Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
My stay at KOA was ok, I was having a cook out with about 20 to 30 peoples (Military and families)at Myrtle Beach KOA. The cook out was over a two days period, over the Memorial day weekend. No one was staying over night only to eat. Koa charge each person 10 dollars a day.Each day the people had to pay 10 dollars to come in at KOA to eat.(Kids and Adults $10.00)
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
The camp grounds were fine and the Staff very pleaseant. What I did notlike about my stay was the fact that When someone wanted to visit me they had to pay a 10 dollar fee. This was not so at other camp grounds. I was told that this is only done at this KAO for bike week only and is not a common fee, and this is why I will not recommend this camp sight.
May 29, 2014
campsites were clean and easy to get to. Arm bands were not necessary. The weekend was not family oriented due to the sites, noise and foul language and all the violence and shootings. Its a shame Myrtle Beach puts up with that kind of NONSENSE. Price was kinda high.
May 29, 2014
Terrific place! In the middle of everything Myrtle Beach has to offer!
May 29, 2014
Even though it was the end of the Sport Bike Week (therefore noisy at times outside of the campground), we had a great time. Staff is always very nice and we love the shady spots. Will definitely be back. This is one of our favorite places to go for a quick get away...or extended stay.
May 29, 2014
it was great have been there many times. We go winter summer fall or spring it is always a pleasure and good tome when we go
May 29, 2014
We absolutely had a wonderful time. The only thing that could use some work is the cleanliness of the restrooms.
May 29, 2014
Very clean campground. Site were easy to access and the staff very friendly and helpful. We recommend this campground to anyone asking where to camp in Myrtle Beach.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Be careful booking online. They don't tell you about bike week. The campsite rumbled with motorcycles and beach was not a family atmosphere. Campsite was ok. Activities were not really that great there. This was my first visit in a longtime even took my 5 month old daughter there. Wasn't impressed on how beach authority handles it's activities on the beach. Trust me. Go elsewhere.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time and the site was also graet
May 28, 2014
We Had A Great Site, The Staff Was Friendly And Helpful, And We Enjoyed Our Stay In Myrtle Beach.
May 27, 2014
Camp ground was nice except the bathrooms were discusting.. Hair was left on shower wall day to day.. Didn't seem like they were cleaned properly.. We stayed right across from them.. Bike week was awful.. Will never come there again on Memorial Day weekend..KOA staff were great...
May 27, 2014
Had a great stay, the folks here were very helpful and friendly. very well kept campground! 5 stars
May 27, 2014
I never had such a wonderful time even though I have camped at many KOA campgrounds
May 27, 2014
We loved having the best of both worlds with the woods and the beach within walking distance. The grounds were emaculate and there was pleanty of activities to make it more intersting. Every thing we needed was available to us. We'll be back!!
May 27, 2014
Your location was clean and employees were friendly and courteous 😍 we will be back to stay with you in June
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
This was my fourth stay here, and I have always rated it 5 stars. But the constant noise from Atlantic Bike Week, in and out of the park, made it the worst camp ever. A warning when I booked would have been appreciated, as would moving the bikes to entrance parking.
May 26, 2014
Staff is helpful and friendly
May 26, 2014
Everybody was helpful and always have a pleasing smile
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great friendly staff. Nice facilities. Wooded campsites. Well organized, clean, good location.
May 22, 2014
We had an excellent stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach,SC. The manager Jermiah runs an exceptional campground. The campgrounds maintenace was very clean. The security guards at nights made us feel very secure. One guard Joe was always very polite and professional as all the workers we met. This is one of the main reasons we always look forward to returning to Myrtle Beach, SC.
May 22, 2014
we stayed for bike week from Wednesday through Tuesday and we enjoyed it very much.we would stay again.Its nice to get up in the morning and walk 2 blocks for the beach to go for a walk.Dave is wonderful person.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
This is the second time we've been to the MB KOA. The night registration went smooth. The lot was huge and perfect location to the bath house. Great stay, we will be back next year!
May 22, 2014
All I can say is wow Everyone was friendly and the grounds are kept up
May 22, 2014
Some of the most nicest, most helpful people ive ever met at the south myrtle beach site
May 22, 2014
EVRYONE at Myrtle Beach KOA went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Best of all, our dogs were welcome without any hesitation or questions. We will definitely be returning to this KOA in the very near future!
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
This KOA has clean,beautiful grounds, and located near some attractions. The staff members were polite and helpful. We enjoyed being there and will return in the future.
May 21, 2014
The campground was clean. Most staff members were helpful but the female in the office was rather rude at times. The cable was out more than it was working. The Harley people were racing throughout the park all night long...keeping everyone awake as it was the spring Harley Rally.
May 21, 2014
Loved being able to rent the golf cart to go to beach, and large clean laundry room. Quiet surrounding for close to town.
May 20, 2014
We stayed at MB KOA the entire week of Spring bike week with two other couples and lots of new friends. This KOA is the friendliest facility I have ever encountered and they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you MB KOA!
May 20, 2014
Pleasant stay with helpful staff.
May 20, 2014
The team and magagement where a happy and helpful group. I will stay again next year like I stayed last year for bike week. A great group of workers
May 20, 2014
Very well done. As always, a great experience. Definitely will visit again.
May 20, 2014
Great as always ! Ray ALWAYS makes sure it's great.
May 20, 2014
it was the best as all ways.
May 20, 2014
Great place and outstanding service. Thanks
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Clean nice quit. All I need to say
May 19, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and curtious. When I checked in I was given a wrist band for my bike but none for my truck. After a long trip and setting up I went to the camp store. When I tried to get back in the guard told I wouldn't be allowed inn without the yellow ticket. He saw me check in an hour earlier. I also have a unique truck which I thought was easy to remember. He was quite rude.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.