Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
KOA has been my family campground for 17 plus years and it will continue to be . I have always enjoyed staying there with my kid and now, I'm bringing my grand kids the staff is great the cabins are great and all the site are very well shaded that's the best part never very hot you always got a shade . The kid have a lot to do also pool water spouts bounce bag to jump on and to much to name .
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The rooms were not clean.. After waiting for 20 minutes to have somebody clean them, I thought it would have been a bit cleaner.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
my family enjoyed so much. everyone is very friendly..the place and bathrooms are clean. we definitely are coming back next summer
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times in the past. We noticed there has been a lot of time and money invested in the campground and we thought it was in fantastic shape and condition. The staff and facilites were great. We will definately be back and will recommend this KOA to our friends. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 21, 2013
It was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
my daughters and I spent the weekend here and had a great time the weather didn't cooperate but because we had a cabin and there is plenty of room .
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Would nOT STAY NO WHERE ELSE
Aug 19, 2013
We booked one of the small camping cabins for the weekend. The staff was friendly, the cabin was clean and the AC was freezing! We had to leave unexpectedly after our first night and we got a refund no questions asked. We would have loved to have more time there to enjoy all the amenities. I guess we'll just have to go back!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Love the atmosphere, quiteness, staff is amazing! Our Lodge needed updating, the fouton was totally worn out liek sleeping on the metal framing. One blankets had not been washed properly, mattress in bedroom needs replacing. Needs a porch light on the front not just on the screened porch, and please replace the towels, ours were stained no longer white
Aug 18, 2013
super impressed staff was amazing!
Aug 18, 2013
Bathroom/showers were conveniently located close to the cabin and were very clean. Great laundry area. The campground and staff were very pleasant. Cabin could use some shelving on the walls to hold cooking supplies and food to clear it off of the floors.
Aug 18, 2013
The bathroom/shower house facilities were very clean. The cabin we rented was clean, however there was a bad odor that seemed to never go away.
Aug 18, 2013
The restrooms needs improvement in cleaning and new shower curtains other than was a great experience.
Aug 18, 2013
Everyone friendly & helpful. Deluxe cabin left much to be desired. Screen door was horrible, shower way too small. For the money paid, could have had nice hotel room on the beach. Will do hotel next time.
Aug 17, 2013
We really loved staying at Myrtle Beach KOA! The pool was great, the forest was beautiful. The beach shuttle was very convenient. Our one complaint was the smell of the cleaning solution used in the Kamping Kabin...It was very strong and unnatural- we think lemon or lavender would be much better. It was really unpleasant for the first two days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Kampgund was kept clean and orderly,, rudest was not tolerated.... All staff extremely helpful , pleasant and knoedgeable. The activities were plentiful, and we felt safe as the staff made frequent rounds. Bedtime was not a problem,, people respected quite time. Loved the private/individual shower & commode stalls. The pool & splash area were sweet. And best of all "all breeds of Dogs" welcome
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND HOPE TO COME BACK AGAIN SOON. WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE CAMPGROUND ACTIVITIES
Aug 16, 2013
This is the Nicest, Cleanest, FREINDLIEST and most helpful KOA we have ever stayed at. and absolutely beautiful!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
great, just need shower house to be air conditioned, too hot in one with individual showers
Aug 15, 2013
the cabin was nice and clean if a bit spartan with the interior(1 mirror for whole cabin, a/c not very strong but very loud, nowhere to sit besides the beds and no dresser or storage area to hand items besides the hooks)however, everyone was very nice, the water play area was fun but the sites felt very tight with no privacy when sitting outside, other than that, would definitely recommend
Aug 14, 2013
my extened family planned a vacation together we were very pleased with your facility and will use it in the future as individuals and as a group
Aug 14, 2013
Did not get the cabin I was told I would have, a bit upset about that. Had to clean our cabin before we were comfortable. Watched the cleaning crew clean the cabin next to us. They just folded the blankets and put back on shelf no washing them. However, the folks were super nice. The pool area is tops. Need to weed eat around cabins.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
everyone was friendly and accommodating. We had a great time and didn't want to leave. The facilities were more than enough to keep our three kids occupied all day. Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
The Deluxe Kabin was very clean. The campground was well laid out and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location had many attractions very close including the beach and shopping.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The shower was cold for most of our visit but everything else was fine. Shower did get fixed by the last day!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
stayed in a cabin, it was clean. work staff is very helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Had a awesome time the little cabin was nice. The mattress on the beds need serious upgrade. But we really enjoyed the stay.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time. Weather too hot but under the trees and a breeze helped. No compaints except when other campers were inconsiderate and left the bathrooms wet from the showers. Everyone was really nice.
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was great- However, a few issues with the lodge - only one burner on the stove worked and the floors could have been a little cleaner when we arrived. The park itself is always clean and the workers friendly. I'd recommend to anyone.... although I wish I could have brought my pet with me. Any chance of getting pet-friendly units?
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great location... Great site... First time staying in a KOA cabin and it will not be our last!
Aug 10, 2013
Everyone was so friendly! The campground was clean, even the bathhouse! It was close to everything, but when you were on the campground you felt like you were miles away from civilization.
Aug 10, 2013
Wonderful staff. Very clean and well designed facility. Will be back again!
Aug 10, 2013
It was great!! This was the second time staying at Myrtle Beach KOA and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Times they chose to clean the bathrooms in the morning were a little inconvenient, but other than that, it was great!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.