Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
You haven't lived until you take the shuttle ride to the beach with Dan. Very nice campground. It's hard to believe all the hussle and bustle is just a few blocks away. You would never know it.
Jun 09, 2014
Jeremiah Drew, the General Manager, and his crew are the best ever. We needed a starter replaced and they allowed us us to stay in one of the deluxe cabins while the started was being replaced. Outstanding helpful and smiling staff always ready to help out. We have stayed at over 50 camp sights over the last year and this place is the best.
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was good as far as the cabin, grounds, and service. Only thing is the ants were about to carry our cabin away! !
Jun 09, 2014
Usually, our stay at MB KOA is without any complaints at all - however, this past weekend was not the case. To begin with, the cabin door would not open all the way, and we discovered roaches (yes, more than 1!)in the cabin. Some of the restrooms located near our cabin were locked. No signs stating why. The pool on Sunday opened at noon..is this the norm? Hoping next time will be better!
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice camp sight. Very quiet. Only negative was the shower house we used was horrible. Low water pressure nasty leaking showers. Very dark as well.
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first time staying at KOA in the Kampin Kabins. It was a lot of fun and will definitely do it again.
Jun 09, 2014
Great overall EXCEPT for bugs in bathroom. Yuck.
Jun 09, 2014
Overall great stay! We have a 16 month old daughter that went camping with us and the experience went better than expected. We stayed in one of the two person cabins which was near the restrooms and was perfect. The campground is really geared towards families with kids. Definitely more tightly packed than your state parks, but still provides the overall camping experience. I recommend.
Jun 09, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. The grounds were clean and well maintained and the events offered at the site were fun for the children. This a great campground in a wonderful location. The only thing that could be improved was the condition of the bathrooms, as they were not well-ventilated in such a hot, humid environment.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Pretty nice other than someone stole my bating suit off the cabin rail..lol
Jun 08, 2014
Loved the shaded sites. Clean facilities, polite and helpful hosts.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Kids loved it, which means the wife approved. It's close enough to the boardwalk-free beach you can walk there. 'nuff said.
Jun 07, 2014
I had a problem with the campers two doors down from us;they were extremely loud and continually used very graphic profanity.This was the 1st time in 3 years that I had been able to take a vac., I am a disabled veteran who needed rest.I expressed how upset I was to mgr.I had to complain several more times before being moved. I will not be back.
Jun 06, 2014
Great location and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Campground was well maintained and the amenities were nice for the entire family. The only negative was the proximity of the permanent/long term camper storage as it relates to the day-to day sites.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We will be back!!! The site, staff & grounds r wonderful! We have not stopped talkingabout our trip!
Jun 04, 2014
your koa was awsome,there was so much to do,but you need at least a week to do everthing we will be back. THANK YOU
Jun 04, 2014
Was great.
Jun 04, 2014
staff friendly and efficient. amenities not working..game room and jumping trampoline flat. kiddie pool dangerously cracked. baths had long term dirt and mold.
Jun 03, 2014
The stay was great and I will camp at this park again in the future. It was Bike Week and the KOA was still awesome.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Air conditioner quit working friday night and they could not fix it and did not offer us another cabin. Had to leave saturday. It was so hot in there no one could take it anymore.
Jun 02, 2014
Wasn't informed about Black Bike week which really spoiled our get away. (drove 620 miles one way)
Jun 02, 2014
great staff, very helpful and friendly
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was friendly, the cabin we stayed in was very nice. The only thing that I was dissatisfied with was the bath station #1. It was old and kind of gross. We drove to another bath station on the other side and it was nice. Besides that one little thing, everything else was great.
Jun 01, 2014
I always enjoy my stay with you guys. But I think that the cabins could be maintained a little more. They need disinfectanted. The smell wasn't very pleasing. But all in all I look forward to coming back next time with my grandchildren m
Jun 01, 2014
Great place for kids and family
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Our favorite KOA. Now that we are retired we will be there more often. A stream-front site with a deck is where we stay every time. I like the peace and my wife likes the bird life. On our last visit we had a nest of woodpeckers with hatchlings' directly above the deck. The only down-side is that these sites are expensive.... but you get what you pay for.
May 31, 2014
Friendly, clean, very nice!
May 31, 2014
poor lighting in camp ground very dangerous at night
May 31, 2014
Too many biker
May 31, 2014
We stayed during the Black Bike weekend. Some of the bikers were very inconsiderate, kept ride thru the nights disregarded the bed time of surrounding campers. The bathroom was average. The cost was very expensive compare to the hotels.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
I always get a cabin or lodge during bike week. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campers are also just as friendly and enjoyable to talk to. I have great time every year and will be back for years to come.
May 30, 2014
Always wonderful stay there every year during Bike week (Memorial Day weekend)
May 30, 2014
Easy IT WAS GREAT CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS WILL GO BACK!!!!!!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Wife and I visit MB KOA 2 to 3 time a year and always stay at the KOA, this time the grand kids came with us and a grand time was had by all.
May 30, 2014
This campsite was great! It was cheap and very close to the beach. They ha a shuttle that would take you to the beach but it was also close enough to walk to.
May 29, 2014
very enjoyable. will be coming back.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
LOVED IT I LOVE STAYING AT KOA!!!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
My stay at KOA was ok, I was having a cook out with about 20 to 30 peoples (Military and families)at Myrtle Beach KOA. The cook out was over a two days period, over the Memorial day weekend. No one was staying over night only to eat. Koa charge each person 10 dollars a day.Each day the people had to pay 10 dollars to come in at KOA to eat.(Kids and Adults $10.00)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.