Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was great. .However, looks the the service was not quite up to the mark. We stayed on the grounds for only 1 night. Most of the light bulbs were not functional. The propane tank attached to the gas bbq was empty. We had to go to the main entrance to ask for one. Thankfully, the guy was helpful even though he said it was dangerous for him to refill the tank at night.
Jul 14, 2015
We will return soon
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff and nice campground!
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was great, however, the bathrooms were filthy, some faucets didn't work, some shower heads on the floor in the shower stall, and not cleaned daily.
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at KOA several times, even this location, but this stay was a horrible experience. Our key would not work for our Kabin and staff was rude about helping us. The bath house was ALWAYS disgusting, never clean. There was vomit, diarrhea, and beer cans in the bathrooms on several occasions. Also, the utilities were missing knobs, doors were missing locks. We will NOT return. So sad!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
I have already recommended to several friends
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA and we notice the cabin was dirty and the restroom were also dirty, other than that the people were frindly and the staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 14, 2015
Nice cabin but to many ants but that's part of camping
Jul 14, 2015
It was a very nice stay. Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
we have vacationed here for over ten years and have never been disappointed.
Jul 13, 2015
absolutely wonderful!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2015
Pool needs to be bigger or have a second pool. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly. Nice atmosphere. Loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
Could not have it any better everybody Was so nice thank u so much
Jul 13, 2015
They showed us our campsight,helped us back in,every body was very helpful and friendly. We now have our new campground at myrtle beach..thank you all so much The Camerons
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is nice, good location, walking or golf cart distance to plenty of activities and even the beach. Check in was a mess as was the site we were assigned to. It was aggravating but we got it worked out and the rest of the stay was good.
Jul 13, 2015
Got a extra charge when I checked in didn't know why , booked online during my road trip with other KOA every night and didn't get charge extra , the camp sites were nice , showers need curtains
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was extremely polite and accommodating. Cabin was excellent and exactly what we needed
Jul 12, 2015
It was great been coming there for about 8 year and it just gets better every year
Jul 12, 2015
Close to beach, nice pool, nice jumping pillow
Jul 12, 2015
Have always had a great time there.
Jul 12, 2015
I enjoyed the stay at the myrtle beach KOA and can't wait to go down again. I want to thank all of the staff for keeping the bathrooms clean and grounds looking so nice I know it can be difficult with everyone there. A huge thank you to Jeremiah for helping us with our golf cart.
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was great even though we only stayed for one night on a campsite. It was a great area with plenty of amenities. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because the bathroom was very dirty. I couldn't even use it.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed in a a cabin for a week it was excellent! Great price great space! Bathrooms always clean. Staff very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time but do recommend a second pool,maybe an enclosed one...........
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful as before. Thanks.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is so clean. And the staff is super friendly. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 12, 2015
Just average, not the Best KOA and not the worst.
Jul 12, 2015
Great location and lots of activities for kids. Pool was dirty and access to dump station was hard to access with large bushes in way. Other than those two things everything else was great.
Jul 12, 2015
Jeremiah was awesome to help us out when we lost our hoses. Great site and friendly people.
Jul 12, 2015
Most of the dryers were broken and not marked and was not refunded..older security gaurd was rude... and bathroom stalls wouldnt shut
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was wonderful!!! Plenty of activities for the kids. However... The registration staff needs to take a course in customer service/relations. Rude & condicending... Jeremy (the General Manager was more than helpful)
Jul 11, 2015
Campground was well located. Smaller than some others in the area but perfectly quiet and well laid out. Wish the splash pad/pool was a little larger/updated but still a great time for the kids! Friendly, helpful staff. Sites were nicely sized and a nice concrete pad on ours. We would certainly come stay again!
Jul 11, 2015
I had an extremely great time it was really fun I just really wish that I had been put in a cable-ready cabin so that I could have watched my TV but other than that everything was nice I will be back next year...
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice sites. Great amenities. A bit crowded but not too bad. Would stay again!
Jul 11, 2015
Great stay... Very friendly staff & they're always out & busy keeping things neat & clean.
Jul 11, 2015
loved the beach use the shuttle or walk 10 minutes
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff; best value and closest proximity to the beach.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground. Great staff. Had a minor glitch checking in (30 amp service instead of 50) but Jeremy immediately corrected the problem. Lots of activities for kids. All facilities are clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend!
Jul 10, 2015
Our campgrounds were clean, the employees friendly. We will definately be back!
Jul 09, 2015
Ma blonde et moi avons restez au koa myrtle beach pendant 7 jours dans une cabine régulière (sans salle de bain) le camping n'est pas trop loin de la plage mais il faut quand même traverser 2 boulevards achalandés. Les portes des cabines ne sont pas étanchent alors nous nous sommes battus tout la semaine avec les fourmils qui rentraient. Aucun savon à mains dans la salle de bain pendant 5 jours.
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed here several times in different areas of the campground. It is always hard to go home. We love the staff and the grounds are well maintained with lots of activities and fun.
Jul 09, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground is very nice, quiet and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jul 09, 2015
My husband and I camp with our 2 daughters 12 & 15. Here are a few items will felt needed improvement. 1. The game room was awful, they needed more games. The pool wasn't large enough for the size of the campground, it was too crowded and therefore not clean enough, hair in water etc. Our campsite was infested with ants and so was our RV before we left. There weren't enough activities for the kids

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.