Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
This was our 2nd Family Vacation and 2nd positive experience with KOA. Was very pleased with the staff and facilities. The wife and kids loved it.
Jul 31, 2013
I had my wife and 3 kids with me ,( 2 family members and a friend)and each kid at one point said that..1.Every person here is friendly..2.This is the best camping ever & are we coming back..3. I'm moving here when I turn 18...) I must say we had a great stay...even the one rain burst day ,couldn't kill these kids fun .....Thank You
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great staff, the best! very clean and quiet Kamping, Excellent time as always!! Will be back next year!!!
Jul 30, 2013
We had a cabin for 2 adults and 4 kids. Every things was great. The campground is well maintained and staff is very friendly. no doubt in my mind, it's a place worth going back
Jul 30, 2013
the staff makes you feel like they are glad to see you..we go alot ....they spend alot of time and effort for the kids.....going back this weekend...cant wait
Jul 30, 2013
This is a great campground.It has spacious sites especially for Myrtle Beach.The beach and amusement park is within walking distance (about three blocks)or you can take the shuttle to the beach instead.The staff was very helpful and friendly! They had a lot of activities for kids. The splash pad and pool area was very nice.My daughter favorites were the bounce pillow and feeding the ducks...
Jul 30, 2013
after 8 years in a row we recommend it to everybody we know. The staf is the best. very quiet and large sites.
Jul 30, 2013
Can not say enough about the fantastic staff. A real American camping experience with tons of family activities and amenities, this KOA is top notch!
Jul 30, 2013
Our family has a great time
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was nice, sweet and helpful. I cannot say enough good stuff about KOA. Thank you
Jul 30, 2013
Enjoyed a 4 night stay at the campground. Felt safe, children loved the bounce pillow and pool. They also enjoyed the youth staff (summer shine) and attended Sunday service.
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed the stay very much. We loved the trees and all the activities available.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
nice and friendly
Jul 30, 2013
So much to do! This was a great KOA for families!
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time!! This campground is the most family oriented campground I've ever been to. Pirate Weekend was the best and we will definately come back!
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone of the staff members were very friendly and went out of their way to assist in any way they could. We will definitely come back to your campgrounds again!! Thanks for everything.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice time all around. We appreciate the shuttle to the beach.
Jul 29, 2013
Very well maintained and friendly staff. They met and exceeded our every need.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had the best time. The staff was wonderful and always friendly. Planning another trip in Aug. The campground was clean and easy access to everything.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful campground! The staff was really helpful and professional. Will come back again!
Jul 29, 2013
Paid the same as others but yet our spot was dirt and pine straw and no shade. Was told you have to request specifically a spot with gravel or concrete. So basically you have to know ahead of time the secrets to staying there. And there are no trash cans at the site, ended up with ants overnight in the camper. Had litter already on site when we pulled in. The campground itself was nice enough.
Jul 29, 2013
We had not been camping in many years and decided to take our grandchildren with us. What a wonderful time we had. The cabin we stayed in was great and the activities that were available for the children were so much fun. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We look forward to camping with you again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
15 minutes walk to beach. Very poor and rude customer service. Restrooms filthy and drug deals take place throughout the grounds. We won't return to this koa again.
Jul 29, 2013
Loved every minute of it!
Jul 28, 2013
Campground was very clean and in a good location, the only problem we had was that there was not anything for older kids pool and store closed much to early but over all we enjoyed our stay
Jul 28, 2013
You need more pool and service (like laundry) near of the site on the other site of the little bridge and your Wifi totally doesnt work
Jul 28, 2013
Very enjoyable stay! Everyone was so friendly - the beach shuttle was fabulous! The pool and splash pad were great too!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Our stay was great!
Jul 28, 2013
As always we ebuoyed our stay. We dphage a suggestion we would like to pass on. There were several couples along with us that didn't have our children, we would like to see an adult pool/hot tub.
Jul 28, 2013
Very peaceful. We had a great time.
Jul 27, 2013
Very clean. All employees are very friendly and very helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
Enjoyed out stay. Cabin was old but OK.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Only one complaint,the mens bathrooms which weren't great. Everything else was super and really friendly staff. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2013
We loved our stay. Family friendly. Staff is great. Bathrooms clean. Rather stay at KOA than a hotel anytime.
Jul 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly, the site was shaded, there was tons of activities. Then site is within walking distance of the beach but also has a beach shuttle...we really had a great time!
Jul 27, 2013
we loved this campground and location. Will definitely be back, everything was great except the bathrooms could definitely have been cleaner or more kept up with out of paper in one for over 12 hours and the pool house one smelled like urine) everything and everyone else was great and it was clean and had everything you need.
Jul 27, 2013
We stay at KOA Myrtle Beach often and have always enjoyed the wonderful hospitality. We always have a great time. The staff is extra friendly and always willing to help and answer questions. I also like the fact that the staff enforces the campground rules. I always feel safe and the atmosphere is family friendly. We will return for many more visits.
Jul 27, 2013
We stayed at a sight on the water...I thought it was a bit expensive, but the campground lived up to the KOA name. All employees were friendly and courteous.
Jul 27, 2013
The bed was like a rock had to get up an change channels on tv the batteries were dead ! smoke detector batt was going off because it was dying ! We had cockroaches crawling on the porch when we got back to the cabin an it was way over priced! If Koa is going to keep up with everybody else they got a lot of cleaning an fix n to do ! I know now why they were the only ones with avalibility !
Jul 27, 2013
The Staff was extremely friendly and informative, willing to help in any way possible. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at a beautiful and well placed campground. Thank you for your service!
Jul 26, 2013
Bel emplacement. Propre

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.