Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Great location, close to the beach, friendly
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Our third time here and Myrtle Beach KOA continues to impress us. Great staff and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
Outstanding five night stay. Everything was perfect. Staff extremely friendly and clean bathrooms. We will be back. Thank you for making a exceptional vacation for us.
Aug 10, 2015
We had great times!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Always a pleasure staying.
Aug 10, 2015
I love the splash pad and bouncy thing and everything was so nice. It was close to everything. Our 2nd stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Interior roads need Attention Overall great.
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it staff is so friendly we stayed there this past weekend for the first time we will defiantly be returning thank you KOA staff for the awesome experience!!! The Lopez family
Aug 10, 2015
The only two complaints I would have is the fact that we could not find out how to login the wifi and we tried using the shuttle to the beach we couldn't find the driver.
Aug 10, 2015
Only stayed one night and didn't use facilities. Site was good and we enjoyed watching the Anhinga's and Ducks. Close to St. Augustine and near beach.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Fairly close to beach (2-3 blocks) with shuttle on the hour. Restrooms fair. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. This is the second time the wife and I have stayed with you. This time we brought our daughter and her family.
Aug 09, 2015
Camping près de tout, personnel très gentil et courtois, nous y retournerons.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The shade provided by the mature trees was a major plus. Perfect walking distance to the beach, restaurants and entertainment venues. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 09, 2015
We love this campground. Immaculate facilities with friendly, helpful staff. Convenient to the beach and activities but you feel like you're in the forest. One of our favorite campgrounds anywhere!
Aug 09, 2015
If you camp here using a tent be sure to check the ground before setting up.....dog poop everywhere!!! When packing up it was all over the bottom of our tent, so unsanitary!! They need to check each site before checking someone else in and note it on their account if they didn't clean up after their pets. Also, at night no guard to be found so anyone can enter. Otherwise, we'd go back.
Aug 09, 2015
Read negative comments from 7/26. Not sure they stayed at the same place
Aug 08, 2015
The entire staff was very friendly especially the grounds men.
Aug 08, 2015
campsite was a big mud /dirt area, especially when it rained, ants, ants ants, in our entire camper. Was never warned about this before so we had to throw away at least 60.00 worth of food in our cabinets that ants gotten into. Never will stay here again. Not worth the 70.00 a night we paid! After we told a worker, he said that you should always keep your food in tupperware or ziplock bags.
Aug 08, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much.The staff was very friendly and helpful.The grounds where as camping should be. we will be back and have allready recommended this KOA to friends
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
great over night stay
Aug 07, 2015
The people were very nice and helpful. The only thing I would change was the site. I would have liked a more level site. I had a hard time with the Slide out and my new awning...other than that the girls had a blast...
Aug 06, 2015
1st stay at a KOA and it was great! My 10 you old son said this vacation was a 10. Prepare to defend against ants. The staff spayed outside and around the camper which helped, but even the neighboring trailers suffered from the ant invasion. This was the only negative. We understand this goes along with the terrain and it wouldn't keep us from returning. We'll just come prepared next trip.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Loise was a great help .our Rv broke down and she made a very stressful time much better. Very good customer service
Aug 05, 2015
Very good no problems that is the wayi like it. Everybody was very hhelpful.
Aug 05, 2015
It was pleasant.
Aug 05, 2015
One of the best we stayed!Bit of pressure on Laundry room with couple machines need repaired
Aug 05, 2015
Great staff and a super location.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay would have been better had we not been parked directly next to the Restrooms - not only do the lights stay on all night (very bright), but there was no shade. Being in the heat, in direct sun, next door to the Restroom - well, you figure it out. The Raccoons come out and stay out, during the day. The ants are also a big struggle.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award