Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
This KOA Campsite is a good distance from the Beach and lots of activities. The only negative point is that the bathrooms are a bit outdated.
Jul 08, 2013
I like the fact that it was walking distance from the beach and the shops around town. I really liked how they had everything set up in the front of the campgrounds.
Jul 08, 2013
being a busy holiday weekend, we ended up reserving a spot with only water and electricity for our 26 ft. travel trailer, the spot was very shady, with lots of older trees, and this was nice, minus the backing in at night with all the trees, but all in all, quite nice. the park was kept quite clean and the staff was quite friendly. we never used the beach transportation for 3 blocks to the beach.
Jul 07, 2013
This campground is beautiful and very clean. We had a great time and will definitely vacation here again. The sites are big and shady.
Jul 07, 2013
the cost was beyond belief. I booked another 6 days at other KOAs and those days cost me less than half of my stay here. I have more to say than 400 characters, so it will come in the letter I am writing
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The deluxe sites on the river were incredible! We really liked watching all the nature from the deck - turtles, ducks, eagles and egrets. We also loved that it was only a few blocks walking distance to the ocean! Great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Fabulous location and a very nice camp. Clean. Beautiful shady lots.
Jul 06, 2013
Had reserved a premium site with patio but did not get one and no price adjustment. Had to request a fire ring. I like shade but the site had trees so close to my camper that I could not put my awning out.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great time!!! Even with all the rain, place is fantastic!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Great welcome. Helpful escort to site. Although it rained every day, the atmosphere was cheery!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
I believe that the laundry mat needs upgrading, more higher in units. having to spend to much tme doing clothes also sights 300 an up needs house keeping locals RV's that are used for storage really takes away from the KOA on that end of the park However the rest of the park i believe is top notch my preferred would be in the pull thru sections.
Jul 05, 2013
everything was great except all the rain, which KOA had no control over
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Your staff was wonderfull. Very Clean Campground, and very well organized events. The Weather did not corporate, but we still had a great time. We will come back again. Thank you. Frank and Mary
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Everyone is so helpful and polite
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice. Well kept. Our site was delux as promised.
Jul 02, 2013
We loved this campground. Great location in the middle of Myrtle Beach and no sand in the camper on a daily basis. The staff were very friendly. Would like to have bath house near deluxe sites but otherwise great.
Jul 02, 2013
we only had one issue we made reservation as a group 3 campers upon arrival they had us at different parts of the park they did try and get us close together
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great staff, little exspensive but figure was because of time of summer. Nice site as well.
Jul 02, 2013
E.verything was great but the lack of comunication with management there for we will probley goto oceanlakes which is where our trailer is now stored
Jul 01, 2013
We were a little hesitant with this KOA due to the size, but were completely surprized upon arrival! Super staff, check in and escort to our site (which was a blessing!) Only problem we had was with the directions...should be noted on their website, as MANY folks are touring through Surf Side...which the neighborhood is very friendly to help re-direct all of the campers coming down their road.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2013
Great place.
Jul 01, 2013
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed at so far. We like the trees, convenience to the beach, and the sites are a bit wider than most KOA's we've stayed at. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the WiFi was not very dependable; sometimes very slow and no internet connection at all at times.
Jul 01, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Great site and nice people. Thanks
Jul 01, 2013
we love this koa and all of the workers as well we will be glad to tell everone we no about your koa..
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly and always looking to help. Pool was clean and a nice variety of depths for all ages. Our 2 year old loved playing in the 2' pool while we were able to wade into the other pool right next to her! The big bouncer was a major hit as well. Only neg. There was rarely anyone there to check our tag which was ok for us but makes it easy for intruders to enter at night. Great KOA!
Jun 30, 2013
Great staff, great facility, great location. first class operation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.