Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
I reserved my stay online, a cabin without bathroom, which is fine. However, when I got to KOA, the receptionist tells me that I needed to bring my own sheets, which isn't mentioned when you reserve online. She said yes, it doesn't mention online but if you would have called, we would have told you. 1 of us had to sleep 2 nights without any sheets. KOA didn't even lend us sheets for their mistake.
Jul 19, 2016
There wasn't any sheets or anything on beds, and I had to pay 10 dollars for linens..,
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Level sites. Close together but nice location in the middle of myrtle.
Jul 18, 2016
15 hour drive from upstate NY is time and money well spent staff and facilities are outstanding and the manager Jerimiah goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and fun!
Jul 18, 2016
This is the first koa that I have stayed at in my 14 yrs of staying at koa's where the bath houses where dirty all the time and I had to report this multiple times during our stay. Also the blonde older lady at the desk was not very friendly for being in customer service. I would never stay at this koa again.
Jul 18, 2016
Live music of the nights we were there! Activities for my children! Clean pool and bouncy pad. Wonderful staff. We're looking forward to next year!
Jul 18, 2016
My family and I have stayed here on numerous occasions and all in all its a great campground. My biggest complaint is more with the folks staying there rather than the KOA. Golf carts and NOISY motorcycles...I really wish the staff would crack down on both. If your Harley won't stay running without constantly revving it up through the park leave it at home.
Jul 18, 2016
Other than the thunderstorms while camping it was a great campground. I have been three times now
Jul 18, 2016
The bathrooms were awful and so called quiet time is a joke. Our first night we had yalls staff screaming at 1 am trying to back someone in a spot. And then all 4 of our tents were completely infested with ants that we had to go to a hotel the second night. Never coming back
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome campground and sites. Many fun things to do and you can catch a shuttle to the beach. Great location and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
You have changed some. You used to take campers to their spots but you did not this time. All the people used to be extremely out of their way nice. Now you are just nice. Prices have went up and it is getting to the point it is just as cheap to stay right on the beach at the other campgrounds. But with all this said I will still camp here until it is cheaper to stay right on the beach.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We uave stayed at this KOA 3 times this summer already and The only complaint I have is the one set of bathrooms didn't get cleaned. I think it may have been an oversight but I had been waiting to give my grandson a bath and even tho it was 6 pm the one I wanted to use weren't cleaned. they were clean the next day so I'm sure it was an accident. We haven't had any other issues.
Jul 18, 2016
I had a blast...the property was well taken care of....the other campers were great n helpful....the restrooms were clean and the staff is friendly...plenty of activities...it was a great first time camping experiance for me...I definately wanna go back and take some family
Jul 18, 2016
Rented cabin K80 w/out bath. Comfy, clean & sufficient. I would advise against using the smaller bathhouses by the cabins. They're seriously disgusting. I literally gagged when I walked in. Musty, humid, no a/c, moldy shower doors. Would've given 4 stars if the bathhouses were clean. Other KOA's have exceeded our expectations. This one did not
Jul 18, 2016
There so many things to do we didnt have to leave the campground s. Very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 18, 2016
the campground was clean and the employees were very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
.
Jul 18, 2016
My most recent stay at KOA was the worst experience. My initial resv.for Cabin 80 was from 7/13-7/15 & had a tent resv. from 7/15-7/17 due to Cabins being full. I asked every day if a cabin became available so I could extend til 7/17. Sue was the only one who tried to assist me & told me that Cabin 3 was available when I c/o of Cabin 80 on 7/15. Mgmnt.failed to say Cabin 3 was infested w/roaches.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent location and lots of activities for the entire family to enjoy! I only regret that our cabin was not clean when we arrived. There was trash inside the cabin and sand all over the place including the mattresses in the bunk beds. At least there was a broom in the cabin for us to use! Aside from that, my family and I enjoyed our stayed.
Jul 18, 2016
Coming back in a few weeks!
