Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
The campground was very nice. The staff was not. When we arrived the lady who checked us in told me we could get the shuttle to the beach "on demand, but next day said "I didn't say it would be today". No shuttle. Pool closed. Inflatable not inflated. Not what we're used to at KOA. Very disappointing for a company we have relied on for years.
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed here 3 days after Hurricane Matthew and this campground was working very hard to make sure we had everything we needed.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
You need to have someone call me there was to many problems and this was are6trip to this koa and probably won't be back
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
stay was good, staff was cleaning up after hurricane damage.
Oct 13, 2016
We have stay 10 days !!! Lovely place and clean. Very good staff; very friendly !!!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
When I am in this campground I feel like I am in my home.
Oct 12, 2016
accept for the hurricane making us leave early we always enjoy myrtle beach we await our credit for missed days
Oct 12, 2016
was not given a refund on time unused for a mandatory evacuation for hurricane Matthew
Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay! We've already reserved for next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful campground and great people. Very accommodating when we had to check out early for hurricane. Full refund
Oct 07, 2016
Liked the grounds, did'nt have enough time to see all will return again
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly people.
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground, great location
Oct 06, 2016
Very satisfied. Moved us to a larger site to accommodate the motorhome and trailer.
Oct 06, 2016
very enjoyable and relaxing
Oct 06, 2016
Great Stay, All staff was excellent.
Oct 06, 2016
Great helpful Staff. Excellent location to activities and Beach. Deluxe site near Pond with Deck was a delight with concrete pad.
Oct 05, 2016
Was infested with little black ants the whole time. Not a happy camper.
Oct 05, 2016
Convenient location in heart of Myrtle Beach. Wooded and shady location. Cable and hookups were great. Stayed here in a 38 foot MH towing.
Oct 05, 2016
Très bon accueil personnel poli et accueillant, très beau choix de sites, block sanitaire très propre, terrain bien aménagé avec piscine très propre Excellent
Oct 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay the staff real frendily and helpful
Oct 04, 2016
In the W/E loop Woman's Restroom, there were serious plumbing problems.
Oct 04, 2016
It was great everyone was nice and helpful
Oct 04, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful
Oct 04, 2016
Too many better choices in Myrtle Beach. Dirty broken down bathrooms, owner talking to other staff about how much money they made that day and WIFI is terrible.
Oct 04, 2016
Great sites. Friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
I stayed on a tent site with my Girl Scouts. We jumped on the pillow, swam in the pool, played miniature golf at course walking distance from camp. It was a wonderful weekend
Oct 04, 2016
I love staying at KOA campground I've been going for over 30 years staff always friendly nice and clean campground and bath house love it love it love it 😄
Oct 03, 2016
everything was great. staff friendly, found firewood and ice for our stay and bathrooms were clean
Oct 03, 2016
The campground was nice it was clean and it was close to the beach. The staff was extremely helpful. Although I do wish the camp store would have stayed open a little later butt this day was great
Oct 03, 2016
Outstanding! nice and friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
the road to enter is not camper friendly . the staff was awesome the only draw back sight we were in was across from some long term stays grass un cut and debris just appearance in general
Oct 03, 2016
Did not know bike week was going on.Thats my on fault. Camper got invaded by ants that ate us up. Smoke got in to our camper and my child was having a hard time breathing.Motor cycles in and out all night. This is a very nice campground and the staff is very friendly. This was just one of those deals where if it could happen it did.Was so ready to return home from this bad experience.
Oct 03, 2016
A lovely place with Beautiful trees,friendly staff, great playgrounds for kids, pool and hot tub and close to everything.We lOVED it for our first time to MB!
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean Courteous staff Our favorite KOA
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The nicest people, clean grounds, facilities, made our vacation awrsome
Oct 02, 2016
Make sure u bring mosquitoe spray
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Clean, quiet! Only issue was having to change sites due to wrong amp Svc! Great shade trees and short walk to beach"
Sep 28, 2016
we have stayed at this koa for many years. but it seems over the past few years, it has been going down hill. sites used to be well maintained and had very nice appeal. now, they have leaves & pine needles everywhere. they need more stone or something to upgrade & needs new lumber put down to hold it in place. we were very disappointed. when we left we stayed at a different location. MUCH NICER!
Sep 28, 2016
i LOVE koa .. WE ENJOYE DOUR ATAY AS ALWAYS GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Sep 28, 2016
AMAZING STAFF AND CAMPGROUNDS. STAYED 5 DAYS AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THANK YOU ALL; FROM A TEXAS FAMILY.
Sep 28, 2016
The best place to camp in Myrtle Beach. Only a few minutes to the ocean.
Sep 27, 2016
Love this place! Very rare to find a KOA with lots of mature trees that make a natural setting. Really one of the prettiest we've experienced. The only negative was buying 2 Kcups from the CG store because we had our brewer but forgot coffee. Thay charged us $2 for each Kcup!! Gotta be kidding!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a blast. Well kept and clean with lots to do. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award