Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Thanks for keeping the public bathrooms super clean.
Nov 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.The location and amenities were great.The only problems I had were the internet needs a complete upgrade, the cabin wasn't cleaned very well like areas you can see were clean but under the couch, table and corners were very dirty. There was also a cockroach problem so you might want to treat the cabins at this time of year.
Nov 22, 2016
Stayed at a cabin for one night. It was great. Cabin was clean. Kids' playground was very good. Bounce area was amazing. Beautiful pond area.
Nov 17, 2016
hurricane shortened visit, impressed with work of staff cleaning up from storm. after 20plusyears, still enjoyed being there.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Worst KOA ever! The bath houses were freezing, had no pressure, & only had toilet paper in one stall in the men's room. We got a call saying my dog barked all night (we were there with her from 7:00pm)& all day & we could not leave her in the cabin. When we drove up to get her another dog was barking in the park not ours. Luckily we could take her w/ us everywhere we went. I warn you don't try it!
Nov 10, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during Halloween weekend. However, we didn't like having to post our own pictures on social media to be included in the weekend's contests. Camping should help get away from technology.
Nov 04, 2016
had a ball when are you announcing the winner of the Halloween site contest
Nov 01, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay so far the best koa I've visited will be staying again in future. Thanks for great hospitality and friendly service you guys are great!!!
Oct 31, 2016
The camp site we were given was hard to get our 5th wheel in. It wasn't level, the electrical box was too close to the slide out and the grill made it almost impossible to open the other slide. The grill was only 4 inches from our slide. Also although it''s advertised to have a shuttle to the beach, when I asked I was told it wasn't running because of special events.
Oct 31, 2016
staff was great and friendly. They did a lot of work to ensure everyone had fun during halloween weekend. Cabin we stayed in was clean and in a great spot. Very dog friendly
Oct 31, 2016
We came for the Halloween weekend and had a ball. The camp went all out decorating and planning fun stuff for the kids both Fri and Sat. We are definitely going back next year!!
Oct 31, 2016
Such an awesome weekend! We loved the facility, everyone was so nice @ND helpful. Our kids enjoyed the Halloween festivities and we hope to be back soon.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Half of the ladies restrooms and showers were unusable. Not sure if that had to do with Hurricane Matthew or not. The camping cabins were sufficient but not as nice as others we have stayed in. Purchased wood but neighbors said they were told to grab what they needed from stacks left from trees fallen in storm. Overall ok but could use improvement.
Oct 17, 2016
You need to have someone call me there was to many problems and this was are6trip to this koa and probably won't be back
Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay! We've already reserved for next year!
Oct 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay the staff real frendily and helpful
Oct 03, 2016
everything was great. staff friendly, found firewood and ice for our stay and bathrooms were clean
Oct 03, 2016
Outstanding! nice and friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2016
The nicest people, clean grounds, facilities, made our vacation awrsome
Sep 26, 2016
We had a blast. Well kept and clean with lots to do. We will be back!
Sep 23, 2016
I like the upgrades they have done I don't like that the rates went up this year and check out time is 10:00 in the morning for the cabins use to be 12:00 noon plus if u wanted a late check out till 2 use to be no charge now there is a charge half of a day I believe. Other than that I was satisfied.
Sep 21, 2016
Get rid of the ants.
Sep 20, 2016
I love this KOA but for some reason the bath house was not clean several times when I went in this time... Still a nice visit..
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone at this campground goes above and beyond their job duties to help in every area!!!
Sep 19, 2016
We always enjoy it here
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful location, close to everything. Staff members were extremely pleasant, had a great weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Had one of the small cabins for the first time. It was great. Pool was perfect. Had a perfect time just hanging out.
Sep 19, 2016
I didn't like that we couldn't get a cabin after 6:00. I tried to reserve one, but it said I couldn't after 4:00 P.M (online for same day). I never had as issue before, so I didn't think to call ahead to get a cabin (camping). I ended up sleeping in the car that night with my family until 8:00 A.M But, it is a good campground, but in the future, I will reserve next time (never had to before).
Sep 18, 2016
The sweetest most helpful staff ever! Just LOVE it!
Sep 14, 2016
When the weather changed rain, KOA made arrangements to upgrade to a cabin; key was ready at the guard shack when we arrived after hours :)
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had an issue with overpayment and Jeremiah immediately fixed the problem and was eager to make it right. He was extremely professional and left us very satisfied. We had a great stay. The guy workin at the grill by the pool was AWESOME. Food was fantastic. He was friendly and funny. Looking forward to seeing him next time we come. He made our day!
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 10, 2016
We had reservations for a Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Hurricane Hermine made landfall Friday and flooded parts of the campground and brought high winds and 70% risk of tornado. I was making the trip with two young children and dogs and there was no way I could safely stay Friday. No rain check was given despite obvious flooding at our cabin and watermarks quite high on the outside.
Sep 09, 2016
very good kids had a ball
Sep 08, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! The shuttle to the beach was a great bonus. The staff were extremely accomodating with regards to the tropical storm. Would definitely recommend KOA as a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic location, customer service & activities! Some of the facilities are a bit worn and could use some sprucing up. However, for a KOA that has been delighting campers for more than 40 years, that was to be expected. The live music was outstanding.
Sep 06, 2016
Very quite and relaxing. Returning in 2 weeks.
Sep 06, 2016
We were six adults sharing a cabin without a bathroom and we were comfortable in the cabin. The public bathrooms were pretty clean and the campground itself was also clean. The wifi was spotty and we had some trouble with that, but it was no big deal for us. The location is walking distance to the beach and other attractions.
Sep 06, 2016
great for us and will be back
Sep 02, 2016
Good place to stay if you don't mind woodsy type living. The delux cabins are great!
Aug 31, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The promotional wifi was useless. I was even close to the main building.
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome! We love everything about it. It's clean. It's family friendly. It's family awesome!
Aug 30, 2016
have been several times and have always enjoyed it this time my neighbors were using lighter fluid it made me sick for sat and sunday hard to enjoy the weekend they did address it but still not pleasant for me !!!
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was really great! We only stayed for one night, but the staff were great! The only issue we had was a cockroach in our room. We dealt with it right away and enjoyed the rest of our visit.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice place I have been in different places and this place was so good and quiet , the stuff very friendly and ready to help you in anything you need
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy the KOA. Can't beat the atmosphere and hospitality. Shuttle to the beach is a nice service and you are walking distance to food, shops, and entertainment. Hope to return for the Halloween event this fall.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and nice and private
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award