Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Was a wonderful stay but the beds could use more padding as they were highly uncomfortable
Jun 02, 2017
We like the facility but it was not ran very well. And the Wi-Fi didn't work for out of three days which was very disappointing
Jun 02, 2017
It was great I was there doing the Atlantic bike fest and my wife and daughter had a good time as well. Check in was awesome and the security staff at check-in gate was on point and at all was on point at all times we felt safe and secure. Thank you to the whole staff
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great time! The new lots are absolutely superb. We have two dogs and we had plenty of room when we were outside with them for them to lay on the patio. EVERYONE was very pleasant and very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and well kept. We have stayed here before and certainly intend to return again SOON. The grill was a nice thing and I hope everyone takes care of them
Jun 02, 2017
Nice, spacious and clean
Jun 02, 2017
We were their Memorial Weekend. Very busy with bikers. Paige in the food hut was a an absolute delight. She always had a smile and made us feel like we mattered and glad we were there. Super neat employee.
Jun 02, 2017
Overall, loved it! Little disorganized though! e.g., said trains started running every half-hour, at 10:30am. Took my kids to "train stop" at 4:15pm and was told trains hadn't run at all that day because of other activities, but they'd start "soon". Free pancakes every a.m., but no coffee! I'd pay a lot for that coffee! WiFi never worked. Big prob for ppl who must stay connected w/work.
Jun 02, 2017
Kind of crowded during bike week but a good campground
Jun 01, 2017
This is my 3rd year staying. I decided to stay in a deluxe cabin. It was infected with bedbugs and roaches. No discount was giving to me. We had to move to another cabin. Really made my trip tiresome instead of relaxing.
Jun 01, 2017
It was great as always But wifi was NOT WORKING But I will be back next year n the band was awesome thank you :-)
Jun 01, 2017
My wife and I. Really enjoyed our 4 day stay. Wonderful staff and helpful
Jun 01, 2017
No wifi at cabin, no TV hookups like at other KOA campgrounds for the same type cabin
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great time while staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA.. it was very clean and cared for and the staff was helpful and friendly. Looking forward to staying there again. Highly recommended.
Jun 01, 2017
Great
Jun 01, 2017
Stay was great, restrooms were very clean and so was grounds
Jun 01, 2017
I enjoy every day that I was there
Jun 01, 2017
We love this place the staff was great Thanks again.
Jun 01, 2017
My wife and I had a great time at this KOA. The only criticism I have is that kids are allowed unsupervised at the pool. It only takes one jerk kid in the swimming pool running amuck to ruin it for everyone else and that was what happened. Other than that we had a great time.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Would have been better if this KOA recognized the Route 66 discount.
Jun 01, 2017
Was great
Jun 01, 2017
I know it was a busy holiday weekend, but we were jammed in between a whole lot of tents. It was difficult to get our trailer in the spot. We had to ask the campers in front of us to please move their car so we could back in. Why would they put a 30 ft trailer I with all the tents. They should have just told us they were full. It was not fun.
Jun 01, 2017
1st stay at koa. new to camping but will be back, people were very helpful
May 31, 2017
Great staff. Great amenities.
May 31, 2017
I had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I don't have any kids but I really enjoyed watching the kids ride on the train the camp ground provided. I thought that was a very welcomed experience for the families with children. Looking forward to what the site will look like next year after renovations are completed.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
I had an excellent stay at Myrtle Beach. I am looking forward to my next stay there!!!!!
May 31, 2017
the store is not well stocked. at all. and the desk staff, are not exactly bubbly. all in all ok, we only go there becuase of the great location. probably do pirateland next time, they seem a little friendlier.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Campground is too commercial and noisy with sites very close together allowing for an unpleasant sleeping experience in the evenings.
May 31, 2017
When we got there, we had to wait at least an hour and half to get 30 amp power. The switch was bad and needed replacing. Second, the attitude on one employee was unpleasant. He told me to turn my music off. I have no problem with that but my bike was louder than the music so the only way he heard it was to hold his head near the speaker. The attitude needs improving.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Wonderful
May 31, 2017
I think $125.00 was a little to much, and no grill that was said we should have.
May 31, 2017
It was wonderful to have a site that would fit our 45' motorhome and tow car. The site we had was large and very spacious, we loved the cement patio! The best KOA site we ever had.
May 31, 2017
Great time! Loved the beach shuttle, the jumping pillows & the peddle carts. Staff was super friendly and helpful!
May 31, 2017
Still one of my favorite campsites. I love the upgraded pull through sites.
May 31, 2017
Excellent campground, extremely nice folks, very helpful and courteous. We stayed in one of the new deluxe sites, it was roomy and easy to get into, we loved it!
May 31, 2017
Everything was perfect. Will stay here again.
May 31, 2017
The staff was great. The stay was great.
May 31, 2017
Had trouble getting to campsite due to roads not being wide enough but eventually got in. Not enough room to park our vehicle on our campsite because it stuck out in the road. Had to rent golf cart which didn't really have the money to do so but I am unable to do a lot of walking due to bipass surgery. Other than that the campground and staff is great
May 31, 2017
I didn't like that we were the only camp site without a picnic table. They should all come with at least a table. Other than that, it was a great stay and everyone working there were very nice and welcoming.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very rude.
May 31, 2017
Had a great time. Staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Will stay there in the future again.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, we will be back in July.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful staff. Loved it!
May 30, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The entertainment was great lots of stuff for kids to do. Next time we may stay longer and we recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank you and your staff for a wonderful stay.
May 30, 2017
Great place to share and celebrate with family and friends.
May 30, 2017
Everything was nice but the customer service at the front desk Needs improvement.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award