Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Every time we stay it's very enjoyable! We get loads of much needed rest during a peaceful night. The location is convenient to everywhere we want to go. KOA is our myrtle beach destination, every time!
Jul 07, 2016
They are falling behind on the upkeep and cleanliness of the bathrooms and the communication to all the campers that the roads are a one way travel directions
Jul 07, 2016
Great atmosphere for family with energetic kids
Jul 06, 2016
Overall, I will be back again due to location. From prior years it seems as though the management recently changed. Not the same vibe this year as last. Bathrooms were very dirty, staff did not seem as friendly, and there was a lot of disorganization when checking in.
Jul 06, 2016
MY EXPERIENCE WAAS GREAT AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Jul 06, 2016
This year the place was not clean at all. You Need more people cleaning bathrooms, and a lot of roach in my son cabin. Sorry not happy, like last year.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is the worst KOA I have ever stayed in and does not even come close to the KOA standard of quality. The bathrooms we disgusting- bathrooms had black mold in the shower, paper towel holder broken, floors and ceilings we dirty, trash was not removed regularly and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more then once a day. Landry room had 5 broken dyers. I left a day early due to this.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location however the bathrooms were in constant need of cleaning and without toilet paper.
Jul 06, 2016
Great vacation at my favorite KOA
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed in a 2 romm kamping kabin. The cabin is cute with enough room and good A/C. We enjoyed the pools and splash pad. The bar and grill is very nice to have beside the pool. Friendly staff. My kids loved the bike rentals. The only complaints was the bathhouses need to be cleaned more often, and we seen roaches in the cabin. We got bug spray and had to spray the cabin.
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA of Myrtle Beach! We will be back! Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2016
The ants were absolutely horrendous. They attached ked everything inside and outside of our camper. The breakers continuously flipped off. The value for $$ was just not there. The rates were just as much as some of the other top rated campgrounds in the area. The pool was too warm to swim in and dirty. There were not as many activities as we had anticipated and there was never any campfire forSmo
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was great!
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Think it would look nice for this campground to take a little more effort in landscaping especially around the pool area. I would definately stay here again though.
Jul 06, 2016
CROWDED
Jul 06, 2016
The older employees were rude. Bathrooms were disgusting. Doors wouldn't lock, 2 people walked in on my husband when using bathroom. Neighbors brought dogs and when they wld leave the dogs wld bark constantly. It was so hot and humid my daughter had an asthma attack and we had to leave a day early 😕 Never tent camping with no hookups again, lesson learned!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay and will be back to the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and close to the beach not to far to walk. Like how we could bring our dogs and have ac for them. I had a cabin for a weekend. One down fall was the amount of cockroaches coming into the cabin. But hey your camping right.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic location! Our cabin was super clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. No problem with early check out too. Great experience!
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful time in a great location
Jul 05, 2016
Overall a nice place. Good location and friendly staff. We were over run with ants!! It would be nice if one of the pools was adult only.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved how helpful the staff was and how much there was available to do right at our camp grounds. Super fun, and super kid friendly :)
Jul 05, 2016
The bathrooms were very unsanitary and I did not want to use them at all. My Husband said the men's bathroom was no better. I was very disappointed in this KOA. We also checked out for the day around 10am and we got a phone call around 12pm that we needed to check out by 12pm and our camper was still there. We had a tent and had already checked out. They seemed very unorganized and confused.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the closeness to the beach but even better was that it felt like you were in the mountains with the trees.
Jul 05, 2016
The cabin was a bit small for for a family of four and my daughter didn't like spiders and ants. The bathrooms need major overhaul. We left a day before the 4th of July just when people were coming in the campground was almost full. The toilets were not cleaned even after 24 hours. Paper towel dispenser was out of paper towel and toilet tissue dispensers were out, too.
Jul 05, 2016
Great location and camp ground. Renting a golf cart made the trips back and forth to the beach a lot of fun for the kids and stress free for the parents.
Jul 04, 2016
I love the many mature trees the cover this KOA. The ants were horrible! Koa sprayed but it did no good. Filled our RV
Jul 04, 2016
We had a good time. A lot of activities to enjoy. Con: Bathrooms were unpleasant. Pool not large enough to accommodate the amount of people in camp ground
Jul 03, 2016
No comment
Jul 03, 2016
I love Myrtle Beach KOA! We've stayed there 4 times & plan on many more.
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean exactly what we anticipated. As well treed as the park could be. Safe and quiet at night. Lots of available staff for assistance if needed
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice sites, size of them was very good. The camp grounds kept clean.
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it
Jul 01, 2016
Saturday night was rough, no 2 ways about it, but Sunday I put off foggers and came back, I never saw another live bug in my cabin. After that, I had the best vacation of my life. my children enjoyed it, my husband actually seemed to relax and I really had a peaceful wonderful time. The staff was some of the friendliest and most helpful of anywhere Ive ever stayed. We want to come back soon!
Jul 01, 2016
AMAZING!!! Best campground Weve ever stayed in. Staff were all friendly willing to go above and beyond for guests. The restrooms and shower house were VERY clean and had wonderful hot water!! Tons of activities for everyone. Immaculate!! Also great food at Buoys. We will definitely be back thank you everyone for an awesome vacation.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was friendly. It's within walking distance to fun and food. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice level site. Bathrooms old and in serious need of updates brings the rating down
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were awful. Out of bathroom tissue regularly. Paper towels thrown all over. Cockroaches spotted in bathrooms and cabin. Cabin smelled unclean when arrived.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great stay
Jun 30, 2016
Loved the pools. My daughter had a great time on the bounce pillow, at the pool activities/games and on the pirate ship.
Jun 30, 2016
Customer service was very good and friendly. Wifi is very slow and does not work well.
Jun 29, 2016
Awesome campground!!!very clean and staff is great.
Jun 29, 2016
The people were very nice and extremely helpful. The grounds were clean, shady and nice and roomy. My only complaint the laundry room was not kept clean and the machines were dirty and in need of repair. I opened one and saw a huge brown bug running around in it.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice campground and quick access to the beach!
Jun 29, 2016
Worse experience the staff at the front nasty attitude. In the website looks nice once I got there looks so dirty bathrooms are terrible no one took me to the cabin I was lost looking for both cabin that I rent never staying here again. They have a lot of work todo at this place also to stop talking about customer they are Racist.
Jun 29, 2016
This was part of a trip and all stays were perfect
Jun 29, 2016
This ws a part of a series of stops in a vacation and all sites etc were perfect
Jun 28, 2016
Only issue was no toilet paper and bath house was messy each morning. The rest of the campground was awesome and much improved over our stay 2 years ago. This campground is on the way up with plenty of shaded camp spots. Overall great job.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award