Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
No child activities while we were there. Site I was on should not be labeled for 40 foot rv. Pool was nice.Had no room on site for a campfire
Apr 10, 2017
Restrooms were kinda dirty
Apr 09, 2017
To many issues with the water and internet. But staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 09, 2017
staff very friendly, great facilities for all campers and RV's. koa is very quiet and very secure great location -close to ocean, restaurant's and shop's. will definetly return
Apr 09, 2017
Employees are very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was too many dogs. Dogs are welcome but kids are not. Several people had two, three, up to five dogs.
Apr 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Deluxe cabin was nice and had screened in porch. Campground was pet friendly. Staff was helpful however, could have used more help covering front desk. Overall nice treed campground close to the beach. :)
Apr 09, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS A LITTLE NOISY FROM OTHER VISITORS
Apr 09, 2017
Great location - shady trees and river feature. Very close to beach and other attractions.WiFi not great in the park.
Apr 09, 2017
Great facilities but didn't receive information about trash disposal places to walk the dog. Mostly empty but campers are packed next to each other
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Hot tub was cold. Grill was not open the entire time we were there. Jumping pillow was deflated and our cabin was located in a construction zone so we had a ditch witch wake us every morning at 8am. No shuttle to beach. Very disappointed. Had heard great things but they didn't live up to the hype at all......
Apr 08, 2017
Loved it at the koa. Felt like home. Everyone friendly!
Apr 08, 2017
it was a great time. very clean.
Apr 08, 2017
pool not heated yet advertisement says all year around. leaves floating in pool bathrooms not cleaned daily
Apr 08, 2017
we loved our time at the park all the improvements and the construction the new sites, the staff was great. Look forward to next spring.
Apr 08, 2017
Great kampground. Amazing staff helpful and courteous. The GM was very accommodating in handling of an issue. Definitely worth the stay.
Apr 08, 2017
Paid for a pull thru site that I was not able to use do to trees next to the road, a bridge, and a fence all in the area of my turn. WiFi was almost useless. Could not even download E-Mails, had to use Verizon MiFi for everytning.
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful grounds and peaceful environment.
Apr 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the Campground was very nice. We had 2 issues: 1. The fence around the K9 park was much too low so we were unable to allow our dogs off leash for the week we stayed. 2. The recycle barrels were never emptied near our sight for the entire week so the overflow all over.
Apr 07, 2017
The wooded site area is much better than the grassy site where roof top satellite users apparently must park. We got what we asked for. Dry convenient to the Myrtle Beach tourist attractions.
Apr 07, 2017
Loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the big play pillow was broken and we were not informed. The kids were really looking forward to using it. Other than that, the cabin was awesome and the stay was great!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Always beautiful and well maintained. Even with your current construction, we were not inconvenienced--KUDOS!!
Apr 06, 2017
My comments are like most others. Staff was the best Ive seen. campround sites are OK, little dated we are a senior couple and maybe a little picky Way too many pine trees and close quarters would have preferred a level site, with a concrete pad, instead of unlevel with ground up bricks good cable TV I would stay there again, if in the area
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Pretty pricey, but I guess you pay for the location. Only stayed overnight, so didn't get to use all the things they offered.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Stayed in cabin Nice bathrooms and campground only complaint Carpenter bees were out of control and they could have spread out campers must have been 20 2brd cabins and i had people on both sides and the rest were empty
Apr 04, 2017
Louise needs to brush up on her Customer Service skills. She is LESS THAN COURTEOUS OR HELPFUL, and has left a bad taste in my mouth for the 3rd time/visit. I'm not sure if I care to ever deal with her again. . . to be honest.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Jeremiah is a star! He was very kind to my son.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was good. Cabin was clean and we needed linens and KOA was nice enough to lend us some and did not charge us. The only thing I would have changed was the golf car rental. They didn't have any charged upon our arrival. We had to wait until the evening to rent one and then ut was due back by 10am the next morning and we still got charged for 24 hours.
Apr 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were always helpful, especially Jeremiah! The only thing that spoilt our 3 month visit was a camper who trapped squirrels and sometimes left them in the trap for extended periods. This uncaring person has made it so that after 10 years we shall not be returning to your campsite. Regards, Mike and Carol Taylor
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the park!!! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great sites, lots of space. The large mature trees, were beautiful. The park was a quiet oasis from the hubbub from the Myrtle Beach strip. The only area for improvement would be upgrading the internet service which was spotty at times.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying here for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The deluxe cabins were great!! We will definitely be back!
Apr 03, 2017
Construction noise and utility locations poor, but very old site. No pad for picnic table on 172.
Apr 03, 2017
Had a great time, the staff was very friendly and helpful.Would definitely recommend to others.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time and always love your campground but were extremely upset to be charged a $10.00 fee for our 2 dogs. We would love to hear why this fee is charged. What is it that our dogs do that you find it necessary to charge a fee? We thought the nightly fee was for a family and our pet are certainly our family. We have never incurred a "pet charge" at any of the other campgrounds
Apr 03, 2017
Big spots very clean restrooms friendly employees!!!!
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
muddy road due to construction. probably should have placed my in the other cabins where the road was clean. Lack of soap in the restroom. very nice location and one of the largest KOA's ive been to
Apr 02, 2017
A beautiful campground.Close enough to the beach but still feel like you are camping among the trees. Owners were busy upgrading while we were there. Staff work hard and are very friendly. We definitely plan to return next year. It was very quiet when we stayed for 3 weeks in March.
Apr 02, 2017
Great campground, very helpful staff and really enjoyed fast talkin Dan going out of his way to make us feel welcome. Restrooms, showers, and laundry area were clean. Sites are well spaced. In the heart of it all yet seemed to be fairly quiet. We will stay again when back in Myrtle.
Apr 02, 2017
The management and staff are the best host and very clean sites Will recommend and make it our destination when in area
Apr 01, 2017
Main attraction was supervising the construction and trying to visualize the finished product.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean and friendly! We would recommend this campground.Only drawback was the beach shuttle was not operating. This should be in the KOA Directory if it is only running during a certain time of the season. The walk to the beach was not bad though.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
It was a great campground. I disliked the construction taking place across from our cabin, but we will return.
Mar 29, 2017
Exceptionally clean public restroom/shower facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award