Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
I think it was a nice KOA but we did not care for our site. While we appreciate the shade we don't really care for the mess that Pine Trees make. We prefer a concrete pad with a nice grassy lot.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Good stay, also rented cabin for daughter, she did have spiders on the bed. Might need to get pest control for cabins
Jun 27, 2017
Nice, clean campgrounds. Many activities and close to beach. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff, lots of activities, near the beach. Look forward to next trip there.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and taken care of, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to area attractions. Would stay there again on our next trip to the area.
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed at this location my times. On this visit we reserved one of the new deluxe pull thru sites and all I can say is WOW ! Huge site, patio set for seating, fire pit with chairs, gas grill, hammock it was great and plenty of room to spread out. Honestly one of the best sites I have had anywhere .
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed in a 1 room Camping Cabin. Clean, A/C worked great, clean bathhouses, kids enjoyed pool and activities. Liked free pancake breakfast. Friendly staff. Will be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Would have been 5 stars but the camp store was very depleted of supplies. Was difficult to find any wood bundles to campfire with. Staff was super friendly and free pancakes in the mornings!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Me and my family had a great time at your place, Thank you guys, see you soon!
Jun 27, 2017
The staff with whom we dealt was very pleasant and prompt. In particular, the breath of amenities, including the shuttle to the beach was impressive. My family and I stayed here just for one night passing through from Florida on the way back up to home but based on what we experienced we're definitely going to come back and stay a few days.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time! Although it was unfortunate that one of the cabins we reserved became unavailable because of maintenance issues, the staff went over and above to accommodate our group. We certainly will be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The sites were nice and clean. Everyone was nice and friendly. The cost of the washers were a bit high in my opinion.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
friendliness not what is was three years ago. not as many things to do for the kids.
Jun 26, 2017
Well shaded, 10 min walk to beach, quite.
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay even with the rain. Would like to see some more concrete padded sites though.
Jun 26, 2017
The babroom was really clean and the staff really helpful I will stay there again
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
I would camp there again but next make pick a better site face the front of the campground. I ask four weeks ago in person about site and was told it would not be ready at the time I was going to be there and it was and was already given to someone. I didn't like the one we was giving.
Jun 26, 2017
Relaxing and very quiet, Love this KOA, Recommend to everyone to stay at this KOA, and enjoy the pool and the beach.
Jun 26, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. And a great time again. The KOA crew is very nice and helpful. Great location. Will be going back!!!
Jun 26, 2017
I had a fantastic time except my Composite was in front of he dog park and other campers would walk thry my campsite at all hours taking their dogs in the fenced in area. I would camp there again but not in that same area
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderfully surprised. Never stayed here before and was very happy with the campsites, the staff was very friendly, and the beach was very close!
Jun 26, 2017
wish they had pushed the pirate ship thing to us since we have young children, we missed it and it looked so much fun.
Jun 26, 2017
From the moment that we arrived the staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. We were escorted to our spacious site and the staff member even helped to guide us as we positioned our trailer. We lost our dog's name tag off of his collar and a staff member stopped mowing and helped us look for it. Very clean resort.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very family friendly and top notch staff... Amazing kampground
Jun 26, 2017
it was good put us at site 153 and was very hard to get out with the way it was set up
Jun 26, 2017
Always a good time here! Plenty of shade, and always super friendly staff! Jeremiah is always on top of his game! My favorite place to start in Myrtle Beach!
Jun 26, 2017
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the activities KOA offered for my kids. We really didn't have to leave the camp ground. I'm already planning next years vacations and hopefully will get the same cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice
Jun 26, 2017
Had a awesome stay at Myrtle Beach KOA! Very friendly environment and all the staff were so welcoming and laid back to deal with. Will definitely make plans to return in the very near future! Thanks KOA for the great weekend 👌👌🍻🍻😁😁
Jun 26, 2017
The employees were very friendly. The campground was nice and clean. It was a nice little retreat in the middle of aa very commercialized area
Jun 26, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff at check in was not friendly at all or helpful. Our site was dirty from the previous campers. The site was in full sun and when we requested a new site there wasn't one available. The people next to us were so loud and smoking pot. The staff couldn't do anything about. We left a day early and wasn't reimbursed for the night we didn't stay. The staff said they don't do that.
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect location. Great activities.
Jun 25, 2017
Bad out of control park to loud will not enforce quiet time
Jun 25, 2017
My family really enjoyed the new deluxe cabin! Great location on the lake. Will definitely be back!
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly people
Jun 24, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful, the campground was clean and good location and plenty of things to keep the the kids busy
Jun 23, 2017
The grounds were beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is the ants. I know we're camping and I expect to encounter bugs and animals but our camp site was full of ants. They were all in our tent, even got in my car. They ruined a lot of our food. Wasn't super happy about that, but again, to be expected I guess.
Jun 23, 2017
Other than the annoying GM who's favorite word is "no" and the lady at the front desk who is NOT customer friendly at all (the older lady)everything was fine.
Jun 23, 2017
Would stay again great price for no electric hook up tent ground. Although online camp site does not say there is a price option for it. Call and ask it's nice to get away without any tech. Truly relaxing !
Jun 22, 2017
Great KOA! Tall pines provided a beautiful, shady setting. Just a 10-minute walk to the beach. Toilets, showers and pool were very clean. Not impressed with the free breakfast, but this was during the CCMF and the staff seemed overwhelmed (plus wasted $25 for extras, but received little). Went to a nearby Dennys the rest of our stay. Still one of the better KOAs weve visited and hope to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy