Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much, we are planning to come back again next year for Spring Break. The staff goes above & beyond to make sure you are comfortable and any issues are resolved immediately.
Apr 12, 2015
The showers could have been cleaner. Overall a great place.
Apr 12, 2015
We adore this campground. So well managed and well kept. We love the wooded setting right in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Our boys loved the pools and bounce pillow!
Apr 12, 2015
I wanted to say that I was very touched by your staff that understood my situation (blew up a tire on Class A RV and couldn't make it for two night...had to stop at Point South KOA the first night instead)....your staff did not charge me any penalty and ask me to pay just for 1 night instead of the two planned...I will never forget this..will come back to your resort and recommend it to friends
Apr 12, 2015
Jeremiah goes above and beyond and always ensures we have a great stay! Infact, all the staff are amazing! We always have the best time when we visit... and we will be back.
Apr 12, 2015
What a fantastic place!! Prices people and atmosphere. Next time we will book a longer stay!!
Apr 12, 2015
Bien entretenu. Félicitation!
Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful campground.
Apr 12, 2015
Absolutely great guy led us into our ste, cleaned up the site, gave us weather report. Super dog exercise area. Aplus
Apr 11, 2015
Our second year camping here & we loved it.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly staff.. Store closed too early and out of fire wood.
Apr 11, 2015
Thank you for a great stay
Apr 11, 2015
We have been camping for years and this was the best maintained and camper friendly park yet. Joe could not do enough for us. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Will be back for sure.
Apr 11, 2015
Very easy and pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous.
Apr 11, 2015
We booked our reservations months in advance for our Spring Break vacation. When we arrived we saw the campground was pretty full. But we were given #146, a high traffic corner lot, with no fire pit and no grill. It made for a noisy week as every car truck, trailer, RV and golf cart from #147 up had to come past our site. Why not give those who book the earliest,get the better sites?
Apr 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. The camp is close enough to enjoy the beach but not too close that you hear all of the people. We love the sites that are very spacious. The only thing we suggest is that KOA install doggie waste bags at different locations of the park and not just at the dog park and the dog walk areas. Parents not picking up after their babies.
Apr 11, 2015
My family had a great wonderful time at the KOA in Myrtle beach! The kids loved playing in the pool/splash zone and bouncing on the bounce pillow. We meet great people there too. It is in a great location to Lot of things and we will deffinitly be back! Thank you for a fun Spring break!
Apr 11, 2015
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA. Have stayed many times and will be back!
Apr 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Campground has a lot to offer and is so close to everything. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Yes, we have already told several of our friends about this KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time. Staff is very friendly. Kids had a great time at the pool, splash pad, and bounce pillow. Bath house and campsite was very clean too. We were so pleased, we stayed another night! So glad we brought our bikes, the kids had fun riding bikes all over. We will stay again. Oh, and the store is not over-priced either.
Apr 10, 2015
Enjoyed our annual 3 month stay. Great location for restr's and golf. Well managed clean park.
Apr 10, 2015
Our 4 month visits to the KOA over the past 8 years testifies to our satisfaction. Our only complaint is falling branches which has caused three separate instances of damage to our truck. Mick and Carol
Apr 10, 2015
Strong gas smell in the laundry room that made me nervous. Narrow roads between sites weren't ideal for pulling a bigger rig. Waited for a long time to get checked in. On the plus side, nice fun options for kids.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice, friendly people, nice pool. Sites are nice except for all the pollen on everything. Close and convenient to everything in Myrtle Beach, Would stay again.
Apr 09, 2015
location was great staff was friendly and helpful
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
It was beautifully landscaped, great location, the staff were all friendly and helpful. Great place for kids. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 08, 2015
Overall, our stay was great. There was not a fire ring on our site. I called the KOA and within 5 min, they had someone bringing us one. We came Easter weekend and there was an Easter egg hunt on the campground. I was a little disappointed with this event because there weren't enough eggs for each child and babies had to hunt with kids 8/9 years old.
Apr 08, 2015
Kids really enjoyed it, we will come again..Thanks!
Apr 08, 2015
We really enjoyed staying there everyone was very nice I know we will come back again! Besides the pollen being so bad and the restrooms were a little to far from where we were staying it was all good! Thank you all so much!
Apr 07, 2015
Cabin was nice - disappointed with the unsafe gas grill - needs to be replaced - used it once and thought it was going to blow up !! Could not cook "in" like we had hoped - campground was nice overall
Apr 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground with good facilities
Apr 07, 2015
we had a great stay at the Myrtle Beach koa
Apr 07, 2015
I had a wonderful stay! The help I had setting up and leaving was wonderful! The people were really friendly, too.
Apr 07, 2015
The campground was great. We were totally satisfied with our stay. All of our family members rated it the "best vacation ever". The staff was friendly facilities clean and the sites were spacious.
Apr 07, 2015
The employee the guided me to the site was not aware of obstacles that may impede a clear turning radius required to access this our site. Hence guided me into a tree damaging my trailer and completely destroying the bicycles mounted on the rear.....
Apr 07, 2015
Jeremiah went out of way to accommodate my family while we stayed there. He and his staff showed total professionalism, our site was clean. We made two more reservations to stay over the summer and will likely make a couple more before fall. Again, thank you for a pleasant enjoyable stay
Apr 07, 2015
Had a great time, as usual. The kids loved the jumpy pillow, swimming in the pool, and listening to Jeremiah sing!
Apr 07, 2015
Was in myrtle beach to visit family.we decided to stayat the koa there.the staff was very friendly.i was glad to see it was a clean well kept campground.we enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The kids enjoyed themselves. It's a great location, walking distance to the beach and amusement park.
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay and it everyone was really friendly. I have already recomended this camp ground to lots of prople
Apr 07, 2015
Overall, the campground was great! Clean restrooms, nice cabin and excellent location. Most staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly the night desk/check-in staff. The morning desk lady insisted the beach didn't allow dogs after March 1, but she was wrong - this sign on the beach says May 1. The fire pit was next to a fence and retaining wall, so you could only fit two chairs around it
Apr 07, 2015
Great family campground even for teenagers. Quiet, well kept, lots of trees, makes you feel that you are in the mountains not a few blocks from the beach. Staff is wonderful and you can tell they care about their facility. Only issue was the internet, it is super slow. We loved it so much we booked another vacation in a few weeks.
Apr 07, 2015
Can't wait to come back.
Apr 06, 2015
Everything about the cottage was spotless and fresh. They kept the grounds clean and tidy. We enjoyed every day. The staff was always friendly and helpful. My husband enjoyed the bouncie bubble!! Great place to stay!!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The pull thru sites were long enough but very narrow; our picnic table was not in good shape and we did not have a fire ring. The laundry building needs to be updated. Not enough washers and dryers. I am short and the stacked dryers is not a good choice for me. I had to wait over an hour to get a bottom dryer. And one of the bottom dryers was out of order. Playground & pool great for kids!
Apr 06, 2015
Like the area. Need another set of bathrooms/showers.
Apr 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, and it was a little hard to get my brothers wheelchair up on the porch. We asked for boards to use. They told us to go have fun and they'd take care of it. They built a whole ramp!!! The staff is amazing! We will definitely be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.