Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice shaded area close to the beach with plenty for kids to do.The bathrooms/showers were not kept clean in the evening.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Check in was not very smooth. I waited a long time for the employees to check me in. They were both were on the phone answering questions about booking etc. I was then given the wrong key to my cabin. It was a very frustrating start after a long drive. Overall the cabin and bathhouse were clean and the pool was nice. There was not as many children activities as I expected.
Aug 01, 2016
The overall campground was great. My rate for restroom and showers is a 1. Not clean at all and smelled.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved the cabin and the people seemed to be nice. The only bad thing that happened was when they had to shut down the smaller pool. My daughter ended up with swimmers ear the next morning and my son was sick the next morning. None of my kids have ever had swimmers ear. My son also had an allergic reaction while swimming in that pool. Pools need to be tested more frequently!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Only problem was the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often
Aug 01, 2016
park is very dark.
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms were so dirty
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great experience. The staff was friendly, kabins were nice, clean, and cold. My son loved his KOA visit. He watched Aladdin in the pool, rode the bikes, played with other kids, and took in the whole experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. Very good facility. Felt like a regular in the first couple of hours. Excellent location. Had to work while there and wifi was very good. However staff got me hooked up on high speed internet . I would have had to move to a hotel otherwise, and was able to resume vacation mode quickly. Defiantly coming back.
Jul 28, 2016
I did not like the Myrtle Beach cabins,so i did not stay, I requested a refund and got a hotel suite.
Jul 28, 2016
I loved it! My only complaints are 1) the private bath house rooms smelled moldy & were always wet & the pressure in the community bathhouse shower is less than desired but you can get clean. Also I didn't like that the grill to cook on out side was on the ground but we managed. Other than that I would stay again. Everyone was friendly & helpful & the cabin was too cute!!
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the location. Cabins were spotless. Staff was wonderful in allowing my handicapped access to the handicapped specific shower house. Could nit have been a nicer experience.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in one of the 2 room cabins and it was perfect! Had lots for the kids to do and close to the beach. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay...Nice and quiet and relaxing....everyone was very friendly...Our family had not stayed here in awhile....but, hopefully we will retun very soon....
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
we had a great time and we will be back again, office staff were helpful and very witty
Jul 25, 2016
Los BaƱos necesitan mantenimiento.
Jul 25, 2016
Love coming here when it's Mustang Week you don't have to worry about your car getting banged up by other doors. Staff is super friendly and welcoming!!! Very clean environment!!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean,comfortable,and family-oriented! We can't wait to go back.
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of activities for kids to do. Love to stay here
Jul 25, 2016
I stayed in a 2 room cabin with 3 boys. Plenty of space-extra bunk, 3 benches, table for storage. No porch swing, but had fire ring and picnic table. Pool area was very nice, and restaurant at pool was convenient and reasonably priced. Well stocked store. Many dryers in laundry did not work. Bath house near cabin 24 very dirty late at night, but cleaner in early evening. Beautiful shade trees!
Jul 25, 2016
Our cabin was covered in roaches every night of our stay. Completely unacceptable!
Jul 24, 2016
The only thing you need to change is that in your restaurant you need two people. it took the cook about a long time to get my 2 grill cheese sandwiches. He did everyone else.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first stay at KOA Myrtle Beach and it was FANTASTIC! We were in SC for a family event and was very worried on what the cost was going to be staying in Myrtle Beach during Peak Season..searched online, found cabins at KOA for all of us and was thrilled with the location, price and hospitality! We had ages 2-50 and EVERYONE had something to enjoy at their facilities. Will be back soon!
Jul 22, 2016
You log cabins were great and a short walk to the beach!
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful stay!! Campground clean and staff very sweet! Will definitely be making another trip!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time there. The cabins were clean and the staff was very nice. We will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2016
cabin ac had to be replaced because it was old and not cooling properly, staff handled it quickly and brought/installed a new ac unit, after that everything great
Jul 19, 2016
Very family friendly. It was our 3rd time staying at myrtle beach koa. We will be back next year
Jul 19, 2016
I reserved my stay online, a cabin without bathroom, which is fine. However, when I got to KOA, the receptionist tells me that I needed to bring my own sheets, which isn't mentioned when you reserve online. She said yes, it doesn't mention online but if you would have called, we would have told you. 1 of us had to sleep 2 nights without any sheets. KOA didn't even lend us sheets for their mistake.
