Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This KOA is by far, my favorite! They offer such a relaxing atmosphere and there is so much for the kids to do! Even though it is located right across from the beach, you still feel like you are in the woods! The site is well taken care of and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitly be returning!!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Our entire experience with the Myrtle Beach KOA was better than expected. Great staff, great location and it was very organized.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The stay was great despite the weather. We did have an issue with writing on the bunks that was inappropriate and frightening to our children. We reported this to the front desk and the said they would check on it.
Apr 21, 2014
We love staying at this KOA every spring break for 5 years in a row now. We can walk to the beach, the kids love the heated pool and bounce pillow.
Apr 21, 2014
we very much enjoyed the quiet grounds and extremely friendly staff. our cabin was cozy and clean.. bathroom/showers far exceeded our expectations.we look forward to our next visit. thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Bathroom/shower building near us was closed. Bee hive at our cabin. A lot of out of service equipment (big bouncer, washers/driers, beach shuttle). Had to ask for the splash pad to be turned on.
Apr 19, 2014
We were quite happy with the staff and our cabin. It was nice being able to walk to the beach and restaurants.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
I have stayed there 3 times now and it's always a blast and everyone is so nice.
Apr 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly. Only 10-15 minute walk to the beach. Bathroom and showers could have been kept a little cleaner and have a few more doors open to them.
Apr 16, 2014
Campground was clean, staff were friendly. Great experience for us.
Apr 14, 2014
We loved our deluxe cabin! The staff was very friendly but seemed a little unsure about some things at times. Although it was great weather for going to the beach, they were not operating the beach shuttle because it was off season (beginning of April). The walk to the beach was a breeze though. The location was super convenient to everything we did. We will be back to visit again!
Apr 11, 2014
Nice property. We will definitely look you up when we head back that direction.
Apr 06, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The staff were allways curtious and helpful at any time. We loved the location. It was near the beach and many places to eat and shop. We are booked in for next year. William.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Great staff and lodge, we are always happy campers.
Mar 30, 2014
camping cabins were clean and neat. the workers were very polite even when we were breaking the rules. Joe we xtreamly helpfull and curtious obove and beond his job duties. im ready to stay again.
Mar 30, 2014
As always, a courteous staff, clean restrooms, and a comfortable cabin. The space heater was a welcome surprise.
Mar 24, 2014
I would definitely stay here in my own camper or motorhome but not in the deluxe cabin. Very worn and dirty probably due to previous pet occupancy.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA and we come every year.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The cabin was dirty and smelt weird, one of the windows was broken and let in cold air. The heater and air was broken and didn't work. Also the door was hard to lock and there isn't a real mattress, other than that it was cute and cozy and the people there are nice. Lots to do there, would recommend renting a golf cart while you're there.
Feb 24, 2014
Had a wonderful time, appreciated the space heater in the cabin! Always enjoy staying at the KOA!
Feb 23, 2014
This is my third stay here and I love it.will come back.
Feb 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and the employees were the friendliest of any koa we have been to.
Jan 29, 2014
Well the campground is great....the weather is just crappy.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Nice cabin. Clean. Had heaters turned on before we arrived. It was nice and toasty inside. Loved being able to bring the dogs our babies too!
Jan 20, 2014
Great campground, fantastic service, near the beach... couldn't ask for anything more! Highly recommended!
Jan 07, 2014
great stay. had a blast. the only caveat was we did get sick for a couple of days, and I would recommend to install a small bathroom in the small cabins, maybe not all but in some of them. otherwise, great stay, will be back, :)
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Fabulous!!! Can't say enough. Office was pleasant and kind. Grounds were beautifully kept. Year long residence were friendly and chatty. Definitely coming back and have been bragging the place up to all my coworkers and friends. A+++
Dec 17, 2013
It was great. Everyone was so nice and waved and made you feel like part of a big family.
Dec 10, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and cheerful.Entire campground was clean and neat
Dec 09, 2013
As a single mother of 3 boys, the campgrounds kept their interest the entire time. The boys LOVED the bouncy thing and playing basketball. Our cabin was also nice and VERY clean. Finally, the staff were very friendly as well as the other campers. While we were the only African-American family at the site, we felt like we were a part of a big family. Thank you KOA for your respect of diversity!
Dec 07, 2013
This is a very nice KOA, it was too cold for a beach visit but the Thanksgiving dinner and idea of bringing a side dish was awsome. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The cabin was clean and everything was in good shape. The mattress slept a little off but that is what happens when it isnt your own bed! a Great place to stay!
Dec 02, 2013
KOA personnel were extremely helpful, cabin was clean & comfortable. We will be back.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
The yellow shirts always make the stay at Myrtle Beach memorable. Ray has been a constant over 3 years with hellos, how was your day, do you need anything. Ray encouraged us to come to our first KOA Thanksgiving. We came to Myrtle Beach this year just for Thanksgiving Dinner. The food and new friends were wonderful. Warm company almost made us forget about the cold weather! Gobble gobble
Nov 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.