Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
good for families who want a little "campground village". Too much golf cart traffic, very little privacy. 2 out of 5 showers in our bathhouse remained out of order for entire stay, and light working in only 1 shower. Nice swimming pool, friendly staff. Should not have campsites immediately next to and around dog park. Also smallest dog park I have ever seen!!!
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay - the people were personable and accommodating.....The bathroom and showers, however were not up to the KOA reputation, and gave the appearance of not being very sanitary.
Aug 11, 2014
good people great service
Aug 10, 2014
Clean campground, very friendly staff
Aug 10, 2014
Clean cabins, clean bathrooms lots of fun!
Aug 10, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpfull 5 stars for them.the bathrooms for campsite should be upgraded for tents and pop-up sites they need it more than rv'ers .5 stars for staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was a nice, clean, and a nice cool retreat after a day at the beach! Every staff member at the campground was very friendly and eager to help us whenever we asked. I would highly recommend KOA. THANK YOU!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Always enjoy our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
It truly was one of the best stays that we had in a koa. As always everyone was very nice and helped with a smile. we particularly enjoyed the transportation to and from the beach. Also all the security presence all the time. we like to thank the security guard who welcomed us in after hours, he even escorted us to our site and helped parking our RV.
Aug 10, 2014
We loved it!!! The campground was really clean and well kept and the cabin was nice and clean as well. Wel will definitely be coming back soon. Thanks
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed the campground, but the rule of having to be eighteen to drive a golf cart will keep me from returning. A sixteen year old can drive a automobile all over the state but can not drive a golf cart on the KOA property. The other campground in the area will now get my business.
Aug 10, 2014
Staff!!!!!!!, grounds, pools everyone and everything was better then GREAT!!!!!!!!, thanks for a wonderful stay........E.J. VA.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great time! The only thing we were not happy with was bathrooms by kabin 34. They were nasty!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I really liked the layout of the campground and the facilities were awesome. The only reservation I had was the WIFI was terrible. It didn't really work for us at all. It wouldn't allow us to connect and it when it did - it was extremely slow. Fortunately, I had my own backup with a hotspot on my phone.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had no picnic table or firepit;2 shower stalls out of service all wk,1 toilet didn't work;sink in bathhouse w/no water, a sink w/running water & no soap dispenser. 3 days without soap in bathroom, had to complain about it, should have been filled when bathrooms were cleaned. We will not be coming back to campground. You really need to make some improvements.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We had an awesome time at our Koa and loved our "little" kabin we will definitely come back and/or use another Koa on our future vacations
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Our grandson loves this place. The group of kids working the summer activities are awesome. Love this!
Aug 06, 2014
What time I got to stay was great. Rain & Storms cut my stay short but i will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
Some ant problems.We also had trouble with the shower house backing up. Needed some repairs.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
cart run to fast.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This place is infested with ants. I fully understand the terrain is ideal for ants, but I think preventive measures could be taken to minimize the problem. I would be surprised if I was the only one to complain.
Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms were horrible. Lots of mold and a few of the showers were out of order. Of the 3 that were usable 1 had a gap in the door and 1 didn't have a shower head so water sprayed all over the part of the floor where you get dressed.There was paper towels and toilet paper on the floors in the same place all weekend so it is my belief the bathrooms were not cleaned all weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
very good - very friendly !
Aug 05, 2014
There is such beautiful old tile work in the older showers. They could be maintained better. The showerhead provided a dribble, but not a shower. There are good low-flow shower heads available for this application.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our site was dirty, the picnic was dirty, corner site meant lots of dog poop left by people walking their dogs, no cable and worse even no working wifi. Can't attest to anything else as we left due to excess rain.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground area was very nice, deeply shaded in beautiful old growth trees. The lot was very nice. Check-in was terrible; 5 young people running the desk were inexperienced. They called to verify the Campsite spot availabity and got an earfull for an older gentleman right in front of customers. The young folks were trying, the guest did not need the nasty attitude from 'customer service' mgr
Aug 04, 2014
Me, my wife, and my son stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days. Charged me $5.00 a day for my son. How can this be a family campground when they charge extra to bring them?
Aug 04, 2014
We loved our stay, the cabin was clean and cozy! The only negative was the beach shuttle not running because of the sprinkling rain (we were only there for the weekend, so it was a "now or never" type thing). And we saw 4 other people asking about the shuttle immediately after us, so apparently we weren't the only ones. Other than that, it was pleasant, friendly and affordable!
Aug 03, 2014
will stay there agin ! thank u very much 4 everthing.!!
Aug 03, 2014
It is a great campground, we love it here! We appreciate all that Jeremiah does to make your stay comfortable. Also, Ray and Joe are terrific. Our daughter enjoyed the summershiners this year, particularly Zach and Blake. See you next summer!
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, and close to the beach.
Aug 03, 2014
Très bel emplacement. 2 piscines + pateaugeoire pour bébé très bien. Petites améliorations a apporter aux douches des hommes( manque 2 pommeaux de douche sur 5. La moitié des laveuses a linge et sécheuse hors service. Pour le reste tout est très bien. Bonne propreté des lieux.
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA offered so much for children to participate in throughout the day. The activities held were great and it is so close to the beach and offered a free shuttle ride there! The only thing I would change is one more shower house on the other side of the grounds by the road you come in one because there are lots of visitors and the shower houses aren't always the cleanest.
Aug 03, 2014
Had a great time beautifuul campsite grounds well kept everone who worked there wasvery nice will definetly be bback

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.