Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly and always looking to help. Pool was clean and a nice variety of depths for all ages. Our 2 year old loved playing in the 2' pool while we were able to wade into the other pool right next to her! The big bouncer was a major hit as well. Only neg. There was rarely anyone there to check our tag which was ok for us but makes it easy for intruders to enter at night. Great KOA!
Jun 30, 2013
Great staff, great facility, great location. first class operation.
Jun 30, 2013
The stay was okay poor WiFi in the park. Need to update the pool size to accommodate the many campers.
Jun 30, 2013
We loved the KOA. The staff were extremely friendly and the campground was immaculate - including the bath house!
Jun 29, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we were extremely pleased with the friendliness of all the employees. They always had a smile and were always willing to help if needed or just stop by our site and chat. We had a great time and the beach shuttle was awesome. Thanks you for a wonderful vacation.
Jun 29, 2013
The employees where friendly, knowledgable, went out of their way to assist us. The showers were clean with plenty of hot water. We will use this KOA again.
Jun 29, 2013
From the start with "Capt" David at the front desk to the "crew" Ray , Dennis and Jim we were treated royally with our set up at lot 195 and assistance with issues with our recently purchased RV and information about the area and sights to see it was excellent. Since we were without a car "Commodore Mo" drove us to the boardwalk beyond the normal beach shuttle route! Best experience we've had!
Jun 29, 2013
Always love KOA. Did have a lot of tiny ants in camper. Oh well. Oasis in middle of chaos of Myrtle Beach.
Jun 29, 2013
Great shady camping area, friendly staff. Wonderful amenities. Only downfall I had was when my kids were playing on the playground, staff and a few kids were playing rough and one girl hit my son in the back of the head with her knee telling him to move and left a huge knot. We ending up leaving the playground due to staff not doing anything about it
Jun 29, 2013
We didn't want to leave! The facilities were wonderful, and the staff is awesome, the best camping experience ever!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We had an awesome experience! This site is located in walking distance from the beach, and many attractions. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The cabins/bath houses were extremely clean. This site has been updated since the last time I visited about 12 years ago w/ a splash pad and jump pillow for the kids. There was always an activity for the kids to do each night. It was GREAT!
Jun 27, 2013
The staff were extremely helpful, informed me of events around the area and what was occurring inside of the campground. Everyone of the staff members were very professional and extremely friendly-which made the experience even more enjoyable. Look forward to staying there again soon!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We had an amazing stay convenient location close to the beach and attractions, but yet quiet and relaxing also. So much to do for my daughter and me. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2013
The campgrounds are kept nice and clean and the people there are really nice. The only problem we had was we had ants really bad. We had to spray everyday. Other people in the campgrounds were spraying too. They need to put something down to get rid of the ants.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice. Enjoyed spacious lot and all the trees.
Jun 27, 2013
We were only stopping through for the night, but I'm glad we stopped here. We definitely plan to come again for a week or so. Very clean, large slots, and wonderful staff!
Jun 27, 2013
This was an awesome KOA! Spacious rv lots, beautiful trees and a very friendly staff!!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Need better signs to get to campground besides turning down neighborhood.
Jun 26, 2013
The orig site we were assigned wasn't to our liking & the desk clerk was very helpful in getting us a better site close to the restrooms. The restrooms were very clean and nice however the soap dipensers were empty a lot at least on the men's side. We stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one was by far very friendly and helpful and the shuttle serv to the beach was a convience that we really apprecia
Jun 26, 2013
my 6 yr old loved the pool and splash area. We realize the rental trailer probably has a little bit of age on it, there was ant issue but we took care of that. We also had to kill 3 cockroaches. Luckily the first sighting was on the second day. We only stayed 2 nights. It did lead to a sleepless night though. Overall did enjoy the stay. We will be back to try the deluxe cabin.
Jun 26, 2013
We were very pleased with the camp site it had trees and plenty of room everyone was very nice we will stay again. Thanks!!!! The Bice Family
Jun 26, 2013
Very Clean and run well! Great Staff
Jun 25, 2013
Absolutely one of the best KOAs available, great location with a superb staff. Highley recommend to others.
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice campground. Your staff was extremely nice and helpful. Campground was clean and loved shady sites.
Jun 25, 2013
My entire family loves camping at myrtle beach!! We have stayed here before. BUT this time we rented a cabin across from our site for the teens and there were unwelcome guests already there: Roaches!! Therefore it is tough to give excellent reviews.
Jun 25, 2013
had a good time
Jun 25, 2013
We really liked this campground but the price is just too darn high.
Jun 24, 2013
It was a great campsite. A little far from the beach so we walked everywhere. I enjoyed being able to be right there near Family Kindom. The womens bathrooms are in major need of updates ranging from shower curtains (because there was none) to new showers, lighting, paint, and toilets. Overall stay was great and sites were spacious. We will be back :)
Jun 24, 2013
no lights in several shower stalls, 2/3 of sinks in women's bathroom out of order. streetlight out near our campsite.
Jun 24, 2013
Great campground, clean, large sites, quiet, very courteous and helpful staff!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
KOA in Myrtle Beach was a very nice campground. The place is kept clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time, the facility was very clean and well kept. From the beach shuttle to the pool to the golf cart rental and the fishing pond and our deck overlooking it. We enjoyed it all. Very friendly staff. We will certainly be back and will definitely recommend to others. Great central location in South Myrtle Beach. Easy walk to many attractions including the beach (only 5 blocks).
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again. Thank you to all of you. Kathy Owens, Beaufort, S.C.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
all of the people are the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
I love KOA's I have camped in them all across the country and was always clean and easy to get to. The staff is always professional.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The beautiful ladies working in the office did an excellent job and helped out a lot! It was a very clean facility and was very easy to get a cabin last second.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We love your koa , location , cabins , myrtle beach . Big fans and will be back : )
Jun 23, 2013
Our stay was great. Everything is so convenient. The staff was amazing. Everyone we had contact with couldn't have been nicer. We are already talking about returning next year. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone. Can't wait to return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.