Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have no complaints. We had a great time.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly staff always willing to assist. Plenty to do without ever leaving the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Some of the front desk people were extremely rude. I was told to get a cabin I had to book 3 nights. Then I got a different story the next day I asked. The campground was clean and beautiful.
Sep 06, 2016
the tent section I was in was infested with ants, the cabin next to you campsite had rotten chicken wings in the cabin which smelled horrible and although roughly 80% cabins were empty during the hurricane we couldn't rent a cabin because it was a holiday weekend, camper safety was not priority
Sep 06, 2016
Very pleased will stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Love staying here, very clean and staff is very friendly. Stayed here twice this year and can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 05, 2016
Great location, few minutes away from beach. Very clean.Nice pool area. Great overall.
Sep 05, 2016
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. However there was one particular part that we were quite unhappy about it seems that our spot had an ant infestation which led to many many ants all over our motorhome on the outside and even the inside
Sep 04, 2016
Overall a good facility but over priced
Sep 03, 2016
I have stayed here before and will be back each year I come to Myrtle Beach for a Golf Trade Show. They gave me a two space long pull thru which was so easy to get into and really did like it. THANK YOU
Sep 03, 2016
Overall I have to say it was not a negative experience but it was also not an extremely enjoyable stay either. There was no activities for children (arts crafts,bingo, ect...). If your looking for a nice place to lay your head that is exactly what you will get. Facilities are great from my experiences as well
Sep 02, 2016
Good place to stay if you don't mind woodsy type living. The delux cabins are great!
Sep 02, 2016
Nice place and nice people . The laundry room needs some attention. Tree limbs need to be cut away from roadway so no to scratch motor homes.
Sep 01, 2016
Great level sites...nice clean and warm pool...friendly helpful staff...wish all KOAs were this nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice campground in shaded area. Not so nice behind store. Campers were parked that look like they had been left behind. Nice area for kids to play in water park. Did have and kids with us.
Sep 01, 2016
We loved it and are going back as soon as we can get it in our schedule. Thanks for the Golf advice on where to play. See ya soon..
Sep 01, 2016
Staff goes beyond their duties. Everyone is friendly n kind. Word can't describe how fantastic our stay was. Very clean. Great pet area for our dogs (3) Thank you from Alaska
Aug 31, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The promotional wifi was useless. I was even close to the main building.
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome! We love everything about it. It's clean. It's family friendly. It's family awesome!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice shady areas. Customer service was excellent with friendly people to assist you.
Aug 30, 2016
have been several times and have always enjoyed it this time my neighbors were using lighter fluid it made me sick for sat and sunday hard to enjoy the weekend they did address it but still not pleasant for me !!!
Aug 30, 2016
The grounds are clean and well organized. The location was great. The people were friendly. I'll be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Great shady campground within walking distance to beach for healthy adults. Shuttle will take about 6 people at a time. Free so not bad at all. Loved the little porch patios-nice touch!
Aug 29, 2016
We always enjoy staying. They have different things to keep kids busy while staying here.People there are very friendly and respectful n very helpful. I would n have recommended to some family n friends.
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was really great! We only stayed for one night, but the staff were great! The only issue we had was a cockroach in our room. We dealt with it right away and enjoyed the rest of our visit.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice place I have been in different places and this place was so good and quiet , the stuff very friendly and ready to help you in anything you need
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy the KOA. Can't beat the atmosphere and hospitality. Shuttle to the beach is a nice service and you are walking distance to food, shops, and entertainment. Hope to return for the Halloween event this fall.
Aug 28, 2016
I will say the women that worked the front desk took the time to know me I had transmission problems and had to extend my stay needed medication which wasnextdayed delivery to the front desk I doubt the mail carrier had left and they were calling me at my site efficient. The guys that worked the gate were professional and sharp they learned my scooter when I came in very safe but without intrusion
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and nice and private
Aug 27, 2016
As always very nice.will be back next year.
Aug 27, 2016
Good campground. Great people that work there very helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground, friendly people.
Aug 26, 2016
Year number 4 for us at Myrtle Beach, KOA and we love it there! Noticed and appreciate the new owners improvements. Would like to see the back gate reopened for campers who love to walk to the beach and love the new café but think it needs to open earlier if your serving breakfast. Always love our stay--see you next year!
Aug 26, 2016
great location and the facilities are exceptional
Aug 26, 2016
Perfect!!! but Too expensive, I'll not go at this campground anymore
Aug 26, 2016
People around us were loud and noisy late at night
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent campground. Had an awesome time!
Aug 26, 2016
the only negative was some black mold in the washrooms near our site.
Aug 25, 2016
The cabin was very clean and beautiful! Love the location and accommodations provided!
Aug 25, 2016
very good
Aug 24, 2016
had a very good time
Aug 23, 2016
We didn't want to leave.it was awesome
Aug 23, 2016
It would of got 5 stars but we didn't get picked up by the shuttle at 5 like we were told we would. Then after hauling our stuff back a ask the guy why he forgot us. He said he was the only one there. Well why didn't you answer the phone when we called then? Anyway. Love the campground and the staff was very nice. Just that one instance messed things up but we got over it.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in the wooded area which was clean and quiet.The campground provided a shuttle to the beach and back to the campground. The whole experience was nice and relaxing
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access. Great location.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Ol the only bad things where the showers wasn't that clean. And we rented a refrigerator and it never got really cold. So we still had to use a cooler to keep our drinks really cold. Besides that it was a good trip.
Aug 23, 2016
Very Beautiful place. I'm a big camper so its very likely I will be back. Everyone was extremely helpful and so nice
Aug 23, 2016
We liked the KOA campground. Bathrooms are super clean. The karaoke was moved to another location and know one told us. Friendly staff. Lots of nice people.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award