Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Over all it was awesome. The greeter at the gate was always happy. People very friendly. Cabin was clean The only problem was had was wifi didn't work at our cabin and the single showers were locked with no one in them a lot. Would love to see a hot tub added.
Jul 20, 2014
You can always expect clean cabins from a KOA. Myrtle Beach was no different. Excellent staff. Hot water and water pressure in the showers was amazing and the stalls gave ample room to dress and undress without getting everything wet. Easy walk to beach that we never ended up using the shuttle service offered. We will be back when we have it in us to do the 15 hr drive again!
Jul 20, 2014
Too many dogs in Campground..
Jul 20, 2014
Couldn't find a room for mustang week, decided to stay at the KOA. Very nice little cabin, traffic was a little loud. Very crowded, but perfect for kids. I give it a 8, simply because it was walking distance to beach, location and very friendly employees!!
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA had a lot of activities and the kids enjoyed the Summer Shiners. It was close to the beach and Broadway, both of which we really enjoyed. We also went miniature golfing and visited near by attractions such as Georgetown where we did a river cruise.
Jul 19, 2014
Would rank high if restroom facilities were updated and if the washers and dryers were all functioning! The cracked walls in shower stalls and having around half of laundry machines out of service were frustrating.
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was awesome, the only problems that we had were the bath house that was near our cabin didn't have all of the restrooms working and the water wasn't able to be the temp we wanted. Other than that it was a nice campground and I would likely stay again when in the area.
Jul 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. I had lost a $300 camera by the pool and someone found it and turned it in to the lost and found. I was so thankful.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Delux cabin had everything we needed. nice short walk to the beach.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Everyone was super friendly. Kabin was clean so were the bathrooms. Lots to do there.
Jul 18, 2014
It would be nice if you could post bathroom/shower cleaning hours. You have sign that says it could be throughout the day. I went several times during the week and they were closed for cleaning. It would be nice to know so we can plan accordingly. Also, shuttle didn't come to pick us up from beach on the hour couple of times. Otherwise it was a pleasant time. Very friendly staff and great pool.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time and will come back. The campground does need some maintenance to be done to the bathrooms located in the stand alone building. It was so hot that you came out if the shower sweating. Several lights out.
Jul 16, 2014
had a wonderful time, wish i was still there,we loved it.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Perfect place for young kids. Great pool, nice staff- especially Clyde at the front!! Easy walk to the beach. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2014
This is by far one of the best and friendliest KOA resorts we have stayed at. Everyone was amazing and the entire campground was clean and very well kept. The only thing I would suggest is more shuttle times to the beach. Once an hour is simply not enough especially since the shuttle only seats 8. Still, it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back next year!
Jul 14, 2014
We liked so far everything, we only missed the shuttle service to the beach.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in a cabin with just beds. Restrooms were fairly close, but very dirty. Always a line for the shower because only 2 out of 5 were working. Workers in and out of bathroom "to fix it" which never happened asking everyone to wait to use bathroom because male workers were in women's restroom. Pretty far from the beach and definetly wouldn't walk it with the busy streets you have to cross.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds. Friendly staff
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there. However, next time we would rather stay in a delux cabin since we r traveling so far and can't bring all our camping equipment for the two room cabin. Other than that the cabin was better than a tent for sure and had air conditioning. The employees jumped through hoops to make sure we had a place to stay! Thank you so much!!
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Kampgrounds was clean and well maintained. We had a great time.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
all of your staff was very nice,one was very helpful his name was clyde
Jul 12, 2014
were suposed to he camping but had to rent a cabin at the last min. And could only reserv for 2 nights instead of 3. overall the cabin was great. the floor was filthy and we had huge water bugs as visitors. not my cup of tea. However the bath house was a different story. The one that was closet to us was filthy.they need to be cleaned more often
Jul 12, 2014
Myrtle Beach KOA is very pretty and well laid out, but it is starting to show some wear. In my Kabin, A/C controls were broken, the door was difficult to lock, and the kabin smelled sour. Showers were leaking or out of order completely. The store did not offer much of a variety of food and drink. Attention to little details would make this a premier KOA destination.
Jul 11, 2014
We didn't use any amenities but we did have a great time! The mattress in the cabin was a little thin but it did fine. It was quiet when we needed and bustling to add to the ambiance of 4th of july and vacation. This was the most hassle free vacation I've been on when it comes to reservations. Thanks so much everyone was friendly and accommodating!
Jul 11, 2014
As always we had a fantastic time! Campground was clean and safe. Staff was friendly and helpful! Can't wait to return!
Jul 05, 2014
It was beautiful and family friendly wish we lived here;)
Jul 04, 2014
We found the staff to be very helpful. One night while grilling we noticed the propane tank was leaking. My husband alerted the staff and they quickly brought another grill to our cabin so we could finish grilling our dinner. We will definitely be staying there again!
Jul 04, 2014
The people were so friendly and they did a great job at keeping everything clean. Will be coming back soon!
Jul 04, 2014
20 amp breaker needs to be replaced on lot 123
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I loved staying at the KOA and the staff was very helpful. We are going to visit the KOA every chance we get.
Jul 01, 2014
Great team at KOA. good clean cabin lots of fun for children. Thought prices in store a little high.
Jul 01, 2014
We always have a great stay. My husband did say when he went to turn in the keys to our cabin the elder lady was very rude and he had to just throw the keys on the counter
Jul 01, 2014
Really nasty bathroom/showers near our cabin. Cabin floors were filthy. Dead bugs on the floor. Don't think I would recommend the small cabins or a cabin without a bathroom at all! The large bathroom a lot better. Really small camp ground and not a lot to do. Only 3 events scheduled a day and this was an in season visit.
Jul 01, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly. We had a great time and will be back.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
All of the staff at the campground was very friendly! I found the bathrooms were cleaned frequently and the cabin was kept up like it should have been. There were plenty of activities to keep my son busy and I am very glad we chose to stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality and we will definitely be returning.
Jun 30, 2014
Great location.Cabin should be cleaned up inside better upon arrival. A little soap and water would help. A floor sweep just does not cut it. Other than that Great facility and friendly people, and staff. Thank-You
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Everyone was really nice and helpful. The cabin and campgrounds were clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.