Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Loved camp ground. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
If you are looking for true camping with the beach this is the place for you. We stayed in a delux cabin and it was beautiful. Theres plenty to do at the campgrond a pool, splashpad, bounce pillow, and you can rent golf carts etc. The staff was great. The beach is about 2 and a half blocks away but they take you and all your stuff in a golf cart. The price wasnt bad either. I will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice staff, shuttle access, clean bathrooms, all around great place to vacation, definitely will come back. Beautiful campground.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean well maintained facilities.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin was great and the facilities were just as good. The only suggestion is that the signage to the cabins be better. Was difficult to initially find, and for our company to find the cabin.
Jun 28, 2015
The place was convinient and pretty close to the beach.
Jun 27, 2015
Too many uncontrolled kids! My husband was ran into and injured by a kid on a bike. When he told managment they were very unconcerned.
Jun 27, 2015
We found our stay pleasant. The folks at the desk were friendly, helpful a joy to talk to. The kindness is important and feel for the most part all passed. I would come back if the opportunity pervals. Thank you all. Linda and Art.
Jun 27, 2015
We loved the KOA our first time coming (last month) seems that in that little bit of time every hateful person had come thru the woodworks . We asked about a little but longer stay since were in between houses looking for property and asked about rate for our camper to stay a whole month and were told no . We wer only allowe to stay 14 days well we'll be taking our camper and business elsewhere
Jun 26, 2015
Staff....EXCELLENT Everything else....EXCELLENT
Jun 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay..staff was very friendly.. nice shade trees.
Jun 26, 2015
We have stayed here for the past six years. It is always so peaceful and relaxing. Great camping in the shade!
Jun 26, 2015
Great family environment and conveniently located to various entertainment spots.
Jun 26, 2015
Great KOA. So much to do, very friendly and helpful staff and central to everything in south Myrtle Beach.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice quiet campground!
Jun 26, 2015
Campsites were nice and level and easy to get in and out of, but the staff was rude and unfriendly, pool was dirty, facilities were dirty and in disrepair!
Jun 26, 2015
we stayed in a cabin, which was very nice and roomy and very clean!! Great amenities and especially loved the shuttle to and from the beach!! Only thing I can say bad about this koa was the bath house. The individual rooms were very nice and private and had the potential to be the best I had ever been to, unfortunately there was no ac and in triple digit heat there was no showering....
Jun 26, 2015
My family had a great time at the Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was awesome and we had some much fun with the activities that was offered. Our only complaint was that the floors in the rustic cabins were really dirty. They swept and dusted the place but they never washed the dirt off the floors I had spilled something on the floor and wiped it up and the paper towels were black. always wear shoes
Jun 26, 2015
Our second year staying at KOA for our family vacation, and we couldn't be happier with the experience! The staff is just delightful. The grounds and accommodations are lovely. You can tell the staff loves what they do. We recommend the Myrtle Beach to all our family and friends any chance we get.
Jun 25, 2015
Site was so unlevel I needed to purchase steps to get in/out of MH. Also had ants all over the place. Been staying at this KOA for years but now will look further for another location.
Jun 25, 2015
It was very nice shade was very nice camp site was very clean helpful staff
Jun 25, 2015
It was a great place. The cabin was just what we expected. The only thing we didn't like was the tents between the cabin. Especially the nights when the campground was not full. That's the only thing that we didn't like. We will most definitely do it again. Staff was great.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved this KOA!! Very nearly all RV/Tent/Cabin sites are shaded. Lots of space between sites to spread out in the main wooded section. We stayed in a site on the water and it was very nice for quiet couple time. I think we would rather be in the middle with the kiddos, though, for optimal community fun!
Jun 24, 2015
Great stay as always...only issue was the ants!
Jun 24, 2015
We stayed 4 nights in a deluxe cabin and had a great time.
Jun 24, 2015
This is a huge campground and always full. A child's wonderland with mini-water park and fun amenities. Biggest negative is narrow roads and very tight trees to maneuver around. Terrible for satellite reception nestled in thick trees but great cable TV quality. Staff not as friendly as other KOAs we've stayed at this year.
