Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Koa is a great family campground!! It was very nice, and relaxing! I've been to plenty of camp sites and this one had the best bathrooms!! Highly recommend everyone to stay at KOA!!
Apr 24, 2017
Jeremiah is the most friendly, yet professional, manager we have ever dealt with. He made our stay a relaxing and stress free visit.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice sites, clean facilities. Everyone was friendly and having someone at the gate at all times makes us feel secure.
Apr 24, 2017
What a nice koa.
Apr 24, 2017
Great for families with kids.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice place with a great location. My kids absolutely loved it here.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
great people and a wonderful place! we will go back thank you bob and norma
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Got upgraded (at our cost) to a paved site. Nice with bbq, didn't use it but it was there. Very helpful employees especially Dan.
Apr 24, 2017
Really good, but a couple negatives. No bags in dog run and all trash cans overfull.
Apr 23, 2017
Was a little disappointed that the office didn't know about the bus routes or maps with local attractions. Bathrooms were not kept very clean or supplied and would like to see fan's installed in the shower/bathrooms. Loved the water pressure of the showers! It was a busy weekend with lots of children so that may have been the cause of the bathrooms. Great location to the beach. Will be back!
Apr 23, 2017
Such a wonderful place to spend my son's Spring Break! Very clean, friendly staff, and lots to do for kids! Also, close to everything in Myrtle Beach! We had an awesome time!
Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but the restrooms could be cleaned better, more often!!
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach Beach KOA. There were many activities for our grandson and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the showers were old and not very clean. It was disappointing, but was otherwise great! We plan to return.
Apr 22, 2017
Loved the park and staff where very helpful
Apr 22, 2017
Great staff and wonderful family environment!!
Apr 21, 2017
nice campground, bathrooms could use a little more cleaning
Apr 21, 2017
This campground is very friendly and family oriented.
Apr 21, 2017
Good park everything was good no issues at all. Some construction going on but actually it was respectful and did not bother us. glad to see they are working to make things better.
Apr 21, 2017
I had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back again!
Apr 21, 2017
Staff very helpful
Apr 21, 2017
Sites too close together. Rate was a little high.
Apr 21, 2017
A very clean and welcoming place. Super helpful and friendly staff. A very enjoyable stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Excellent site conditions and service s usual. Firewood delivery by polite junior staff much appreciated. Saturday evening concert music not good and very loud. Otherwise, thank you for a terrific stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Campground was nice showers were to far away
Apr 21, 2017
Barking dogs seemed excessive at times, especially after 9:00 PM.
Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Fairly level sites Walking distance to shops, eats and beach. Cons: Pricey. Not much room between campsites.
Apr 21, 2017
Suggest you look at site 128. Need limb over entrance taken down NOW. Wood guides in site are rotted and have spikes (rebar) up enough to puncture a tire. Please look at!!!
Apr 20, 2017
Nice park central in Myrtle Beach
Apr 20, 2017
The staff members were courteous and helpful. Bathrooms needed repair and cleaning. Other than the bathroom situation, which is a prominent one for us, the site was acceptable.
Apr 19, 2017
Tent camped with daughter for 4th straight year. Fun campground with all you need. Short walk to the Beach, restaurants and Amusement park.Shaded camp sites are a plus as well as good customer service
Apr 19, 2017
Dirty. :(
Apr 19, 2017
Over all our experience was well except for the dryer at their campground provided ruined over 1/3 of my clothes by putting holes in them-BIG ONES!!!! I documented this as the night attendant suggested and he took pictures of the ruined items yet nothing was ever done about it by anyone! Pretty expensive load of laundry for me!!!! The lack of addressing this was beyond rude!
Apr 19, 2017
Nice campsite not crowded like the larger campgrounds
Apr 19, 2017
The bathrooms suffer on big weekends. Easy fix, I hope they get this review and take action. Everything else was perfect.
Apr 18, 2017
Out of toilet paper in the restrooms 5 out of 7 days. Paper towels were picked up only once daily. enjoyed the stay
Apr 18, 2017
Unpaved and not level sites, narrow roads with site sewage connections much too far from motorhome. Other than these items, it was a pleasant place to stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Louise at the front desk was short handed but kept smiling and handled everything with grace and compassion. Joe took us to our site and made sure we were all set and even checked up on us the next day. Thank you to Jeremiah and his team for a wonderful stay in Myrtle Beach. We have already booked our next stay in July. See you all soon.
Apr 18, 2017
My thought is that it was expensive
Apr 18, 2017
Great campground..kid friendly, clean, great staff and close to everything in Myrtle Beach..
Apr 18, 2017
Always enjoy the kindness of the staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating, even when they were very busy. People working on upkeep in the back ground and new site construction was good to see and did not affect the quality of people's stay Darryl Wylie
Apr 18, 2017
Campers and cabins are tightly packed together and pool is not heated. But they were a friendly staff and quiet at night.
Apr 17, 2017
Jeremiah Drew went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. We love KOA and the MB KOA is our favorite!
Apr 17, 2017
The campground and area was wonderful. The only reason for the low rating we are giving is due to lack of attention to the bath houses. On several occasions, there was no toilet paper and people were having to use paper towels. The last thing and it is the nastiest thing I have ever encountered, someone did a #2 in a shower stall. Just nasty! They need to inspect and clean bath houses regularly.
Apr 17, 2017
Great people all of the time. Very nice campground and great location.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the campground, very clean. The best part is the access to he beach and restaurants. We rode our golf cart 2 blocks to the main strip. We purchased firewood at the camp store and the fire ring and wood were happily delivered to our site! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award