Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
The camp was very clean and employee were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
3 kids, wife and I really had a relaxing weekend. Always friendly staff and fellow campers.
Apr 17, 2017
Check in was delayed because site readiness could not be confirmed. Shower stalls tight and dark. They worked though. Trailer sites were great. Trees * shade.
Apr 17, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed and Everytime is always great everyone there is very friendly and extremely helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
KOA has never disappointed us.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved it! Nice campground, friendly staff! Great for my two puppy's!
Apr 17, 2017
I honestly have no complaints what so ever. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our tent site was clean and set up nicely. My sister, who stayed at a nearby "resort", was jealous of our campsite. I guess I do have one complaint....I FORGOT MY BLOW UP MATTRESS LOL. Lesson learned ;) thanks KOA.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful place, quiet! Just right
Apr 16, 2017
The staff was excellent. They went out of there way to help us out. 😎😎
Apr 16, 2017
Have stayed here several times and will definitely be back!
Apr 16, 2017
From the check in to the check out everything was great.
Apr 15, 2017
We had a GREAT time! Our camper site was perfect and our friends cabin was beautiful! When we made the reservations we asked to be placed exactly the way it was done. Only thing I would say was negative was the lady at the front counter wasn't very friendly or informative when asked about pricing on a larger cabin. She just handed her a sheet and walked away. Not my idea of KOA standards.
Apr 15, 2017
Though it does say special requests aren't always granted, the staff make NO attempts - so don't bother making them. The bathrooms were much cleaner the last time I stayed here, and the water was turned off for the whole campsite due to construction for hours when I arrived. This construction was going on right across from my campsite which was bothersome.
Apr 14, 2017
What a wonderful campground with a wonderful staff. Everyone was extremely nice especially Dan who went out of his way to make sure we had an excellent stay. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2017
Came in late. Was guided to my spot. Everything went great.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
I enjoyed our stay very much. Second time we've stayed here. The only negative is bathroom/showers need to be updated and more spacious and the loud motorcycles and cars that r allowed to come through and from the main road. Maybe put a wall or something by road to help deflect the street noise.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful site and great location. A couple of things that fell short based on comparing to other KOA sites were: bathroom cleanliness, store (didn't carry much and was out of stock), and recreation (kids were looking for teatherball/basketball/volleyball
Apr 12, 2017
We had the absolute time of our lives staying here. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We definitely will be back!!!! Thank you KOA for making our time away from home feel like home !!!!
Apr 11, 2017
once again find that the wifi service is very poor - understandably construction processes result in some distrubances
Apr 10, 2017
No child activities while we were there. Site I was on should not be labeled for 40 foot rv. Pool was nice.Had no room on site for a campfire
Apr 10, 2017
Restrooms were kinda dirty
Apr 09, 2017
To many issues with the water and internet. But staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 09, 2017
staff very friendly, great facilities for all campers and RV's. koa is very quiet and very secure great location -close to ocean, restaurant's and shop's. will definetly return
Apr 09, 2017
Employees are very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was too many dogs. Dogs are welcome but kids are not. Several people had two, three, up to five dogs.
Apr 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Deluxe cabin was nice and had screened in porch. Campground was pet friendly. Staff was helpful however, could have used more help covering front desk. Overall nice treed campground close to the beach. :)
Apr 09, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS A LITTLE NOISY FROM OTHER VISITORS
Apr 09, 2017
Great location - shady trees and river feature. Very close to beach and other attractions.WiFi not great in the park.
Apr 09, 2017
Great facilities but didn't receive information about trash disposal places to walk the dog. Mostly empty but campers are packed next to each other
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Hot tub was cold. Grill was not open the entire time we were there. Jumping pillow was deflated and our cabin was located in a construction zone so we had a ditch witch wake us every morning at 8am. No shuttle to beach. Very disappointed. Had heard great things but they didn't live up to the hype at all......
Apr 08, 2017
Loved it at the koa. Felt like home. Everyone friendly!
Apr 08, 2017
it was a great time. very clean.
Apr 08, 2017
pool not heated yet advertisement says all year around. leaves floating in pool bathrooms not cleaned daily
Apr 08, 2017
we loved our time at the park all the improvements and the construction the new sites, the staff was great. Look forward to next spring.
Apr 08, 2017
Great kampground. Amazing staff helpful and courteous. The GM was very accommodating in handling of an issue. Definitely worth the stay.
Apr 08, 2017
Paid for a pull thru site that I was not able to use do to trees next to the road, a bridge, and a fence all in the area of my turn. WiFi was almost useless. Could not even download E-Mails, had to use Verizon MiFi for everytning.
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful grounds and peaceful environment.
Apr 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the Campground was very nice. We had 2 issues: 1. The fence around the K9 park was much too low so we were unable to allow our dogs off leash for the week we stayed. 2. The recycle barrels were never emptied near our sight for the entire week so the overflow all over.
Apr 07, 2017
The wooded site area is much better than the grassy site where roof top satellite users apparently must park. We got what we asked for. Dry convenient to the Myrtle Beach tourist attractions.
Apr 07, 2017
Loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the big play pillow was broken and we were not informed. The kids were really looking forward to using it. Other than that, the cabin was awesome and the stay was great!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Always beautiful and well maintained. Even with your current construction, we were not inconvenienced--KUDOS!!
Apr 06, 2017
My comments are like most others. Staff was the best Ive seen. campround sites are OK, little dated we are a senior couple and maybe a little picky Way too many pine trees and close quarters would have preferred a level site, with a concrete pad, instead of unlevel with ground up bricks good cable TV I would stay there again, if in the area
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Pretty pricey, but I guess you pay for the location. Only stayed overnight, so didn't get to use all the things they offered.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Stayed in cabin Nice bathrooms and campground only complaint Carpenter bees were out of control and they could have spread out campers must have been 20 2brd cabins and i had people on both sides and the rest were empty
Apr 04, 2017
Louise needs to brush up on her Customer Service skills. She is LESS THAN COURTEOUS OR HELPFUL, and has left a bad taste in my mouth for the 3rd time/visit. I'm not sure if I care to ever deal with her again. . . to be honest.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award