Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
Great time! Loved the beach shuttle, the jumping pillows & the peddle carts. Staff was super friendly and helpful!
May 31, 2017
Still one of my favorite campsites. I love the upgraded pull through sites.
May 31, 2017
Excellent campground, extremely nice folks, very helpful and courteous. We stayed in one of the new deluxe sites, it was roomy and easy to get into, we loved it!
May 31, 2017
Everything was perfect. Will stay here again.
May 31, 2017
The staff was great. The stay was great.
May 31, 2017
Had trouble getting to campsite due to roads not being wide enough but eventually got in. Not enough room to park our vehicle on our campsite because it stuck out in the road. Had to rent golf cart which didn't really have the money to do so but I am unable to do a lot of walking due to bipass surgery. Other than that the campground and staff is great
May 31, 2017
I didn't like that we were the only camp site without a picnic table. They should all come with at least a table. Other than that, it was a great stay and everyone working there were very nice and welcoming.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very rude.
May 31, 2017
Had a great time. Staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Will stay there in the future again.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful staff. Loved it!
May 30, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The entertainment was great lots of stuff for kids to do. Next time we may stay longer and we recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank you and your staff for a wonderful stay.
May 30, 2017
Great place to share and celebrate with family and friends.
May 30, 2017
Everything was nice but the customer service at the front desk Needs improvement.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff, only complaint would be that I would have liked to see the grounds a little better maintained. Overall very nice park.
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay, will be back!!!
May 30, 2017
Excellent service and a great family environment. Truly something for everyone and while not on the beach, it was very accessible - even with 3 kids under age 7!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to others. My granddaughter had plenty to do between the pool, splash pad, bounce pad and barrel ride. Not to mention the beach just a short distance away.
May 29, 2017
Great location ready to get around the beacy
May 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean.
May 29, 2017
Pleasant campsite with large lots. Clean bath and showers. A little too much noise during bike week and would have preferred it to be closer to beach.
May 29, 2017
Not what it used to be. The staff. I see improvements are being made and that's great. Some of the staff I dealt with at the desk, although friendly did not seen too bright. One morning the rest room had no paper in any of the stalls. Large pet droppings on our site. Not hatting, Just saying. I know help comes and goes. I'll be back. Location, Location, Location.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Location was convenient to everything we had planned. Restrooms and showers were satisfactory. Quiet hours were not enforced with loud parties continuing on into the wee hours of the morning.
May 28, 2017
Waking up to the sound of construction equipment at 8:00 was very unpleasant while on vacation. A start up time of 10:00 would have be very much appreciated.
May 26, 2017
Great day courteous staff can't say much more than that but I will be back
May 25, 2017
We came down for spring bike week and enjoyed our stay at this very nice park. The personnel were very courteous, and I liked the way they escorted you to your RV site. I also noticed the new improvements they are making to a row of new sites. We will definitely return again.
May 25, 2017
Very relaxing and met new friends. We also like the location and the shuttle to the beach.
May 25, 2017
nice folks, very helpful, especially with a lost phone. Thanks!
May 24, 2017
We really love this campground but were parked right behind the area being remodeled (which looks beautiful) but it was very loud with trucks, beeping, people yelling over the noise to each other and the dirt was so bad you couldn't open your windows or sit outside during the day.I know they are working but if I was told I would asked for a different slot.
May 24, 2017
Great place! Friendly People
May 24, 2017
The staff were so nice and the grounds were clean and well kept. We enjoyed the live music on Saturday night too!
May 24, 2017
Great
May 24, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were terrible, dirty, paint peeling, trash on floors, not what you would expect from koa.
May 24, 2017
great place, nice store, and amenities. will definitely stay here again.
May 24, 2017
Stayed Harley bike week. Family campground where staff is courteous. Only discrepancies were that when our trash was collected, the guy dropped some of it out and drove off leaving trash and the band Southern Grace was amazing but the crowd was not very well monitored. Children in attendance witnessed an entire evening of grinding and dry humping. Should've been stopped being a family campground.
May 24, 2017
Very clean, friendly
May 23, 2017
Great campground. People are friendly and accommodating. Many activities for the kids and a short walk to the beach. Even though you are in the middle of town, you wouldn't know it.
May 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our 1st KOA experience. The location was great, staff were friendly and the site was great. We will definitely be back...
May 23, 2017
The nicest KOA we've been to yet. Nice campsites, clean bath houses and unbelievably friendly staff. Hope to make it back there soon
May 23, 2017
We are The Bell's from NC and we have been going to this KOA since 2007. We are bikers and this KOA allows you to have your bike on your site. We love the staff, especially Jeremiah. He made sure we had the perfect site for our 38ft motorhome, towing 18ft enclosed trailer with 2 motorcycles and a golf kart. 2017 Harley Rally was a BLAST. Will be back Soon. Thanks Jeremiah, your Awesome
May 23, 2017
the stay was good I do think the prices or getting to high
May 23, 2017
We came with two campers, 12 people (4 kids), four full sized trucks and two motorcycle trailers. Everything fit beautifully on our two wooded lots next to each other! The staff was so friendly and helpful during the WHOLE stay. The amenities were clean and well maintained. Super fun trip. We'll be back!!!
May 23, 2017
A little noisy because of motorcycle week but also interesting and enjoyable. I am always impresses with how pleasant and helpful the staff is. All request were taken care of quickly and with a smile. There is a problem with the showers in the building with individual bathrooms.Could not turn down the hot water to a comfortable temperature. We will be back. Thanks
May 23, 2017
Site 116 was great for my 70 foot motorhome and trailer.. See you next year
May 23, 2017
the best love it there we will be back in oct
May 23, 2017
Pleasant
May 23, 2017
Very welcome, friendly, clean.
May 23, 2017
Employees are very attentive to your needs and to making your stay enjoyable.
May 23, 2017
Extremely helpful staff Clean campground throughout Close to everything we went to see
May 22, 2017
We come back every year because you are the best.We high recommend this campground to everyone.General manager and staff very friendly and helpful.Campground is clean and well organized.Adam and Alicja.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy