Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay. First time ever at a KOA and really enjoyed ourself. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Great jib
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, courteous, helpful and willing to go above and beyond.
Aug 18, 2016
Stay was very nice with the exception of trying to contact the office for maintenance issues ir just ask questions. You need a number that someone will answer all the time instead of going to voicemail.
Aug 18, 2016
Great time , wonderful stay ! We will be back soon
Aug 18, 2016
We had roach bugs crawling all around in our cabin. There was spiders and spider web's under all of the beds. We left early. We didn't even stay all of the day's we paid for. I will never stay there again. And I will tell everyone about our experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Extremely nice campground with a friendly staff. Cabin was nice, comfortable and clean! We'll definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was excellent...helpful and accommodating! However, the prices were pretty steep considering the camp's distance from the ocean. Also, I'd not recommend it for tent campers (not enough character left to explain).
Aug 16, 2016
MOLD in bathroom showers. ANTS in WOMENS bathroom sink faucets. ROACHES in bathroom. Total lack of cleanliness. Grounds unkept. As a KOA Rewards member this was our WORST stay at a KOA. Our stay at this KOA ruined our Myrtle Beach experience!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a small cabin near the bathrooms which was good. It felt safe and secure. You need more cabins with facilities though. Nice being close to everything.
Aug 15, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when in myrtle beach!
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed at K5 and the bathroom it was really dirty... They need to put more attention to the showers walls, you can clean them better with some bleach or something like that... And give it a good clean every day! We stay for 3 days and it was always dirty, very disappointed at this time.
Aug 15, 2016
I always love staying here! The staff is always so nice and I love the peace and quiet. Only suggestion is more frequently cleaning of the restrooms. Some visitors are disgusting and leave such a mess behind, also this past visit there was a musty smell in the shower house. Other then that I wouldn't change a thing
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was amazing! It far exceeded our expectations. We really liked the shuttle to/from the beach.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay,our family of six was very comfortable in a camping cabin. We rented a golf cart for convenience and easy access to the beach. Everything was clean and wonderful our stay at the KOA Myrtle Beach was great will be back next year. Sue and Sue were the best.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time and so close to the beach you can walk.
Aug 13, 2016
There was nothing threw the week for the kids to do and the water presser in the showers was terrible. But overall the stay was great!!!
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin was very nice, clean and new-ish mattresses. The only complaint I have with the cabin was the AC had to work very hard to cool our tiny cabin. The grounds and pool were very nice but the bathhouse nearest us was atrocious. Multiple stalls out of order, dirty showers, no toilet paper or paper towels and no AC or windows to help cool the room. Needs some work for sure.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly, clean and cooperative.
Aug 09, 2016
We usually have a wonderful stay . The lodge at 170 a night was not up to our standards this time . Shower didn't work properly . Bugs bugs everywhere ( they did come and spray ) elec kept going out our last day and every 20 min or so we would have to flip the breaker .
Aug 09, 2016
Quiet. Peaceful. Beach shuttle is great! Add bingo and my kid would never leave!
Aug 08, 2016
Disappointment with the wifi😌 Other then that it was a good experience. Please solve the wifi connection.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in a small cabin for a softball tournament. Did not get to do much at campground. We plan on coming back for a vacation.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin was exactly as described on the website. It was small and definitely rustic but exactly what we needed for one night. The cabin was clean and well taken care of and the front desk staff was amazing. Definitely would stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
We are devoted KOA campers. We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Myrtle Beach, however our cabin was infested with roaches. I understand the cabins will have bugs, but I am talking about more than five roaches in the bunks and on the walls. In addition to this, the bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned in days. Very disappointed. Loved the camp ground and location.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We are rewards members, so we travel often to KOAs all over. Would like to see this KOA update their cabins as many others have - paid the same price here as with others that had more amenities to offer in their kamping kabins (frig, tv, microwave)...also,the bathrooms are a constant concern at MB - more times than not, one or more are out of order and need attention more than they get.
Aug 07, 2016
It's was great. Easy check in /out close to the beach, clean cabin the staff is friendly.. My son left his bunny (old Easter bunny) and it was the end of the world on our looooong drive home, so I called and the lady that answered (sue I think) was so nice and understanding and got his bunny!! We had a great stay . I would go back.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful new cabin we stayed in! Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The grand kids had tons of fun, will definitely return!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Many campers crammed into small spaces. A mouse squeaking awakened me in the night, as well as getting numerous spider bites. Both the spider infestation and the opening in the cabin was rectified the next day, but it was a memorable first night. Will probably try camping somewhere else in the future...the pool is nice, wash facilities clean. And thankful for the air conditioning in the cabin!
Aug 05, 2016
Cozy and suprisingly quiet for being so close to everything. Very peaceful. Wouldn't mind visiting again.
Aug 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2016
I love the campground. Been there alot of times . There are a few thing you could work on like the TV hook up. One person says one thing and an other on says something total different. There one older lady in the office needs to change her attitude.I have work in the public you need to be happy even if you having a bad day. And I got to say the bathrooms were cleaner you need air in new bathroom
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in the one bedroom cabin and it was fantastic. Kids loved the pool, splash pad and movie night at the pool. Just wish there was a water slide and hot tub
Aug 02, 2016
A very large campground.We stayed in a cabin with our pet. Overall a decent cabin, mainly minor things like burned out lights. The camp store was very expensive for things like water at 2$ for a small bottle. Laundry had several broken dryers. Staff was mostly pleasant and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice shaded area close to the beach with plenty for kids to do.The bathrooms/showers were not kept clean in the evening.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Check in was not very smooth. I waited a long time for the employees to check me in. They were both were on the phone answering questions about booking etc. I was then given the wrong key to my cabin. It was a very frustrating start after a long drive. Overall the cabin and bathhouse were clean and the pool was nice. There was not as many children activities as I expected.
Aug 01, 2016
The overall campground was great. My rate for restroom and showers is a 1. Not clean at all and smelled.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved the cabin and the people seemed to be nice. The only bad thing that happened was when they had to shut down the smaller pool. My daughter ended up with swimmers ear the next morning and my son was sick the next morning. None of my kids have ever had swimmers ear. My son also had an allergic reaction while swimming in that pool. Pools need to be tested more frequently!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Only problem was the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often
Aug 01, 2016
park is very dark.
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms were so dirty
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great experience. The staff was friendly, kabins were nice, clean, and cold. My son loved his KOA visit. He watched Aladdin in the pool, rode the bikes, played with other kids, and took in the whole experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. Very good facility. Felt like a regular in the first couple of hours. Excellent location. Had to work while there and wifi was very good. However staff got me hooked up on high speed internet . I would have had to move to a hotel otherwise, and was able to resume vacation mode quickly. Defiantly coming back.
Jul 28, 2016
I did not like the Myrtle Beach cabins,so i did not stay, I requested a refund and got a hotel suite.
Jul 28, 2016
I loved it! My only complaints are 1) the private bath house rooms smelled moldy & were always wet & the pressure in the community bathhouse shower is less than desired but you can get clean. Also I didn't like that the grill to cook on out side was on the ground but we managed. Other than that I would stay again. Everyone was friendly & helpful & the cabin was too cute!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award