Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Our 2nd visit, Great if you choose the deck location along the river, quiet & plenty of space. Would be nice if they had a hot tub or spa at the pool. The location is near everything you need. Staff is very friendly!
Sep 01, 2014
The campground was wonderful the only problem I had I the bathroom cleaning schedule. It seems like they would clean it when most people would be getting up in the morning and need to use the bathroom, they should wait till around 10am
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Well laid out, lots of room, clean and the staff very accommodating. We were very late arriving, but they waited for us. Really great KOA!
Sep 01, 2014
because it was a holiday weekend, it was very crowded. The old bathhouse, which was closest to us was not clean. We drove across to the otherside to use the new ones. Noticed a lot of underage drinking at the pool and the bigger kids were very rough on the bouncer. I have a 4 year old and he wanted to jump, but I had to make him get off because they were not being careful of the little ones.
Sep 01, 2014
Very enjoyable stay would highly recommend
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We were there only the one night and although we liked the location close to the beach, the sites were extremely tight to pull into due to the trees. The campground was clean and neat and the office personnel were friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I pay in season prices which at that price I could have gotten a suite. The only reason I booked with koa was so the kids would have things to do. But I was told we didn't come in season so there were no activities for my kids thanks for over charging me and not having the cabin ready or clean. I will tell everyone I know not to stay at koa what a rip off.
Aug 30, 2014
very enjoyable, staff very helpful, everyone friendly, camp ground very clean. over-all great experience!!!!
Aug 30, 2014
I've been there several times. Campground is clean, staff is very helpful and friendly.... Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach.
Aug 29, 2014
Security was attentive, which made me feel comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable, clean, and cozy. We loved it!!!
Aug 29, 2014
great service, friendly staff. we plan to return every year.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and will return for other vacations
Aug 26, 2014
This is our 3rd year at the KOA myrtle beach and we cannot be more pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of the people working there. We cannot recommend a better place to camp.
Aug 26, 2014
Our visit was going along just fine until I left a pair of shoes behind...they were never turned in...leaves me with a bit of disappointment. They were 12-year old Crocs with special-to-me jibbets.
Aug 26, 2014
My family had a great time!
Aug 26, 2014
Was great but it started raining from the time we arrived. All that day and night. My grandson wasn't too happy about that. But you can't control mother nature. Love the location and the pool.. we be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. great value. WOuld like to have seen a fan of some sort in the room with bunkbeds. I did not have an oven for baking which was disappointing and no mop in which to keep the floors clean. knobs on AC unit were broken and missing making it hard to regulate the temp. Very guiet atmosphere, wish we could kayak/raft their little water canal. Will def be returning
Aug 25, 2014
We've come to this campground many times over the last 20 yrs. This is the 1st time I disappointed. The room was dirty, signs of termites in the bathroom, the kitchen and bathroom faucets need to be repaired DESPERATELY, and the gril outside had a broken leg and would not stand securely - definitely a safety hazard.I hope to return in the future and find they made the repairs.
Aug 25, 2014
Well maintained. Best customer service.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a Great Time! The people where friendly,clean camping ground, kids loved the pool & launch pad!(Which, was a Wonderful Idea) Defiantly,would recommend this place for families with kids of All Ages! Thank You for A Great Vacation. The English Family from PA !
Aug 25, 2014
It was great the staff there is awesome.Anything we needed they where right there fixing it. My family and I will be going back this was our second year there. Words can't explain the awesome time we had at the Myrtle Beach KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was extremly friendly and helpful as always. BUT...I was disappointed in the condition of ladies bathhouse. Three closed stalls and dirty. Mens One operating stall.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
My husband and I have stayed at this KOA before. We enjoyed it just as much this time as we did on our other visits. The staff was nice and work diligently to accomodate our needs. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great location and is conveniently close to the beach.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Employees are always friendly & helpful. Very convenient to all Myrtle Beach activities. First impressions are that it would be hard to get to in a very congested area - not at all true - very easy in and out from any direction. One of my 5 top RV parks.
Aug 25, 2014
Coming Back
Aug 25, 2014
We just came in from Stantonsburg, NC for a last weekend getaway with our 6 year old before school started. Had a great time and he can't wait to stay in the "mini house" again!
Aug 24, 2014
As usual every employee treated us as family would like to say a special thanks to Jim he went above and beyond what I could have expected he is a main reason we will return thank you for everything your entire staff was amazing
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful 5 days there, everyone was very helpful, we had a problem with the step in our rv and we were helped out
Aug 24, 2014
Clean and friendly except for one set of bath houses close to my cabin. A busy summer need more help to keep clean in the evenings.
Aug 24, 2014
It was a great stay, and the staff was very friendly. I do wish that you didn't clean all the bathrooms at the same time as that was very inconvenient.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, kids loved the pools! Restrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently...
Aug 23, 2014
First time at a KOA. The location was great, campground amenities were good for kids, and staff were friendly. The deluxe cabin was as good as advertised. The kids loved the loft area, although in mid - August it was a bit warm up there until late in the evening. Overall enjoyable stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Staff was very engaging and friendly! Pool and bounce pillow area clean. Playgrounds very nice. Bath Houses were clean. Games room was a bit lacking and had a funny musty or moldy smell. TV was also missing in game room which made bingo night interesting. Lots of activities planned.
Aug 23, 2014
Bathrooms need updating and not so clean. RV became ant infested. Disappointed.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoy the privacy of the campground. All of the staff are super friendly. The overall cleanliness is not good. The bath houses were very unclean. The cabin floors looked like they had never been mopped. Weeds and grass were grown up in several areas. Ants were really bad in several locations. Too high of prices for the cabins and bath houses to look like this.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.