Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Needs a new queen mattress. More shade in pool area.
Jul 27, 2015
It was great! Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but it was amazing!
Jul 27, 2015
friendly, great location
Jul 27, 2015
The location was great! The amenities were various and fun for the kids. Staff was friendly and the grounds well kept. I will definitely go there again!
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay. Really like the televisions that have been added to the cabins. Clean campground, and only a nice short walk to the beach.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We love this KOA. It's in a perfect location and the people are always friendly and helpful. We especially like the shuttle to and from the beach and that we can bring our two little dogs with us...they love it too. We do wish the bathrooms on the far side of the campground were not so hot and kept in better repair. The air conditioning doesn't do any good in these bathrooms. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin was great! And our children had a blast! The only complaint that we have is that the bathrooms on our row were always nasty, hot, and most of the time not supplied with everything it was supposed to be supplied with.
Jul 26, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful experience. We will definitely do it all over in the future.
Jul 26, 2015
Great as always!
Jul 25, 2015
Lots to do!
Jul 24, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. The location is great and everyone is very friendly. We will be back again!
Jul 24, 2015
We rented a camping cabin for the 5th year in a row. We love this campground.
Jul 24, 2015
This was our first time renting a cabin from KOA. We rented the Deluxe Cabins for our mini getaway to Myrtle Beach. It was perfect! Loved that the cabin came stocked with everything including paper towels & toilet paper. This location is withing walking distance to Family Kingdom but you still have the felling of seclusion. Loved sitting outside at night listing to the crickets & frogs.
Jul 22, 2015
Overall pretty good location, 7 min walk to the beach, quiet, with lots of shade from trees. WiFi sucks - had to use my mobile internet. Cabin was clean, a/c worked fine (a bit noisy at night), TV had snowy picture on all channels. Enjoyable stay overall.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Our stay at Koa sas ok but we didn't like Myrtle Beach environnent and sole noise neighbours...
Jul 21, 2015
KOA Myrtle Beach was the best KOA we've ever visited! The facilities were top notch and we could not believe we were so close to the beach and all the amusements. My boys loved the trampoline and had a ball at the pool. I told our basketball coach to book cabins for the entire team next year. We will definitely visit again soon! Thanks for a wonderful vacation, KOA Myrtle.
Jul 21, 2015
The TV had snow on over 20 channels which was very upsetting for me spending $184 per night. And a permanent resident was loud and obnoxious waking us up over and over again revving his VW bug all morning until noon and it was my first vacation in 3 years !
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff, shuttle to beach, nice pool
Jul 20, 2015
We had our whole family down for a week and had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay staff was very friendly. BUT, restrooms and cabins need alittle more attention when cleaning.
Jul 20, 2015
Love it here but I have one small problem I have been twice now and both times I've had to show shot records for my dogs which is not a problem because they are alway up to date on them but when other people tells me that they didn't get check and they was glad because their dog had no shots what so every is a problem to me. So my point is you might want to check everyone that brings pets in.
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed the camping atmosphere while only being 5 mins from the beach & restaurants too! We enjoyed the clean pool, jumping pillow, & laundry room was a must since we were playing baseball every day at The Ripken park! We would recommend this KOA to everyone! Thanks for a great stay!--The Stoner Family, Belle Center, Ohio
Jul 19, 2015
No air conditioning in the bathrooms was pretty darn uncomfortable in the middle of a hot and humid summer.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
always a wonderful time at the koa !!this time it was a special time in honoring my husbands request [passed away 7/12/14]to make sure all 9 grandkids get to myrtle beach and koa!!! we made that happen and the kids enjoy every moment there!!! thank you
Jul 15, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly as well as other staff we saw riding around. This trip we stayed in a one room cabin. The cabin was nice and the bed was comfortable. However the bath house was not cleaned well. This the 3 stars. Good location and proximity to beach areas. I would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2015
This is our second time to this KOA and we love it there. The staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. We're already planning for our trip back next summer!
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA was perfectly ok. I think it is just with so many people, the pool area and toilets were hard to keep entirely clean at all times. The area is full of mini golf, theme parks, tattoo airbrush etc. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and tidy.
Jul 15, 2015
REMEMBER this is supposed to be "Camping" but still. We rented a one room cabin for the air conditioning. Rate of a motel room. Don't expect a clean cabin. We had cobwebs, dust an inch thick on the walls and dirty floor. Ants and roachs are a problem though we didn't have any food inside the cabin. The pool, splashzone + bouncy area made it worth the trip w/ kids. Rent a golf cart to get to beach
Jul 15, 2015
We love the beach access the KOA provides by using their staff to haul our belongings in a golf cart trolley! Clean park and friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2015
My only complaint is that the air was out in the bath house. It was very hard to take a shower and get dressed. There was not a note apologizing that the air was out. There should have been some kind of air circulation. Besides that everything was good,.
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was great. .However, looks the the service was not quite up to the mark. We stayed on the grounds for only 1 night. Most of the light bulbs were not functional. The propane tank attached to the gas bbq was empty. We had to go to the main entrance to ask for one. Thankfully, the guy was helpful even though he said it was dangerous for him to refill the tank at night.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff and nice campground!
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was great, however, the bathrooms were filthy, some faucets didn't work, some shower heads on the floor in the shower stall, and not cleaned daily.
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at KOA several times, even this location, but this stay was a horrible experience. Our key would not work for our Kabin and staff was rude about helping us. The bath house was ALWAYS disgusting, never clean. There was vomit, diarrhea, and beer cans in the bathrooms on several occasions. Also, the utilities were missing knobs, doors were missing locks. We will NOT return. So sad!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
I have already recommended to several friends
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA and we notice the cabin was dirty and the restroom were also dirty, other than that the people were frindly and the staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice cabin but to many ants but that's part of camping
Jul 13, 2015
we have vacationed here for over ten years and have never been disappointed.
Jul 13, 2015
absolutely wonderful!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly. Nice atmosphere. Loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was extremely polite and accommodating. Cabin was excellent and exactly what we needed
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.