Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. The location is great and everyone is very friendly. We will be back again!
Jul 24, 2015
We rented a camping cabin for the 5th year in a row. We love this campground.
Jul 24, 2015
Your campground was really nice . We enjoyed it so much we stayed a extra day ... We would stay again ... The stuff was amazing .. Clean campground ...
Jul 24, 2015
We are pleased to say we had a great stay. Very well kept and clean campground. It was quite and not crowded. We plan to stay again next year. Bath house was very well kept and clean. Very satisfied. Thanks KOA
Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground is so close to everything. It was so hot but all the campsites are very well shaded. We will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2015
We love camping here. We camp here every time we come to Myrtle.
Jul 24, 2015
Stay at many KOA campgrounds this is 5 star all day long.we will return and tell others. Thanks for the nice enjoyed stay.
Jul 24, 2015
This was our first time renting a cabin from KOA. We rented the Deluxe Cabins for our mini getaway to Myrtle Beach. It was perfect! Loved that the cabin came stocked with everything including paper towels & toilet paper. This location is withing walking distance to Family Kingdom but you still have the felling of seclusion. Loved sitting outside at night listing to the crickets & frogs.
Jul 24, 2015
We came in late in the evening. Dave was so wonderful in finding us a campsite to set up our tents which had electrical and water (a necessity for our teenagers!). He also gave us his KOA camp book so we could plan the rest of our way home. Big shout out to Jeremiah's dad!!! We only stayed one night but would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
Le camping comme tel est très bien. Les sites sont grands, les toilettes / douches sont propres, la piscine est parfait. Le seul inconvénient de ce camping est son emplacement, trop près des axes routiers principaux. Durant notre séjour, il y avait un rassemblement de propriétaires de Ford Mustang et on s'est fait cassé les oreilles à toute heure du jour et de la nuit par le bruit des moteurs.
Jul 23, 2015
the staff was great, Brook (breach golf cart driver) went out of her way to meet our needs. We were on tent site AA and the showers just plain sucked !!! Didn't stay on for more then 15 sec. or were way to hot. both the water and the room were way to hot to be anything close to comfortable.
Jul 23, 2015
Needs MAJOR renovation. Pools r horrible. Won't be back.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
friendly staff, beautiful campground, pool and spray park was a little small.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Overall pretty good location, 7 min walk to the beach, quiet, with lots of shade from trees. WiFi sucks - had to use my mobile internet. Cabin was clean, a/c worked fine (a bit noisy at night), TV had snowy picture on all channels. Enjoyable stay overall.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Our stay at Koa sas ok but we didn't like Myrtle Beach environnent and sole noise neighbours...
Jul 22, 2015
You were very helpful when we came in late. Took us to our site and offered to help us set up. Thank you
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
had a great time at Myrtle Beach would definitely stay at the KOA again and would tell anybody to stay there was a wonderful place
Jul 21, 2015
The only comment that I have is that the person that helped me at the desk should not be working the front desk. The KOA did not have a "pull thru" site for us even though we had reservation. The person at front desk tried to tell me that I had made the reservation online incorrectly. Manager, Jeremiah, was very helpful and solved our problem. Sorry I did not get the original person's name....
Jul 21, 2015
We had an issue with the site we we were placed in and Jeremiah came out at 10:30 at night on a Sunday and gave us some other options. Great service and another reason we stay at this campground every summer.
Jul 21, 2015
It was great. Everyone was kind and helpful. We are fulltime RV people and see a lot of places. Yours was GREAT!
Jul 21, 2015
Overall very happy. WiFi was not strong. Didn't need the internet a ton but it would have been nice to have.
Jul 21, 2015
very nice,clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Absolutely no mosquitoes during our entire stay. Always a pleasant place to camp during mustang week.
Jul 21, 2015
lots of activities, great for families. Friendly staff. Only concern is the fire pits do not have grills for camping.
Jul 21, 2015
Great camping site with lots of fun for the kids. Friendly staff members and guests.
Jul 21, 2015
Quiet surroundings, great location, very hospitable staff, reasonably priced: the above is a list of conditions which made KOALA,Morale Beach, SC a great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2015
KOA Myrtle Beach was the best KOA we've ever visited! The facilities were top notch and we could not believe we were so close to the beach and all the amusements. My boys loved the trampoline and had a ball at the pool. I told our basketball coach to book cabins for the entire team next year. We will definitely visit again soon! Thanks for a wonderful vacation, KOA Myrtle.
Jul 21, 2015
The TV had snow on over 20 channels which was very upsetting for me spending $184 per night. And a permanent resident was loud and obnoxious waking us up over and over again revving his VW bug all morning until noon and it was my first vacation in 3 years !
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff, shuttle to beach, nice pool
Jul 20, 2015
We had our whole family down for a week and had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Poor layout with really long rows requiring neighbors to cut thru sites to get to comfort station and tight sites. Was also disappointed with the environment, it was the most unfriendly campground I have ever been to, staff seemed to not really want to be there, all the neighbors were obnoxious and rude. The only very positive thing about the park was that it was very close to the action.
Jul 20, 2015
Showers - low water pressure. Middle of summer and the restroom/shower facility did not have exhaust fan or air flowing, extremely hot and humid. Additionally - why close the pool at dusk?
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. It actually started great thanks to the night guard named Dave. KOA head office said we could check in a day earlier than expected. When we got to the campground at 945 pm our name was not on the reservations. Dave came to the rescue. He said don't worry I will get you a site and help you back into it since its dark.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Very convenient to everything. Just wish the showers had air conditioning.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay staff was very friendly. BUT, restrooms and cabins need alittle more attention when cleaning.
Jul 20, 2015
Love it here but I have one small problem I have been twice now and both times I've had to show shot records for my dogs which is not a problem because they are alway up to date on them but when other people tells me that they didn't get check and they was glad because their dog had no shots what so every is a problem to me. So my point is you might want to check everyone that brings pets in.
Jul 20, 2015
Have been going to koa in myrtle beach every summer for last 5 yrs .it is a great place to camp the employees are always kind and willing to help with any issues.
Jul 20, 2015
It has gone down hill some. The sites are not policed up like they used to be, trash was left next to the old showers the entire week we were there. The shower/rest rooms were poorly cleaned. Why build a new shower facility with A/C if you aren't going to turn it on? Way too hot and unvented in there. We have stayed here many times in the past and things are changing.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT.... See'ya next year....
Jul 20, 2015
All of the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Facilities were very well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
It was such a great place. Friendly staff. Wonderful park! Bathroom facilities could be much cleaner.
Jul 20, 2015
These were the cleanest rest rooms I have ever seen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award