Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We were there only the one night and although we liked the location close to the beach, the sites were extremely tight to pull into due to the trees. The campground was clean and neat and the office personnel were friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
I've been there several times. Campground is clean, staff is very helpful and friendly.... Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach.
Aug 29, 2014
great service, friendly staff. we plan to return every year.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
This is our 3rd year at the KOA myrtle beach and we cannot be more pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of the people working there. We cannot recommend a better place to camp.
Aug 25, 2014
Well maintained. Best customer service.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a Great Time! The people where friendly,clean camping ground, kids loved the pool & launch pad!(Which, was a Wonderful Idea) Defiantly,would recommend this place for families with kids of All Ages! Thank You for A Great Vacation. The English Family from PA !
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was extremly friendly and helpful as always. BUT...I was disappointed in the condition of ladies bathhouse. Three closed stalls and dirty. Mens One operating stall.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
My husband and I have stayed at this KOA before. We enjoyed it just as much this time as we did on our other visits. The staff was nice and work diligently to accomodate our needs. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great location and is conveniently close to the beach.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Employees are always friendly & helpful. Very convenient to all Myrtle Beach activities. First impressions are that it would be hard to get to in a very congested area - not at all true - very easy in and out from any direction. One of my 5 top RV parks.
Aug 24, 2014
As usual every employee treated us as family would like to say a special thanks to Jim he went above and beyond what I could have expected he is a main reason we will return thank you for everything your entire staff was amazing
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful 5 days there, everyone was very helpful, we had a problem with the step in our rv and we were helped out
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, kids loved the pools! Restrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently...
Aug 23, 2014
Bathrooms need updating and not so clean. RV became ant infested. Disappointed.
Aug 22, 2014
We have stayed at KOA many times for years and are always pleased with our experience. One of your employees has impressed us with his interaction with us and how quickly he solved any problems. We really like Justin. He is a young man that your campers can depend on.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We had a Great time. I was a little concerned about how I would bring a tent and camping gear on a plane but the KOA campground had everything we needed and more!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We really liked the proximity of the KOA to the beach. Everyone was super friendly
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the campground. Staff members were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds...until we were infested on day two with ants. There were numerous anthills at that site....We know that camping is an outdoor event that puts you with nature...bugs...ect...but we have never had a site that caused our RV to be infested with anything... On a more positive note the staff was very friendly and the laundry room was clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Your campground was the cleanest and best maintained of any campground we have stayed in. Your people were extremely friendly! We plan on returning as soon as we can!
Aug 19, 2014
This was my first time and experience at a campground. The staff and the other campers were very friendly. We also felt safe here. My wife and I had a great time and we are looking forward to our next KOA camping trip.
Aug 19, 2014
This is our favorite KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you all for a wonderful stay. We love the KOA and hope to see you all again next year. THAKKS AGAIN. Jack and Vicky Conwell
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was really friendly and super helpful. I would definitely stay with KOA again!
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it, wouldn't change anything about our stay. The staff were all very helpful and friendly! Loved the shade and all the activities for the kids. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2014
Best staff ever ! Outstanding campground very clean and well kept !
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I like the convenience of the location. It was walking distance to everywhere we went. I just wish it was ocean view. That is the only set back but over all it is a great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
JUST AWESOME...LIKED IT THE LAST TIME WE WERE THERE AND EVEN BETTER THIS TIME.MY GRANDSON JUST LOVED ALL THE ACTIVITES
Aug 17, 2014
Did not have lots of time to enjoy. We visited down and back to Disney. We're happy with campground. Bathrooms could be better.
Aug 16, 2014
What a surprise to find such a gem! This was a great place and great service!
Aug 15, 2014
The campground was nice but our bathroom the first two days was very dirty and i asked about a grate for the firepit and said they didn't have any but as i walk around i did see them.Employees where great and pool was nice.Kids loved it
Aug 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and would return. We will refer our friends to stay with you too.
Aug 14, 2014
Wireless wasn't worth a whole lot.couldn't connect and the one time I did it was so slow.COULD NOT USE IT
Aug 13, 2014
Really enjoyed your KOA. . . . now if you could do something about the traffic . . . .
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
easy to get around; very centrally located; staff was friendly; site was roomy
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay as always will be back in September
Aug 12, 2014
My daughter and I were back for our second trip. Last camping trip was in April. The campground again was clean and the staff very friendly. The only negative was my daughter stated that the women's room had not all showers operational. Other than that, we are ready to go back again in the Spring!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We usually stay here two times a year, April and August and no matter the timing, the campground is great. Friendly staff, clean facilities and close to everything. With all the trees, you'd never know you were at the beach. We think of it as a deep woods adventure with beach access.
Aug 11, 2014
jai bien aime nos vacance sauf a mon retour a la maison nous avons decouver des tonnes de fourmis dans notre RV cela est vraiment pas agreable jai du donner un traitement a mon arriver apres 17hrs de conduite cela est vraiment plate jai meme du vider le RV au complet voici pourquoi je donne une note de 5 la prochaine fois je vais faire sure d'aller a un autre camping Merci Dan
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.