Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
spots r two close the prcies were higher than cherokee nc
Jul 26, 2014
Great KOA and great, helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was our 4th stay at this campground. We have always LOVED staying there but this visit didn't go as well only because of the shower house/bathroom. In BOTH the men's and women's there were 2-3 toliet stalls that were out of order the entire week and 2-3 shower stalls that were closed the entire week. The showers that were available did not have drainage and over flowed. Staff was wonderful!!
Jul 26, 2014
Sites were good. Staff was warm and friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a Deluxe site by the lake which was awsome with all the wildlife to watch. We walked thru the entire campground on evening walks. The center trsnsient section was ok. We are looking for a future snowbird location for fulltiming and the full-time area looks like a run down trailer park. We have also seen much cleaner bathrooms at other KOAs.
Jul 25, 2014
Très bien comme camping mais le Wi-fi est médiocre. En deux semaines je n'ai eu le réseau qu'environ 4 ou 5 fois quelques minutes seulement. Place à amélioration.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time at Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A very family friendly vacation spot which is within short distance to the beach. Will recommend KOA to friends.
Jul 25, 2014
we love it
Jul 25, 2014
We have been coming to this Kampground since 2010. The staff is always friendly and helpful, but the facilities continue to decline. The game room and the laundry room are in desperate need of attention. The only game that works is the pool table, and close to half of the washers and dryers are out of service.
Jul 25, 2014
My wife and I have stayed at this KOA many times. We have always enjoyed our stay. The employees are always kind and courteous to us. They always seem to try to please us if we have any concerns. However, on our last visit, we had a real problem with ants. Each of our four days stay was interrupted by an army of ants crawling around in our camper. We bought an ant killer and tried to eradicate the
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Lots of people which means lots of wear and tear on things such as the gate on the north side of pool is broken at bottom and could cause hazard. Also. I understand not allowing dogs in the pool area but it does not make sense to allow people to bring their dogs to the pool and tie them up at the fence and have them bark for hours.
Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and look forward to seeing you guys in the future.
Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful trip had the staff very friendly n helpful especially a young man named justin n so very pleasant n the guy that worked the gate (dont knw his name but always had cowboy hat on so very out going each time we came pass the gate all in all a good time had tks koa
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Bath rooms need cleaning
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The KOA Kampground at Myrtle Beach is a very beautiful place.The pool is great,love the fishing,and the consideration of folks pets.I also love that it is within walking distance of lots of things such as the Family Kingdom and putt putt golf ,the beach,and lots of places to eat.The fireworks on the weekends are nice too.
Jul 23, 2014
This was the first time at a KOA and I was very impressed. I can not wait to come back!
Jul 23, 2014
When we arrived, we were greated by a young man in a golf cart, who escorted us to our site, and was helpful getting the camper set. The grounds were much smaller than I would have imagined. Bath house was very clean.
Jul 23, 2014
bath-house and toilets broke, out of order, ran down in dire need of fixing, foul smell from the backed up water in broke showers, some of the sinks did not work, the washer/dryers most were broke. staff riding around on golf carts trying to look busy but actually doing a good job of doing nothing! not impressed. what a way to spend your hard earned money, this was ridiculous!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Our stay was excellent!! The staff, campsites and bath houses were great. This was our first visit to a KOA! We will definitely return to this KOA and plan on visiting more for our camping get always! Thank you, Shawn
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great staff, very friendly! Clyde was so helpful and friendly always greeted us with a smile. Loved talking with him. Cabins smaller than other KOA'S that we stay at for our large family but very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Loved out time there,stayed 8days,campsite not cleaned ,complained. 5times,before somone showed up. Other than that was great
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Best staff ever!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We found the camp site too run down. Really need upgrading - and cut the grass
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time.
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean, organized, and well taken care of. 3 blocks from the beach and the boardwalk. The people there were all great. Aside from the mosquitos by the river we had no complaints. A great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2014
The "Kampground" and staff were wonderful. Met a number of wonderful people from all over and had a great time. Unfortunately can't say the same for the rest of M.B. not allowed to go in the ocean past waist deep or the life guards whistle you out. We went out past the breakers the water was only chest deep, were called out of the water. Not an enjoyable beach experience. KOA pool is better
Jul 22, 2014
Great sites, super friendly & helpful. BUT someone took a dump on the showers floor (in two of them). Loved all the trees. Pool great.
Jul 22, 2014
We were only they for 1 night, but everyone was extremely polite and helpful. Will be back soon
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay, friendly staff. Didn't have enough fire pits.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice campground. KOA needs to step up their bathroom cleaning requirements.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp was very clean, and the personal were friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great time. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay & the staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Wi-Fi lacking and too many out-of-service washers & dryers in laundry!
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful especially Justin and Clyde. The sites were nice. The kids loved the big bouncer and the pool. The only problem we had was the bathroom could have been cleaner and only 3 of 5 showers worked.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.