Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
My family
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. Staff were very nice and helpful. Site was beautiful
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay. First time ever at a KOA and really enjoyed ourself. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Great jib
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
I have to say, very nice campground. Close to the main boardwalk and away from all the traffic. Everyone was very friendly and courteous.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, courteous, helpful and willing to go above and beyond.
Aug 18, 2016
Stay was very nice with the exception of trying to contact the office for maintenance issues ir just ask questions. You need a number that someone will answer all the time instead of going to voicemail.
Aug 18, 2016
Great time , wonderful stay ! We will be back soon
Aug 18, 2016
We had roach bugs crawling all around in our cabin. There was spiders and spider web's under all of the beds. We left early. We didn't even stay all of the day's we paid for. I will never stay there again. And I will tell everyone about our experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Extremely nice campground with a friendly staff. Cabin was nice, comfortable and clean! We'll definitely be back.
Aug 18, 2016
It is an overpriced boat storage facility
Aug 17, 2016
Nice campground. Big shade trees protected our camper from hot sun. Restrooms near all the campsites. Only complaint we had was the shower stalls needed a good powerwashing to get rid of mold on the tiled walls. We rented a golf cart during our stay and could use it up to 2 miles from the campground which was nice because we drove it instead of our vehicle to nearby restaurants and stores. All
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly service, clean and roomy camping sites,nice pool. Will be back in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful, everywhere was neat and clean . Thank You
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was excellent...helpful and accommodating! However, the prices were pretty steep considering the camp's distance from the ocean. Also, I'd not recommend it for tent campers (not enough character left to explain).
Aug 16, 2016
MOLD in bathroom showers. ANTS in WOMENS bathroom sink faucets. ROACHES in bathroom. Total lack of cleanliness. Grounds unkept. As a KOA Rewards member this was our WORST stay at a KOA. Our stay at this KOA ruined our Myrtle Beach experience!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a small cabin near the bathrooms which was good. It felt safe and secure. You need more cabins with facilities though. Nice being close to everything.
Aug 15, 2016
Overall stay was great. Had an ant issue but that was assessed promptly. They came and sprayed and gave us some ant traps so every thing turned out good.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was great!
Aug 15, 2016
Many maintenance issues; no real organized activities
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and the staff was very helpful
Aug 15, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when in myrtle beach!
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed at K5 and the bathroom it was really dirty... They need to put more attention to the showers walls, you can clean them better with some bleach or something like that... And give it a good clean every day! We stay for 3 days and it was always dirty, very disappointed at this time.
Aug 15, 2016
We were in site 247. The way you traveled down the road and the way you backed into the campsite, the campsite was angled incorrectly. It also was no where near level. The campground itself, you cannot beat it. If you want to do something, there is plenty to do in the campground or in the surrounding area. If you just want to relax and kickback, the campground is quiet enough to do that also.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome campground! Great location, wooded, and close to the beach!
Aug 15, 2016
Lots to do! And enough to get our 32' travel trailer in the roads and pull through.
Aug 15, 2016
I always love staying here! The staff is always so nice and I love the peace and quiet. Only suggestion is more frequently cleaning of the restrooms. Some visitors are disgusting and leave such a mess behind, also this past visit there was a musty smell in the shower house. Other then that I wouldn't change a thing
Aug 15, 2016
Location great. Nice campsite. Ants an issue, we're all over my RV by the time we left.
Aug 14, 2016
Jeremiah is the most positive and helpful GM of any KOA that we have ever stayed at. We go there quite often thanks to him and refer it to everyone we know.
Aug 14, 2016
camp ground was great
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was amazing! It far exceeded our expectations. We really liked the shuttle to/from the beach.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, quiet, good place to stay. Too bad the people who work in the office at registration are so unfriendly.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay,our family of six was very comfortable in a camping cabin. We rented a golf cart for convenience and easy access to the beach. Everything was clean and wonderful our stay at the KOA Myrtle Beach was great will be back next year. Sue and Sue were the best.
Aug 13, 2016
It was a great campground and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved the shuttle to the beach.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time and so close to the beach you can walk.
Aug 13, 2016
the poor wifi give some trouble i cant take my email during my stay not facebook just email in all the campground i go in this campground more than 30 years and i the fist time is decline in my heart
Aug 13, 2016
Needs more maintenance to camp sites
Aug 13, 2016
There was nothing threw the week for the kids to do and the water presser in the showers was terrible. But overall the stay was great!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly help at the information. Restrooms, bathroom was not good. Not clean and stanks.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms dirty Employees not helpful and border on rude place has changed a lot not as comfortable as used to be usually there 6 or 7 times a year 3 families we are looking at other places now
Aug 12, 2016
All the personnel were very friendly and helpful. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed in. I would rate it as one of the top ten in the country. There is plenty for the children to do and the beach is on about 4 blocks away. The bathe house is new and in excellent condition.I will defiantly be staying there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice friendly place. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2016
The lighting on the stage is unsatisfactory. There should be enough light to see the entertainment.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and our pups love it also.
Aug 11, 2016
Everything was wonderful except for the store located on campgrounds. I dont understand why it took 3 Customer Service Representatives to help one person while there was a line waiting to buy things.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award