Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
it was fine and comfortable as explained in the guide, but two days were very noisy with a group of drum corps who were drumming all day and evening until after 10 pm
Apr 26, 2015
We felt that the office staff could have been more attentive. If they were already with a customer, on the phone or in person, they treated you like you were completely invisible, wouldn't even look in your direction. A simple smile or nod to acknowledge one's presence would have been nice & given a friendlier impression and not taken away from the other customer's service at all.
Apr 26, 2015
Very nice location. We had a great time during our stay.
Apr 26, 2015
Had a great stay during our April vacation. The grounds were clean and well taken care of. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Close to beach restaurants and stores. See you next year.
Apr 26, 2015
Friendly staff, great facilities. The kids were in heaven.
Apr 26, 2015
Office and store closed WAY TOO EARLY!!!! What is up with that? Otherwise OK!
Apr 25, 2015
Great service and fun kids activities. Friendly people and would definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever starred at. Wi-Fi was excellent, good cable, shaded spot & grounds were constantly being manicured. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 25, 2015
THREE blocks from the beach and walk downtown which there is everything you could need in walking distance. Very nice staff. Clean, lots to do for kids. I can't say enough about the place. Yes we will stay there again in a heartbeat!
Apr 25, 2015
Friendliest staff I have ever met! Very neat and clean.
Apr 25, 2015
Great place for family vacations. Lots of things for the kids to do. Within walking distance to great restaurants and the beach!
Apr 24, 2015
Had a great time, met some good people that I know we will see again at a KOA. We plan on meeting them again
Apr 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay loved the people especialy Jeremy. We did not like our site at all, the ground was dirty. It could be improved with gravel.It was too small for our 5th wheel.We have camped there for a number years and have enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Apr 23, 2015
The campground was located close to all of the local transactions. We stayed in a cabin. The cabin and restrooms were found to be very clean.
Apr 22, 2015
We arrived the week of the car show. Someone was on our site well after checkout time. The staff re arra ged things and got us into an even better site. All of the staff especially Jeremiah were very pleasant and helpful. A very well run campground
Apr 22, 2015
The place was clean and the bathrooms very nice. Will stay again if down this way.
Apr 22, 2015
Awesome! Our first visit. We are full timers and have been to many campgrounds. This was absolutely the best. We'll be back and stay much longer.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
very clean. the staff was very helpful and accommodating
Apr 22, 2015
Loved the location to town, the activities at the campground and all they offered. Cable was a little fuzzy at our site, but we spent more time outside anyways. We will be back!
Apr 22, 2015
Amazing staff. Great grounds and tucked away in the middle of everything!
Apr 21, 2015
This campsite is nicely located in the centre of Myrtle Beach making it very convenient to shopping and the beach. Beautiful tall pine trees are everywhere which provide plenty of shade, but don't bother with a satellite as they're too many trees. Cable service is good. The lots are very good size and cleaned up as soon as someone departs. One of the best WiFi service that I have had, but does slo
Apr 21, 2015
D everything else was very accomodatingid not have hot water in bathhouse,
Apr 21, 2015
We loved it! So peaceful and clean. We ca't wait to come back.
Apr 21, 2015
This is the 2nd time I've been to this campground. We had a great time. Everything is clean and the people are very nice and helpful.
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed 2 months as winter guests. Enjoyed the people and activities. Looking forward to doing the same next winter.
Apr 20, 2015
We wish it hadn't rained as much,but we enjoyed our stay as always. The staff is always friendly. Perhaps offering golf cards would be a suggestion. I think in the past this was done. We drive a long way for beach and golf.Thanks!
Apr 20, 2015
We met friends there and they were very accommodating it getting sites together. Our friends have young ones and with all the things the campground offers (playgrounds x2, pools, splash park) they seemed very happy. Our rustic cabin met our needs perfectly. We ended up booking another KOA stay because we enjoyed what was offered.
Apr 20, 2015
Very clean comfortable cabin.
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice
Apr 20, 2015
We had some issues with our cable and when checked with the office the GM upgraded our site with no extra charge or hassle. Very nice of him 😀
Apr 20, 2015
super, clean, and great staff
Apr 19, 2015
the people were friendly and very helpful
Apr 19, 2015
Great campground! Will absolutely be back and tell all our friends about it. Lots of big sites, near the beach , and well maintained . Can't wait to visit soon.
Apr 18, 2015
Thank you for a pleasant stay we had a nice relaxing vacation, even through the rain. You are were great!!
Apr 17, 2015
the staff treats you like family. would not stay any where else.
Apr 17, 2015
awsome
Apr 17, 2015
Always friendly staff. Super clean grounds and close to the beach
Apr 17, 2015
Everything was fine except that we REALLY do not like the Tengo Internet - please go like Mt.Pleasant KOA.
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice people nice koa
Apr 16, 2015
Assistant Manager Dave was fantastic with our reservation for next year Thanks.Best park in Myrtle Beach.
Apr 16, 2015
MANAGER - JERAMIA(?-SPELLING ) IS THE BEST . . .KOA SHOULD BE HONORED TO HAVE HIM AS A KOA MANAGER . . .
Apr 16, 2015
Staff very helpful. Great location and sites.
Apr 16, 2015
Mike & Debbie Davis love this KOA. The staff is great!! See you soon!
Apr 15, 2015
great place...wonderful management...loved karoke night when jeremiah performed. would recommend this campground to everyone.
Apr 15, 2015
we had a great time as always but the campsite itself was not raked of the pinecones Always in the 12 yrs past the site was exceptional
Apr 15, 2015
this was a great time. everybody was so friendly, we would come down again for sure. thank you
Apr 15, 2015
This was the biggest koa my family had stayed at. We rented a cabin everything about this koa was great.Lots of fun for the family and close to the beach.
Apr 15, 2015
It was a great experience and we will visit again
Apr 14, 2015
This manager is surely a great asset to this KOA. Hands on, and available . looking forward to next year, (we hope. ). Walt and Jean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.