Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff, Very Clean. Can't wait to return.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great except for the ants. You might consider some kind of treatment .
Aug 17, 2015
First time at a KOA as we are new travel trailer owners. Loved the site close together but efficient use of space. Everything worked perfectly . Kids loved it ! Close to everything ! Swimming pool and a little splash area for the real little ones.
Aug 16, 2015
Love the campground. Very clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff clean bath houses could use some up dates out dated arcade and pool area not much to do at the park
Aug 16, 2015
We love KOA campgrounds!! You are always assured of spacious lots, great personal & friendly campers! Thanks for making our week great for us & our grandsons!!!
Aug 15, 2015
The park is very nice and clean but for the premium price to stay by the water the slots should have been larger and easier to get into
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Nous apprécions les installations propres et disponibles. C'était notre deuxième visite à ce KOA. Nous aimons beaucoup l'espace des terrains. Au plaisir de vous revisiter bientôt.
Aug 14, 2015
The staff had excellent customer service skills. Restrooms were clean and camping areas well kept. Beautiful park setting with partial shade, 3 blocks from the ocean with free shuttle to ocean. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Great pool and close to beach. Less rock and more grass on the sites. Bigger dog lease free area.
Aug 13, 2015
I'm a KOA member. Confused abt. Charge- 8/6/15-8/9/15= 3 nights @ $67.50 for 2 + 2 kids @ $10.00 = $77..50 per night X 3 = $208.50 + tax $25.94 = $234.44...charged $241.94. Please advise? Thank You.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
It's a wonderfull place, close from the beach and there a thing that could be change.You must find a way to pick your clients to the beach closer from their RV. You got to walk 10 minutes to get the shuttle at the office with all your stuff and the same thing when you're coming back tired from a full day at the beach.That's probably the only reason why I'm not giving you a 5 stars.
Aug 12, 2015
A great family and pet friendly environment. Staff was excellent and knowledgable. I enjoyed the location and the not too noisy environment. Will come back again
Aug 12, 2015
The premium preferred back-in sites are the way to go for us. Roomy, well kept and well laid out. Good power, water pressure and sewage. Staff was friendly enough and attentive. The grass could cutting could use some attention and the permanent party residence section definitely was a bit distracting. Easy in and out, close to beach, the traffic in MB was horrible. Overall a good campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly, clean, and had lots of shade. Many things to keep kids busy
Aug 11, 2015
great place to stay
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time, staff was friendly as usual. The Prince impersonator (one of the staff members) at Karaoke had us all laughing
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice and quiet place to stay, we would go here again. Staff was friendly and campgrounds was within walking distance to the Beach.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, close to the beach, friendly
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Our third time here and Myrtle Beach KOA continues to impress us. Great staff and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
Outstanding five night stay. Everything was perfect. Staff extremely friendly and clean bathrooms. We will be back. Thank you for making a exceptional vacation for us.
Aug 10, 2015
We had great times!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Always a pleasure staying.
Aug 10, 2015
I love the splash pad and bouncy thing and everything was so nice. It was close to everything. Our 2nd stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Interior roads need Attention Overall great.
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it staff is so friendly we stayed there this past weekend for the first time we will defiantly be returning thank you KOA staff for the awesome experience!!! The Lopez family
Aug 10, 2015
The only two complaints I would have is the fact that we could not find out how to login the wifi and we tried using the shuttle to the beach we couldn't find the driver.
Aug 10, 2015
Only stayed one night and didn't use facilities. Site was good and we enjoyed watching the Anhinga's and Ducks. Close to St. Augustine and near beach.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Fairly close to beach (2-3 blocks) with shuttle on the hour. Restrooms fair. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. This is the second time the wife and I have stayed with you. This time we brought our daughter and her family.
Aug 09, 2015
Camping près de tout, personnel très gentil et courtois, nous y retournerons.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The shade provided by the mature trees was a major plus. Perfect walking distance to the beach, restaurants and entertainment venues. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 09, 2015
We love this campground. Immaculate facilities with friendly, helpful staff. Convenient to the beach and activities but you feel like you're in the forest. One of our favorite campgrounds anywhere!
Aug 09, 2015
If you camp here using a tent be sure to check the ground before setting up.....dog poop everywhere!!! When packing up it was all over the bottom of our tent, so unsanitary!! They need to check each site before checking someone else in and note it on their account if they didn't clean up after their pets. Also, at night no guard to be found so anyone can enter. Otherwise, we'd go back.
Aug 09, 2015
Read negative comments from 7/26. Not sure they stayed at the same place
Aug 08, 2015
The entire staff was very friendly especially the grounds men.
Aug 08, 2015
campsite was a big mud /dirt area, especially when it rained, ants, ants ants, in our entire camper. Was never warned about this before so we had to throw away at least 60.00 worth of food in our cabinets that ants gotten into. Never will stay here again. Not worth the 70.00 a night we paid! After we told a worker, he said that you should always keep your food in tupperware or ziplock bags.
Aug 08, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much.The staff was very friendly and helpful.The grounds where as camping should be. we will be back and have allready recommended this KOA to friends
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
great over night stay
Aug 07, 2015
The people were very nice and helpful. The only thing I would change was the site. I would have liked a more level site. I had a hard time with the Slide out and my new awning...other than that the girls had a blast...
Aug 06, 2015
1st stay at a KOA and it was great! My 10 you old son said this vacation was a 10. Prepare to defend against ants. The staff spayed outside and around the camper which helped, but even the neighboring trailers suffered from the ant invasion. This was the only negative. We understand this goes along with the terrain and it wouldn't keep us from returning. We'll just come prepared next trip.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Loise was a great help .our Rv broke down and she made a very stressful time much better. Very good customer service
Aug 05, 2015
Very good no problems that is the wayi like it. Everybody was very hhelpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award