Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Very clean, well kept. Excellent staff. Great location. Did miss nature trails and lake fishing found at other KOAs, but Myrtle Beach in October is great. (If you don't have kids)
Oct 08, 2014
We really enjoyed our visit to this KOA. So much to see and do or could just relax. Staff was excellent and took care of our every need. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2014
Staff is so helpful and are more than willing go help out in anyway...especially Dave was very accommodating..
Oct 07, 2014
We will be back. Thanks
Oct 07, 2014
it was AOK as all way the employee that make the koa. they are the best.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time. Will return next summer with the grandkids.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great location. Super friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Oct 06, 2014
We stayed at this KOA for Fall Bike week. We were able to get sites near our friends, ride our bikes in and out of the campground, and even have a bonfire with a singer/guitar player one evening. We got no hassle, no complaints, and were made welcome to come back. Awesome.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
the campground was clean and all you can wish. the people were very nice
Oct 06, 2014
Location is great and price was good.Store had very little in it.the bath house was in a great location,but maintenance please?The mens room had a toliet out of order our entire stay while the showers leaked 24/7 as well. The womens bath house had only 2 working showers that when available, you had to stand in dirty shower water to use.Half the toilets were out of order and only 1 working faucet.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! Staff were friendly, but also out of our hair. My friend and I stayed here for our birthday weekend, and so glad we did. The jumping pillow was awesome, clean restrooms. Comfortable grassy patches for the tent. When we needed something, the KOA helped make it happen! Hope to visit here again! Thanks guys
Oct 05, 2014
I felt like I was at home. One big helpful family. Clean, Quiet at nite,fun activitties for my teens as well as my wife and I,the beach shuttle was a definite help,especially when they went out of their way to make a special trip to pick up my wife when the weather turned bad. Thank you again ,and congrats to your staff. 5 STARS from me and my gang.
Oct 04, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the natural setting of the park. The employees were outstanding. Our site was difficult to pullout of with a toad attached. The roads are narrow. The large bath facility was very nice however the smaller one near our site was a disappointment; old, out of order unusable facilities.
Oct 04, 2014
We thought the kabin was wonderful!Unlike a hotel.It was cozy,my 2 furbabies felt at home.We didn't have to worry if they would bark that it would wake anyone up.The only thing was several water bugs went scurrying across the floor,i know where there are lots of pine trees you can usually find these maybe a little more frequent pest control but that would not keep us from coming back job well done
Oct 04, 2014
It was fantastic and too short
Oct 04, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. We were in a delux patio site that had not been refurbished to match others in the same row, yet some of those set empty our entire stay. I think the wooded sites across the water are nicer. All in all it's not a bad place to camp if you want to stay out of the mega camps on the beach side of the road.
Oct 03, 2014
The only complaint that we have is the pine nuts that fell on our camper all night long. :(
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Campground is very tight for large rigs 45" and towing a vehicle. Roads are very narrow, sites are narrow. Lots of neat things for kids to do and close to great things in Myrtle Beach.
Oct 01, 2014
Like always, GREAT. We will be back in spring!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Best Koa in the USA! Special Thank You to Ray. All the Staff were SUPER!
Sep 29, 2014
As usual the Myrtle Beach KOA was great. Unfortunately this time we experienced a problem with ants. From talking to other campers it was evident that this was a problem in different areas of the campground. I purchased chemicals and spray from Wal Mart which contained the problem but did not fix it. As a result I went to look at the Ocean Lakes facility. Love MB KOA but considering Ocean Lake
Sep 29, 2014
Everyone is so friendly. Koa is our home away from home.
Sep 29, 2014
Older bathhouses needed some repair. Cabin was clean and nice.
Sep 29, 2014
Great place to stay. Just wish they trimmed after they cut the grass.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
One of the nicest koa we have stayed at very friendly and helpfull , clean and close to every thing.
Sep 28, 2014
Your showers were filthy. 2 ran continuously which I assume is where all the mold and mildew came from. A huge roach watched me shower. I have been impressed with the previous koa's we stayed with. This one was not up to the same standards. Late check in was convenient. Night guard was friendly. Desk was friendly when I called about late check in and when I called back because we left early.
Sep 28, 2014
Everything was great except for the Wi-Fi. Tried both Apple and Windows based access, both were unreliable and cumbersome. Staff and campgrounds were exceptional!
Sep 28, 2014
Les employés sont très gentils et le service est excellant, un beau cite avec beaucoup d'arbres et très propre.
Sep 28, 2014
it was enjoyable
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
nice park but nothing stands out.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
I have stayed hee several years ago, and wanted to come back to spend a week. Everyone at the desk was very helpful and patient, as we had a few extra requests. Several new campsite and cabinsites were added, but most remained the same.I was very glad of that. KOA is famous for family type settings and that is what I was looking for. Our stay was perfect, I was excited to be back. I will come back
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Les salles de bain ont une très mauvaise odeur d'essence ou de propane, je ne saurais dire. La table de pique-nique était en mauvais état avec beaucoup de mousse/moisissures. Par contre proximité de la plage et de Myrtle Beach dure à battre et les enfants ont adoré la piscine et les jeux d'eau.
Sep 22, 2014
The campsites are little close together and tight to get into with a 40 foot motorhome. It was messy at our campsite with all the leaves and pine needles. It would have been really nice if the sites would have been paved or on a concrete pad. The shade was really good and a good place to ride bikes. Just a short ride to the beach.
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay of eight days in a deluxe cabin. Although we had some rain it was nice to hear it hitting the metal roof. We'll be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We have a son and the grounds were definitely family friendly. He loved the bounce pillow and the splash pad. We got a site that had a private deck that over looked the water. I would recommend that site to everyone. We were able to feed the turtles and ducks from our back yard.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time. I just wish all the showers were working. I also wish you would give a schelude on what you are having at your park when you check in. These are the only things I wish would be fixed. Thanks, The Boones
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The grounds and bathhouse were extremely clean and everyone that worked there was pleasant, helpful, and very thoughtful and kind. Thank you for a wonderful place for us to tent camp!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.