Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Cockroaches in the deluxe cabin beds/linens. Very dirty. Horrible customer service, I've tried calling over 20 times, still no response.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean park had 1 small problem and they took care of it fast and friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
We had an amazing time. As many times as we have been to Myrtle Beach this is by far our favorite place we've stayed. We will most definitely be staying here from now on! Thanks so much for such a great time!
Jul 21, 2017
Friendliest campground experience we've ever had.
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as always!! We did get a delux cabin this time, and the only concern I had was we had some live roaches/bugs.. I quickly went to Walmart and bought stuff to solve my problem.. No need to complain it can always be worse!! Again we enjoyed our mini vacation at Koa campground!
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 19, 2017
Another wonderful stay!!! We can not wait for our next visit. Ashame they had to close up the side gate to get to the beach, hopefully they can do something to get that opened up again.
Jul 19, 2017
This was our second time at koa myrtle beach. Everybody is so friendly. Bathrooms were clean and smelled good. The campground is close to a lot of things also. Will definitely return 😁
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome park plenty of activities. Park stayed cleaned and staff was very friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Very family friendly. Kids enjoyed scheduled activities.
Jul 17, 2017
This is our fourth stay at Myrtle Beach KOA. We love staying here is very family oriented and enjoy every minute we haven't had one time that we have experienced a bad one. All the staff seems to be very helpful. We love the kids activities we have a 10 year old son and he stays happy and busy the whole time. Will be back next year
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
you should allow golfcart rent on your website
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice KOA. Within walking distance of the beach (also had beach shuttle, but we did not use). Free pancakes for breakfast.
Jul 13, 2017
Had a blast! Loving all the new activities that the MB KOA has started
Jul 12, 2017
Jeremiah was grwat as always!
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was friendly! Wonderful place! Love the free pancakes and shuttle to the beach! Thank you all!
Jul 11, 2017
It was great!!! We loved it the only thing is that a few of the staff weren't as polite as we would have liked it to be. But other than that it was a great place to stay in!
Jul 11, 2017
Our cabin was great but the pool was really warm and the bathrooms were not clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin was not very clean and uncomfortable. Next time i will bring my own camper.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This location was awesome, very clean, friendly, not a long walk to the ocean or stores.
Jul 10, 2017
Adorable campground, perfect for all ages. Only bad thing was the cabins air conditioning barely worked at all so was very uncomfortable for whenever my 1 and a half year old needed a nap. But well stocked with anything you may need and perfect distance to do anything at the beach
Jul 10, 2017
favorite vacation spot since 2000. Something for everyone, kids, grandkids, parents, grandparents. Love the new additions!
Jul 10, 2017
Your staff is amazing an your campground is awesome we had a blast an we will absolutely be back
Jul 10, 2017
very nice friendly and clean camp ground
Jul 09, 2017
clean bathrooms
Jul 08, 2017
We had got a cabin for our adult kids for the weekend and they said they had a great time!!
Jul 08, 2017
It was great! Clean facilities , friendly staff, child friendly!!
Jul 08, 2017
very relaxing
Jul 08, 2017
Rooms could be a lil cleaner
Jul 08, 2017
Great place and nice campground but the showers could be a little cleaner. Lots of great activities for the kids and the cabin was nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Furniture peeling badly. Great stay otherwise. Onsite amenities great
Jul 05, 2017
First let me start by saying the customer service here is great!! There is a lot to do on the campgrounds for adults and kids. Second this KOA is within walking distance to Myrtle Beach. It is minutes from downtown where there is so much to do. If this is your first time visiting Myrtle Beach go to the city's website and explore all of the entertainment available. Will definitely be back!!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The only thing is the doors need to be fixed the dont open right they it the floor.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent Campground! Lots of activities for families and the facilities were clean/great. Easy walk or shuttle ride to the beach. The employees were all very helpful and kind.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean bathrooms but shower heads are the push kind. They only stay on for 30 seconds-1 minute at a time. Pools are nice but small. Nice layout for the campground. Not convenient for going to the beach. We're used to being able to walk to the beach quickly. You need to take the KOA shuttle-golf cart with a trailer-to get to and from the beach.
Jul 03, 2017
all I can say it was awesome. cabin was perfect and clean. activities for the children were awesome. great staff
Jul 02, 2017
I have never stayed in a better campground than this one.I have stayed in a many.The staff was amazing!!! 5 Stars for the staff alone...The cabins were great.Wonderful activities and so close to the beach we could just walk.. Can't say enough about this K.O.A. A must stay.. Can't wait till next year!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Visited with family and first time here. It was great. Nice cabin and bathhouses. Staff did a great job. Look forward to coming back soon.
Jul 01, 2017
Stay was fine, other than the other campers wanting to disturb my peace by blaring music at one in the morning! Also, was told beforehand my cabin would have 2 air conditioners but upon arriving, there was only one. Aside from that, I'd rent again in the future. Very cozy, yet roomy. Loved the porch swing!
Jul 01, 2017
Great kids activities clean pool nice campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Stayed in the basic cabin. It was clean. Had AC and not far from the bathhouse/toilets. Wish there had been a tv or maybe a small Fridge for the price (some other KOAs have those in their basic cabins) The pool was nice but crowded and they have a good snack bar/cafe ...beach is super close and there's a shuttle. I would recommend staying here.
Jun 29, 2017
En mi cabin #71 sucio araƱas y cucarachas me fui a un hotel
Jun 28, 2017
I love it down there, the staff are always so helpful and friendly, I have 2 grandsons close by, and they love to visit and you let them b included in some of the activities, my husband loved the 1/2 day fishing trip, it was unexpected an they had a great time for Fathers Day , Are stay was in 1 of your cabins this it worked out beautiful, u had everything we needed, thank you so much and keep up
Jun 28, 2017
Are family had a excellent time here. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The Wifi wasnt working but i never asked what the issue was with it. They did alot of activities with the kids which is 1 reason i like camping at KOA. Are camping had no bed bugs like i saw on other reviews before we arrived there and i never had a issue with any "rude employees" like some reviews said also.
Jun 28, 2017
Dryers didn't work kept taking money and couldn't adjust temperature in shower other than that I loved it.the staff was excellent! Great environment for children! I will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award