Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
My cabin needed new screens. In and out arrows hard to see. Could have used a side walk to the cabin door.
Oct 17, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was comfortable. Bathroom small. Staff pleasant and grounds well maintained.
Oct 13, 2015
Quiet site out of main season. We liked the free golf-cart ride to the beach.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed at this KOA during the bad storm that was flooding parts of SC. We were unable to make it home two days later due to road conditions and the KOA was very accommodating!!The staff is very courteous and facility is very clean. Even though it rained 90% of our stay, we enjoyed every minute of it!! Great place..will be back!
Oct 08, 2015
Thanks will be back
Oct 04, 2015
Everything was great! We stayed in a deluxE cabin and loved it! Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed spending time at the dog park!
Oct 03, 2015
This IS NOT a big rig friendly camp ground. Arrived after dark and had a hard time finding the entrance. Poor lighting. The roads are narrow and winding and getting in and out is very difficult. The site we had was supposed to be a pull through but there were too many trees to allow us to pull through with our 42 foot camper so we had to back out which was also not easy. No one offered help
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoy our stay at KOA Myrtle Beach. This campground is so laid back & relaxing. Thanks for the environment y'all provide to your residence. Love seeing the employees always doing something to clean or better the visual experience.
Sep 28, 2015
Was going to stay 2 nights but when we checked in there were a lot of hidden charges so only stayed one night we went and found room with bathroom,microwave,small fridge and TV for half the cost and could look out door and see ocean but Kabin was clean and bath house also very clean just way to expensive for no bathroom or TV and wifi was totally useless never worked whole time there
Sep 27, 2015
Check in was easy and hassle free! All employees are super nice! Will definitely be back!
Sep 27, 2015
My family and friends had the best time, my son's birthday was perfect. The staff were excellent and we are planning again for next year 👍😀😃
Sep 26, 2015
Cabin was dirty management was rude. In short the worst time we have ever had at koa.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA Kabins. We have tried out all the Kabins from one room to deluxe. The experience you get from the smaller ones is more of a true camping experience which is great. The Deluxe Kabins give you the luxury of a Grand Motel with the price and friendliness of a campground. LOVE LOVE LOVE KOA!
Sep 24, 2015
3 of the 4 cabin doors did not shut properly.The grill was out of propane and we had bugs in a deluxe cabin. For $145 a night I expect perfection. The staff was quick to respond. Because of the BOGO weekend we could not have the cabins we wanted & our group was spread out. I won't book on a BOGO weekend ever again.I felt like the price was inflated to give the free night. I guess nothing is free.
Sep 24, 2015
My stay was perfect for me. I wanted to get away and be alone and it turned out great. There were a lot of campers but it was still peaceful and the campground is close to shops and restaurants.
Sep 24, 2015
Best KOA around!!!
Sep 24, 2015
CABIN WAS NOT VERY CLEAN AND I WAS PUT FAR AWAY FROM BATHHOUSE AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS NOT CROWDED AT ALL.NOT VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY WAS PUT FAR IN THE BACK AWAY FROM EVERYTHING. NOT HAPPY. THANKS ROBIN PRESSLEY
Sep 24, 2015
As always, no problems to report, except for the sand in the bath house, which is to be expected at the beach. Was placed in a different location on the campground other than my usual and loved it, closer to playground and different type of bath house and loved it, more room than older one. Love staying there and hopefully soon will have a week to stay
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great anniversary! Thank you for your great hospitality!
Sep 23, 2015
Love this KOA! People are friendly, bathrooms clean and close to the beach.
Sep 23, 2015
Was not happy with the way we were treated as long time members. First was told would not get cabins we asked for, which was fine but then was just given a cabin nothing close to what we wanted, we had our large dog and wanted room for him to on our site. But were right on top of other campers when there were many open cabins that meet our needs. Didnt feel were appreciated as a returning customer
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin...but forgot to bring an extra comforter for padding on the bed...beds aren't very comfortable unless you have extra padding..but it's like that at al KOA's. Besides that everything was good!
Sep 22, 2015
great
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in cabin #20 and for the first day we killed 4 roach bugs, don't know if someone bombed their trailer or what and they ran to our cabin, but other than that I like the campground, and we also srayed in the same cabin July 4th and the front window opened, but this time it was broke and nailed shut. The air conditioner didnt work that great either.Really do like this place will come again.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our cabin was the perfect size and also very clean. The bath house was also very clean! Thanks, we will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful campground and staff!! Our cabin was beautiful! We had a great stay!!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
very well maintained great cabins
Sep 15, 2015
Negatives- cabin not very clean, mattress extremely uncomfortable and squeaky, fridge smelled like dead fish. Positives- friendly staff, fun facilities (splash pad, pools, jumping pillow, playground, etc.), close to beach.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was nice; however, there were ants in our cabin and they ended up getting in my vehicle. When my husband told the staff they didn't seem concerned about it.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff and campers were nice. Good place to stay while at the beach.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
It was a nice campground however I felt there weren't enough activities. There was a lot of boredom. I've stayed in campgrounds many times in the past and had much more fun. Nightly DJ and dancing. Paddleboat rentals. Miniature golf. I realize this facility is in the heart of Myrtle beach, however not everyone wants to leave the campground to have fun. They need more activities fot teens.
Sep 13, 2015
The check in and security booth staff were great! Bathrooms were very clean and there were plenty of them! Pet friendly with no extra fees which was great! We will be back!!
Sep 13, 2015
Had a fabulous weekend at the Kampground! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Cabins were clean and very nice as well. Our family Will definitely be back to the Myrtle Beach KOA
Sep 12, 2015
I've only been to aa few KOAs, but this one is large and well maintained. My only suggestion is that towels would be changed from time to time instead of having to exchange them at the store.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great weekend and look forward to coming back!
Sep 10, 2015
purchased firewood that did not burn. Too many cockroach in or around cabin . disgusting.
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground that we will stay at again. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
we have made multiple trips we always have a blast and plan many more future trips .the one and only complaint I have is that I wasn't able to utilize my military discout I served 8 years but because I dint retire or wasn't currently active I didn't qualify ?
Sep 09, 2015
Bottom door lock did not work. Pull out couch mattress was worn out and difficult to maneuver. Looked like mold on floor in bathroom. Overall not pleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
The Kabin was clean as were the showers. The picnic table needed to be fixed and leveled. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay even with all the rain. Friendly staff with good hints as to what to do.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Very quiet considering how many campers were around. Bath areas were very clean! Shuttle to beach was convenient and always had a friendly driver.
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in our one-room Kampin' Kabin under the shade trees. We found the campground to be quiet and easy to navigate. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The activities were plentiful and the location to the beach, as well as, other activities was great. There's a lot to do, but you're away from the major traffic congestion of the beachfront strip. Would highly recommend!
Sep 02, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was well-equipped. The campground was fun & easy to navigate. Jeremiah, the manager, & his staff were all very helpful & friendly. There's lots to do on & off the campground-close walking distance to restaurants, mini-golf & the beach. Even though there's a lot to do nearby, you're away from the major congestion of the beachfront strip. We highly recommend it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award