Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Air conditioner quit working friday night and they could not fix it and did not offer us another cabin. Had to leave saturday. It was so hot in there no one could take it anymore.
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was friendly, the cabin we stayed in was very nice. The only thing that I was dissatisfied with was the bath station #1. It was old and kind of gross. We drove to another bath station on the other side and it was nice. Besides that one little thing, everything else was great.
Jun 01, 2014
I always enjoy my stay with you guys. But I think that the cabins could be maintained a little more. They need disinfectanted. The smell wasn't very pleasing. But all in all I look forward to coming back next time with my grandchildren m
Jun 01, 2014
Great place for kids and family
May 31, 2014
poor lighting in camp ground very dangerous at night
May 30, 2014
I always get a cabin or lodge during bike week. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campers are also just as friendly and enjoyable to talk to. I have great time every year and will be back for years to come.
May 30, 2014
Always wonderful stay there every year during Bike week (Memorial Day weekend)
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
I loved it. Will choose over anything else
May 27, 2014
Loved the location, Kabin, and facilities. I was surprised and somewhat upset over "bike week"....It was my daughter and I and had I been aware of this event over Memorial Weekend we never would have stayed. Too dangerous, and congested. I feel that when booking, I should be notified of these types of events. I am also emailing the Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce.
May 26, 2014
it was 37friend of mine that came with me some for the first time and we had a ball
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
I was horrified that I was made to pay an extra $10 per person just fir a wrist band! Then was told it was for security reasons. If you pay for a cabin for 6 people you should be allowed 6 guests. If you have other guests, they should be allowed free wrist bands. My parents stayed a week prior to me for Harley week and they were not charged extra for any wrist bands. Discrimination is unacceptable
May 24, 2014
We recently sold our camper so we were trying the deluxe cabin for future stays at KOA. Everything was great and we will definitely do it again elsewhere.
May 22, 2014
Very clean and quiet! It's a great little home away from home and is convenient to everything! Also liked that they have security. Made us feel much safer! The staff was very friendly and even our neighbors were polite!
May 22, 2014
We really liked the park. I am rating it based on a one night stay in a cabin. Restrooms were clean. Grounds seem well maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
Everyobe was so friendly and accomodating. We will definatly be going back.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Stay in a cabin, sole my motorhome and haven't found another one yet, but still looking. But also still camping while looking. Had a great time at this KOA, will come back.
May 20, 2014
Stayed there Bike Week and there we several other bikers staying there as well. Not once were we disturbed by any loud noises or bikers. Awesome place to stay.
May 20, 2014
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA Kampground. The cabin was very nice and exactly what we wanted. The location of the cabin was very private (#77). The bath houses were very clean as well. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay there again
May 19, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly. It's a great place to stay!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Friendly and bathrooms very clean.
May 19, 2014
We went to KOA with the understanding that this was a family friendly campground with that kind of environment. However, during bike week at Myrtle Beach this policy seems to be waived to some extent.
May 18, 2014
pricey for a small cabin , but thanks again
May 17, 2014
Clean cabins wonderful staff beautiful facility pool was sparkling bath house spotless pet friendly establishment easy to get to near many things to do. Simply awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!
May 17, 2014
Loved the karaoke night. Loved sending my boys off to play at the jump pad and the arcade. Loved staying in the cozy little cabin and being beneath the shady pines just made me wanna cook out. There were so many fun activities offered. The beach was within walking distance. And the staff were friendly and attentive. Wish we could have stayed longer. So much more fun than staying at a hotel.
May 16, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
dirty and expensive kabin no service
May 14, 2014
Friendly staff and very clean.
May 14, 2014
Best camping experience we have had. All the amenities were fun and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2014
This was my second stay in this location and it was great again. I definitely come back.
May 13, 2014
We love this place. Absolutely the best place to stay in Myrtle Beach and close to everything.
May 13, 2014
i had a great time and the weather was great.
May 13, 2014
Loved this camp ground! Lots of activities to keep the kids occupied! We had to leave a night early due to a sick little one but we will absolutely be back soon!!
May 13, 2014
I love staying at KOA. There are so many activities to keep children busy, to keep them from becoming bored. I am a graduate student at Webster University at MB was working on paper and studying my husband was able to take son around campground to do many activities. He is still talking about the fun he had. My goal is to travel US staying at KOA
May 13, 2014
wonderful just wonderful.....best KOA we have stayed
May 13, 2014
I enjoyed staying there. The kabin was decent and the bathrooms were decent. The only thing I can complain about is one of the staff members was rude to my boyfriend. That's the only thing I can complain about. Other than that, I look forward to staying there again.
May 13, 2014
room was dirty.bed was crooked asked for new room.told no.we left 1 day early. not happy.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
My kids love the KOA in Myrtle Beach. We come as often as we can year round.
May 09, 2014
For my first time I was pleasantly surprised. My experience was exceptionally outstanding. I didn't know what to expect and I would say that I will consider staying at KOA again as well as recommend it to friends and family. A little rustic as to be expected but very well maintained and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure my stay was amazing!
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
I had reserved 4 DELUXE cabins for our group of 16 ADULTS. One of those cabins was not suitable despite online displays. Four ADULTS were in that cabin with one queen bed - a sofa that they couldn't get opened into a bed for one of the adults - a LOFT that only children could get into without banging their heads on a very low ceiling. I had at least two very unhappy ADULTS the next morning
Apr 29, 2014
We love this Kampground, Forward to came back
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable, and we enjoyed it. Only complaint about our week is that at the rate we were charged for the Deluxe cabins, clean towels should be provided daily. We were given an attitude by one of the staff members about exchanging the towels daily. We left and stayed an extra night in an oceanfront suite for nearly the same rate as the KOA. Will do that instead next time.
Apr 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.