Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
One of the best we stayed!Bit of pressure on Laundry room with couple machines need repaired
Aug 05, 2015
Great staff and a super location.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay would have been better had we not been parked directly next to the Restrooms - not only do the lights stay on all night (very bright), but there was no shade. Being in the heat, in direct sun, next door to the Restroom - well, you figure it out. The Raccoons come out and stay out, during the day. The ants are also a big struggle.
Aug 05, 2015
I love Koa and their employees. They are always smiling and willing to help.
Aug 04, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA RV Parks this side of the Rockies and I the best KOAs are right here in SC with the exception of the KOA in Ladson. The amenities and park cleanliness of KOA Myrtle Beach were the best I've experienced. The camp sites were large and well maintained. This park is a do-over for sure!
Aug 04, 2015
we love koa and have came for years but this visit the call center had mixed our cabins up and we had four different families for a reunion.They did try on site to get us close but I was unhappy with call center for reservations
Aug 04, 2015
We are from Suffolk,Va.We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The campround is great. The ants were bad, but what can say it is camping in the woods. We had a great time at the pool and our grandchildren enjoyed the surrounding attractions.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This was my first time here. Camp sites very nice we stay in a tent it was very peaceful.Staff very nice and helpful. Love that they had fun events for kids. price is reasonable. we will return in the future.
Aug 04, 2015
Second time staying at this KOA and had a blast!
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the amenities...
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was great! The campground was clean and family friendly. Very friendly and courteous staff!
Aug 04, 2015
It's a very nice campground You wouldn't know that it's in the middle of a busy area It's very quiet and I would recommend this campground Really enjoyed my stay
Aug 04, 2015
Very freindly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
It was wonderful...
Aug 04, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay in Myrtle Beach. The staff was great and went out of their way to give you any help you needed. This was our 2nd stay there and you can be sure we will return.
Aug 04, 2015
It was great. Best ever
Aug 03, 2015
Campsites were too close together, we got infested with ants at our site (the people next to us gave us bug spray because they said that happenes every time they visit), there were no dog parks or anywhere to walk them not what I have experienced at any koa.
Aug 03, 2015
Lots of activities for kids, very clean, polite and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
This campground was excellent for little kids! The staff was excellent for helping get you settled in when you arrive. Close proximity to the beach, a few blocks, but they have a shuttle on the hour. also when we arrived we requested a golf cart, they were sold out but had no problem providing us a name and number for another company that would deliver a cart. Best time the whole summer!
Aug 03, 2015
We go to MYRTLE BEACH'S KOA for several years and we always appreciated it. Unfortunately this year we were disappointed by the lack of air conditioning of toillettes and low pressure of water in showers. The lack of soap to wash hands and pipes broken in certain washbasins (in ladies' room and men).
Aug 03, 2015
Great clean place!
Aug 03, 2015
Very good experience. Would definitely return...
Aug 03, 2015
Not crowded and very quiet the week we stayed. Our rest room could have been cleaner some days. Lots of ants in our camping area.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice everything and everybody
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time.Everyone was helpful,although restrooms need more attention. Will definitely go back.
Aug 03, 2015
The sites are too close together.
Aug 03, 2015
WE had a very pleasant TIME IT WAS VERY CLEAN JUST A VERY clean and quit place will be returning very soon
Aug 03, 2015
Other then the noisy neighbors one night, everything was great. We enjoyed our stay. We really liked the fact that we could walk along hwy 17 and didn't have to get in the car and drive in all of the traffic. We will stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were absolutely horrible! Worst I've seen in years!
Aug 03, 2015
I liked the location and the convenience of being right down town.
Aug 03, 2015
First time camper. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 03, 2015
We loved everything except the bathroom/bathhouse was very dirty. Needs to be cleaned several time a day. It was too nasty to use when we were there around 10:30 on Sunday morning Aug 2nd before we checked out.
Aug 03, 2015
This was the cleanest campground I've ever stayed at, it was wonderful. Joyce was very friendly when we went to check in she gave us all the info we needed and answered all the questions we had.
Aug 03, 2015
During my 18 hours stay the men bathroom was never clean. There must be someone checking every few hours for this. Nice staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Best KOA that I have stayed with ever!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Great campsite very kid friendly with all the extra activities. Will definitely go back.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed July 24, 2015 through the 31st they were fleas the bathrooms were dirty they also had an aunt problem we rented a golf cart for two days and we had to return it on that Thursday at 12 o'clock we went down to do laundry they took our golf cart and plugged it in and had to go to the office and get the golf cart back because it was not time to turn the golf cart back in
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly. Park kept clean.
Aug 02, 2015
You need to not park anyone at site 181 as our last night some came in and they would have been on our picnic table if we did move. Also seen alot of underage drivers on golf carts and speeding on the MB rentals. Other wise very nice park and shuttle to ocean nice pool rate it a 10. Had great time for our 20th anniversary.
Aug 02, 2015
The cabin (65) had cockroaches and a neighbor accidentally walked into our cabin at 9am one morning.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Bed comfort was terrible. Shower water temperature fluctuated hot to cold to hot to cold every shower. We tried showering in the campground showers with only little improvement. Floors when we checked in appeared not to have been swept at all. However the pool and facilities for children were quite satisfactory. we were in a large group and were provided a space to
Aug 01, 2015
We were happy to be able to have a family reunion on KOA grounds. Cabins were nice and equipped with airconditioner and a small refrigerator. Location is convenient, close to everything.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful!!! Staff is so helpful!
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful staff the rules are not enforced dogs not leashed loud noise after 11:00 bathrooms not clean had a lot of fun things for children
Aug 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award