Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
Great visit! Check-in staff was wonderful. Escort to site was appreciated. Nice level site with water, electric, sewer, and cable. Friendly staff!
May 31, 2015
Good people. Very friendly. The stay was very enjoyable.
May 30, 2015
Very considerate to all of the campers around me and very willing to be of any help if it was needed at all times. I've stayed at the same site for the last 5 years and I'm very happy about how the site is maintained from 1 year til the next. I would recommend staying at this campground at any time. Thanks for having me.
May 30, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay at KOA in Myrtle Beach. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Plenty of activities and fun to be had.
May 30, 2015
The park was great! Had one issue and that was that we were promised a shady area and we got site #158. When we called the lady stated that she would go look because we also wanted to be sure it had BBQ pit. This site was located in the middle of a very Sunny area. The shade appeared after 6pm with normal sun set.
May 30, 2015
Excellent site, friendly staff. I have already recommended this campground. One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
May 28, 2015
Very nice koa ,staff was friendly, joe was very helpful took us to our camp site our fiat wouldn't start came back to us gave our car a boost made sure we were hooked up and ok, very impressed with him and the koa
May 28, 2015
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more frequently and all doors need to be unlocked.
May 28, 2015
Rented a tent site. It was well maintained and clean. The restrooms were clean. Thank you.
May 28, 2015
The staff is very nice. The deluxe sites that back up to the water are well worth the money, with a private deck and shade. I can't give five stars because of the insistence that campers have a wristband at all times. Also, don't make the mistake I did - don't go to Myrtle Beach during Biker Week unless you are a biker.
May 28, 2015
the stay was real nice the people was real nice the service was great Thanks.
May 27, 2015
I stay every year I come for bike week they are absolutely phenomenal and very friendly
May 27, 2015
This being my first stay at koa, I didn't know what to expect, but surprisingly it was an awesome, cozy, and quiet place to stay. I'd definitely stay at koa again! Oh the staff was friendly and helpful!
May 27, 2015
Aokay
May 27, 2015
koaa met all of my expectations as usual I do plan to return very soon.
May 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, they made us feel safe, and enjoying the clean and nice camp ground
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Fantastic place, super friendly employees, and a well kept grounds. Had a wonderful time in Myrtle and it's all because I could camp out here. Thank you!
May 27, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff!!
May 27, 2015
buen servicio al cliente, fabuloso regresare pronto. Gracias
May 27, 2015
Very nice campground!
May 27, 2015
it was wonderful. the staff insure I was able to get to my site, made sure I new where everything was at. Due to spending a lot of time in traffic, ensure that was good to go to be able to setup and get some much needed rest. Awesome. that is why I stay there every year and sometimes twice a year. K
May 27, 2015
The only drawback was the closing of the bath house for an hour from 830-945 when the entire campground needs to use it. Cleaning should be done in afternoons when everyone is out doing stuff.
May 26, 2015
Everything was wonderful as always since I been staying there since 2007. Be back to so you next year.
May 26, 2015
The campground and workers were excellent. I don't think I would return during bike week, other than that my stay was very satisfying
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I have been staying here since 2003 and the staff has been wonderful.
May 26, 2015
People are excellent and the staff superb. Great Job you all.
May 26, 2015
Great customer service and staff. As well our site was very spacious. The only concern would be to add a bath house in the premier 300 section
May 26, 2015
We love the sites that have the private decks overlooking the river. Very nice place to stay and very close to the beach.
May 26, 2015
It was a great stay. Unfortunately it was black bike weekend and the bikers kept everyone up all night but not at the fault of KOA the staff was awesome and they saved the trip for us. We would definitely recommend,but not on memorial day weekend.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed nice nd clean friendly etc every thing is close by campsite n walkn distance Will b back soon
May 26, 2015
It was our first KOA experience. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Lots to do within walking distance. Kids loved the bouncing pad! We brought our own firepit based on an earlier review but they have them available at the office along with firewood so it's not necessary. Overall a very nice visit.
May 26, 2015
As always we love the Myrtle Beach KOA
May 26, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful good location to the beach .
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
My only complaint was that the camp sights were so close together that our neighbors fire was right next to our tent trailer so we felt like we were breathing smoke all night. Staff was so nice there.
May 26, 2015
Great hospitality, very welcoming, clean,and very supportive of the military. Thank you
May 26, 2015
It was such an awesome stay we camp all the time but never like this I will definitely will be visiting soon loved it. Staff was super friendly
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is that the lady who works the front desk could have been a little friendly. I felt that I was a bother every time we asked any questions.
May 26, 2015
It was wonderful! The place was clean and peaceful. And the service was great!
May 26, 2015
Awesome time! Very clean park, will stay again.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
We had a great time at the Myrtle Beach KOA! This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful and our site was beautiful. We'll definitely be back!
May 25, 2015
The staff didn't have an activity sheet. There was a bad storm and no one was checking in on our site, the staff said if we stay past 12:00 we would be charged for another night. We thought they should let the storm past and then we would check out.
May 25, 2015
We stayed at this koa in 2008 they are not the same 300% better
May 25, 2015
For the past 2 or 3 times we have stayed at this KOA,including this past weekend, the bathrooms have been an issue. Here it was Memorial Day weekend and the campground was packed. With that many people, there were bathrooms over by the tents that were locked! I, and others, spent time waiting to use a bathroom just about each time we had to go. This was not very accomodating to guests!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
The campground personnel are exceptionally friendly!! Camp grounds are well kept!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.