Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff, clean premise, nice clean cabins! Thank you for making our trip great, we'll definitely be back!
Oct 21, 2015
The personal were very friendly and professional. We plan to use this KOA for our next vacation.
Oct 21, 2015
Super people, very caring, friendly and helpful! Our 3rd stay with them and always a pleasure!! Close to everything and a short walk to the beach!
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great stay in a Deluxe Cabin with our 3 year old grandson for his first camping trip. Nice playground, splash pad, and small pools.
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice few days, friendly staff & friendly people.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great. Looking forward to our next visit in November.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
thank you
Oct 19, 2015
We are always happy at KOA's- this one was very accomodating to our needs, very friendly, and a very nice park. I would definately stay here if I go back to Myrtle Beach. Thank you for being motorcycle friendly-that is the only way we travel in our RV!!
Oct 18, 2015
we had a great stay and the weather was extraordinary but i can't give 5 stars because of 2 things. Our neighboor had a dog that was barking all the time. ( i had to tell him many times and nobody in the campground did nothing) and the wifi was not working well (it worked 3 days for me during my stays of 11 days)
Oct 18, 2015
My cabin needed new screens. In and out arrows hard to see. Could have used a side walk to the cabin door.
Oct 18, 2015
one of the nicest I've stayed at. deluxe accommodations and located right near the action.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was comfortable. Bathroom small. Staff pleasant and grounds well maintained.
Oct 15, 2015
WiFi did not work for most of my two week stay, this should be looked into.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Graet
Oct 14, 2015
The staff is the best at customer care and service!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Quiet site out of main season. We liked the free golf-cart ride to the beach.
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The only negative thing was the hot water showers in the large restroom. The hot water took a long time to come out and the shower head spread the water too far apart so it took a long time to rinse off.
Oct 13, 2015
WIFI did not work were I stayed. If I walked 4 rows over it worked fine. Everything else was awesome!!!
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed at this KOA during the bad storm that was flooding parts of SC. We were unable to make it home two days later due to road conditions and the KOA was very accommodating!!The staff is very courteous and facility is very clean. Even though it rained 90% of our stay, we enjoyed every minute of it!! Great place..will be back!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpfull. Camp was well kept.
Oct 10, 2015
This place is an oasis in the midst of a beach city. We were very impressed by how neat and clean everything was kept, especially after the epic rain that we all experienced during our stay. The grounds and roads were quickly cleaned up when the weather cleared. Also, the office staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay here again.
Oct 08, 2015
Thanks will be back
Oct 06, 2015
thanks will be back
Oct 06, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here, and pretty sure we will come back. Myrtle Beach is one of our favorite places to be,
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Everything was great! We stayed in a deluxE cabin and loved it! Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed spending time at the dog park!
Oct 04, 2015
I would have given 5 stars because everything was great until my friends came to pick me up ( in the pouring rain for a conference) and the guard would not let them drive down to the campsite. It was after the office had closed so they could not get a visitor pass. I think the gate keeper should be able to give a visitor pass.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice people, pretty campground. Need to control the ant problem!
Oct 03, 2015
This IS NOT a big rig friendly camp ground. Arrived after dark and had a hard time finding the entrance. Poor lighting. The roads are narrow and winding and getting in and out is very difficult. The site we had was supposed to be a pull through but there were too many trees to allow us to pull through with our 42 foot camper so we had to back out which was also not easy. No one offered help
Oct 03, 2015
Loved it!
Oct 02, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay at this KOA. When we booked over the phone we actually got put in the space next to the one we wanted and they were able to quickly accommodate the site we originally wanted. Great location and the staff are always wonderful!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Your staff are ALL great from the you to the seasoned
Oct 02, 2015
Need to work on the Roads and the wet areas around sites Thank You! We really enjoy the Park.
Oct 02, 2015
great
Oct 01, 2015
Conveniently located. Clean and well maintained facility. Staff is very accomidating especially Joe Ryan.
Oct 01, 2015
Good location, close to everything. Great facilities and many sites in the pines.
Sep 30, 2015
Excellent
Sep 29, 2015
our stay was great. the staff was outstanding. the campground was very well kept and within walking distance to the beach. we cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoy our stay at KOA Myrtle Beach. This campground is so laid back & relaxing. Thanks for the environment y'all provide to your residence. Love seeing the employees always doing something to clean or better the visual experience.
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Only observation is, there are several trees very close to the road that have to be carefully avoided!!!
Sep 29, 2015
This park need road work and larger turning lane (intersection). I have a 40ft. RV and had to unhook to exit the park. Great employees. It would be much better if it had paved sites.
Sep 29, 2015
Terrific place and your staff is first rate
Sep 28, 2015
Huge Kampground. Clean and well laid out. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Like a provincial park. Weather was a wreck, but beach and boardwalk lovely. A bike ride away
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award