Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Great atmosphere and very clean campground, just wish you could change the temperature in the bathhouse.
Jun 15, 2017
It was clean and beautiful. I thought I was in the woods and not the middle of Myrtle beach. I didn't get her last name but an employee named April was amazing so helpful so nice she helped us with everything, and answered every question. The pancake breakfast was good but the service at that front cafe is rediculous one thing I would recommend is for the cafe by the pool to be more organized.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean property. Nice pool area. Large variety of campsites. Friendly staff. Great location near the beach. Nice they had a shuttle to the beach.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff. Will be back again soon.
Jun 14, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The shower houses nearest to my cabin had awful water pressure and since they were individual stalls, I often found myself waiting for people to finish showering to just use the bathroom. Overall, i would stay again.
Jun 14, 2017
I loved the campground. Everything was great. The only reason I am not giving a 5 is because I feel the rentals for carts were very unorganized. It took 45 minutes to get all paperwork done and guy at rental place had no idea what he was doing. As for other workers there they were great
Jun 14, 2017
My family has been coming here off and on since 2005 and although there have been a lot of improvements to the facilities the "family feel" seems to have gone away. The "summer shiners" appear to no longer be with this Park so the number of activities for kids has gone down. I also noted the sites themselves are no longer kept raked and the ones that are have the piles of raked just left on them.
Jun 14, 2017
In my 20 years visiting KOA, This visiting was no different. Clean and friendly staff. The bathroom ran out of water. My hot water was not working, I had to wait for 8 hours for my hot tank to heat up, The cramp bathroom water had stop working. site 142 was the best which made up for not having water. Thank you for every thing. Samuel Green
Jun 14, 2017
Good time
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great time, lots of fun activities and helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
THE BEST CAMP GROUND I EVER STAYED AT ! it is a truly a Beautiful PEICE PROPERTY. the staff was over the top !!!
Jun 13, 2017
This is a nice, peaceful campground. Well-kept and filled with friendly employees. My wife and I are retired, but there's plenty of kid-friendly things to do on the campground and, of course, in Myrtle Beach.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The campground was clean and quiet. The mini-fridge in our cabin could've been cleaner but other than that absolutely no complaints!
Jun 13, 2017
Super beaux terrains. Les employés du camping sont très gentils et le camping est très propre.
Jun 13, 2017
Great staff, great park and so convenient to everything!
Jun 13, 2017
We love Koa at Myrtle Beach. Stayed on the new deluxe site but was disappointed there was not enough room to park our truck and the trailer beside us prevented us from pulling out and we had to. Ack out. Otherwise the site was great. Great staff.
Jun 13, 2017
I want to say a special Thank You to Jeremiah Drew, the General Manager, who made our stay the best stay that my wife and I have ever had on a vacation. She is pregnant and it was her birthday week and he made sure to do some special things for her to help us celebrate that. We come here every year, twice a year, and will be vacationers for life here. All because of Jeremiah. He is wonderful!
Jun 13, 2017
Very well-maintained grounds and friendly staff. Exceeded our expectations.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Fun events for children. Our favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The rocks in the patio area was filled with ants and hurt our feet with sandals on. Ants came in the camper and we sprayed and it helped some. The rods in the ground where exposed and not the piece of wood was not in place where the rods should have been in the wood to hold it down this was in the entrance way going into the camper on site 128. This was dangerous had little children fallen or us
Jun 12, 2017
This campground had so many trees! Our site and most others were almost completely shaded. It was very quiet and the amenities made for an excellent stay! We will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Everything about the Myrtle Beach KOA was awesome. From their friendly staff to the facilities, to the camp sites. I would HIGHLY recommend as well as go back !! Awesome Job !
Jun 12, 2017
We had booked a Back In Full Hookups Deluxe Patio Site─We experienced a problem when I was told by a very rude lady with red hair that we were in a standard back-in site. I explained to her several times that we booked a deluxe site and she said they weren't ready yet. The mgr Jeremiah said he would honor the $74 a night and would take care of it. Manager Jeremiah will not return calls.
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful camp ground. Staff is very nice. I will be returning
Jun 12, 2017
Magnifique camping, personnel excellent Et sympathique! Nous avons adoré
Jun 12, 2017
Well organized check in process. Site was great staff was friendly
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great time. Staff courteous n very friendly. Security was great for the louder ppl. The shuttle for Ccmf little expensive.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Can use a second mattress or a more comfortable one
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed 1 night, it was delightful and we would stay with you again. God bless!!
Jun 12, 2017
Restroom exceptionally dirty, pee on toilet in woman's restroom. In water/electric section, tenters overflowed into our site. One was throwing up. Left after 1 hour, did not stay the night. KOA did not enforce standards for camping, even when pointed out by us. Worst KOA experience ever! Never returning!
Jun 11, 2017
This was our first stay EVER at a KOA and definitely will not be our last. Every experience from booking the camper cabin at the call center to checking in, and conversing with the general store clerk. Everything was above and beyond our families expectations. The cabin was clean. The bathrooms were immaculate. Clean, family friendly pool and playgrounds were well maintained. Thanks KOA!!!!!! A++
Jun 11, 2017
Great staff... Nice clean grounds ... No game room .. laundry smelled ...
Jun 11, 2017
I love this KOA It is conveniently located a few blocks from the beach, the staff are friendly accommodating, the pool is a great way to cool off, and they have free pancakes poolside! I love that they play music by the pool as well
Jun 10, 2017
WOW a perfect 10 for this location the new sites are fantastic, staff are wonderful the Manager is hands on he was at the desk when we checked in made us welcome 3 blocks from the beach wonderful pool and splash park for the kids this is a definite must stay if in the area cant say enough about the location and staff clean quite wonderful Thanks
Jun 09, 2017
I was told that we were getting a deluxe pull through. It had some stone and an old picnic table.Very small.Not worth the money.The new deluxe sites were being built behind us the whole time we were there.
Jun 09, 2017
We had a really good stay. Looking forward to next year.
Jun 08, 2017
There was only one problem. It was the older lady at the front desk with grayish white hair. She acted like the people asking her questions were a pain in her ---. We bought something and she checked us out without even looking at us once, Judy went on to next person.
Jun 08, 2017
we had a great time very nice camp ground. we will return.
Jun 06, 2017
They double booked our spot so we had to be put in another. But overall they took care of us.
Jun 06, 2017
Great location. Rented a cabin-looked great until we started looking deeper. Dishes were filthy-still dripping wet and dirty. Air filter for A/C was filthy - hair/dust caked on it. TV remote didn't work. Told staff and they said someone would be right down to fix-no one showed. Top it off, BED BUGS! At these prices, these places should shine! Be very wary if you rent a cabin at this location.
Jun 05, 2017
I've been coming here for several years now, deffently like the improvements being made to the sites.employees were very friendly and eager to help, But for the exception one of the lady's at counter,she didn't act like she liked her job very much,not very friendly .
Jun 05, 2017
Simply love this place! Great Stay all the way around!!!
Jun 04, 2017
very clean and spacious
Jun 04, 2017
The people are awesome.
Jun 04, 2017
We've been going to Myrtle Beach KOA for years - and we love it! I would give five starts, but the internet is unusable and should really be fixed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award