Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
Very clean, shady sites. Friendly, helpful waitstaff. Nice playground areas for children and pets.👍👍👍
May 19, 2017
We came very late and stayed in a cabin. Everything was great, except for the little garbage can had not been empty and there was a Lite Bright box still left behind from the previous campers.
May 18, 2017
great stay
May 17, 2017
We loved our cabin because it was next to the "lake" and we saw lots of birds, some flying fish, and a mother duck with her babies swimming right behind her.
May 17, 2017
We love the place there is so to do and so close to the beach.
May 15, 2017
Park Mgmt lacks basic professional courtesy-left voice message about power outage 3x within an hour-no response/call back from staff. Construction work in park started shortly after 7:00AM--mgmt does not follow their own rules of quiet time.
May 15, 2017
Great location to everything. Staff were very helpful. We will use them again!!
May 15, 2017
This has been my third stay at the campground and have enjoyed each stay. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. I will definitely plan another stay.
May 15, 2017
We had the best experience ever at the Myrtle Beach KOA. We will be back soon!
May 15, 2017
no issues - would stay here again and reccommend to others.
May 15, 2017
There is only one item that needs to be addressed where our spot was.There was area that might have had a old barbecue there. And a sharp piece of metal was poking up from the ground.Its old and rusty. It looks like a tin can.But its not. I sure would not like if someone else Might step on this and hurt them self. Very quiet,clean,and we will be back.
May 15, 2017
Loved it!!
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Very methodical and not very personal. Some staff are just there putting in time. Some were helpful
May 13, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
:-)
May 13, 2017
They are redoing the campground start to work at 7am and the Monday they worked until about 7pm and it seemed like someone was backing all the time. Back up alarms going all the time and the camp ground is over priced for the condition it's in table was very old and falling apart
May 12, 2017
Stayed for a week. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was clean and not far from amenities. Only issue was being placed near construction.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
The staff were friendly and accommodating, the cabin could have been cleaner and the mini store was inaddaquate
May 09, 2017
There was so much to do! The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean. Our troop LOVED the bounce pillow. I would highly recommend the campground for a scout weekend. Also there was mini golf less than a block away, the ocean is 2 blocks away....
May 09, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful wooded campsites. Great pool. Close to all attractions and 2 blocks from the ocean. currently renovating campsites and can't wait to go back and see all the improvements!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the camp. The staff was friendly except for one female person who was rude to me. For this reason. I give 4 stars. The campground is clean and very well maintained.
May 09, 2017
Everyone was great, very clean and will be a place we stay always. Only reason I did not rate 5 stars, my wife, sister and I ask to be able to look at one of the large cabins and was told we could not, but not give a reason why??? We were thinking about more family members. I think you should rethink that rule when folks are staying with you. But still had a great time!
May 08, 2017
People are very friendly. Employees helpful. Much to do if you want or you can sit outside and visit. Will return next year.
May 08, 2017
Great location!! Stayed at a premium back in site. Nice to have the provided gas grill and patio set. Nicely wooded campground. Great pool area. I checked out some other campground nearer the beach but they were basically big fields with RV parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 08, 2017
Employees were so helpful!!! Thank you
May 08, 2017
Everyone makes you want to stay and stay. We will be back. Thanks Claude & Lucie Taillon
May 08, 2017
Every Morning at 7 AM Heavy Construction Machinery would start up and continue on until 5-6PM We could not sit out and enjoy ourselves. There was NO mention of any construction when we made our reservations. This was possibly the worst 5 days I have ever spent camping. The owner should have come by to check and see what if anything could be done to remedy the situation.
May 08, 2017
Excellent koa. Very friendly staff. Loved it!
May 08, 2017
We have stayed in the Kamping Kabins at other KOAs so we believed this was a good economical choice and it was. We arrived after 8pm and the office was closed. A gentleman at the gate directed us to the cabin and provided us with the key along with instructions to check in after 8am the next morning. The cabin was what we were accustomed to. There is a double bed and bunk bed along with a window A
May 08, 2017
Great time!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The weather was wonderful. We couldn't believe how centrally located you are. We walked to the beach everyday in under 10mins. Your staff was very friendly. The garbage service every morning was extremely helpful. Can't wait to come back again. :)
May 06, 2017
We had a great weekend and will be back.
May 05, 2017
Stayed long term . Really like the upgrades and improvements. Booked for next year
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
pleasant
May 05, 2017
staff was great. Cabin had trash under the bed which made me think it wasn't cleaned.
May 05, 2017
Great place to stay close to myrtle beach
May 04, 2017
Great facilities and will be even better with the new pull-thru sites being added. Good location convenient to area attractions and events.
May 04, 2017
My stay was great as usual. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the campground was clean!
May 03, 2017
We stay here every year as the accommodations and staff are outstanding.
May 03, 2017
Not a bad location - they will shuttle you close to the beach - that is helpful not to worry about parking. Kids had fun in the pool. But, the showers were never really clean, and no water pressure for rinsing hair in the shower. Overall, a nice stay. The folks there were very friendly.
May 03, 2017
Really nice site. Friendly staff. Close to the beach.
May 03, 2017
Out site was outstanding and loved the landscaping!! Will be back.
May 03, 2017
We always love to stay there. Great location and the people that work there are super friendly
May 03, 2017
Really liked the pull through campsite especially with arriving after dark. Another great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award