Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We stayed at KOA MB when our children were little. The stay was even better this time around!
May 02, 2016
The staff were all very friendly and the property was clean. The kids like the amenities, they need more. If I had one complaint it would be that the price was slightly expensive for tent camping, and for the amount of space alloted. We were practically alone in our area due to it being early season. A packed park, might have make the closeness uncomfortable.
May 02, 2016
Nice tree shaded campsites. Shuttle to the beach was nice. Close to the board walk.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Staff didn't have any keys for the golf carts even though there was plenty to rent and when they did find keys they didn't even offer to discount since we lost time with them
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Nice, Quiet,helpful staff, nice pool, close enough to beach
May 01, 2016
It's a nice KOA, but there wasn't a lot of staff there this time. Cleaning sites was slow to get done if at all, no one was at the front gate almost 90% of the time, no one leads you in anymore, and no one even told me anything about what was going on at registration. I paid and that was it.
May 01, 2016
Nice koa. Improvements were being made while we were there looked like it was going to be even better. Would be nice to have more premium pull thru sites. Also hot tub would be nice addition.
May 01, 2016
My husband & I enjoy this KOA very much. Looking forward to returning and staying longer. Thank you.
May 01, 2016
Our site was missing a bbq grill and the store closed too early.
May 01, 2016
Wish we had more time!
Apr 30, 2016
Keep up the good work Jeremiah We really enjoy our stay with u & the KOA family. C U next year
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Close to everything. Great place to stay while in Myrtle Beach. Look forward to spending winter there again next year.
Apr 29, 2016
Exceptional. Very friendly staff. Clean grounds. Lots of shade. Can't wait to get back there.
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly, were expecting us, nice, large, clean campground
Apr 29, 2016
Stayed for 11 days. Nice forested spot but it could have been a little more level. Nice, helpful staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Love it. The staff there was awesome, the tech/maintenance gentleman was a great help with our TV, and when we had a bit of trouble with the trailer heading out, the desk staff had a repair guy there within minutes with a quick fix. Just was surprised at the Resort charge when I reviewed my bill, fist time I had see that charge at a KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Very relaxing and staff was very accommodating.
Apr 28, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff great location near beach
Apr 27, 2016
We've stayed at many KOA's and this one is, by far, the best we've ever stayed at!
Apr 27, 2016
Loved it.so peaceful and great location. Putt putt right down the road. Can't wait to return.
Apr 27, 2016
A bit pricey per night.
Apr 26, 2016
Love the shaded camp sites , close to everything.
Apr 26, 2016
Was there for a week. Had a great time. Very clean and well kept. Staff is super friendly and go out of there way to make your stay the best possible. Anything you need, all you have to do is ask. Say Hi to Cecil in the guard shack at night! He does a great job, along with all the other staff.
Apr 26, 2016
Good
Apr 26, 2016
Pine gum all over my truck, otherwise this is a great campground. Nice people, great location.Was disappointed not to get discount on monthly rate.
Apr 26, 2016
It was fine, but the internet signal was so low that it was a challenge even getting emails. Trying to get a website was impossible.
Apr 26, 2016
very nice place very clean just very hard to get into the spot and wished I was asked if I wanted a concrete slab because definitely I would have other than that very nice voice
Apr 26, 2016
Great people, Great atmosphere!! Can't wait to go back!!
Apr 25, 2016
Love the location of this kampground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi service/strength needs improvement.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
People very nice, but the grounds are showing their age. Not to standard of other KOAS we have stayed at. Location is great.
Apr 25, 2016
One of the best we stayed at. Very close to everything and 5 minutes from the beach and boardwalk. Very friendly staff. We loved it and say Hi to Cecil. Claude R. Taillon from Canada Ontario.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and everyone was friendly and professional! Security was top notch as well
Apr 24, 2016
It was a nice campground and the staff was very friendly I thought it was closer to beach but very nice if you want shade and quiet
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Amazing. Staff was WONDERFUL! BEST VACATION EVER !!!
Apr 23, 2016
Nice facility for a family campground but overpriced for senior camping as we do not use all the frills---just need a place to park.
Apr 23, 2016
Beaucoup trop de chiens sur ce camping,jappement continuel.Wi-Fi trop faible.
Apr 23, 2016
It was great except for the beach shuttle we had to go to office twice to get someone to take us and we ended up just walking back
Apr 23, 2016
Wonderful canopied sites in a central location. Very friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Fantastic workers. Fantastic neighbors.
Apr 21, 2016
Beautiful treed sites. Quiet campground. Very well maintained. Staff were wonderful!
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Nice place and great staff. Its Myrtle Beach so you are paying for that, most other KOS's would be $30/night cheaper.
Apr 20, 2016
recycling yes!!!!Also lovely treed area and large sites great staff. Wonderful stay
Apr 19, 2016
Very Nice, Clean Campground. Great location, close walk to the beach and nearby attractions yet the campground was very wooded and shaded. At the camp site it seemed like a secluded mountain retreat and a short walk outside the gate and there were lots of activities and close to the beach. Highly recommend, would stay there again if I get back to Myrtle Beach.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award