Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
We were very pleased with staff and amenities! The cabins were great and the bath houses were surprisingly not bad at all considering the storm. Thank you KOA for a great experience! We will be back.
Jul 15, 2015
always a wonderful time at the koa !!this time it was a special time in honoring my husbands request [passed away 7/12/14]to make sure all 9 grandkids get to myrtle beach and koa!!! we made that happen and the kids enjoy every moment there!!! thank you
Jul 15, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly as well as other staff we saw riding around. This trip we stayed in a one room cabin. The cabin was nice and the bed was comfortable. However the bath house was not cleaned well. This the 3 stars. Good location and proximity to beach areas. I would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2015
Campground very nice. Staff was excellent. Looking forward to coming back soon!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent! This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and the KOA staff was helpful and friendly. I also had to change our reservation last minute and they made that process smooth. We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2015
This is our second time to this KOA and we love it there. The staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. We're already planning for our trip back next summer!
Jul 15, 2015
Trop de chien qui abois nuit et jours, des fêtes a plus finir après 11 pm!Aucun respect avant 8am. Va et vient en automobile durant la nuit en plus d'avoir des groupes qui s'installe ds la nuit! On a passé 21 nuit cet année comme l'an passé, mais cet année était la dernière avec des toilettes et douches sale des portes de toilette brisé depuis l'an passé ... Non merci KOA Myrtle Beach, SC ces fini
Jul 15, 2015
OUr stay with KOA is always great. We love the layout and the activities for our kids. Most of all, we love how we feel safe inside the campground!
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA was perfectly ok. I think it is just with so many people, the pool area and toilets were hard to keep entirely clean at all times. The area is full of mini golf, theme parks, tattoo airbrush etc. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and tidy.
Jul 15, 2015
REMEMBER this is supposed to be "Camping" but still. We rented a one room cabin for the air conditioning. Rate of a motel room. Don't expect a clean cabin. We had cobwebs, dust an inch thick on the walls and dirty floor. Ants and roachs are a problem though we didn't have any food inside the cabin. The pool, splashzone + bouncy area made it worth the trip w/ kids. Rent a golf cart to get to beach
Jul 15, 2015
We love the beach access the KOA provides by using their staff to haul our belongings in a golf cart trolley! Clean park and friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2015
The worst campground I ever stayed at when it comes to activities for kids. All the events we tried to do did not take place. The arcade had four games two just took the money and didn't work. Pool was filthy. Me and my wife and kids were disappointed. We just joined k.o.a. don't think I'll stay at another k.o.a. thanks Phil Ciccarella 484-744-0354
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Staff are very friendly!
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2015
My only complaint is that the air was out in the bath house. It was very hard to take a shower and get dressed. There was not a note apologizing that the air was out. There should have been some kind of air circulation. Besides that everything was good,.
Jul 14, 2015
Awesome campground with plenty of shade and real close to beach and boardwalk area.
Jul 14, 2015
Everyone was very friendly my daughter had a great time with all the amenities n it was very clean we had a great time n def will go agai. Thank you. Very much it was a wonderful experience
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was great. Friendly and helpful staff. They lent me a ladder to work on my camper, free and dropped it off within minutes. Watch out for the ants though. Bring bait traps
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was great. .However, looks the the service was not quite up to the mark. We stayed on the grounds for only 1 night. Most of the light bulbs were not functional. The propane tank attached to the gas bbq was empty. We had to go to the main entrance to ask for one. Thankfully, the guy was helpful even though he said it was dangerous for him to refill the tank at night.
Jul 14, 2015
We will return soon
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff and nice campground!
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was great, however, the bathrooms were filthy, some faucets didn't work, some shower heads on the floor in the shower stall, and not cleaned daily.
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at KOA several times, even this location, but this stay was a horrible experience. Our key would not work for our Kabin and staff was rude about helping us. The bath house was ALWAYS disgusting, never clean. There was vomit, diarrhea, and beer cans in the bathrooms on several occasions. Also, the utilities were missing knobs, doors were missing locks. We will NOT return. So sad!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
I have already recommended to several friends
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA and we notice the cabin was dirty and the restroom were also dirty, other than that the people were frindly and the staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 14, 2015
Nice cabin but to many ants but that's part of camping
Jul 14, 2015
It was a very nice stay. Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
we have vacationed here for over ten years and have never been disappointed.
Jul 13, 2015
absolutely wonderful!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2015
Pool needs to be bigger or have a second pool. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly. Nice atmosphere. Loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
Could not have it any better everybody Was so nice thank u so much
Jul 13, 2015
They showed us our campsight,helped us back in,every body was very helpful and friendly. We now have our new campground at myrtle beach..thank you all so much The Camerons
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is nice, good location, walking or golf cart distance to plenty of activities and even the beach. Check in was a mess as was the site we were assigned to. It was aggravating but we got it worked out and the rest of the stay was good.
Jul 13, 2015
Got a extra charge when I checked in didn't know why , booked online during my road trip with other KOA every night and didn't get charge extra , the camp sites were nice , showers need curtains
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was extremely polite and accommodating. Cabin was excellent and exactly what we needed
Jul 12, 2015
It was great been coming there for about 8 year and it just gets better every year
Jul 12, 2015
Close to beach, nice pool, nice jumping pillow
Jul 12, 2015
Have always had a great time there.
Jul 12, 2015
I enjoyed the stay at the myrtle beach KOA and can't wait to go down again. I want to thank all of the staff for keeping the bathrooms clean and grounds looking so nice I know it can be difficult with everyone there. A huge thank you to Jeremiah for helping us with our golf cart.
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was great even though we only stayed for one night on a campsite. It was a great area with plenty of amenities. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because the bathroom was very dirty. I couldn't even use it.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed in a a cabin for a week it was excellent! Great price great space! Bathrooms always clean. Staff very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time but do recommend a second pool,maybe an enclosed one...........
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.