Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 17, 2013
Hard to put in words how much my wife Gail and I enjoy staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA. Moe and his staff are fantastic. They make us feel like family during our stay. The campground is well maintained,clean and we feel secure during our stay.
Dec 17, 2013
Very clean and pleasant staff.
Dec 17, 2013
It was great. Everyone was so nice and waved and made you feel like part of a big family.
Dec 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent site was clean, flat, and comfortable. Will absolutely come back for our next visit!
Dec 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much the camp ground is close to stores and restruants and other shopping needs. I like the fire places at the sites and the cleanes of the rest rooms.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Park is great and staff is even better!
Dec 10, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and cheerful.Entire campground was clean and neat
Dec 09, 2013
As a single mother of 3 boys, the campgrounds kept their interest the entire time. The boys LOVED the bouncy thing and playing basketball. Our cabin was also nice and VERY clean. Finally, the staff were very friendly as well as the other campers. While we were the only African-American family at the site, we felt like we were a part of a big family. Thank you KOA for your respect of diversity!
Dec 09, 2013
Had a good trip,campsite was great,quiet.Cable & Wi-Fi worked ok this time.
Dec 08, 2013
very enjoyable great location central to everything we do
Dec 07, 2013
Very nice facility, with great people working there. We would stay here again.
Dec 07, 2013
This is a very nice KOA, it was too cold for a beach visit but the Thanksgiving dinner and idea of bringing a side dish was awsome. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The cabin was clean and everything was in good shape. The mattress slept a little off but that is what happens when it isnt your own bed! a Great place to stay!
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Had a great time, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Great location to the entertainment. Nice lots.
Dec 03, 2013
Your employees are your best asset. They were very helpful and pleasant.
Dec 03, 2013
The people were very friendly and absolutely loved the park.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Very satisfied with y our campground,we will probably come back next year about the same time.thanksg
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Only one complaint, upon arrival I was informed of a $5 per pet fee since I have dogs. No mention of this during reservation, on their web site, or in the confirmation email. Kind of surprised me, I was told that it was for "clean up". Since I pick up after my dogs, I am not sure what this was for, other then for them to pocket more of my money.
Dec 02, 2013
KOA personnel were extremely helpful, cabin was clean & comfortable. We will be back.
Dec 02, 2013
very nice people and very nice park. propane too expensive.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nice place.
Dec 02, 2013
I had a great time there and everyone was so helpful and pleasant. The campground is beautifully kept. When we checked in they were expecting sub freezing temperatures and the manager advised us to drip the water to avoid freezing our water lines. Just an added bit of customer service. I plan to return here often!
Dec 02, 2013
Love this KOA, always enjoy staying there! Makes me feel i am in the mountains not MB! The only thing i would change is to have some concrete pads, i for one would notind paying extra to have some, other than that i had once again a wonderful stay, just wish i was still there!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
The yellow shirts always make the stay at Myrtle Beach memorable. Ray has been a constant over 3 years with hellos, how was your day, do you need anything. Ray encouraged us to come to our first KOA Thanksgiving. We came to Myrtle Beach this year just for Thanksgiving Dinner. The food and new friends were wonderful. Warm company almost made us forget about the cold weather! Gobble gobble
Dec 01, 2013
Wonderful staff and EXTREMELY hard-working. Well-maintained campground with a "mountain" feel, but close to the beach. Beautiful setting, clean and comfortable. Great Thanksgiving dinner served for campers-real family event! We'll be back!
Nov 30, 2013
The campground is made wonderful not just by the forest it is within but more importantly by the wonderful, helpful staff. Did not encounter one staff member during our month long stay who was not friendly and most helpful. Best ever!
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
This KOA is managed with heartfelt consideration for campers. It is our favorite RV park in Myrtle Beach, where there are many campgrounds from which to choose.
Nov 28, 2013
Staff very friendly!
Nov 27, 2013
Getting there is NOT EASY in a motorhome! Good Sam GPS sends you to NORTH 5th Avenue which is a residential area. Stayed in the trees and KOA was great. Leaving by GPS does NOT get you back to Hwy501 either. Contact Rand McNally to get them to update the KOA listing in the Good Sam Gps.
Nov 27, 2013
Our favourite place to stay
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
This is the best campground. The employees are friendly and acted like they wanted you there.
Nov 26, 2013
We arrived after dark and was greeted by Ray, Who was extremely helpful. We had a family emergency and the staff could not have been any better to us. Thanks Ralph sanford
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
The kabin we were in smelled like urine, unlike the year before...
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Outstanding helpful staff! This KOA is a beautiful place to stay. The facilities were clean and in a great location.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.