Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
We had a blast like we always do. Thanks so much.
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great stay and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We got to the campground because we were driving from charlotte adn there was still someone there to great and show us to our set. Then check-in in the morning went smoothly. Can't be the nice staff and close walk to the beach at this KOA
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground, great location. If I do return I would consider the cabins not the trailers.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great place with a great staff that really works hard to make sure the campground is clean and everything is in order!
Sep 09, 2013
Loved this campground - happy to have stayed when it was a quiet time after the crowds were gone. Myrtle Beach was wonderful and the beach refreshing. Stopped by the pool after the beach. Regrets that smoking is permitted within the pool fence. Major turnoff for the amenity. Sites were close to each other, but the shrubs gave a natural barrier to neighbors. Staff friendly and professional.
Sep 09, 2013
very nice wish they ran a bus to the beach hourly great service nice people
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
The staff always go over and beyond to make our stay pleasurable and to supply every need.
Sep 07, 2013
My family and I stayed in a two room cabin. It was very clean, the restrooms were clean. It was peaceful in the evenings. They have a shuttle to the beach but if you want to walk, it's just a short three blocks. We will choose the campground over a hotel or rental home next time as well!
Sep 06, 2013
I so enjoyed my stay i loved all the things to do there. My daughter and grandson would like to make it a new family tradition. Everyone was very nice. The place was so clean. Thank you! !
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
I really enjoyed our stay but the only issue we had was Sunday night the showers weren't draining properly which meant we were showering in backed up water in shower stalls but besides that we really enjoyed ourselves we will definately stay again
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Myrtle Beach KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and waterpark were terrific. Loved the convenient beach access. The only negative is that the bathhouses could use an update in the shower area and due to the large volume of campers, were in need of a little more cleaning. Overall experience was wonderful and would definitely come back.
Sep 05, 2013
I always look forward to Myrtle Beach KOA
Sep 05, 2013
Nous adorons venir à Murtle Beach et ce camping est idéal pour ça. A quelques minutes de la plage, près de très bon resto pour nous c est A1
Sep 05, 2013
In cabin, we found some cockroach and a niche that pathway. But we have wonderful time.
Sep 05, 2013
I stayed here during the labor day weekend and it was packed! I really enjoyed the wooded camping area and that it was just a walk from the beach and the boardwalk. At night, the campgrounds were very quiet despite all the campers so that was nice. However, the bathrooms do need to be upgraded. I would definitely stay here again in the future and had a great time.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Love going to KOA at myrtle beach our family had a great time Suggest: need to upgrade rented campers mattress our terrible and tv is to small
Sep 04, 2013
Wonderful, clean, friendly
Sep 04, 2013
I'd like to see more trash cans or Dog clean up stations. Mainly in the area of the trees on either side of the stage. Other than that, everything is just fine and all the employees are friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
The only problem we had was not enough time. We will be back for a longer stay. Four nights was long enough to convince us that some of the friendliest people work here. They do a great job with the grounds and all that is involved with making their Kampers feel at home. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2013
Everything nice and clean.Close to the beach.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time, I cannot wait to go back.
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground, great location. Campground is well maintained, we had a pull thru site with full hook ups, sites are large, level and had nice shade trees. We have camped here several times thru the years and it has always been great !!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
once again, you provided an excellent vacation. Myrtle Beach KOA always delivers. Country serenity in a ocean environment.
Sep 03, 2013
Every thing was real good. Only complaint I have is no handi cap stall in men's room. Made it real hard for a 6-4 400 lb man to use.
Sep 03, 2013
stay was nice & quiet the restrooms were neat and clean nice friendly staff will stay again
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time, the staff are amazing!!
Sep 03, 2013
A big thank you to Ray, one of the employees, who tried to help us Friday night when we couldn't get our slide out room to extend! Was just a low batttery and it did finally extend about 30 minutes later when the battery charged enough!
Sep 03, 2013
Nice shaded pull thru sites. Great location. Helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Even though I showed up with my dog, they did not get angry. I cleaned up after my dog, but they did not know that I planned to do this.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Most helpful and accomodating KOA personnel of any KOA we have ever stayed at... thanks and Kudos to all...
Sep 03, 2013
Staff is so very friendly. We did stay in cabin K60 and had a very unpleasant smell. Im doing all that laundry as the odor stayed in all clothing and bedding . The portable grill $9.99. Would night light.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I was tent camping and since it was not a full house we were seperated some from the next camper for more privacy. It was very good as usual.
Sep 03, 2013
This koa was amazing! The staff the grounds outstanding!
Sep 03, 2013
Super friendly staff. Clean gampgrounds, and clean wash rooms.Great value, and pet friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
We always choose to stay at this KOA because of how fun it is for the kids. The short walk to the beach and free KOA beach shuttle are a huge plus. We will be staying many more times.
Sep 02, 2013
Long time KOA family. MB KOA is awesome! Top 3 in USA. We stayed in a park model trailer. It was too pricey and we'll camp next time. Trailer was too old, and had lots of ants. Location to beach, fishing in stream, bouncy mat and pool were awesome for kids. Bathrooms were spotless. We are coming again!
Sep 02, 2013
We stayed in #344, loved the deck & pools and the quiet of your Kampground...the only drawback was that their was no bath house in this section which I always use when Kamping as the wife takes priority in the kamper.
Sep 02, 2013
KOA has been my family campground for 17 plus years and it will continue to be . I have always enjoyed staying there with my kid and now, I'm bringing my grand kids the staff is great the cabins are great and all the site are very well shaded that's the best part never very hot you always got a shade . The kid have a lot to do also pool water spouts bounce bag to jump on and to much to name .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.