Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Love this place! Very rare to find a KOA with lots of mature trees that make a natural setting. Really one of the prettiest we've experienced. The only negative was buying 2 Kcups from the CG store because we had our brewer but forgot coffee. Thay charged us $2 for each Kcup!! Gotta be kidding!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Had a great time! Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back again :)
Sep 26, 2016
Great check in. Beautiful location and level site. Great internet. Really !!! Polite and helpful staff. Super location. Thank you!!!!!
Sep 25, 2016
We love this place-great staff,we recommend this place for everyone.Adam & Alicja
Sep 25, 2016
Was a great place. Friendly staff. Only stayed one night on our Tour bus, but they did ask us back to sing.
Sep 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay very much.we are looking forward to coming back.
Sep 23, 2016
Close to every think ou need
Sep 23, 2016
Quiet and peaceful stay! Only drawback is had to switch sites because of fire ant hills everywhere on first site assigned.
Sep 23, 2016
Too short to tell got there at 7:30 p.m. and left at noon the next day. People are extremely friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Staff were very helpful and professional.
Sep 21, 2016
Needed to set up an account to receive wifi. Never had this at any other KOA. Wasn't willing to give my personal info just to receive wifi.
Sep 20, 2016
Needs better signage as to driving directions within the park and also needs lighting at night. We were in the pull-through section with no lights. Very dark under the trees - with exposed roots! Someone might trip and fall and get hurt.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff. The grounds / campsites need to be updated and cleaned up. Lots of pine cones and limbs everywhere.
Sep 20, 2016
GREAT!
Sep 19, 2016
Joe who greeted us upon checking in, led us to our campsite. Joe was extremely helpful and needs to get recognized. He stopped by and greeted us daily. Asked if we'd like a fire ring, and set that up for us! Awesome employee!!!! Next trip needs to be longer that just a weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Just wonderful, love it! Will definitely be back, miss it already :)
Sep 19, 2016
Pull through sight need updating with new tables. They are tight, alot of them have to many trees. Not much room for parking on the lot we were on, but very nice people and staff.
Sep 19, 2016
It was a wonderful stay in the park. The staff there is always friendly and helpful. Only negative was the deli people who are contracted didn't show up. I had my heart set on a wonderful flounder sandwich since the time before. But I understand that it was later in the season.
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground, Great people... I had truck issues upon arrival, Jeremiah made a recommendation and EVERYTHING worked out perfect.... Thanks again MB KOA...
Sep 18, 2016
the staff was helpful and friendly , we are coming back for Christmas.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Nice people, nice campground..Showers could us some remodeling
Sep 15, 2016
Great place, very clean, beautiful grounds. Close enough to beach to walk
Sep 14, 2016
Sue and the staff are wonderful. They are very accommodating and helpful. Campground has lots of activities and is clean. We stay there often and will continue to do so, at this time.
Sep 14, 2016
The Campgrounds were in terrible shape. Really is going DOWN. Have Pictures that I had taken and would be glad to share them with you. Just let me know. Was a very friendly place and very clean. Not anymore.
Sep 14, 2016
Made last minute reservations and were taken care of then asked to add one more night and KOA was very accommadating. Nice staff. Friendly people at guard shack!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay staff very friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed at your campground this weekend staff is very friendly and I will come again Campground was very clean..I've been camping there for over 30 years and going 30 more
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean. All staff were helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Would be great to have a better check in process for those of us coming in after office hours
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
At $66.00/ night I think it was way overpriced. Nice to be close to down town and the beach, but wasn't anything special.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice campground that is very close to the beach. I especially love the very clean AND AIR CONDITIONED showers.
Sep 08, 2016
There were only 2 bath houses for the whole campground. 2 of the 5 toilets & 2 of the 5 showers were out of order. Bathrooms were nasty. The store also closed too early at 8 pm.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp ground staff was out and had the grounds cleaned immediately the next day after a storm had blown through. Camp sights are well spaced and shaded. Looking forward to staying at this KOA again.
Sep 08, 2016
Always a great experience We have stayed there many times
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay. RV spots are quite tight - not too much room. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2016
Very pleasant...nice and friendly neighbors...quiet and shady...easy hook ups...and an all round nice stay...thank you
Sep 07, 2016
great stay
Sep 07, 2016
Great Time
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome getaway in myrtle beach! The pull through sits are well shaded and easily accessed. The only thing that precludes a 5 star rating was the condition of the pool. It was very dirty.
Sep 07, 2016
This is a very nice, large campground with spacious sites in a great location. The customer service was outstanding! Our only complaint was the women's bathrooms which were very dirty and insufficient for the number of people in the water/electric site area where we were staying.
Sep 06, 2016
we had lots of fun and enjoyed our stay! It was our first time and the children was pleased! Thank you so much
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had a great stay there. The close walk to the beach and restaurants was definitely a plus. Just don't forget your cable wires for more TV options😀 Night time on the strip is great!loved the live music and swimming pool. Grounds were clean and well kept.Great customer service😊👍👍👍
Sep 06, 2016
very nice experience, everyone very personable. Location close to everything nice about Myrtle Beach. Loved the shady treed RV spots.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award