Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
We booked a full hookup site with a patio. The location was great, staff was fantastic and there were plenty of amenities. Showers were ok. Reminded us of the bare bones state park showers.
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Many campers crammed into small spaces. A mouse squeaking awakened me in the night, as well as getting numerous spider bites. Both the spider infestation and the opening in the cabin was rectified the next day, but it was a memorable first night. Will probably try camping somewhere else in the future...the pool is nice, wash facilities clean. And thankful for the air conditioning in the cabin!
Aug 05, 2016
Cozy and suprisingly quiet for being so close to everything. Very peaceful. Wouldn't mind visiting again.
Aug 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground to stay at, it's walking distance to the beach from the campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I love the campground. Been there alot of times . There are a few thing you could work on like the TV hook up. One person says one thing and an other on says something total different. There one older lady in the office needs to change her attitude.I have work in the public you need to be happy even if you having a bad day. And I got to say the bathrooms were cleaner you need air in new bathroom
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in the one bedroom cabin and it was fantastic. Kids loved the pool, splash pad and movie night at the pool. Just wish there was a water slide and hot tub
Aug 03, 2016
Our first camping trip in our New Camper. Check in was quick. Had a guide to take us to our site. Helped us back in and was extremely nice! Everyone was very friendly . Loves our site, shade, beach wind and peace and quiet. Did not want to leave! we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
A very large campground.We stayed in a cabin with our pet. Overall a decent cabin, mainly minor things like burned out lights. The camp store was very expensive for things like water at 2$ for a small bottle. Laundry had several broken dryers. Staff was mostly pleasant and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA was absolutely wonderful! I love that they have a bar and grill by the pool. Staff was so nice. Will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We appreciated the friendliness of the staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The stay was good. The staff were excellent!! The only reason I'm giving it a 5 is the bathhouses. The were terribly dirty and smelled bad. We may try it again not sure yet. We have stayed at alot of places we goto bike rally's alot and by far the worst bathouses. Enjoyed everything else. Thanks!!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very nice, and great activities.
Aug 02, 2016
Expensive. It would have cost less to stay at a hotel on the beach. I did not like the fact that I was charged a half day because I did not leave till 5p. The park was empty! I did not get there till 7p the night before. The facilities were OK, but the spot itself was just ucky.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we where put on a site that was loaded with fire ants. after 2 days of getting bit and trying to keep them out of our camper, we switched to a different site-it was to late, they got inside the camper in EVERYTHING,and these ants BITE. the womens showers where just awful !!! all where covered in hair and the first 1 I went to use had a dirty diaper in it, black hair all over,just filthy !
Aug 01, 2016
Nice shaded area close to the beach with plenty for kids to do.The bathrooms/showers were not kept clean in the evening.
Aug 01, 2016
real nice campground enjoyed our stay looking forward to our next stay
Aug 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean, our granddaughters loved the pool and splash pad. Close to beach, grocery shopping and everything else you want to do.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy walk to the beach and they had a lot activities going on in the campgrounds. No real bug problems and my only problem was the pull through site was 3 inches out of level and I only have 2 inch blocks.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. We had a premium site that backed up to a private deck on the water. LOVED having the deck & great view. Our front view was less appealing. There were stored & older unoccupied RVs In one area & permanent/long term sites that needed grass cutting & weed-eating around. Another disappointment was that there are no bath/shower facilities on this side of the campground but
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Check in was not very smooth. I waited a long time for the employees to check me in. They were both were on the phone answering questions about booking etc. I was then given the wrong key to my cabin. It was a very frustrating start after a long drive. Overall the cabin and bathhouse were clean and the pool was nice. There was not as many children activities as I expected.
Aug 01, 2016
The overall campground was great. My rate for restroom and showers is a 1. Not clean at all and smelled.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved the cabin and the people seemed to be nice. The only bad thing that happened was when they had to shut down the smaller pool. My daughter ended up with swimmers ear the next morning and my son was sick the next morning. None of my kids have ever had swimmers ear. My son also had an allergic reaction while swimming in that pool. Pools need to be tested more frequently!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Only problem was the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, Employees are very nice & professional. Great Stay
Aug 01, 2016
Site was great . people where great. just had ant's.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Myrtle Beach. Nice size camp sites, clean facilities and lots of fun activities for all ages. Great place for people with dogs also.
Aug 01, 2016
park is very dark.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms were so dirty
Aug 01, 2016
Only complaint would be that the women's bathroom and showers need work. The walls are mildew ed and there's no drains outside the shower so dirt and water build up in the floor
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice. Love all the shady trees - a wonderful camping experience.
Aug 01, 2016
My family and I had a great time kids really like the pirate ride
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful grounds friendly staff The pool could use some updating and better cleaning
Jul 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful in ALL matters! Southern hospitality at it's best! This was our 4th year staying there. Spacious lots, activities for the grandkids, great location. We missed Clyde (cowboy) but understand he retired and are happy for him. We love the improvements that have been made such as adding the grill
Jul 31, 2016
Seems to be an ongoing trend, unusable Wi-Fi. Had to login to use but login page would not load. Camp was clean site was nice not premium but nice. Pull thru was a misnomer. Between tree locations narrow roads and parked vehicles, RVs and otherwise was lucky to be able to back out. When claims to be big rig friendly it should be so.
Jul 31, 2016
Lots of activities planned. Friendly staff riding around helping campers. Joe was really helpful in getting me a ladder to repair roof. Great place to stay but need to work on better WIFI, it was terrible and the pole was right next to us.
Jul 31, 2016
We were last minute travelers and able to book a lot for our RV eight days out. It was our first trip in our RV. Everything went fairly well. I would like to see more recycling containers throughout the property. Only complaint, the grounds crew cut the grass with a weed trimmer and sprayed us with grass and trimmer line.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed everything about our stay except for the FIRE ANTS!! Our site was covered in them and by that night our camper was infested with them. At 10pm we had to find an open store and by Raid. When we woke the next morning, they were coming into the camper in a different area and were all over our beds, table, etc. Reported it to front desk.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice shady and quit campground. Did not have escort to site, which would have made it easier to find.
Jul 30, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay. Friendly people, close to the beach, and the little resturaunt was nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great experience. The staff was friendly, kabins were nice, clean, and cold. My son loved his KOA visit. He watched Aladdin in the pool, rode the bikes, played with other kids, and took in the whole experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award