Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
This KOA was perfectly ok. I think it is just with so many people, the pool area and toilets were hard to keep entirely clean at all times. The area is full of mini golf, theme parks, tattoo airbrush etc. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and tidy.
Jul 15, 2015
REMEMBER this is supposed to be "Camping" but still. We rented a one room cabin for the air conditioning. Rate of a motel room. Don't expect a clean cabin. We had cobwebs, dust an inch thick on the walls and dirty floor. Ants and roachs are a problem though we didn't have any food inside the cabin. The pool, splashzone + bouncy area made it worth the trip w/ kids. Rent a golf cart to get to beach
Jul 15, 2015
We love the beach access the KOA provides by using their staff to haul our belongings in a golf cart trolley! Clean park and friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2015
My only complaint is that the air was out in the bath house. It was very hard to take a shower and get dressed. There was not a note apologizing that the air was out. There should have been some kind of air circulation. Besides that everything was good,.
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was great. .However, looks the the service was not quite up to the mark. We stayed on the grounds for only 1 night. Most of the light bulbs were not functional. The propane tank attached to the gas bbq was empty. We had to go to the main entrance to ask for one. Thankfully, the guy was helpful even though he said it was dangerous for him to refill the tank at night.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff and nice campground!
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was great, however, the bathrooms were filthy, some faucets didn't work, some shower heads on the floor in the shower stall, and not cleaned daily.
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at KOA several times, even this location, but this stay was a horrible experience. Our key would not work for our Kabin and staff was rude about helping us. The bath house was ALWAYS disgusting, never clean. There was vomit, diarrhea, and beer cans in the bathrooms on several occasions. Also, the utilities were missing knobs, doors were missing locks. We will NOT return. So sad!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
I have already recommended to several friends
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA and we notice the cabin was dirty and the restroom were also dirty, other than that the people were frindly and the staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice cabin but to many ants but that's part of camping
Jul 13, 2015
we have vacationed here for over ten years and have never been disappointed.
Jul 13, 2015
absolutely wonderful!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly. Nice atmosphere. Loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was extremely polite and accommodating. Cabin was excellent and exactly what we needed
Jul 12, 2015
Close to beach, nice pool, nice jumping pillow
Jul 12, 2015
I enjoyed the stay at the myrtle beach KOA and can't wait to go down again. I want to thank all of the staff for keeping the bathrooms clean and grounds looking so nice I know it can be difficult with everyone there. A huge thank you to Jeremiah for helping us with our golf cart.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed in a a cabin for a week it was excellent! Great price great space! Bathrooms always clean. Staff very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is so clean. And the staff is super friendly. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 11, 2015
I had an extremely great time it was really fun I just really wish that I had been put in a cable-ready cabin so that I could have watched my TV but other than that everything was nice I will be back next year...
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff; best value and closest proximity to the beach.
Jul 10, 2015
Our campgrounds were clean, the employees friendly. We will definately be back!
Jul 09, 2015
Ma blonde et moi avons restez au koa myrtle beach pendant 7 jours dans une cabine régulière (sans salle de bain) le camping n'est pas trop loin de la plage mais il faut quand même traverser 2 boulevards achalandés. Les portes des cabines ne sont pas étanchent alors nous nous sommes battus tout la semaine avec les fourmils qui rentraient. Aucun savon à mains dans la salle de bain pendant 5 jours.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award