Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Called in advance to make reservations. Never told a bike rally was going on that week & the camp & area would be very noisy. We were put next to the bathrooms, no fire ring. Felt we were just another cash deposit. Had they told us when I called for the reservation, I could have made arrangements to stay somewhere else, but not given that option.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice and really quiet for Memorial Day weekend/ biker weekend! Bathhouses could have been serviced more often bc of dirty shower floors etc. but maybe this was bc of large volume of campers for the holiday.
Jun 01, 2016
Love the location and most staff pleasant. There needs to be more attention paid to cleanliness of bath houses.
Jun 01, 2016
We have stayed here a few times. Always a good stay. This last time we had a issue at front gate getting in one night. Bc when we checked in they didn't give us a pass to hang in our car. And the guy was fussing with us. We told him we didn't get one. And the shower house was extremely dirty from sat on. Besides that it was a good stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was helpful and polite and the campground was gorgeous, well kept, bathrooms could use some remodeling, but that's minor.
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet, very affordable. Booking was easy, even at the last minute right before a holiday weekend. The lodgings and facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was great and within walking distance from the beach and other attractions. There were also plenty of family activities and places to explore within the the camp.
Jun 01, 2016
the bath house on road 10 needs larger trash cans. Towels, toilet paper etc is thrown all over the floor because the trash cans are too small when emptied once a day. I called to the office because 3 of restrooms were completely trashed and as far as I could tell no one came to clean them.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice, friendly staff, Big area and a lot to do. A little crammed and close, but otherwise no complaints.
Jun 01, 2016
the campsite given sucked! too many trees stopped us from being able to open our awning. so we had to pick between the slider or awning for a 30ft A class. What you called a game room was just a room with a huge dirty red carpet, two very old arcade machine and one basketball game, a damage screen tv and very limited cable. The wifi had no range whatsoever at any giving time.
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms were very unsanitary, someone had a bowel movement in one of the showers and there was paper towel over flowing out the garbage can.
Jun 01, 2016
Easy check-in, friendly staff. Campground very clean, bathrooms clean, felt very safe during the night.
May 31, 2016
Enjoy my stay ! Will be coming back agin ! Thank you koa !!!!
May 31, 2016
The stay at KOA extremely nice, However with the rules regulations, South Myrtle Beach I will not Be staying with you all Next Year.
May 31, 2016
Personal muy buenos ,
May 31, 2016
Excellent customer service. Much appreciated!
May 31, 2016
Nice facility close to the action. Just a bad weekend for our first visit to MB. Memorial Day weekend and black bike week.
May 31, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and loved it as well as other KOAs. However, we were not as pleased this time. The bathrooms did not get cleaned all weekend until right before checkout time when everyone was needing in them. The store shelves were almost empty so we had to go outside the campground to purchase items such as ice and milk. it was not the same quality as in the past!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Campsite was in the shade spacious and bathrooms were clean. All activities were both fun and entertaining. Staff gave excellent customer service.
May 31, 2016
Great atmosphere and staff was very friendly. Very clean.
May 31, 2016
Great campground and the staff were really nice. They do need some dog poop bag and trash containers though.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time and I will definitely recommend to people in the future !
May 31, 2016
As a tourist it would've been nice to know about bike week and the loop that kept me away from the campground till 2am. A tour on a golf cart would be good too with a listing of activities that are going on. My son and I missed watching snoopy. Communication is lacking. Bathrooms are ok but could've been cleaner the 2nd night we stayed. The cabin is great! Please get more golf carts.
May 31, 2016
Propre Trop bruyant Trop de motos musique a tue tĂȘte toute la journee
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff from the check-in process, to the gentleman that assisted in the back-in site, to a small issue with a breaker, to the check-out process. Clean park on a VERY busy and challenging weekend. Have stayed here before and already have a reservation to stay again.
May 31, 2016
Bikers riding these motorcycles with a high pitch and high noise level at any time of the day and the nighy on King st and 5th ave made my stay not pleasant at all. Sad for the campground site's reputation. Sorry.
May 30, 2016
Memorial Day weekend was busy . I'm African American and I know that the camp was segregated. It happen last year too. Ireserved my spot a year in advance. When I arrived this year 2016,I have been moved. I was upset but not given a honest reason why I was moved. It's a nice place but need a lot of work when it comes to integrating. Thanks I would love some feedback with a phone call.919-427-4227
May 30, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. I will be back. People there are so nice and the camper are jyst as nice lovely stay i will ve back soon.
May 30, 2016
It was great.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very friendly will stay again
May 29, 2016
I great well maintained campground with helpful and nice staff. We camped here for 7 nights in a 5th wheel and enjoyed our stay.
May 29, 2016
Nice campground, friendly people, neat and clean.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
We always enjoy staying at MB KOA during bike week. We especially enjoyed the band Outlaw Whiskey that entertained us Thurs-Sat. Great idea!
May 27, 2016
Wonderful camp site. Enjoyed the live band every night. Would recommend the site to anyone.
May 27, 2016
We had a great stay from them time we pulled in till the minute we left They helped us park my toy hauler They helped me with getting the cable TV channels They Band they had our first 2nights was awesome And the bathrooms were great Thanks to all the hard working KOA workers
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
the cabin was great for our 4 nights of need--wish there had been a screen on the front window for air flow and gravel in front so as not to get car totally muddy
May 25, 2016
The folks at this KOA Facility go above and beyond to take care of their campers. We will continue to come back here!
May 25, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Will definitely come back
May 25, 2016
My dogs were not welcome on the golf cart shuttle to or from the beach. We were not given instructions on wifi for the campsite, we had to ask. Office staff was not very friendly. Staff out in campsite was wonderful. Honestly, not sure if we will be back or not. There are many other RV options in the area that we will consider before returning here.
May 25, 2016
very nice we come back here all the time
May 24, 2016
Very happy with my whole stay.The staff was great.
May 24, 2016
Loved the band!!
May 24, 2016
Is always a great experience
May 24, 2016
Love having a pet friendly rustic site where I can enjoy the outdoors as well as all the busy things that myrtle beach has to offer.
May 24, 2016
The private bathrooms were a plus. They got a bit muddied mid-morning, but having them was helpful The curtains on the cabins could have been thicker as you could see right through them at night with the lights on. Overall, it was a nice stay in rustic cabin.
May 24, 2016
Love my stay ,The staff were really great.LOVED the Band that played we enjoyed the intertainment Thanks
May 23, 2016
First time at a KOA. Would have no problems trying any other KOA in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award