Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2017
Nice cabin
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, our cabin was in a nice spot and clean. Plenty of room to park our motorcycle trailer as requested.
May 19, 2017
We came very late and stayed in a cabin. Everything was great, except for the little garbage can had not been empty and there was a Lite Bright box still left behind from the previous campers.
May 18, 2017
great stay
May 17, 2017
We loved our cabin because it was next to the "lake" and we saw lots of birds, some flying fish, and a mother duck with her babies swimming right behind her.
May 12, 2017
Stayed for a week. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was clean and not far from amenities. Only issue was being placed near construction.
May 09, 2017
The staff were friendly and accommodating, the cabin could have been cleaner and the mini store was inaddaquate
May 09, 2017
Everyone was great, very clean and will be a place we stay always. Only reason I did not rate 5 stars, my wife, sister and I ask to be able to look at one of the large cabins and was told we could not, but not give a reason why??? We were thinking about more family members. I think you should rethink that rule when folks are staying with you. But still had a great time!
May 08, 2017
We have stayed in the Kamping Kabins at other KOAs so we believed this was a good economical choice and it was. We arrived after 8pm and the office was closed. A gentleman at the gate directed us to the cabin and provided us with the key along with instructions to check in after 8am the next morning. The cabin was what we were accustomed to. There is a double bed and bunk bed along with a window A
May 08, 2017
Great time!
May 05, 2017
staff was great. Cabin had trash under the bed which made me think it wasn't cleaned.
May 04, 2017
My stay was great as usual. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the campground was clean!
May 01, 2017
Clean, close to attractions,staff nice
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Loved all the new colors and improvements that have been made. Hope to go back soon.
Apr 25, 2017
Stay a week during spring break, great site. Manager does everything to make sure you are satisfied. will be back next year.
Apr 25, 2017
The cabin wasn't very clean and had to wait 3 days for clean towels, the sofa bed wasn't in working order and the wifi didn't work. The dishes were dirty in the cupboards
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay was over all decent. We stayed in one of the kamping cabins. It was very efficient for our stay, just wish the mattress was more thwn just a piece of foam. Since it was just my fiance and I we ended up taking the two twin mattresses and putting it under neith the full mattress, that made it a little more sleepable. The shower houses need work and to be cleaned more often!
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was really nice. Everything was in good shape. The pool and jump pillow were great and the staff was all very friendly. My only complaint would be the lack of no smoking signs. There were people even smoking in the pool area. I am used to stricter non-smoking laws in NY, but areas where kids are playing should always be labeled smoke free. Overall, very nice!
Apr 24, 2017
Loved the campground and location. Not sure if it was just short staffed but bathrooms were not clean the whole week we were there. Garbage was out for 2 days before being picked up
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Mattress was a little uncomfortable and the private showers were aggravating. Had push nobs and u have to press them every 35 to 40 seconds or the water turned off.
Apr 23, 2017
Peaceful campground. I enjoyed my stay. Can't wait until my next trip.
Apr 23, 2017
I loved our stay. Wish I didn't have to go back to work. I love all Koa that I have been to. This is one of my favorites. I plan on being back in a few weeks for memorial day and fathers day as well :-) *wink wink* discount!! Jk
Apr 22, 2017
Great time, great value. Clean cabin. My youngest are 15 & 18 and still love staying here.
Apr 22, 2017
748 steps to the beach! Cabin was clean and had nice little area to sit for fire. Friendly staff. Decent bathrooms and showers. Will go back!
Apr 21, 2017
Paige did a great job with all the activities for the kids. Easter weekend will be remembered for a long time. Also special thank you to Jeremiah for all your help. Plan on making this my second home.
Apr 20, 2017
Only disappointment was that there wasnt a hot tub and the pool wasnt heated. Otherwise great campground
Apr 20, 2017
The camping is great. I loved the high trees, the amenities it offered, but the restrooms could have been cleaner.
Apr 20, 2017
We really like our vacation at this KOA but we have to complaint to main store about dirty restroom (very dirty, no toilette paper and bad plumbing, they take care very fast to rectify the situation. Instead of that everything was perfect.
Apr 20, 2017
First time at a koa and it was a wonderful experience. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were better than expected.
Apr 19, 2017
We spent a week at this KOA and our experience was very good. The staff was friendly; they have the cleanest bathrooms of all KOAs we've been; the spray park and pool are very nice and well conserved. The downside was the construction going on in front of our cabin (the contractors were working starting 8am, which disturbed a little bit our privacy). I also wish they had more activities for kids.
Apr 19, 2017
We love all K.O.A. experiences!
Apr 19, 2017
It was a good campground
Apr 15, 2017
Though it does say special requests aren't always granted, the staff make NO attempts - so don't bother making them. The bathrooms were much cleaner the last time I stayed here, and the water was turned off for the whole campsite due to construction for hours when I arrived. This construction was going on right across from my campsite which was bothersome.
Apr 12, 2017
We had the absolute time of our lives staying here. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We definitely will be back!!!! Thank you KOA for making our time away from home feel like home !!!!
Apr 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Deluxe cabin was nice and had screened in porch. Campground was pet friendly. Staff was helpful however, could have used more help covering front desk. Overall nice treed campground close to the beach. :)
Apr 09, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS A LITTLE NOISY FROM OTHER VISITORS
Apr 09, 2017
Hot tub was cold. Grill was not open the entire time we were there. Jumping pillow was deflated and our cabin was located in a construction zone so we had a ditch witch wake us every morning at 8am. No shuttle to beach. Very disappointed. Had heard great things but they didn't live up to the hype at all......
Apr 07, 2017
Loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the big play pillow was broken and we were not informed. The kids were really looking forward to using it. Other than that, the cabin was awesome and the stay was great!
Apr 05, 2017
Stayed in cabin Nice bathrooms and campground only complaint Carpenter bees were out of control and they could have spread out campers must have been 20 2brd cabins and i had people on both sides and the rest were empty
Apr 04, 2017
Louise needs to brush up on her Customer Service skills. She is LESS THAN COURTEOUS OR HELPFUL, and has left a bad taste in my mouth for the 3rd time/visit. I'm not sure if I care to ever deal with her again. . . to be honest.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Jeremiah is a star! He was very kind to my son.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was good. Cabin was clean and we needed linens and KOA was nice enough to lend us some and did not charge us. The only thing I would have changed was the golf car rental. They didn't have any charged upon our arrival. We had to wait until the evening to rent one and then ut was due back by 10am the next morning and we still got charged for 24 hours.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying here for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The deluxe cabins were great!! We will definitely be back!
Apr 03, 2017
muddy road due to construction. probably should have placed my in the other cabins where the road was clean. Lack of soap in the restroom. very nice location and one of the largest KOA's ive been to
Mar 30, 2017
It was a great campground. I disliked the construction taking place across from our cabin, but we will return.
Mar 28, 2017
The camps Tengointernet ISP is terrible and was constantly dropping our WiFi signal. This has long been a problem (years) that requires attention and a dependable internet service provider.
Mar 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award