Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
ME ENCANTO TODO COMO DE COSTUMBRE,CADA AÑO QUE TENGO LA OPORTUNIDAD DE PASARME UNOS DIAS POR ALLA,ENCUENTRO ALGO NUEVO PARA LA COMODIDAD DE NIÑOS Y ADULTOS,
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in a cabin but we still felt like we were camping with campfires and the Owl who lived by our cabin everytime someone was cooking there was the beautiful Owl. Thanks we'll be back!
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed in a cabin with my wife and daughter and we loved it. It is just a short 10 minute walk to the beach and same to the Family Kingdom. My daughter enjoyed the 'Big Bounce' as well as the pool and evening activities.The grounds and facilities were in good shape. We look forward to future stays at KOA Myrtle Beach!
Aug 12, 2015
There is a vast improvement overall in the KOA and their facilities. The lodge (KL70) was clean and well prepared for our visit.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice Place...Very clean, a little pricey Lighter fluid $4.00 Every thing was a little over priced....Staff was great...snack bar by pool was not open..
Aug 11, 2015
Good stay but few things I would change... 1. Add a ramp for wheelchairs/strollers to the office 2. Add times to the gate for the beach. When we walked to beach gate was open & when we walked back it was closed. The sign has time open & closes but the # area is blank. 3. Add a sign when the pool Is closed due to weather & turn off splatter park. pool closes when it rains because water nee
Aug 11, 2015
Very happy with our stay staff was very nice and the park clean
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground very friendly people and well-stocked store
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it there. It was our first family vacation and could not have been better. I'm pretty sure my kids had a better time playing in the splash park, pool, and trampoline than doing anything else! Fantastic experience!
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay in the Kamping Kabin was very nice. The campsite was very nice and clean. The bathrooms were also kept very clean. The staff was also friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful campground!!! My family had a blast!!
Aug 09, 2015
Cabin was nice, had a couple of minor things I needed fixed (one was a stopped drain in the tub from beach sand, not the campgrounds fault, the other was the previous occupant had tripped the breaker the refrigerator ran off of) and the campground took care of them quickly, within 20 minutes each time. Kids liked the pool area and the jumping pillow. Store had all the things we forgot to bring.
Aug 09, 2015
Overall the stay was good. Nice location and walking distance from then beach. We did have a problem where one of the posts on the cabin porch broke from being dry rotted...big safety concern to me. The maintenance man cbame to fix it and said it happens all the time. Not something I feel.he should have said. I could've gotten hurt and all I got from the person at the front desk was a quick sorry.
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice, better than expected. The cabin was cleaner than most hotel rooms I've stayed in. can't wait till next year!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Very family friendly
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was wonderful...some staff weren't very friendly but other than that amazing!!!! And close to EVERYTHING!!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Check-in/out very fast. We stayed in a kabin, loved it. Showers were clean.:)
Aug 05, 2015
I love Koa and their employees. They are always smiling and willing to help.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the amenities...
Aug 04, 2015
It was wonderful...
Aug 03, 2015
Great clean place!
Aug 03, 2015
Very good experience. Would definitely return...
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time.Everyone was helpful,although restrooms need more attention. Will definitely go back.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved everything except the bathroom/bathhouse was very dirty. Needs to be cleaned several time a day. It was too nasty to use when we were there around 10:30 on Sunday morning Aug 2nd before we checked out.
Aug 02, 2015
Best KOA that I have stayed with ever!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Great campsite very kid friendly with all the extra activities. Will definitely go back.
Aug 02, 2015
The cabin (65) had cockroaches and a neighbor accidentally walked into our cabin at 9am one morning.
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Bed comfort was terrible. Shower water temperature fluctuated hot to cold to hot to cold every shower. We tried showering in the campground showers with only little improvement. Floors when we checked in appeared not to have been swept at all. However the pool and facilities for children were quite satisfactory. we were in a large group and were provided a space to
Aug 01, 2015
We were happy to be able to have a family reunion on KOA grounds. Cabins were nice and equipped with airconditioner and a small refrigerator. Location is convenient, close to everything.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The camp store was clean and had a variety of items to purchase. There were a lot of amenities for a camp ground. There were so many ants outside our cabin (kabin) that we could not enjoy sitting at the picnic table or on the porch. The bathrooms were satisfactory for a campground, not great, but not terrible. I would stay again, but would prefer more outside time without the ants.
Jul 31, 2015
The cabins were great. The pool was too crowded to swim in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the free ride to the beach but wished it ran pass 6 pm. Great place. Will def come back again
Jul 31, 2015
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the cabin and area surrounding. My girls really enjoyed the planned activities too. Everyone is always very nice and helpful! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 30, 2015
The staff and campground was beyond amazing! We held our family reunion here all the staff especially David and Jeremiah went above and beyond! The KOA made this reunion one for the record books!
Jul 30, 2015
This place was wonderful. Always clean and very safe.we will stay again at others!!
Jul 29, 2015
No porch swings, no secondary lighting, too many golf carts going in every direction, and poor customer service. The good things are a lot for kids and peaceful setting
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We truly loved our stay. The negative was we drove 15 hours 9 from PA to SC) arrived at check in time (2:pm) we were told we had to wait till 4pm Cabin not ready. ( we still had to leave by noon on check out) We called down to rent 2 golf carts. Came right down only to be told never mind they were no longer available. The rest was truly fabulous !! We will certainly book a deluxe cabin again and
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as first time campers and will hopeful enjoy other KOA campgrounds in the future.
Jul 27, 2015
Needs a new queen mattress. More shade in pool area.
Jul 27, 2015
It was great! Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but it was amazing!
Jul 27, 2015
friendly, great location
Jul 27, 2015
The location was great! The amenities were various and fun for the kids. Staff was friendly and the grounds well kept. I will definitely go there again!
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay. Really like the televisions that have been added to the cabins. Clean campground, and only a nice short walk to the beach.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We love this KOA. It's in a perfect location and the people are always friendly and helpful. We especially like the shuttle to and from the beach and that we can bring our two little dogs with us...they love it too. We do wish the bathrooms on the far side of the campground were not so hot and kept in better repair. The air conditioning doesn't do any good in these bathrooms. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin was great! And our children had a blast! The only complaint that we have is that the bathrooms on our row were always nasty, hot, and most of the time not supplied with everything it was supposed to be supplied with.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award