Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2017
We were surprised our site didn't have a fire pit area. But we never had a chance to use it, as we had to leave early for a family emergency. The host refunded us for the night we missed which was unexpected and very thoughtful.
Mar 03, 2017
I have stayed at multiple KOA locations. Myrtle Beach KOA was not as clean as I expected. Only one staff member exemplified the friendly attributes I have became accustomed to when visiting KOA's.
Feb 28, 2017
Great stay
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was great apart from the floors in the deluxe cabin - they were really dirty, we had a crawling baby and she and our feet were filthy!
Feb 28, 2017
We love off season in Myrtle Beach. The hosts were very accommodating with our request to be in a site next to our friend. Bathrooms very clean. Security pays attention.
Feb 28, 2017
The one thing that would make the stay here even better is if the one room camping cabins had a tv like the bigger cabins and you should make that aware on your site. I thought there was tv in all cabins so I was rather disappointed when I got into my cabin.
Feb 27, 2017
Love myrtle beach koa, stay there every time we go. Close to everything, quiet, Friendly Staff, Clean restrooms, Been staying there for over 45 Years! Will always go back.
Feb 26, 2017
Short stay to visit friends in the area. can't wait to visit again!
Feb 26, 2017
Great location...we walked towards the Dollar store, Mexican restaurant and the beach.
Feb 26, 2017
Basically was just passing through on our way to FL, but would have liked to have stayed longer. Very nice!
Feb 25, 2017
There were a few hiccups though. Pool was not open and there was construction going on and there were periods of no water.
Feb 24, 2017
Excellent campground with friendly, efficient staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Great place for peace and quiet. Friendly.
Feb 23, 2017
The staff at the campground is the best and the actual campground is beautiful.
Feb 23, 2017
Great Stay!!!
Feb 23, 2017
Great time
Feb 23, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed in!
Feb 22, 2017
We loved it and will defiantly be doing this again. Thank you so much!! Gillian and Tomas Martinsen
Feb 21, 2017
Employees very friendly. Laundry room should be updated. Too many machines out of order. Need more delux sites.and off season storage for return customers.
Feb 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful site with trees and all amenities. Will return for sure!
Feb 20, 2017
All the campground employees were very polite and helpful and the Campground was very clean.
Feb 20, 2017
Employee's where all friendly and helpful. Site could be more level with stone added. Other than that we totally enjoyed our stay
Feb 18, 2017
Very clean, happy available staff, great location, my two dogs were happy there, we were comfortable the whole time, looking forward to going back.
Feb 14, 2017
site was to tight (narrow) for the size of our rig. Was also tight driving in & out of the campground.
Feb 14, 2017
Great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Check in very quick and easy. Camp ground clean. Very close to all the Myrtle Beach amenities.
Feb 13, 2017
So nice backed up to the water and seeing the ducks in the morning. Very peaceful!
Feb 13, 2017
Great site and atmosphere
Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful campground. We will come back again.
Feb 13, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing Mr Dan was very helpful in helping us set up.We will be coming back. Daryl & Susan from Suffolk va
Feb 10, 2017
Excellent service. Bad internet
Feb 09, 2017
Nice campground, great staff. Clean showers and bathroom!
Feb 04, 2017
Very nice relaxing
Feb 02, 2017
Clean campground, friendly staff. Currently upgrading 24 lots for "bigger" rigs. We own 45' quad slide and look forward to staying next year (2018) in this new lots.
Jan 31, 2017
We loved this campground! The staff was kind & very friendly. That's a hard thing to find these days. We will definitely be coming back!! Best camping weekend in a long time.
Jan 21, 2017
👍
Jan 18, 2017
Something for everyone! All ages will have fun. Clean rest rooms and lots of trees for shade. We will be back!
Jan 18, 2017
Our favorite place to stay! Always happy when we are here. Will visit again.
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you for a great weekend.
Jan 17, 2017
Great friendly staff and location. Facilities were very nice and clean.
Jan 16, 2017
We had a great time. This was a trial run with our new camper. Looking forward to coming back in the summer! Kids had a blast on the pedal cars!
Jan 14, 2017
GREAT PLACE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Jan 10, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jan 08, 2017
the koa is a great place to stay will be back again, people very nice and willing to help
Jan 07, 2017
Nice place,friendly staff. I thought $50 a day for a golf cart in January was a little pricey.
Jan 07, 2017
Very nice campground and convenient to many attractions
Jan 07, 2017
There was no hot water in women's washroom. Ugh!
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
The staff was great. Caleb made us feel welcome and was very helpful. The grounds well clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award