Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin and very friendly staff. All around great facilities and wonderful stay!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We were missing some sheets in the deluxe cabin. The sleeper sofa is horrible you can feel the springs it needs to be replaced. All other was good.
Jun 29, 2015
Love staying at KOA Jeremiah and staff our great
Jun 28, 2015
I had good service and very friendly people. Thank you
Jun 28, 2015
If you are looking for true camping with the beach this is the place for you. We stayed in a delux cabin and it was beautiful. Theres plenty to do at the campgrond a pool, splashpad, bounce pillow, and you can rent golf carts etc. The staff was great. The beach is about 2 and a half blocks away but they take you and all your stuff in a golf cart. The price wasnt bad either. I will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean well maintained facilities.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin was great and the facilities were just as good. The only suggestion is that the signage to the cabins be better. Was difficult to initially find, and for our company to find the cabin.
Jun 27, 2015
We loved the KOA our first time coming (last month) seems that in that little bit of time every hateful person had come thru the woodworks . We asked about a little but longer stay since were in between houses looking for property and asked about rate for our camper to stay a whole month and were told no . We wer only allowe to stay 14 days well we'll be taking our camper and business elsewhere
Jun 26, 2015
we stayed in a cabin, which was very nice and roomy and very clean!! Great amenities and especially loved the shuttle to and from the beach!! Only thing I can say bad about this koa was the bath house. The individual rooms were very nice and private and had the potential to be the best I had ever been to, unfortunately there was no ac and in triple digit heat there was no showering....
Jun 26, 2015
My family had a great time at the Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was awesome and we had some much fun with the activities that was offered. Our only complaint was that the floors in the rustic cabins were really dirty. They swept and dusted the place but they never washed the dirt off the floors I had spilled something on the floor and wiped it up and the paper towels were black. always wear shoes
Jun 26, 2015
Our second year staying at KOA for our family vacation, and we couldn't be happier with the experience! The staff is just delightful. The grounds and accommodations are lovely. You can tell the staff loves what they do. We recommend the Myrtle Beach to all our family and friends any chance we get.
Jun 25, 2015
It was a great place. The cabin was just what we expected. The only thing we didn't like was the tents between the cabin. Especially the nights when the campground was not full. That's the only thing that we didn't like. We will most definitely do it again. Staff was great.
Jun 24, 2015
We stayed 4 nights in a deluxe cabin and had a great time.
Jun 24, 2015
This was our 1st stay & our son's 9th birthday, we couldn't be happier and look forward to staying again soon.
Jun 23, 2015
We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for years, staying in hotels. Tried the KOA this time and absolutely fell in love. It was clean and safe, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, the location was perfect. We will be making the KOA part of a new family tradition and cant wait to return. Thanks KOA!
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the private bathrooms. no ventilation and toilet paper always soaked because of humidity.
Jun 22, 2015
My kids loved making tie die shirts with you guys! Staff is extremely nice and facilities made for a great stay. Loved the deluxe cabin w/ loft for the kids and cold A/C made daddy happy! Thanks
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed myself greatly
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was so friendly. Whenever I had a question or issues they got everything figured out in no time !! I can't wait to go back!
Jun 21, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and it was great!
Jun 17, 2015
This was our first time visiting KOA and we loved it!! We are a family of 6 and rarely get to vacation but KOA is going to,make it possible for us to make memories. Thanks!!
Jun 16, 2015
The property was nice and well-maintained and the cabins were nicely maintained as well. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 16, 2015
The cabin was great! And the staff are really very nice and helpful. And they have a lot of fun things for the kids to do. Our grandchildren love it!! And a big thank you to Jeremiah! Great place to stay! We will definitely return next year!!
Jun 16, 2015
great pool and jumping area for the kids, professional and nice staff, the shuttle to the beach came in very handy... we've stayed about 6 different times at the MB KOA and we'll be back
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Love this location! Great Staff & facilities.
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent place to stay, close to the beach and all stores. Staff is very friendly and helpful. will be returning soon.
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in a cabin during our week at Myrtle Beach KOA. We loved the seclusion of it, but also how close it was to the beach. The bathrooms were always fairly clean. Our cabin was a little dirty, but we were able to clean it. We enjoyed our time.
Jun 16, 2015
Second time staying at this KOA- Staff very friendly and accommodating- clean facilities- quiet yet close to everything. Great place to cabin camp.
Jun 16, 2015
Best camping trip ever!!! Even though our car broke down on the day that we was supposed to leave, everyone at the KOA did everything they could to help us and more and found us a Kanin at the last minute to stay in. These people and the camp ground are amazing! We will be back!!! Thank you all from Danny and Emily Arrowood. Akron Ohio.
Jun 15, 2015
the campground was very nice. it seemed as if we were staying in the middle of a large forest even though we were only a few blocks away from all the noise and rush of the beach
Jun 15, 2015
this has been my second time here. and always a pleasure staying here.
Jun 15, 2015
The Koa staff was amazing. The only problems we had with this stay was it wasn't as clean as it was before the pool and the bathrooms by the pool were nasty and had a smell like trash or something that had died. Also, there were people that were leaving condoms laying around and fighting. We had small children and the environment definitely wasn't as family friendly as it was last year.
Jun 15, 2015
Bathhouses need AC
Jun 14, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The staff were friendly nice and very helpful!!!
Jun 11, 2015
We stayed the first weekend in June while my daughter and her friend attended the country music festival. My grandaughter loved the daily activities and the pools. We thought the 2 bedroom cabin was nice. We especially enjoyed the porch swing. Next time I want to upgrade to a full cabin with bathroom and kitchen. The community bathrooms/showers were nice. Looking forward to next visit!
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly staff and clean restrooms are a plus! :)
Jun 10, 2015
Wonderful and I absolutely love the shuttle to the beach! Only thing is I wish there was a dog park closer to the lodge in the back - long walk in the morning!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Bathhouse only had 2 showers working with no air conditioning. Staff was very nice and welcomes you there. Would have liked a deluxe cabin that accepts pets
Jun 10, 2015
My stay was absolutely amazing! The staff was fantastic and energetic and friendly and the facilities were very clean! The showers were awesome! The shuttle to the beach is awesome too. It's very close to everything in myrtle beach. I can't wait to go back!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin and campground was very clean and the staff were really nice!
Jun 08, 2015
The people working there were some of the friendliest folks I have ever met. They even let me print out my boarding pass, which saved me money. While the cabin was very clean, we did encounter, what appeared to be, a roach making his way toward our baggage one night. I understand that bugs will be encountered while camping, I was just hoping they would not be in the cabin.
Jun 07, 2015
Perfect accomodation for our needs. Will definitely stay again (Kabin 11).
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Great say
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent! Clean and family friendly environment. Will be coming back.
Jun 01, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean.Was quite and no one bothered us.Everyone was helpful when asked a question and wished we could have stayed longer.Loved the forest setting.Lots of info on local attractions was helpful to pick out things to do.Loved the personal favorites list from KOA workers and took their advice on restaurants.Will come back.Thank you for a wonderful time.Gaddys

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.