Jun 24, 2015
We felt we were treated right from the beginning. For example, we didn't have a fire ring on our site when we arrived. I made the 15 second drive to the office to ask for one, they called over the walkie talkie and I made the 15 second drive back. The crew was pulling up in a golf cart with it when I arrived. This is just one example of how well we were treated this trip. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
campground and bath houses were clean, staff was friendly, our kids enjoyed the pool and jumping pillow, and we liked that it was in walking distance to the beach, our stay was what we expected and more, we will be camping here again.
Jun 24, 2015
Great place, love it definitely going back
Jun 24, 2015
One area you need to work on is the speed of the people driving through the camp grounds and it would of been nice to let us known of the activities for the children a head of time for I had 3 children that would of loved to have been there but we did not know until after but as for you and your workers they where great and we have been coming for last few years and we will be back thanks J.Clark
Jun 24, 2015
This was our 1st stay & our son's 9th birthday, we couldn't be happier and look forward to staying again soon.
Jun 24, 2015
The bathrooms are very hot but everything else was awesome! Nice staff and everything is clean!
Jun 24, 2015
It was everything that was listed on the website. Great location close to everything. The only thing was that we didn't have a fire ring at our site I requested one the 1st day and was told one would be dropped off. We never received it. I had to go to the office the next day and request it again. We were planning to have a campfire and s'mores both nights. We did the 2 bd night. I will return
Jun 23, 2015
Facilities was wonderful and workers were friendly than the ants that was gathering food around us for the winter.
Jun 23, 2015
We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for years, staying in hotels. Tried the KOA this time and absolutely fell in love. It was clean and safe, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, the location was perfect. We will be making the KOA part of a new family tradition and cant wait to return. Thanks KOA!
Jun 23, 2015
Great staff, food, beach, fun were within walking distance. Family made new friends -that was kool. What I didnt like was when I booked, I was told that id be getting concrete space but it was small and badly cracked & we had to park on gravel and rv wasnt leveld. overall, it was a nice experience.
Jun 23, 2015
We had an ok stay. A few issues, but overall pleasant place. We were placed by the dog play pin which wasn't ideal. Multiple dogs and people walked right by our site all hours of the night waking us up and left us feeling disturbed. As a suggestion, perhaps not place people so close to the dog park. We arrived later in evening and found it hard to find general information from staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Loved KOA @ Myrtle Beach! Very reasonable rates & very clean. Staff goes above & beyond for any need you may have! They even shuttle you back and forth to the beach! We will definitely be back!!
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the private bathrooms. no ventilation and toilet paper always soaked because of humidity.
Jun 22, 2015
Electrical service continue to trip could not run water heater an air conditioner at the same time pool was extremely dirty
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful but be cautioned of the heat. Next time we will do a cabin instead of a tent it was too hot even with 3 fans. The planned activities are great for the kids to avoid spending constantly. The pool splash pad and bouncer are great fun for the whole family.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, not real crowded campsites.
Jun 22, 2015
My kids loved making tie die shirts with you guys! Staff is extremely nice and facilities made for a great stay. Loved the deluxe cabin w/ loft for the kids and cold A/C made daddy happy! Thanks
Jun 22, 2015
I would have rated this higher if one gentleman named David (which is the managers father) he was very obnoxious and rude but everyone else was great and friendly I told the manager how his father was but he seemed like he just didn't care what I had to say I think the next time I visit Myrtle Beach I will visit another campground
Jun 22, 2015
Love the location of this KOA...we have stayed here several times. This visit however was not quite as good. Our camper and campsite were taken over by ants. Never have we had ants inside our camper on any camping trip. It was so bad that we didn't even sit outside. Now I know ants are everywhere but why is KOA not using pest control? At least make an effort. We will bring our own posion next time
Jun 22, 2015
The camp grounds are well kept and nicely planned. The shade was great for the hot weather (which many ocean camp grounds do not have)! Best of all, the entire staff was polite and friendly. The people are what make the place awesome!
Jun 22, 2015
I liked everything to be honest.it was a great stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed myself greatly
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.