Jul 18, 2016
It was my first time camping with KOA and I could've have found a better place. I will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The employees were friendly, our children loved the pool and splash pad and evening activities. A couple of negatives though... Our campsite had trash left that we had to pick up, bathroom was a little dirty needed to be cleaned more regularly. last night we had two very large families come in a little after 11 they were quite loud. More frequent shuttles to be beach needed
Jul 17, 2016
Great place great staff
Jul 17, 2016
Bathroom house 1 was not clean. There was no hot water in the dish sink. Site was nicely shaded and there were many great activities. Too many lights on the road at night, especially as a tent camper. Pool was great, had room for adults to swim without kids in the way. Great place to ride a bike with the family and courtesy shuttle to beach was a nice feature.
Jul 17, 2016
The pool area needs some updating other than that it's a great place.
Jul 17, 2016
We came in very late the first day and the nice gentleman at the gate was very helpful. The next morning we asked to be relocated in a more wooden area and the personal was great about it and let us picked the site we wanted. The entire stay was awesome. The campground is clean and all the employees are nice and helpful. We highly recommend this campground!
Jul 17, 2016
My family has visited this KOA forthe past 10 years. We love to spend our vacations there in a tent or in one of the cabins you offer. I have gotten my entire family to stay there now and we always look forward to our stays there. The kids would rather stay there than anywhere else.
Jul 17, 2016
I'm not the type to post comments, especially negative ones, but the bathrooms were absolutely filthy ! The rest of the campground was great but I wouldn't return because of the unclean bathroom !
Jul 17, 2016
It was a nice campground. Everybody was friendly. I had rented a cabin and the first night there I had a bunch of palmetto bugs in my cabin. They gave me spray to spray myself for the bugs. It kinda worked but they were still getting in. Next day I complained again and they came up and sprayed the cabin. The next couple nights I didn't see any but every morning there would be 4-6 half dead ones.
Jul 17, 2016
Was great. People who worked there were great
Jul 17, 2016
The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and enjoyed our trip. We are definitely going back next year.
Jul 17, 2016
Amazing facility. Family events scheduling and hosting is amazing. Friendly courteous staff from checkin/arrival to departure.
Jul 17, 2016
very clean and quite
Jul 16, 2016
Staff were the greatest, even seasoners living in park were friendly and helpful Site was great and clean. Pool and other amenities were great and clean . This is a very family friendly place and close to anything you want to do while camping there. Will gladly stay there again and again. I traveled 900 miles to get their for 2 week vac, HAD A GREAT TIME!!! Thank you. KOA
Jul 16, 2016
Me and my grandsons had a great stay at KOA in Myrtle Beach. Everyone was so friendly. Great place to stay!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great place for a vacation. Look forward to coming back.
Jul 16, 2016
Brief stay. Very wooded and scenic. Nice pool. Bathroom by pool not very clean. Nice amenities.
Jul 16, 2016
Our stay was good it's been 7 years since we've stayed at myrtle beach koa last time wasn't good at all I think new management has done good job like private showers you now have great idea and other bath houses very nice and ac felt great yes we will go back next year I would recommend to others just don't let it get bad again
Jul 16, 2016
Ants, roaches, and spiders in cabin. Ants were the worst. Didnt even stay. Feel swindled.....,
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent. Just wish we had more time to stay longer. Keep up the great work.
Jul 16, 2016
Really nice place. Walk is longer than we thought to beach. Shuttle golf cart broke down, but that happens. Love being in the woods so close to beach. Best spots are back in by the lake.
Jul 15, 2016
Neighbor by us (194) was very rude one night. Will be back but not stay in 195
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was nice just a long way to beach and dangerous crossing the main roads.
Jul 15, 2016
For the cost to stay here I would expect at least some gravel on site instead of dirt and tree roots
Jul 15, 2016
Great location, clean facilities, helpful/friendly staff
Jul 15, 2016
Bathrooms were not clean
Jul 15, 2016
I stayed in one of the camper cabins for a weekend. The cabin was cute with a double bed and bunk beds. It was a little tight with 4 people staying there but we made do. I was disappointed that the cabin was not cleaner. The amount of dirt and dead bugs made me wonder if the cabin had been cleaned before our stay. The campground over all was nice and I would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award