Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Everything was great and everyone was exceptional too. Special
Sep 03, 2014
Loved the activities especially tie dye tshirts. Very clean. Nice staff. Wish dog area was biggr aand had a dog pool.
Sep 03, 2014
staff was wonderful and treated us like family hope to see you all next year from cabin 30
Sep 03, 2014
This KOA has a great facility, but I have to say the cabins were very dirty. We dealt with some roach issues, which took away from our beach time,making it inconvenient.I did however think the lady who helped us was very nice and thought mgmt t did a great job handling the situation. I just think they need to do a better job of cleaning and spraying these cabins in order to prepare for guests.
Sep 03, 2014
The bathrooms where disgusting near our cabin. We ended up going over to the new building and the private baths. You need more bathrooms that are clean on the tent side of campground. The 2 women working the registration desk Saturday where very unfriendly. The older of the 2 was down rite bothered by taking care of us. The young bearded man and young blonde girl where Much better KOA friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
I am impressed by the friendly staff. Very accomodating. The campgrounds is well maintained and clean. Facilities are also well maintained. Planned activities for adults and children was wonderful. The site is close to other amenities that is suitable for even the pickiest family member. I enjoyed my stay and and will come again.Thank you.
Sep 03, 2014
Loved our visit to the KOA Myrtle Beach. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. They were also extremely friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Other than Joyce being rather rude and not very helpful, everything was GREAT. We love the KOA at Myrtle and Ray was very friendly when he stopped by to see if we needed anything. We'll be back.
Sep 03, 2014
friendly and helpful employees. Very nice
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice KOA! We loved the jumping pillow and it's clean and everyone is friendly. The beach is very close but there's a shuttle if you don't want to walk. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2014
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR $5/pet one time fee!! I am still picking up my own doggie's waste! Why would Corporate or an Owner induce this kind of fee?! I can't recommend the kind of Kampground !!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time! Staff friendly and helpful. Shuttle to the beach is a nice perk!
Sep 02, 2014
One of the best kept secret's of Myrtle Beach. The staff was very attentive, and accommodating. They went out of way, to make us feel at home. Very friendly as well customer service oriented. Laura and Joyce ensured we were taking care of from start to finish of our stay. This is one of the many reasons we come back year after year. A big thank you to the Myrtle Beach KOA staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The staff at Myrtle Beach KOA were very nice, and the campground was well shaded so that helped during the hot afternoons. The one thing that needed major improvement were the bath houses.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground itself was great. I wouldn't recommend the cabins. Lots of issues with cockroaches and we didn't even keep food in there.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My family of 5 had a great time!! I was very pleased with everything! All the scheduled activities for the kids really kept us going! I would definitely go back!
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed Labor Day Weekend and had a RV spot with a private deck overlooking the water. Site was very nice, clean, and had all the hook-ups ready to go. Good amount of cable channels available. Nice pool. You can rent golf carts and drive to the beach, and stores. Staff is very helpful. We did not use the showers/baths so I can not leave any feedback on that. Overall a great weekend !
Sep 02, 2014
Kudos to the entire staff especially your 'former Marine' who drives the cart to/from the beach and round the campground helping with any/all issues. He is outstanding! Please THANK him for his service to our country.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time as always you guys are the best at what you do My granddaughter was celebrating her birthday and you made it very memorable/thanks again
Sep 02, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have been to, that is why we keep coming back. The staff goes above and beyond to help. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you guys, it was a great weekend, very nice and friendly staff and great location, definitely we'll come back!!! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
staff very helpful. campground clean and very well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, fun splash pad and jump pillow, great camp sites. Need more bath houses and working showers. Cleaning staff deserve a raise, guests left bath rooms disgusting!! I own a cleaning business and I would never clean up some of the nastiness that they have to clean up. And they do it with a smile on their face!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our campground did not have a fire ring, grill and the cable did not work. The good thing about our lot was the shade and the activities for the kids.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground was good, we plan on being back. However, when this reservation was made, it was for a site that had shared water and a fire ring. We arrived to no water and no fire ring. We did get a fire ring the next day, but it was just stone that we had to set up ourselves. We went out and bought a shovel to make a hole for our fire pit. Good site, just not what I paid for.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Our 2nd visit, Great if you choose the deck location along the river, quiet & plenty of space. Would be nice if they had a hot tub or spa at the pool. The location is near everything you need. Staff is very friendly!
Sep 01, 2014
The campground was wonderful the only problem I had I the bathroom cleaning schedule. It seems like they would clean it when most people would be getting up in the morning and need to use the bathroom, they should wait till around 10am
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Well laid out, lots of room, clean and the staff very accommodating. We were very late arriving, but they waited for us. Really great KOA!
Sep 01, 2014
because it was a holiday weekend, it was very crowded. The old bathhouse, which was closest to us was not clean. We drove across to the otherside to use the new ones. Noticed a lot of underage drinking at the pool and the bigger kids were very rough on the bouncer. I have a 4 year old and he wanted to jump, but I had to make him get off because they were not being careful of the little ones.
Sep 01, 2014
Very enjoyable stay would highly recommend
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We were there only the one night and although we liked the location close to the beach, the sites were extremely tight to pull into due to the trees. The campground was clean and neat and the office personnel were friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I pay in season prices which at that price I could have gotten a suite. The only reason I booked with koa was so the kids would have things to do. But I was told we didn't come in season so there were no activities for my kids thanks for over charging me and not having the cabin ready or clean. I will tell everyone I know not to stay at koa what a rip off.
Aug 30, 2014
very enjoyable, staff very helpful, everyone friendly, camp ground very clean. over-all great experience!!!!
Aug 30, 2014
I've been there several times. Campground is clean, staff is very helpful and friendly.... Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach.
Aug 29, 2014
Security was attentive, which made me feel comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.