Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
JUST AWESOME...LIKED IT THE LAST TIME WE WERE THERE AND EVEN BETTER THIS TIME.MY GRANDSON JUST LOVED ALL THE ACTIVITES
Aug 17, 2014
Did not have lots of time to enjoy. We visited down and back to Disney. We're happy with campground. Bathrooms could be better.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place and nice facilities
Aug 16, 2014
Three issues with my cabin, a bit of a ant problem, water leakage from the uppersill of the front door I reported it however no was available to look into it. Also, the bathroom roll out door was unhinged. Overall the stay was fun, aside from the rainy days. I see myself returning there with my family someday.
Aug 16, 2014
The beach shuttle was wonderful, thank you! My only reason for not giving five stars was the condition of the restrooms. I understand that it has probably been a long and crazy summer for the facilities and everything looked great though the restrooms seemed to wear the battle scars. Many of the stalls were locked at all times. Of those open, more than half had backed up commodes
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, it was a one night stop over,no problems, the office personel were awesome. Thanks Joyce
Aug 16, 2014
What a surprise to find such a gem! This was a great place and great service!
Aug 15, 2014
The campground was nice but our bathroom the first two days was very dirty and i asked about a grate for the firepit and said they didn't have any but as i walk around i did see them.Employees where great and pool was nice.Kids loved it
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and would return. We will refer our friends to stay with you too.
Aug 14, 2014
Wireless wasn't worth a whole lot.couldn't connect and the one time I did it was so slow.COULD NOT USE IT
Aug 13, 2014
Really enjoyed your KOA. . . . now if you could do something about the traffic . . . .
Aug 13, 2014
Great facility! Everyone was very helpful, one morning after we showed up for the beach shuttle late they even made a special shuttle trip for us! Great place! Will totally be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
easy to get around; very centrally located; staff was friendly; site was roomy
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay as always will be back in September
Aug 12, 2014
What a wonderful place to kamp and right next to the beach as well. Loved the atmosphere and the southern Hospitality. My fiancee and myself will definitely be coming back next year with all four of our kiddos. Lovely lovely place for everyone to enjoy themselves :)
Aug 12, 2014
My daughter and I were back for our second trip. Last camping trip was in April. The campground again was clean and the staff very friendly. The only negative was my daughter stated that the women's room had not all showers operational. Other than that, we are ready to go back again in the Spring!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
it was a noisy place so close to the madhouse tourism of Myrtle Beach
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We usually stay here two times a year, April and August and no matter the timing, the campground is great. Friendly staff, clean facilities and close to everything. With all the trees, you'd never know you were at the beach. We think of it as a deep woods adventure with beach access.
Aug 11, 2014
Front desk was rude and not accomodating. I had requested a specific cabin over a month and a half prior to our reservation, and they moved us to another cabin for no good reason at all. After a day of staying there, our original requested cabin was STILL available and they refused to let us stay in our requested cabin.
Aug 11, 2014
jai bien aime nos vacance sauf a mon retour a la maison nous avons decouver des tonnes de fourmis dans notre RV cela est vraiment pas agreable jai du donner un traitement a mon arriver apres 17hrs de conduite cela est vraiment plate jai meme du vider le RV au complet voici pourquoi je donne une note de 5 la prochaine fois je vais faire sure d'aller a un autre camping Merci Dan
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice. Space tight. Sewer line too close. Couldn't stretch hose out. Justin was a great help several times. He was very accommodating. Great employee!
Aug 11, 2014
As always everyone on the staff were extremly helpful and nice. Never had a complaint for this campground. However, I turned in a free nights stay which they honored, but they would not give me my KOA discount on the value card which I pay for every year. The free nights stay coupon did not state that it was not good with any other offer and since I PAID for the value card I believe I get. Both.
Aug 11, 2014
good for families who want a little "campground village". Too much golf cart traffic, very little privacy. 2 out of 5 showers in our bathhouse remained out of order for entire stay, and light working in only 1 shower. Nice swimming pool, friendly staff. Should not have campsites immediately next to and around dog park. Also smallest dog park I have ever seen!!!
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay - the people were personable and accommodating.....The bathroom and showers, however were not up to the KOA reputation, and gave the appearance of not being very sanitary.
Aug 11, 2014
good people great service
Aug 10, 2014
Clean campground, very friendly staff
Aug 10, 2014
Clean cabins, clean bathrooms lots of fun!
Aug 10, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpfull 5 stars for them.the bathrooms for campsite should be upgraded for tents and pop-up sites they need it more than rv'ers .5 stars for staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was a nice, clean, and a nice cool retreat after a day at the beach! Every staff member at the campground was very friendly and eager to help us whenever we asked. I would highly recommend KOA. THANK YOU!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Always enjoy our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
It truly was one of the best stays that we had in a koa. As always everyone was very nice and helped with a smile. we particularly enjoyed the transportation to and from the beach. Also all the security presence all the time. we like to thank the security guard who welcomed us in after hours, he even escorted us to our site and helped parking our RV.
Aug 10, 2014
We loved it!!! The campground was really clean and well kept and the cabin was nice and clean as well. Wel will definitely be coming back soon. Thanks
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed the campground, but the rule of having to be eighteen to drive a golf cart will keep me from returning. A sixteen year old can drive a automobile all over the state but can not drive a golf cart on the KOA property. The other campground in the area will now get my business.
Aug 10, 2014
Staff!!!!!!!, grounds, pools everyone and everything was better then GREAT!!!!!!!!, thanks for a wonderful stay........E.J. VA.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great time! The only thing we were not happy with was bathrooms by kabin 34. They were nasty!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I really liked the layout of the campground and the facilities were awesome. The only reservation I had was the WIFI was terrible. It didn't really work for us at all. It wouldn't allow us to connect and it when it did - it was extremely slow. Fortunately, I had my own backup with a hotspot on my phone.
Aug 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.