Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
nice campground the staff is very friendly and helpful it is close to everything the only downfall is the distance to the bathhouses when your site is on the main level
Apr 06, 2016
We have stayed here before and have loved it, but this trip was not up their usual standards. Most of the staff that was at the front counter was not friendly and did not seem like they wanted to do any extra work like looking for an available site so we could stay an extra night. There were also no activities for the kids and it was spring break. The store was also completely out of stock.
Apr 06, 2016
after completing our fourth visit we have decided to make myrtle beach KOA our permanent home. it is the most friendliest place we have ever been.
Apr 06, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept!
Apr 06, 2016
Great Stay! The shop was not very well stocked though.
Apr 06, 2016
Just fix the internet.
Apr 05, 2016
Been staying here over 40 years, and the stay gets better every year.
Apr 05, 2016
Our stay was nice. Campground clean and orderly. The convenience store is very under stocked, very lean inventory. Was disappointed that the rates went up in the middle of our stay but the services did not, no activities for the kids and no shuttle service even though the rate increased. We checked out other campgrounds in the area @ prices were equal to yours with many more a entities.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice campground. It was the first time we camped there. Staff was friendly. The only thing they need better campfire rings. We asked 3 times for a fire ring and never received any. They only had one row of bricks around which is not safe if sparks fly. We went out and bot our own bricks to make 3 rows higher to make it safe. Next time we will bring our own fire ring.
Apr 05, 2016
No wifi service most of our stay, site condition was mediocre, picnic table was a hazard.
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there at Myrtle Beach. It is clean; staff helpful and something for all to do.
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent staff, clean campgrounds,
Apr 05, 2016
Very unhappy. Kids were looking forward to the 'heated pool'. The only pool that is heated is a very small one. We left our kids bikes at home because they have bike rentals here. We were told none of the bikes were in good enough condition to be ridden. We left a day early.
Apr 05, 2016
The general manager was a prince as he made our week a great experience. THANK YOU
Apr 05, 2016
An absolutely gorgeous campground with very helpful and courteous staff
Apr 04, 2016
Washers and dryers in need of repair.Upon check- in staff was trying to wait on me and at the same time , wait on someone on the phone.Never giving us information on Wi-Fi or how to get on computer.After we asked we couldn't get on anyway, after many attempts.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice & friendly staff... Very friendly people throughout the park... Clean and beautiful!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Had a great time, this was our fourth visit and longest visit to the campgrounds but it was our best yet. Will return asap.
Apr 04, 2016
First time here and I know it's an old park, but I could not open my slide unless I moved to miss a tree and then my car was hanging out in the road and I still could not open the compartment door to access my water connections. Way to tight a site for my 40' motor home. Also, the wifi would not work on any Apple device. Good thing I was only here for 1 night.
Apr 04, 2016
When we arrived there was a camper in our reserved spot, so we were given a different spot which was frustrating considering we picked the spot for reasons! Management did make it up by giving us a free night. There are not many things to do for children at this location. A pool and bounce pillow. With 3 kids we need lots of entertainment and this campsite didn't do! Will not stay at this KOA agai
Apr 04, 2016
amazing, well needed get away
Apr 03, 2016
We only have one complaint. After tree was removed no one came back to clear heavy brush and branches or level the ground. We had to park on the ruts etc. I reported to Dottie and she said she would relay to Jerimiah. The grass was never mowed under table. Upkeep of lots could be better.
Apr 03, 2016
None
Apr 03, 2016
Had a great time. Great staff. Coming back ASAP!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Quite and peaceful stay
Apr 03, 2016
I checked in at 9 pm and the gate attendant was still there to show me to my site. Very nice staff, clean facilities and close to stores
Apr 03, 2016
My stay was great clean and friendly that is very important to me
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean campsite. There were not many tent campers there when we were and I wish we could have been more spread out from the other tents. There were many open sites but everyone was on top of each other.
Apr 02, 2016
Near 17 Business so city noise can be heard at times. Overall,very clean, well kept, WONDERFUL support staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Nice facility. Great people. Always a KOA employee around and visible. Lots of "city" noise. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 02, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Loved the tall evergreen trees!! Campsite feels like a state park, yet is a short walk to beach, restaurants and amusement park. The best of both worlds. My 12-year-old son loved the jumping pillow! My husband and I enjoyed bicycle trips from the campground, via Ocean drive bike path and boardwalk to the Pier and Skywheel. Recommended.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and close to the beach
Apr 01, 2016
Nice and friendly people!
Mar 31, 2016
We enjoyed a nice site among lovely trees. All people were nice and helpful.
Mar 31, 2016
No toilet paper in womens bathroom stalls 2,3,&4 from Friday thru Tues. Preteens driving golf cars above posted speed limit. nearly hitting people that were parking or pulling campers out. Showing No respect for other campers or campsites. Staff member driving golf carts wrong way on one way roads. Worst stay I have had in all of the years that I have been camping here.
Mar 31, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and had a blast . THe campground and bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very nice and very helpful my kids had a lot of fun plenty of things for them to do and the commute to the Beach was easy ... We would defiantly stay again
Mar 31, 2016
Just a little too crowded for us it would be great if you have kids.
Mar 30, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was pleasant. Unfortunately Mother Nature did not want to cooperate during the last two days of our stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Spent 3 nights. Unfortunately, it rained the first 2 days but the campground was really nice. This was our first experience with our travel trailer and all went well. Only negative comment was that the electrical connection was so worn our plug fell out several times.
Mar 30, 2016
Awesome‼️
Mar 30, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. They escorted me to my site and helped me get parked. Thank you much.
Mar 29, 2016
You need to repair your washing machines, dryers, and toilets. You need to post a sign in your front office that you have firewood for sale. We were there for 3 months & I found out you had firewood when I overheard a worker telling a tent camper that you sold wood. You need a sign stating you have firewood for sale. You need to paint more yellow signs on the roads at the beginning of the road
Mar 29, 2016
One of the best and cleanest campgrounds we have stayed in the staff was outstanding planning on coming back again!
Mar 29, 2016
We stay here often. love the campground, and the fact that we can run the golf carts down to the local T-Shirt stores.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
We enjoyed the weekend visit. The staff was very kind. Loved the distance to the beach and surrounding areas. We will visit again.
Mar 28, 2016
They replaced one road but the next one over seemed to be the worst one. I did not use the laundry as from what I saw not replaced any machines. They are old and need replacing. They just finish d a new wood fence-looks good but the money should have gone to new washers and driers. Just my thoughts.
Mar 28, 2016
Love camping here. Just wish the water pressure was stronger in the showers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award