Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 07, 2013
Very nice facility, with great people working there. We would stay here again.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Had a great time, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Great location to the entertainment. Nice lots.
Dec 03, 2013
Your employees are your best asset. They were very helpful and pleasant.
Dec 03, 2013
The people were very friendly and absolutely loved the park.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Very satisfied with y our campground,we will probably come back next year about the same time.thanksg
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Only one complaint, upon arrival I was informed of a $5 per pet fee since I have dogs. No mention of this during reservation, on their web site, or in the confirmation email. Kind of surprised me, I was told that it was for "clean up". Since I pick up after my dogs, I am not sure what this was for, other then for them to pocket more of my money.
Dec 02, 2013
very nice people and very nice park. propane too expensive.
Dec 02, 2013
Nice place.
Dec 02, 2013
I had a great time there and everyone was so helpful and pleasant. The campground is beautifully kept. When we checked in they were expecting sub freezing temperatures and the manager advised us to drip the water to avoid freezing our water lines. Just an added bit of customer service. I plan to return here often!
Dec 02, 2013
Love this KOA, always enjoy staying there! Makes me feel i am in the mountains not MB! The only thing i would change is to have some concrete pads, i for one would notind paying extra to have some, other than that i had once again a wonderful stay, just wish i was still there!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Wonderful staff and EXTREMELY hard-working. Well-maintained campground with a "mountain" feel, but close to the beach. Beautiful setting, clean and comfortable. Great Thanksgiving dinner served for campers-real family event! We'll be back!
Nov 30, 2013
The campground is made wonderful not just by the forest it is within but more importantly by the wonderful, helpful staff. Did not encounter one staff member during our month long stay who was not friendly and most helpful. Best ever!
Nov 28, 2013
This KOA is managed with heartfelt consideration for campers. It is our favorite RV park in Myrtle Beach, where there are many campgrounds from which to choose.
Nov 28, 2013
Staff very friendly!
Nov 27, 2013
Getting there is NOT EASY in a motorhome! Good Sam GPS sends you to NORTH 5th Avenue which is a residential area. Stayed in the trees and KOA was great. Leaving by GPS does NOT get you back to Hwy501 either. Contact Rand McNally to get them to update the KOA listing in the Good Sam Gps.
Nov 27, 2013
Our favourite place to stay
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
This is the best campground. The employees are friendly and acted like they wanted you there.
Nov 26, 2013
We arrived after dark and was greeted by Ray, Who was extremely helpful. We had a family emergency and the staff could not have been any better to us. Thanks Ralph sanford
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Outstanding helpful staff! This KOA is a beautiful place to stay. The facilities were clean and in a great location.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nice shaded pull thru site. Very helpful staff and all of the facilities were clean and well maintained would certainly stay there again and recommended it.
Nov 18, 2013
The campground is an oasis in the midst of a busy tourist area. Liked being able to walk to the beach and area attractions.
Nov 18, 2013
enjoyed our stay
Nov 17, 2013
There were friendly workers all over the place-and this was off season! Having them so visible made the campground feel safe. They were all very helpful!
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Wish there was an exercise room for adults.
Nov 15, 2013
Great place wonderful staff. Traffic a little heavy near the spot we were at if we had small children we would have been more concerned . We believe the traffic was from the more permanent mobile park beyond the campground.
Nov 14, 2013
After a 15 year hiatus in camping we found that KOA is still a great American experience. Thanks for being such good hosts.
Nov 14, 2013
Vos douches ont vraiment besoin d'un renouveau.Vous n'avez aucune raison pour ne pas renouveller vos douches. On se croyerais en 1950-1960. En plus le drain de plancher était bouché whow! et douche plein de cheveux. Si vous désirez garder une bonne clientèle vous devez vous tenir à jour. Avec les costco et marchand de grande surface vous n'avez aucune raison de garder cela comme ça.
Nov 13, 2013
Very well managed, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Myrtle Beach KOA is our favorite kampground. Great and friendly staff. Only the kabel tv could be better, we had more channels and better reception on our on air antenna.
Nov 12, 2013
You have a wonderful park, nice layout, great location. We had a great time. The oly problem is when I checked my receipt I saw that I was charged $10 for two little dogs. We are good dog owners and always pick up after them.I feel this fee is uncall for.Sorry for this we will not stay at your camp ground again. Thank you
Nov 12, 2013
This was our first time EVER camping in our new R V and the staff here were so helpful! One of the staff members even helped show my husband how to hook everything up on our first night! The staff here really are customer service oriented and treat you like family! I intend to bring our grandsons here as they have many things to entertain the kiddos and it is a great family campground!
Nov 11, 2013
Location is convenient and staff are super friendly and helpful.
Nov 11, 2013
Very friendly staff!! Loved the tall pine trees. Only a few blocks from the beach...we will be back!
Nov 11, 2013
Mo: The assistance you provided during my stay was exceptional. Thank you for accommodating my needs with such courtesy. Theo
Nov 10, 2013
Very enjoyable and restful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.