Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Enjoyed the whole week. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay again
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Always enjoy my stay at Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly. The grounds were very nicely maintained. The facilities were clean and nicely maintained. We loved our cabin. Was nice to be so close to the beach but far enough away from all the traffic and noise. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Great
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time.I'll be back soon
Jul 28, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff and well keep park. We can't wait to go back. Thank you❤️
Jul 28, 2014
Your staff and the smiling faces really created a wonderful weekend retreat for my husband and I. Thank you for caring for the campground and the campers so well ;) Keep being amazing The Greenfields
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Everything was great but the bathroom could use a little remodeling. Their was showers out of order as well and toilets. So we waited for showers. And the bathroom was being cleaned right around check out. Kinda unrealistic. The cabin was nice and staff very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
The gate attendant was too overly friendly. He talked talked talked and then talked. He called my family names. Hillbilly which we are not. He waisted about our time everyday. I didn't want be rude we just listen wishing he shut up soon and let us go in.
Jul 26, 2014
This was our 4th stay at this campground. We have always LOVED staying there but this visit didn't go as well only because of the shower house/bathroom. In BOTH the men's and women's there were 2-3 toliet stalls that were out of order the entire week and 2-3 shower stalls that were closed the entire week. The showers that were available did not have drainage and over flowed. Staff was wonderful!!
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time at Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A very family friendly vacation spot which is within short distance to the beach. Will recommend KOA to friends.
Jul 25, 2014
we love it
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This was the first time at a KOA and I was very impressed. I can not wait to come back!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great staff, very friendly! Clyde was so helpful and friendly always greeted us with a smile. Loved talking with him. Cabins smaller than other KOA'S that we stay at for our large family but very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Loved out time there,stayed 8days,campsite not cleaned ,complained. 5times,before somone showed up. Other than that was great
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This was our third visit to this KOA previous visits were great but, this visit we had issues. Such as large bugs in our cabin look to be roaches. And the individual shower houses needed some definite cleaning. Also, the lawns needed mowing and weed eating. The location is great and the staff is great.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Over all it was awesome. The greeter at the gate was always happy. People very friendly. Cabin was clean The only problem was had was wifi didn't work at our cabin and the single showers were locked with no one in them a lot. Would love to see a hot tub added.
Jul 20, 2014
You can always expect clean cabins from a KOA. Myrtle Beach was no different. Excellent staff. Hot water and water pressure in the showers was amazing and the stalls gave ample room to dress and undress without getting everything wet. Easy walk to beach that we never ended up using the shuttle service offered. We will be back when we have it in us to do the 15 hr drive again!
Jul 20, 2014
Too many dogs in Campground..
Jul 20, 2014
Couldn't find a room for mustang week, decided to stay at the KOA. Very nice little cabin, traffic was a little loud. Very crowded, but perfect for kids. I give it a 8, simply because it was walking distance to beach, location and very friendly employees!!
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA had a lot of activities and the kids enjoyed the Summer Shiners. It was close to the beach and Broadway, both of which we really enjoyed. We also went miniature golfing and visited near by attractions such as Georgetown where we did a river cruise.
Jul 19, 2014
Would rank high if restroom facilities were updated and if the washers and dryers were all functioning! The cracked walls in shower stalls and having around half of laundry machines out of service were frustrating.
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was awesome, the only problems that we had were the bath house that was near our cabin didn't have all of the restrooms working and the water wasn't able to be the temp we wanted. Other than that it was a nice campground and I would likely stay again when in the area.
Jul 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. I had lost a $300 camera by the pool and someone found it and turned it in to the lost and found. I was so thankful.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Delux cabin had everything we needed. nice short walk to the beach.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Everyone was super friendly. Kabin was clean so were the bathrooms. Lots to do there.
Jul 18, 2014
It would be nice if you could post bathroom/shower cleaning hours. You have sign that says it could be throughout the day. I went several times during the week and they were closed for cleaning. It would be nice to know so we can plan accordingly. Also, shuttle didn't come to pick us up from beach on the hour couple of times. Otherwise it was a pleasant time. Very friendly staff and great pool.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time and will come back. The campground does need some maintenance to be done to the bathrooms located in the stand alone building. It was so hot that you came out if the shower sweating. Several lights out.
Jul 16, 2014
had a wonderful time, wish i was still there,we loved it.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Perfect place for young kids. Great pool, nice staff- especially Clyde at the front!! Easy walk to the beach. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2014
This is by far one of the best and friendliest KOA resorts we have stayed at. Everyone was amazing and the entire campground was clean and very well kept. The only thing I would suggest is more shuttle times to the beach. Once an hour is simply not enough especially since the shuttle only seats 8. Still, it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back next year!
Jul 14, 2014
We liked so far everything, we only missed the shuttle service to the beach.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in a cabin with just beds. Restrooms were fairly close, but very dirty. Always a line for the shower because only 2 out of 5 were working. Workers in and out of bathroom "to fix it" which never happened asking everyone to wait to use bathroom because male workers were in women's restroom. Pretty far from the beach and definetly wouldn't walk it with the busy streets you have to cross.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds. Friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.