Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Campground not kept up very well and our camper became infested with ants and bugs maybe because we were near water i dont know
Aug 08, 2016
We had a GREAT time!?6$343 was so much for the kids to do and we were able to relax a little because of that. We were happy with our tent site, it was very shaded in the morning and the evening. I did see a few that had no shade, so I would definitely make sure our next one I ask! Kids can't wait to come back and the customer service was great!!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time there and the staff, for the most part, was very friendly, accomidating, and helpful. The only issue we had were ants. We had ants get into everything.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We are rewards members, so we travel often to KOAs all over. Would like to see this KOA update their cabins as many others have - paid the same price here as with others that had more amenities to offer in their kamping kabins (frig, tv, microwave)...also,the bathrooms are a constant concern at MB - more times than not, one or more are out of order and need attention more than they get.
Aug 07, 2016
It's was great. Easy check in /out close to the beach, clean cabin the staff is friendly.. My son left his bunny (old Easter bunny) and it was the end of the world on our looooong drive home, so I called and the lady that answered (sue I think) was so nice and understanding and got his bunny!! We had a great stay . I would go back.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This is the second year we stop at this KOA. We like it because it is near the main activity hob. So if you like getting near all or the action, this is the place. The only thing that is bad is the internet access. Don't count on it, it really does not work for anything. It was the same last year. I contacted the provider and they said it is koa that is just paying for reduce service. excellent
Aug 07, 2016
The facility was clean & very nice staff. Issues I had here was the loud music from the events at stage area until 1030 at night. Three of our four nights had loud music, very annoying. The other issue I had was trash all around jumping pillow that I had to ask to be cleaned up. Overall, stay was nice for the area.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Efficient and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground clean friendly near everything just wish store was open longer and firewood expensive for what we got. Highly recommend kids had a great time
Aug 07, 2016
Convenient location for the Myrtle Beach things to do. Honestly, among the worst bathrooms of any KOA so far. Black mold, ant infestation, not just a cleaning problem but a maintenance problem. Tent sites nicely away from RVs. Huge space, but also huge price tag; could've Expedia-ed a cheaper hotel!
Aug 07, 2016
Got in late. They met us at the gate and had us set up in just a few minutes. Took advantage of the landary first thing in the morning. Then off to play at the beach. With maps they gave us. Next day kids just wanted to stay at the camp to play with all the extras they offered. We enjoyed everything. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
staff were very friendly and helpful.the grounds taken care of & the place was clean however the price to rent a golf cart was wayyy to high.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great stay - the staff was friendly and the facility was nice. The only downside was check in - I had to wait for about 1hr and go inside to the office two separate times after being told it was only going to be another 10 minutes (kids were restless after a 14hr drive to get there). Everything else went great!
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful new cabin we stayed in! Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The grand kids had tons of fun, will definitely return!
Aug 06, 2016
Stay was good - no issues at all. Shaded! Only issue I had was we were not dropped off at the beach but a block away when we took the beach cart over. Maybe a reason why but when you pack to go it's hard to lug what you have a block over.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was very helpful from the moment we arrived. Only wish the store opened earlier in the morning.
Aug 05, 2016
The laundry room needs some help. The store was well stocked. The pools were nice and the splash pad was too. Never saw a bath house.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We booked a full hookup site with a patio. The location was great, staff was fantastic and there were plenty of amenities. Showers were ok. Reminded us of the bare bones state park showers.
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Many campers crammed into small spaces. A mouse squeaking awakened me in the night, as well as getting numerous spider bites. Both the spider infestation and the opening in the cabin was rectified the next day, but it was a memorable first night. Will probably try camping somewhere else in the future...the pool is nice, wash facilities clean. And thankful for the air conditioning in the cabin!
Aug 05, 2016
Cozy and suprisingly quiet for being so close to everything. Very peaceful. Wouldn't mind visiting again.
Aug 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground to stay at, it's walking distance to the beach from the campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I love the campground. Been there alot of times . There are a few thing you could work on like the TV hook up. One person says one thing and an other on says something total different. There one older lady in the office needs to change her attitude.I have work in the public you need to be happy even if you having a bad day. And I got to say the bathrooms were cleaner you need air in new bathroom
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in the one bedroom cabin and it was fantastic. Kids loved the pool, splash pad and movie night at the pool. Just wish there was a water slide and hot tub
Aug 03, 2016
Our first camping trip in our New Camper. Check in was quick. Had a guide to take us to our site. Helped us back in and was extremely nice! Everyone was very friendly . Loves our site, shade, beach wind and peace and quiet. Did not want to leave! we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
A very large campground.We stayed in a cabin with our pet. Overall a decent cabin, mainly minor things like burned out lights. The camp store was very expensive for things like water at 2$ for a small bottle. Laundry had several broken dryers. Staff was mostly pleasant and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA was absolutely wonderful! I love that they have a bar and grill by the pool. Staff was so nice. Will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We appreciated the friendliness of the staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The stay was good. The staff were excellent!! The only reason I'm giving it a 5 is the bathhouses. The were terribly dirty and smelled bad. We may try it again not sure yet. We have stayed at alot of places we goto bike rally's alot and by far the worst bathouses. Enjoyed everything else. Thanks!!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very nice, and great activities.
Aug 02, 2016
Expensive. It would have cost less to stay at a hotel on the beach. I did not like the fact that I was charged a half day because I did not leave till 5p. The park was empty! I did not get there till 7p the night before. The facilities were OK, but the spot itself was just ucky.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we where put on a site that was loaded with fire ants. after 2 days of getting bit and trying to keep them out of our camper, we switched to a different site-it was to late, they got inside the camper in EVERYTHING,and these ants BITE. the womens showers where just awful !!! all where covered in hair and the first 1 I went to use had a dirty diaper in it, black hair all over,just filthy !
Aug 01, 2016
Nice shaded area close to the beach with plenty for kids to do.The bathrooms/showers were not kept clean in the evening.
Aug 01, 2016
real nice campground enjoyed our stay looking forward to our next stay
Aug 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean, our granddaughters loved the pool and splash pad. Close to beach, grocery shopping and everything else you want to do.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy walk to the beach and they had a lot activities going on in the campgrounds. No real bug problems and my only problem was the pull through site was 3 inches out of level and I only have 2 inch blocks.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. We had a premium site that backed up to a private deck on the water. LOVED having the deck & great view. Our front view was less appealing. There were stored & older unoccupied RVs In one area & permanent/long term sites that needed grass cutting & weed-eating around. Another disappointment was that there are no bath/shower facilities on this side of the campground but
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Check in was not very smooth. I waited a long time for the employees to check me in. They were both were on the phone answering questions about booking etc. I was then given the wrong key to my cabin. It was a very frustrating start after a long drive. Overall the cabin and bathhouse were clean and the pool was nice. There was not as many children activities as I expected.
Aug 01, 2016
The overall campground was great. My rate for restroom and showers is a 1. Not clean at all and smelled.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award