Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
This has been my favorite KOA. However, this time, ants filled my car, in which I tried to vacuum them out before making the trip back to NC to no avail. I had parked my car in front of the cabin, the allotted area...not realizing that it was consumed with ants. Unbelievable!!
Aug 24, 2015
nice
Aug 23, 2015
Had an excellent time, cabin was great will be back next year.
Aug 23, 2015
KOA Myrtle Beach is always a great experience. This time we upgraded to a deluxe kabin and were very satisfied. The grounds are always well kept and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
A very nice romantic get away for my wife and I,enjoyed the facility, only downside was we pitched 10 dollars inququarters for the game room, but the buttons and knobs were stuck or broken on the games,:-(, still enjoyed our stay!
Aug 23, 2015
Had a great time. Campground near to beach, shopping and restaurants. Lots of activities for my grandchildren. Only negative is that the pools need replaced and could have been cleaner.
Aug 23, 2015
We have always stayed at your KOA when visiting Myrtle Beach. A suggestion: We have encountered ants on our last several stays there. Suggest you treat your campsites to rid them of ants.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved our stay in the deluxe cabin. Family of 6 and there was plenty of room. The pool was wonderful and I loved that there was a small pool for my toddler! The only things that were not to my liking are easily fixed, housekeeping should pay attention to the grills, ours was so dirty and filled with grease we has to spend a lot of time cleaning it and all but 2 shades were broken.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and close to everything.
Aug 22, 2015
C'est la 2e fois qu'on va a ce camping. toujours aussi plaisant. Merci
Aug 22, 2015
The restrooms were dirty and the shower were not the best, no toilet paper! The one in niagara fall Canada was the greatest campsite I had stay at! This campsite at myrtle beach was 2 out of 10!😞
Aug 22, 2015
Enjoyable 4 days.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Falto mas tenedores , vasos ,tazas , colador,el refrigerador esta fallando al igual que el stove Todo lo demas estuvo muy bien.!! Gracias por su atencion Gracias por su atencion
Aug 21, 2015
Our first time there. Our key would not work the door. I started calling the front desk at 7:50pm and cont. until after 8pm(when they were suppose to close). My husband went to guy at front gate. He wasn't able to bring us another key until 8:45pm. We were only staying the one night and just wanted to get to bed.
Aug 20, 2015
We loved the campground, had some unruly neighbors but the Staff handled it very well. Been twice this year and planning on a third soon!!!
Aug 20, 2015
The pool is great and the cabin was adequate for our needs.
Aug 20, 2015
This was my second time at koa and both times were awesome times my kid's love the play grounds and the pool also they enjoy the ride on the golf cart tha we rent at the koa everything was great.thank you koa myrtle beach.
Aug 20, 2015
very nice and relaxing, but what happened to karoke night and Sunday morning worship services?
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
I can say this Jeremiah is a awesome manager and helped w our problem. I stayed in k14 which was covered in mold come to find out. My son is highly allergic to mold so Jeremiah moved us to a different cabin for Saturday night now we arrived back home Sunday night to my son sick as a dog cant breathe. Thanks
Aug 20, 2015
Very hard to understand where the entrance was to check in
Aug 20, 2015
This KOA is huge! The location is great! Very clean! Friendly staff!
Aug 19, 2015
The people here were extremely helpful and friendly. Awesome pool Sites were well maintained and the one we had with a deck was great.
Aug 19, 2015
The location of this camp ground to the beach area and the clean, level, shaded areas made it one of the best we have experienced. Staff was curtious and plentiful. Never had to hunt someone up !
Aug 19, 2015
👍
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground, and close to everything.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome staff, except for one old guy that patrols in his golf cart that has zero respect for the customers that are responsible for his paycheck. Biggest problem we and many others had was with the ants. However this might be a problem at other Myrtle Beach campgrounds also.
Aug 18, 2015
Very relaxing grreat and helpfull staft go all the time
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful! The grounds were clean and tidy. Our campsite was level, and the neighbors were quiet. We had a great stay! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
No problems: except lot 150 has a high step from the ground to the first step making it hard for a short person and even our dog was apprehensive and had to be lifted... she is 42 #s but other than that we would definitely come back.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome
Aug 18, 2015
had a nice time and I be back soon
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome! We would rather stay there anytime vs. the mega 'sardine' campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome in just about every way. Very clean and lots of helpful professionals. One thing - your in-house karaoke guy is awesome, but there was too much of it. It should be more about the kids. Wasn't his fault, the three women running it were fawning over him and assured that he was up three times to each camper.
Aug 17, 2015
we stay 5 or 6 times a year this the best koa we go to love it Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff, Very Clean. Can't wait to return.
Aug 17, 2015
Peaceful. Perfect getaway.
Aug 17, 2015
Every time we come we wish we were staying longer!!
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great except for the ants. You might consider some kind of treatment .
Aug 17, 2015
First time at a KOA as we are new travel trailer owners. Loved the site close together but efficient use of space. Everything worked perfectly . Kids loved it ! Close to everything ! Swimming pool and a little splash area for the real little ones.
Aug 16, 2015
The bathrooms were a lil run down compared to other koa's I've stayed at
Aug 16, 2015
Love the campground. Very clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff clean bath houses could use some up dates out dated arcade and pool area not much to do at the park
Aug 16, 2015
Always a good time. Folks letting their dogs bark endlessly is unpleasant. Otherwise, it's a KOA at the beach. Not a bad setup.
Aug 16, 2015
We love KOA campgrounds!! You are always assured of spacious lots, great personal & friendly campers! Thanks for making our week great for us & our grandsons!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award