Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
The campground itself was great. I wouldn't recommend the cabins. Lots of issues with cockroaches and we didn't even keep food in there.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My family of 5 had a great time!! I was very pleased with everything! All the scheduled activities for the kids really kept us going! I would definitely go back!
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed Labor Day Weekend and had a RV spot with a private deck overlooking the water. Site was very nice, clean, and had all the hook-ups ready to go. Good amount of cable channels available. Nice pool. You can rent golf carts and drive to the beach, and stores. Staff is very helpful. We did not use the showers/baths so I can not leave any feedback on that. Overall a great weekend !
Sep 02, 2014
Kudos to the entire staff especially your 'former Marine' who drives the cart to/from the beach and round the campground helping with any/all issues. He is outstanding! Please THANK him for his service to our country.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time as always you guys are the best at what you do My granddaughter was celebrating her birthday and you made it very memorable/thanks again
Sep 02, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have been to, that is why we keep coming back. The staff goes above and beyond to help. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you guys, it was a great weekend, very nice and friendly staff and great location, definitely we'll come back!!! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
staff very helpful. campground clean and very well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, fun splash pad and jump pillow, great camp sites. Need more bath houses and working showers. Cleaning staff deserve a raise, guests left bath rooms disgusting!! I own a cleaning business and I would never clean up some of the nastiness that they have to clean up. And they do it with a smile on their face!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our campground did not have a fire ring, grill and the cable did not work. The good thing about our lot was the shade and the activities for the kids.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground was good, we plan on being back. However, when this reservation was made, it was for a site that had shared water and a fire ring. We arrived to no water and no fire ring. We did get a fire ring the next day, but it was just stone that we had to set up ourselves. We went out and bought a shovel to make a hole for our fire pit. Good site, just not what I paid for.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Our 2nd visit, Great if you choose the deck location along the river, quiet & plenty of space. Would be nice if they had a hot tub or spa at the pool. The location is near everything you need. Staff is very friendly!
Sep 01, 2014
The campground was wonderful the only problem I had I the bathroom cleaning schedule. It seems like they would clean it when most people would be getting up in the morning and need to use the bathroom, they should wait till around 10am
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Well laid out, lots of room, clean and the staff very accommodating. We were very late arriving, but they waited for us. Really great KOA!
Sep 01, 2014
because it was a holiday weekend, it was very crowded. The old bathhouse, which was closest to us was not clean. We drove across to the otherside to use the new ones. Noticed a lot of underage drinking at the pool and the bigger kids were very rough on the bouncer. I have a 4 year old and he wanted to jump, but I had to make him get off because they were not being careful of the little ones.
Sep 01, 2014
Very enjoyable stay would highly recommend
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We were there only the one night and although we liked the location close to the beach, the sites were extremely tight to pull into due to the trees. The campground was clean and neat and the office personnel were friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I pay in season prices which at that price I could have gotten a suite. The only reason I booked with koa was so the kids would have things to do. But I was told we didn't come in season so there were no activities for my kids thanks for over charging me and not having the cabin ready or clean. I will tell everyone I know not to stay at koa what a rip off.
Aug 30, 2014
very enjoyable, staff very helpful, everyone friendly, camp ground very clean. over-all great experience!!!!
Aug 30, 2014
I've been there several times. Campground is clean, staff is very helpful and friendly.... Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach.
Aug 29, 2014
Security was attentive, which made me feel comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable, clean, and cozy. We loved it!!!
Aug 29, 2014
great service, friendly staff. we plan to return every year.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and will return for other vacations
Aug 26, 2014
This is our 3rd year at the KOA myrtle beach and we cannot be more pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of the people working there. We cannot recommend a better place to camp.
Aug 26, 2014
Our visit was going along just fine until I left a pair of shoes behind...they were never turned in...leaves me with a bit of disappointment. They were 12-year old Crocs with special-to-me jibbets.
Aug 26, 2014
My family had a great time!
Aug 26, 2014
Was great but it started raining from the time we arrived. All that day and night. My grandson wasn't too happy about that. But you can't control mother nature. Love the location and the pool.. we be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. great value. WOuld like to have seen a fan of some sort in the room with bunkbeds. I did not have an oven for baking which was disappointing and no mop in which to keep the floors clean. knobs on AC unit were broken and missing making it hard to regulate the temp. Very guiet atmosphere, wish we could kayak/raft their little water canal. Will def be returning
Aug 25, 2014
We've come to this campground many times over the last 20 yrs. This is the 1st time I disappointed. The room was dirty, signs of termites in the bathroom, the kitchen and bathroom faucets need to be repaired DESPERATELY, and the gril outside had a broken leg and would not stand securely - definitely a safety hazard.I hope to return in the future and find they made the repairs.
Aug 25, 2014
Well maintained. Best customer service.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a Great Time! The people where friendly,clean camping ground, kids loved the pool & launch pad!(Which, was a Wonderful Idea) Defiantly,would recommend this place for families with kids of All Ages! Thank You for A Great Vacation. The English Family from PA !
Aug 25, 2014
It was great the staff there is awesome.Anything we needed they where right there fixing it. My family and I will be going back this was our second year there. Words can't explain the awesome time we had at the Myrtle Beach KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was extremly friendly and helpful as always. BUT...I was disappointed in the condition of ladies bathhouse. Three closed stalls and dirty. Mens One operating stall.
Aug 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.