Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2015
Very nice park. Great wifi and cable. Close to all attractions. Many walking distance. Nice showers and laundry .too. Handy store with nice staff.
Mar 18, 2015
The facilities were very nice and the staff were all tremendous. Our vacation was better because of the KOA staff!
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful.. Easy access to the beach..
Mar 18, 2015
Aways enjoy KOA at Myrtle Beach. So pleasant to deal with the staff and the location is handy formal the local attractions
Mar 17, 2015
Wonderful KOA. The staff are very nice and very helpful. The bathrooms are always clean and the grounds are VERY well maintained. We will return again and again.
Mar 17, 2015
Great place to get away from all the hustle and bustle of ever day life, spend quality time with friends/family, and have a lot of fun!
Mar 16, 2015
Lived there for six months , very friendly and helpful staff....great place to stay , would highly recommend staying there
Mar 16, 2015
The people were nice. Our cabin was very clean,inside and out. Bathrooms were good. A nice and shady campground. We will be back.
Mar 15, 2015
My wife and I and our dog had a great time. Since this was our first time at a KOA. The employees were very helpful and very pleasant to speak with. I know we will continue to use KOA campgrounds when we travel.
Mar 14, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean campground and friendly people. Hope to be back soon.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
Excellent.
Mar 14, 2015
One of the best parks we have stayed at. Also our dog loved your dog run. Will return next year.
Mar 13, 2015
The setting with pine trees and 2 blocks from the ocean can't be beat. The staff was SUPER helpful - even cleaned out our campfire pit ashes!!
Mar 12, 2015
Excellent.
Mar 11, 2015
Beautiful camp ground in the centre of the city
Mar 10, 2015
We stayed a week before spring break high season and it was quiet for the most part. the wooded area was very nice but we could still hear the muscle cars accelerating on kings highway during the night. The staff was friendly and we really enjoyed using the dog park.
Mar 08, 2015
everyone was at the top of their game. I am a park ranger in the state of Vermont, If I had only half the friendly people you have my job would be easier.see you next year
Mar 08, 2015
Clean washrooms and well-managed environment. An excellent place to stay off-season.
Mar 08, 2015
everyone very welcoming & accommadating. We arrived 4 days earlier than our reservation. They set us up on a nice pull thru site & helped us get situated both times.
Mar 07, 2015
People---you have great people. Thanx for sending my cane up to Harker's island, NC. It's the extras that make the difference.
Mar 07, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
Loved it
Mar 04, 2015
Great
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Everybody helpful and all facilities operational.
Mar 02, 2015
The campground is great! This is the second time in a month that we have stayed here. The first time was perfect however, this time we stayed in site 46 and the NEWLY REMODLED bathhouse was so cold and the water was luke warm, no hot water. Once I informed the staff of this issue the water was turned up and hot however the temperature on the heater was never changed.
Mar 01, 2015
Nice lots and very nice greeting even late arrival
Feb 28, 2015
Rudest person I know, Joyce. Asking me if I want to leave, if I do not like it? Was going to stay 2 weeks here, only 6 days now. Will not be back.
Feb 19, 2015
Aside from the weather which none of us can control, it was wonderful and we will be back.
Feb 18, 2015
Beautiful campground! great staff and accomidations.
Feb 16, 2015
We loved our stay and will be back again. The cabin we stayed in was the best thus far of all the KOA's that we have stayed at.Thanks.
Feb 16, 2015
We hope to return with the rest of the family. Great campground
Feb 16, 2015
Very well maintained and beautiful. Everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and outgoing. Great place.
Feb 16, 2015
Totally loved my stay during the valentines weekend. Me and my wife enjoyed the rustic setting and sitting by the fire outside our cabin.
Feb 14, 2015
We enjoyed the place because it's near of everything that we need like resto movie shopping end the best it's near of the beach.The staff always helpfull and polite.
Feb 14, 2015
Great location
Feb 14, 2015
Nice location to the beach, front portion of campground clean and well kept. Delux site in back section not what I expected. Basically dirt. Back sites could use some work. People were very nice and campground was clean.
Feb 11, 2015
Very nice people, the grounds and bathroom facilities were immaculate. We stayed in a cabin in early February, so not all of the extra bathrooms were open, but of the two that were, both had absolutely zero water pressure for the sinks. I assume it was a problem in those bathrooms, because the large bathhouses were just fine. Will definitely stay there again!
Feb 11, 2015
This a a very clean and friendly koa, and in a great location!
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
The cabin was great! The security guard, Dave, was extremely helpful and friendly. We loved it there! I would definitely stay there again!
Feb 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, well maintained. We took our vintage tin can camper to MB for a winter weekend get away. I ask two questions, could we get a site close to the bath house and is the bath house heated? Our first night the temperture dropped to 24° .....the bath house was freezing! We were told the heat was not working. No one told us we were only a few yards from another bath house .
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
The best place to camp at the beach..Clean and friendly and convenient to everythin
Jan 29, 2015
nice facilities and staff
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Bathhouses warm in spite of cold weather. Staff very friendly.
Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful grounds, excellent facilities! The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Handy to beach and other amenities! We didn't want to leave.
Jan 19, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.