Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable, and we enjoyed it. Only complaint about our week is that at the rate we were charged for the Deluxe cabins, clean towels should be provided daily. We were given an attitude by one of the staff members about exchanging the towels daily. We left and stayed an extra night in an oceanfront suite for nearly the same rate as the KOA. Will do that instead next time.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This KOA is by far, my favorite! They offer such a relaxing atmosphere and there is so much for the kids to do! Even though it is located right across from the beach, you still feel like you are in the woods! The site is well taken care of and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitly be returning!!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Our entire experience with the Myrtle Beach KOA was better than expected. Great staff, great location and it was very organized.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The stay was great despite the weather. We did have an issue with writing on the bunks that was inappropriate and frightening to our children. We reported this to the front desk and the said they would check on it.
Apr 21, 2014
We love staying at this KOA every spring break for 5 years in a row now. We can walk to the beach, the kids love the heated pool and bounce pillow.
Apr 21, 2014
we very much enjoyed the quiet grounds and extremely friendly staff. our cabin was cozy and clean.. bathroom/showers far exceeded our expectations.we look forward to our next visit. thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Bathroom/shower building near us was closed. Bee hive at our cabin. A lot of out of service equipment (big bouncer, washers/driers, beach shuttle). Had to ask for the splash pad to be turned on.
Apr 19, 2014
We were quite happy with the staff and our cabin. It was nice being able to walk to the beach and restaurants.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
I have stayed there 3 times now and it's always a blast and everyone is so nice.
Apr 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly. Only 10-15 minute walk to the beach. Bathroom and showers could have been kept a little cleaner and have a few more doors open to them.
Apr 16, 2014
Campground was clean, staff were friendly. Great experience for us.
Apr 14, 2014
We loved our deluxe cabin! The staff was very friendly but seemed a little unsure about some things at times. Although it was great weather for going to the beach, they were not operating the beach shuttle because it was off season (beginning of April). The walk to the beach was a breeze though. The location was super convenient to everything we did. We will be back to visit again!
Apr 11, 2014
Nice property. We will definitely look you up when we head back that direction.
Apr 06, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The staff were allways curtious and helpful at any time. We loved the location. It was near the beach and many places to eat and shop. We are booked in for next year. William.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Great staff and lodge, we are always happy campers.
Mar 30, 2014
camping cabins were clean and neat. the workers were very polite even when we were breaking the rules. Joe we xtreamly helpfull and curtious obove and beond his job duties. im ready to stay again.
Mar 30, 2014
As always, a courteous staff, clean restrooms, and a comfortable cabin. The space heater was a welcome surprise.
Mar 24, 2014
I would definitely stay here in my own camper or motorhome but not in the deluxe cabin. Very worn and dirty probably due to previous pet occupancy.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA and we come every year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.