Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
This KOA offered so much for children to participate in throughout the day. The activities held were great and it is so close to the beach and offered a free shuttle ride there! The only thing I would change is one more shower house on the other side of the grounds by the road you come in one because there are lots of visitors and the shower houses aren't always the cleanest.
Aug 03, 2014
Had a great time beautifuul campsite grounds well kept everone who worked there wasvery nice will definetly be bback
Aug 03, 2014
we will be back
Aug 03, 2014
Great location and facility.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Too many bikes and golf carts going the wrong way on one- way roads. We couldn't use the KOA WiFi site. Too far away to connect. We really enjoyed the location to the beach and carnival. Bathrooms were really nice.
Aug 02, 2014
Everythihg was great except the WIFI. I can't give personal information to get internet!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Not a very nice campground for the area that it's located. The big bed inside cabin #24 is not at all comfortable. Cost to much for the type of campground. Myrtle Beach is not all that. Never again will I camp there. Charleston, SC KOA is a lot better, and nicer.
Aug 01, 2014
bathroom need work
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The cabin was very dirty. The floors had not been swept or not mopped for sure. The futon was filthy and very worn. Appears to have black grease on it and was impossible to sit on. I hope all cabins in KOA are not like this one.
Aug 01, 2014
We loved how peaceful it was there and how so much was within walking distance. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We especially liked the free ride to the beach. We are already planning our next trip to this KOA!
Aug 01, 2014
The first time we stayed at KOA we loved it. We stayed again last week and it wasnt as goi d as the first time. The worst part was 3 out of 5 showers in the women's bathroom was not working. Out of the 2 working showers,only 1 was working properly.
Aug 01, 2014
It was great. One of the best KOA"S that we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2014
enjoyed the cabin. staff friendly and helpful. plan to stay at koa again.
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed in a kamping cabin C43 and it was great. We were fairly close to two bathhouses, the newer one def a lot better than the other. The room was small but clean and all you needed. The pool area was nice, just small. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2014
had a blast, this was the second time we visit but the first time to stay in a cabin. very convenient. bathrooms were very clean as well.
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed there only 2 nights and our campsite was perfect
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Overall we give this campground very high ratings. It's actually on the verge of great, but simply needs someone to take it to that level. The items noted above were not horrible but are avoidable if someone takes ownership, plans appropriately, and stays on top of issues during the busy weeks.
Jul 31, 2014
We are stayed there in the last 7 years . and we always enjoyed it
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The KOA staff were superior. The summer help was also very polite and helpful when asked. The shuttle service to the beach was outstanding the driver loves his job as does the fellow who guides the camper into into the park. If I would improve anything it would be the grass mowing only.
Jul 31, 2014
HAD GREAT TIME STAYED WITH 4 GRANDKIDS ALL ENJOYED THEIR TIME THERE WILL BE BACK
Jul 31, 2014
We love this campground! We have stayed there 4 times already!! Everyone is nice and friendly and the grounds are so nice. There are many shaded lots which we love and they are spacious. Great pool, water play area for kids and they love the huge bouncer! It is a great place to go camping, I highly recommend it!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Always enjoy myself and relax at KOA!
Jul 31, 2014
Great location. Kids activities were plenty. Pool and bounce pad were well used. We had a wonderful time and will come again, maybe not in the summer, but we will come again. Thank you for a wonderful end to our vacation.
Jul 30, 2014
Enjoyed the whole week. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay again
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Staff was great, grounds were great. Location to best sites in Myrtle Beach can't be beat. Only suggestion I have is to provide free WiFi via KOA reception desk vice having to go to shopping center for password.
Jul 30, 2014
We came during Pirate Weekend. The weather was gorgeous and the kids had so much fun doing the pirate activities. Everyone was so friendly and made sure we had what we needed to enjoy our stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Always enjoy my stay at Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground. Lots of trees and shady areas. Lots to do in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Awesome KOA, great location, great staff. Beautiful, clean and convenient. We'll be back!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We really loved our Deluxe Site. There was a deck, it was level and there was a cement pad which helped to keep the mud away when it rains. We loved the shuttle to the beach, the short cut to the main road, and the central location to stores and restaurants. A couple things we didn't like was there wasn't a shower near the pool or near our campsite and the karaoke was obnoxious. Great staff!
Jul 29, 2014
The place , love it , employed wonderful , only one thing wrong , I rent a golf car , I spend almos $ 100 dollars for 2 days , the 1 day rent the car didnt charge , they told me it will charge at night , the second day it run good for a little , then never turn back on . The problem was the 2 battery was getting melting in the car , they told it nothing they can do . The was worst service .
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Bathhouse could have been a lot cleaner. Half of the showers were not working.
Jul 29, 2014
The camp site was great, but there wasn't a fire pit and we really wanted to make a fire. The showers in the girls bathroom were disgusting and dirty, but aside from that everything was fantastic and we enjoyed it. We will be back again.
Jul 28, 2014
The location is really nice, close to the beach, and the staff are amazing. The sites with water and electricity are wooded, more than I would have expected, which was nice. Cosntructive criticism: the washrooms are not up to par (in the part of the campground we were anyway), half the dryers were out of order at the laudromat and the garbage cans are too small near the washrooms.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly. The grounds were very nicely maintained. The facilities were clean and nicely maintained. We loved our cabin. Was nice to be so close to the beach but far enough away from all the traffic and noise. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Stay was good, park staff very friendly. My only complaint is about the bathrooms...dirty, not cleaned enough in the day and 2 out of 5 showers out of order all week ! Also poor that new comfort station was put in area where trailers are self sufficient, tenters and small trailers shld have had priority. Also sinks drain very poorly in newer bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely kind and friendly and helpful I will stay there again when I go to Myrtle Beach

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.