Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2016
the cabin was great for our 4 nights of need--wish there had been a screen on the front window for air flow and gravel in front so as not to get car totally muddy
May 25, 2016
The folks at this KOA Facility go above and beyond to take care of their campers. We will continue to come back here!
May 24, 2016
Very happy with my whole stay.The staff was great.
May 24, 2016
Is always a great experience
May 24, 2016
Love having a pet friendly rustic site where I can enjoy the outdoors as well as all the busy things that myrtle beach has to offer.
May 24, 2016
The private bathrooms were a plus. They got a bit muddied mid-morning, but having them was helpful The curtains on the cabins could have been thicker as you could see right through them at night with the lights on. Overall, it was a nice stay in rustic cabin.
May 23, 2016
Loved the location, 5 minute walk to resteraunts shopping and the beach. The staff was friendly... Stayed during bike week.. Bikers were respectful... No one came in later than 11 to my knowledge... Next time we will get a cabin with swing and screen room... Great streets to wal on..
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff and courteous service. Bath houses were clean and well lit. Loved the band.
May 23, 2016
This was a nice stay. The only complaints I have are the big red and black ants in the cabin and we saw a cockroach in the bathroom. The front desk staff was a little bit grumpy, but the workers we saw outside were very nice. Also, enjoyed the band!
May 23, 2016
Perfect way to finish our vacation loved the band by the way, thanx alot, ps. Ask my girlfriend to marry me right outside the cabin and she said yes
May 23, 2016
We stayed in a 4 person kabin without a bathroom. The bathrooms and showers were very close. The kabin was a great place to rest after riding motorcycles all day. Extremely pleased with our stay during Myrtle Beach Bike Week. Will definitely stay there again!
May 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. All personnel were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2016
Excellent accomodations and staff! Clean campground, family friendly, and safe!!
May 18, 2016
I was gave a price with discount but when I arrived they said they wouldn't accept the discount and charged me almost $90 more than was I was told. Wasn't the way I wanted to start my Vacation out!!!!
May 18, 2016
Convenient to beach. Very nice.
May 18, 2016
Staff at the desk was not that friendly. The KOA in Wilmington NC has the same cabin same price but with TV and refrigerator.
May 17, 2016
KOA of Myrtle Beach is my favorite campground. I tell my friends about KOA.
May 17, 2016
The staff are always wonderful and the facilities nice and clean
May 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at the campground and the cabin that we stayed in. I do think the price point is a bit high and will have to take that into consideration next time we come to MB.
May 07, 2016
Everyone is super friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We love that there are so many fun things for the kids.
May 06, 2016
May 04, 2016
My family has stayed at this KOA numerous times and just since last year, this campground has gone downhill fast. There were cockroaches everywhere in the cabins as well as the family bath houses and the office manager was very rude to my son in law. I have been self employeed for over 23 years and if one of my employees spoke to a customer in that manner, they would've been fired on the spot.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Gracias por todo! Fue una visita magnífica!
May 03, 2016
Cabins were clean and nicely finished. Ac units were like brand new and location was perfect. Would like to see a grill like the tent sites have at the cabins
May 02, 2016
As with our last two stays this past season - the staff and grounds were terrific. Thank you and can't wait to get back!
May 02, 2016
The grounds we not raked, the bathrooms were aged and looking worn with mold in shower stalls. Even the cabin was looking worn. This campground has seen better days but the staff was very frendly. Animals were being left unattended in campers. I would choose another campground next time in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
Peaceful loved our cabin, the lizards, bullfrog named Harry, the swing. It was just the best. 100 percent better then a hotel room. Thank you
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
was very nice, grandson enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the tribute to Prince
Apr 27, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA BUT this last stay was not as enjoyable The staff was not as friendly There is a huge ant infestation by the grill of K83 We had no trash can in the cabin The outside trash can we normally use was gone Poison oak!! We needed to check out a day early but were informed that no refund could be given as the rules have changed And the ladies were rude about it
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Always a great stay everytime and always very friendly staff
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA Myrtle Beach.
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at KOA. We LOVED it! Will will definitely be back! Thank You for an amazing vacation!
Apr 20, 2016
The cottage,grounds and service were excellent. We had a very enjoyable month. Weather was perfect.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
This KOA was great. Clean bathrooms. Close to everything. I wish they had planned activities going on for the kids.
Apr 18, 2016
I was a bit embarrassed for Louise when she spoke with someone from housekeeping regarding a customer issue and was greeted over the handheld with a relatively rude response. I would like to see 5lb bags of ice along with the 10 pounders. Screens in the cabin need attention. Otherwise, all was fine.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The lady working the front counter the majority of the weekend was not friendly at all. I would love to go into more detail about her, but I can't in 400 characters. The game room only had a pool table and the change machine did not work. Disappointed that they had activities at this campground in March, but not any in April. There were plenty of campers to have activities for the weekend!
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed in Kamper Kabin. Basic but very nice and cozy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would give 5 stars but bathrooms got messy at times and tioilet paper and paper towels were gone half the time. Otherwise was perfect for what we wanted.
Apr 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins with 2 children and 2 dogs. It was very comfortable and very quiet. The walk to the beach wasn't long and their were many attractions and restaurants within walking distance. I have already recommended this campground to a few friends that can't wait to experience for themselves. Thank you for offering our family a great time!
Apr 07, 2016
We had a great stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Apr 07, 2016
Great place! Staff super friendly and very helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Apr 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award