Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Interior roads need Attention Overall great.
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it staff is so friendly we stayed there this past weekend for the first time we will defiantly be returning thank you KOA staff for the awesome experience!!! The Lopez family
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was very spacious and lovely tree coverage for sites. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms could use an update - lots of cracked walls and peeling paint in showers.
Aug 10, 2015
The only two complaints I would have is the fact that we could not find out how to login the wifi and we tried using the shuttle to the beach we couldn't find the driver.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful campground!!! My family had a blast!!
Aug 10, 2015
Only stayed one night and didn't use facilities. Site was good and we enjoyed watching the Anhinga's and Ducks. Close to St. Augustine and near beach.
Aug 10, 2015
The place is ok, pretty big, but that mean lots of noise, we are used to the 10 pm quiet policy, but here we couldn't sleep, at 12:30 pm, there was lights, noise, cars,etc.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Cabin was nice, had a couple of minor things I needed fixed (one was a stopped drain in the tub from beach sand, not the campgrounds fault, the other was the previous occupant had tripped the breaker the refrigerator ran off of) and the campground took care of them quickly, within 20 minutes each time. Kids liked the pool area and the jumping pillow. Store had all the things we forgot to bring.
Aug 09, 2015
Fairly close to beach (2-3 blocks) with shuttle on the hour. Restrooms fair. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. This is the second time the wife and I have stayed with you. This time we brought our daughter and her family.
Aug 09, 2015
Camping près de tout, personnel très gentil et courtois, nous y retournerons.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The shade provided by the mature trees was a major plus. Perfect walking distance to the beach, restaurants and entertainment venues. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 09, 2015
We love this campground. Immaculate facilities with friendly, helpful staff. Convenient to the beach and activities but you feel like you're in the forest. One of our favorite campgrounds anywhere!
Aug 09, 2015
If you camp here using a tent be sure to check the ground before setting up.....dog poop everywhere!!! When packing up it was all over the bottom of our tent, so unsanitary!! They need to check each site before checking someone else in and note it on their account if they didn't clean up after their pets. Also, at night no guard to be found so anyone can enter. Otherwise, we'd go back.
Aug 09, 2015
Read negative comments from 7/26. Not sure they stayed at the same place
Aug 09, 2015
Overall the stay was good. Nice location and walking distance from then beach. We did have a problem where one of the posts on the cabin porch broke from being dry rotted...big safety concern to me. The maintenance man cbame to fix it and said it happens all the time. Not something I feel.he should have said. I could've gotten hurt and all I got from the person at the front desk was a quick sorry.
Aug 09, 2015
The site was setup very well, I was surprised by the availed ammenties. And how helpful the staff was. We will return. Great stay.
Aug 08, 2015
The entire staff was very friendly especially the grounds men.
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice, better than expected. The cabin was cleaner than most hotel rooms I've stayed in. can't wait till next year!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
campsite was a big mud /dirt area, especially when it rained, ants, ants ants, in our entire camper. Was never warned about this before so we had to throw away at least 60.00 worth of food in our cabinets that ants gotten into. Never will stay here again. Not worth the 70.00 a night we paid! After we told a worker, he said that you should always keep your food in tupperware or ziplock bags.
Aug 08, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much.The staff was very friendly and helpful.The grounds where as camping should be. we will be back and have allready recommended this KOA to friends
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Very family friendly
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
great over night stay
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was wonderful...some staff weren't very friendly but other than that amazing!!!! And close to EVERYTHING!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
The people were very nice and helpful. The only thing I would change was the site. I would have liked a more level site. I had a hard time with the Slide out and my new awning...other than that the girls had a blast...
Aug 06, 2015
1st stay at a KOA and it was great! My 10 you old son said this vacation was a 10. Prepare to defend against ants. The staff spayed outside and around the camper which helped, but even the neighboring trailers suffered from the ant invasion. This was the only negative. We understand this goes along with the terrain and it wouldn't keep us from returning. We'll just come prepared next trip.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Loise was a great help .our Rv broke down and she made a very stressful time much better. Very good customer service
Aug 05, 2015
Very good no problems that is the wayi like it. Everybody was very hhelpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Check-in/out very fast. We stayed in a kabin, loved it. Showers were clean.:)
Aug 05, 2015
It was pleasant.
Aug 05, 2015
One of the best we stayed!Bit of pressure on Laundry room with couple machines need repaired
Aug 05, 2015
Great staff and a super location.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay would have been better had we not been parked directly next to the Restrooms - not only do the lights stay on all night (very bright), but there was no shade. Being in the heat, in direct sun, next door to the Restroom - well, you figure it out. The Raccoons come out and stay out, during the day. The ants are also a big struggle.
Aug 05, 2015
I love Koa and their employees. They are always smiling and willing to help.
Aug 04, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA RV Parks this side of the Rockies and I the best KOAs are right here in SC with the exception of the KOA in Ladson. The amenities and park cleanliness of KOA Myrtle Beach were the best I've experienced. The camp sites were large and well maintained. This park is a do-over for sure!
Aug 04, 2015
we love koa and have came for years but this visit the call center had mixed our cabins up and we had four different families for a reunion.They did try on site to get us close but I was unhappy with call center for reservations
Aug 04, 2015
We are from Suffolk,Va.We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The campround is great. The ants were bad, but what can say it is camping in the woods. We had a great time at the pool and our grandchildren enjoyed the surrounding attractions.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This was my first time here. Camp sites very nice we stay in a tent it was very peaceful.Staff very nice and helpful. Love that they had fun events for kids. price is reasonable. we will return in the future.
Aug 04, 2015
Second time staying at this KOA and had a blast!
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the amenities...
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was great! The campground was clean and family friendly. Very friendly and courteous staff!
Aug 04, 2015
It's a very nice campground You wouldn't know that it's in the middle of a busy area It's very quiet and I would recommend this campground Really enjoyed my stay
Aug 04, 2015
Very freindly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.