Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. For so many camping, it was pretty quiet and peaceful. There's plenty to do for smaller children. Maybe more for teenagers. Over all we loved it and will definitely come back and recommend to all.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was awesome. Not as crowed as other campgrounds which I liked. They have a shuttle to the beach but u can load your car drop your peeps at public access if you don't want the shuttle or just walk. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and putt putt. Buoys sells good food and ice cream. There in the campground. The site we had fit our needs. It was like real camping.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
There isn't much to say since it rained like crazy soaking all of our things so we actually never stayed in our campsite. However, the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful for the short time we were there.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent
Jul 08, 2016
Best campground I have stayed. Great amenities and close to the beach...
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Staff polite and helpful and lots for kids to do. Big problem with ants
Jul 08, 2016
My only complaint was our side had no shade and right by the dog run
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful setting, peaceful and quiet. Need to upgrade the ocean shuttle and slow down the golf carts. Will stay again..
Jul 08, 2016
Although in a great location, the bathrooms were extremely nasty. The campers behind our site broke the 'quiet time' rule by being sued loud and playing music until 1:30 am. After speaking with other customers, this group had been there several days and did the same thing every night. Other than that, the sites were spacious and activities enjoyable.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Was escorted to a site and then was asked to move two hours later after setup. The communication came from a smoking worker with little to no tack. After the move to a lesser site, the rest of the stay was above average.
Jul 07, 2016
Showers were filthy, laundry room had 10 washers, & only 5 dryers working! Owner needs to give check in employees an education in customer service.
Jul 07, 2016
Loved it!! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely go back!
Jul 07, 2016
the staff is great as always. BUT i stayed there 7/4 last year, the things that needed attention on grounds....are still the same issue.Such as, big bathroom in center, the door SLAMS loud for women's room...needs a $15 part. The bathrooms on back 200 area had live roaches everywhere, mold and where dirty. cabin in back still has tarp on roof. I had to ask to get my grass cut up to my knees.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great Place to stay, Can't wait to go back, and have a GREAT hamburger at BUOYS CREEKSIDE CANTINA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2016
The place is great for kids, they have a ton of activities to keep them busy. The pool water could be cleaner. We stayed in the log cabins that had a bathroom and kitchen. Everything inside was great except the t.v. We stayed here 2 years ago and had the same issue, where you didn't get any clear channels. My parents brought their camper and had clear channels.
Jul 07, 2016
A very nice facility in the heart of Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. There is a lot of things to do inside the campground where you never have to leave, awesome for families with kids or grandkids
Jul 07, 2016
Every time we stay it's very enjoyable! We get loads of much needed rest during a peaceful night. The location is convenient to everywhere we want to go. KOA is our myrtle beach destination, every time!
Jul 07, 2016
They are falling behind on the upkeep and cleanliness of the bathrooms and the communication to all the campers that the roads are a one way travel directions
Jul 07, 2016
Great atmosphere for family with energetic kids
Jul 06, 2016
Overall, I will be back again due to location. From prior years it seems as though the management recently changed. Not the same vibe this year as last. Bathrooms were very dirty, staff did not seem as friendly, and there was a lot of disorganization when checking in.
Jul 06, 2016
MY EXPERIENCE WAAS GREAT AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Jul 06, 2016
This year the place was not clean at all. You Need more people cleaning bathrooms, and a lot of roach in my son cabin. Sorry not happy, like last year.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is the worst KOA I have ever stayed in and does not even come close to the KOA standard of quality. The bathrooms we disgusting- bathrooms had black mold in the shower, paper towel holder broken, floors and ceilings we dirty, trash was not removed regularly and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more then once a day. Landry room had 5 broken dyers. I left a day early due to this.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location however the bathrooms were in constant need of cleaning and without toilet paper.
Jul 06, 2016
Great vacation at my favorite KOA
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed in a 2 romm kamping kabin. The cabin is cute with enough room and good A/C. We enjoyed the pools and splash pad. The bar and grill is very nice to have beside the pool. Friendly staff. My kids loved the bike rentals. The only complaints was the bathhouses need to be cleaned more often, and we seen roaches in the cabin. We got bug spray and had to spray the cabin.
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA of Myrtle Beach! We will be back! Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2016
The ants were absolutely horrendous. They attached ked everything inside and outside of our camper. The breakers continuously flipped off. The value for $$ was just not there. The rates were just as much as some of the other top rated campgrounds in the area. The pool was too warm to swim in and dirty. There were not as many activities as we had anticipated and there was never any campfire forSmo
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was great!
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Think it would look nice for this campground to take a little more effort in landscaping especially around the pool area. I would definately stay here again though.
Jul 06, 2016
CROWDED
Jul 06, 2016
The older employees were rude. Bathrooms were disgusting. Doors wouldn't lock, 2 people walked in on my husband when using bathroom. Neighbors brought dogs and when they wld leave the dogs wld bark constantly. It was so hot and humid my daughter had an asthma attack and we had to leave a day early 😕 Never tent camping with no hookups again, lesson learned!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay and will be back to the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and close to the beach not to far to walk. Like how we could bring our dogs and have ac for them. I had a cabin for a weekend. One down fall was the amount of cockroaches coming into the cabin. But hey your camping right.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic location! Our cabin was super clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. No problem with early check out too. Great experience!
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful time in a great location
Jul 05, 2016
Overall a nice place. Good location and friendly staff. We were over run with ants!! It would be nice if one of the pools was adult only.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved how helpful the staff was and how much there was available to do right at our camp grounds. Super fun, and super kid friendly :)
Jul 05, 2016
The bathrooms were very unsanitary and I did not want to use them at all. My Husband said the men's bathroom was no better. I was very disappointed in this KOA. We also checked out for the day around 10am and we got a phone call around 12pm that we needed to check out by 12pm and our camper was still there. We had a tent and had already checked out. They seemed very unorganized and confused.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the closeness to the beach but even better was that it felt like you were in the mountains with the trees.
Jul 05, 2016
The cabin was a bit small for for a family of four and my daughter didn't like spiders and ants. The bathrooms need major overhaul. We left a day before the 4th of July just when people were coming in the campground was almost full. The toilets were not cleaned even after 24 hours. Paper towel dispenser was out of paper towel and toilet tissue dispensers were out, too.
Jul 05, 2016
Great location and camp ground. Renting a golf cart made the trips back and forth to the beach a lot of fun for the kids and stress free for the parents.
Jul 04, 2016
I love the many mature trees the cover this KOA. The ants were horrible! Koa sprayed but it did no good. Filled our RV
Jul 04, 2016
We had a good time. A lot of activities to enjoy. Con: Bathrooms were unpleasant. Pool not large enough to accommodate the amount of people in camp ground
Jul 03, 2016
No comment
Jul 03, 2016
I love Myrtle Beach KOA! We've stayed there 4 times & plan on many more.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award