Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2017
Exceptionally clean public restroom/shower facilities.
Mar 29, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 28, 2017
The camps Tengointernet ISP is terrible and was constantly dropping our WiFi signal. This has long been a problem (years) that requires attention and a dependable internet service provider.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin but the campsite was very small. There was construction directly across from our cabin which was less than ideal.
Mar 28, 2017
great winter location
Mar 27, 2017
Tight spaces for a 40' diesel pusher. Won't be back
Mar 27, 2017
The sites for RV were a reasonably good size. Loved having the trees around. We enjoyed easy access to the area.
Mar 27, 2017
Jeremiah and all the staff went over and beyond. They were unselfishly kind and accommodating to our family. The cabin and grounds are super clean.
Mar 27, 2017
The roads were a bit tight. We had reserved a 50 amp spot but at first were put on a 30,the office then placed us on a 50 amp spot. The front office person could be more friendly. We had a visitor come for a night,when my wife ask is there a charge the front office lady answered,If there was a charge I would have discussed it with you.
Mar 27, 2017
A nice camp, friendly reception. But the "shop" closes early - and the nice young man at reception did not tell us. We needed one or two things having traveled all day and not able to p/u needs. A lot of work going on there with what appears to be upgrading some sites.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Good location. Gteat staff.
Mar 24, 2017
Great park and awesome steak cookout by the staff during our stay.
Mar 24, 2017
TRAVEL AND VACATION
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
What a GREAT stay! Really enjoyed my stay, such a nice place to stay, all the employees were so nice and accommodating.I will totally be back soon!!First cabin experience was awesome!! Thanks for making my stay wonderful! Keep doing what your doing! You can tell your employees love their jobs and care!!
Mar 23, 2017
Very well please with everything
Mar 23, 2017
awsome staff, great campground, the cookout held for the run to the sun participants was fantastic.
Mar 23, 2017
The owner had a steak dinner for any street rodder to attend and meet each other ,really wonderful management everyone was so enjoyable
Mar 23, 2017
Each stay at Myrtle Beach, we alway stay at KOA. The staff is most accommodating and pleasant. We had some problems with our TV and the staff member was very knowledgeable and had the TV working quickly.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Totally pleasurable. Too short. Your staff are first rate. Will have to inquire about longer term rates. We will be back.
Mar 23, 2017
BEST KOA EVER
Mar 23, 2017
spots too tight for my camper, they had several bigger spots but wouldnt let me move, water hook up was almost 40 ft from spot, terrible experience
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Great location very clean
Mar 22, 2017
Awesome stay people is friendly
Mar 22, 2017
great location. People were friendly. they took you to your campsite so you didn't have to ride around looking for it. very helpful staff.
Mar 22, 2017
OK
Mar 22, 2017
The guys who hosted the Karaoke night were real troopers!! Made everyone comfortable and help provide for an entertaining evening.One can really sing!! As always, we were welcomed with open arms and enjoyed our stay. Thanks again!!
Mar 21, 2017
Coming back next year!
Mar 21, 2017
When we arrived we were escorted to our cabin by a very friendly man (even though it was late) The cabin was clean and so were the facilities
Mar 21, 2017
Well kept. Friendly, helpful staff. 3 blocks to the beach, restaurants, amusements. This was our second trip, and we plan to come back again.
Mar 21, 2017
Lots of large trees for shade and a very friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2017
Customer service was the best
Mar 20, 2017
KOA is always great as usual, you get a 10 from me even if you had the worst wi-fi at any park. This needs work. Hope to see you again. Jerry
Mar 20, 2017
The bath house near our campsite could have used a little more attention. Other than that, great stay!
Mar 20, 2017
The only problem we had was the weather was to cold other than that we enjoyed the stay.
Mar 20, 2017
The grounds were clean. The stay was pleasant. Would have liked to have had a bath house on the RV side. The bath house could have used some attention all but one toilet was stopped up and there was hair in the showers.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
KOA has always been a great place to set up camp.
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful staff.Really made us feel welcome. Very comfortable site with trees and plenty of room.From wifi to dog park it is a very fine park close to all.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Easy access to camp site. No problem to get around the area to the local attractions. Bath houses were very clean. Staff was on point. Store is well stocked. Will definitely come back. 👍
Mar 17, 2017
Nice clean campground that close to the beach.
Mar 17, 2017
Fantastic location! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. We'll be back!!
Mar 17, 2017
Nicely wooded. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathhouse clean and well supplied. It was better than I expected, and in the heart of Myrtle Beach.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals