Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
park is very dark.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms were so dirty
Aug 01, 2016
Only complaint would be that the women's bathroom and showers need work. The walls are mildew ed and there's no drains outside the shower so dirt and water build up in the floor
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice. Love all the shady trees - a wonderful camping experience.
Aug 01, 2016
My family and I had a great time kids really like the pirate ride
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful grounds friendly staff The pool could use some updating and better cleaning
Jul 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful in ALL matters! Southern hospitality at it's best! This was our 4th year staying there. Spacious lots, activities for the grandkids, great location. We missed Clyde (cowboy) but understand he retired and are happy for him. We love the improvements that have been made such as adding the grill
Jul 31, 2016
Seems to be an ongoing trend, unusable Wi-Fi. Had to login to use but login page would not load. Camp was clean site was nice not premium but nice. Pull thru was a misnomer. Between tree locations narrow roads and parked vehicles, RVs and otherwise was lucky to be able to back out. When claims to be big rig friendly it should be so.
Jul 31, 2016
Lots of activities planned. Friendly staff riding around helping campers. Joe was really helpful in getting me a ladder to repair roof. Great place to stay but need to work on better WIFI, it was terrible and the pole was right next to us.
Jul 31, 2016
We were last minute travelers and able to book a lot for our RV eight days out. It was our first trip in our RV. Everything went fairly well. I would like to see more recycling containers throughout the property. Only complaint, the grounds crew cut the grass with a weed trimmer and sprayed us with grass and trimmer line.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed everything about our stay except for the FIRE ANTS!! Our site was covered in them and by that night our camper was infested with them. At 10pm we had to find an open store and by Raid. When we woke the next morning, they were coming into the camper in a different area and were all over our beds, table, etc. Reported it to front desk.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice shady and quit campground. Did not have escort to site, which would have made it easier to find.
Jul 30, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay. Friendly people, close to the beach, and the little resturaunt was nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great experience. The staff was friendly, kabins were nice, clean, and cold. My son loved his KOA visit. He watched Aladdin in the pool, rode the bikes, played with other kids, and took in the whole experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Encore une fois, des vacances mémorables! Toutefois, le gazon était long... Si je reste 14 jours, je m'attends à ce que la pelouse soit coupée lorsque j'arrive. Ce n'était franchement pas le cas. C'est le seul irritant de notre séjour.
Jul 29, 2016
very nice campground and the staff was very helpful
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. Very good facility. Felt like a regular in the first couple of hours. Excellent location. Had to work while there and wifi was very good. However staff got me hooked up on high speed internet . I would have had to move to a hotel otherwise, and was able to resume vacation mode quickly. Defiantly coming back.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a nice time and the campground was clean and well kept. The pool and splash pad were a plus, as was the dog park. The food at the cafe was surprisingly good and the young lady that worked there was friendly and polite. We'd definitely recommend it.
Jul 28, 2016
This was a very good campground. With more deluxe sites that have slabs, full hook-ups and decks off the back it will become great.
Jul 28, 2016
I did not like the Myrtle Beach cabins,so i did not stay, I requested a refund and got a hotel suite.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I loved it! My only complaints are 1) the private bath house rooms smelled moldy & were always wet & the pressure in the community bathhouse shower is less than desired but you can get clean. Also I didn't like that the grill to cook on out side was on the ground but we managed. Other than that I would stay again. Everyone was friendly & helpful & the cabin was too cute!!
Jul 28, 2016
Had a lot of fun, loved being able to get a golf cart to ride around in, and free beach shuttle. Unfortunately WiFi was terrible.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the location. Cabins were spotless. Staff was wonderful in allowing my handicapped access to the handicapped specific shower house. Could nit have been a nicer experience.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in one of the 2 room cabins and it was perfect! Had lots for the kids to do and close to the beach. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
great place to stay in MB. The campsite was always clean including the pool and restrooms. activities were well planned and the shuttle to the beach made coming and going very easy. we will be staying here again the next time we are in town.
Jul 27, 2016
perfect spot
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great visit and extended our stay at the last minute which was greatly accommodated. My only complaint was the women's bathroom at the pool. Door would not close, toilet did not flush and toilet seat was loose. Also it was Mustang Week so several campsites around us had several (3, 4 5) vehicles parked in one campsite or empty campsites nearby. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
need more shade at the poor
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is very well maintained.Check-in was easy and fast. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was laundromat. There were several washers and dryers out of service. Of the dryers that worked, only a handful dried well. Most of them would take 2 (45 min) cycles to dry an avg. size load of clothes. Overall we would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 26, 2016
nice facilities, laundry etc
Jul 26, 2016
The best campground ever.
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was great at this KOA except for my wi-fi connection. It didn't work that well until we were out in the open :(
Jul 26, 2016
For the most part we enjoyed our stay. There have been a few improvements since our last stay, but there are just as many things that are declining. Maintenance seems to be a challenge. The dog park (which is one reason we really like you) continues to degrade to the point we don't use it anymore. Male bath house door closer falling off. Laundry facility poorly maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
What a fun place to stay!! The staff was so friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay...Nice and quiet and relaxing....everyone was very friendly...Our family had not stayed here in awhile....but, hopefully we will retun very soon....
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was very nice and well maintained. Had a little trouble with the YFI, but it was crowded and with the weather so hot, many people were trying to get on! We had trouble with our truck and with recommendations from the staff, we called a local garage. Was so satisfied! Thank you. We enjoyed the new food service too. Also rented on of the golf cart and really enjoyed that too.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great time and are look forward to coming back very soon
Jul 26, 2016
We love all the new changes to the Myrtle Beach KOA. The restrooms were the cleanest I've seen in the past four years. The café and pool music is a nice touch. We really enjoyed the movie at the pool. Our daughter loved swimming while watching the movie. We noticed that swimming was going on after dark on other nights and while we didn't make it this trip, we hope that continues in the future.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved my stay. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The stay there was good and all was very clean. KOA needs to update it's lighting around the camp ground and inside the bathrooms to LED lights
Jul 26, 2016
The campground and the bathrooms were very clean and friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award