Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Get rid of the ants.
Sep 20, 2016
I love this KOA but for some reason the bath house was not clean several times when I went in this time... Still a nice visit..
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone at this campground goes above and beyond their job duties to help in every area!!!
Sep 19, 2016
We always enjoy it here
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful location, close to everything. Staff members were extremely pleasant, had a great weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Had one of the small cabins for the first time. It was great. Pool was perfect. Had a perfect time just hanging out.
Sep 19, 2016
I didn't like that we couldn't get a cabin after 6:00. I tried to reserve one, but it said I couldn't after 4:00 P.M (online for same day). I never had as issue before, so I didn't think to call ahead to get a cabin (camping). I ended up sleeping in the car that night with my family until 8:00 A.M But, it is a good campground, but in the future, I will reserve next time (never had to before).
Sep 18, 2016
The sweetest most helpful staff ever! Just LOVE it!
Sep 14, 2016
When the weather changed rain, KOA made arrangements to upgrade to a cabin; key was ready at the guard shack when we arrived after hours :)
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had an issue with overpayment and Jeremiah immediately fixed the problem and was eager to make it right. He was extremely professional and left us very satisfied. We had a great stay. The guy workin at the grill by the pool was AWESOME. Food was fantastic. He was friendly and funny. Looking forward to seeing him next time we come. He made our day!
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 10, 2016
We had reservations for a Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Hurricane Hermine made landfall Friday and flooded parts of the campground and brought high winds and 70% risk of tornado. I was making the trip with two young children and dogs and there was no way I could safely stay Friday. No rain check was given despite obvious flooding at our cabin and watermarks quite high on the outside.
Sep 09, 2016
very good kids had a ball
Sep 08, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! The shuttle to the beach was a great bonus. The staff were extremely accomodating with regards to the tropical storm. Would definitely recommend KOA as a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic location, customer service & activities! Some of the facilities are a bit worn and could use some sprucing up. However, for a KOA that has been delighting campers for more than 40 years, that was to be expected. The live music was outstanding.
Sep 06, 2016
Very quite and relaxing. Returning in 2 weeks.
Sep 06, 2016
We were six adults sharing a cabin without a bathroom and we were comfortable in the cabin. The public bathrooms were pretty clean and the campground itself was also clean. The wifi was spotty and we had some trouble with that, but it was no big deal for us. The location is walking distance to the beach and other attractions.
Sep 06, 2016
great for us and will be back
Sep 02, 2016
Good place to stay if you don't mind woodsy type living. The delux cabins are great!
Aug 31, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The promotional wifi was useless. I was even close to the main building.
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome! We love everything about it. It's clean. It's family friendly. It's family awesome!
Aug 30, 2016
have been several times and have always enjoyed it this time my neighbors were using lighter fluid it made me sick for sat and sunday hard to enjoy the weekend they did address it but still not pleasant for me !!!
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was really great! We only stayed for one night, but the staff were great! The only issue we had was a cockroach in our room. We dealt with it right away and enjoyed the rest of our visit.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice place I have been in different places and this place was so good and quiet , the stuff very friendly and ready to help you in anything you need
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy the KOA. Can't beat the atmosphere and hospitality. Shuttle to the beach is a nice service and you are walking distance to food, shops, and entertainment. Hope to return for the Halloween event this fall.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and nice and private
Aug 26, 2016
the only negative was some black mold in the washrooms near our site.
Aug 25, 2016
The cabin was very clean and beautiful! Love the location and accommodations provided!
Aug 25, 2016
very good
Aug 24, 2016
had a very good time
Aug 23, 2016
It would of got 5 stars but we didn't get picked up by the shuttle at 5 like we were told we would. Then after hauling our stuff back a ask the guy why he forgot us. He said he was the only one there. Well why didn't you answer the phone when we called then? Anyway. Love the campground and the staff was very nice. Just that one instance messed things up but we got over it.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Ol the only bad things where the showers wasn't that clean. And we rented a refrigerator and it never got really cold. So we still had to use a cooler to keep our drinks really cold. Besides that it was a good trip.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great campground was beautiful and staff was friendly and courteous can't wait to come back
Aug 22, 2016
Always good place to stay. First time in a Cabin. Cabin 21. Only negative comment: Had to pull the bed away from A/C. Kicked on and off every five minutes during the night. Couldn't get much sleep first night. Moved the bed and slept just fine. Bathrooms always clean. Yes, there's mold in the shower. It's a campground not a five star hotel.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay. First time ever at a KOA and really enjoyed ourself. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Great jib
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, courteous, helpful and willing to go above and beyond.
Aug 18, 2016
Stay was very nice with the exception of trying to contact the office for maintenance issues ir just ask questions. You need a number that someone will answer all the time instead of going to voicemail.
Aug 18, 2016
Great time , wonderful stay ! We will be back soon
Aug 18, 2016
We had roach bugs crawling all around in our cabin. There was spiders and spider web's under all of the beds. We left early. We didn't even stay all of the day's we paid for. I will never stay there again. And I will tell everyone about our experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Extremely nice campground with a friendly staff. Cabin was nice, comfortable and clean! We'll definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was excellent...helpful and accommodating! However, the prices were pretty steep considering the camp's distance from the ocean. Also, I'd not recommend it for tent campers (not enough character left to explain).
Aug 16, 2016
MOLD in bathroom showers. ANTS in WOMENS bathroom sink faucets. ROACHES in bathroom. Total lack of cleanliness. Grounds unkept. As a KOA Rewards member this was our WORST stay at a KOA. Our stay at this KOA ruined our Myrtle Beach experience!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a small cabin near the bathrooms which was good. It felt safe and secure. You need more cabins with facilities though. Nice being close to everything.
Aug 15, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when in myrtle beach!
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed at K5 and the bathroom it was really dirty... They need to put more attention to the showers walls, you can clean them better with some bleach or something like that... And give it a good clean every day! We stay for 3 days and it was always dirty, very disappointed at this time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award