Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
was very nice, grandson enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the tribute to Prince
Apr 28, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff great location near beach
Apr 27, 2016
We've stayed at many KOA's and this one is, by far, the best we've ever stayed at!
Apr 27, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA BUT this last stay was not as enjoyable The staff was not as friendly There is a huge ant infestation by the grill of K83 We had no trash can in the cabin The outside trash can we normally use was gone Poison oak!! We needed to check out a day early but were informed that no refund could be given as the rules have changed And the ladies were rude about it
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Loved it.so peaceful and great location. Putt putt right down the road. Can't wait to return.
Apr 27, 2016
We were so impressed by the friendly staff and wonderful sites, very clean and very attentive about the upkeep of the entire campground! We will definitely be back!! We had the best time!!
Apr 27, 2016
A bit pricey per night.
Apr 26, 2016
Love the shaded camp sites , close to everything.
Apr 26, 2016
Was there for a week. Had a great time. Very clean and well kept. Staff is super friendly and go out of there way to make your stay the best possible. Anything you need, all you have to do is ask. Say Hi to Cecil in the guard shack at night! He does a great job, along with all the other staff.
Apr 26, 2016
Good
Apr 26, 2016
Pine gum all over my truck, otherwise this is a great campground. Nice people, great location.Was disappointed not to get discount on monthly rate.
Apr 26, 2016
It was fine, but the internet signal was so low that it was a challenge even getting emails. Trying to get a website was impossible.
Apr 26, 2016
very nice place very clean just very hard to get into the spot and wished I was asked if I wanted a concrete slab because definitely I would have other than that very nice voice
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Great people, Great atmosphere!! Can't wait to go back!!
Apr 25, 2016
Love the location of this kampground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi service/strength needs improvement.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Always a great stay everytime and always very friendly staff
Apr 25, 2016
People very nice, but the grounds are showing their age. Not to standard of other KOAS we have stayed at. Location is great.
Apr 25, 2016
One of the best we stayed at. Very close to everything and 5 minutes from the beach and boardwalk. Very friendly staff. We loved it and say Hi to Cecil. Claude R. Taillon from Canada Ontario.
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA Myrtle Beach.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and everyone was friendly and professional! Security was top notch as well
Apr 24, 2016
It was a nice campground and the staff was very friendly I thought it was closer to beach but very nice if you want shade and quiet
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Amazing. Staff was WONDERFUL! BEST VACATION EVER !!!
Apr 23, 2016
Nice facility for a family campground but overpriced for senior camping as we do not use all the frills---just need a place to park.
Apr 23, 2016
Beaucoup trop de chiens sur ce camping,jappement continuel.Wi-Fi trop faible.
Apr 23, 2016
It was great except for the beach shuttle we had to go to office twice to get someone to take us and we ended up just walking back
Apr 23, 2016
Wonderful canopied sites in a central location. Very friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Fantastic workers. Fantastic neighbors.
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at KOA. We LOVED it! Will will definitely be back! Thank You for an amazing vacation!
Apr 21, 2016
Beautiful treed sites. Quiet campground. Very well maintained. Staff were wonderful!
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
The cottage,grounds and service were excellent. We had a very enjoyable month. Weather was perfect.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice place and great staff. Its Myrtle Beach so you are paying for that, most other KOS's would be $30/night cheaper.
Apr 20, 2016
recycling yes!!!!Also lovely treed area and large sites great staff. Wonderful stay
Apr 19, 2016
Very Nice, Clean Campground. Great location, close walk to the beach and nearby attractions yet the campground was very wooded and shaded. At the camp site it seemed like a secluded mountain retreat and a short walk outside the gate and there were lots of activities and close to the beach. Highly recommend, would stay there again if I get back to Myrtle Beach.
Apr 19, 2016
Great
Apr 19, 2016
I had inquired about moving to another site, specifically site# 353, and was told there were none available. That site stayed empty our entire stay. Also, there were no activities planned for the kids, which was spring break. The one event we went to was donuts and the only drink was coffee. My daughter went to the needle point event and no one showed up! The bathroom by the pool is disgusting!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
This KOA was great. Clean bathrooms. Close to everything. I wish they had planned activities going on for the kids.
Apr 18, 2016
We found the campground very friendly, yet non-intrusive, which was great. Kudos to the couple who pick up the trash and clean the bathrooms. They do a wonderful job and are very personable.
Apr 18, 2016
I was a bit embarrassed for Louise when she spoke with someone from housekeeping regarding a customer issue and was greeted over the handheld with a relatively rude response. I would like to see 5lb bags of ice along with the 10 pounders. Screens in the cabin need attention. Otherwise, all was fine.
Apr 18, 2016
It's a beautiful campground! Great sites, well kept, clean, friendly staff, and also very good WiFi. :)
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was convenient and the bathhouse was clean. I was a surprised by a $5.00 "Resort" fee which showed up on my bill and was not listed in the original estimate. Bad form... Something to be aware of when all you're looking for is a place to pitch a tent and take a shower!
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly workers that are actually WORKING! Very clean grounds.
Apr 18, 2016
I loved it! it was absolutely peaceful and the staff was extremely friendly.
Apr 18, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA 3 times. This is the worst one. The person left his motorcycle running from 3AM - 6AM at his tent site near the river. No ranger stopped him. Poor management. I can't believe it happened at a KOA camp site. Very frustrated.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award