Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground
Jul 11, 2017
Our cabin was great but the pool was really warm and the bathrooms were not clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin was not very clean and uncomfortable. Next time i will bring my own camper.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This was our first family vacation. KOA provided us with the necessary tools to enjoy a tremendous time. The beach was a blast for the kids. Thanks for great place to stay!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
As far as the stay, it was great. On the other hand the cabin across from us kept us up two nights partying. We complained and nothing was done. Other than that we think the place is great.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and the staff were fantastic
Jul 10, 2017
Had a nice stay,very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Within walking distance of the Carolina Music Fest if you are a walker, the shuttle was 10 pp one way. If we go again I will stay here.
Jul 10, 2017
We stay here every summer on vacation. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The activities are fun for the kids and adults alike. Anytime anyone asks for recommendations for places to stay in Myrtle Beach this one is always on top of my list.
Jul 10, 2017
This location was awesome, very clean, friendly, not a long walk to the ocean or stores.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Adorable campground, perfect for all ages. Only bad thing was the cabins air conditioning barely worked at all so was very uncomfortable for whenever my 1 and a half year old needed a nap. But well stocked with anything you may need and perfect distance to do anything at the beach
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice
Jul 10, 2017
favorite vacation spot since 2000. Something for everyone, kids, grandkids, parents, grandparents. Love the new additions!
Jul 10, 2017
The pool and bathrooms weren't clean. Very noisy and busy. The shuttle for the beach isn't worth it. It should run every 30 minutes and not hourly.
Jul 10, 2017
It was fun!!! Had never been camping before and now I think I might do it more often. Great for families.
Jul 10, 2017
Ant infested; feces in men's shower stall; people throwing garbage (watermelon rinds, etc.) near our campsite; awning limited by small campsite area; pool too small for the amount of campers; people going wrong way on one-way roads; no WiFi; people walking through our site to get to bathroom/showers; attitude of majority of the campers seem to not take pride or clean-up after themselves; etc. :(
Jul 10, 2017
There where drug deals in the camp site, the person next to us where blaring music all night, the workers were rude and not at all helpful and the bath houses were discusting
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I've stayed at several KOA's campgrounds on the East Coast. The Myrtle Beach KOA was by far the best. Everyone was so friendly and laid-back. They were also very accommodating. My only complaint is that 50% of the bathrooms were deliberately locked at all times, including the handicap bathroom, even in the middle of the night. We loved the Josh Brannon band and would come back just to see them!
Jul 10, 2017
Your staff is amazing an your campground is awesome we had a blast an we will absolutely be back
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
very nice friendly and clean camp ground
Jul 10, 2017
THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY & EAGER TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT BUT SO MANY THINGS WENT WRONG. THE PRICE WAS MUCH HIGHER THAN I WAS QUOTED ONLINE, THE PCITURE OF THE MAP MAKES IT LOOK LIKE THE BEACH IS RIGHT ACROSS THE ROAD, BUT IT'S ABOUT 4 BLOCKS AWAY (ROUGHLY 1 MILE), WE BOUGHT FIREWOOD & WERE TOLD IT WOULD BE DELIVERED BUT NEVER GOT IT, THE FREE PANCAKE BREAKFAST WAS UNCOOKED & STILL RUNNY BATTER
Jul 10, 2017
Our camp site was great new updated drive thru with patio gas grill & fire pit .The staff was helpful & friendly .Had one of the staff own a golf cart escort us to our site made sure we had everything we needed .Will be returning.
Jul 10, 2017
Great service and amenities. Very secure. Didn't have a fire pit on our site, but not a big deal given that it was so hot! Great walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants
Jul 09, 2017
Having stayed there for over 20 years and enjoying this excellent area...something has gone wrong. The camp site was not clean and grass was not cut prior to arrival. The sewer sewer was not working properly...foul oder throughout sites. The laundry rooms was not clean the game room had been removed. This is a great camping area these details cannot be overlooked.
Jul 09, 2017
the site we had 148, was not adequate. We were unable to open our awning all the way because of a tree and the tree had many, many roots that made even walking difficult. Very disappointed this time around. I didn't ask to be moved because I knew it was a busy weekend but it is not adequate for a 30 ft camper. Something smaller would have been better. Otherwise we love it there!!
Jul 09, 2017
Clean. Very friendly. Definitely will go back.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campsites with shade, awesome activities and friendly staff!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, new bathrooms and nice pool. Staff extremely helpful. Highlights include beach transportation, entertainment, and a great garden railroad.
Jul 09, 2017
The pool hours were awesome. The campsite were close together. The bathrooms were always dirty.
Jul 09, 2017
clean bathrooms
Jul 09, 2017
The campground was very nice " Bathrooms and showers are very clean. The campsites are large and shady. The campground has lots for the kids to do.
Jul 09, 2017
This Koa is in the best place for Mrytle Beach close to beach to walk to beach or around town. They do a lot for kids and this year they added free pancakes that are very good.
Jul 09, 2017
Kids had a great time lots of activities for adults and kids love the train 2 blocks away from beach 2 blocks from boardwalk and not far from boardway lots of places to eat love the store and best ice cream cones camping their was a very delightful the workers are very helpful and you can tell they love their jobs pool was very clean and the park had anything you needed we will enact next year
Jul 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach as a whole but enjoyed the KOA so much more! Great space and atmosphere and lots of fun activities!
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly operators
Jul 09, 2017
I've already recommended family and friends to stay here. It was our first stay and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. My daughter love the terrain ride! Very family oriented campground. Free pancakes in the morning and a shuttle to and from the beach, what more could you ask for :)) we will definitely be returning!!!!
Jul 09, 2017
First time at a KOA, took the grand-kids to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the KOA there. The staff was excellent!! The kids enjoyed the activities throughout the day. The showers were clean and the free pancakes were great! I would highly recommend.
Jul 08, 2017
We had the best time, love all the upgrades your in the process of doing. Can't wait to come back!! Already made our reservations, till next time...
Jul 08, 2017
We had got a cabin for our adult kids for the weekend and they said they had a great time!!
Jul 08, 2017
Loved it. Friendly people great facility will be back again soon.
Jul 08, 2017
better wifi would be appreciate
Jul 08, 2017
Words cannot really describe our stay there. For one it was way to short. The campground and staff were truly amazing. We have meet great families and already made reservations for the next year. We are hoping to make this a yearly thing on July 4th week.with the good Lord willing we will see our new friends there next year. And many more to come.
Jul 08, 2017
Septic was full the last night we stayed and smelled really bad couldn't sleep for the smell other then that not to bad
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great stay. Plenty of activities for the grands. Couldn't have been better! We've been coming since 1979, and we'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award