Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
I've only been to aa few KOAs, but this one is large and well maintained. My only suggestion is that towels would be changed from time to time instead of having to exchange them at the store.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great weekend and look forward to coming back!
Sep 11, 2015
Bathrooms were pretty dirty. Rec room was gross. Was not happy.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet.
Sep 10, 2015
purchased firewood that did not burn. Too many cockroach in or around cabin . disgusting.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground that we will stay at again. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
we have made multiple trips we always have a blast and plan many more future trips .the one and only complaint I have is that I wasn't able to utilize my military discout I served 8 years but because I dint retire or wasn't currently active I didn't qualify ?
Sep 09, 2015
Bottom door lock did not work. Pull out couch mattress was worn out and difficult to maneuver. Looked like mold on floor in bathroom. Overall not pleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed our time at loan myrtle beach. It was convenient to everything yet secluded . Campground was clean and everyone was helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
The Kabin was clean as were the showers. The picnic table needed to be fixed and leveled. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay even with all the rain. Friendly staff with good hints as to what to do.
Sep 09, 2015
There is so much to do at this KOA, we never left the campground for our 3 day stay. Kids loved the splash pad and making the dyed shirts.
Sep 09, 2015
great stay staff friendly and helpful as always
Sep 09, 2015
Very kind people with freat customer service Thank you!
Sep 09, 2015
Don't like that people are allowed to smoke inside the pool area at the KOA in Myrtle Beach. There are a lot of children in the pool area and they should not be breathing in second hand smoke. Seems pretty stupid you can't drink but are allowed to smoke and harm people........
Sep 08, 2015
The only problem that we had was super noisey neighbors till 2 and 3 in the middle and then the next night at 430am.
Sep 08, 2015
I came here 1 time and that's all it took. Just got back this past weekend from our 4th visit and I will be going back first weekend in October.... Its very relaxed, nice campground, friendly staff, LOTS of shade, full hookup. Would recommend to anyone
Sep 08, 2015
Front of park is what we expect of a KOA. Immaculate office, laundry and pool area. Office personnel very friendly and helpful. Deluxe back in sites are great. Loved the private deck on the water. Site immaculate upon arrival. Beyond those deluxe sites, it feels like you are in another campground. Poorly maintained sites, particularly the long term sites. Tall grass, disabled vehicles...
Sep 08, 2015
Holiday weekend and it was awesome.
Sep 08, 2015
All personnel at the camp ground were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
But the lady bath they need remodeling because the toilet is to close to the shower
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff that are always willing to help or answer questions. Clean bath houses considering the nature of beach camping. Nice shaded spots that felt like true camping compared to other beach campgrounds. Great beach shuttle service.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great weekend. The staff were some of the nicest people we have ever met. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and easy access to all. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Well my stay was great however my campsite was not. I will request not to be put on that site again
Sep 08, 2015
Our grass and mud site was filled with ants that were all over the outside and now the inside of our camper.
Sep 08, 2015
Space was too narrow to allow extension of awning. Ants were a problem and staff lacked an effective sprayer so i went and bought my own.
Sep 08, 2015
I've stayed a few times and it's very peaceful...
Sep 08, 2015
10th yr. Love to camp,this stay NOT great. strictly staying in primitive camping didn't expect much but entire site covered w ants. Asked techs to come spray they did, but still millions of ants inside and out. Got to site and already taken. Dogs weren't made to stay attended to. Barked constantly. Couldve been offered another site, but wasn't even after telling about issues.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant stay , my only complaint is that the bathrooms were really really nasty on Monday morning .... Like truck stop nasty
Sep 08, 2015
Great atmosphere. Everyine was real friendly. Walking distance to the beach and they lots to do for families.
Sep 07, 2015
Always will stay here. The staff are always there to help and have never had an issue here with anything. All campgrounds should use this one as a model.
Sep 07, 2015
Well planed out campsite,staff very friendly and knowledgeable we'll be returning again
Sep 07, 2015
For my first time it was ok. ... the bathrooms stayed nasty for to long...I did not appreciate having to take a shower in deplorable conditions.. the same trash stayed on the floor for a couple of days, the showers and the floors was filthy. ..I had to clean with my own bleach and pine... for that I should have been reimbursted something
Sep 06, 2015
Great campground,friendly staff. The sites, however, for big rigs are narrow making navigation in/out challenging. Would like to see more recycle stations. Where they are currently makes is discouraging for many to take advantage.
Sep 06, 2015
Beautiful wooded campsite within walking distance of the beach! Extraordinary!
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Clean and well organized. Staff was friendly. The close proximity to the beach and events while still maintaining a nature feel was perfect.
Sep 05, 2015
Despite Erika heavy rains we enjoyed our stay. We truly appreciate your great helpful staff and the cleanliness of your facilities
Sep 03, 2015
Very quiet considering how many campers were around. Bath areas were very clean! Shuttle to beach was convenient and always had a friendly driver.
Sep 03, 2015
Loved it!
Sep 02, 2015
We only stayed two days and it rained. It was very clean and the people were very nice.
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in our one-room Kampin' Kabin under the shade trees. We found the campground to be quiet and easy to navigate. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The activities were plentiful and the location to the beach, as well as, other activities was great. There's a lot to do, but you're away from the major traffic congestion of the beachfront strip. Would highly recommend!
Sep 02, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was well-equipped. The campground was fun & easy to navigate. Jeremiah, the manager, & his staff were all very helpful & friendly. There's lots to do on & off the campground-close walking distance to restaurants, mini-golf & the beach. Even though there's a lot to do nearby, you're away from the major congestion of the beachfront strip. We highly recommend it!
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in our two-room Kampin' Kabin. We found the campground to be quiet and easy to navigate. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The activities were plentiful and the location to the beach, as well as, other activities was great. There's a lot to do, but you're away from the major traffic congestion of the beachfront strip. Would highly recommend to others!
Sep 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps