Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Higher than normal koa prices in shop. Coffee is often free. Here it is 2.00 for small cup.many bugs in the cabin.bathrooms were terrible. Were cleaned at random times in the morninh. Would be good to have set time
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay for a few days at the beach . Stayed in a super small cabin ... Glorified tent... But we had air to sleep and stayed in the water during the day. Very hot this time of year so air was a must! Will stay again
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome we were greeted great. The facility was awesome. The cabin was awesome. We had everything u needed right near us in walking distance. Live band one night . We have our life time vacation spot
Jul 09, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They were always avalible and glad to leand a helping hand.
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was miserably hot, but that is not the KOA's fault. The pools were too warm even though and there was too much chlorine that faded out our swimsuits. Our Kabin also had a few cockroaches that came out at night, she there were night that nobody slept good. My kids slept with flashlights to keep an eye on them. We almost didn't finish out our stay because of them.
Jul 09, 2016
The campground was nice, however we were in a cabin and there were cockroaches! They said they routinely spray for them, however, we left a night early due to the roaches... Huge gap under the door, giving the cockroaches and ants easy access. Disgusting!
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was awesome. Not as crowed as other campgrounds which I liked. They have a shuttle to the beach but u can load your car drop your peeps at public access if you don't want the shuttle or just walk. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and putt putt. Buoys sells good food and ice cream. There in the campground. The site we had fit our needs. It was like real camping.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The place is great for kids, they have a ton of activities to keep them busy. The pool water could be cleaner. We stayed in the log cabins that had a bathroom and kitchen. Everything inside was great except the t.v. We stayed here 2 years ago and had the same issue, where you didn't get any clear channels. My parents brought their camper and had clear channels.
Jul 07, 2016
Every time we stay it's very enjoyable! We get loads of much needed rest during a peaceful night. The location is convenient to everywhere we want to go. KOA is our myrtle beach destination, every time!
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed in a 2 romm kamping kabin. The cabin is cute with enough room and good A/C. We enjoyed the pools and splash pad. The bar and grill is very nice to have beside the pool. Friendly staff. My kids loved the bike rentals. The only complaints was the bathhouses need to be cleaned more often, and we seen roaches in the cabin. We got bug spray and had to spray the cabin.
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was great!
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and close to the beach not to far to walk. Like how we could bring our dogs and have ac for them. I had a cabin for a weekend. One down fall was the amount of cockroaches coming into the cabin. But hey your camping right.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic location! Our cabin was super clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. No problem with early check out too. Great experience!
Jul 05, 2016
The cabin was a bit small for for a family of four and my daughter didn't like spiders and ants. The bathrooms need major overhaul. We left a day before the 4th of July just when people were coming in the campground was almost full. The toilets were not cleaned even after 24 hours. Paper towel dispenser was out of paper towel and toilet tissue dispensers were out, too.
Jul 03, 2016
I love Myrtle Beach KOA! We've stayed there 4 times & plan on many more.
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean exactly what we anticipated. As well treed as the park could be. Safe and quiet at night. Lots of available staff for assistance if needed
Jul 01, 2016
Saturday night was rough, no 2 ways about it, but Sunday I put off foggers and came back, I never saw another live bug in my cabin. After that, I had the best vacation of my life. my children enjoyed it, my husband actually seemed to relax and I really had a peaceful wonderful time. The staff was some of the friendliest and most helpful of anywhere Ive ever stayed. We want to come back soon!
Jun 30, 2016
Nice level site. Bathrooms old and in serious need of updates brings the rating down
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were awful. Out of bathroom tissue regularly. Paper towels thrown all over. Cockroaches spotted in bathrooms and cabin. Cabin smelled unclean when arrived.
Jun 29, 2016
Worse experience the staff at the front nasty attitude. In the website looks nice once I got there looks so dirty bathrooms are terrible no one took me to the cabin I was lost looking for both cabin that I rent never staying here again. They have a lot of work todo at this place also to stop talking about customer they are Racist.
Jun 28, 2016
The new bathhouse was very convenient and very user friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Very helpful, always there to make sure your stay is as amazing at it can be. Great staff, clean and pretry campground
Jun 28, 2016
Great time. Only complaint is the single bathrooms/showers. There were cochroaches in them. Definetly preferred the bath hose.
Jun 27, 2016
Great plenty to do staff was excellent clean well took care of close to everything but still camping loved the stay
Jun 27, 2016
Great destination. .walk to the free beaches..nice cabins...friendly staff..would return again
Jun 26, 2016
Great KOA! We stayed in a deluxe cabin for one night. It was clean and seemed brand new. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. we would do it again for longer.
Jun 24, 2016
This was our second time staying at the Koa, we stayed in a 2 room cabin, we were very pleased with our stay
Jun 24, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin for family trip. The cabin was not well cleaned. Toothpaste foam on mirror, hair all over shower, etc. TVs useless. Not one channel was watchable due to fuzzy 'snow'. We planned to grill but, there appeared to be a leak of gas so we were nervous about it. Also, only plastic utensils so, don't know how we would have flipped meat. Grounds and staff nice. Hotel would be cheaper
Jun 23, 2016
Store wasnt stocked with anything , showers were either broke or a mess , shuttle to beach was an hour wait yet employees and owners were more worried about opening a new bar and grill on site . Live bands played till 1am .
Jun 23, 2016
bugs in cabin, left early.
Jun 23, 2016
Camping is awesome.
Jun 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and thanks to everyone who helped my husband when I was taking to the hospital.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly, the cabin and property were clean. And the staff went above and beyond my picky and high expectations.
Jun 20, 2016
Love this place and the people!
Jun 20, 2016
It is a lovely location among the trees.This was my 1st time using a KOA cabin.My family was excited about staying,&we were thinking about making this a tradition. However,when we were getting ready to turn out the lights& go to sleep,we looked at the closed door. Crawling in from the door frame were cockroaches. We killed 4, stuffed napkins in the doorframe to close the gap,&had a horrible night!
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at a couple of different KOA's in other areas and love the convenience and all that they have to office. on a negative, our cabin had ants (which we were told they would spray and they didnt) and a family of roaches. When I called the next morning, they didnt seem to be concerned or accommodating which was very disturbing.
Jun 19, 2016
My family and I love this kampground. Had a really great time. Very clean,quite,pleasant family atmosphere. Everyone in the office was very friendly and took very good care of us. Thanks for letting my family and I being apart of your family.
Jun 19, 2016
We really enjoyed the cozy little cabin. It was like camping only without the heat and bugs
Jun 18, 2016
Had great stay.Just wish the bathhouse would have gotten cleaned on Sunday.
Jun 18, 2016
Bathrooms a little dirty and had a few bugs in the cabin.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Pool was great, staff was great, but the cabin was filthy. Gigantic roaches, tons of them.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great time and will be back again. The staff was great and very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice family friendly campground
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great stay and love going here each year! Bathrooms were very clean!
Jun 15, 2016
I had an awesome time! I was a first time visitor to any KOA but it will definitely not be my last! Thank you for a great vacation.
Jun 15, 2016
Nous apprécions beaucoup cet endroit et y allons une fois l'an depuis plusieurs années
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award