Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We have stayed at KOA many times for years and are always pleased with our experience. One of your employees has impressed us with his interaction with us and how quickly he solved any problems. We really like Justin. He is a young man that your campers can depend on.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We had a Great time. I was a little concerned about how I would bring a tent and camping gear on a plane but the KOA campground had everything we needed and more!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Cabin was in nice location and campground laid out well and maintained. Cabin could have been cleaner on arrival and needed some maintenance done such as faucett at kitchen sink which worked poorly and towel and toilet paper holders falling off of wall in bath. Also had to get missing utensils and get non operational grill fixed by staff.Kitchen should have better variety of pans and other items.
Aug 20, 2014
We really liked the proximity of the KOA to the beach. Everyone was super friendly
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the campground. Staff members were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds...until we were infested on day two with ants. There were numerous anthills at that site....We know that camping is an outdoor event that puts you with nature...bugs...ect...but we have never had a site that caused our RV to be infested with anything... On a more positive note the staff was very friendly and the laundry room was clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Your campground was the cleanest and best maintained of any campground we have stayed in. Your people were extremely friendly! We plan on returning as soon as we can!
Aug 19, 2014
This was my first time and experience at a campground. The staff and the other campers were very friendly. We also felt safe here. My wife and I had a great time and we are looking forward to our next KOA camping trip.
Aug 19, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2014
This is our favorite KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you all for a wonderful stay. We love the KOA and hope to see you all again next year. THAKKS AGAIN. Jack and Vicky Conwell
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The staff was great. The campgrounds were great. The only thing was the loud race bikes every night. We did hear the police after them
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was really friendly and super helpful. I would definitely stay with KOA again!
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it, wouldn't change anything about our stay. The staff were all very helpful and friendly! Loved the shade and all the activities for the kids. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2014
Best staff ever ! Outstanding campground very clean and well kept !
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I like the convenience of the location. It was walking distance to everywhere we went. I just wish it was ocean view. That is the only set back but over all it is a great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The single restroom/shower rooms half, where locked all weekend.
Aug 18, 2014
Had another great stay. Put up the tent, went to the beach and just hung out for the day.
Aug 17, 2014
don't like you nickel and dime every head that travels with you,and that you don't provide linens 6 sleep cabin,and that night security on aug 13 argued with my husband we spent $1000 at this Koa to stay don't need arguments,otherwise its nice in the woods ,but not cheap, the lady whom checked me in was great
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
JUST AWESOME...LIKED IT THE LAST TIME WE WERE THERE AND EVEN BETTER THIS TIME.MY GRANDSON JUST LOVED ALL THE ACTIVITES
Aug 17, 2014
Did not have lots of time to enjoy. We visited down and back to Disney. We're happy with campground. Bathrooms could be better.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place and nice facilities
Aug 16, 2014
Three issues with my cabin, a bit of a ant problem, water leakage from the uppersill of the front door I reported it however no was available to look into it. Also, the bathroom roll out door was unhinged. Overall the stay was fun, aside from the rainy days. I see myself returning there with my family someday.
Aug 16, 2014
The beach shuttle was wonderful, thank you! My only reason for not giving five stars was the condition of the restrooms. I understand that it has probably been a long and crazy summer for the facilities and everything looked great though the restrooms seemed to wear the battle scars. Many of the stalls were locked at all times. Of those open, more than half had backed up commodes
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, it was a one night stop over,no problems, the office personel were awesome. Thanks Joyce
Aug 16, 2014
What a surprise to find such a gem! This was a great place and great service!
Aug 15, 2014
The campground was nice but our bathroom the first two days was very dirty and i asked about a grate for the firepit and said they didn't have any but as i walk around i did see them.Employees where great and pool was nice.Kids loved it
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and would return. We will refer our friends to stay with you too.
Aug 14, 2014
Wireless wasn't worth a whole lot.couldn't connect and the one time I did it was so slow.COULD NOT USE IT
Aug 13, 2014
Really enjoyed your KOA. . . . now if you could do something about the traffic . . . .
Aug 13, 2014
Great facility! Everyone was very helpful, one morning after we showed up for the beach shuttle late they even made a special shuttle trip for us! Great place! Will totally be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
easy to get around; very centrally located; staff was friendly; site was roomy
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay as always will be back in September
Aug 12, 2014
What a wonderful place to kamp and right next to the beach as well. Loved the atmosphere and the southern Hospitality. My fiancee and myself will definitely be coming back next year with all four of our kiddos. Lovely lovely place for everyone to enjoy themselves :)
Aug 12, 2014
My daughter and I were back for our second trip. Last camping trip was in April. The campground again was clean and the staff very friendly. The only negative was my daughter stated that the women's room had not all showers operational. Other than that, we are ready to go back again in the Spring!
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.