Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
always a wonderful time at the koa !!this time it was a special time in honoring my husbands request [passed away 7/12/14]to make sure all 9 grandkids get to myrtle beach and koa!!! we made that happen and the kids enjoy every moment there!!! thank you
Jul 15, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly as well as other staff we saw riding around. This trip we stayed in a one room cabin. The cabin was nice and the bed was comfortable. However the bath house was not cleaned well. This the 3 stars. Good location and proximity to beach areas. I would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2015
This is our second time to this KOA and we love it there. The staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. We're already planning for our trip back next summer!
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA was perfectly ok. I think it is just with so many people, the pool area and toilets were hard to keep entirely clean at all times. The area is full of mini golf, theme parks, tattoo airbrush etc. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and tidy.
Jul 15, 2015
REMEMBER this is supposed to be "Camping" but still. We rented a one room cabin for the air conditioning. Rate of a motel room. Don't expect a clean cabin. We had cobwebs, dust an inch thick on the walls and dirty floor. Ants and roachs are a problem though we didn't have any food inside the cabin. The pool, splashzone + bouncy area made it worth the trip w/ kids. Rent a golf cart to get to beach
Jul 15, 2015
We love the beach access the KOA provides by using their staff to haul our belongings in a golf cart trolley! Clean park and friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2015
My only complaint is that the air was out in the bath house. It was very hard to take a shower and get dressed. There was not a note apologizing that the air was out. There should have been some kind of air circulation. Besides that everything was good,.
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was great. .However, looks the the service was not quite up to the mark. We stayed on the grounds for only 1 night. Most of the light bulbs were not functional. The propane tank attached to the gas bbq was empty. We had to go to the main entrance to ask for one. Thankfully, the guy was helpful even though he said it was dangerous for him to refill the tank at night.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff and nice campground!
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was great, however, the bathrooms were filthy, some faucets didn't work, some shower heads on the floor in the shower stall, and not cleaned daily.
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at KOA several times, even this location, but this stay was a horrible experience. Our key would not work for our Kabin and staff was rude about helping us. The bath house was ALWAYS disgusting, never clean. There was vomit, diarrhea, and beer cans in the bathrooms on several occasions. Also, the utilities were missing knobs, doors were missing locks. We will NOT return. So sad!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
I have already recommended to several friends
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA and we notice the cabin was dirty and the restroom were also dirty, other than that the people were frindly and the staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice cabin but to many ants but that's part of camping
Jul 13, 2015
we have vacationed here for over ten years and have never been disappointed.
Jul 13, 2015
absolutely wonderful!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly. Nice atmosphere. Loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was extremely polite and accommodating. Cabin was excellent and exactly what we needed
Jul 12, 2015
Close to beach, nice pool, nice jumping pillow
Jul 12, 2015
I enjoyed the stay at the myrtle beach KOA and can't wait to go down again. I want to thank all of the staff for keeping the bathrooms clean and grounds looking so nice I know it can be difficult with everyone there. A huge thank you to Jeremiah for helping us with our golf cart.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed in a a cabin for a week it was excellent! Great price great space! Bathrooms always clean. Staff very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is so clean. And the staff is super friendly. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 11, 2015
I had an extremely great time it was really fun I just really wish that I had been put in a cable-ready cabin so that I could have watched my TV but other than that everything was nice I will be back next year...
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff; best value and closest proximity to the beach.
Jul 10, 2015
Our campgrounds were clean, the employees friendly. We will definately be back!
Jul 09, 2015
Ma blonde et moi avons restez au koa myrtle beach pendant 7 jours dans une cabine régulière (sans salle de bain) le camping n'est pas trop loin de la plage mais il faut quand même traverser 2 boulevards achalandés. Les portes des cabines ne sont pas étanchent alors nous nous sommes battus tout la semaine avec les fourmils qui rentraient. Aucun savon à mains dans la salle de bain pendant 5 jours.
Jul 07, 2015
the stat was great the beds in the cabins could have been,softer but over all good stay
Jul 07, 2015
Incredible. Already planning my next visit. Thanks for the reasonable cabin rates and great hospitality. Can't wait to return!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place lot to do and close to everything
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed the stay! Dave L. (Assistant Manager) went out of his way to accommodate our request! Like the fact that some of the bathhouses were separate rooms!
Jul 06, 2015
Bath houses need cleaning better. There was hair on shower walls and floor. The AC does not cool the cabins very well. Could use ceiling fans to help circulate air.
Jul 06, 2015
Wish I could have stayed longer, love this place
Jul 05, 2015
Best place I've ever stayed on vacation! The level of customer service, just upon checking in, was impeccable. Absolutely fantastic! :) Tons of activities and suggestions for activities, restaurants, and attractions provided upon arrival! :)
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly staff great activities for the family very nice stay
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Initially, the kabin's air conditioner was not cooling until staff replaced the unit the same evening of our check in. An unwelcome visitor (Blackwidow Spider) found in the back corner by a bunk bed fled through a crack in the corner of the wall. Thankfully, it was not seen anymore during our stay. Other than those issues, KOA delivered once again with great camping experience.
Jul 02, 2015
Peaceful, relaxing, friendly, clean
Jul 02, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly staff, pool was warm...Door didn't lock, bugs in our cabin, bathroom bulbs burnt out....
Jun 30, 2015
We were not happy at all with our stay. First of all the loft in it you could not stand up.You have to crawl around up there.Second the TV in both the bedroom and living was so fussy we could not watch TV. Third we saw roaches in the living room and bedroom. We only stayed 2 nights but had originally booked for 4 nights. We will not stay there anymore.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin and we're not impressed at all. The cabin needed a lot of repair and the air conditioner would not cool on the highest setting. The bathhouse was very clean at anytime that I went to it. For the price of $77 per night plus taxes, we would have been better off to stay in a hotel. We will not be back!
Jun 30, 2015
Clean and nice cabin.
Jun 29, 2015
We opted for the deluxe hotel for the air conditioning and a little more space for our family. While we had a few issues, would highly recommend it.
Jun 29, 2015
It was FANTASTIC! Everything was convenient & right at the beach yet we were still tucked away in the woods away from all the hustle & bustle of Myrtle Beach in the summer! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 29, 2015
My wife and I traveled by motorcycle from Toronto, Canada to Myrtle Beach staying in KOA's the whole way. Myrtle Beach KOA is by far the BEST one we stayed at on our entire trip. We can't wait to go back!! My only suggestion would be to have a mini fridge in the cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin and very friendly staff. All around great facilities and wonderful stay!
Jun 29, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.