Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
We had a great time! The only thing we were not happy with was bathrooms by kabin 34. They were nasty!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We had an awesome time at our Koa and loved our "little" kabin we will definitely come back and/or use another Koa on our future vacations
Aug 06, 2014
Some ant problems.We also had trouble with the shower house backing up. Needed some repairs.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We loved our stay, the cabin was clean and cozy! The only negative was the beach shuttle not running because of the sprinkling rain (we were only there for the weekend, so it was a "now or never" type thing). And we saw 4 other people asking about the shuttle immediately after us, so apparently we weren't the only ones. Other than that, it was pleasant, friendly and affordable!
Aug 03, 2014
Très bel emplacement. 2 piscines + pateaugeoire pour bébé très bien. Petites améliorations a apporter aux douches des hommes( manque 2 pommeaux de douche sur 5. La moitié des laveuses a linge et sécheuse hors service. Pour le reste tout est très bien. Bonne propreté des lieux.
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA offered so much for children to participate in throughout the day. The activities held were great and it is so close to the beach and offered a free shuttle ride there! The only thing I would change is one more shower house on the other side of the grounds by the road you come in one because there are lots of visitors and the shower houses aren't always the cleanest.
Aug 02, 2014
Everythihg was great except the WIFI. I can't give personal information to get internet!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Not a very nice campground for the area that it's located. The big bed inside cabin #24 is not at all comfortable. Cost to much for the type of campground. Myrtle Beach is not all that. Never again will I camp there. Charleston, SC KOA is a lot better, and nicer.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The cabin was very dirty. The floors had not been swept or not mopped for sure. The futon was filthy and very worn. Appears to have black grease on it and was impossible to sit on. I hope all cabins in KOA are not like this one.
Aug 01, 2014
We loved how peaceful it was there and how so much was within walking distance. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We especially liked the free ride to the beach. We are already planning our next trip to this KOA!
Aug 01, 2014
The first time we stayed at KOA we loved it. We stayed again last week and it wasnt as goi d as the first time. The worst part was 3 out of 5 showers in the women's bathroom was not working. Out of the 2 working showers,only 1 was working properly.
Aug 01, 2014
enjoyed the cabin. staff friendly and helpful. plan to stay at koa again.
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed in a kamping cabin C43 and it was great. We were fairly close to two bathhouses, the newer one def a lot better than the other. The room was small but clean and all you needed. The pool area was nice, just small. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2014
had a blast, this was the second time we visit but the first time to stay in a cabin. very convenient. bathrooms were very clean as well.
Jul 30, 2014
Enjoyed the whole week. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay again
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Always enjoy my stay at Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly. The grounds were very nicely maintained. The facilities were clean and nicely maintained. We loved our cabin. Was nice to be so close to the beach but far enough away from all the traffic and noise. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Great
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time.I'll be back soon
Jul 28, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff and well keep park. We can't wait to go back. Thank you❤️
Jul 28, 2014
Your staff and the smiling faces really created a wonderful weekend retreat for my husband and I. Thank you for caring for the campground and the campers so well ;) Keep being amazing The Greenfields
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Everything was great but the bathroom could use a little remodeling. Their was showers out of order as well and toilets. So we waited for showers. And the bathroom was being cleaned right around check out. Kinda unrealistic. The cabin was nice and staff very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
The gate attendant was too overly friendly. He talked talked talked and then talked. He called my family names. Hillbilly which we are not. He waisted about our time everyday. I didn't want be rude we just listen wishing he shut up soon and let us go in.
Jul 26, 2014
This was our 4th stay at this campground. We have always LOVED staying there but this visit didn't go as well only because of the shower house/bathroom. In BOTH the men's and women's there were 2-3 toliet stalls that were out of order the entire week and 2-3 shower stalls that were closed the entire week. The showers that were available did not have drainage and over flowed. Staff was wonderful!!
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time at Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A very family friendly vacation spot which is within short distance to the beach. Will recommend KOA to friends.
Jul 25, 2014
we love it
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This was the first time at a KOA and I was very impressed. I can not wait to come back!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great staff, very friendly! Clyde was so helpful and friendly always greeted us with a smile. Loved talking with him. Cabins smaller than other KOA'S that we stay at for our large family but very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Loved out time there,stayed 8days,campsite not cleaned ,complained. 5times,before somone showed up. Other than that was great
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This was our third visit to this KOA previous visits were great but, this visit we had issues. Such as large bugs in our cabin look to be roaches. And the individual shower houses needed some definite cleaning. Also, the lawns needed mowing and weed eating. The location is great and the staff is great.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Over all it was awesome. The greeter at the gate was always happy. People very friendly. Cabin was clean The only problem was had was wifi didn't work at our cabin and the single showers were locked with no one in them a lot. Would love to see a hot tub added.
Jul 20, 2014
You can always expect clean cabins from a KOA. Myrtle Beach was no different. Excellent staff. Hot water and water pressure in the showers was amazing and the stalls gave ample room to dress and undress without getting everything wet. Easy walk to beach that we never ended up using the shuttle service offered. We will be back when we have it in us to do the 15 hr drive again!
Jul 20, 2014
Too many dogs in Campground..
Jul 20, 2014
Couldn't find a room for mustang week, decided to stay at the KOA. Very nice little cabin, traffic was a little loud. Very crowded, but perfect for kids. I give it a 8, simply because it was walking distance to beach, location and very friendly employees!!
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA had a lot of activities and the kids enjoyed the Summer Shiners. It was close to the beach and Broadway, both of which we really enjoyed. We also went miniature golfing and visited near by attractions such as Georgetown where we did a river cruise.
Jul 19, 2014
Would rank high if restroom facilities were updated and if the washers and dryers were all functioning! The cracked walls in shower stalls and having around half of laundry machines out of service were frustrating.
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was awesome, the only problems that we had were the bath house that was near our cabin didn't have all of the restrooms working and the water wasn't able to be the temp we wanted. Other than that it was a nice campground and I would likely stay again when in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.