Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2014
We found the staff to be very helpful. One night while grilling we noticed the propane tank was leaking. My husband alerted the staff and they quickly brought another grill to our cabin so we could finish grilling our dinner. We will definitely be staying there again!
Jul 04, 2014
The people were so friendly and they did a great job at keeping everything clean. Will be coming back soon!
Jul 04, 2014
20 amp breaker needs to be replaced on lot 123
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I loved staying at the KOA and the staff was very helpful. We are going to visit the KOA every chance we get.
Jul 01, 2014
Great team at KOA. good clean cabin lots of fun for children. Thought prices in store a little high.
Jul 01, 2014
We always have a great stay. My husband did say when he went to turn in the keys to our cabin the elder lady was very rude and he had to just throw the keys on the counter
Jul 01, 2014
Really nasty bathroom/showers near our cabin. Cabin floors were filthy. Dead bugs on the floor. Don't think I would recommend the small cabins or a cabin without a bathroom at all! The large bathroom a lot better. Really small camp ground and not a lot to do. Only 3 events scheduled a day and this was an in season visit.
Jul 01, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly. We had a great time and will be back.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
All of the staff at the campground was very friendly! I found the bathrooms were cleaned frequently and the cabin was kept up like it should have been. There were plenty of activities to keep my son busy and I am very glad we chose to stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality and we will definitely be returning.
Jun 30, 2014
Great location.Cabin should be cleaned up inside better upon arrival. A little soap and water would help. A floor sweep just does not cut it. Other than that Great facility and friendly people, and staff. Thank-You
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Everyone was really nice and helpful. The cabin and campgrounds were clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Cockroaches, bathroom wasn't really clean and the cabin were small, old, smelly, very uncomfortable, and dirty.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a great time! The only issue was that all three bath houses were closed at the same time for cleaning, but it only lasted a few minutes.
Jun 26, 2014
It's was like two lifestyles in one! Def. one of the best times I've had at the beach. Will stay again and recommend to everyone! Great service, friendly people, and very clean.
Jun 26, 2014
HAD A GREAT TIME. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN.
Jun 25, 2014
The people working here were the best! Everything was well organized. The cabin and shower rooms were clean....the workers were friendly...the pet policy is great! I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 25, 2014
First time and I'll be back.
Jun 25, 2014
I love, it, the place was clean and quiet, all around great for that area..
Jun 24, 2014
Room was not clean, cobb webs on fan, AC and heaters really gross. Didn't know I would have to spend an hour and a half trying to make 4 bunk beds, sheets too big mattress too big for opening, such an exhausting task! Did like the shuttle to the beach. Staff pleasant but no follow through, had to ask 4X in 2 days for the spagetti $ meatballs to be removed that was dumped by front door 2 B removed.
Jun 24, 2014
Extremely friendly people will b back
Jun 23, 2014
The one thing that really got me is this camp ground it put out there as a family camp ground. Two men were sitting by the pool with an open Bud Light no cover on it or anything with his feet in the pool. I went and got a staff member and showed him they were drinking right in the pool. The staff member said it does not say on the sign they can not drink in the pool or in that area so he was okay.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great time.liked the shuttle to the beach,and how close to everything else it was.employees were nice.
Jun 21, 2014
Our stay was good but there where some issues like nowhere to put your clothes in the cabin and we where there for 5 days and got 5 towels for 5 people we asked for more at 1:30 and never got them til I asked the next day when I saw house keeping they should bring clean towels every day
Jun 21, 2014
some staff members were not so accomodating but most were great!!
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent all the way around. Only problem was having to share cabin with Palmetto bugs (and YES, they CAN be eliminated indoors).
Jun 21, 2014
rest rooms not cleaned often enough, people with shopping cart at their campsite,doing their laundry in showers at 1:00am. walking in campgrounds with a sheet wrapped around them probably because they were washing their clothes in the bathrooms.I have stayed at many Koa's and even this one a few years ago and also was a Koa member, but this was the worst stay I have ever had.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
From a fellow KOA employee, this KOA was fantastic. Everyone was extremely friendly and the cabin was very clean, even had a friendly conversation with some of the maintenance guys. Overall, a very nice campground with pleasant people and lots to do
Jun 17, 2014
we love it at KOA the staff there is very friendly
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Upstairs loft a heat trap; cabin 70 Would never recommend this type of cabin for warm days. I was disappointed for my two granddaughters; we had to bring two mattresses to downstairs to be able to sleep. Maybe one of the other cabins with bunk beds downstairs would be ok. Otherwise everything else was fine. Kids really enjoyed pools, spray area, and the bouncer.
Jun 11, 2014
The KOA was fantastic. It was very clean and there were plenty of activities for the children. Both the staff and SummerShines made my stay amazing.
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was good as far as the cabin, grounds, and service. Only thing is the ants were about to carry our cabin away! !
Jun 09, 2014
Usually, our stay at MB KOA is without any complaints at all - however, this past weekend was not the case. To begin with, the cabin door would not open all the way, and we discovered roaches (yes, more than 1!)in the cabin. Some of the restrooms located near our cabin were locked. No signs stating why. The pool on Sunday opened at noon..is this the norm? Hoping next time will be better!
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first time staying at KOA in the Kampin Kabins. It was a lot of fun and will definitely do it again.
Jun 09, 2014
Overall great stay! We have a 16 month old daughter that went camping with us and the experience went better than expected. We stayed in one of the two person cabins which was near the restrooms and was perfect. The campground is really geared towards families with kids. Definitely more tightly packed than your state parks, but still provides the overall camping experience. I recommend.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Pretty nice other than someone stole my bating suit off the cabin rail..lol
Jun 07, 2014
I had a problem with the campers two doors down from us;they were extremely loud and continually used very graphic profanity.This was the 1st time in 3 years that I had been able to take a vac., I am a disabled veteran who needed rest.I expressed how upset I was to mgr.I had to complain several more times before being moved. I will not be back.
Jun 04, 2014
Was great.
Jun 04, 2014
staff friendly and efficient. amenities not working..game room and jumping trampoline flat. kiddie pool dangerously cracked. baths had long term dirt and mold.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.