Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The grounds and bathhouse were extremely clean and everyone that worked there was pleasant, helpful, and very thoughtful and kind. Thank you for a wonderful place for us to tent camp!
Sep 21, 2014
Wonderful Location, Almost on the Ocean. Beautifully Clean & well kept. We arrived early evening but after store hours and the night host was extremely helpful even directing us to a better site more suited for our camper and our desired accommodations. Location was super convenient for everything was wanted to do while in Myrtle Beach. Will definitely use your facility again.
Sep 21, 2014
fantastic place to stay, in a quiet place, you wouldn't know its just off the strip at the beach. We had a grand time and even rented a golf cart for the week to bomb around in...saved on gas. Can't say enough for our time spent there. Everyone wad extremely nice and polite as well as very helpful. We WILL RETURN! !!!!!!!!!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We had a great stay in MB. Saw an eagle at the campground. We did get sugar ants in the MH but staff sprayed the outside twice, then we were ok. Shuttle to beach, great and close by to everything. The forest area so close to the beach is really amazing. Thanks for the memories
Sep 20, 2014
great place,, clean,shady and quiet,,,, we will be back
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
My family and I had a lovely time. My wife was close to the restroom. People was friendly staff was lovely. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 19, 2014
Great campground! Roomy spaces and lots of shade trees. Great showers and restrooms. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Wonderful....very relaxing. All staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We had a great time as we always do. Thanks and we will see you again real soon.
Sep 16, 2014
We always have a great time staying in myrtle beach at koa because of the location. We rent the golf carts and can travel to everywhere we like to go conveniently.
Sep 16, 2014
WE WERE OVERCHARED AND THIS PLACE HAD THE FILTHYEST BATH HOUSES IV EVER SEEN BEFORE. I HAVE STAYED HERE FOR42 YRS AND AM TERRIBLE DISSAPOINTED.
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful place, with lots of staff around to help if needed.
Sep 15, 2014
Perfect deluxe cabin. Loved it! Surely spoiled now!
Sep 15, 2014
very clean rest rooms, friendly staff, but had a problem with ants. stayed 3 nights and had to debug my camper of ants. I had them spray around my camper the first night, and I sprayed the second day. I know they now they have problem with ants at different sites. Also my friends who were suppose to be in the site next to mine were put on different site...not was I was told when I checked.
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to us.
Sep 15, 2014
un tres bon service et un personnel tres courtois et poli, merci.
Sep 15, 2014
Very helpful and freindly staff. Clean and trimmed sites
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent level long site...lots of trees and close to everything
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
My husband and I along with 3 grandchildren stayed 2 nights. Loved it, they did also. Whenever we travel to myrtle beach , if it is just us or the whole family, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE. STAFF IS AWESOME, KOA IS FANTASTIC. THEY LOOK AFTER THEIR VACATIONERS.
Sep 14, 2014
we will always stay here when at mb, thank you very much briggs family
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Wasn't happy with site first assigned,but staff assigned another site to our satisfaction.Staff member at the entrance booth when we arrived was extremely friendly,helpful and willing to please. We had to shorten our stay and our money was quickly refunded with no questions. Only complaint is the sites are dirty but that is due to the rain and can not be helped.
Sep 11, 2014
very nice campground and the people are awesome
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Check in was easy. I had online reservations and we had no problems. Upon arrival. Cabins are beautiful. Like staying in mountain resort. Wish they were closer to the beach but the free shuttle makes it okay. Cabins were clean, beds ,bathrooms were spotless. Loved my stay and will stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well.
Sep 09, 2014
Excellent site. Staff was helpful. Site was clean. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Always feels like home. The staff is warm and welcoming. Great place to stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Thanks so much we had a great time!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This was our first time @ a koa & probably our last. Everyone was extremely nice. The campground was great. Very kid friendly. But the beds were awful. You are better off sleeping in a sleeping bag than on that bed. Wish someone would have told me about it before hand. Its not a mattress. Its like a foam mat. Very uncomfortable.
Sep 07, 2014
One of the beat campgrounds I've stayed. We will be back
Sep 07, 2014
My family and I so enjoy the stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach; that we prefer to stay there then the oceanfront hotel on the beach! Need I say more! :)
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We love staying at the KOA. Laura who works in the office was great!!! Will be back again soon!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Great place to stay. Holiday weekend and crowded but had a great time.
Sep 06, 2014
It was great there. It was such a big place that I got tired of waking but other than that I liked it. Didn't care for the beach and the brown not clear water but that wasn't KOA's fault.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
great
Sep 05, 2014
We all love ur koa we will come back staff was awsome thank you for the great stay
Sep 04, 2014
Good stay but a little pricey for koa. would like to see the rate reduced.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.