Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2014
For my first time I was pleasantly surprised. My experience was exceptionally outstanding. I didn't know what to expect and I would say that I will consider staying at KOA again as well as recommend it to friends and family. A little rustic as to be expected but very well maintained and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure my stay was amazing!
May 09, 2014
beau camping mais le prix est trop dispendieux pour avril/ mai il aurait plus de monde si le prix sera compétitif au state parc est à $36. pour le même service et aussi beau Pierre Bernier
May 07, 2014
Great Place, and very friendly staff, willing to help with all your needs!!
May 07, 2014
Everyone that worked during our stay always had a smile and was very nice.
May 07, 2014
Friendly professional staff, well kept grounds, good amenities, well stocked store. We would definitely go back.
May 07, 2014
Très propre les sites sont beau et grand. Le personnel est aimable et serviable, merci !
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE, TOO MANY BARKING DOGS, AND POOR ROADS IN THE PARK.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We stayed at site 351 with our two boys ages 8 and 5 and they had a blast! The staff are SUPER friendly and helpful. The only downside was...and this is not the KOA's issue...everything I had the boys pumped up to do was closed! The amusement parks, water parks, go carts etc...would have been nice to know before booking. Other than that, camp was amazing! Thank you!
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
I would have rated this KOA higher but customer service at the office desk was lacking. I went into the laundry room to buy the Sunday paper and the box took my coins and did not give me a paper, I went into the office to get my $2 back and was told that happened all the time and there was nothing they could do, it's not the $2, it's the principal ! They wouldn't even put an out of order sign.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
This was our first adventure with our new camper and we had questions with which everyone was helpful. The bath houses were the best and very well cleaned. Check-in was great and the older lady there was so nice and helpful she i definitely an asset to your KOA.
May 03, 2014
Requested site with no trees for satellite TV, didn't get it and tree was so low I couldn't even pull into the site, I was then moved under another tree but satellite cleared it but the tree left sap all over the roof and side of the coach while other tree-less sites were empty my entire 7 day stay, that's bad management.
May 03, 2014
Super friendly and always there to make your stay a good one.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 01, 2014
Beautiful setting and location; wonderful and helpful staff; great neighbors. What camping should be.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
This was our first visit and it is now one of our favorite campgrounds-and our favorite KOA! It was terrific! Location, facilities, cleanliness, attractiveness, and friendliness and efficiency of staff. Really top notch!
Apr 30, 2014
Had a great time, as always. the weather was not great, but we always find things to do.
Apr 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay - will be back in 2 weeks
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
very friendly staff. clean grounds. wish there was water(for drinking) in the dog park.
Apr 29, 2014
I had reserved 4 DELUXE cabins for our group of 16 ADULTS. One of those cabins was not suitable despite online displays. Four ADULTS were in that cabin with one queen bed - a sofa that they couldn't get opened into a bed for one of the adults - a LOFT that only children could get into without banging their heads on a very low ceiling. I had at least two very unhappy ADULTS the next morning
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We love this Kampground, Forward to came back
Apr 28, 2014
First time in Myrtle Beach and Campground was perfect!!!!
Apr 28, 2014
Very Clean. Restrooms and bath houses are excellent. Very beautiful campgound.
Apr 28, 2014
Truly enjoyed our stay with you, the location was ideal, staff outstanding, cleanliness superb. We have mentioned how pleased we were with our stay to several friends, some who did not know about you until now, and they have been visiting your area for quite some time. Very likely you will have them as guests sometime.
Apr 28, 2014
Sorry, but I could not bring myself to shower in either of the two shower houses I looked into. Paint, bigger shower curtains, more hooks...put some money in it...
Apr 28, 2014
Very Friendly and helpful people. Great camp site and easy to find. Bath house was ok but could use some updating. Overall a great place. rb
Apr 28, 2014
The staff was fabulous! The campsite was peaceful. We liked having someone at the security gate at night. Our dogs loved the dog park!
Apr 28, 2014
Easy in easy out, clean, large sites, friendly people, well stocked store. Had all the things we need.
Apr 27, 2014
We loved our stay last week! All the staff are friendly and helpful. The site is convenient to town and shopping! We will be back! Thanks
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Lots of shade under the canopy of trees, spacious sites with easy access. Friendly staff, well kept, clean. I would go back in a heartbeat.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
I love this KOA. This was our second visit. Staff is great. The grounds are clean and well kept. I can't wait to go again and stay longer next time.
Apr 26, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable, and we enjoyed it. Only complaint about our week is that at the rate we were charged for the Deluxe cabins, clean towels should be provided daily. We were given an attitude by one of the staff members about exchanging the towels daily. We left and stayed an extra night in an oceanfront suite for nearly the same rate as the KOA. Will do that instead next time.
Apr 26, 2014
Very clean and people are friendly. Laundry facilities were extremely clean,however about 1/2 their dryers were out of order.The campground is just a short walk to the beach and there are a number of souvenir stores etc along the way. One draw back-they allow motorcycles. Harley bikers were coming and going at all hours and were extremely loud so I'd probably stay somewhere else if I returned.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This KOA is by far, my favorite! They offer such a relaxing atmosphere and there is so much for the kids to do! Even though it is located right across from the beach, you still feel like you are in the woods! The site is well taken care of and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitly be returning!!!!
Apr 25, 2014
superb as always. Staff is great and caring. only slight is that multiple washers and dryers don't work and the bounce pillow was ripped. Understand things happen, but someone who never stayed here may get the wrong impression. This is our FAVORITE KOA and we will always come back.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Camping très bien accueil très sympatique

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.