Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The first cabin that we were at the AC was not cooling and the cabin smelled like urine. They were nice enough to move us to another cabin which was actually closer to bath house(since we have kids). Seems like nothing was convient for us. Seems like everything was scattered and far away to where we had to drive to everything. Wish they had a little restuarant or something more easier.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Everything was great except for all the ants that were in our cars. This made our trip not at all fun. I'm sure it was due to all the rain. Otherwise great campground people and facilities.
Jul 02, 2013
Wonderful stay, staff was extremely helpful! Kids loved it and will be back next year!
Jul 02, 2013
It was my first time at a Koa since I was a kid and it was just how I remember it :)
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
My parents and I celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary by renting a couple of cabins together.The cabins were a perfect blend for alll the ages and life stages they held. The pool and the big bouncer were tons of fun and the staff were courteous and professional. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Game room needs more games and maybe a food counter to keep the kids entertained. There were no more than 5 video games although the gameroom could easily hold 30 games. Pool table had one stick with no tip. Game room should double as a dance hall in the evening with a DJ for the kids to hang out. The kids just wander around the campground bored in the evenings. Not much to do for young teens.
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was amazing and we are already planning our next stay
Jul 01, 2013
The rides to the beach were very nice! The womens' restrooms by cabins need work: only one sink working (excluding sinks with showers) and needed cleaned more often. The cabins had cockroaches and that was awful!! We've never had that problem in the 15 years we've been members. Please let people know before they come and have other accommodations ready for them.
Jun 30, 2013
We loved the KOA. The staff were extremely friendly and the campground was immaculate - including the bath house!
Jun 29, 2013
We didn't want to leave! The facilities were wonderful, and the staff is awesome, the best camping experience ever!
Jun 27, 2013
We had an awesome experience! This site is located in walking distance from the beach, and many attractions. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The cabins/bath houses were extremely clean. This site has been updated since the last time I visited about 12 years ago w/ a splash pad and jump pillow for the kids. There was always an activity for the kids to do each night. It was GREAT!
Jun 27, 2013
We had an amazing stay convenient location close to the beach and attractions, but yet quiet and relaxing also. So much to do for my daughter and me. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
My entire family loves camping at myrtle beach!! We have stayed here before. BUT this time we rented a cabin across from our site for the teens and there were unwelcome guests already there: Roaches!! Therefore it is tough to give excellent reviews.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I love KOA's I have camped in them all across the country and was always clean and easy to get to. The staff is always professional.
Jun 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.