Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
WIFI did not work were I stayed. If I walked 4 rows over it worked fine. Everything else was awesome!!!
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed at this KOA during the bad storm that was flooding parts of SC. We were unable to make it home two days later due to road conditions and the KOA was very accommodating!!The staff is very courteous and facility is very clean. Even though it rained 90% of our stay, we enjoyed every minute of it!! Great place..will be back!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpfull. Camp was well kept.
Oct 10, 2015
This place is an oasis in the midst of a beach city. We were very impressed by how neat and clean everything was kept, especially after the epic rain that we all experienced during our stay. The grounds and roads were quickly cleaned up when the weather cleared. Also, the office staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay here again.
Oct 08, 2015
Thanks will be back
Oct 06, 2015
thanks will be back
Oct 06, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here, and pretty sure we will come back. Myrtle Beach is one of our favorite places to be,
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Everything was great! We stayed in a deluxE cabin and loved it! Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed spending time at the dog park!
Oct 04, 2015
I would have given 5 stars because everything was great until my friends came to pick me up ( in the pouring rain for a conference) and the guard would not let them drive down to the campsite. It was after the office had closed so they could not get a visitor pass. I think the gate keeper should be able to give a visitor pass.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice people, pretty campground. Need to control the ant problem!
Oct 03, 2015
This IS NOT a big rig friendly camp ground. Arrived after dark and had a hard time finding the entrance. Poor lighting. The roads are narrow and winding and getting in and out is very difficult. The site we had was supposed to be a pull through but there were too many trees to allow us to pull through with our 42 foot camper so we had to back out which was also not easy. No one offered help
Oct 03, 2015
Loved it!
Oct 02, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay at this KOA. When we booked over the phone we actually got put in the space next to the one we wanted and they were able to quickly accommodate the site we originally wanted. Great location and the staff are always wonderful!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Your staff are ALL great from the you to the seasoned
Oct 02, 2015
Need to work on the Roads and the wet areas around sites Thank You! We really enjoy the Park.
Oct 02, 2015
great
Oct 01, 2015
Conveniently located. Clean and well maintained facility. Staff is very accomidating especially Joe Ryan.
Oct 01, 2015
Good location, close to everything. Great facilities and many sites in the pines.
Sep 30, 2015
Excellent
Sep 29, 2015
our stay was great. the staff was outstanding. the campground was very well kept and within walking distance to the beach. we cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoy our stay at KOA Myrtle Beach. This campground is so laid back & relaxing. Thanks for the environment y'all provide to your residence. Love seeing the employees always doing something to clean or better the visual experience.
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Only observation is, there are several trees very close to the road that have to be carefully avoided!!!
Sep 29, 2015
This park need road work and larger turning lane (intersection). I have a 40ft. RV and had to unhook to exit the park. Great employees. It would be much better if it had paved sites.
Sep 29, 2015
Terrific place and your staff is first rate
Sep 28, 2015
Huge Kampground. Clean and well laid out. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Like a provincial park. Weather was a wreck, but beach and boardwalk lovely. A bike ride away
Sep 28, 2015
Was going to stay 2 nights but when we checked in there were a lot of hidden charges so only stayed one night we went and found room with bathroom,microwave,small fridge and TV for half the cost and could look out door and see ocean but Kabin was clean and bath house also very clean just way to expensive for no bathroom or TV and wifi was totally useless never worked whole time there
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
We had a nice site but discovered we had been infested by tiny ants. If not for that we liked this KOA
Sep 27, 2015
Clean and friendly facility. Great location. Will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
Check in was easy and hassle free! All employees are super nice! Will definitely be back!
Sep 27, 2015
Very freindly staff. But, Hard to get office on the phone. Called a dozen times to get someone to spray wasps in my site. Got stung on 2 seperate occasions. Sprayed but didnt dispose of nest. No activities, bands, nightlife, etc.kind of boring.
Sep 27, 2015
My family and friends had the best time, my son's birthday was perfect. The staff were excellent and we are planning again for next year 👍😀😃
Sep 26, 2015
Cabin was dirty management was rude. In short the worst time we have ever had at koa.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA Kabins. We have tried out all the Kabins from one room to deluxe. The experience you get from the smaller ones is more of a true camping experience which is great. The Deluxe Kabins give you the luxury of a Grand Motel with the price and friendliness of a campground. LOVE LOVE LOVE KOA!
Sep 24, 2015
3 of the 4 cabin doors did not shut properly.The grill was out of propane and we had bugs in a deluxe cabin. For $145 a night I expect perfection. The staff was quick to respond. Because of the BOGO weekend we could not have the cabins we wanted & our group was spread out. I won't book on a BOGO weekend ever again.I felt like the price was inflated to give the free night. I guess nothing is free.
Sep 24, 2015
My stay was perfect for me. I wanted to get away and be alone and it turned out great. There were a lot of campers but it was still peaceful and the campground is close to shops and restaurants.
Sep 24, 2015
Had a great time. The campground was very nice!
Sep 24, 2015
Best KOA around!!!
Sep 24, 2015
clean, friendly staff-great place
Sep 24, 2015
Not our first stay at MB KOA, and they continue to make our stays even better!!!
Sep 24, 2015
CABIN WAS NOT VERY CLEAN AND I WAS PUT FAR AWAY FROM BATHHOUSE AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS NOT CROWDED AT ALL.NOT VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY WAS PUT FAR IN THE BACK AWAY FROM EVERYTHING. NOT HAPPY. THANKS ROBIN PRESSLEY
Sep 24, 2015
As always, no problems to report, except for the sand in the bath house, which is to be expected at the beach. Was placed in a different location on the campground other than my usual and loved it, closer to playground and different type of bath house and loved it, more room than older one. Love staying there and hopefully soon will have a week to stay
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great anniversary! Thank you for your great hospitality!
Sep 23, 2015
Love this KOA! People are friendly, bathrooms clean and close to the beach.
Sep 23, 2015
Was not happy with the way we were treated as long time members. First was told would not get cabins we asked for, which was fine but then was just given a cabin nothing close to what we wanted, we had our large dog and wanted room for him to on our site. But were right on top of other campers when there were many open cabins that meet our needs. Didnt feel were appreciated as a returning customer
Sep 23, 2015
Ants everywhere!! Needs to be sprayed. Going down hill since the last time we stayed there. Pool is not heated like they said and needs serious maintenance, will not stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps