Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Great staff we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone!!!!
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoy staying at KOA Myrtle Beach. The location is nearly center of all attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful. They make your stay a family friendly environment. Few suggestions; Upgrade the game room by adding more video games at a more affordable price. $1.00 to play a video game is too high. Also, upgrade your daily activities for kids to include teens. Maybe a teen dance party?
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Our stay was great i love this place kids had fun alot of family activities planing to come back next year
Jul 10, 2016
Higher than normal koa prices in shop. Coffee is often free. Here it is 2.00 for small cup.many bugs in the cabin.bathrooms were terrible. Were cleaned at random times in the morninh. Would be good to have set time
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay for a few days at the beach . Stayed in a super small cabin ... Glorified tent... But we had air to sleep and stayed in the water during the day. Very hot this time of year so air was a must! Will stay again
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome we were greeted great. The facility was awesome. The cabin was awesome. We had everything u needed right near us in walking distance. Live band one night . We have our life time vacation spot
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground. Clean and lots of dailyvactivities for the kids.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
To many washer and dryers broke fir the holiday weekend. I have 2 dogs I bring and the dog park looked AWFUL....
Jul 09, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They were always avalible and glad to leand a helping hand.
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome large shaded sites, kind and helpful employees we will be back 39ft cedar creek 5th er
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was miserably hot, but that is not the KOA's fault. The pools were too warm even though and there was too much chlorine that faded out our swimsuits. Our Kabin also had a few cockroaches that came out at night, she there were night that nobody slept good. My kids slept with flashlights to keep an eye on them. We almost didn't finish out our stay because of them.
Jul 09, 2016
The campground was nice, however we were in a cabin and there were cockroaches! They said they routinely spray for them, however, we left a night early due to the roaches... Huge gap under the door, giving the cockroaches and ants easy access. Disgusting!
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. For so many camping, it was pretty quiet and peaceful. There's plenty to do for smaller children. Maybe more for teenagers. Over all we loved it and will definitely come back and recommend to all.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was awesome. Not as crowed as other campgrounds which I liked. They have a shuttle to the beach but u can load your car drop your peeps at public access if you don't want the shuttle or just walk. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and putt putt. Buoys sells good food and ice cream. There in the campground. The site we had fit our needs. It was like real camping.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
There isn't much to say since it rained like crazy soaking all of our things so we actually never stayed in our campsite. However, the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful for the short time we were there.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent
Jul 08, 2016
Best campground I have stayed. Great amenities and close to the beach...
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Staff polite and helpful and lots for kids to do. Big problem with ants
Jul 08, 2016
My only complaint was our side had no shade and right by the dog run
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful setting, peaceful and quiet. Need to upgrade the ocean shuttle and slow down the golf carts. Will stay again..
Jul 08, 2016
Although in a great location, the bathrooms were extremely nasty. The campers behind our site broke the 'quiet time' rule by being sued loud and playing music until 1:30 am. After speaking with other customers, this group had been there several days and did the same thing every night. Other than that, the sites were spacious and activities enjoyable.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Was escorted to a site and then was asked to move two hours later after setup. The communication came from a smoking worker with little to no tack. After the move to a lesser site, the rest of the stay was above average.
Jul 07, 2016
Showers were filthy, laundry room had 10 washers, & only 5 dryers working! Owner needs to give check in employees an education in customer service.
Jul 07, 2016
Loved it!! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely go back!
Jul 07, 2016
the staff is great as always. BUT i stayed there 7/4 last year, the things that needed attention on grounds....are still the same issue.Such as, big bathroom in center, the door SLAMS loud for women's room...needs a $15 part. The bathrooms on back 200 area had live roaches everywhere, mold and where dirty. cabin in back still has tarp on roof. I had to ask to get my grass cut up to my knees.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great Place to stay, Can't wait to go back, and have a GREAT hamburger at BUOYS CREEKSIDE CANTINA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2016
The place is great for kids, they have a ton of activities to keep them busy. The pool water could be cleaner. We stayed in the log cabins that had a bathroom and kitchen. Everything inside was great except the t.v. We stayed here 2 years ago and had the same issue, where you didn't get any clear channels. My parents brought their camper and had clear channels.
Jul 07, 2016
A very nice facility in the heart of Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. There is a lot of things to do inside the campground where you never have to leave, awesome for families with kids or grandkids
Jul 07, 2016
Every time we stay it's very enjoyable! We get loads of much needed rest during a peaceful night. The location is convenient to everywhere we want to go. KOA is our myrtle beach destination, every time!
Jul 07, 2016
They are falling behind on the upkeep and cleanliness of the bathrooms and the communication to all the campers that the roads are a one way travel directions
Jul 07, 2016
Great atmosphere for family with energetic kids
Jul 06, 2016
Overall, I will be back again due to location. From prior years it seems as though the management recently changed. Not the same vibe this year as last. Bathrooms were very dirty, staff did not seem as friendly, and there was a lot of disorganization when checking in.
Jul 06, 2016
MY EXPERIENCE WAAS GREAT AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Jul 06, 2016
This year the place was not clean at all. You Need more people cleaning bathrooms, and a lot of roach in my son cabin. Sorry not happy, like last year.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is the worst KOA I have ever stayed in and does not even come close to the KOA standard of quality. The bathrooms we disgusting- bathrooms had black mold in the shower, paper towel holder broken, floors and ceilings we dirty, trash was not removed regularly and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more then once a day. Landry room had 5 broken dyers. I left a day early due to this.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location however the bathrooms were in constant need of cleaning and without toilet paper.
Jul 06, 2016
Great vacation at my favorite KOA
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed in a 2 romm kamping kabin. The cabin is cute with enough room and good A/C. We enjoyed the pools and splash pad. The bar and grill is very nice to have beside the pool. Friendly staff. My kids loved the bike rentals. The only complaints was the bathhouses need to be cleaned more often, and we seen roaches in the cabin. We got bug spray and had to spray the cabin.
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA of Myrtle Beach! We will be back! Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2016
The ants were absolutely horrendous. They attached ked everything inside and outside of our camper. The breakers continuously flipped off. The value for $$ was just not there. The rates were just as much as some of the other top rated campgrounds in the area. The pool was too warm to swim in and dirty. There were not as many activities as we had anticipated and there was never any campfire forSmo
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was great!
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Think it would look nice for this campground to take a little more effort in landscaping especially around the pool area. I would definately stay here again though.
Jul 06, 2016
CROWDED
Jul 06, 2016
The older employees were rude. Bathrooms were disgusting. Doors wouldn't lock, 2 people walked in on my husband when using bathroom. Neighbors brought dogs and when they wld leave the dogs wld bark constantly. It was so hot and humid my daughter had an asthma attack and we had to leave a day early 😕 Never tent camping with no hookups again, lesson learned!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award