Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and close to the beach
Apr 01, 2016
First cabin 78 had a leak in the roof. Put a bowl under it and reported it. No one came to check on it. Second leak started the following day right over the bed. Discovered it at 930 at night, and it took over an hour to get another cabin. Moving at 1030 at night was not in my vacation plans. On the positive side, there was lots to do and grounds were clean. Staff is friendly. Also wifi sucks.
Apr 01, 2016
Cabin #43 stunk of musty ocean water. Most likely from wet ocean bathing suites coming in contact with the mattresses. Cabin needs a good soak in LYSOL
Apr 01, 2016
Very convenient to the beach, would stay here again. Although bathrooms dirty each time visited over the 2 day stay or it would have been 5 stars.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice and friendly people!
Mar 31, 2016
We enjoyed a nice site among lovely trees. All people were nice and helpful.
Mar 31, 2016
This was me and my families 5th trip to KOA Myrtle Beach. 3 times we were in a tent and the last 2 times we were in a cabin. Cabin was in good shape and was quick access to the bath house. All in the bath house was in working order. The grounds were in good shape. Thank you to Dottie at check in/out. She was swamped when we arrived and handled all customers with respect and a smile.
Mar 31, 2016
We had three families that came to camp. We had a great time. The staff were very accomodating, grounds were cleaned and we had no clue that we were talking to the owner and made a suggestion and he did it right away! We love camping and visiting areas vs staying in a hotel. The kids have so much more fun.
Mar 31, 2016
No toilet paper in womens bathroom stalls 2,3,&4 from Friday thru Tues. Preteens driving golf cars above posted speed limit. nearly hitting people that were parking or pulling campers out. Showing No respect for other campers or campsites. Staff member driving golf carts wrong way on one way roads. Worst stay I have had in all of the years that I have been camping here.
Mar 31, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and had a blast . THe campground and bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very nice and very helpful my kids had a lot of fun plenty of things for them to do and the commute to the Beach was easy ... We would defiantly stay again
Mar 31, 2016
Just a little too crowded for us it would be great if you have kids.
Mar 30, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was pleasant. Unfortunately Mother Nature did not want to cooperate during the last two days of our stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Spent 3 nights. Unfortunately, it rained the first 2 days but the campground was really nice. This was our first experience with our travel trailer and all went well. Only negative comment was that the electrical connection was so worn our plug fell out several times.
Mar 30, 2016
Awesome‼️
Mar 30, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. They escorted me to my site and helped me get parked. Thank you much.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time and were made to feel welcome by all the staff. Jeremiah was so helpful we cannot wait to go back and have recommended Myrtle Beach KOA to everyone. The activities and facilities make it almost impossible not to have a great time.
Mar 29, 2016
You need to repair your washing machines, dryers, and toilets. You need to post a sign in your front office that you have firewood for sale. We were there for 3 months & I found out you had firewood when I overheard a worker telling a tent camper that you sold wood. You need a sign stating you have firewood for sale. You need to paint more yellow signs on the roads at the beginning of the road
Mar 29, 2016
One of the best and cleanest campgrounds we have stayed in the staff was outstanding planning on coming back again!
Mar 29, 2016
We stay here often. love the campground, and the fact that we can run the golf carts down to the local T-Shirt stores.
Mar 29, 2016
The children's events were great and the General Manager is a hoot (Prince, really?!)! The location is convenient to everything! The shared bathrooms could use a little more attention as by Sunday, a number of them were clogged and the trash had not been taken out all weekend. Overall, we had a great time and are planning our next trip already!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Overall it was decent. Our Cabin did not have a porch light which made it a lititle difficult at night. We informed the front office and they said they would take care of it but they never did. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Mar 29, 2016
We enjoyed the weekend visit. The staff was very kind. Loved the distance to the beach and surrounding areas. We will visit again.
Mar 28, 2016
They replaced one road but the next one over seemed to be the worst one. I did not use the laundry as from what I saw not replaced any machines. They are old and need replacing. They just finish d a new wood fence-looks good but the money should have gone to new washers and driers. Just my thoughts.
Mar 28, 2016
Love camping here. Just wish the water pressure was stronger in the showers!
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome place! Super Clean! The staff is friendly. Close to everything! The only thing that we were disappointed about was the wifi was very slow.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and sites were nice size and clean.
Mar 28, 2016
The site was excellent but a bit far from the boathouse . Also mention shuttle to the beach but it was not running the day that we stay. The campground is butifull and well taken care of. Would stay there again
Mar 28, 2016
The spot we had with a 5th wheel would have been impossible to get out going forward (near the stream with the wooden rails. Visitors behind us fortunately left, so we were able to backup in their spot in order to get out. Cecil and his helper are TERRIFIC!!!!! Office is a ways to "walk" to if needed.
Mar 28, 2016
We Stayed in the smallest Cabin w/o bathroom, and it was okay just for staying one night , but a night table beside the bed would have been great .
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome stay! Awesome staff! Extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks!!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and accomadating! It was a wonderful stay! We will definitely stay at another KOA next vacation we take.
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay friendly staff
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA was so clean and well kept ! It made camping AWESOME FOR ME ! Very friendly staff and very clean !
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We had a really great time.The cabin was cute, the bathrooms were clean.The big pool, while cold, was beautiful and the kids didn't mind the cold water!The bounce pillow was a hit!One thing I wish I had known was the shuttle to the beach doesn't run year round and bc we didn't say during peak season, it wasn't running.That didn't stop us though, we just hoofed it (about 4 blocks)!A great time!
Mar 27, 2016
The placement was fantastic but I wish we would've had a fire pit instead of the grill, but other than that, I am definitely recommending this place to friends!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We had a great time.
Mar 27, 2016
Great location, have stayed at this location many times in the past, and still love the KOA at Myrtle Beach.
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely amazing place to stay. It felt more like camping than other KOAs that seem like a parking lot. We will definitely camp there again!
Mar 26, 2016
The pet playground was great campground was clean. Wi Fi was sub par. Staff was friendly.
Mar 26, 2016
Great park and the staff were all most helpful.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Very pleased with our entire experience.
Mar 26, 2016
The thing we like the most is that the campground was in the centre of everything easy walking distance to everything in the beach
Mar 26, 2016
The grounds were very clean, the staff was amazing and the location is perfect!
Mar 25, 2016
We were only there the two days, but it was great. Hope to come back and stay longer some time.
Mar 25, 2016
Everyone was so nice! Everything was clean and the staff was so helpful with all of our questions. Will definitely be staying again!
Mar 24, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating and very clean campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award