Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Our family just returned from our trip to KOA myrtle beach. Its was a wonderful experience for us. The whole family had a blast. The only thing we would do different next year is plan to stay longer.
Jul 28, 2017
Second year staying at the MB KOA and love it just as much as we did the first time. We've recommended it to everyone we know. Great cabins and super friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyable
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome campground! the sites were very accommodating and clean. We loved the bath houses with the individual doors but you need to adjust the water temperature- it was way hot for adults. The amount of activities were neat, including the free pancake breakfast 👍. The beach shuttle was a nice gesture but didn't account for people and all their beach necessities, so we took our own car
Jul 28, 2017
I really like the activities they had for the children. My grandson enjoyed them as well as meeting getting to meet kids his age to play with.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground, I would recommend. Nice and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place and all facilities worked great. Will come back again soon
Jul 28, 2017
Great location, clean facilities, nightly security at the gate. Level spots, well shaded. Shuttle service to the beach. Only reason I'm giving 4/5 stars is due to not being picked up from the beach as scheduled one day, which we ended up having to walk.
Jul 28, 2017
Definitely planning on coming back. Super nice staff. Well kept. Walking distance from restauraunts, attractions, and beach.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place, we loved all of the trees and shade as well as the quality, service and amenities including the close proximity of the beach.
Jul 28, 2017
Pleasant place to stay. Staff very friendly
Jul 28, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at the KOA @ Myrtle Beach and I must say it is an awesome place. I feel safe especially having children & the staff is so very friendly and always helpful. This is our place to stay at the beach!!!
Jul 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2017
My only complaint is the cleanliness of the bath houses. Clumps of hair in drain, puddles of water in dressing area if these areas could be improved I would rate the highest
Jul 28, 2017
Site is nice... but the restrooms are terrible. They have a serious mold issue. It smells really moldy as soon as you step in. Cleanliness isn't that great either!
Jul 27, 2017
The only thing that I would suggest is the bathrooms thru out the park be attended to every hour at the least , there was times they was extremely dirty and messy for two days straight . The one woman would only come in the bathrooms and only clean the toilets. The showers was always dirty completely. Man's and woman rooms we even went to the ones near the pool they were bad at all times .
Jul 27, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's that my wife and I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the amenities were fantastic. A great place for kid. Plenty to do and sites were great.
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome location, great amenities and activities. Would have given a 5 ⭐ if not for the stupid ants!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
WE DIDN'T CARE FOR THE FIRST SITE WE WERE TAKEN TO (MUDDY)BUT WE WENT BACK TO THE OFC.& ASKED FOR ONE WITH GRAVEL OR CEMENT & THE GIRL WAS VERY HELPFUL & CHANGED OUR TRAILER TO ONE WITH GRAVEL. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE AFTER THAT CHANGE.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
the staff was very helpful and courteous form beginning to end! my daughters first camping trip and she loved it!
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great. All the coupons they had in the facility were expired. Only one place would take out coupon. Very understaffed. Quite disorganized. Felt really bad for the poor girl at the front desk.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was friendly, camp site was extremely clean and lots of things to do. Highly recommend all my friends to stay a few nights.
Jul 25, 2017
Everyone is always so helpful. Always a pleasant attitude. This was our second year staying here and are already booked for next year.
Jul 25, 2017
WiFi system leaves a lot to be desired, other wise it is pretty nice. They need to cut some of the dead trees before they fall on someones RV or a person.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We always love to stay here!
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA was a huge disappointment for us. We always stay at KOA's, and this one let us down. The picnic table was too dilapidated to use, and when we asked for a replacement, we were given one of almost equal value. The pool needs a better filtration system, as hair was everywhere! The laundromat was dirty and dirt was actually packed inside the washer lids. Not overly friendly employees.
Jul 25, 2017
While the location & the campsites are excellent, bathrooms are poorly maintained. Water pressure was minimal. I was charged an additional $25 per day for setting up a tent. This info was not noted on any available literature or website.
Jul 25, 2017
It was awesome!! Good amenities and nice people
Jul 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and the place was clean and accessible to places nearby. Serving pancakes in mornings was time-saver. The only thing they need to do is to maintain the cleanliness of the swimming pool. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 25, 2017
I would just recommend that if you're staying in a tent, choose to have the hook ups and get a fan or some type of cooling unit... otherwise koa was fantastic and very accommodating.
Jul 25, 2017
The office staff were amazing and very accommodating! Our family had a wonderful stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely pleasent stay close to the water. Little busier than we prefer but couldn't beat the location. Staff was friendly and super helpfull. Needs a bigger pool but who goes to the pool when a beach is a 5 min walk lol
Jul 24, 2017
What a great place! Booked online and sometimes your uncertain of what you're booking... couldn't have been happier! We ever plan to get back to the area, I will be booking at this KOA again!
Jul 24, 2017
Best koa we've stayed at hands down! Tons for the kids to do. Bathroom cleanliness wasnt the best but not terrible. We'll be going back
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The staff seemed very frazzled and preoccupied with other things while checking in. We had a tent site with water and electric. Our electric outlets did not work.
Jul 24, 2017
For the most part we really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very nice and most of the staff was great. My kids loved the train rides. The only "issues" we had weren't terriable. The man that was suppose to help get us park wasn't very helpful (he actually kind of made it harder) and was kind of rude when we were leaving out of the park and then our neighbors at the end weren't great
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing was we had requested a cabin with a porch swing and sisnt get it.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, lovely pool and gracious hosts.
Jul 24, 2017
The pool was very dirty and disappointing. Me and my kids did not get in it which was unfortunately because it was hot. The huge roaches in our cabin was very disturbing.
Jul 24, 2017
Wow, Myrtle Beach KOA stepped up their game with the addition of the Pull Thru Patio Sites this year and they are starting to refresh other sites with new gravel and timber borders. We have been coming here for years and love it. The only negative is they need to improve the pool area to match other campgrounds in the area and the bath house areas are not very well maintained. :(
Jul 24, 2017
We love it here.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Just wish it could have lasted a little longer.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a decent stay, but everything is so crowded. The pool was over flowing with people, like the resort can't handle that amount of guests.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was awesome! The campground was great. We will for sure be back. Did not meet one person who worked there that did not go above and beyond. My family wants to go back next weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and every thing was clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award