Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
As always very nice.will be back next year.
Aug 27, 2016
Good campground. Great people that work there very helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground, friendly people.
Aug 26, 2016
Year number 4 for us at Myrtle Beach, KOA and we love it there! Noticed and appreciate the new owners improvements. Would like to see the back gate reopened for campers who love to walk to the beach and love the new café but think it needs to open earlier if your serving breakfast. Always love our stay--see you next year!
Aug 26, 2016
great location and the facilities are exceptional
Aug 26, 2016
Perfect!!! but Too expensive, I'll not go at this campground anymore
Aug 26, 2016
People around us were loud and noisy late at night
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent campground. Had an awesome time!
Aug 26, 2016
the only negative was some black mold in the washrooms near our site.
Aug 25, 2016
The cabin was very clean and beautiful! Love the location and accommodations provided!
Aug 25, 2016
very good
Aug 24, 2016
had a very good time
Aug 23, 2016
We didn't want to leave.it was awesome
Aug 23, 2016
It would of got 5 stars but we didn't get picked up by the shuttle at 5 like we were told we would. Then after hauling our stuff back a ask the guy why he forgot us. He said he was the only one there. Well why didn't you answer the phone when we called then? Anyway. Love the campground and the staff was very nice. Just that one instance messed things up but we got over it.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in the wooded area which was clean and quiet.The campground provided a shuttle to the beach and back to the campground. The whole experience was nice and relaxing
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access. Great location.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Ol the only bad things where the showers wasn't that clean. And we rented a refrigerator and it never got really cold. So we still had to use a cooler to keep our drinks really cold. Besides that it was a good trip.
Aug 23, 2016
Very Beautiful place. I'm a big camper so its very likely I will be back. Everyone was extremely helpful and so nice
Aug 23, 2016
We liked the KOA campground. Bathrooms are super clean. The karaoke was moved to another location and know one told us. Friendly staff. Lots of nice people.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great campground was beautiful and staff was friendly and courteous can't wait to come back
Aug 22, 2016
It was a super friendly and amazing stay; however, their ants were crazy.
Aug 22, 2016
Always good place to stay. First time in a Cabin. Cabin 21. Only negative comment: Had to pull the bed away from A/C. Kicked on and off every five minutes during the night. Couldn't get much sleep first night. Moved the bed and slept just fine. Bathrooms always clean. Yes, there's mold in the shower. It's a campground not a five star hotel.
Aug 22, 2016
My family
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. Staff were very nice and helpful. Site was beautiful
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay. First time ever at a KOA and really enjoyed ourself. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Great jib
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
I have to say, very nice campground. Close to the main boardwalk and away from all the traffic. Everyone was very friendly and courteous.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, courteous, helpful and willing to go above and beyond.
Aug 18, 2016
Stay was very nice with the exception of trying to contact the office for maintenance issues ir just ask questions. You need a number that someone will answer all the time instead of going to voicemail.
Aug 18, 2016
Great time , wonderful stay ! We will be back soon
Aug 18, 2016
We had roach bugs crawling all around in our cabin. There was spiders and spider web's under all of the beds. We left early. We didn't even stay all of the day's we paid for. I will never stay there again. And I will tell everyone about our experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Extremely nice campground with a friendly staff. Cabin was nice, comfortable and clean! We'll definitely be back.
Aug 18, 2016
It is an overpriced boat storage facility
Aug 17, 2016
Nice campground. Big shade trees protected our camper from hot sun. Restrooms near all the campsites. Only complaint we had was the shower stalls needed a good powerwashing to get rid of mold on the tiled walls. We rented a golf cart during our stay and could use it up to 2 miles from the campground which was nice because we drove it instead of our vehicle to nearby restaurants and stores. All
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly service, clean and roomy camping sites,nice pool. Will be back in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful, everywhere was neat and clean . Thank You
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was excellent...helpful and accommodating! However, the prices were pretty steep considering the camp's distance from the ocean. Also, I'd not recommend it for tent campers (not enough character left to explain).
Aug 16, 2016
MOLD in bathroom showers. ANTS in WOMENS bathroom sink faucets. ROACHES in bathroom. Total lack of cleanliness. Grounds unkept. As a KOA Rewards member this was our WORST stay at a KOA. Our stay at this KOA ruined our Myrtle Beach experience!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a small cabin near the bathrooms which was good. It felt safe and secure. You need more cabins with facilities though. Nice being close to everything.
Aug 15, 2016
Overall stay was great. Had an ant issue but that was assessed promptly. They came and sprayed and gave us some ant traps so every thing turned out good.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was great!
Aug 15, 2016
Many maintenance issues; no real organized activities
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and the staff was very helpful
Aug 15, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when in myrtle beach!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award