Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
I always love staying here! The staff is always so nice and I love the peace and quiet. Only suggestion is more frequently cleaning of the restrooms. Some visitors are disgusting and leave such a mess behind, also this past visit there was a musty smell in the shower house. Other then that I wouldn't change a thing
Aug 15, 2016
Location great. Nice campsite. Ants an issue, we're all over my RV by the time we left.
Aug 14, 2016
Jeremiah is the most positive and helpful GM of any KOA that we have ever stayed at. We go there quite often thanks to him and refer it to everyone we know.
Aug 14, 2016
camp ground was great
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was amazing! It far exceeded our expectations. We really liked the shuttle to/from the beach.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, quiet, good place to stay. Too bad the people who work in the office at registration are so unfriendly.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay,our family of six was very comfortable in a camping cabin. We rented a golf cart for convenience and easy access to the beach. Everything was clean and wonderful our stay at the KOA Myrtle Beach was great will be back next year. Sue and Sue were the best.
Aug 13, 2016
It was a great campground and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved the shuttle to the beach.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time and so close to the beach you can walk.
Aug 13, 2016
the poor wifi give some trouble i cant take my email during my stay not facebook just email in all the campground i go in this campground more than 30 years and i the fist time is decline in my heart
Aug 13, 2016
Needs more maintenance to camp sites
Aug 13, 2016
There was nothing threw the week for the kids to do and the water presser in the showers was terrible. But overall the stay was great!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly help at the information. Restrooms, bathroom was not good. Not clean and stanks.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms dirty Employees not helpful and border on rude place has changed a lot not as comfortable as used to be usually there 6 or 7 times a year 3 families we are looking at other places now
Aug 12, 2016
All the personnel were very friendly and helpful. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed in. I would rate it as one of the top ten in the country. There is plenty for the children to do and the beach is on about 4 blocks away. The bathe house is new and in excellent condition.I will defiantly be staying there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice friendly place. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2016
The lighting on the stage is unsatisfactory. There should be enough light to see the entertainment.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and our pups love it also.
Aug 11, 2016
Everything was wonderful except for the store located on campgrounds. I dont understand why it took 3 Customer Service Representatives to help one person while there was a line waiting to buy things.
Aug 11, 2016
We have stayed at KOA several times over the past ten years and have enjoyed ourselves. On this stay, we enjoyed the pool and were excited about the new addition (Buoys) as well as the bouncing pillow. It was the least crowded it has ever been on one of our stays. The only negative experience we encountered was one of the workers being rude, especially to the children, on numerous occasions.
Aug 11, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Well maintained facilities, clean and many well planned activities. The shuttle running regularly to and from the beach was very nice. Staff was very friendly, helpful and clearly enjoyed their work.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful and quiet. Great place to relax and enjoy nature. Thanks
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin was very nice, clean and new-ish mattresses. The only complaint I have with the cabin was the AC had to work very hard to cool our tiny cabin. The grounds and pool were very nice but the bathhouse nearest us was atrocious. Multiple stalls out of order, dirty showers, no toilet paper or paper towels and no AC or windows to help cool the room. Needs some work for sure.
Aug 10, 2016
This is my first stay at a KOA so I can't compare it to another KOA. I was extremely disappointed with the Wi-Fi. I decided to go with a KOA because of the Wi-Fi and it barely worked for our phones. It was not because of poor signal strength either because I had an excellent signal. It was just unworkable. Everything just clocked. If you advertise Wi-Fi then it should work.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly, clean and cooperative.
Aug 10, 2016
Brian your KOA staff was fabulous, excellent, friendly, super I think you get it!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
We usually have a wonderful stay . The lodge at 170 a night was not up to our standards this time . Shower didn't work properly . Bugs bugs everywhere ( they did come and spray ) elec kept going out our last day and every 20 min or so we would have to flip the breaker .
Aug 09, 2016
An exceptional park. Back in sites have a unique patio on the waterfront. We drove around the park and loved the variety of sites from tents to cabins. Very friendly workers too. We just finished a 4300 mile cross country tour at mostly KOAs. Ended with the best here.
Aug 09, 2016
Quiet. Peaceful. Beach shuttle is great! Add bingo and my kid would never leave!
Aug 09, 2016
I was pleased with EVERY aspect of our experience here but for one and that is why I did not rate a 10. That reason is the bathroom cleanliness. I noticed the bathrooms are only cleaned once a day and by the end of the night they are absolutely trashed ie, tampons on floor, tp and paper towels all over floor. There are too many people utilizing these restrooms to only have them cleaned once a day.
Aug 08, 2016
really enjoyed our stay here, walking distance to the beach!
Aug 08, 2016
Myself and my daughter were able to check in early and head to the beach after setting up our tent. The staff were friendly and helpful! My daughter had fun on the jumping pillow and we enjoyed the splash area and the pools! The shuttle to the beach really helped because we didn't have to worry about paying for parking! We definitely will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Internet did not work. Store closed at 6pm. Staff nice. Site clean.
Aug 08, 2016
good
Aug 08, 2016
Disappointment with the wifi😌 Other then that it was a good experience. Please solve the wifi connection.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had plenty of on-site free things to keep us busy and a free shuttle to the beach to help same money on parking.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in a small cabin for a softball tournament. Did not get to do much at campground. We plan on coming back for a vacation.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin was exactly as described on the website. It was small and definitely rustic but exactly what we needed for one night. The cabin was clean and well taken care of and the front desk staff was amazing. Definitely would stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
N/A
Aug 08, 2016
We are devoted KOA campers. We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Myrtle Beach, however our cabin was infested with roaches. I understand the cabins will have bugs, but I am talking about more than five roaches in the bunks and on the walls. In addition to this, the bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned in days. Very disappointed. Loved the camp ground and location.
Aug 08, 2016
This is my family's favorite beach campground. We dnt use the facilities so can't speak about that. However the campground is nice itself and mostly friendly staff. Some sites are much better than others as with any campgrounds. We always request our favorite site in advance to be sure we get it. Close to everything and you can ride your golf cart almost anywhere you want to go.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground not kept up very well and our camper became infested with ants and bugs maybe because we were near water i dont know
Aug 08, 2016
We had a GREAT time!?6$343 was so much for the kids to do and we were able to relax a little because of that. We were happy with our tent site, it was very shaded in the morning and the evening. I did see a few that had no shade, so I would definitely make sure our next one I ask! Kids can't wait to come back and the customer service was great!!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time there and the staff, for the most part, was very friendly, accomidating, and helpful. The only issue we had were ants. We had ants get into everything.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We are rewards members, so we travel often to KOAs all over. Would like to see this KOA update their cabins as many others have - paid the same price here as with others that had more amenities to offer in their kamping kabins (frig, tv, microwave)...also,the bathrooms are a constant concern at MB - more times than not, one or more are out of order and need attention more than they get.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award