Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Great time, great value. Clean cabin. My youngest are 15 & 18 and still love staying here.
Apr 22, 2017
748 steps to the beach! Cabin was clean and had nice little area to sit for fire. Friendly staff. Decent bathrooms and showers. Will go back!
Apr 21, 2017
Paige did a great job with all the activities for the kids. Easter weekend will be remembered for a long time. Also special thank you to Jeremiah for all your help. Plan on making this my second home.
Apr 20, 2017
Only disappointment was that there wasnt a hot tub and the pool wasnt heated. Otherwise great campground
Apr 20, 2017
The camping is great. I loved the high trees, the amenities it offered, but the restrooms could have been cleaner.
Apr 20, 2017
We really like our vacation at this KOA but we have to complaint to main store about dirty restroom (very dirty, no toilette paper and bad plumbing, they take care very fast to rectify the situation. Instead of that everything was perfect.
Apr 20, 2017
First time at a koa and it was a wonderful experience. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were better than expected.
Apr 19, 2017
We spent a week at this KOA and our experience was very good. The staff was friendly; they have the cleanest bathrooms of all KOAs we've been; the spray park and pool are very nice and well conserved. The downside was the construction going on in front of our cabin (the contractors were working starting 8am, which disturbed a little bit our privacy). I also wish they had more activities for kids.
Apr 19, 2017
We love all K.O.A. experiences!
Apr 19, 2017
It was a good campground
Apr 15, 2017
Though it does say special requests aren't always granted, the staff make NO attempts - so don't bother making them. The bathrooms were much cleaner the last time I stayed here, and the water was turned off for the whole campsite due to construction for hours when I arrived. This construction was going on right across from my campsite which was bothersome.
Apr 12, 2017
We had the absolute time of our lives staying here. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We definitely will be back!!!! Thank you KOA for making our time away from home feel like home !!!!
Apr 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Deluxe cabin was nice and had screened in porch. Campground was pet friendly. Staff was helpful however, could have used more help covering front desk. Overall nice treed campground close to the beach. :)
Apr 09, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS A LITTLE NOISY FROM OTHER VISITORS
Apr 09, 2017
Hot tub was cold. Grill was not open the entire time we were there. Jumping pillow was deflated and our cabin was located in a construction zone so we had a ditch witch wake us every morning at 8am. No shuttle to beach. Very disappointed. Had heard great things but they didn't live up to the hype at all......
Apr 07, 2017
Loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the big play pillow was broken and we were not informed. The kids were really looking forward to using it. Other than that, the cabin was awesome and the stay was great!
Apr 05, 2017
Stayed in cabin Nice bathrooms and campground only complaint Carpenter bees were out of control and they could have spread out campers must have been 20 2brd cabins and i had people on both sides and the rest were empty
Apr 04, 2017
Louise needs to brush up on her Customer Service skills. She is LESS THAN COURTEOUS OR HELPFUL, and has left a bad taste in my mouth for the 3rd time/visit. I'm not sure if I care to ever deal with her again. . . to be honest.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Jeremiah is a star! He was very kind to my son.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was good. Cabin was clean and we needed linens and KOA was nice enough to lend us some and did not charge us. The only thing I would have changed was the golf car rental. They didn't have any charged upon our arrival. We had to wait until the evening to rent one and then ut was due back by 10am the next morning and we still got charged for 24 hours.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying here for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The deluxe cabins were great!! We will definitely be back!
Apr 03, 2017
muddy road due to construction. probably should have placed my in the other cabins where the road was clean. Lack of soap in the restroom. very nice location and one of the largest KOA's ive been to
Mar 30, 2017
It was a great campground. I disliked the construction taking place across from our cabin, but we will return.
Mar 28, 2017
The camps Tengointernet ISP is terrible and was constantly dropping our WiFi signal. This has long been a problem (years) that requires attention and a dependable internet service provider.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin but the campsite was very small. There was construction directly across from our cabin which was less than ideal.
Mar 27, 2017
Jeremiah and all the staff went over and beyond. They were unselfishly kind and accommodating to our family. The cabin and grounds are super clean.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
What a GREAT stay! Really enjoyed my stay, such a nice place to stay, all the employees were so nice and accommodating.I will totally be back soon!!First cabin experience was awesome!! Thanks for making my stay wonderful! Keep doing what your doing! You can tell your employees love their jobs and care!!
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
When we arrived we were escorted to our cabin by a very friendly man (even though it was late) The cabin was clean and so were the facilities
Mar 21, 2017
Customer service was the best
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Great place to stay! Cabins were clean and very nice! Loved it.
Mar 17, 2017
The worst part was the terribly strong smell of insecticide in the camping cabin that we rented. The shower stalls had hair in them. I couldn't wait to get out of there and left sooner than expected.
Mar 14, 2017
Small cabin was great! Quiet campground and excellent staff!
Mar 14, 2017
The guy you have working the guard shack at night was great he was extremely friendly and helpful and even brought us up firewood
Mar 14, 2017
Great stay, nice camp, friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2017
I stayed here in January and came back in March with my sisters. Already planning our next visit. Love so many thinga are within walking distance. Excellent campground!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
I have stayed at multiple KOA locations. Myrtle Beach KOA was not as clean as I expected. Only one staff member exemplified the friendly attributes I have became accustomed to when visiting KOA's.
Feb 28, 2017
Great stay
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was great apart from the floors in the deluxe cabin - they were really dirty, we had a crawling baby and she and our feet were filthy!
Feb 28, 2017
The one thing that would make the stay here even better is if the one room camping cabins had a tv like the bigger cabins and you should make that aware on your site. I thought there was tv in all cabins so I was rather disappointed when I got into my cabin.
Feb 23, 2017
Great time
Feb 22, 2017
We loved it and will defiantly be doing this again. Thank you so much!! Gillian and Tomas Martinsen
Feb 18, 2017
Very clean, happy available staff, great location, my two dogs were happy there, we were comfortable the whole time, looking forward to going back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award