Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
I have been to a few KOA 's and I have always liked the friendly feeling you get when I arrive till the end of my visit. This KOA goes above and beyond the standards of normal campgrounds. It is a few blocks away from the beach for when you need a little piece and quiet. Cheap rates, clean bathrooms, shade cover and I had a great time. If you want to go to Myrtle Beach,save a thousand dollars....
Jun 28, 2016
Great time. Only complaint is the single bathrooms/showers. There were cochroaches in them. Definetly preferred the bath hose.
Jun 28, 2016
We had the best time at the KOA lots of activities for the kids to do and keep busy. The beach is just a little walk and you are there. Looking forward to going back
Jun 28, 2016
Love this place. Was able to get in for two nights with 3 days advance booking. The kids love the bouncy pillow , pools and splash pad. Was relieved to find out that you got rid of the wrist bands.
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here at Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This was our first trip to a campsite with our camper and they made it a nice experience
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome !!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Need to get the washing machines and dries fixed or updated when the "extended campers" get moved.
Jun 27, 2016
great campground. The staff is so nice. My kids loved the activities. We go every year and enjoy the campground every year.
Jun 27, 2016
Great plenty to do staff was excellent clean well took care of close to everything but still camping loved the stay
Jun 27, 2016
Our campsite was perfect. It was at the top of the road so there was no one in front of us. We had a great view and our dogs loved it.
Jun 27, 2016
Great destination. .walk to the free beaches..nice cabins...friendly staff..would return again
Jun 27, 2016
Only down-side was the lack of shade at the pool area.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice people
Jun 27, 2016
Good stuff had a really good time. Planning next trip.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities and activities for kids, very clean. Definitely will stay again!!
Jun 27, 2016
Did nit want to use bath facilities, really unclean not maintained. Tried different times and we're always a mess. Nice location, sad for that issue.
Jun 27, 2016
The employees were nice and we enjoyed the jumper and the proximity to the beach; however, the we could not enjoy the pool because it was absolutely FILTHY as were the restrooms. There were piles of toilet paper all over the floor, the sinks were dirty and the paper towel dispenser was broken. The campground would be fine if its amenities were clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 26, 2016
nice people,very clean,large camp sites.
Jun 26, 2016
I've stayed at a lot of KOA's and I have to say, the Myrtle Beach KOA was great. I joined KOA because there are always things to keep the kids busy and this KOA didn't disappoint. From the pools, splash park, snack bar, bounce pillow and playgrounds the kids were kept busy without even leaving the campground. We had an awesome stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Good staff , great park, close to beach and activities. Bouy's grill on site with good food and prices next to the pool
Jun 26, 2016
Good
Jun 26, 2016
Great KOA! We stayed in a deluxe cabin for one night. It was clean and seemed brand new. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. we would do it again for longer.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean and friedly. Lots to do at the campground and in the area. Walk to mini golf, shopping and beach. Would stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
For the last 5 to 6 years we been coming to this Kamp sit, after staying at a few other sites we found that we love this one the best,b/c the sites have lots of room, more things for the kids to do, lots and lots of shade,we love walking over the grounds meeting other people, it just feels like home away from home.
Jun 25, 2016
clean, staff helpful and friendly...great place to camp and we will be back soon
Jun 25, 2016
Convenient location but bathrooms were not up to koa standards. They were old and dirty. Staff was very friendly
Jun 25, 2016
We thought it was great and will definitely come back again!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice, however a little expensive
Jun 24, 2016
This was our second time staying at the Koa, we stayed in a 2 room cabin, we were very pleased with our stay
Jun 24, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin for family trip. The cabin was not well cleaned. Toothpaste foam on mirror, hair all over shower, etc. TVs useless. Not one channel was watchable due to fuzzy 'snow'. We planned to grill but, there appeared to be a leak of gas so we were nervous about it. Also, only plastic utensils so, don't know how we would have flipped meat. Grounds and staff nice. Hotel would be cheaper
Jun 23, 2016
Store wasnt stocked with anything , showers were either broke or a mess , shuttle to beach was an hour wait yet employees and owners were more worried about opening a new bar and grill on site . Live bands played till 1am .
Jun 23, 2016
bugs in cabin, left early.
Jun 23, 2016
Camping is awesome.
Jun 23, 2016
My Sight was good I asked to get the cable fixed 3 times , that never happened. Would of loved to of seen people pick up their dogs poop
Jun 22, 2016
The location is great. the wifi and laundry facility need work. Camp employees were wonderful and friendly!
Jun 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and thanks to everyone who helped my husband when I was taking to the hospital.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly, the cabin and property were clean. And the staff went above and beyond my picky and high expectations.
Jun 21, 2016
Great kia, exellent staff and facillities
Jun 21, 2016
The kampground is beautiful and it is so close to the action! Lot's to do right there. Really nice!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Love this place and the people!
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice atmosphere enjoyed my stay
Jun 20, 2016
You should make the small pool adults only
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly people and nice love our stay shame we had to leave to come home
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first visit to your campground and for the most we had a nice experience. The front desk staff was great with the check-in and all the activities were family friendly. The only concern I had was with the bathrooms in our area. We were up on the hill, and the bathrooms progressively got worse throughout the day. I feel like this is one area that should be maintained constantly.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful band Saturday night.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone working there was extremely nice and welcoming. They had great events for the kids staying there and the young workers seemed to be genuinely having fun with the kids. One worker even turned around to give us a ride on the golf cart to the beach. My only complaint was the campground was not monitored well enough for noise at night.. neighbors with music at 4 am!
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the place, so much to do for kids and a very awesome location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award