Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
This was our second time staying at the Koa, we stayed in a 2 room cabin, we were very pleased with our stay
Jun 24, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin for family trip. The cabin was not well cleaned. Toothpaste foam on mirror, hair all over shower, etc. TVs useless. Not one channel was watchable due to fuzzy 'snow'. We planned to grill but, there appeared to be a leak of gas so we were nervous about it. Also, only plastic utensils so, don't know how we would have flipped meat. Grounds and staff nice. Hotel would be cheaper
Jun 23, 2016
Store wasnt stocked with anything , showers were either broke or a mess , shuttle to beach was an hour wait yet employees and owners were more worried about opening a new bar and grill on site . Live bands played till 1am .
Jun 23, 2016
bugs in cabin, left early.
Jun 23, 2016
Camping is awesome.
Jun 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and thanks to everyone who helped my husband when I was taking to the hospital.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly, the cabin and property were clean. And the staff went above and beyond my picky and high expectations.
Jun 20, 2016
Love this place and the people!
Jun 20, 2016
It is a lovely location among the trees.This was my 1st time using a KOA cabin.My family was excited about staying,&we were thinking about making this a tradition. However,when we were getting ready to turn out the lights& go to sleep,we looked at the closed door. Crawling in from the door frame were cockroaches. We killed 4, stuffed napkins in the doorframe to close the gap,&had a horrible night!
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at a couple of different KOA's in other areas and love the convenience and all that they have to office. on a negative, our cabin had ants (which we were told they would spray and they didnt) and a family of roaches. When I called the next morning, they didnt seem to be concerned or accommodating which was very disturbing.
Jun 19, 2016
My family and I love this kampground. Had a really great time. Very clean,quite,pleasant family atmosphere. Everyone in the office was very friendly and took very good care of us. Thanks for letting my family and I being apart of your family.
Jun 19, 2016
We really enjoyed the cozy little cabin. It was like camping only without the heat and bugs
Jun 18, 2016
Had great stay.Just wish the bathhouse would have gotten cleaned on Sunday.
Jun 18, 2016
Bathrooms a little dirty and had a few bugs in the cabin.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Pool was great, staff was great, but the cabin was filthy. Gigantic roaches, tons of them.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great time and will be back again. The staff was great and very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice family friendly campground
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great stay and love going here each year! Bathrooms were very clean!
Jun 15, 2016
I had an awesome time! I was a first time visitor to any KOA but it will definitely not be my last! Thank you for a great vacation.
Jun 15, 2016
Nous apprécions beaucoup cet endroit et y allons une fois l'an depuis plusieurs années
Jun 12, 2016
Staff very friendly friendly n professional. Place very busy but clean and quiet. I was impressed.thank you for a great visit.
Jun 12, 2016
Stay was good, could use a small lamp in the kamp cabins instead of having to use the overhead light
Jun 12, 2016
Staff were incredibly friendly. Great location. Overall, very happy.
Jun 11, 2016
the campground was great. I had my conures (small parrots)were with me, and I lost one on June 2nd. I was cleaning the cage outside and he slipped out. normally he would have stayed on my shoulder but he was startled and flew into the trees. The hk staff was great and took info for him, but check in/out staff was cold.I posted flyers in act center and the area. please share
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time! Would love to see more park wide activities. Game room is sorely lacking. Would benefit from a hot tub. Friendly staff, clean, safe, and they went out of their way to shuttle our youth group in between scheduled times. Cabins were clean and perfect for our small youth group.
Jun 07, 2016
Bathrooms could have been cleaner but cabins and amenities were great!
Jun 07, 2016
Was ok. Fire alarm sounded in middle of night for no reason but other than that, it was nice.
Jun 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 07, 2016
My family & I stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin w/o a bathroom and the cabin was adorable there was plenty of room for all of us. The ac worked very well. The koa was clean and staff was very friendly. They had kareoke on the big pavilion one night. They had plenty of things for the kids to do.would have given 5 stars but they were remodeling the bathhouse & I had to walk across the camp to another.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice staff and fun amenities. No problems whatsoever
Jun 02, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA Kampground. Upon Check-In the Staff was pleasantly friendly. The campgrounds were clean. My Cabin was clean. The guest on the campgrounds were friendly. I was stress free. I was happy. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Jun 01, 2016
You don't have to worry about a thing as long as Mr Jeremy Drew is general manager. Great job and thanks.
Jun 01, 2016
The cabins were great and so was the staff. The only concern is the bathrooms!!!! We stayed in cabin 24 and the restrooms by the cabin was HORRIBLE and FILTHY!!!! This needs to be corrected.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice and really quiet for Memorial Day weekend/ biker weekend! Bathhouses could have been serviced more often bc of dirty shower floors etc. but maybe this was bc of large volume of campers for the holiday.
Jun 01, 2016
We have stayed here a few times. Always a good stay. This last time we had a issue at front gate getting in one night. Bc when we checked in they didn't give us a pass to hang in our car. And the guy was fussing with us. We told him we didn't get one. And the shower house was extremely dirty from sat on. Besides that it was a good stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet, very affordable. Booking was easy, even at the last minute right before a holiday weekend. The lodgings and facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was great and within walking distance from the beach and other attractions. There were also plenty of family activities and places to explore within the the camp.
Jun 01, 2016
the bath house on road 10 needs larger trash cans. Towels, toilet paper etc is thrown all over the floor because the trash cans are too small when emptied once a day. I called to the office because 3 of restrooms were completely trashed and as far as I could tell no one came to clean them.
May 30, 2016
It was great.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly will stay again
May 26, 2016
the cabin was great for our 4 nights of need--wish there had been a screen on the front window for air flow and gravel in front so as not to get car totally muddy
May 25, 2016
The folks at this KOA Facility go above and beyond to take care of their campers. We will continue to come back here!
May 24, 2016
Very happy with my whole stay.The staff was great.
May 24, 2016
Is always a great experience
May 24, 2016
Love having a pet friendly rustic site where I can enjoy the outdoors as well as all the busy things that myrtle beach has to offer.
May 24, 2016
The private bathrooms were a plus. They got a bit muddied mid-morning, but having them was helpful The curtains on the cabins could have been thicker as you could see right through them at night with the lights on. Overall, it was a nice stay in rustic cabin.
May 23, 2016
Loved the location, 5 minute walk to resteraunts shopping and the beach. The staff was friendly... Stayed during bike week.. Bikers were respectful... No one came in later than 11 to my knowledge... Next time we will get a cabin with swing and screen room... Great streets to wal on..
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff and courteous service. Bath houses were clean and well lit. Loved the band.
May 23, 2016
This was a nice stay. The only complaints I have are the big red and black ants in the cabin and we saw a cockroach in the bathroom. The front desk staff was a little bit grumpy, but the workers we saw outside were very nice. Also, enjoyed the band!
May 23, 2016
Perfect way to finish our vacation loved the band by the way, thanx alot, ps. Ask my girlfriend to marry me right outside the cabin and she said yes
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award