Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
I have never stayed in a better campground than this one.I have stayed in a many.The staff was amazing!!! 5 Stars for the staff alone...The cabins were great.Wonderful activities and so close to the beach we could just walk.. Can't say enough about this K.O.A. A must stay.. Can't wait till next year!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Good value for working visit to area. Great benefits with free breakfast pancakes every day. Beach shuttle on site
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
This is the only campground that we have stayed in at Myrtle Beach. We have rode through the others and they are not for us. Way to congested and golf cart city. All of the spots are nice and the value is good. We will be back in 2018.Brittany was very nice at check in and helpful and explained every thing to us.Thanks for the great week
Jul 02, 2017
Visited with family and first time here. It was great. Nice cabin and bathhouses. Staff did a great job. Look forward to coming back soon.
Jul 02, 2017
Beautifully Maintained! Will stay again,
Jul 01, 2017
Need to cut tree at site 115. Cannot pull a big rig through unless you ask other's to move. Very pricey
Jul 01, 2017
the staff was very friendly and helpful, but the site had to many pine cones and the rocks were not good.
Jul 01, 2017
Love it! Just wasn't fond of the red clay rocks.
Jul 01, 2017
Stay was fine, other than the other campers wanting to disturb my peace by blaring music at one in the morning! Also, was told beforehand my cabin would have 2 air conditioners but upon arriving, there was only one. Aside from that, I'd rent again in the future. Very cozy, yet roomy. Loved the porch swing!
Jul 01, 2017
Very good
Jul 01, 2017
We love what you are doing to improve the sites, hopefully we can get one when we come back in the fall. We also love the big tree shade. Keep up the great work. See you soon.
Jul 01, 2017
Great kids activities clean pool nice campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Stayed in the basic cabin. It was clean. Had AC and not far from the bathhouse/toilets. Wish there had been a tv or maybe a small Fridge for the price (some other KOAs have those in their basic cabins) The pool was nice but crowded and they have a good snack bar/cafe ...beach is super close and there's a shuttle. I would recommend staying here.
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are well maintained, clean and plenty of room at the site. One issue with the shore power, quickly taken care of. Great staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great camping, friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice campground, only complaint beach shuttle not real timely, didn't even show up a few times at the beach, otherwise everything was good.
Jun 29, 2017
in general we enjoyed our stay,love the location, things we did not enjoy is the fact that motor cycles(Harley Davidson)are allowed on the camping they are very noisy early in the morning,it seems that the speed limit of 10 mpr is not enforced for the campers and for KOA carts, alike,the number of small dogs should be limited to 1 per family and be of the non barking type,we are on vacation
Jun 29, 2017
En mi cabin #71 sucio araƱas y cucarachas me fui a un hotel
Jun 29, 2017
The people was nice for the most part.Do to my disability and the heat.I stayed in tent,one night when I left the lady didn't ask me if there was anything that she could do to help,There was a cabin next to me I would have loved to stayed in it for two nights to use up the rest of my money.She said there will not be any refund,That made me sick come all way down and throw my money away.Very unhapp
Jun 29, 2017
Our first time here and was very pleased. Friendly staff, clean bathhouses, and quiet. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
Bathrooms and game room need updating but the free breakfast, activities and clean site were great. Had a great stay!
Jun 28, 2017
I love it down there, the staff are always so helpful and friendly, I have 2 grandsons close by, and they love to visit and you let them b included in some of the activities, my husband loved the 1/2 day fishing trip, it was unexpected an they had a great time for Fathers Day , Are stay was in 1 of your cabins this it worked out beautiful, u had everything we needed, thank you so much and keep up
Jun 28, 2017
Are family had a excellent time here. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The Wifi wasnt working but i never asked what the issue was with it. They did alot of activities with the kids which is 1 reason i like camping at KOA. Are camping had no bed bugs like i saw on other reviews before we arrived there and i never had a issue with any "rude employees" like some reviews said also.
Jun 28, 2017
I love this KOA. So close to the beach, yet in a beautiful wooded setting.
Jun 28, 2017
Dryers didn't work kept taking money and couldn't adjust temperature in shower other than that I loved it.the staff was excellent! Great environment for children! I will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2017
Super nice people. Nod great campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained area. Lots of fun activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2017
This place has it together. They gave us amazing service from the time we pulled in till we left. My family has a great time and will definitely be back. Also the free pancakes was awesome for breakfast
Jun 27, 2017
I think it was a nice KOA but we did not care for our site. While we appreciate the shade we don't really care for the mess that Pine Trees make. We prefer a concrete pad with a nice grassy lot.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Good stay, also rented cabin for daughter, she did have spiders on the bed. Might need to get pest control for cabins
Jun 27, 2017
Nice, clean campgrounds. Many activities and close to beach. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff, lots of activities, near the beach. Look forward to next trip there.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and taken care of, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to area attractions. Would stay there again on our next trip to the area.
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed at this location my times. On this visit we reserved one of the new deluxe pull thru sites and all I can say is WOW ! Huge site, patio set for seating, fire pit with chairs, gas grill, hammock it was great and plenty of room to spread out. Honestly one of the best sites I have had anywhere .
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed in a 1 room Camping Cabin. Clean, A/C worked great, clean bathhouses, kids enjoyed pool and activities. Liked free pancake breakfast. Friendly staff. Will be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Would have been 5 stars but the camp store was very depleted of supplies. Was difficult to find any wood bundles to campfire with. Staff was super friendly and free pancakes in the mornings!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Me and my family had a great time at your place, Thank you guys, see you soon!
Jun 27, 2017
The staff with whom we dealt was very pleasant and prompt. In particular, the breath of amenities, including the shuttle to the beach was impressive. My family and I stayed here just for one night passing through from Florida on the way back up to home but based on what we experienced we're definitely going to come back and stay a few days.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time! Although it was unfortunate that one of the cabins we reserved became unavailable because of maintenance issues, the staff went over and above to accommodate our group. We certainly will be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The sites were nice and clean. Everyone was nice and friendly. The cost of the washers were a bit high in my opinion.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
friendliness not what is was three years ago. not as many things to do for the kids.
Jun 26, 2017
Well shaded, 10 min walk to beach, quite.
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay even with the rain. Would like to see some more concrete padded sites though.
Jun 26, 2017
The babroom was really clean and the staff really helpful I will stay there again
Jun 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals