Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at the KOA. Joe escorted us to our site and helped us set up. The campground was clean and we enjoyed fishing in the swash. The only thing I might recommend for improvement is more help in the office when it's busy. Another guest and I were attempting to purchase a few things in the store but both people at the desk were on the phone with customers.
Jun 11, 2015
We stayed the first weekend in June while my daughter and her friend attended the country music festival. My grandaughter loved the daily activities and the pools. We thought the 2 bedroom cabin was nice. We especially enjoyed the porch swing. Next time I want to upgrade to a full cabin with bathroom and kitchen. The community bathrooms/showers were nice. Looking forward to next visit!
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first stay at KOA in Myrtel Beach SC. Unlike some of the other large campgrounds, the KOA is does not have everyone crammed in on top of each other. I love being able to let my awing out and relax under the trees. Everything you need and want are within walking distance or a short drive. The staff were excellent and very courteous. One of the best kept secrets.
Jun 11, 2015
it was one of the best I have ever stayed in thank you
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly staff and clean restrooms are a plus! :)
Jun 10, 2015
Wonderful and I absolutely love the shuttle to the beach! Only thing is I wish there was a dog park closer to the lodge in the back - long walk in the morning!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Bathhouse only had 2 showers working with no air conditioning. Staff was very nice and welcomes you there. Would have liked a deluxe cabin that accepts pets
Jun 10, 2015
Very close to the beach, plus they will take you to the beach. Staff is very very friendly.
Jun 10, 2015
My stay was absolutely amazing! The staff was fantastic and energetic and friendly and the facilities were very clean! The showers were awesome! The shuttle to the beach is awesome too. It's very close to everything in myrtle beach. I can't wait to go back!!
Jun 09, 2015
Overall a great stay. Although there did seem to be a lot of ants around the campsite.
Jun 09, 2015
All staff was extremely nice. My husband and I went with our dogs and both of our parents. We stayed on the campsites with lake and deck. Very nice campsites and plenty of accommodations.
Jun 09, 2015
This was our first visit. We really had a great time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be returning soon for another stay.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great stay and very convenient for the Country Concert Series too!
Jun 09, 2015
Only thing I wish was better was the air ventilation in the restroom... It was so steamy and hot, made it rough to cool off and dress after showering... Even hard to breath if u had to use the restroom while people were showering
Jun 09, 2015
enjoyed my stay. very friendly and helpful staff. would definetly recommend to others
Jun 09, 2015
Great time in a good atmosphere, walking distance from many downtown attractions. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2015
Large pot holes in interior roads.Electric and water hook up places in need of repair. Employees travel way to fast in golf carts. Dogs were allowed to be left outside unattended resulting in los of barking.
Jun 09, 2015
This was Our first visit. Very nice place to stay and We will be back again this summer! Thank you KOA staff!
Jun 09, 2015
It was wonderful hope to come back in sept
Jun 09, 2015
Everybody was so nice, loved the campground. We like to shoot pool, the pool table was there, but in poor repair, no chalk and the cue sticks were warped.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice place!! So clean and staff is so friendly and helpful! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a fantastic time the staff are all friendly and helpful, the campgrounds and washrooms are spotless. All the campers were awwsome
Jun 08, 2015
Place was very clean and the staff was great!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I was disappointed that the site we had was a very very sandy site. Campground needs to fix some sites. No one wants to track sand in their $100k Rv even with a Rv mat after the rains it's all over the place
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was amazing, the staff was really great and the kindest people. The bathrooms and showers were very clean for the amount of people using them. Going back down in a little over a month I enjoyed it so much.
Jun 08, 2015
lots to do. shuttle to the beach was nice. bathrooms were cleaner last time we stayed there.
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin and campground was very clean and the staff were really nice!
Jun 08, 2015
The people working there were some of the friendliest folks I have ever met. They even let me print out my boarding pass, which saved me money. While the cabin was very clean, we did encounter, what appeared to be, a roach making his way toward our baggage one night. I understand that bugs will be encountered while camping, I was just hoping they would not be in the cabin.
Jun 08, 2015
Your pries are much higher than most KOA Campgrounds.
Jun 08, 2015
Great location, camp sites and staff. The activities, pool area and location to the beach and amusement park was a huge bonus!
Jun 08, 2015
I called KOA Myrtle Beach in the a.m andby the evening we were setting up our tent. We took my 7 year old son and he had a blast. It was clean and everyone was so friendly..We are already talking about our next stay at this awesome place
Jun 07, 2015
Perfect accomodation for our needs. Will definitely stay again (Kabin 11).
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Great say
Jun 05, 2015
Absolutely loved it and we will be back for sure .
Jun 05, 2015
wonderful! 1st time to Myrtle Beach.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice sites, well managed, good showers and above all great people!
Jun 04, 2015
Great
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I have camped at the campground before and it appears that no $ iare going back in for upgrades. The cable, wifi and conditions of the site are bad especially for the $75.00 per night.
Jun 03, 2015
Great location,friendly hosts,they all strived to be accommodating.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
All the Kamp workers were very friendly! We enjoyed our stay here! It had lots of shade & is kept very clean!! We'll definitely come back! Thanks!
Jun 02, 2015
We stay at the KOA for a month. The entire staff was awesome! Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Looking forward to our next trip there.
Jun 02, 2015
Need to be able to keep pets at sight or allow in pool area!!! Couldn't enjoy beach as family until sun was going down...grrr...need more garbage cans through out campground!!
Jun 02, 2015
It has to be one of the best campground we've stayed at. It was clean the people were friendly and the area was soo much fun. We will go back.
Jun 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps