Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
There is so much to do at this KOA, we never left the campground for our 3 day stay. Kids loved the splash pad and making the dyed shirts.
Sep 09, 2015
great stay staff friendly and helpful as always
Sep 09, 2015
Very kind people with freat customer service Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
I came here 1 time and that's all it took. Just got back this past weekend from our 4th visit and I will be going back first weekend in October.... Its very relaxed, nice campground, friendly staff, LOTS of shade, full hookup. Would recommend to anyone
Sep 08, 2015
Front of park is what we expect of a KOA. Immaculate office, laundry and pool area. Office personnel very friendly and helpful. Deluxe back in sites are great. Loved the private deck on the water. Site immaculate upon arrival. Beyond those deluxe sites, it feels like you are in another campground. Poorly maintained sites, particularly the long term sites. Tall grass, disabled vehicles...
Sep 08, 2015
Holiday weekend and it was awesome.
Sep 08, 2015
All personnel at the camp ground were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
But the lady bath they need remodeling because the toilet is to close to the shower
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff that are always willing to help or answer questions. Clean bath houses considering the nature of beach camping. Nice shaded spots that felt like true camping compared to other beach campgrounds. Great beach shuttle service.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great weekend. The staff were some of the nicest people we have ever met. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and easy access to all. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Well my stay was great however my campsite was not. I will request not to be put on that site again
Sep 08, 2015
Our grass and mud site was filled with ants that were all over the outside and now the inside of our camper.
Sep 08, 2015
Space was too narrow to allow extension of awning. Ants were a problem and staff lacked an effective sprayer so i went and bought my own.
Sep 08, 2015
Great atmosphere. Everyine was real friendly. Walking distance to the beach and they lots to do for families.
Sep 07, 2015
Always will stay here. The staff are always there to help and have never had an issue here with anything. All campgrounds should use this one as a model.
Sep 07, 2015
Well planed out campsite,staff very friendly and knowledgeable we'll be returning again
Sep 07, 2015
For my first time it was ok. ... the bathrooms stayed nasty for to long...I did not appreciate having to take a shower in deplorable conditions.. the same trash stayed on the floor for a couple of days, the showers and the floors was filthy. ..I had to clean with my own bleach and pine... for that I should have been reimbursted something
Sep 06, 2015
Great campground,friendly staff. The sites, however, for big rigs are narrow making navigation in/out challenging. Would like to see more recycle stations. Where they are currently makes is discouraging for many to take advantage.
Sep 06, 2015
Beautiful wooded campsite within walking distance of the beach! Extraordinary!
Sep 05, 2015
Clean and well organized. Staff was friendly. The close proximity to the beach and events while still maintaining a nature feel was perfect.
Sep 05, 2015
Despite Erika heavy rains we enjoyed our stay. We truly appreciate your great helpful staff and the cleanliness of your facilities
Sep 03, 2015
Loved it!
Sep 02, 2015
We only stayed two days and it rained. It was very clean and the people were very nice.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, and everything you want a campground to be.
Aug 31, 2015
We get the chance to stay here twice a year on combined business/pleasure trips and we're never disappointed. Staff are friendly and present - grounds and sites are clean and security is excellent. It's like camping in the mountains only you're at the beach!
Aug 26, 2015
It is a wonderful place to stay. Great accommodations and so close to so much. It's only a short walk to the beach or catch shuttle. My family and I love it, we never wanna leave and will come back every chance we get.
Aug 26, 2015
Had a nice stay. When I called to make reservations I asked for a lot with a concrete pad and the lady told me that they didn't have any but once we got there we found out different! we would have liked the concrete pad lot better and there were several that were empty while we were there!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Near the beach. Shuttle every hour to the beach. Nice pool and kids area. Nice laundry facility.
Aug 25, 2015
Great location close to everything. The staff were wonderful and the campground was nice and clean. Will go there again.
Aug 25, 2015
The locate was great, staff was great.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed here multiple years. Convenient to both beaches and restaurants. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing the changes made by the new owners in January.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. Staff was helpful and friendly!
Aug 24, 2015
This campground is clean and well organized. Love the fact that this place is quiet, yet in the middle of town. Only a 3 block walk to beach! Staff is friendly. Want to go back soon.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice and quiet place to stay as always. Site was in a great location, which made getting in and out no problem with our motor home & tow car.
Aug 24, 2015
nice
Aug 23, 2015
We have always stayed at your KOA when visiting Myrtle Beach. A suggestion: We have encountered ants on our last several stays there. Suggest you treat your campsites to rid them of ants.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and close to everything.
Aug 22, 2015
C'est la 2e fois qu'on va a ce camping. toujours aussi plaisant. Merci
Aug 22, 2015
Enjoyable 4 days.
Aug 20, 2015
We loved the campground, had some unruly neighbors but the Staff handled it very well. Been twice this year and planning on a third soon!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The people here were extremely helpful and friendly. Awesome pool Sites were well maintained and the one we had with a deck was great.
Aug 19, 2015
The location of this camp ground to the beach area and the clean, level, shaded areas made it one of the best we have experienced. Staff was curtious and plentiful. Never had to hunt someone up !
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground, and close to everything.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome staff, except for one old guy that patrols in his golf cart that has zero respect for the customers that are responsible for his paycheck. Biggest problem we and many others had was with the ants. However this might be a problem at other Myrtle Beach campgrounds also.
Aug 18, 2015
Very relaxing grreat and helpfull staft go all the time
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful! The grounds were clean and tidy. Our campsite was level, and the neighbors were quiet. We had a great stay! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
No problems: except lot 150 has a high step from the ground to the first step making it hard for a short person and even our dog was apprehensive and had to be lifted... she is 42 #s but other than that we would definitely come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award