Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
When we arrived we were escorted to our cabin by a very friendly man (even though it was late) The cabin was clean and so were the facilities
Mar 21, 2017
Customer service was the best
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Great place to stay! Cabins were clean and very nice! Loved it.
Mar 17, 2017
The worst part was the terribly strong smell of insecticide in the camping cabin that we rented. The shower stalls had hair in them. I couldn't wait to get out of there and left sooner than expected.
Mar 14, 2017
Small cabin was great! Quiet campground and excellent staff!
Mar 14, 2017
The guy you have working the guard shack at night was great he was extremely friendly and helpful and even brought us up firewood
Mar 14, 2017
Great stay, nice camp, friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2017
I stayed here in January and came back in March with my sisters. Already planning our next visit. Love so many thinga are within walking distance. Excellent campground!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
I have stayed at multiple KOA locations. Myrtle Beach KOA was not as clean as I expected. Only one staff member exemplified the friendly attributes I have became accustomed to when visiting KOA's.
Feb 28, 2017
Great stay
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was great apart from the floors in the deluxe cabin - they were really dirty, we had a crawling baby and she and our feet were filthy!
Feb 28, 2017
The one thing that would make the stay here even better is if the one room camping cabins had a tv like the bigger cabins and you should make that aware on your site. I thought there was tv in all cabins so I was rather disappointed when I got into my cabin.
Feb 23, 2017
Great time
Feb 22, 2017
We loved it and will defiantly be doing this again. Thank you so much!! Gillian and Tomas Martinsen
Feb 18, 2017
Very clean, happy available staff, great location, my two dogs were happy there, we were comfortable the whole time, looking forward to going back.
Feb 14, 2017
Great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Feb 04, 2017
Very nice relaxing
Jan 31, 2017
We loved this campground! The staff was kind & very friendly. That's a hard thing to find these days. We will definitely be coming back!! Best camping weekend in a long time.
Jan 17, 2017
Great friendly staff and location. Facilities were very nice and clean.
Jan 05, 2017
Great mini vacation for New Years. Kids had a great time staff were all friendly,
Jan 04, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA. Kids loved the bouncer.
Jan 03, 2017
very nicely laid out - deluxe cabin had all the comforts of home!
Dec 21, 2016
We had a great time. Family really enjoyed it. (Daughter 4, son 1)
Dec 09, 2016
We stayed in Kamping Kabin mid week on the off season after thanksgiving. Things were clean including the restrooms. The hostess was helpful in directing us to local hotspots that were open (it was off-season) and the stay was very enjoyable.
Dec 08, 2016
People were very friendly, cabin was nicely furnished.
Dec 06, 2016
Great. Everyone is outstanding.
Dec 06, 2016
Loved the stay. Staff is excellent. Facilities are awesome. Our children and their families came to visit us and they couldn't believe how nice it was there. We will definitely be back. Perfect time of year for us too.
Dec 02, 2016
Beautiful cabin. Clean, quiet.
Nov 28, 2016
Thanks for keeping the public bathrooms super clean.
Nov 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.The location and amenities were great.The only problems I had were the internet needs a complete upgrade, the cabin wasn't cleaned very well like areas you can see were clean but under the couch, table and corners were very dirty. There was also a cockroach problem so you might want to treat the cabins at this time of year.
Nov 22, 2016
Stayed at a cabin for one night. It was great. Cabin was clean. Kids' playground was very good. Bounce area was amazing. Beautiful pond area.
Nov 17, 2016
hurricane shortened visit, impressed with work of staff cleaning up from storm. after 20plusyears, still enjoyed being there.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Worst KOA ever! The bath houses were freezing, had no pressure, & only had toilet paper in one stall in the men's room. We got a call saying my dog barked all night (we were there with her from 7:00pm)& all day & we could not leave her in the cabin. When we drove up to get her another dog was barking in the park not ours. Luckily we could take her w/ us everywhere we went. I warn you don't try it!
Nov 10, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during Halloween weekend. However, we didn't like having to post our own pictures on social media to be included in the weekend's contests. Camping should help get away from technology.
Nov 04, 2016
had a ball when are you announcing the winner of the Halloween site contest
Nov 01, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay so far the best koa I've visited will be staying again in future. Thanks for great hospitality and friendly service you guys are great!!!
Oct 31, 2016
The camp site we were given was hard to get our 5th wheel in. It wasn't level, the electrical box was too close to the slide out and the grill made it almost impossible to open the other slide. The grill was only 4 inches from our slide. Also although it''s advertised to have a shuttle to the beach, when I asked I was told it wasn't running because of special events.
Oct 31, 2016
staff was great and friendly. They did a lot of work to ensure everyone had fun during halloween weekend. Cabin we stayed in was clean and in a great spot. Very dog friendly
Oct 31, 2016
We came for the Halloween weekend and had a ball. The camp went all out decorating and planning fun stuff for the kids both Fri and Sat. We are definitely going back next year!!
Oct 31, 2016
Such an awesome weekend! We loved the facility, everyone was so nice @ND helpful. Our kids enjoyed the Halloween festivities and we hope to be back soon.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Half of the ladies restrooms and showers were unusable. Not sure if that had to do with Hurricane Matthew or not. The camping cabins were sufficient but not as nice as others we have stayed in. Purchased wood but neighbors said they were told to grab what they needed from stacks left from trees fallen in storm. Overall ok but could use improvement.
Oct 17, 2016
You need to have someone call me there was to many problems and this was are6trip to this koa and probably won't be back
Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay! We've already reserved for next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award