Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Great camping site with lots of fun for the kids. Friendly staff members and guests.
Jul 21, 2015
Quiet surroundings, great location, very hospitable staff, reasonably priced: the above is a list of conditions which made KOALA,Morale Beach, SC a great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2015
KOA Myrtle Beach was the best KOA we've ever visited! The facilities were top notch and we could not believe we were so close to the beach and all the amusements. My boys loved the trampoline and had a ball at the pool. I told our basketball coach to book cabins for the entire team next year. We will definitely visit again soon! Thanks for a wonderful vacation, KOA Myrtle.
Jul 21, 2015
The TV had snow on over 20 channels which was very upsetting for me spending $184 per night. And a permanent resident was loud and obnoxious waking us up over and over again revving his VW bug all morning until noon and it was my first vacation in 3 years !
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff, shuttle to beach, nice pool
Jul 20, 2015
We had our whole family down for a week and had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Poor layout with really long rows requiring neighbors to cut thru sites to get to comfort station and tight sites. Was also disappointed with the environment, it was the most unfriendly campground I have ever been to, staff seemed to not really want to be there, all the neighbors were obnoxious and rude. The only very positive thing about the park was that it was very close to the action.
Jul 20, 2015
Showers - low water pressure. Middle of summer and the restroom/shower facility did not have exhaust fan or air flowing, extremely hot and humid. Additionally - why close the pool at dusk?
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. It actually started great thanks to the night guard named Dave. KOA head office said we could check in a day earlier than expected. When we got to the campground at 945 pm our name was not on the reservations. Dave came to the rescue. He said don't worry I will get you a site and help you back into it since its dark.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Very convenient to everything. Just wish the showers had air conditioning.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay staff was very friendly. BUT, restrooms and cabins need alittle more attention when cleaning.
Jul 20, 2015
Love it here but I have one small problem I have been twice now and both times I've had to show shot records for my dogs which is not a problem because they are alway up to date on them but when other people tells me that they didn't get check and they was glad because their dog had no shots what so every is a problem to me. So my point is you might want to check everyone that brings pets in.
Jul 20, 2015
Have been going to koa in myrtle beach every summer for last 5 yrs .it is a great place to camp the employees are always kind and willing to help with any issues.
Jul 20, 2015
It has gone down hill some. The sites are not policed up like they used to be, trash was left next to the old showers the entire week we were there. The shower/rest rooms were poorly cleaned. Why build a new shower facility with A/C if you aren't going to turn it on? Way too hot and unvented in there. We have stayed here many times in the past and things are changing.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT.... See'ya next year....
Jul 20, 2015
All of the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Facilities were very well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
It was such a great place. Friendly staff. Wonderful park! Bathroom facilities could be much cleaner.
Jul 20, 2015
These were the cleanest rest rooms I have ever seen.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very nice in person but we could not get anyone to answer on the direct phone line. Facilities were nice enough but the same mess was in a bathroom stall in the ladies room for more than 12 hours which makes me wonder how often they are cleaned. Local road noise and loud neighbors make it hard to sleep.
Jul 20, 2015
For the most part, the staff is very helpful and a rather happy bunch of people.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly employees. Clean facilities. Grounds well kept.
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed the camping atmosphere while only being 5 mins from the beach & restaurants too! We enjoyed the clean pool, jumping pillow, & laundry room was a must since we were playing baseball every day at The Ripken park! We would recommend this KOA to everyone! Thanks for a great stay!--The Stoner Family, Belle Center, Ohio
Jul 19, 2015
We spent a week at this KOA Kampground. The staff were very helpful backing into the campsite. Also the coupons off for a round of 18 holes!
Jul 19, 2015
This was our 15th year at KOA Myrtle Beach. We love the location, the staff is always friendly, love the shade from the trees and the size of the sites. The only update we see that is needed are new picnic tables for the sites.
Jul 19, 2015
No air conditioning in the bathrooms was pretty darn uncomfortable in the middle of a hot and humid summer.
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful staff clean campground really enjoyed our stay
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful shady campground
Jul 19, 2015
Very Nice
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
It was great the only thing I would suggest is better ventilation in the bath house.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time at myrtle beach . Very beautiful campground,nice pool,nice play area for dogs,nice restrooms.
Jul 18, 2015
A nice campground with great facilities. The public restrooms and the laundry facility were very nice.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We have stayed here three times this year. We love the friendliness of the staff and the clean, family atmosphere. It may not be on the beach but we like it better than any other campground we have stayed at in Myrtle Beach.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
My tent site had water and electric and awesome wifi but the ground was wet and had all kinds of tree routes that made trying to get my camper level very frustrating. My camp neighbours were pretty redneck and not people I would want to associate with but that's the luck of the draw. It was also reasonably priced.
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was outstanding!! There is soon much to do at Myrtle Beach KOA !! And all the employees and management are extremely dedicated to making sure you have an outstanding stay!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We had a tent site so restrooms and showers important. They were always dirty and showers in poor shape. we were there 4 days and facilities were always dirty.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was good about keeping campground clean but the campsites themselves flooded all the time and were way to close together. Would have rated better because you can't control nature, but the office staff was rude.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
the park was good but, the road out was very bad with the construction going on.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
1 of your employees were rude
Jul 16, 2015
This is our 5th year of staying here. The biggest complaint is that the Wi-Fi is not very good. A couple of nuisance issues are rules not enforced such as people driving the wrong way (especially on golf carts)and people in the cabins having pets. We follow the rules and expect others to do the same.
Jul 16, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP I LOVE IT THERE WILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.