Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Overall it was decent. Our Cabin did not have a porch light which made it a lititle difficult at night. We informed the front office and they said they would take care of it but they never did. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Mar 29, 2016
We enjoyed the weekend visit. The staff was very kind. Loved the distance to the beach and surrounding areas. We will visit again.
Mar 28, 2016
They replaced one road but the next one over seemed to be the worst one. I did not use the laundry as from what I saw not replaced any machines. They are old and need replacing. They just finish d a new wood fence-looks good but the money should have gone to new washers and driers. Just my thoughts.
Mar 28, 2016
Love camping here. Just wish the water pressure was stronger in the showers!
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome place! Super Clean! The staff is friendly. Close to everything! The only thing that we were disappointed about was the wifi was very slow.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and sites were nice size and clean.
Mar 28, 2016
The site was excellent but a bit far from the boathouse . Also mention shuttle to the beach but it was not running the day that we stay. The campground is butifull and well taken care of. Would stay there again
Mar 28, 2016
The spot we had with a 5th wheel would have been impossible to get out going forward (near the stream with the wooden rails. Visitors behind us fortunately left, so we were able to backup in their spot in order to get out. Cecil and his helper are TERRIFIC!!!!! Office is a ways to "walk" to if needed.
Mar 28, 2016
We Stayed in the smallest Cabin w/o bathroom, and it was okay just for staying one night , but a night table beside the bed would have been great .
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome stay! Awesome staff! Extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks!!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and accomadating! It was a wonderful stay! We will definitely stay at another KOA next vacation we take.
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay friendly staff
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA was so clean and well kept ! It made camping AWESOME FOR ME ! Very friendly staff and very clean !
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We had a really great time.The cabin was cute, the bathrooms were clean.The big pool, while cold, was beautiful and the kids didn't mind the cold water!The bounce pillow was a hit!One thing I wish I had known was the shuttle to the beach doesn't run year round and bc we didn't say during peak season, it wasn't running.That didn't stop us though, we just hoofed it (about 4 blocks)!A great time!
Mar 27, 2016
The placement was fantastic but I wish we would've had a fire pit instead of the grill, but other than that, I am definitely recommending this place to friends!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We had a great time.
Mar 27, 2016
Great location, have stayed at this location many times in the past, and still love the KOA at Myrtle Beach.
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely amazing place to stay. It felt more like camping than other KOAs that seem like a parking lot. We will definitely camp there again!
Mar 26, 2016
The pet playground was great campground was clean. Wi Fi was sub par. Staff was friendly.
Mar 26, 2016
Great park and the staff were all most helpful.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Very pleased with our entire experience.
Mar 26, 2016
The thing we like the most is that the campground was in the centre of everything easy walking distance to everything in the beach
Mar 26, 2016
The grounds were very clean, the staff was amazing and the location is perfect!
Mar 25, 2016
We were only there the two days, but it was great. Hope to come back and stay longer some time.
Mar 25, 2016
Everyone was so nice! Everything was clean and the staff was so helpful with all of our questions. Will definitely be staying again!
Mar 24, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating and very clean campground
Mar 23, 2016
Great location
Mar 23, 2016
This campground is a quiet oasis in the middle of busy Myrtle Beach--so close to everything but surrounded by nature! Deluxe cabin was great for our family of four, clean and well stocked. The staff is among the friendliest we've ever encountered at any KOA. Jeremiah makes you feel welcome and will attend to any need you have. We will definitely be back when we have more time to enjoy it!
Mar 23, 2016
Had a great weekend
Mar 23, 2016
We were welcomed with very little fuss and our stay was short but well worth dropping in for the 2 nights that we had to stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Mar 23, 2016
VERY CLEAN STAFF EXTREMELY FRIENDLY LOVELY POOL
Mar 23, 2016
The only issue I had was with the WIFI. I take an online course and it kept kicking me out of my seminar every 10 minutes.
Mar 22, 2016
Great as always!
Mar 22, 2016
We had an amazing time there, such a family friendly environment! My kids (and the adults) loved the jumping pillow and the playground. The bathrooms were kept very clean, we were thoroughly impressed. Thanks for such a great experience, we will definitely be coming again soon!
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the cabin it was clean,area was quite we will stay there again
Mar 21, 2016
This was a great campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
We would definitely stay here again...friendly staff, they made improvements while we were there....thanks for an enjoyable stay
Mar 21, 2016
Fantastic Friendly
Mar 21, 2016
Easy going people, clean premises, beautiful environment. Than you!
Mar 21, 2016
It was ok but seemed like a lot of money for such a noisy place
Mar 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Large site, easy pull-thru. Great stay.
Mar 20, 2016
Employees were friendly. A lot of activities. Bathrooms were clean. Trampoline was amaizng! Only thing that was ehhh was we found two cockroaches in our cabin but I hear it's expected in the southern states with the weather. Overall was a great time.
Mar 18, 2016
We loved it there , we,will be back.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
The second day I asked to be move. College spring breakers being loud. They were very accommodating and moved me very quickly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award