Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Great campground. Great staff. Had a minor glitch checking in (30 amp service instead of 50) but Jeremy immediately corrected the problem. Lots of activities for kids. All facilities are clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend!
Jul 10, 2015
Our campgrounds were clean, the employees friendly. We will definately be back!
Jul 09, 2015
Ma blonde et moi avons restez au koa myrtle beach pendant 7 jours dans une cabine régulière (sans salle de bain) le camping n'est pas trop loin de la plage mais il faut quand même traverser 2 boulevards achalandés. Les portes des cabines ne sont pas étanchent alors nous nous sommes battus tout la semaine avec les fourmils qui rentraient. Aucun savon à mains dans la salle de bain pendant 5 jours.
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed here several times in different areas of the campground. It is always hard to go home. We love the staff and the grounds are well maintained with lots of activities and fun.
Jul 09, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground is very nice, quiet and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jul 09, 2015
My husband and I camp with our 2 daughters 12 & 15. Here are a few items will felt needed improvement. 1. The game room was awful, they needed more games. The pool wasn't large enough for the size of the campground, it was too crowded and therefore not clean enough, hair in water etc. Our campsite was infested with ants and so was our RV before we left. There weren't enough activities for the kids
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
nice place
Jul 08, 2015
The family had a great time very clean restroom camp site excellent but most of all done a great job controlling the unnecessary visitors That were not guess of KOA...see you next 4th......
Jul 08, 2015
Myrtle Beach KOA is a great campground. Close to all area attractions. Staff are friendly and curtious. Would rate it 5 stars if only there were more things for kids to do inside the campground. Also, would like to see more deluxe sites in the campground. All in all, this KOA is great and we plan to stay again soon!
Jul 08, 2015
Th roads were narrow with pine trees on tight corner lots of pine trees to drip sap on your truck and trailer good water pressures and nice staff to help you get in
Jul 08, 2015
I have been camping there for several years our stays has always been great,will be staying there again.
Jul 08, 2015
helpful staff clean park site was small but we made it work
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Had a good time at KOA. Just wish I had a grill at my campsite.
Jul 07, 2015
great setup and we had a great site,.
Jul 07, 2015
Myrtle beach KOA is one of Myrtle Beach's best kept secrets. It is very family friendly with a pool, splash pad and jumping pillow. There are lots of trees so that it is like being in the mountains except at the beach. The staff is helpful and friendly and very available. The roads are a little narrow and there could be some replacing landscape timbers on the sites. We would stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
Highly recommend the Myrtle Beach KOA. I noticed how the whole team worked together to make our accommodations comfortable and enjoyable as well as everyone else staying there. We Would like to say thank you and we love this KOA
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice. The best
Jul 07, 2015
Wasn't on the grounds much. But found the employees friendly. Liked the pool, our location #119. Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
"Magic show" is only once a week. "Rock climbing wall" is 3 ft high not enough to be advertised. "Swimming pool" Is extremely small and kiddie pool is a joke at best. "Outdoor movie" had hard seats no backs, old movie, no popcorn as advertised. Costs more than pirateland and other campgrounds around that are FAR superior. Very disappointed!!!
Jul 07, 2015
the stat was great the beds in the cabins could have been,softer but over all good stay
Jul 07, 2015
Thanx Jeremiah for all your help! Jef Mort
Jul 07, 2015
Incredible. Already planning my next visit. Thanks for the reasonable cabin rates and great hospitality. Can't wait to return!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent camping location; very close to the beach. Great shade for RV pull thru. Only stayed a couple of days, would like to try renting a golf cart on next visit to see how much better the experience would be.
Jul 06, 2015
Great experience, wonderful staff available at all hours to address any questions or problems.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground ! Highly recommend this campground. Wonderfully shaded, nice size pool, spacious campsites, convenient ! Only negative for us was, that not all sites have a grill ??
Jul 06, 2015
Absolutely love it there. See you again next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean campground and the staff was very helpful and nice. Will definitely be back. Thanks for the wonderful vacay!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place lot to do and close to everything
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed the stay! Dave L. (Assistant Manager) went out of his way to accommodate our request! Like the fact that some of the bathhouses were separate rooms!
Jul 06, 2015
Bath houses need cleaning better. There was hair on shower walls and floor. The AC does not cool the cabins very well. Could use ceiling fans to help circulate air.
Jul 06, 2015
We had previously stayed multiple times in another campground in Myrtle Beach and loved every second of our stay. We booked our stay at KOA because the other campground was full. I did not think the people were friendly at all. I hated not having a concrete pad for our camper. The concrete keeps everything so much cleaner and neater. we were not told to bring a hookup for our cable and had to
Jul 06, 2015
Wish I could have stayed longer, love this place
Jul 06, 2015
Great camp ground just wish they would run beach shuttle more constiant
Jul 06, 2015
Ants ants ants!!! Everywhere. They were everywhere in our camper. Still trying to get then out.
Jul 06, 2015
We went to MB KOA during the 4th of July weekend. Our site was right next to a mobil bathroom unit. There were about 10 individualized bathrooms with showers. We had a problem of finding available bathrooms/showers because some of units were locked each day. Im not sure if campers or staff accidentally locked the unit's doors, but it caused an inconvenience with us as well as other campers.
Jul 06, 2015
it was great, the people working were very helpful THANKS to all
Jul 06, 2015
The biggest issue was the ant problem we had which we have never encountered at any other campground. Other than that it was fine.
Jul 06, 2015
I've been staying at Myrtle Beach KOA for years. I've tried other places, and yet I keep coming back. With largely wooded/shady camp sites, the facility maintains a camping feel - even though it is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach. The location, the sites, and the staff are all beyond compare. I've simply never had a bad experience, and in fact have always had an exceptional time!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was my first Camping experience. Really like the place and service of KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Make pool area non-smoking! Kids shouldn't be around the smoke. Everything else at campsite was GREAT
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
It's been a few years since we stayed here. Seems to be a bit run down from what we remember. Extremely crowded with tight spaces. There are better choices. Stayed in 42 foot coach.
Jul 05, 2015
Best place I've ever stayed on vacation! The level of customer service, just upon checking in, was impeccable. Absolutely fantastic! :) Tons of activities and suggestions for activities, restaurants, and attractions provided upon arrival! :)
Jul 04, 2015
Once again we felt at home and welcome! One of your employees, Clyde, was very friendly and made us feel like part of the family. If I could only get him to ditch the UK flags for Gamecock flags! We had one incident with a water snake invading our campsite but the KOA crew took care of it! We'll be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.