Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Id give it 5 stars except we had a problem sleeping because there was another party who decided to leave their fire burning until 2:30 in the morning and they were talking the whole time. I know there is a noise ordinance after a certain time at night, but there should be a fire ordinance as well. The smoke from their fire made it very difficult to sleep and was choking us.
Jun 13, 2016
It was a really nice Campground they had things for the kids to do the staff was very friendly it was a nice Shady Campground also
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed the campsite and loved the private showers.Can't wait to visit KOA again!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a blast.... thanks KOA.
Jun 12, 2016
Staff very friendly friendly n professional. Place very busy but clean and quiet. I was impressed.thank you for a great visit.
Jun 12, 2016
Stay was good, could use a small lamp in the kamp cabins instead of having to use the overhead light
Jun 12, 2016
Campground is convenient to local attractions and has plenty of shade. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Staff were incredibly friendly. Great location. Overall, very happy.
Jun 12, 2016
The stay itself was fair we stayed one night for one price and they agreed to put the second night on hold but when we got to the office the next morning to pay for the second night the price rate was heist up about 15.00 because of an event I think we should have been informed of that when we booked the first night.
Jun 11, 2016
the campground was great. I had my conures (small parrots)were with me, and I lost one on June 2nd. I was cleaning the cage outside and he slipped out. normally he would have stayed on my shoulder but he was startled and flew into the trees. The hk staff was great and took info for him, but check in/out staff was cold.I posted flyers in act center and the area. please share
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
It was absolutely the greatest. Campground was clean, quite and peaceful. Employees were very hospitable. Will stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
I am a member and will come back after my cross country trip
Jun 11, 2016
Great kamp for kids and families. Great folks, nice campsites.
Jun 09, 2016
Had to check in a little late Caleb greeted us very kindly and another employee directed us straight to our completely level spot.he then helped us until we were secure. I was extremely pleased! best camping experience I have had yet
Jun 09, 2016
Location was good- close to the beach. The campground felt secluded and the sites weren't all on top of one another. Bathrooms weren't great. The showers were dirty, the toilets were gross- poop all over the toilet in the ladies room, and my husband reported pee all over the toilets in the men's room.
Jun 09, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We come to this KOA frequently
Jun 08, 2016
All is great and we will be back next year in Feb. or sooner. Thanks to Jeremiah for all the entertainment and fu you have and of coarse to ELSIE FOR ALL OF HER PLANNING. gREAT PEOPLE THERE AT THE FRONT DESK AND THE MAINTENANCE OF THE CAMPGROUND IS OUTSTANDING THANK YOU ALL FOR A GREAT SEASON.
Jun 08, 2016
I stay here for a week every year the staff is always great.
Jun 08, 2016
We had the unfortunate timing of planning our camping trip during Sport Bike Weekend so we could hear EVERYTHING on US-17, and then a tropical storm hit the coast which is not the Camp's fault. They have a great facility there that is extremely family friendly. We will have to come back when the weather cools down some, and it is quiet in Myrtle Beach again.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time! Would love to see more park wide activities. Game room is sorely lacking. Would benefit from a hot tub. Friendly staff, clean, safe, and they went out of their way to shuttle our youth group in between scheduled times. Cabins were clean and perfect for our small youth group.
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome people, great stay
Jun 07, 2016
Bathrooms could have been cleaner but cabins and amenities were great!
Jun 07, 2016
Was ok. Fire alarm sounded in middle of night for no reason but other than that, it was nice.
Jun 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 07, 2016
We were there for the Memorial Day weekend which is also a biker week. Although the campground itself was quiet, the revving or the motorcycles was like being trackside at a NASCAR race! The washrooms were quite grubby by the end of the weekend. I do believe that all KOA's should have notifications in the book regarding biker rallies since they are yearly events.
Jun 07, 2016
First time visit. Sites were spotless. Staff was excellent in every way, checking in, answering questions, etc.
Jun 07, 2016
My family & I stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin w/o a bathroom and the cabin was adorable there was plenty of room for all of us. The ac worked very well. The koa was clean and staff was very friendly. They had kareoke on the big pavilion one night. They had plenty of things for the kids to do.would have given 5 stars but they were remodeling the bathhouse & I had to walk across the camp to another.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice staff and fun amenities. No problems whatsoever
Jun 06, 2016
I had a good stay. I felt everyone was nice except for the person that was running the front desk. Seems she had an attitude and was a bit rude.
Jun 06, 2016
We had such a short stay and didn't really use the camp ground other than for night time. It was very nice park and will come again down the road.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was fine until Saturday when the gentleman in the log cabin left his little dog and his cabin and I had to listen to him bark all day from 2 o'clock to 6 o'clock
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone is super polite , the place is very clean and lovely . We stayed in a deluxe site which was a great move with the tall trees providing lots of early shade!
Jun 06, 2016
We love staying there, always clean and very comfortable
Jun 06, 2016
Cub Scout Pack 412 loved it. They enjoyed everything there was to do. The camping (tent) sites are always clean and the help is wonderful. The generosity and the friendliness of the other campers are amazing. The clean bathrooms are wonderful as well. But the biggest thing that makes KOA enjoyable is all the shade trees so it don't be so hot. Thank you for all the courtesy and kindness.
Jun 06, 2016
It was great
Jun 06, 2016
My only complaint is that the bath houses closest to our site were closed for maintenance. We received no notification.
Jun 05, 2016
great staff, friendly, close to beach & great facalities
Jun 05, 2016
I stayed one night in a tent and everything was great. I will recommend KOA to friends.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, large camp site. Our 2nd visit. Very friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
We stayed on site 3. It was large and shaded better than any of the overcrowded concrete campgrounds.
Jun 03, 2016
We would definitely return. Close to the beach. Ron & Becky were very helpful employees of yours.
Jun 03, 2016
our stay was great & the staff here were great
Jun 02, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA Kampground. Upon Check-In the Staff was pleasantly friendly. The campgrounds were clean. My Cabin was clean. The guest on the campgrounds were friendly. I was stress free. I was happy. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Jun 02, 2016
had no privacy and people walking straight thru your site all the time!!!
Jun 01, 2016
You don't have to worry about a thing as long as Mr Jeremy Drew is general manager. Great job and thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award