Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
Wonderful..we will return
Dec 05, 2016
Great campground with abounding amenities!
Dec 02, 2016
Internet service was poor. I could not read the State newspaper online during my stay. I can easily read it at home using my wifi router.
Dec 01, 2016
Check in was super quick & efficient. The staff members here were wonderful - warm welcome, escorted us to our site, recommendations for activities and dining options, etc. Sites were clean and in good order. Bathrooms were tidy (and warm, which was good because it was cold!). No issues whatsoever. Great stay.
Dec 01, 2016
Friendly, helpful people! We will use KOA in the future.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice quiet park and very clean. The staff was awesome. The location is great close to everything. We will be back next November 2107 for a stay
Nov 30, 2016
Enjoyed it as always
Nov 30, 2016
10 nights, super staff. Needs handicap access updating.
Nov 30, 2016
We have stayed here many times and plan to stay again.
Nov 30, 2016
Overall a great stay. Folks very friendly. Great Thanksgiving Dinner. Service excellent. Internet more than decent. We WILL return!
Nov 29, 2016
best camping in Myrtle Beach the 6th time
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. Beautiful campground
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Camp ground was very clean
Nov 28, 2016
Park could use some sprucing up, some full hookup sites were level on rock while others were not level and on dirt or sand. Restrooms look outdated inside and could use a facelift.
Nov 28, 2016
The place is great and the staff does everything possible to assist campers. We felt very wanted and appreciated. Will definitely be back!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Always accommadating, clean, friendly and close to activities.
Nov 28, 2016
Great Campground, friendly people, the even had Thanksgiving dinner for us. Thank you
Nov 28, 2016
Great location and very clean. The staff was very helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 28, 2016
We always love to stay at KOA's. Their staff is the best!! We haven't had a bad experience at any one that we have stayed
Nov 28, 2016
My first stay ever at a koa and it was great for my family
Nov 27, 2016
Park was great, well kept, close to the beach. Street could be a little wider for us big rigs.
Nov 27, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA Campground. It was over Thanksgiving. Everyone was super friendly and they had a really nice Thanksgiving feast for their guests. The location was very close to the beach and other shopping.
Nov 27, 2016
Very pleasant thank you
Nov 26, 2016
good location, friendly staff,well kept grounds, love the treed lots, but as well I really liked the lots by the water with the private decks. I would try to book one of those next time.
Nov 25, 2016
Great place to stay in Myrtle.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Enjoyed our weekend stay.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Site 135 could be level,i had to back all the way back to get level.
Nov 18, 2016
Excellent camping trip at KOA Myrtle Beach. Management has made upgrades that made a good campground even better.
Nov 17, 2016
I like going in Oct. because its like our July & Aug in Canada. We are into our fall by then and that's gives us a little break of nice weather before we get into our Canadian winter after our busy summer. I love the size of your lots because it makes you feel not crowded. Looking forward to next year at the KOA down there because we will be celebrating our 35th on Oct 16 with our kids hopefull
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
The RV section looked like a storage facility but the back of our site backed onto a creek that was really pretty. We did a quick tour of the tent and cabin areas and they looked quite nice.
Nov 16, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and quiet. Bathrooms & showers squeaky clean. Employees friendly and helpful. What's not to like?
Nov 15, 2016
Awesome always
Nov 15, 2016
We found the staff at this KOA went above and beyond to help us and make yourselves comfortable. Great people!
Nov 15, 2016
Great place. GPS kept getting us lost trying to find the location. Otherwise, enjoyable place!
Nov 14, 2016
Love this campground. Staff was extremely nice and helpful!!
Nov 14, 2016
Nice campground with a Lake. My grandson would love it even more if they added life size chess and checkers to the playground area. Will go back again!
Nov 14, 2016
Sites were very shady and the bathrooms were clean. Loved the ducks. We had a great time will be back next year.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff was amazing. This was our first time out with our new camper and the staff helped answer a lot of our camper questions. From guiding us into our spot to helping us get hooked up, I couldn't have been more pleased with the service provided.
Nov 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, we love the "KOA" way of escorting us to our designated camp site, and the "campsite trash pickup" !!!! Friendliness of the staff. Thank you !!!!!
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
One of the cleanest KOAs ever, and we've been to quite a few. Facilities were excellent. Highly recommended.
Nov 08, 2016
Very convenient location. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Nov 07, 2016
Would not recommend no hot water in the bathrooms washer dryers do not work told cannot have campfire what everybody else did we left two days early and no refunds due to no hot water cart rental is for 24 hour. But you can only take them off site daylight hours but pay for full 24 cannot recommend this Campground
Nov 07, 2016
friendly staff very helpful spaces ease to get in and out clean areas
Nov 06, 2016
Great staff, Awesome location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award