Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2015
Friendly staff, great facilities. The kids were in heaven.
Apr 26, 2015
Office and store closed WAY TOO EARLY!!!! What is up with that? Otherwise OK!
Apr 25, 2015
Great service and fun kids activities. Friendly people and would definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever starred at. Wi-Fi was excellent, good cable, shaded spot & grounds were constantly being manicured. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 25, 2015
THREE blocks from the beach and walk downtown which there is everything you could need in walking distance. Very nice staff. Clean, lots to do for kids. I can't say enough about the place. Yes we will stay there again in a heartbeat!
Apr 25, 2015
Friendliest staff I have ever met! Very neat and clean.
Apr 24, 2015
Had a great time, met some good people that I know we will see again at a KOA. We plan on meeting them again
Apr 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay loved the people especialy Jeremy. We did not like our site at all, the ground was dirty. It could be improved with gravel.It was too small for our 5th wheel.We have camped there for a number years and have enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Apr 22, 2015
We arrived the week of the car show. Someone was on our site well after checkout time. The staff re arra ged things and got us into an even better site. All of the staff especially Jeremiah were very pleasant and helpful. A very well run campground
Apr 22, 2015
Awesome! Our first visit. We are full timers and have been to many campgrounds. This was absolutely the best. We'll be back and stay much longer.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
very clean. the staff was very helpful and accommodating
Apr 22, 2015
Loved the location to town, the activities at the campground and all they offered. Cable was a little fuzzy at our site, but we spent more time outside anyways. We will be back!
Apr 21, 2015
This campsite is nicely located in the centre of Myrtle Beach making it very convenient to shopping and the beach. Beautiful tall pine trees are everywhere which provide plenty of shade, but don't bother with a satellite as they're too many trees. Cable service is good. The lots are very good size and cleaned up as soon as someone departs. One of the best WiFi service that I have had, but does slo
Apr 21, 2015
D everything else was very accomodatingid not have hot water in bathhouse,
Apr 21, 2015
We loved it! So peaceful and clean. We ca't wait to come back.
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed 2 months as winter guests. Enjoyed the people and activities. Looking forward to doing the same next winter.
Apr 20, 2015
We wish it hadn't rained as much,but we enjoyed our stay as always. The staff is always friendly. Perhaps offering golf cards would be a suggestion. I think in the past this was done. We drive a long way for beach and golf.Thanks!
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice
Apr 20, 2015
We had some issues with our cable and when checked with the office the GM upgraded our site with no extra charge or hassle. Very nice of him 😀
Apr 20, 2015
super, clean, and great staff
Apr 19, 2015
the people were friendly and very helpful
Apr 19, 2015
Great campground! Will absolutely be back and tell all our friends about it. Lots of big sites, near the beach , and well maintained . Can't wait to visit soon.
Apr 17, 2015
the staff treats you like family. would not stay any where else.
Apr 17, 2015
awsome
Apr 17, 2015
Always friendly staff. Super clean grounds and close to the beach
Apr 17, 2015
Everything was fine except that we REALLY do not like the Tengo Internet - please go like Mt.Pleasant KOA.
Apr 16, 2015
Assistant Manager Dave was fantastic with our reservation for next year Thanks.Best park in Myrtle Beach.
Apr 16, 2015
MANAGER - JERAMIA(?-SPELLING ) IS THE BEST . . .KOA SHOULD BE HONORED TO HAVE HIM AS A KOA MANAGER . . .
Apr 16, 2015
Staff very helpful. Great location and sites.
Apr 16, 2015
Mike & Debbie Davis love this KOA. The staff is great!! See you soon!
Apr 15, 2015
great place...wonderful management...loved karoke night when jeremiah performed. would recommend this campground to everyone.
Apr 15, 2015
we had a great time as always but the campsite itself was not raked of the pinecones Always in the 12 yrs past the site was exceptional
Apr 15, 2015
this was a great time. everybody was so friendly, we would come down again for sure. thank you
Apr 15, 2015
It was a great experience and we will visit again
Apr 14, 2015
First KOA that we have been in that allows clothes lines. Spent one day listening to a skilled saw while a camper made some stairs and deck. Other than that it was good.
Apr 13, 2015
A very quiet and peaceful stay.
Apr 13, 2015
We can't wait for next year! We love how the campground feels small but still near everything Myrtle Beach has to offer.
Apr 13, 2015
All of the staff were friendly. The campground was well kept and the restrooms & bath facilities were clean. It was an excellent stay!
Apr 13, 2015
We really liked the location of the campground. It was clean. However we did want to stay a little longer and there was no one on our sight and they would not let us stay over the 12:00pm. We had already been there a week and there was no one coming onto our sight. We wanted to stay till after lunch because we had a 15 hour drive
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time at your campground can't wait to come back next year thank you
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and peaceful... If I could make a couple of suggestions 1. Have childrens activities/craft at least once a day, April is a big vacation month and many child were present Easter week. 2. Round more freq. at showers/bathrooms, shower drains clogged... Otherwise great stay, would return
Apr 13, 2015
it was a great stay. staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 13, 2015
Very quiet! Cozy place in the pines. Lots of entertainment for kids. Close to beach and restaurants! Employees were super friendly and helpful! We will visit again!
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2015
Great place with friendly people...kind of new to the RVing thing, but, if all KOAs are like this one, I'll not stay anywhere else.. 8-)
Apr 13, 2015
I know bathrooms are cleaned but they do not stay that way very long.
Apr 12, 2015
Our favourite place to stay for the winter. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and everything is available at the campground that we need. It is also so close to everything outside of the campground that we are interested in and we look forward to spending our winter there again next year.
Apr 12, 2015
The proximity to the ocean was great. Would have been nice if there was a more logical process to renting golf carts, and if the store sold bait.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.