Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2015
great place to stay..staff is always helpful and friendly
Jan 05, 2015
We only stayed for one night, arrived late, and left early, so we didn't spend much time there. The new bath house was very clean and spacious, and the store had everything. Very close to the beach and the main strip.
Jan 05, 2015
Great stay, love to meet new people. The place is well maintained and the staff is very efficient.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice wooded place with lots of clean looking cabins, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bathrooms were clean but need updating
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
The only concern we had were the food crumbs in the kitchen sink, and the dead bugs in the shower.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
had a great time first time taking grandkids camping they had a great time have been going to your KOA at Myrtle Beach for almost 15 years and have and have never had a bad experience staff is always beeb great and helpful
Jan 04, 2015
Was just a quick one night stay after having some work done on our travel trailer at Camping World. Everyone was very welcoming at registration and even escorted us to our site. Nice level sites. Was fairly quiet as not a lot of campers there in January!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
No Wifi or cable available. Very rough and unlevel site.
Jan 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Gorgeous park! Very close to the heart of MB :)
Jan 03, 2015
Close to downtown. Large pull through sites. All the amenities. Nice, helpful people.
Jan 02, 2015
Friendly staff, fun activities, close to everything!
Jan 02, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Staff friendly and helpful. Only concern is that gameroom was closed...not sure why as there was a decent number of families staying in the campground.
Dec 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The campground is very clean and we'll patroled. We will return.
Dec 31, 2014
Didn't do anything stayed in RV due to rain.
Dec 30, 2014
We stayed a mh for Christmas week. The campground was very nice with a great staff.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
The campground is very well groomed and the camp workers are very friendly and will help you with any problem you may have. To name just a few of them would be Brenda, Jim, Dave, Dennis, Diane, and all the others that work there. The office staff and housekeeping are all top notch. We have been staying there for the past 6 years and would not stay any where else in South Carolina, we just love it.
Dec 29, 2014
The people were very nice. The bathroom/shower facilities could use some updating.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
Thanks had a great time. Campsites where good. I will visit again!
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Was staying here for work good people and great for kids
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
All KOA workers were kind and knowledgeable. The facilities were top notch, clean and inviting. Its location is perfect for accessing Myrtle Beach businesses.
Dec 09, 2014
Our stay was very nice every thing was clean the grounds and rest rooms the people was nice and very helpful will be back next year I think this is about 18 years we have been coming their is their anyway you could check and let me know how long we have been coming thank you.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
People are great, staying off season beats all the crouds but a lot of places are closed for the season.
Dec 07, 2014
this stay was not acceptable. there were ants all over the front room of the cabin when we arrived. had to sweep them all out. luckily we slept in the back room
Dec 06, 2014
folks are great at this koa..i'll be back
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Friendly staff. Great facility
Dec 06, 2014
Very nice an huge campground. Lot's to do. We hit it at the off season so not many shops in the area open, but still great. Probably booming in the summer.
Dec 05, 2014
I always enjoy staying at MB KOA when I attend events at the convention center. It is very convenient and the staff is very friendly. This year though, I have a complaint. I was assigned site 143. I could not position my camper to allow me to fully extend my awning. I requested that I be allowed to move to site 141,but was told I could not. It seems to me that it would only involve PC entries.
Dec 05, 2014
Disappointed in the bathhouses. One being remodled the other COLD and water was a trickel and not hot.
Dec 05, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Women's bath house could have used more heat, otherwise no complaints.
Dec 05, 2014
all was well except for the numerous squirrels that are all over and into vehicles and RVs. Should reduce population to a more reasonable number.
Dec 05, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving. We loved that you provided the main course for us and enjoyed the fellowship. Keep up the good work!
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay with you.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.