Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
We always have a great time staying in myrtle beach at koa because of the location. We rent the golf carts and can travel to everywhere we like to go conveniently.
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful place, with lots of staff around to help if needed.
Sep 15, 2014
very clean rest rooms, friendly staff, but had a problem with ants. stayed 3 nights and had to debug my camper of ants. I had them spray around my camper the first night, and I sprayed the second day. I know they now they have problem with ants at different sites. Also my friends who were suppose to be in the site next to mine were put on different site...not was I was told when I checked.
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to us.
Sep 15, 2014
un tres bon service et un personnel tres courtois et poli, merci.
Sep 15, 2014
Very helpful and freindly staff. Clean and trimmed sites
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent level long site...lots of trees and close to everything
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
My husband and I along with 3 grandchildren stayed 2 nights. Loved it, they did also. Whenever we travel to myrtle beach , if it is just us or the whole family, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE. STAFF IS AWESOME, KOA IS FANTASTIC. THEY LOOK AFTER THEIR VACATIONERS.
Sep 12, 2014
Wasn't happy with site first assigned,but staff assigned another site to our satisfaction.Staff member at the entrance booth when we arrived was extremely friendly,helpful and willing to please. We had to shorten our stay and our money was quickly refunded with no questions. Only complaint is the sites are dirty but that is due to the rain and can not be helped.
Sep 11, 2014
very nice campground and the people are awesome
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Excellent site. Staff was helpful. Site was clean. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Always feels like home. The staff is warm and welcoming. Great place to stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Great place to stay. Holiday weekend and crowded but had a great time.
Sep 06, 2014
It was great there. It was such a big place that I got tired of waking but other than that I liked it. Didn't care for the beach and the brown not clear water but that wasn't KOA's fault.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
great
Sep 04, 2014
Good stay but a little pricey for koa. would like to see the rate reduced.
Sep 04, 2014
The bathrooms/showers could be a little cleaner. Spiderwebs and vents should be cleaned from window areas. Bathsuits were stolen from outside while drying.
Sep 04, 2014
we always have a great time here.The staff is awesome
Sep 04, 2014
Everything was great and everyone was exceptional too. Special
Sep 03, 2014
Loved the activities especially tie dye tshirts. Very clean. Nice staff. Wish dog area was biggr aand had a dog pool.
Sep 03, 2014
I am impressed by the friendly staff. Very accomodating. The campgrounds is well maintained and clean. Facilities are also well maintained. Planned activities for adults and children was wonderful. The site is close to other amenities that is suitable for even the pickiest family member. I enjoyed my stay and and will come again.Thank you.
Sep 03, 2014
Loved our visit to the KOA Myrtle Beach. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. They were also extremely friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Other than Joyce being rather rude and not very helpful, everything was GREAT. We love the KOA at Myrtle and Ray was very friendly when he stopped by to see if we needed anything. We'll be back.
Sep 03, 2014
friendly and helpful employees. Very nice
Sep 03, 2014
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR $5/pet one time fee!! I am still picking up my own doggie's waste! Why would Corporate or an Owner induce this kind of fee?! I can't recommend the kind of Kampground !!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed Labor Day Weekend and had a RV spot with a private deck overlooking the water. Site was very nice, clean, and had all the hook-ups ready to go. Good amount of cable channels available. Nice pool. You can rent golf carts and drive to the beach, and stores. Staff is very helpful. We did not use the showers/baths so I can not leave any feedback on that. Overall a great weekend !
Sep 02, 2014
Kudos to the entire staff especially your 'former Marine' who drives the cart to/from the beach and round the campground helping with any/all issues. He is outstanding! Please THANK him for his service to our country.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time as always you guys are the best at what you do My granddaughter was celebrating her birthday and you made it very memorable/thanks again
Sep 02, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have been to, that is why we keep coming back. The staff goes above and beyond to help. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you guys, it was a great weekend, very nice and friendly staff and great location, definitely we'll come back!!! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
staff very helpful. campground clean and very well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, fun splash pad and jump pillow, great camp sites. Need more bath houses and working showers. Cleaning staff deserve a raise, guests left bath rooms disgusting!! I own a cleaning business and I would never clean up some of the nastiness that they have to clean up. And they do it with a smile on their face!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our campground did not have a fire ring, grill and the cable did not work. The good thing about our lot was the shade and the activities for the kids.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Our 2nd visit, Great if you choose the deck location along the river, quiet & plenty of space. Would be nice if they had a hot tub or spa at the pool. The location is near everything you need. Staff is very friendly!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Well laid out, lots of room, clean and the staff very accommodating. We were very late arriving, but they waited for us. Really great KOA!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.