Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Quiet surroundings, great location, very hospitable staff, reasonably priced: the above is a list of conditions which made KOALA,Morale Beach, SC a great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Poor layout with really long rows requiring neighbors to cut thru sites to get to comfort station and tight sites. Was also disappointed with the environment, it was the most unfriendly campground I have ever been to, staff seemed to not really want to be there, all the neighbors were obnoxious and rude. The only very positive thing about the park was that it was very close to the action.
Jul 20, 2015
Showers - low water pressure. Middle of summer and the restroom/shower facility did not have exhaust fan or air flowing, extremely hot and humid. Additionally - why close the pool at dusk?
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. It actually started great thanks to the night guard named Dave. KOA head office said we could check in a day earlier than expected. When we got to the campground at 945 pm our name was not on the reservations. Dave came to the rescue. He said don't worry I will get you a site and help you back into it since its dark.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Very convenient to everything. Just wish the showers had air conditioning.
Jul 20, 2015
Have been going to koa in myrtle beach every summer for last 5 yrs .it is a great place to camp the employees are always kind and willing to help with any issues.
Jul 20, 2015
It has gone down hill some. The sites are not policed up like they used to be, trash was left next to the old showers the entire week we were there. The shower/rest rooms were poorly cleaned. Why build a new shower facility with A/C if you aren't going to turn it on? Way too hot and unvented in there. We have stayed here many times in the past and things are changing.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT.... See'ya next year....
Jul 20, 2015
These were the cleanest rest rooms I have ever seen.
Jul 20, 2015
For the most part, the staff is very helpful and a rather happy bunch of people.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly employees. Clean facilities. Grounds well kept.
Jul 19, 2015
We spent a week at this KOA Kampground. The staff were very helpful backing into the campsite. Also the coupons off for a round of 18 holes!
Jul 19, 2015
This was our 15th year at KOA Myrtle Beach. We love the location, the staff is always friendly, love the shade from the trees and the size of the sites. The only update we see that is needed are new picnic tables for the sites.
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful staff clean campground really enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award