Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Location was good- close to the beach. The campground felt secluded and the sites weren't all on top of one another. Bathrooms weren't great. The showers were dirty, the toilets were gross- poop all over the toilet in the ladies room, and my husband reported pee all over the toilets in the men's room.
Jun 09, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We come to this KOA frequently
Jun 08, 2016
All is great and we will be back next year in Feb. or sooner. Thanks to Jeremiah for all the entertainment and fu you have and of coarse to ELSIE FOR ALL OF HER PLANNING. gREAT PEOPLE THERE AT THE FRONT DESK AND THE MAINTENANCE OF THE CAMPGROUND IS OUTSTANDING THANK YOU ALL FOR A GREAT SEASON.
Jun 08, 2016
I stay here for a week every year the staff is always great.
Jun 08, 2016
We had the unfortunate timing of planning our camping trip during Sport Bike Weekend so we could hear EVERYTHING on US-17, and then a tropical storm hit the coast which is not the Camp's fault. They have a great facility there that is extremely family friendly. We will have to come back when the weather cools down some, and it is quiet in Myrtle Beach again.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time! Would love to see more park wide activities. Game room is sorely lacking. Would benefit from a hot tub. Friendly staff, clean, safe, and they went out of their way to shuttle our youth group in between scheduled times. Cabins were clean and perfect for our small youth group.
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome people, great stay
Jun 07, 2016
Bathrooms could have been cleaner but cabins and amenities were great!
Jun 07, 2016
Was ok. Fire alarm sounded in middle of night for no reason but other than that, it was nice.
Jun 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 07, 2016
We were there for the Memorial Day weekend which is also a biker week. Although the campground itself was quiet, the revving or the motorcycles was like being trackside at a NASCAR race! The washrooms were quite grubby by the end of the weekend. I do believe that all KOA's should have notifications in the book regarding biker rallies since they are yearly events.
Jun 07, 2016
First time visit. Sites were spotless. Staff was excellent in every way, checking in, answering questions, etc.
Jun 07, 2016
My family & I stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin w/o a bathroom and the cabin was adorable there was plenty of room for all of us. The ac worked very well. The koa was clean and staff was very friendly. They had kareoke on the big pavilion one night. They had plenty of things for the kids to do.would have given 5 stars but they were remodeling the bathhouse & I had to walk across the camp to another.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice staff and fun amenities. No problems whatsoever
Jun 06, 2016
I had a good stay. I felt everyone was nice except for the person that was running the front desk. Seems she had an attitude and was a bit rude.
Jun 06, 2016
We had such a short stay and didn't really use the camp ground other than for night time. It was very nice park and will come again down the road.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was fine until Saturday when the gentleman in the log cabin left his little dog and his cabin and I had to listen to him bark all day from 2 o'clock to 6 o'clock
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone is super polite , the place is very clean and lovely . We stayed in a deluxe site which was a great move with the tall trees providing lots of early shade!
Jun 06, 2016
We love staying there, always clean and very comfortable
Jun 06, 2016
Cub Scout Pack 412 loved it. They enjoyed everything there was to do. The camping (tent) sites are always clean and the help is wonderful. The generosity and the friendliness of the other campers are amazing. The clean bathrooms are wonderful as well. But the biggest thing that makes KOA enjoyable is all the shade trees so it don't be so hot. Thank you for all the courtesy and kindness.
Jun 06, 2016
It was great
Jun 06, 2016
My only complaint is that the bath houses closest to our site were closed for maintenance. We received no notification.
Jun 05, 2016
great staff, friendly, close to beach & great facalities
Jun 05, 2016
I stayed one night in a tent and everything was great. I will recommend KOA to friends.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, large camp site. Our 2nd visit. Very friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
We stayed on site 3. It was large and shaded better than any of the overcrowded concrete campgrounds.
Jun 03, 2016
We would definitely return. Close to the beach. Ron & Becky were very helpful employees of yours.
Jun 03, 2016
our stay was great & the staff here were great
Jun 02, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA Kampground. Upon Check-In the Staff was pleasantly friendly. The campgrounds were clean. My Cabin was clean. The guest on the campgrounds were friendly. I was stress free. I was happy. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Jun 02, 2016
had no privacy and people walking straight thru your site all the time!!!
Jun 01, 2016
You don't have to worry about a thing as long as Mr Jeremy Drew is general manager. Great job and thanks.
Jun 01, 2016
The cabins were great and so was the staff. The only concern is the bathrooms!!!! We stayed in cabin 24 and the restrooms by the cabin was HORRIBLE and FILTHY!!!! This needs to be corrected.
Jun 01, 2016
usually we love coming there. we have a favorite site that we always ask for....HOWEVER, this time they had a live band, right across from our site, the music was so loud and the bass was unreal, our whole camper was vibrating and we could not hear ourselves think...my husband and i went down to the office, and explain how bad it was, they said they will ask them to adjust the base....nothing!
Jun 01, 2016
Obviously, Memorial day w/e is typically a high volume event. However, strong consideration should be given to campers prior to confirming a reservation when an event as big as "bike week" occurring as well. How in the world would the "general" population have ever known. We truly did not sleep for 5 nights!I felt extremely unsafe and "strapped" due to safety and traveling to staying at the campgr
Jun 01, 2016
Every one very friendly! Very cooperative and pleasant. Seemed super concerned about our enjoyment.
Jun 01, 2016
Called in advance to make reservations. Never told a bike rally was going on that week & the camp & area would be very noisy. We were put next to the bathrooms, no fire ring. Felt we were just another cash deposit. Had they told us when I called for the reservation, I could have made arrangements to stay somewhere else, but not given that option.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice and really quiet for Memorial Day weekend/ biker weekend! Bathhouses could have been serviced more often bc of dirty shower floors etc. but maybe this was bc of large volume of campers for the holiday.
Jun 01, 2016
Love the location and most staff pleasant. There needs to be more attention paid to cleanliness of bath houses.
Jun 01, 2016
We have stayed here a few times. Always a good stay. This last time we had a issue at front gate getting in one night. Bc when we checked in they didn't give us a pass to hang in our car. And the guy was fussing with us. We told him we didn't get one. And the shower house was extremely dirty from sat on. Besides that it was a good stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was helpful and polite and the campground was gorgeous, well kept, bathrooms could use some remodeling, but that's minor.
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet, very affordable. Booking was easy, even at the last minute right before a holiday weekend. The lodgings and facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was great and within walking distance from the beach and other attractions. There were also plenty of family activities and places to explore within the the camp.
Jun 01, 2016
the bath house on road 10 needs larger trash cans. Towels, toilet paper etc is thrown all over the floor because the trash cans are too small when emptied once a day. I called to the office because 3 of restrooms were completely trashed and as far as I could tell no one came to clean them.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice, friendly staff, Big area and a lot to do. A little crammed and close, but otherwise no complaints.
Jun 01, 2016
the campsite given sucked! too many trees stopped us from being able to open our awning. so we had to pick between the slider or awning for a 30ft A class. What you called a game room was just a room with a huge dirty red carpet, two very old arcade machine and one basketball game, a damage screen tv and very limited cable. The wifi had no range whatsoever at any giving time.
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms were very unsanitary, someone had a bowel movement in one of the showers and there was paper towel over flowing out the garbage can.
Jun 01, 2016
Easy check-in, friendly staff. Campground very clean, bathrooms clean, felt very safe during the night.
May 31, 2016
Enjoy my stay ! Will be coming back agin ! Thank you koa !!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award