Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great location to Myrtle Beach. We stayed in the cabins and they were clean. Wish they had cable and the Wi-Fi could not be picked up in the cabins. Staff was friendly and were on the grounds all day. The beach shuttle was a nice added touch, but should run every 30 minutes instead of every hour. Overall stay was good and would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2013
Hugh cockroach lookin bugs in the kabin the first night. Spray before each new check in may keep that from happenin
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed in a cabin ( 70 ) we enjoyed it. We were 4 adults. In these cabins you canot sleep 4 adults. The upper room is about 3 feet high. It is good for kids but not adults. The cabin we had was a bit dirty, but we still enjoyed it.
Aug 02, 2013
we will be back well kept up workers wer friendlt
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Loved the camp ground, cabin staff and the activities. the mattresses were not very comfortable. the futon mattress was really uncomfortable.
Jul 31, 2013
I had my wife and 3 kids with me ,( 2 family members and a friend)and each kid at one point said that..1.Every person here is friendly..2.This is the best camping ever & are we coming back..3. I'm moving here when I turn 18...) I must say we had a great stay...even the one rain burst day ,couldn't kill these kids fun .....Thank You
Jul 30, 2013
Great staff, the best! very clean and quiet Kamping, Excellent time as always!! Will be back next year!!!
Jul 30, 2013
We had a cabin for 2 adults and 4 kids. Every things was great. The campground is well maintained and staff is very friendly. no doubt in my mind, it's a place worth going back
Jul 29, 2013
Nice time all around. We appreciate the shuttle to the beach.
Jul 29, 2013
We had not been camping in many years and decided to take our grandchildren with us. What a wonderful time we had. The cabin we stayed in was great and the activities that were available for the children were so much fun. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We look forward to camping with you again.
Jul 29, 2013
15 minutes walk to beach. Very poor and rude customer service. Restrooms filthy and drug deals take place throughout the grounds. We won't return to this koa again.
Jul 28, 2013
As always we ebuoyed our stay. We dphage a suggestion we would like to pass on. There were several couples along with us that didn't have our children, we would like to see an adult pool/hot tub.
Jul 28, 2013
Very peaceful. We had a great time.
Jul 27, 2013
Enjoyed out stay. Cabin was old but OK.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Only one complaint,the mens bathrooms which weren't great. Everything else was super and really friendly staff. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2013
We loved our stay. Family friendly. Staff is great. Bathrooms clean. Rather stay at KOA than a hotel anytime.
Jul 27, 2013
The bed was like a rock had to get up an change channels on tv the batteries were dead ! smoke detector batt was going off because it was dying ! We had cockroaches crawling on the porch when we got back to the cabin an it was way over priced! If Koa is going to keep up with everybody else they got a lot of cleaning an fix n to do ! I know now why they were the only ones with avalibility !
Jul 25, 2013
Great staff! Bathhouses could use more frequent attention. Will be back!!
Jul 25, 2013
Everything was amazing! Clean, friendly, great grounds, helpful staff, shuttle was awesome. I could go on. You may want to know and I know it is the outdoors, but there were 2 cockroaches in our cabin. Number 44. We forgot to tell someone when we left. Not mad. Everything was awesome.
Jul 24, 2013
The only thing that needs to be updated are the bathrooms - its been years since we stayed there with our kids and were impressed with the new pool area - but not so much that the bathrooms - namely showers - were not updated - we even heard other people talk about how nasty they were while we were there - other than that - great!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The staff were we wonderful very polite but the cabins had cockroaches in them. We moved from one to the next and the same problem so we paid two full nights when we didn't get any sleep
Jul 24, 2013
It was good overall. We stayed in one of the cabins at the Myrtle Beach location and the camper beside of us did not secure his sewage discharge line so we would smell sewage from time to time which was unpleasant, but other than that it was nice
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
a perfect stay
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great location and amenities. Family friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
everything was great
Jul 22, 2013
First Kabin we stayed in was very dirty under the beds and in the corners. Daughter got bit by a spider near her eye. We moved and everything was way better!
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean and nicely kept grounds, highly recommend.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was friendly and the 1 bedroom Kabin was clean. I loved the fact that it was quiet at night and the bathrooms were decent.
Jul 22, 2013
My stay was wonderful. Your staff goes out of its way to make me feel welcome....from clean restrooms to a wave each time they go by in a golf cart.
Jul 21, 2013
Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Very clean cabin, bathhouses and surroundings. All of the employees I ran into were always smiling and were very nice and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay! I WILL BE BACK!
Jul 21, 2013
This campground was impressive. Peaceful/quiet after a long day running around MB. Close to the beach, nice pool, friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2013
Stay was great, cabins are awesome and super cute, and staff is very friendly and helpful!!
Jul 20, 2013
Another great time at KOA. Short trip this time. will be back!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Pool was dirty and female shower sinks only 2 worked
Jul 18, 2013
My family had an awesome stay in Myrtle Beach. We didn't really get to utilize all the fantastic amentities that your park offers, but we will definitely be back. The restrooms are very clean, and the kids waterpark is great. My grandkids had a fabulous time.
Jul 18, 2013
I wish it were a little less expensive per night, but I enjoyed my overall experience. The people were very nice.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great location, well run, clean, good security, great amenities.
Jul 17, 2013
We loved how close we were to all the attractions, dinning and beach. The camp ground also stayed pretty clean the entire visit. The staff members were also very helpful and friendly. A great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was so helpful and nice. I loved how they joke around with you and make you feel comfortable. The cabin was clean and very nice. I will definitely will be staying again!
Jul 16, 2013
This KOA is one of the best on the East and in the south; personnel really helpful with any concerns you may have had. It is a great location for beach time and had plenty of things for the kids to do. thanks, KOA..................
Jul 16, 2013
Nice area. Need less brite lights in cabin maybe wall sconses would be better. Cabins too close together. great staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.