Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Nov 20, 2014
I would have to send you a three page letter. It was a nightmare from the first day. We have stayed at many KOA's, actually we never stay in motels because we love to camp or stay in cabins. But, we will never, never stay in this KOA again.
Nov 10, 2014
Great stay. Wish that the store was open later to get hot cocoa to drink by our fire.
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful Halloween weekend, as always. Despite the rain, the staff was all about making sure everyone was enjoying their stay and making it a memorable weekend.
Nov 03, 2014
We have stayed here for last 3 years, however, after this weekend we will not come back next year. We will look for another camping place. The staff who came around to campsites were very rude and unprofessional. .u may call to discuss. 8433609958.
Oct 30, 2014
It was a wonderful experience for me and my children. We really enjoyed and will be returning very soon like around the Christmas break
Oct 27, 2014
We really enjoy staying @ Myrtle Beach KOA. This was our 4th time with you & we always have a good time. If we,ve ever had an issue, the staff has went above & beyond to make it right & see to it that we were satisfied in the end. The campground is clean & the staff is always friendly. We stay in the deluxe cabins which are awesome for those of us with no camper. Keep up the good work!
Oct 24, 2014
awesome come here at least 3 times a year
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Great place! Great people! Internet wifi is free but not the greatest. This was our second stay here. We will definitely be back.
Oct 18, 2014
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was nice, but in need of some repairs ( screen door ) Cabin inside was not very clean in some areas. Floor was filthy! Needed more outside light.
Oct 16, 2014
Fantastic staff fantastic park can't wait. To to go back
Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful time with the family and the staff was excellent this was our second time and it's always great.
Oct 15, 2014
Great Family Trip! I became a KOA member in August and decided to bring my daughter to Myrtle Beach for her birthday. It was a great location. The staff were helpful. We loved the shuttle to the beach. My family will be back again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Had a great time, all of the staff was very friendly.... there's lots for the kids to do, they won't want to leave the campground!
Oct 12, 2014
Very clean, well kept park. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great location.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The curtains did'nt fit ,not enough privacy, you could see through them , the curtain rods were bent out of shape .When I asked what times they were having the activities , the woman at the desk handed me my papers and and said it was all in there.It did'nt give me times of when the events were .They did'nt have snt activities that was advertised!koa.Much more to say!
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Location is great and price was good.Store had very little in it.the bath house was in a great location,but maintenance please?The mens room had a toliet out of order our entire stay while the showers leaked 24/7 as well. The womens bath house had only 2 working showers that when available, you had to stand in dirty shower water to use.Half the toilets were out of order and only 1 working faucet.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
I felt like I was at home. One big helpful family. Clean, Quiet at nite,fun activitties for my teens as well as my wife and I,the beach shuttle was a definite help,especially when they went out of their way to make a special trip to pick up my wife when the weather turned bad. Thank you again ,and congrats to your staff. 5 STARS from me and my gang.
Oct 04, 2014
We thought the kabin was wonderful!Unlike a hotel.It was cozy,my 2 furbabies felt at home.We didn't have to worry if they would bark that it would wake anyone up.The only thing was several water bugs went scurrying across the floor,i know where there are lots of pine trees you can usually find these maybe a little more frequent pest control but that would not keep us from coming back job well done
Sep 29, 2014
Older bathhouses needed some repair. Cabin was clean and nice.
Sep 29, 2014
Great place to stay. Just wish they trimmed after they cut the grass.
Sep 28, 2014
Your showers were filthy. 2 ran continuously which I assume is where all the mold and mildew came from. A huge roach watched me shower. I have been impressed with the previous koa's we stayed with. This one was not up to the same standards. Late check in was convenient. Night guard was friendly. Desk was friendly when I called about late check in and when I called back because we left early.
Sep 28, 2014
Les employés sont très gentils et le service est excellant, un beau cite avec beaucoup d'arbres et très propre.
Sep 24, 2014
I have stayed hee several years ago, and wanted to come back to spend a week. Everyone at the desk was very helpful and patient, as we had a few extra requests. Several new campsite and cabinsites were added, but most remained the same.I was very glad of that. KOA is famous for family type settings and that is what I was looking for. Our stay was perfect, I was excited to be back. I will come back
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay of eight days in a deluxe cabin. Although we had some rain it was nice to hear it hitting the metal roof. We'll be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
fantastic place to stay, in a quiet place, you wouldn't know its just off the strip at the beach. We had a grand time and even rented a golf cart for the week to bomb around in...saved on gas. Can't say enough for our time spent there. Everyone wad extremely nice and polite as well as very helpful. We WILL RETURN! !!!!!!!!!
Sep 19, 2014
My family and I had a lovely time. My wife was close to the restroom. People was friendly staff was lovely. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
WE WERE OVERCHARED AND THIS PLACE HAD THE FILTHYEST BATH HOUSES IV EVER SEEN BEFORE. I HAVE STAYED HERE FOR42 YRS AND AM TERRIBLE DISSAPOINTED.
Sep 15, 2014
Perfect deluxe cabin. Loved it! Surely spoiled now!
Sep 14, 2014
we will always stay here when at mb, thank you very much briggs family
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Check in was easy. I had online reservations and we had no problems. Upon arrival. Cabins are beautiful. Like staying in mountain resort. Wish they were closer to the beach but the free shuttle makes it okay. Cabins were clean, beds ,bathrooms were spotless. Loved my stay and will stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well.
Sep 08, 2014
Thanks so much we had a great time!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This was our first time @ a koa & probably our last. Everyone was extremely nice. The campground was great. Very kid friendly. But the beds were awful. You are better off sleeping in a sleeping bag than on that bed. Wish someone would have told me about it before hand. Its not a mattress. Its like a foam mat. Very uncomfortable.
Sep 07, 2014
My family and I so enjoy the stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach; that we prefer to stay there then the oceanfront hotel on the beach! Need I say more! :)
Sep 06, 2014
We love staying at the KOA. Laura who works in the office was great!!! Will be back again soon!!!
Sep 05, 2014
We all love ur koa we will come back staff was awsome thank you for the great stay
Sep 03, 2014
staff was wonderful and treated us like family hope to see you all next year from cabin 30
Sep 03, 2014
This KOA has a great facility, but I have to say the cabins were very dirty. We dealt with some roach issues, which took away from our beach time,making it inconvenient.I did however think the lady who helped us was very nice and thought mgmt t did a great job handling the situation. I just think they need to do a better job of cleaning and spraying these cabins in order to prepare for guests.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.