Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2016
Very pleased with our entire experience.
Mar 26, 2016
The thing we like the most is that the campground was in the centre of everything easy walking distance to everything in the beach
Mar 26, 2016
The grounds were very clean, the staff was amazing and the location is perfect!
Mar 25, 2016
We were only there the two days, but it was great. Hope to come back and stay longer some time.
Mar 25, 2016
Everyone was so nice! Everything was clean and the staff was so helpful with all of our questions. Will definitely be staying again!
Mar 24, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating and very clean campground
Mar 23, 2016
Great location
Mar 23, 2016
This campground is a quiet oasis in the middle of busy Myrtle Beach--so close to everything but surrounded by nature! Deluxe cabin was great for our family of four, clean and well stocked. The staff is among the friendliest we've ever encountered at any KOA. Jeremiah makes you feel welcome and will attend to any need you have. We will definitely be back when we have more time to enjoy it!
Mar 23, 2016
Had a great weekend
Mar 23, 2016
We were welcomed with very little fuss and our stay was short but well worth dropping in for the 2 nights that we had to stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Mar 23, 2016
VERY CLEAN STAFF EXTREMELY FRIENDLY LOVELY POOL
Mar 23, 2016
The only issue I had was with the WIFI. I take an online course and it kept kicking me out of my seminar every 10 minutes.
Mar 22, 2016
Great as always!
Mar 22, 2016
We had an amazing time there, such a family friendly environment! My kids (and the adults) loved the jumping pillow and the playground. The bathrooms were kept very clean, we were thoroughly impressed. Thanks for such a great experience, we will definitely be coming again soon!
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the cabin it was clean,area was quite we will stay there again
Mar 21, 2016
This was a great campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
We would definitely stay here again...friendly staff, they made improvements while we were there....thanks for an enjoyable stay
Mar 21, 2016
Fantastic Friendly
Mar 21, 2016
Easy going people, clean premises, beautiful environment. Than you!
Mar 21, 2016
It was ok but seemed like a lot of money for such a noisy place
Mar 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Large site, easy pull-thru. Great stay.
Mar 20, 2016
Employees were friendly. A lot of activities. Bathrooms were clean. Trampoline was amaizng! Only thing that was ehhh was we found two cockroaches in our cabin but I hear it's expected in the southern states with the weather. Overall was a great time.
Mar 18, 2016
We loved it there , we,will be back.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
The second day I asked to be move. College spring breakers being loud. They were very accommodating and moved me very quickly.
Mar 16, 2016
It would be nice to have the sites updated to concrete pads or paved. Our site, #158 especially needs attention. Other than that a nice campsite, friendly people and we had an enjoyable time.
Mar 16, 2016
I will rate it higher when you get all of the dead trees down....they make me nervous. Otherwise excellent.
Mar 16, 2016
Great place, nice looking and a lot of room in the sites.
Mar 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the accommodations were not what I expected for the rate paid for the top priced deluxe campsite.
Mar 16, 2016
Bathrooms garbage overflowing when arrived Friday night sinks dirty still In this condition Sunday morning when checking out! Staff extremely friendly
Mar 15, 2016
Loved this KOA. Only issue I had was the fence around the dog park a small dog could get rhr thru out. I was ecstatic to see you even had a dog park and my dog thoroughly enjoy it but I was worried she would get out when she kept trying to get the squirrels. Lol. But we did live the dog park. We will definitely be back.
Mar 15, 2016
Very nice facility. As it was early in the season, some "fixing up" was going on. Very convenient to "downtown" Myrtle Beach - though "walking distance" would be a stretch for most people.
Mar 15, 2016
The cabin was very cute and pretty clean. There was varnish on a few mattresses and the doors were a little sticky because of it but it wasn't too bad. I would definitely come back. The pool was closed so that was disappointing but we enjoyed the jumping blob. The bathrooms were clean for the most part and everyone was friendly. We'll be back!
Mar 15, 2016
Awesome‼️
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Best thing, of course, was the incredible weather - a balmy sixty-odd degrees, partly cloudy. The KOA had everything to do with that, naturally.
Mar 14, 2016
We had a very nice stay relaxing and the weather was fantastic.
Mar 14, 2016
Very nice campground, too hard to get in & out for Big Rigs (45' MH... narrow roads & big trees.
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first camping trip in new 5th wheel with 2 grandchildren and we all had a great time, thank you KOA
Mar 13, 2016
we had a great time,all the staff was real great. the weather was so-so,but we made the best of it. it would of been nice not to have a crew pounding most days,but we know that was the time to fix things.we had to return to mud season.which was worse. stan&linda
Mar 13, 2016
One of the nicest KOA s I have stayed in.
Mar 11, 2016
Space was nice, neighbors were loud, not the camps fault
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
It was perfect, couldn't have asked for anything more.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Store could have been supplied better even though season has not started yet
Mar 09, 2016
The campground itself was beautiful, and the cabin we stayed in was perfect! However, the website needs to be updated based on the season. We were expecting a year round pool, except the pool was closed and under maintenance when we arrived which the website didnt mention. It also stated there was a free beach trolley, which we were planning our trip around, but arrived to find out its seasonal.
Mar 08, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award