Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
the store is not well stocked. at all. and the desk staff, are not exactly bubbly. all in all ok, we only go there becuase of the great location. probably do pirateland next time, they seem a little friendlier.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, we will be back in July.
May 30, 2017
Can't say enough about Paige, the activities director and Louise who worked in the office. They were both wonderful.
May 29, 2017
I loved how woodsy it felt, and that there were no rv's near us
May 26, 2017
This was our third time to Koa and we plan to plan another trip this coming September.
May 25, 2017
Every one was friendly and helpful. I lost my anklet and you found it and called me. We plan to stay in Oct. May I make a suggestion: Is it possible to have a few brick pavers available for motorcycles to set kickstands down on ground and gravel. Thanks.
May 25, 2017
Great as always
May 24, 2017
It was a great stay. Despite the campground being crowded, the staff went out of their way to help us with anything we needed.
May 24, 2017
Stay with them 2 times a year and everybody is always so nice and helpful
May 24, 2017
My stay was wonderful. The only reason why I gave 4 stars and not 5 is because of the customer service at the store. If this was a separate category I would give it 1 star
May 24, 2017
Very clean, great activities and amenities. We really loved the pool and the beach shuttle!
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Clean showers and friendly staff!
May 24, 2017
The KOA was incredibly clean and in a great location. Staff at check in and departure were very helpful and friendly. Pool and grounds meticulous. Our cabin was perfect for me and the three, 9 year old girls with me.
May 24, 2017
i stayed in one of the cabins and it was awesome! will definitely being trying to rent of those again the next time im in myrtle beach. plus, i just like the campground and what it offers for my tastes. friendly staff, other friendly campers, but most of all, i dont necessarily have to worry about my things as much as i would if stayed out at one of the resorts or hotels. thanks!!
May 23, 2017
Nice cabin
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, our cabin was in a nice spot and clean. Plenty of room to park our motorcycle trailer as requested.
May 19, 2017
We came very late and stayed in a cabin. Everything was great, except for the little garbage can had not been empty and there was a Lite Bright box still left behind from the previous campers.
May 18, 2017
great stay
May 17, 2017
We loved our cabin because it was next to the "lake" and we saw lots of birds, some flying fish, and a mother duck with her babies swimming right behind her.
May 12, 2017
Stayed for a week. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was clean and not far from amenities. Only issue was being placed near construction.
May 09, 2017
The staff were friendly and accommodating, the cabin could have been cleaner and the mini store was inaddaquate
May 09, 2017
Everyone was great, very clean and will be a place we stay always. Only reason I did not rate 5 stars, my wife, sister and I ask to be able to look at one of the large cabins and was told we could not, but not give a reason why??? We were thinking about more family members. I think you should rethink that rule when folks are staying with you. But still had a great time!
May 08, 2017
We have stayed in the Kamping Kabins at other KOAs so we believed this was a good economical choice and it was. We arrived after 8pm and the office was closed. A gentleman at the gate directed us to the cabin and provided us with the key along with instructions to check in after 8am the next morning. The cabin was what we were accustomed to. There is a double bed and bunk bed along with a window A
May 08, 2017
Great time!
May 05, 2017
staff was great. Cabin had trash under the bed which made me think it wasn't cleaned.
May 04, 2017
My stay was great as usual. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the campground was clean!
May 01, 2017
Clean, close to attractions,staff nice
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Loved all the new colors and improvements that have been made. Hope to go back soon.
Apr 25, 2017
Stay a week during spring break, great site. Manager does everything to make sure you are satisfied. will be back next year.
Apr 25, 2017
The cabin wasn't very clean and had to wait 3 days for clean towels, the sofa bed wasn't in working order and the wifi didn't work. The dishes were dirty in the cupboards
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay was over all decent. We stayed in one of the kamping cabins. It was very efficient for our stay, just wish the mattress was more thwn just a piece of foam. Since it was just my fiance and I we ended up taking the two twin mattresses and putting it under neith the full mattress, that made it a little more sleepable. The shower houses need work and to be cleaned more often!
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was really nice. Everything was in good shape. The pool and jump pillow were great and the staff was all very friendly. My only complaint would be the lack of no smoking signs. There were people even smoking in the pool area. I am used to stricter non-smoking laws in NY, but areas where kids are playing should always be labeled smoke free. Overall, very nice!
Apr 24, 2017
Loved the campground and location. Not sure if it was just short staffed but bathrooms were not clean the whole week we were there. Garbage was out for 2 days before being picked up
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Mattress was a little uncomfortable and the private showers were aggravating. Had push nobs and u have to press them every 35 to 40 seconds or the water turned off.
Apr 23, 2017
Peaceful campground. I enjoyed my stay. Can't wait until my next trip.
Apr 23, 2017
I loved our stay. Wish I didn't have to go back to work. I love all Koa that I have been to. This is one of my favorites. I plan on being back in a few weeks for memorial day and fathers day as well :-) *wink wink* discount!! Jk
Apr 22, 2017
Great time, great value. Clean cabin. My youngest are 15 & 18 and still love staying here.
Apr 22, 2017
748 steps to the beach! Cabin was clean and had nice little area to sit for fire. Friendly staff. Decent bathrooms and showers. Will go back!
Apr 21, 2017
Paige did a great job with all the activities for the kids. Easter weekend will be remembered for a long time. Also special thank you to Jeremiah for all your help. Plan on making this my second home.
Apr 20, 2017
Only disappointment was that there wasnt a hot tub and the pool wasnt heated. Otherwise great campground
Apr 20, 2017
The camping is great. I loved the high trees, the amenities it offered, but the restrooms could have been cleaner.
Apr 20, 2017
We really like our vacation at this KOA but we have to complaint to main store about dirty restroom (very dirty, no toilette paper and bad plumbing, they take care very fast to rectify the situation. Instead of that everything was perfect.
Apr 20, 2017
First time at a koa and it was a wonderful experience. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were better than expected.
Apr 19, 2017
We spent a week at this KOA and our experience was very good. The staff was friendly; they have the cleanest bathrooms of all KOAs we've been; the spray park and pool are very nice and well conserved. The downside was the construction going on in front of our cabin (the contractors were working starting 8am, which disturbed a little bit our privacy). I also wish they had more activities for kids.
Apr 19, 2017
We love all K.O.A. experiences!
Apr 19, 2017
It was a good campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy