Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Staff was very helpful. Could tell they were getting ready for the upcoming season because staff was out in full force getting everything ready. It was our first time staying there, and pray it will not be our last.
Feb 24, 2016
Noises, too close to city and al the hub bub. Cool if you have you gins as you can walk to many attractions. This campground is like staying near an amusement park.
Feb 23, 2016
Disappointed that the initial space we requested 145 was not given to us and was not rented all weekend. Also campers next to us left their dogs and the dogs howled and barked until 130am. The general manager did handle the situation and we will return.
Feb 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.We had a flat tire on our coach while there and Dan with the maint. team was very helpful, provided us with an air compressor and even checked back with us later to see if there was anything else he could do. That was outstanding service that will keep us coming back to this KOA!
Feb 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly. Campground and facilities clean.
Feb 15, 2016
This is our third visit to Myrtle Beach KOA in the past four months. Each visit was really enjoyable. Super nice staff, super clean grounds!
Feb 10, 2016
Wonderful people very nice facilities, very clean and well attended to. Special thanks to, Louise and Joe may hundred bills continuously fall at your feet.
Feb 09, 2016
Public showers weren't as clean as they could have been. I would suggest putting something on the website directions that guest's GPS will send them to wrong address, which ours did. Great access to beach, too bad it was too cold to enjoy it.
Feb 06, 2016
The staff are very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat and get repairs done on your RV. Thank you.
Feb 06, 2016
We always stay in this park when in Myrtle Beach. Great location and well maintained. Wooded and peaceful setting. Friendly staff.
Feb 04, 2016
We loved it! It has a great location - beach, shopping, food all within walking distance. The park is wonderful. We will be back!!
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice campground!!
Feb 03, 2016
Great service.Love staying.Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Feb 01, 2016
no comment
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
Would have liked a little heat in the men's room.....pretty cold sitting a spell and showering.
Jan 28, 2016
Planned on one night and ended up staying three. Enjoyed the stay.
Jan 26, 2016
All staff members were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The location of this particular KOA was great for finding places to eat and shop.
Jan 26, 2016
This is a great location, however, the weather didn't cooperate. Had a good time anyway.
Jan 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Like the way they keep it so clean and colorful.
Jan 25, 2016
We had an excellent time there at Myrtle Beach KOA. We will be coming back.
Jan 24, 2016
Awesome staff, great cabin, very well kept. Community showers and bathroom was also well kept and clean.
Jan 22, 2016
Great location , clean, quiet friendly staff!
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. It was quite and peaceful around the campground. My family and I will definitely be back.🙂
Jan 18, 2016
site full of roots. otherwise very good campground
Jan 17, 2016
Great staff !!! Excellent location !!! Roomy lots, clean, clean, clean. This is a great campground & we'll be back!!!
Jan 17, 2016
Not wanting to de-winterize our M/H for a one night stay at KOA, we decided to rent a cabin instead. Found the accommodations to be acceptable, reasonably priced and adequate for our needs.
Jan 15, 2016
Great check in & guidance to our site. {Park is well kept, and they are always working to improve things at the park. real close to the beach and restaurants, shopping, and food stores. real quiet, good size sites.
Jan 15, 2016
The campsite and campground was very clean. The location was convenient to beach and various forms of eentertainment.
Jan 11, 2016
As always, a great stay.
Jan 08, 2016
We were not really there a lot only to sleep. However, the staff was nice and helpful. Our only complaint would be our road did not drain during rains and water stood the entire time.
Jan 07, 2016
Friendly staff, not as opulent as some other KOAs I've camped. Had a voltage spike one night, but had a surge suppressor in line. A little pricy for what you got, but it was in Myrtle Beach, SC.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Exceptional facilities and every staff member an ambassador.
Jan 05, 2016
It was great but I'm
Jan 05, 2016
Very nice campsite. Love the deck by the water.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Not a very large campground but very clean and employees were friendly!
Jan 04, 2016
Excellent service and attentive staff make for a worry-free vacation. Can't wait for Spring vacation visit! Thanks!
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Appreciated the pet friendly deluxe cabin as the stop was spur of the moment. The far end of the camp was perfect for pets & dog bones were a hit. Cozy & quiet. One item missing was coffee filters, but I found one in the car:)
Jan 02, 2016
Great stay!!!
Jan 01, 2016
Enjoying staying at MB KOA.Some roads need repairing in the back section. Pine Trail sign needs to be replaced.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
The staff is wonderful! We have stayed here before and will continue to make this Kampground a "to go" to place coming north to south.
Jan 01, 2016
Love being in the woods in the middle of the city.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award