Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Very nice KOA, love that golf carts and pets are welcome! My only tip would be have 2 people at desk especially when busy like April.
Apr 17, 2017
Kids had a great time. Bathroom/ shower room could have been tended to more often.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff and other campers were so friendly and helpful. Love the area and the facility was very clean.
Apr 17, 2017
The campground and facilities were clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place and great staff!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Nice clean facility, very friendly staff and close to many area attractions. Thanks. We had a great time.
Apr 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA. It was very family and pet friendly, our son had the best time ever camping. We will definitely be returning soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Outstanding general manager and staff. Always feels like a welcoming place.
Apr 17, 2017
Paige McDaniels was awesome.
Apr 17, 2017
The camp was very clean and employee were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
3 kids, wife and I really had a relaxing weekend. Always friendly staff and fellow campers.
Apr 17, 2017
Check in was delayed because site readiness could not be confirmed. Shower stalls tight and dark. They worked though. Trailer sites were great. Trees * shade.
Apr 17, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed and Everytime is always great everyone there is very friendly and extremely helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
KOA has never disappointed us.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful place, quiet! Just right
Apr 16, 2017
The staff was excellent. They went out of there way to help us out. 😎😎
Apr 16, 2017
Have stayed here several times and will definitely be back!
Apr 16, 2017
From the check in to the check out everything was great.
Apr 15, 2017
We had a GREAT time! Our camper site was perfect and our friends cabin was beautiful! When we made the reservations we asked to be placed exactly the way it was done. Only thing I would say was negative was the lady at the front counter wasn't very friendly or informative when asked about pricing on a larger cabin. She just handed her a sheet and walked away. Not my idea of KOA standards.
Apr 14, 2017
What a wonderful campground with a wonderful staff. Everyone was extremely nice especially Dan who went out of his way to make sure we had an excellent stay. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2017
Came in late. Was guided to my spot. Everything went great.
Apr 13, 2017
I enjoyed our stay very much. Second time we've stayed here. The only negative is bathroom/showers need to be updated and more spacious and the loud motorcycles and cars that r allowed to come through and from the main road. Maybe put a wall or something by road to help deflect the street noise.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful site and great location. A couple of things that fell short based on comparing to other KOA sites were: bathroom cleanliness, store (didn't carry much and was out of stock), and recreation (kids were looking for teatherball/basketball/volleyball
Apr 11, 2017
once again find that the wifi service is very poor - understandably construction processes result in some distrubances
Apr 10, 2017
No child activities while we were there. Site I was on should not be labeled for 40 foot rv. Pool was nice.Had no room on site for a campfire
Apr 10, 2017
Restrooms were kinda dirty
Apr 09, 2017
To many issues with the water and internet. But staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 09, 2017
staff very friendly, great facilities for all campers and RV's. koa is very quiet and very secure great location -close to ocean, restaurant's and shop's. will definetly return
Apr 09, 2017
Employees are very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was too many dogs. Dogs are welcome but kids are not. Several people had two, three, up to five dogs.
Apr 09, 2017
Great location - shady trees and river feature. Very close to beach and other attractions.WiFi not great in the park.
Apr 09, 2017
Great facilities but didn't receive information about trash disposal places to walk the dog. Mostly empty but campers are packed next to each other
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Loved it at the koa. Felt like home. Everyone friendly!
Apr 08, 2017
it was a great time. very clean.
Apr 08, 2017
pool not heated yet advertisement says all year around. leaves floating in pool bathrooms not cleaned daily
Apr 08, 2017
we loved our time at the park all the improvements and the construction the new sites, the staff was great. Look forward to next spring.
Apr 08, 2017
Great kampground. Amazing staff helpful and courteous. The GM was very accommodating in handling of an issue. Definitely worth the stay.
Apr 08, 2017
Paid for a pull thru site that I was not able to use do to trees next to the road, a bridge, and a fence all in the area of my turn. WiFi was almost useless. Could not even download E-Mails, had to use Verizon MiFi for everytning.
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful grounds and peaceful environment.
Apr 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the Campground was very nice. We had 2 issues: 1. The fence around the K9 park was much too low so we were unable to allow our dogs off leash for the week we stayed. 2. The recycle barrels were never emptied near our sight for the entire week so the overflow all over.
Apr 07, 2017
The wooded site area is much better than the grassy site where roof top satellite users apparently must park. We got what we asked for. Dry convenient to the Myrtle Beach tourist attractions.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Always beautiful and well maintained. Even with your current construction, we were not inconvenienced--KUDOS!!
Apr 06, 2017
My comments are like most others. Staff was the best Ive seen. campround sites are OK, little dated we are a senior couple and maybe a little picky Way too many pine trees and close quarters would have preferred a level site, with a concrete pad, instead of unlevel with ground up bricks good cable TV I would stay there again, if in the area
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Pretty pricey, but I guess you pay for the location. Only stayed overnight, so didn't get to use all the things they offered.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were always helpful, especially Jeremiah! The only thing that spoilt our 3 month visit was a camper who trapped squirrels and sometimes left them in the trap for extended periods. This uncaring person has made it so that after 10 years we shall not be returning to your campsite. Regards, Mike and Carol Taylor
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award