Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Staff were the greatest, even seasoners living in park were friendly and helpful Site was great and clean. Pool and other amenities were great and clean . This is a very family friendly place and close to anything you want to do while camping there. Will gladly stay there again and again. I traveled 900 miles to get their for 2 week vac, HAD A GREAT TIME!!! Thank you. KOA
Jul 16, 2016
Me and my grandsons had a great stay at KOA in Myrtle Beach. Everyone was so friendly. Great place to stay!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great place for a vacation. Look forward to coming back.
Jul 16, 2016
Brief stay. Very wooded and scenic. Nice pool. Bathroom by pool not very clean. Nice amenities.
Jul 16, 2016
Our stay was good it's been 7 years since we've stayed at myrtle beach koa last time wasn't good at all I think new management has done good job like private showers you now have great idea and other bath houses very nice and ac felt great yes we will go back next year I would recommend to others just don't let it get bad again
Jul 16, 2016
Ants, roaches, and spiders in cabin. Ants were the worst. Didnt even stay. Feel swindled.....,
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent. Just wish we had more time to stay longer. Keep up the great work.
Jul 16, 2016
Really nice place. Walk is longer than we thought to beach. Shuttle golf cart broke down, but that happens. Love being in the woods so close to beach. Best spots are back in by the lake.
Jul 15, 2016
Neighbor by us (194) was very rude one night. Will be back but not stay in 195
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was nice just a long way to beach and dangerous crossing the main roads.
Jul 15, 2016
For the cost to stay here I would expect at least some gravel on site instead of dirt and tree roots
Jul 15, 2016
Great location, clean facilities, helpful/friendly staff
Jul 15, 2016
Bathrooms were not clean
Jul 15, 2016
I stayed in one of the camper cabins for a weekend. The cabin was cute with a double bed and bunk beds. It was a little tight with 4 people staying there but we made do. I was disappointed that the cabin was not cleaner. The amount of dirt and dead bugs made me wonder if the cabin had been cleaned before our stay. The campground over all was nice and I would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2016
Comfortable, clean and relaxing. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice,helpful staff. I rented a deluxe cabin, and was happy with it.There were several options of activities available for my grandkids .
Jul 14, 2016
This is the best campground I've stayed at since I started full time RVing. I'll b back!!😊
Jul 14, 2016
Really enjoyed it and will be returning soon.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Bathrooms could have been cleaner (floors dirty, stalls dirty, showers were only clean from the top to about 3/4ths of the way down. Amenities were awesome. The kabin was in good condition except the floors were covered in sand and dirt upon arrival. The height of the bunk beds was perfect, only bad thing was a few kabins had items stolen while we were there.
Jul 13, 2016
The stay was great although we noticed the grass in dog area seemed knee high and a few other areas as well. The shower houses when we visited didn't seem to be to clean either other then that was a great stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Great family place with friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Loved the Kamp Kabin...the campground is beautiful and everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The pools were great. About the only thing to improve on is adding air conditioning to the bath houses. We will definitely be back to this campground and will be exploring other KOA campgrounds as well.
Jul 12, 2016
Best Campground in the area for RV'ers
Jul 12, 2016
The Myrtle Beach KOA was wonderful! We have stayed at many across the country but I believe this rates as the best one! If you stay in a back-in site select site 352 ! It's located on the lake and across from the pavilion where there is nightly entertainment.
Jul 12, 2016
Grass wasn't even cut. Website was misleading. Thought amenities were much nicer than they were. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was great. We went the week of the 4th and while everywhere it was busy we still felt secluded and comfortable.
Jul 12, 2016
The children enjoyed their stay so much. We would recommend to anyone.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the different activities and amenities this campground provided.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly. Awesome night activities. Needed additional shuttle times as the line would build up. Roaches in our cabin.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time! Wish could stay longer.
Jul 11, 2016
Spent most of the time fighting the ant problem. Laundry mat had half broken. Pool to small. But location was great, and things for the kids to do were fun. Loved the pirate ship water fight was a blast.
Jul 11, 2016
AMAZING! There are so many things for the grandchildren to do. The staff is great.
Jul 11, 2016
Very well run campground... one of the best I've ever stayed at.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome location and very helpful staff... Highly recommend!
Jul 11, 2016
We have stayed at the Myrtle Beach KOA over the July 4th week for the past several years, and once again, they did not disappoint us. The staff were very nice and helpful, especially Joe.
Jul 11, 2016
We have been to this KOA 3 times. The bathrooms are clean and the pools are well maintained. Within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and family fun.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Pool seemed a bit dirty towards end of day and bathrooms were inconsistenly cleaned. Staff was helpful and kind.
Jul 11, 2016
nice campground. my experience was as expected for a campground. employees were very friendly, helpful and kind
Jul 11, 2016
Great amenities for the kids and love the shady spots!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean cabin, facilities well kept. Nothing I could rationally complain about.
Jul 11, 2016
I just want to say the woman at the front desk who checked us is was a delight she was super friendly, and very helpful. This place is getting 3 stars because ofor the rude and inconsiderate assistant manager! If I was giving stars based an appearance, friendliness, and things to do it would get a 4 or 5 star review, but because of the woman who is the assistant manager who was rude it gets a 3.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I loved this place. We stayed in a tent in the middle of summer (July 8-10) and yes it was hot but the tent sites are really shaded so its not that bad. The pool is resort like with a shaded gazebo and there is plenty to do here. Oh and they just painted and it looks great. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 10, 2016
Great time
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground, friendly & helpful staff, and incredible atmosphere... This was our second straight year & we'll be back soon!!!
Jul 10, 2016
I believe that at one time this park was a nice park. It needs in my option a lot of up keep. On a big holiday they didn't even attempt to spruce up the camp sites the weeds needed cut down though I did see someone cutting some sites why not all? Big place must take some ??? To maintain. But I must state the worker by the name of Joe was most helpful and I truely appreciate all his help.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award