Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
The cabin was nice and ckean, but there is nothing at all there for kids. No amenities at all very outdated it needs some updating.
Nov 06, 2015
Wish we had been told the cabin we rented would have no comfort to it. For the price we would have stayed in a hotel. Way overpriced for what we received.
Nov 06, 2015
WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. LOVELY LODGE AND THANKFUL TO BE ABLE TO BRING OUR DOGS AND STAY IN SUCH A NICE CLEAN, COMFY AND BEAUTIFUL LODGE. WOULD LOVE TO HAVE BEEN OUTSIDE (CAMPFIRES, WALKING AND TRIPS TO K-9 PARK BUT THE FOUR DAYS OF RAIN DIDN'T MAKE THAT POSSIBLE)NOT A FACTOR IN OUR STAY. WE WILL BE COMING BACK. THANKS.
Nov 05, 2015
We had a great time, the cabin was delightful and the staff was wonderful!
Nov 05, 2015
This is by far my favorite koa, the people were very friendly and went out of their way to help with anything we needed. I have already decided to come back again
Nov 04, 2015
My brothers, sisters, nieces and nephews came to stay Halloween weekend. On the website it advertised what seemed to be a great Halloween Fun filled weekend. They did not even have trick or treating for kids! The staff gave out sheets with events....the "build a bear" event was cancelled, but no one was informed. When we asked an employee named Robert, he was too busy ordering his chicken platter
Nov 04, 2015
We had a very good time. Can't wait to go again.
Nov 03, 2015
This was our 6th year visiting the MB KOA for Halloween, and as always the staff was so friendly. The park was a bit more full this visit and the staff had more holiday events planned than in the past. We loved every minute of it!
Oct 28, 2015
We were on a family trip and your staff was so helpful to us. From noisy neighbors to local information they were there for us. We have stayed at many of your locations and this staff was by far the best! A+
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great stay.we rate it as excellent. We always stay here when we visit Myrtle Beach.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff, clean premise, nice clean cabins! Thank you for making our trip great, we'll definitely be back!
Oct 21, 2015
The personal were very friendly and professional. We plan to use this KOA for our next vacation.
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great stay in a Deluxe Cabin with our 3 year old grandson for his first camping trip. Nice playground, splash pad, and small pools.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
My cabin needed new screens. In and out arrows hard to see. Could have used a side walk to the cabin door.
Oct 17, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was comfortable. Bathroom small. Staff pleasant and grounds well maintained.
Oct 13, 2015
Quiet site out of main season. We liked the free golf-cart ride to the beach.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed at this KOA during the bad storm that was flooding parts of SC. We were unable to make it home two days later due to road conditions and the KOA was very accommodating!!The staff is very courteous and facility is very clean. Even though it rained 90% of our stay, we enjoyed every minute of it!! Great place..will be back!
Oct 08, 2015
Thanks will be back
Oct 04, 2015
Everything was great! We stayed in a deluxE cabin and loved it! Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed spending time at the dog park!
Oct 03, 2015
This IS NOT a big rig friendly camp ground. Arrived after dark and had a hard time finding the entrance. Poor lighting. The roads are narrow and winding and getting in and out is very difficult. The site we had was supposed to be a pull through but there were too many trees to allow us to pull through with our 42 foot camper so we had to back out which was also not easy. No one offered help
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoy our stay at KOA Myrtle Beach. This campground is so laid back & relaxing. Thanks for the environment y'all provide to your residence. Love seeing the employees always doing something to clean or better the visual experience.
Sep 28, 2015
Was going to stay 2 nights but when we checked in there were a lot of hidden charges so only stayed one night we went and found room with bathroom,microwave,small fridge and TV for half the cost and could look out door and see ocean but Kabin was clean and bath house also very clean just way to expensive for no bathroom or TV and wifi was totally useless never worked whole time there
Sep 27, 2015
Check in was easy and hassle free! All employees are super nice! Will definitely be back!
Sep 27, 2015
My family and friends had the best time, my son's birthday was perfect. The staff were excellent and we are planning again for next year 👍😀😃
Sep 26, 2015
Cabin was dirty management was rude. In short the worst time we have ever had at koa.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA Kabins. We have tried out all the Kabins from one room to deluxe. The experience you get from the smaller ones is more of a true camping experience which is great. The Deluxe Kabins give you the luxury of a Grand Motel with the price and friendliness of a campground. LOVE LOVE LOVE KOA!
Sep 24, 2015
3 of the 4 cabin doors did not shut properly.The grill was out of propane and we had bugs in a deluxe cabin. For $145 a night I expect perfection. The staff was quick to respond. Because of the BOGO weekend we could not have the cabins we wanted & our group was spread out. I won't book on a BOGO weekend ever again.I felt like the price was inflated to give the free night. I guess nothing is free.
Sep 24, 2015
My stay was perfect for me. I wanted to get away and be alone and it turned out great. There were a lot of campers but it was still peaceful and the campground is close to shops and restaurants.
Sep 24, 2015
Best KOA around!!!
Sep 24, 2015
CABIN WAS NOT VERY CLEAN AND I WAS PUT FAR AWAY FROM BATHHOUSE AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS NOT CROWDED AT ALL.NOT VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY WAS PUT FAR IN THE BACK AWAY FROM EVERYTHING. NOT HAPPY. THANKS ROBIN PRESSLEY
Sep 24, 2015
As always, no problems to report, except for the sand in the bath house, which is to be expected at the beach. Was placed in a different location on the campground other than my usual and loved it, closer to playground and different type of bath house and loved it, more room than older one. Love staying there and hopefully soon will have a week to stay
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great anniversary! Thank you for your great hospitality!
Sep 23, 2015
Love this KOA! People are friendly, bathrooms clean and close to the beach.
Sep 23, 2015
Was not happy with the way we were treated as long time members. First was told would not get cabins we asked for, which was fine but then was just given a cabin nothing close to what we wanted, we had our large dog and wanted room for him to on our site. But were right on top of other campers when there were many open cabins that meet our needs. Didnt feel were appreciated as a returning customer
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin...but forgot to bring an extra comforter for padding on the bed...beds aren't very comfortable unless you have extra padding..but it's like that at al KOA's. Besides that everything was good!
Sep 22, 2015
great
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in cabin #20 and for the first day we killed 4 roach bugs, don't know if someone bombed their trailer or what and they ran to our cabin, but other than that I like the campground, and we also srayed in the same cabin July 4th and the front window opened, but this time it was broke and nailed shut. The air conditioner didnt work that great either.Really do like this place will come again.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our cabin was the perfect size and also very clean. The bath house was also very clean! Thanks, we will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful campground and staff!! Our cabin was beautiful! We had a great stay!!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
very well maintained great cabins
Sep 15, 2015
Negatives- cabin not very clean, mattress extremely uncomfortable and squeaky, fridge smelled like dead fish. Positives- friendly staff, fun facilities (splash pad, pools, jumping pillow, playground, etc.), close to beach.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was nice; however, there were ants in our cabin and they ended up getting in my vehicle. When my husband told the staff they didn't seem concerned about it.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff and campers were nice. Good place to stay while at the beach.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award