Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
The Koa in Myrtle Beach could not be any better. We were there for bike week (Harley bike week) and the expectancy was great staying at KOA.
May 22, 2017
I recommend it to all my friends this is my favorite place.
May 22, 2017
Love it.
May 22, 2017
Fantastic weather, staff and campground. Real clean facilities and lots to do. Thanks for a fun memory!
May 22, 2017
witnessed selective enforcement of pet rules...my dog could not ride shuttle to beach, but we saw several dogs residing in cabins.
May 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly, we enjoyed the stay, and hope to return soon!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Awesome. Beach is right there. Great staff... loved it and already planning a trip back..
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean and Quiet The staff was friendly and helpful. The trash pickup and deluxe-lot was a plus. The only complaint we had was an intermittent wifi signal, it worked but kicked out once in awhile. Next year is already booked!!!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Beautiful Campground - your grounds guys were awesome - the front desk girls were lazy and non responsive.
May 22, 2017
We loved the campground but more than that the staff was so helpful. We loved the gentleman who told us "welcome back" every time we came back on the bike! Felt like home!
May 22, 2017
Staff was Amazing! Super friendly and helpful :-) Restrooms well maintained.
May 22, 2017
Campground was well cleared. Staff was super friendly. Paige was very helpful in getting us a fire ring, and firewood delivered to our site as well as giving me a jump start in the morning when my car wouldn't start. Thank you. Will definitely return.
May 22, 2017
too crowded and noisy. Had bikers riding in and out of the campsite all through the night. The campsite was cramped - no privacy. Good washrooms and water supply. has all required utilities for easy access however that loses the point of camping.
May 22, 2017
Great environment. Loved the avail. entertainment, the bathrooms were immaculate, and the sites were very quiet passed 0200. Overall very impressed and will stay again.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Fast check in , friendly staff.. pool was open and nice, swam a couple times. Bathrooms neat and clean but could use some upgrade. In there defense, they had an upgrade project underway already on some pull thru sites. All in all, enjoyed our stay and will go back there.. shout out to Dan, worked the booth when we were coming and going, very friendly
May 20, 2017
When we arrived we had received an email from KOA stating that if we stayed Friday night the 12th The 13th which was a Saturday would only be $10 for the night the person that was helping did not want to give it to us said that was a corporate thing that this particular KOA park did this the weekend before was upset about that but the overall stay in the park was nice looks like new things to
May 20, 2017
Loved it ... we'll be back
May 19, 2017
Very clean, shady sites. Friendly, helpful waitstaff. Nice playground areas for children and pets.👍👍👍
May 15, 2017
Park Mgmt lacks basic professional courtesy-left voice message about power outage 3x within an hour-no response/call back from staff. Construction work in park started shortly after 7:00AM--mgmt does not follow their own rules of quiet time.
May 15, 2017
Great location to everything. Staff were very helpful. We will use them again!!
May 15, 2017
This has been my third stay at the campground and have enjoyed each stay. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. I will definitely plan another stay.
May 15, 2017
no issues - would stay here again and reccommend to others.
May 15, 2017
There is only one item that needs to be addressed where our spot was.There was area that might have had a old barbecue there. And a sharp piece of metal was poking up from the ground.Its old and rusty. It looks like a tin can.But its not. I sure would not like if someone else Might step on this and hurt them self. Very quiet,clean,and we will be back.
May 15, 2017
Loved it!!
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Very methodical and not very personal. Some staff are just there putting in time. Some were helpful
May 13, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
May 13, 2017
:-)
May 13, 2017
They are redoing the campground start to work at 7am and the Monday they worked until about 7pm and it seemed like someone was backing all the time. Back up alarms going all the time and the camp ground is over priced for the condition it's in table was very old and falling apart
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
There was so much to do! The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean. Our troop LOVED the bounce pillow. I would highly recommend the campground for a scout weekend. Also there was mini golf less than a block away, the ocean is 2 blocks away....
May 09, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful wooded campsites. Great pool. Close to all attractions and 2 blocks from the ocean. currently renovating campsites and can't wait to go back and see all the improvements!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the camp. The staff was friendly except for one female person who was rude to me. For this reason. I give 4 stars. The campground is clean and very well maintained.
May 08, 2017
People are very friendly. Employees helpful. Much to do if you want or you can sit outside and visit. Will return next year.
May 08, 2017
Great location!! Stayed at a premium back in site. Nice to have the provided gas grill and patio set. Nicely wooded campground. Great pool area. I checked out some other campground nearer the beach but they were basically big fields with RV parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 08, 2017
Employees were so helpful!!! Thank you
May 08, 2017
Everyone makes you want to stay and stay. We will be back. Thanks Claude & Lucie Taillon
May 08, 2017
Every Morning at 7 AM Heavy Construction Machinery would start up and continue on until 5-6PM We could not sit out and enjoy ourselves. There was NO mention of any construction when we made our reservations. This was possibly the worst 5 days I have ever spent camping. The owner should have come by to check and see what if anything could be done to remedy the situation.
May 08, 2017
Excellent koa. Very friendly staff. Loved it!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The weather was wonderful. We couldn't believe how centrally located you are. We walked to the beach everyday in under 10mins. Your staff was very friendly. The garbage service every morning was extremely helpful. Can't wait to come back again. :)
May 06, 2017
We had a great weekend and will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy