Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Next time we will stay longer. What a great facility
Jul 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there and we will stay there again. The only thing that I saw was that it seemed to me you need at least one person to stay at the cash register in the store part. I waited for a while waiting to purchase ice. Only on person in there checking people in to the campground and working the store side. Overall great place to stay...
Jul 23, 2017
It was so wonderful
Jul 23, 2017
Great customer service, and very clean facilities. I will definitely be talking to all of my friends about our great vacation spot this summer.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice place, lots of shade. Water pressure, power we're very good. Only complaint is sites are close together.
Jul 22, 2017
Close to everything, nice pool, lots of activities and very nice people running the park.
Jul 22, 2017
not pleased with the free wifi. Having to enter your email address, name and phone number in order to get the passcode was not welcome. That was just an invitation to ads and as such I didn't use the wifi at all.Its best for families with kids who like outdoor activities.
Jul 22, 2017
Great campsites at a terrific location in Myrtle Beach. Loved our stay. 42 ft MH with tow and had easy in and easy out. Escorted to site. Clean site with forest setting and only blocks from the beach.
Jul 22, 2017
Lots of fun things to do. Very helpful staff that takes pride in the site. We had a great time during our stay at the campground.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We had a blast!!! We took the shuttle to the beach, but the only thing I would recommend would be to have two shuttles. We are a family of six and we took up the whole shuttle and other people had to wait going to and coming back. When I tried to call the office during the day, I couldn't get ahold of anyone so I had to leave a message and never received a call back.
Jul 22, 2017
Very Enjoyable but was a little pricey to not be oceanfront.
Jul 22, 2017
Great amenities, with friendly and helpful staff. Very nice and level sites. Will definitely return.
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was very good except we never did have Wi-Fi. It came and went with 80 to 90% of the time with none. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the shade and the closeness to the beach. Work on the Wi-Fi please.
Jul 21, 2017
This was the nicest campground we have ever stayed at!! We got the Premium sites and it was just perfect. Gas grill, fire pit and beautiful concrete pads with nice grass. So much for the kids to do to!
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. The only thing was dislike about the place was the wifi it was not good. Very poor ratings on that.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice, clean, knowledgable personal, store was handy, easy access to ocean, worth the 17 hour drive, will come again. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful KOA but way too pricey....feel that the $5 pet fee and the entertainment fee were also price gouging.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to camp BUT the rate increases over the past few years will probably lead me to camp somewhere else. Sad but true. It's over $25 more than any other KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights for our first time at this KOA. Very pleased. Large campground but quiet, clean, friendly staff. Free delicious pancakes each morning. Shuttle to beach hourly a plus. Will stay again.
Jul 20, 2017
Loved it Will be back
Jul 19, 2017
Only problem was when we first got there the lady up front was very rude. After that was handle everything was ok.
Jul 19, 2017
I was put on a site in an open field far away from the nearest restroom facility. The staff, with the exception of a security guard who was friendly and showed concern, was very cold and showed no compassion or offered any information or assistance without being asked. You almost had to have a golf card to get to any of the facilities or events. This Camp did not meet the expectations of a KOA.
Jul 19, 2017
lots of fun, CLEAN & lots of friendly staff to help with anything
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff. Will stay again soon.
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome
Jul 19, 2017
wifi was terrible, slow and unable to connect sometimes
Jul 19, 2017
It was a great campground with lots of great amenities. Close to the beach! Very quiet.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great. I would return.
Jul 19, 2017
This is a very friendly and fun family campground. The kids enjoyed all the various activities offered. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great except the staff for all you can eat pancakes....bunch of kids complaining about what time they had to be at work. Then took forever to bring out pancakes....because my name was skipped and were very rude when I told them. Please have a customer service meeting with them...I wasn't the only unhappy camper
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The bathrooms we not clean. The pool was way to warm. We are KOA members. If this was the first time at a KOA we wouldn't go to another.
Jul 18, 2017
As a handicap status, I didn't feel as though our space was accommodating as needed. I understand they were busy, but, I was disappointed.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the ants, but I will say it was taken care of promptly. We will definetley come back again.
Jul 18, 2017
Muy buen serivicio, los camp site para tent o carpas son geniales y los banos siempre limpios...
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was perfect except never being able to use the free internet. In a week we were able to get on maybe twice, because of this we will most likely never use this camping area again. If you don't need or use the internet while camping then this is a great camp ground with excellent staff and features. Too bad about the internet!
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice stay. Would recommend that the pool area be cleaned a little better.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
we enjoyed the recent improvements, there seems to still be a need for a better beach shuttle solution. We experienced the trailer coming off while traveling to the drop off point which caused damage to our beach cart. When we went to inquire about a solution, the manager was not available and never came to speak to us about it. the cart cost $78 and cannot be repaired.
Jul 17, 2017
Second summer we brought our family here and very enjoyable... golf cart rentals are extremely high... outside rentals are half the price, but other then that we enjoyed our private deck site
Jul 17, 2017
This was my family's first stay at a KOA, and we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and amenities. Thank you for wonderful experience!
Jul 17, 2017
This kampground was above our expectations!! Well maintained, and friendly people from staff to fellow campers. And we have been traveling for 3 months and came across all kinds. Plus we arrived 2 days early and were concerned that we would have to find other accommodations. But JD and the receptionist got us in.
Jul 17, 2017
Nothing to do except the pool. Not that friendly, overpriced for the location.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Pirate weekend was a blast ... Camp ground is nice and clean ...
Jul 17, 2017
Great place friendly staff, very family friendly campground
Jul 17, 2017
Real nice campground and employees were helpful and friendly. Bath houses could stand to be cleaned more often. We had a good week. you can tell many improvements are beening made.
Jul 17, 2017
Another Great 👍🏼 stay! Tried the new concrete pull through site and feel in love 😍 with the concrete patio, Huge Grill and the hookup was so easy! Be back soon Jeremiah 💪🏼From The Bell's (NC)
Jul 17, 2017
We loved camping there! So kid friendly!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award