Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Your site is excellent, from all of the other camps site we visited yours is a winner. It is the one closest to all of the action. We will be going back Thanks to all of you
Jul 30, 2015
Had another fabulous week at this KOA! Jeremiah continues to do a great job! Dave and Joe continue to help to make everything run smoothly! Can't wait for next summer!
Jul 30, 2015
I like the size of campsite, it is quiet. Not too many golf cart. it is m'y place
Jul 29, 2015
Only complaint was the pool was tooo hot
Jul 29, 2015
This was our third time staying here. Very please with the personnel. Very clean. New bath house was great!
Jul 29, 2015
Had a problem with ants but they were right there to spray.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
1. Receptionist was so busy she was rude. I asked a ? and she did not check, just said,"No". 2. Person taking us to our lot, took us the wrong way. 3. Lots to small and jammed packed, no picnic table, no fire ring. 4. Cost of lot was over $70 a day and we left 1 day early because it was so bad. 5. Not a pleasant place at all.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a nice site and we loved our stay. One think it was less appreciated was a barking dog and no one took care of that. I know dog is very important for some people until it doesn't disturb the neighborhood
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Roads in campground need some work especially aisle 100. Road is buckling and has large pot holes that haven't been fixed in years. It's a shame that we have to take precautionary steps to protect our belongings in your so called gated, secure campground. Night time security should be increased to deter thievery.
Jul 28, 2015
Great Campground. Great service and friendly staff. Location is awesome....right in the middle of all the action.
Jul 28, 2015
This park was beautiful, extremely well maintained, friendly staff. We were very impressed. The campsites are decent size and you are not packed on top of one another.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, however we felt misled as the KOA directory clearly states the beach shuttle offered at the campground will take you into the heart of Myrtle Beach, where you can enjoy live music theaters, Broadway Grand Prix, Broadway at the beach, more than 100 golf courses and the new Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Boardwalk & Promenade. It takes you within 2 blocks of the beach!!
Jul 28, 2015
Quiet campground.. Bathrooms need improvement.. Didn't have a shower curtain on the shower and no privacy because of door having half inch crack for public to see me
Jul 28, 2015
OK ,but felt more like cattle lots rather than camping . we left 1 day early. Teens not following rules posing a safety hazard for smaller children per posted rules .
Jul 28, 2015
General manager was extremely nice. I have been to this KOA several times and this thinner was the first time the bathroom stayed nasty and unclean. The one thing I hate about KOA is there is no decent grassy nice spots for tenting. We always get unpleasant tenting areas.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved it and plan on staying again in the near future!!
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed 7/25-7/26. Nice wooded site. Men's restrooms not cleaned all weekend - women's restrooms were good. Would suggest updating restrooms and removing sinks from shower area (could not sit on bench).Pool was small for size of campground and closes too early.Camp store opens too late for forgotten breakfast items. Loved the karaoke night! Would appreciate later checkout. Loved escort to site.
Jul 27, 2015
good
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, employees very pleasant. Close to the beach and college.
Jul 27, 2015
I had a great time with most of the family and visits with friends that we came to know over the years that we had been camping at the KOA from 2005.
Jul 27, 2015
It was our First KOA and we really enjoyed our stay! The wood is great for relaxing. The service was so friendly, even when we missed the last shuttle from the Beach the staff sent somebody to pick us up! Next time we will stay longer! Thank you for everything!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I quit going here years ago because the price got too high. I had to pay extra for a third person and then was charged for my dog. The only reason I considered this campground was because it was wooded but my site had No trees and had not been mowed in weeks. The picnic table needed to be replaced and the kiddie pool needed cleaning. The staff was friendly and pleasant but I do not plan to return.
Jul 27, 2015
I would have liked to see the bathrooms, inside the camp, cleaned and stocked more often. The trash seemed to always be full in the afternoons. Otherwise, we had a very good visit and enjoyed our time with everyone at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
KOA team was great. Quiet, for how full it was. Parking our new rig was a bit challenging due to tight areas, but some of that was driver-related. Plan to stay again in the fall.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful customer service. Nice clean facilities, great place to stay and wonderful staff. Will be back !
Jul 26, 2015
Restrooms were not cleaned often enough. Ant infestation had developed from site. Taxi service to beach was inadequate. Did not bring us to walkin distance had to walk 2 blocks. We were not provided with a fire pit (bricks set up in an open circle?
Jul 26, 2015
Place was clean. People were nice. Check in was fast and the camp spot I got was great. The shuttle cart to down town every hour was really nice. The people handling the the pool did a great job and also the people driving the shuttle. Thanks for making this a remarkable vacation. The Sheelers.
Jul 26, 2015
Campground is 4 blocks from the beach. Walk is not bad. The size of your rig matters little here. I was put in a site I could not open my slide outs or awning. I was able to switch. A lot of full sun sites.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground off of beach. Would like to have had the grass at our sites mowed, it was knee high. Also, would like to see some pool upgrades - a slide, lazy river, etc.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Everything was great except we asked for a fire ring to be brought to the camp site and never received it
Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was very nice, yes not one unpleasant experience in the whole week I was there. The Wi-Fi works majority of the time. Water, electric and cable were great. Your within walking distance to the beach and a lot of restaurants, drug store and water park. I'll be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friedly staff
Jul 25, 2015
Love the trees despite the tight roads. Some bathroom fixtures need to be fixed. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed for a week. Nice and Helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Out standing job by everyone. Staff member escorted us to the site and helped me get set up. Thanks. Campground very clean.
Jul 25, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. We hope to visit again.
Jul 25, 2015
1st trip here. Had lots of fun and will be back!
Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground is so close to everything. It was so hot but all the campsites are very well shaded. We will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2015
Stay at many KOA campgrounds this is 5 star all day long.we will return and tell others. Thanks for the nice enjoyed stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Le camping comme tel est très bien. Les sites sont grands, les toilettes / douches sont propres, la piscine est parfait. Le seul inconvénient de ce camping est son emplacement, trop près des axes routiers principaux. Durant notre séjour, il y avait un rassemblement de propriétaires de Ford Mustang et on s'est fait cassé les oreilles à toute heure du jour et de la nuit par le bruit des moteurs.
Jul 23, 2015
Needs MAJOR renovation. Pools r horrible. Won't be back.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
friendly staff, beautiful campground, pool and spray park was a little small.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
You were very helpful when we came in late. Took us to our site and offered to help us set up. Thank you
Jul 22, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.