Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Our grandson loves this place. The group of kids working the summer activities are awesome. Love this!
Aug 06, 2014
What time I got to stay was great. Rain & Storms cut my stay short but i will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
Some ant problems.We also had trouble with the shower house backing up. Needed some repairs.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
cart run to fast.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This place is infested with ants. I fully understand the terrain is ideal for ants, but I think preventive measures could be taken to minimize the problem. I would be surprised if I was the only one to complain.
Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms were horrible. Lots of mold and a few of the showers were out of order. Of the 3 that were usable 1 had a gap in the door and 1 didn't have a shower head so water sprayed all over the part of the floor where you get dressed.There was paper towels and toilet paper on the floors in the same place all weekend so it is my belief the bathrooms were not cleaned all weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
very good - very friendly !
Aug 05, 2014
There is such beautiful old tile work in the older showers. They could be maintained better. The showerhead provided a dribble, but not a shower. There are good low-flow shower heads available for this application.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our site was dirty, the picnic was dirty, corner site meant lots of dog poop left by people walking their dogs, no cable and worse even no working wifi. Can't attest to anything else as we left due to excess rain.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground area was very nice, deeply shaded in beautiful old growth trees. The lot was very nice. Check-in was terrible; 5 young people running the desk were inexperienced. They called to verify the Campsite spot availabity and got an earfull for an older gentleman right in front of customers. The young folks were trying, the guest did not need the nasty attitude from 'customer service' mgr
Aug 04, 2014
Me, my wife, and my son stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days. Charged me $5.00 a day for my son. How can this be a family campground when they charge extra to bring them?
Aug 04, 2014
We loved our stay, the cabin was clean and cozy! The only negative was the beach shuttle not running because of the sprinkling rain (we were only there for the weekend, so it was a "now or never" type thing). And we saw 4 other people asking about the shuttle immediately after us, so apparently we weren't the only ones. Other than that, it was pleasant, friendly and affordable!
Aug 03, 2014
will stay there agin ! thank u very much 4 everthing.!!
Aug 03, 2014
It is a great campground, we love it here! We appreciate all that Jeremiah does to make your stay comfortable. Also, Ray and Joe are terrific. Our daughter enjoyed the summershiners this year, particularly Zach and Blake. See you next summer!
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, and close to the beach.
Aug 03, 2014
Très bel emplacement. 2 piscines + pateaugeoire pour bébé très bien. Petites améliorations a apporter aux douches des hommes( manque 2 pommeaux de douche sur 5. La moitié des laveuses a linge et sécheuse hors service. Pour le reste tout est très bien. Bonne propreté des lieux.
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA offered so much for children to participate in throughout the day. The activities held were great and it is so close to the beach and offered a free shuttle ride there! The only thing I would change is one more shower house on the other side of the grounds by the road you come in one because there are lots of visitors and the shower houses aren't always the cleanest.
Aug 03, 2014
Had a great time beautifuul campsite grounds well kept everone who worked there wasvery nice will definetly be bback
Aug 03, 2014
we will be back
Aug 03, 2014
Great location and facility.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Too many bikes and golf carts going the wrong way on one- way roads. We couldn't use the KOA WiFi site. Too far away to connect. We really enjoyed the location to the beach and carnival. Bathrooms were really nice.
Aug 02, 2014
Everythihg was great except the WIFI. I can't give personal information to get internet!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Not a very nice campground for the area that it's located. The big bed inside cabin #24 is not at all comfortable. Cost to much for the type of campground. Myrtle Beach is not all that. Never again will I camp there. Charleston, SC KOA is a lot better, and nicer.
Aug 01, 2014
bathroom need work
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The cabin was very dirty. The floors had not been swept or not mopped for sure. The futon was filthy and very worn. Appears to have black grease on it and was impossible to sit on. I hope all cabins in KOA are not like this one.
Aug 01, 2014
We loved how peaceful it was there and how so much was within walking distance. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We especially liked the free ride to the beach. We are already planning our next trip to this KOA!
Aug 01, 2014
The first time we stayed at KOA we loved it. We stayed again last week and it wasnt as goi d as the first time. The worst part was 3 out of 5 showers in the women's bathroom was not working. Out of the 2 working showers,only 1 was working properly.
Aug 01, 2014
It was great. One of the best KOA"S that we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2014
enjoyed the cabin. staff friendly and helpful. plan to stay at koa again.
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed in a kamping cabin C43 and it was great. We were fairly close to two bathhouses, the newer one def a lot better than the other. The room was small but clean and all you needed. The pool area was nice, just small. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2014
had a blast, this was the second time we visit but the first time to stay in a cabin. very convenient. bathrooms were very clean as well.
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed there only 2 nights and our campsite was perfect
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Overall we give this campground very high ratings. It's actually on the verge of great, but simply needs someone to take it to that level. The items noted above were not horrible but are avoidable if someone takes ownership, plans appropriately, and stays on top of issues during the busy weeks.
Jul 31, 2014
We are stayed there in the last 7 years . and we always enjoyed it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.