Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2016
The person that checked us in NEEDS an ATTITUDE overhaul. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds NEED a major cleanup.Overall I don't think it is up to KOA standards
May 19, 2016
Had a great stay, we visit a couple of time each year howeve, this time we were assigned to site 153 which had a fence near by it was impossible to make the turn in our 39' RV, had to pull the fence up and replace. Recommend no large RVs be assigned to this site or remove the fence.
May 19, 2016
We had an excellent time! It was quiet at our site, the bathrooms were clean, the property well maintained. Our favorite is the proximity to the beach, and the beach shuttle.
May 19, 2016
The campground was well laid out. You feel like you felt like you were out in the woods The personnel were helpful. Bathhouses were clean.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Had a nice site and the campground was a nice respite
May 18, 2016
Good location. Showers are good size. Not very accommodating.
May 17, 2016
We had a large group. The KOA was very accommodating, friendly, and nice. We had just the best time. The kids had plenty to do and the adults loved the setting. We will be back!
May 17, 2016
My wife and I stayed 13 nights. Hated to leave. Very Clean sites and very friendly and accommadating staff.Grounds are well maintained. Can't wait to return.
May 17, 2016
It is always so peaceful when we stay at the deluxe sites. It was bike week & construction going on across the waterway, but still very peaceful.
May 17, 2016
Excellent! Freindliest people ever!
May 17, 2016
Thanks again for another great stay!!
May 17, 2016
The most pleasant out of town stay we have had in a very long time. The staff was wonderful and the facilities were clean. We will be making this a regular vacation spot.
May 16, 2016
This was our first visit - we stayed a month and loved it - we reserved the site again for next year.
May 16, 2016
The campground is always clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The location is in the middle of everything. Love it
May 16, 2016
Much cleaner site and bath houses.Personal are super nice and helped in anyway they could.My only concern was the largest bathhouse I hope the air conditioning is working good this summer.It was warm in there Saturday.Other than that everything was fine.Will be back as soon as weather let's us.Thank You All.
May 16, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and well-managed sites make this a favored location in the Myrtle Beach area. We stayed here in a Class A motorhome
May 16, 2016
All the members of the staff were extremely nice. Also all accommodations were clean and neat. I will definitely stay again.
May 16, 2016
May 15, 2016
Stayed for a week in a Motorhome with 4 slides. Plenty of room at site 160 at all the ones around us. Great quiet setting in the midst of all the beach activities. Also the dogs enjoyed their stay too.
May 14, 2016
WIFI is inadequate for snowbirds who need it for banking, etc. Hope a new system might be in the works. We enjoy the location and the snowbird group very much.
May 14, 2016
great stay
May 12, 2016
the office kept booking other campers within feet of us, when the whole tenting grounds were literally wide open. It was for the convenience of someone, but not for the enjoyment of their campers. That was obvious.
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff with well kept facilities.
May 09, 2016
This is in the top 5 campgrounds we have stayed at from coast to coast
May 09, 2016
Great location, shuttle to the beach, golf cart and bike rentals all a plus. The staff is friendly and the grounds are kept very clean. Sites are plenty long for big rigs. Nice laundry facility however not all machines were in working order. Overall a very nice campground, especially if you have kids.
May 09, 2016
The staff was wonderful! I couldn't belive how clean and well maintained everything was. This was way better than any hotel we could have stayed at. We will be back!
May 09, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff. It was very convenient to get to the beach and we also enjoyed the pool.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Best campground around and getting better every time we stay.
May 08, 2016
Very quiet, very clean, help in office excellent. Needs better signage for where to park when checking in. Narrow driveway in/out at "guardhouse."
May 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean
May 07, 2016
great campground, nice people, poor WiFi
May 07, 2016
It's close to the beaches and has a shuttle for campers. Anything you could want is here and very close.
May 06, 2016
Thanks for the stay. Will see you in the fall. Rick & Janie.
May 06, 2016
A very quiet park. Personnel were very polite and helpful. Will plan on staying there any time we're in the Myrtle Beach area.
May 06, 2016
This was another great stay here! The staff is cheerful and happy, always ready to help you. The facilities are terrific - the multiple showers are clean and nice. We will be back.
May 06, 2016
Nice campground ,friendly staff and easy access to the beach,don't have to drive far.
May 05, 2016
Excellent! Magnificent quiet treed setting; you would never know you were right in the middle of town less than a few blocks from the beach and boardwalk! Well maintained pool and playground areas. Camp sites maintained very well. Baths and shower houses were very clean. Bike and golf cart rentals available on site.
May 05, 2016
Great place to stay, but very expensive.
May 05, 2016
Our big rig fit very well, had to disconnect to do some adjusting. The fire rings are too close so whenever it's used the smoke entered our Motorhome. We would stay here again.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
The Management and Staff are the greatest. Facilities were nice and clean. Love the location. Hats off to MBKOA!!
May 03, 2016
Outstanding!!!
May 03, 2016
Very piece full
May 02, 2016
We enjoy the campground. Best sites in Myrtle Beach. Ample room for campfires. Easy walking distance to Beach. Jeremiah and Joe are excellent assets. We have stayed four times. The campground would benefit from stricter enforcement of the leash regulation and a ban of dogs breeds such as Pit bull, Rottweiler,etc. These types of dogs have caused numerous incidents of anxiety during our stay
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We stayed at KOA MB when our children were little. The stay was even better this time around!
May 02, 2016
The staff were all very friendly and the property was clean. The kids like the amenities, they need more. If I had one complaint it would be that the price was slightly expensive for tent camping, and for the amount of space alloted. We were practically alone in our area due to it being early season. A packed park, might have make the closeness uncomfortable.
May 02, 2016
Nice tree shaded campsites. Shuttle to the beach was nice. Close to the board walk.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award