Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Very freindly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
It was wonderful...
Aug 04, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay in Myrtle Beach. The staff was great and went out of their way to give you any help you needed. This was our 2nd stay there and you can be sure we will return.
Aug 04, 2015
It was great. Best ever
Aug 03, 2015
Campsites were too close together, we got infested with ants at our site (the people next to us gave us bug spray because they said that happenes every time they visit), there were no dog parks or anywhere to walk them not what I have experienced at any koa.
Aug 03, 2015
Lots of activities for kids, very clean, polite and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
This campground was excellent for little kids! The staff was excellent for helping get you settled in when you arrive. Close proximity to the beach, a few blocks, but they have a shuttle on the hour. also when we arrived we requested a golf cart, they were sold out but had no problem providing us a name and number for another company that would deliver a cart. Best time the whole summer!
Aug 03, 2015
We go to MYRTLE BEACH'S KOA for several years and we always appreciated it. Unfortunately this year we were disappointed by the lack of air conditioning of toillettes and low pressure of water in showers. The lack of soap to wash hands and pipes broken in certain washbasins (in ladies' room and men).
Aug 03, 2015
Great clean place!
Aug 03, 2015
Very good experience. Would definitely return...
Aug 03, 2015
Not crowded and very quiet the week we stayed. Our rest room could have been cleaner some days. Lots of ants in our camping area.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice everything and everybody
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time.Everyone was helpful,although restrooms need more attention. Will definitely go back.
Aug 03, 2015
The sites are too close together.
Aug 03, 2015
WE had a very pleasant TIME IT WAS VERY CLEAN JUST A VERY clean and quit place will be returning very soon
Aug 03, 2015
Other then the noisy neighbors one night, everything was great. We enjoyed our stay. We really liked the fact that we could walk along hwy 17 and didn't have to get in the car and drive in all of the traffic. We will stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were absolutely horrible! Worst I've seen in years!
Aug 03, 2015
I liked the location and the convenience of being right down town.
Aug 03, 2015
First time camper. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 03, 2015
We loved everything except the bathroom/bathhouse was very dirty. Needs to be cleaned several time a day. It was too nasty to use when we were there around 10:30 on Sunday morning Aug 2nd before we checked out.
Aug 03, 2015
This was the cleanest campground I've ever stayed at, it was wonderful. Joyce was very friendly when we went to check in she gave us all the info we needed and answered all the questions we had.
Aug 03, 2015
During my 18 hours stay the men bathroom was never clean. There must be someone checking every few hours for this. Nice staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Best KOA that I have stayed with ever!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Great campsite very kid friendly with all the extra activities. Will definitely go back.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed July 24, 2015 through the 31st they were fleas the bathrooms were dirty they also had an aunt problem we rented a golf cart for two days and we had to return it on that Thursday at 12 o'clock we went down to do laundry they took our golf cart and plugged it in and had to go to the office and get the golf cart back because it was not time to turn the golf cart back in
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly. Park kept clean.
Aug 02, 2015
You need to not park anyone at site 181 as our last night some came in and they would have been on our picnic table if we did move. Also seen alot of underage drivers on golf carts and speeding on the MB rentals. Other wise very nice park and shuttle to ocean nice pool rate it a 10. Had great time for our 20th anniversary.
Aug 02, 2015
The cabin (65) had cockroaches and a neighbor accidentally walked into our cabin at 9am one morning.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Bed comfort was terrible. Shower water temperature fluctuated hot to cold to hot to cold every shower. We tried showering in the campground showers with only little improvement. Floors when we checked in appeared not to have been swept at all. However the pool and facilities for children were quite satisfactory. we were in a large group and were provided a space to
Aug 01, 2015
We were happy to be able to have a family reunion on KOA grounds. Cabins were nice and equipped with airconditioner and a small refrigerator. Location is convenient, close to everything.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful!!! Staff is so helpful!
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful staff the rules are not enforced dogs not leashed loud noise after 11:00 bathrooms not clean had a lot of fun things for children
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The camp store was clean and had a variety of items to purchase. There were a lot of amenities for a camp ground. There were so many ants outside our cabin (kabin) that we could not enjoy sitting at the picnic table or on the porch. The bathrooms were satisfactory for a campground, not great, but not terrible. I would stay again, but would prefer more outside time without the ants.
Aug 01, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff was great and very helpful and friendly. The only negative comments I have is the overall cleanliness of the restroom facilities. We arrived on Monday and they were immaculate! As the week progressed they got worse by the day. Instead of complaining, we decided to cut our stay short and move on.
Aug 01, 2015
If it had 0 stars I would put it😂😂😂👎👎👎👎👎👎
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice and clean. Had a very nice time.
Jul 31, 2015
The cabins were great. The pool was too crowded to swim in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the free ride to the beach but wished it ran pass 6 pm. Great place. Will def come back again
Jul 31, 2015
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the cabin and area surrounding. My girls really enjoyed the planned activities too. Everyone is always very nice and helpful! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Tout simplement merveilleux ! Ne changé rien nous avons que du bien à dire, propreté des lieux et service mais surtout le sourire de vos employé(es) Nos vacances sont réussi, Bravo à toute l'équipe. Richard et Nathalie
Jul 31, 2015
Everything was great. Only complaint is bathrooms need a more regular cleaning. More than once per day during busy times please.
Jul 31, 2015
Love the place except.... The restrooms are horrible. But the place is phenominal for kids!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Sites are clean and spacious. Campground personnel are friendly and helpful. The campground is within walking distance of several local attractions. Golf cart rentals are reasonably priced. The only reason I did not rate a 5 stars is because there isn't a lot of activities for teens. Arcade only has one pool table and 3 video games. The swimming pool was crowded.
Jul 31, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach. Felt as if we were really camping in the woods but still just a minute from town. Kids loved it!!!
Jul 31, 2015
A nice place to stay my family an myself enjoyed it.A very pretty place very clean an nice people.Had a great time.Thank You all.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff and campground was beyond amazing! We held our family reunion here all the staff especially David and Jeremiah went above and beyond! The KOA made this reunion one for the record books!
Jul 30, 2015
Your site is excellent, from all of the other camps site we visited yours is a winner. It is the one closest to all of the action. We will be going back Thanks to all of you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.