Jul 19, 2016
There wasn't any sheets or anything on beds, and I had to pay 10 dollars for linens..,
Jul 18, 2016
This is the first koa that I have stayed at in my 14 yrs of staying at koa's where the bath houses where dirty all the time and I had to report this multiple times during our stay. Also the blonde older lady at the desk was not very friendly for being in customer service. I would never stay at this koa again.
Jul 18, 2016
My family and I have stayed here on numerous occasions and all in all its a great campground. My biggest complaint is more with the folks staying there rather than the KOA. Golf carts and NOISY motorcycles...I really wish the staff would crack down on both. If your Harley won't stay running without constantly revving it up through the park leave it at home.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We uave stayed at this KOA 3 times this summer already and The only complaint I have is the one set of bathrooms didn't get cleaned. I think it may have been an oversight but I had been waiting to give my grandson a bath and even tho it was 6 pm the one I wanted to use weren't cleaned. they were clean the next day so I'm sure it was an accident. We haven't had any other issues.
Jul 18, 2016
Rented cabin K80 w/out bath. Comfy, clean & sufficient. I would advise against using the smaller bathhouses by the cabins. They're seriously disgusting. I literally gagged when I walked in. Musty, humid, no a/c, moldy shower doors. Would've given 4 stars if the bathhouses were clean. Other KOA's have exceeded our expectations. This one did not
Jul 18, 2016
.
Jul 18, 2016
My most recent stay at KOA was the worst experience. My initial resv.for Cabin 80 was from 7/13-7/15 & had a tent resv. from 7/15-7/17 due to Cabins being full. I asked every day if a cabin became available so I could extend til 7/17. Sue was the only one who tried to assist me & told me that Cabin 3 was available when I c/o of Cabin 80 on 7/15. Mgmnt.failed to say Cabin 3 was infested w/roaches.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent location and lots of activities for the entire family to enjoy! I only regret that our cabin was not clean when we arrived. There was trash inside the cabin and sand all over the place including the mattresses in the bunk beds. At least there was a broom in the cabin for us to use! Aside from that, my family and I enjoyed our stayed.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a nice campground. Everybody was friendly. I had rented a cabin and the first night there I had a bunch of palmetto bugs in my cabin. They gave me spray to spray myself for the bugs. It kinda worked but they were still getting in. Next day I complained again and they came up and sprayed the cabin. The next couple nights I didn't see any but every morning there would be 4-6 half dead ones.
Jul 17, 2016
Was great. People who worked there were great
Jul 17, 2016
The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and enjoyed our trip. We are definitely going back next year.
Jul 16, 2016
Our stay was good it's been 7 years since we've stayed at myrtle beach koa last time wasn't good at all I think new management has done good job like private showers you now have great idea and other bath houses very nice and ac felt great yes we will go back next year I would recommend to others just don't let it get bad again
Jul 16, 2016
Ants, roaches, and spiders in cabin. Ants were the worst. Didnt even stay. Feel swindled.....,
Jul 15, 2016
I stayed in one of the camper cabins for a weekend. The cabin was cute with a double bed and bunk beds. It was a little tight with 4 people staying there but we made do. I was disappointed that the cabin was not cleaner. The amount of dirt and dead bugs made me wonder if the cabin had been cleaned before our stay. The campground over all was nice and I would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice,helpful staff. I rented a deluxe cabin, and was happy with it.There were several options of activities available for my grandkids .
Jul 13, 2016
Bathrooms could have been cleaner (floors dirty, stalls dirty, showers were only clean from the top to about 3/4ths of the way down. Amenities were awesome. The kabin was in good condition except the floors were covered in sand and dirt upon arrival. The height of the bunk beds was perfect, only bad thing was a few kabins had items stolen while we were there.
Jul 13, 2016
The stay was great although we noticed the grass in dog area seemed knee high and a few other areas as well. The shower houses when we visited didn't seem to be to clean either other then that was a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award