Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
This KOA was a lot of fun and a great choice for our family. We love that this location offers a beach shuttle however, we always ended up missing it. Luckily the beach is only a 5 minute walk straight out the walking gate.
Jul 21, 2013
We only have a year of rving under our belt but this kampground was absolutely the best we have ever been in. It was also our inagural camping trip with our first grandchild! She loved it. Thank you MB KOA for a great memory. We will be BACK!
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice campground, well maintained, easy access to Myrtle Beach activities.
Jul 21, 2013
Greatu
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The staff was absolutely fantastic. The only thing that was slightly lacking was pool cleanliness. It was very busy, so this is understandable, but even my young children mentioned that the pool was quite dirty. However, we will definitely visit again, as both the adult and teen staff were awesome. Activities and amenities were great as well. Thanks for a great experience so far from home!
Jul 20, 2013
The campground, pools and bath houses were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. With four grand-children ages 3-13 there was plenty to entertain them. Loved it so much we are coming back in 2 weeks with our daughter and her 3 year old. Thanks for the camping experience and wonderful memories.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice, clean, friendly staff. looking forward to return there again
Jul 20, 2013
VERY HELPFUL AND PROFFESSIONAL STAFF MADE US FEEL VERY WELCOME. A SITE WITH EASY EASY ACCESS TO ALL SERVICES
Jul 19, 2013
Beautiful location in the middle of the Myrtle Beach circus!
Jul 19, 2013
It was nice to camp among the trees. Ray, who escorted us to our camp site was friendly and funny. He does a great job in keeping the facilities clean.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. Staff very helpful and knowledgable. Pool was great for little kids as was the big bouncy pillow.
Jul 18, 2013
Toujours très agréable d'y aller. Nous y retournerons certainement.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice campground. Lots of trees and shade which is welcomed after a full day of sun at the beach. The bathhouses are pentiful and clean. The campground is 3 blocks from the beach. You do have to cross a busy road. We rented a golf cart which was very convenient to take to the beach and nearby attractions.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Staff was nice and helpful, site was nice clean shady, power water were good - pool play areas were fun - store was nice.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great park, lots of a activities, very accommodating staff. Went out of their way to assist us with handicapped traveler. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2013
great!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Gens très accueillants et sympathiques. Nous avons apprécié la gratuité des douches. Le seul hic c'est les éviers des dames proches du site 89 ont été bouchés plusieurs jours. Les enfants ont adoré les activités: SMORES et le candyhunt Aussi, malgré que ça ne soit du ressort du Koa, nous avons déploré le fait qu'il n'y ai aucunes toilettes chimiques à la plage. Très peu accomodant pour famille.
Jul 16, 2013
Love it there!!! I will never go any where else!!!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Very conscientious staff, we have a child with special needs, and they were interested in making sure that our campsite was acceptable and that he had access to their facilities. First time that we have received a call back from a KOA after putting a note in the comments section. Terrific staff! Keep up the good work!!
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff. Lots of room at sites and very clean. Pool was very very nice except to much going on at the entrance. Very very nice stay except only one negative - carts traveled at to high of speed - not only people renting but employees as well. Very dangerous - Slow Down!
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and always helpful. The pools were clean and the restrooms and bath houses were clean too. We liked the fact we could bring our golf carts. I do feel that they need to enforce the campground speed limit a little harder. Some drivers definitely went over the 10mph limit. Overall nice stay and we had fun. A little pricey I feel but we would camp there again.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was wonderful and even helped out when we had a mechanical problem with our travel trailer. They went above and beyond to help. The only complaint I have is that the site we were given was not one of the nice sites with a defined area. It was also across from the bathrooms and the door to the bathroom slams shut which was terribly annoying and loud.
Jul 15, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA multiple times, and it's always a perfect stay. We'll be back as soon as we can.
Jul 15, 2013
Was driving a chevy express van. Needed water and electricity hookup. Stay was great. Good proximity of the bath house and great communing with nature. Friendly neighbors. Will definitely stay with you again.
Jul 14, 2013
We think this is a great park in a great location. We had a beautiful, shady lot, and we really like just about everything about this park. Our only suggestions are better Wi-Fi and wider shower curtains.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Always a good experience at the myrtle beach KOA. Thanks
Jul 14, 2013
The best location and people that are very helpful. Campground is very family friendly and goes out of their way to make you fill at home.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Always enjoy camping at this KOA campground. Best in Myrlte Beach
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly staff, sites were nice, shady and roomy; walking distance to all the attractions and beach but still quiet and woodsy; the camp store was awesome. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 13, 2013
We had a great time, the restrooms were clean, and the staff super friendly, its the only place we camp at Myrtle Beach.
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent campground, great location, clean, friendly and very happy with our stay there.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The staff was very nice. I would come back here again.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly and done a good job taking care of the grounds. Thank you for a great time. Hope to come back again. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2013
With one big exception-Our biggest compaint is the mess of the bathrooms Men & Women. Toilets & sinks were stopped up the whole time and there was "one" sink for the children to use and with four children that made it hard. Handwashing and teeth brushing was required. The staff only covered the "not in use" sinks the last two days we were there the rest of the time they were stopped up and dingy.
Jul 11, 2013
Great location. Not far from the beach, quiet and the staff are friendly. Wash rooms had some plugged skins but staff tried to fix them but a plumber was needed. Wash rooms cleaned often which is good as it was wet out our first couple of days and dirt tracks in fast. Our sight was of a good size to fit our 25' Travel trailer and truck. Pool and splash pad good. Lift to beach was nice touch.
Jul 11, 2013
loved the site just wish the weather was better
Jul 11, 2013
We definitely will stay with you again! We found the campground very clean and well kept. We liked the convenience of being able to walk to everything or ride bikes. Also, appreciated the pet friendliness. Will be highly recommending this KOA. Thanks for everything!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had an absolutely wonderful week with you and will definitely be coming back to see you again. Location was great and we loved everything about our stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great job by the event staff. Overpriced for the amenities though.
Jul 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.