Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Very nice campground that is very close to the beach. I especially love the very clean AND AIR CONDITIONED showers.
Sep 09, 2016
very good kids had a ball
Sep 08, 2016
There were only 2 bath houses for the whole campground. 2 of the 5 toilets & 2 of the 5 showers were out of order. Bathrooms were nasty. The store also closed too early at 8 pm.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp ground staff was out and had the grounds cleaned immediately the next day after a storm had blown through. Camp sights are well spaced and shaded. Looking forward to staying at this KOA again.
Sep 08, 2016
Always a great experience We have stayed there many times
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay. RV spots are quite tight - not too much room. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! The shuttle to the beach was a great bonus. The staff were extremely accomodating with regards to the tropical storm. Would definitely recommend KOA as a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay! We camped in a tent while we were here. The bathrooms were clean, supplied &comfortable. The activities they had were fun & all the amenities where great to have (pool, splash pad, jumping pillow, arcade, etc,..) they also had bike rentals, cart rentals & more. The only thing I wish is that they had their website more detailed with all they have to offer, makes planning easier
Sep 08, 2016
Very pleasant...nice and friendly neighbors...quiet and shady...easy hook ups...and an all round nice stay...thank you
Sep 07, 2016
great stay
Sep 07, 2016
Great Time
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome getaway in myrtle beach! The pull through sits are well shaded and easily accessed. The only thing that precludes a 5 star rating was the condition of the pool. It was very dirty.
Sep 07, 2016
This is a very nice, large campground with spacious sites in a great location. The customer service was outstanding! Our only complaint was the women's bathrooms which were very dirty and insufficient for the number of people in the water/electric site area where we were staying.
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic location, customer service & activities! Some of the facilities are a bit worn and could use some sprucing up. However, for a KOA that has been delighting campers for more than 40 years, that was to be expected. The live music was outstanding.
Sep 06, 2016
Very quite and relaxing. Returning in 2 weeks.
Sep 06, 2016
we had lots of fun and enjoyed our stay! It was our first time and the children was pleased! Thank you so much
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had a great stay there. The close walk to the beach and restaurants was definitely a plus. Just don't forget your cable wires for more TV options😀 Night time on the strip is great!loved the live music and swimming pool. Grounds were clean and well kept.Great customer service😊👍👍👍
Sep 06, 2016
very nice experience, everyone very personable. Location close to everything nice about Myrtle Beach. Loved the shady treed RV spots.
Sep 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay here! We paid extra to stay on the smaller side of the campground, and it was worth it. Much quieter and less crowded. Staff was friendly and the showers and bathrooms were always clean. I felt the pool could have been kept cleaner, but it was a holiday weekend and very busy! The tent area was very over crowded in my opinion. Loved the band on the outside stage!
Sep 06, 2016
I loved everything but the ladies bath house. I was really disappointed. They were really dirty every time we went to use it. This would be one reasons for not coming back. We have stayed at other KOA and the bath houses were always clean. I gave a 3 star rating because of the bathhouse.
Sep 06, 2016
Easy pull though for 5th wheel and the sites were not on top of each other. Did use the bathroom's that are both gender and they were kind of dirty, but it was very busy. Would stay there again.
Sep 06, 2016
We were six adults sharing a cabin without a bathroom and we were comfortable in the cabin. The public bathrooms were pretty clean and the campground itself was also clean. The wifi was spotty and we had some trouble with that, but it was no big deal for us. The location is walking distance to the beach and other attractions.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly. The camper spaces need grounds maintainence, especially around the pond decks
Sep 06, 2016
great for us and will be back
Sep 06, 2016
The actual campground is great the bathroom needed more attention Booking the site experience was awful
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have no complaints. We had a great time.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly staff always willing to assist. Plenty to do without ever leaving the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Some of the front desk people were extremely rude. I was told to get a cabin I had to book 3 nights. Then I got a different story the next day I asked. The campground was clean and beautiful.
Sep 06, 2016
the tent section I was in was infested with ants, the cabin next to you campsite had rotten chicken wings in the cabin which smelled horrible and although roughly 80% cabins were empty during the hurricane we couldn't rent a cabin because it was a holiday weekend, camper safety was not priority
Sep 06, 2016
Very pleased will stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Love staying here, very clean and staff is very friendly. Stayed here twice this year and can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 05, 2016
Great location, few minutes away from beach. Very clean.Nice pool area. Great overall.
Sep 05, 2016
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. However there was one particular part that we were quite unhappy about it seems that our spot had an ant infestation which led to many many ants all over our motorhome on the outside and even the inside
Sep 04, 2016
Overall a good facility but over priced
Sep 03, 2016
I have stayed here before and will be back each year I come to Myrtle Beach for a Golf Trade Show. They gave me a two space long pull thru which was so easy to get into and really did like it. THANK YOU
Sep 03, 2016
Overall I have to say it was not a negative experience but it was also not an extremely enjoyable stay either. There was no activities for children (arts crafts,bingo, ect...). If your looking for a nice place to lay your head that is exactly what you will get. Facilities are great from my experiences as well
Sep 02, 2016
Good place to stay if you don't mind woodsy type living. The delux cabins are great!
Sep 02, 2016
Nice place and nice people . The laundry room needs some attention. Tree limbs need to be cut away from roadway so no to scratch motor homes.
Sep 01, 2016
Great level sites...nice clean and warm pool...friendly helpful staff...wish all KOAs were this nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice campground in shaded area. Not so nice behind store. Campers were parked that look like they had been left behind. Nice area for kids to play in water park. Did have and kids with us.
Sep 01, 2016
We loved it and are going back as soon as we can get it in our schedule. Thanks for the Golf advice on where to play. See ya soon..
Sep 01, 2016
Staff goes beyond their duties. Everyone is friendly n kind. Word can't describe how fantastic our stay was. Very clean. Great pet area for our dogs (3) Thank you from Alaska
Aug 31, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The promotional wifi was useless. I was even close to the main building.
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome! We love everything about it. It's clean. It's family friendly. It's family awesome!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice shady areas. Customer service was excellent with friendly people to assist you.
Aug 30, 2016
have been several times and have always enjoyed it this time my neighbors were using lighter fluid it made me sick for sat and sunday hard to enjoy the weekend they did address it but still not pleasant for me !!!
Aug 30, 2016
The grounds are clean and well organized. The location was great. The people were friendly. I'll be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Great shady campground within walking distance to beach for healthy adults. Shuttle will take about 6 people at a time. Free so not bad at all. Loved the little porch patios-nice touch!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award