Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
We had a great time.liked the shuttle to the beach,and how close to everything else it was.employees were nice.
Jun 21, 2014
Our stay was good but there where some issues like nowhere to put your clothes in the cabin and we where there for 5 days and got 5 towels for 5 people we asked for more at 1:30 and never got them til I asked the next day when I saw house keeping they should bring clean towels every day
Jun 21, 2014
some staff members were not so accomodating but most were great!!
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent all the way around. Only problem was having to share cabin with Palmetto bugs (and YES, they CAN be eliminated indoors).
Jun 21, 2014
rest rooms not cleaned often enough, people with shopping cart at their campsite,doing their laundry in showers at 1:00am. walking in campgrounds with a sheet wrapped around them probably because they were washing their clothes in the bathrooms.I have stayed at many Koa's and even this one a few years ago and also was a Koa member, but this was the worst stay I have ever had.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
From a fellow KOA employee, this KOA was fantastic. Everyone was extremely friendly and the cabin was very clean, even had a friendly conversation with some of the maintenance guys. Overall, a very nice campground with pleasant people and lots to do
Jun 17, 2014
we love it at KOA the staff there is very friendly
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Upstairs loft a heat trap; cabin 70 Would never recommend this type of cabin for warm days. I was disappointed for my two granddaughters; we had to bring two mattresses to downstairs to be able to sleep. Maybe one of the other cabins with bunk beds downstairs would be ok. Otherwise everything else was fine. Kids really enjoyed pools, spray area, and the bouncer.
Jun 11, 2014
The KOA was fantastic. It was very clean and there were plenty of activities for the children. Both the staff and SummerShines made my stay amazing.
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was good as far as the cabin, grounds, and service. Only thing is the ants were about to carry our cabin away! !
Jun 09, 2014
Usually, our stay at MB KOA is without any complaints at all - however, this past weekend was not the case. To begin with, the cabin door would not open all the way, and we discovered roaches (yes, more than 1!)in the cabin. Some of the restrooms located near our cabin were locked. No signs stating why. The pool on Sunday opened at noon..is this the norm? Hoping next time will be better!
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first time staying at KOA in the Kampin Kabins. It was a lot of fun and will definitely do it again.
Jun 09, 2014
Overall great stay! We have a 16 month old daughter that went camping with us and the experience went better than expected. We stayed in one of the two person cabins which was near the restrooms and was perfect. The campground is really geared towards families with kids. Definitely more tightly packed than your state parks, but still provides the overall camping experience. I recommend.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Pretty nice other than someone stole my bating suit off the cabin rail..lol
Jun 07, 2014
I had a problem with the campers two doors down from us;they were extremely loud and continually used very graphic profanity.This was the 1st time in 3 years that I had been able to take a vac., I am a disabled veteran who needed rest.I expressed how upset I was to mgr.I had to complain several more times before being moved. I will not be back.
Jun 04, 2014
Was great.
Jun 04, 2014
staff friendly and efficient. amenities not working..game room and jumping trampoline flat. kiddie pool dangerously cracked. baths had long term dirt and mold.
Jun 02, 2014
Air conditioner quit working friday night and they could not fix it and did not offer us another cabin. Had to leave saturday. It was so hot in there no one could take it anymore.
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was friendly, the cabin we stayed in was very nice. The only thing that I was dissatisfied with was the bath station #1. It was old and kind of gross. We drove to another bath station on the other side and it was nice. Besides that one little thing, everything else was great.
Jun 01, 2014
I always enjoy my stay with you guys. But I think that the cabins could be maintained a little more. They need disinfectanted. The smell wasn't very pleasing. But all in all I look forward to coming back next time with my grandchildren m
Jun 01, 2014
Great place for kids and family
May 31, 2014
poor lighting in camp ground very dangerous at night
May 30, 2014
I always get a cabin or lodge during bike week. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campers are also just as friendly and enjoyable to talk to. I have great time every year and will be back for years to come.
May 30, 2014
Always wonderful stay there every year during Bike week (Memorial Day weekend)
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
I loved it. Will choose over anything else
May 27, 2014
Loved the location, Kabin, and facilities. I was surprised and somewhat upset over "bike week"....It was my daughter and I and had I been aware of this event over Memorial Weekend we never would have stayed. Too dangerous, and congested. I feel that when booking, I should be notified of these types of events. I am also emailing the Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce.
May 26, 2014
it was 37friend of mine that came with me some for the first time and we had a ball
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
I was horrified that I was made to pay an extra $10 per person just fir a wrist band! Then was told it was for security reasons. If you pay for a cabin for 6 people you should be allowed 6 guests. If you have other guests, they should be allowed free wrist bands. My parents stayed a week prior to me for Harley week and they were not charged extra for any wrist bands. Discrimination is unacceptable
May 24, 2014
We recently sold our camper so we were trying the deluxe cabin for future stays at KOA. Everything was great and we will definitely do it again elsewhere.
May 22, 2014
Very clean and quiet! It's a great little home away from home and is convenient to everything! Also liked that they have security. Made us feel much safer! The staff was very friendly and even our neighbors were polite!
May 22, 2014
We really liked the park. I am rating it based on a one night stay in a cabin. Restrooms were clean. Grounds seem well maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
Everyobe was so friendly and accomodating. We will definatly be going back.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Stay in a cabin, sole my motorhome and haven't found another one yet, but still looking. But also still camping while looking. Had a great time at this KOA, will come back.
May 20, 2014
Stayed there Bike Week and there we several other bikers staying there as well. Not once were we disturbed by any loud noises or bikers. Awesome place to stay.
May 20, 2014
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA Kampground. The cabin was very nice and exactly what we wanted. The location of the cabin was very private (#77). The bath houses were very clean as well. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay there again
May 19, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly. It's a great place to stay!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Friendly and bathrooms very clean.
May 19, 2014
We went to KOA with the understanding that this was a family friendly campground with that kind of environment. However, during bike week at Myrtle Beach this policy seems to be waived to some extent.
May 18, 2014
pricey for a small cabin , but thanks again
May 17, 2014
Clean cabins wonderful staff beautiful facility pool was sparkling bath house spotless pet friendly establishment easy to get to near many things to do. Simply awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.