Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2016
Very nice campsite. Love the deck by the water.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Not a very large campground but very clean and employees were friendly!
Jan 04, 2016
Excellent service and attentive staff make for a worry-free vacation. Can't wait for Spring vacation visit! Thanks!
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Appreciated the pet friendly deluxe cabin as the stop was spur of the moment. The far end of the camp was perfect for pets & dog bones were a hit. Cozy & quiet. One item missing was coffee filters, but I found one in the car:)
Jan 02, 2016
Great stay!!!
Jan 01, 2016
Enjoying staying at MB KOA.Some roads need repairing in the back section. Pine Trail sign needs to be replaced.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
The staff is wonderful! We have stayed here before and will continue to make this Kampground a "to go" to place coming north to south.
Jan 01, 2016
Love being in the woods in the middle of the city.
Dec 31, 2015
Back in Feb. for two months.
Dec 31, 2015
Staff was so accommodating. Bathrooms were very clean.
Dec 30, 2015
Great people!!! Made us feel welcomed! We look forward to returning!!
Dec 28, 2015
We loved this KOA! Best one we have stayed at yet.
Dec 27, 2015
The campground is very nice. But on Christmas morning at 9 AM, I awoke to hear a worker using a leaf blower right next to my camper to blow leaves and pine needles off several campsites. And it continued for hours. RIDICULOUS. I would have rated it higher if not for this.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
Overall the staff seemed very lackadaisical
Dec 25, 2015
Great place to stay. My family and I had a great time during our stay. Within biking distance to Boardwalk.
Dec 22, 2015
As usual the management and staff are great. It is our favorite campground to stay.
Dec 19, 2015
A lovely park, everyone was friendly. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Dec 18, 2015
The campground and the people working there were exceptional. We had a great stay and will be back again. Our only complaint was the terrible wifi. We were really unable to use it much at all. Since we stayed such a long time it was really a problem for us.
Dec 15, 2015
I HAVE BEEN COMING TO THIS KOA FOR ABOUT 8-10 YEARS FOR THE WINTER FROM NY. I HAVE ENJOYED EVERY DAY AT THIS KOA,THE PEOPLE FROM THE MANAGER,WORKERS,AND THE GUESTS THAT STAY HERE DURNING THE WINTER. ONLY REASON I STOPPED STAYING HERE IS BECAUSE I BOUGHT A HOUSE IN CONWAY, S.C. WITCH IS ONLY 9 MILES AWAY. I WILL CONTINUE TO STAY IN TOUCH WITH EVERYONE IN THE PARK,GUESTS AND WORKERS. RI
Dec 15, 2015
It is very Quiet and the staff is friendly.they work hard keeping the area clean.
Dec 10, 2015
Very good
Dec 10, 2015
every thing was fine
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
As 1st time campers we found the people to be very kind and helpful in teaching us things we needed help with. Beautiful camp grounds!
Dec 09, 2015
Wonder facilities, nice folks
Dec 08, 2015
Helpful staff was able to accommodate us on short notice for the Thankgiving holiday. We even got a site in our favorite section. My handicapped sister joined us and they ensured she had her own key to specially adapted restrooms. As always we found the facilities to be well maintained and inviting. Gift shop/store well stocked. We love It here!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Really big campground. Very tight trying to get our large rig in and out.
Dec 07, 2015
We are always happy to stay at the KOA. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Dec 04, 2015
All of the positive was great, but the bad things, not so much. The Wi-Fi was not good, also the lot I was assigned had a very bad fire ant presence, so bad that they got into my rv and I had to spend money and time getting rid of them. I lost hours of sleep and didn't perform as well as I wanted to the next day, which cost me by the way. Everything else was great.
Dec 04, 2015
This is second stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach for us.The staff was most accommodating and courteous.The grounds are kept in excellent condition.We have already made reservations to stay again.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Unfortunately we had to leave sooner than expected due to a family matter at home. Would like to thank Dave for his understanding and kindness. Big shout out to Dave,Brenda and Joe for their for making our stay so positive.
Dec 01, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at this KOA. People / staff were friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to come back!
Dec 01, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin! Our daughter & grandsons came to visit every minute they could and loved it too. The staff was wonderful, even when we had to leave early.
Dec 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as always but much more of a problem than ever with barking dogs this year.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend and the campground was full but quiet. Great accommodations and staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back soon.
Dec 01, 2015
Absolutely love this KOA. Staff is so nice and helpful and grounds are clean. Convenient too.
Dec 01, 2015
It was Wounderful had a great time, We will be back June 9 thru June 19. See you then!!😄😎
Dec 01, 2015
all of you made our stay very enjoyable. We had now trouble finding our camp site even though we came in late at night. Were led right to it and the guide even offered to help us set up. Thank you for a great stay.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff at your KOA is the best of all the KOAS that we stay
Dec 01, 2015
Great location, especially if you like bicycling
Dec 01, 2015
Need some firewood and a hot tub but I have stayed there for 3 years and will mostly likely return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award