Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
We had a great anniversary! Thank you for your great hospitality!
Sep 23, 2015
Love this KOA! People are friendly, bathrooms clean and close to the beach.
Sep 23, 2015
Was not happy with the way we were treated as long time members. First was told would not get cabins we asked for, which was fine but then was just given a cabin nothing close to what we wanted, we had our large dog and wanted room for him to on our site. But were right on top of other campers when there were many open cabins that meet our needs. Didnt feel were appreciated as a returning customer
Sep 23, 2015
Ants everywhere!! Needs to be sprayed. Going down hill since the last time we stayed there. Pool is not heated like they said and needs serious maintenance, will not stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
Not the best KOA I have stayed at, Checked in and was told the wifi was not good because there were so many campsites. Just was not a enjoyable camp especially since it was probably the most expensive one on our trip. Won't stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin...but forgot to bring an extra comforter for padding on the bed...beds aren't very comfortable unless you have extra padding..but it's like that at al KOA's. Besides that everything was good!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Loved all the friendly personal. Location was perfect. Sites were large and shaded (YEA!) Just about walking distance to wherever we wanted to go. Shuttle to and from the beach was an awesome plus. Eagerly looking forward to our next stay. Thanks, KOA!!
Sep 22, 2015
great
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in cabin #20 and for the first day we killed 4 roach bugs, don't know if someone bombed their trailer or what and they ran to our cabin, but other than that I like the campground, and we also srayed in the same cabin July 4th and the front window opened, but this time it was broke and nailed shut. The air conditioner didnt work that great either.Really do like this place will come again.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean restrooms and great people to work with.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our cabin was the perfect size and also very clean. The bath house was also very clean! Thanks, we will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great staff.
Sep 22, 2015
I was amazed with the cleanliness and wonderful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
They are such nice people and it is a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful campground and staff!! Our cabin was beautiful! We had a great stay!!
Sep 21, 2015
Keep up the good work
Sep 21, 2015
Had a deluxe site & it was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. It's kid friendly, was a relaxing stay and easy to walk to the beach, stores, food, and more. Very good experience for my 2yro's first time camping!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground. Very pretty and clean. Quiet. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Sites a bit on the small side but adequate.
Sep 21, 2015
KOA location was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice well maintained park!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and nice Campground!
Sep 21, 2015
Not very impressed!
Sep 20, 2015
We have stayed here twice and both times had a blast! Everyone is so friendly and the fact that we can keep our motorcycles at our campsite is another reason we stay here!
Sep 20, 2015
Staff, as usual was very helpful. The facility was very nicely maintained.
Sep 20, 2015
Was very good
Sep 20, 2015
The retired Marine gate guard after six pm needs to keep his comments about disabled veterans to himself, I was extremely offended.
Sep 19, 2015
We had a short stay. There was a very nice fountain, area and the pool looked nice. Sites are close together. Bugs are hungry. It was nice to be a o close to the beach.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
very well maintained great cabins
Sep 19, 2015
Great place!
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Good clean people were all nice and helpful. Nice wooded campsites and close to beach. The shuttle to beach was great.
Sep 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice. It was a beautiful campgrounf. We really enjoyed our stay. If we come back, we will definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2015
I got ants in my trailer and no shuttle to go down town area to shop or beach even if you had reasonable charge for it. Well spend. so if not pulling your car You walk every where. Camp grounds Just supply you a ride in golf cart drops you off across street to the beach then you walk 3 blocks
Sep 17, 2015
Nice clean camp among the owls.
Sep 15, 2015
Negatives- cabin not very clean, mattress extremely uncomfortable and squeaky, fridge smelled like dead fish. Positives- friendly staff, fun facilities (splash pad, pools, jumping pillow, playground, etc.), close to beach.
Sep 15, 2015
Joe was very helpful in loaning us an air compressor to inflate our trailer tires.Great staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Love love I've best campground ever. People are great and make you feel like family.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was nice; however, there were ants in our cabin and they ended up getting in my vehicle. When my husband told the staff they didn't seem concerned about it.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff and campers were nice. Good place to stay while at the beach.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
me gusto mucho por todo limpieza,el trato y muy Buena organizacion.
Sep 14, 2015
We called spur of the moment after 6:00pm and was able to book a spot (128 awesome)staff excellent,ease A+,bathrooms clean, rates ok,problem: didn't like rocks at sites hurt my feet could've found better material for sites. Still good time with the wifey😍😘😏
Sep 13, 2015
It was a nice campground however I felt there weren't enough activities. There was a lot of boredom. I've stayed in campgrounds many times in the past and had much more fun. Nightly DJ and dancing. Paddleboat rentals. Miniature golf. I realize this facility is in the heart of Myrtle beach, however not everyone wants to leave the campground to have fun. They need more activities fot teens.
Sep 13, 2015
The check in and security booth staff were great! Bathrooms were very clean and there were plenty of them! Pet friendly with no extra fees which was great! We will be back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps