Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Came down to see friends who live down there What a beautiful and clean , peaceful stay at the KOA and so Close to the oceanfront!
Sep 18, 2017
Sites had not been cleaned since the storm the previous weekend before (limbs, etc).
Sep 18, 2017
Loved it. We had the opportunity to stay at one of the new remodeled sites and we won't stay in any other campground in Myrtle Beach.
Sep 16, 2017
We travelled from Florida to Charleston SC and stayed at the KOA there. Hurricane Irma made us decide to head farther north rather than return home. When we checked into the KOA Myrtle Beach, we were told that the campsites were free for Florida storm evacuees. Our stay there was perfect. Complimentary breakfasts and suppers were provided. Sincerity, generosity and openness were abundant. DT
Sep 14, 2017
The staff at the Myrtle Beach exceeded our expectations by far.They were fantastic best KOA I've visited. They cooked breakfast and dinner each day we were there and the food was delicious. I would definitely visit them again.
Sep 14, 2017
We are so grateful to the Myrtle Beach KOA for providing free camping because we had to evacuate from Hurricane Irma. It was hard enough to pick up and leave with our whole extended family including two week old twins. The Hospitality they provided made it so much easier to deal with!!! We will be back. What a great Campground!!!!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful site and friendly helpful staff. Will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Disappointed in our "premium" site...there was no patio just rough ground. Our confirmation read "Pull Thru, 50/30 Amps, Full Hookups. Our premium, pull-thru camping sites are big rig friendly with a defined parking area and patio." Questioned the site and was told we were in a premium site...we certainly were not. Other than that we had a good experience.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park. Close to the beach with very accommodating staff. Had to leave unexpectedly to go back to Florida and prepare for Hurricane Irma and they graciously gave me a rain check for 2 nights. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Stay was great! Bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner but it was a very busy weekend.
Sep 01, 2017
We really liked the site we were on. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 28, 2017
Top notch staff! Jeremiah is the best manager the KOA could have!. I stayed here for 3 months without a single problem. Everyone treated me like family A++++
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice stay be back next year
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice level spot. Nice area
Aug 26, 2017
We had a problem with our first site then a little problem with the second site. The man who escorted us was a gentlemen. He took care of us. We finally got situated a set up. We had a great time the staff was great and friendly. The only issue was with the Wi-fi, it kept throwing us off and we could not download our emails but Lloyd and all we had a great time.
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful campground, would of been better if it wouldn't of rain. Enjoyed our time there.
Aug 14, 2017
We had major issue with ants. Campground blamed the major ant problem on all the rain. I don't believe that the rain would cause the ant issue. We have only had our camper for 4 months and we bought it brand new and had to deal with ants getting inside our camper. Needless to say we were not happy to have to deal with this issue. We also got put at a site that flooded. Not a very pleasant stay.
Aug 13, 2017
We stay here at least once every year and live it! Lots of amenities, close to the beach, and staff is friendly and helpful. We love it!
Aug 12, 2017
The train was a big hit and so was the bounce pillow!! The kids really liked the employees too. The kids could not wait to eat their free pancakes every morning and say goodnight to the KOA family cat named Flounderð
Aug 09, 2017
Very professional staff, friendly and we will be back soon - thank you !!!! William MacMillan and family.
Aug 08, 2017
Great site. We had a back-in with a deck on the water. Premium prices, but right in the city and very competitive for the area. Nice staff & onsite services. Beach shuttle is handy, but the walk is entirely manageable (5 minutes, tops). Ask for directions and cross at the lights; traffic is busy. Only complaint would be the laundry facility; very much in need of an update, especially for the cost
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed here for 6 years but this will be our last. This year they make you rent their golf carts which can't drive on the strip because too slow and have to pull over; the pools were a nice shade of gray, literally could not see feet in the 3 foot section; the pool bathrooms were like using a sewer, I mean standing inside the sewer to pee. Never cleaned a full of urine. I saw a few kids literally
Aug 07, 2017
This is the greatest place if you have children or if you are retired. I loved the idea the children could ride their bikes and motorized cars all over and not worry about fast cars. It is wonderful for children. You don't have to leave to go anywhere unless you want the sand and the ocean. We didn't need that. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We are planning to return in October.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The staff were energetic and helpful. Weather was beautiful. Great family get away!
Aug 06, 2017
This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and the KOA campground. We decided to stay at one of the new sites with the patio and loved it. The grounds were clean and staff was friendly. Close enough to the beach and shopping, but far enough away and was very quiet after 10pm. Would definitely visit again.
Aug 06, 2017
It would have been nice to know about the ant problem when we checked in so we could have done preventative rather than after the infestation treatment.
Aug 05, 2017
The site is improving with new renovations. The only thing is about these new fees that are not explained on your site. Fees that are mandatory for things like kid rides, pool access and pancakes. You need to let people know about the fees. You also have issues with internet that does not work at all. Let people know. Internet is important now days
Aug 05, 2017
We really loved the idea of an escort to our site it makes getting settled much easier and quicker!!! We loved the size of the treed sites! The TV reception could be better.
Aug 05, 2017
Grand kids had a blast
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed M-F at site #137. My wife and I were amazed at some of the nicer sites - #92, etc., and the next time we stay at the MB KOA we will be sure to reserve one of the premier sites. Very pleasant and enjoyable stay, the staff were very nice and everything so clean. Thanks MB KOA for making our 1st RV experience with a new trailer enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2017
The staff are so friendly. The sites are clean and spacious. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved the spots around the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Le seul point négatif c est que on paie pour tout les services mais le wifi est vraiment nul très compliquées même pour lire mes courriels.
Aug 04, 2017
Restrooms were clean and staff was very helpful
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Activities for the children. Sunday worship which was awesome. Overall the place was great. Walking distance to the beach & stores.
Aug 04, 2017
Very Bad WI-FI even next to booster tower. Pool was murky most of visit. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish KOA had a game room for kids and a place to have events like bingo. Loved the pancakes.
Aug 04, 2017
It was one of the best campground I've stayed at thanks will be back
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great time at Myrtle Beach KOA Campground ! Very nice stay !
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! So close to the beach. A lot of activities for the family.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This was among the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Location was great. Internet was terrible and really needs to be fixed. In today's era of needing to be connected, had to use my phone as a mobile hotspot for the most of the stay. We also have never seen dirtier bathrooms at any campground. I am pretty sure they only cleaned them once during our 4 day stay. Pretty pricey to not have the wifi working and bathrooms not up to standard. Dissapointed.
Aug 04, 2017
Great Staff! lots to do
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome site with friendly staff and great location. Bathrooms and pool kept very clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Not enough golf carts. Restrooms could be cleaned more often.
Aug 02, 2017
My family had a blast. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place was kept up. I would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying at the KOA and I absolutely love the upgrades they made to the pull thru sites! They were kind enough to move our site when we arrived so we could enjoy the new sunny patio, grill and fire pits! We will definitely return every year. Staff is so friendly and this KOA is within walking distance to the beach. Love it there. Thank you for a great vacation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy