Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
As always very nice.will be back next year.
Aug 27, 2016
Good campground. Great people that work there very helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground, friendly people.
Aug 26, 2016
Year number 4 for us at Myrtle Beach, KOA and we love it there! Noticed and appreciate the new owners improvements. Would like to see the back gate reopened for campers who love to walk to the beach and love the new café but think it needs to open earlier if your serving breakfast. Always love our stay--see you next year!
Aug 26, 2016
great location and the facilities are exceptional
Aug 26, 2016
Perfect!!! but Too expensive, I'll not go at this campground anymore
Aug 26, 2016
People around us were loud and noisy late at night
Aug 23, 2016
We didn't want to leave.it was awesome
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in the wooded area which was clean and quiet.The campground provided a shuttle to the beach and back to the campground. The whole experience was nice and relaxing
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access. Great location.
Aug 23, 2016
We liked the KOA campground. Bathrooms are super clean. The karaoke was moved to another location and know one told us. Friendly staff. Lots of nice people.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. Staff were very nice and helpful. Site was beautiful
Aug 19, 2016
I have to say, very nice campground. Close to the main boardwalk and away from all the traffic. Everyone was very friendly and courteous.
Aug 18, 2016
It is an overpriced boat storage facility
Aug 17, 2016
Nice campground. Big shade trees protected our camper from hot sun. Restrooms near all the campsites. Only complaint we had was the shower stalls needed a good powerwashing to get rid of mold on the tiled walls. We rented a golf cart during our stay and could use it up to 2 miles from the campground which was nice because we drove it instead of our vehicle to nearby restaurants and stores. All
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful, everywhere was neat and clean . Thank You
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Overall stay was great. Had an ant issue but that was assessed promptly. They came and sprayed and gave us some ant traps so every thing turned out good.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was great!
Aug 15, 2016
Many maintenance issues; no real organized activities
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and the staff was very helpful
Aug 15, 2016
We were in site 247. The way you traveled down the road and the way you backed into the campsite, the campsite was angled incorrectly. It also was no where near level. The campground itself, you cannot beat it. If you want to do something, there is plenty to do in the campground or in the surrounding area. If you just want to relax and kickback, the campground is quiet enough to do that also.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome campground! Great location, wooded, and close to the beach!
Aug 15, 2016
Lots to do! And enough to get our 32' travel trailer in the roads and pull through.
Aug 15, 2016
Location great. Nice campsite. Ants an issue, we're all over my RV by the time we left.
Aug 14, 2016
Jeremiah is the most positive and helpful GM of any KOA that we have ever stayed at. We go there quite often thanks to him and refer it to everyone we know.
Aug 14, 2016
camp ground was great
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, quiet, good place to stay. Too bad the people who work in the office at registration are so unfriendly.
Aug 13, 2016
It was a great campground and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved the shuttle to the beach.
Aug 13, 2016
the poor wifi give some trouble i cant take my email during my stay not facebook just email in all the campground i go in this campground more than 30 years and i the fist time is decline in my heart
Aug 13, 2016
Needs more maintenance to camp sites
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms dirty Employees not helpful and border on rude place has changed a lot not as comfortable as used to be usually there 6 or 7 times a year 3 families we are looking at other places now
Aug 12, 2016
All the personnel were very friendly and helpful. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed in. I would rate it as one of the top ten in the country. There is plenty for the children to do and the beach is on about 4 blocks away. The bathe house is new and in excellent condition.I will defiantly be staying there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice friendly place. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2016
The lighting on the stage is unsatisfactory. There should be enough light to see the entertainment.
Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and our pups love it also.
Aug 11, 2016
Everything was wonderful except for the store located on campgrounds. I dont understand why it took 3 Customer Service Representatives to help one person while there was a line waiting to buy things.
Aug 11, 2016
We have stayed at KOA several times over the past ten years and have enjoyed ourselves. On this stay, we enjoyed the pool and were excited about the new addition (Buoys) as well as the bouncing pillow. It was the least crowded it has ever been on one of our stays. The only negative experience we encountered was one of the workers being rude, especially to the children, on numerous occasions.
Aug 11, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Well maintained facilities, clean and many well planned activities. The shuttle running regularly to and from the beach was very nice. Staff was very friendly, helpful and clearly enjoyed their work.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful and quiet. Great place to relax and enjoy nature. Thanks
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This is my first stay at a KOA so I can't compare it to another KOA. I was extremely disappointed with the Wi-Fi. I decided to go with a KOA because of the Wi-Fi and it barely worked for our phones. It was not because of poor signal strength either because I had an excellent signal. It was just unworkable. Everything just clocked. If you advertise Wi-Fi then it should work.
Aug 10, 2016
Brian your KOA staff was fabulous, excellent, friendly, super I think you get it!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
An exceptional park. Back in sites have a unique patio on the waterfront. We drove around the park and loved the variety of sites from tents to cabins. Very friendly workers too. We just finished a 4300 mile cross country tour at mostly KOAs. Ended with the best here.
Aug 09, 2016
I was pleased with EVERY aspect of our experience here but for one and that is why I did not rate a 10. That reason is the bathroom cleanliness. I noticed the bathrooms are only cleaned once a day and by the end of the night they are absolutely trashed ie, tampons on floor, tp and paper towels all over floor. There are too many people utilizing these restrooms to only have them cleaned once a day.
Aug 08, 2016
really enjoyed our stay here, walking distance to the beach!
Aug 08, 2016
Internet did not work. Store closed at 6pm. Staff nice. Site clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award