Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
This was a nice stay. The only complaints I have are the big red and black ants in the cabin and we saw a cockroach in the bathroom. The front desk staff was a little bit grumpy, but the workers we saw outside were very nice. Also, enjoyed the band!
May 23, 2016
Perfect way to finish our vacation loved the band by the way, thanx alot, ps. Ask my girlfriend to marry me right outside the cabin and she said yes
May 23, 2016
It was great except for the ants.
May 23, 2016
Was a great place and the staff was great
May 23, 2016
We stayed in a 4 person kabin without a bathroom. The bathrooms and showers were very close. The kabin was a great place to rest after riding motorcycles all day. Extremely pleased with our stay during Myrtle Beach Bike Week. Will definitely stay there again!
May 22, 2016
The KOA is getting better under the new management, like to of had the weed eating done around the concert. There is a lot of poison ivy around that needs to be treated, I'm very allergic to it.. Other that those miner things it was a nice place to camp..
May 22, 2016
Things have gone down hill with the new owners. The prices went up, the store was in shambles with bars shelves, 5 out of 10 dryers broken, quarter machine out of quarters all week, waited 4 days for paper towels in bath house! All this and it was bike week. Come on KOA....get your act together.
May 22, 2016
Great as usual, we will stay there again.
May 22, 2016
the campground was very well organized and clean. Easy in and out. The employees were very polite and helpful.
May 22, 2016
The grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly, fast and efficient. We were so happy with our stay. The only thing that would be better, if they could clean the bathrooms more frequently.
May 22, 2016
From the moment we pulled in the staff was very helpful and courteous. Jeremiah able to move us on a site to fit our unit and trailer, I have forgot to mention the trailer when I made the reservation. Will be back soon.
May 20, 2016
Great staff and well kept camp ground and is 3 blocks from the beach and most of the stuff down town....but the dog park needs work; will be back next year
May 20, 2016
We love this KOA and stay every year. My only complaint is the prices are going up on everything but we will keep coming back. Everyone is wonderful and we always meet new people and make new friends.
May 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. All personnel were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2016
Excellent accomodations and staff! Clean campground, family friendly, and safe!!
May 19, 2016
we stay here every year we love the campground clean restrooms the grounds are clean also staff is real friendly lots to do at campground be back next year
May 19, 2016
Staff was helpful, campground is very well maintained, quiet area but in walking distance from 17, love the private deck that over looks the lake, would definitely stay here again.
May 19, 2016
The person that checked us in NEEDS an ATTITUDE overhaul. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds NEED a major cleanup.Overall I don't think it is up to KOA standards
May 19, 2016
Had a great stay, we visit a couple of time each year howeve, this time we were assigned to site 153 which had a fence near by it was impossible to make the turn in our 39' RV, had to pull the fence up and replace. Recommend no large RVs be assigned to this site or remove the fence.
May 19, 2016
We had an excellent time! It was quiet at our site, the bathrooms were clean, the property well maintained. Our favorite is the proximity to the beach, and the beach shuttle.
May 19, 2016
The campground was well laid out. You feel like you felt like you were out in the woods The personnel were helpful. Bathhouses were clean.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Had a nice site and the campground was a nice respite
May 18, 2016
I was gave a price with discount but when I arrived they said they wouldn't accept the discount and charged me almost $90 more than was I was told. Wasn't the way I wanted to start my Vacation out!!!!
May 18, 2016
Convenient to beach. Very nice.
May 18, 2016
Good location. Showers are good size. Not very accommodating.
May 18, 2016
Staff at the desk was not that friendly. The KOA in Wilmington NC has the same cabin same price but with TV and refrigerator.
May 17, 2016
We had a large group. The KOA was very accommodating, friendly, and nice. We had just the best time. The kids had plenty to do and the adults loved the setting. We will be back!
May 17, 2016
My wife and I stayed 13 nights. Hated to leave. Very Clean sites and very friendly and accommadating staff.Grounds are well maintained. Can't wait to return.
May 17, 2016
It is always so peaceful when we stay at the deluxe sites. It was bike week & construction going on across the waterway, but still very peaceful.
May 17, 2016
Excellent! Freindliest people ever!
May 17, 2016
KOA of Myrtle Beach is my favorite campground. I tell my friends about KOA.
May 17, 2016
Thanks again for another great stay!!
May 17, 2016
The staff are always wonderful and the facilities nice and clean
May 17, 2016
The most pleasant out of town stay we have had in a very long time. The staff was wonderful and the facilities were clean. We will be making this a regular vacation spot.
May 17, 2016
The facilities and staff were very nice! The tent campsites were terrible. Tons of ant hills everywhere and absolutely no shade.
May 16, 2016
This was our first visit - we stayed a month and loved it - we reserved the site again for next year.
May 16, 2016
The campground is always clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The location is in the middle of everything. Love it
May 16, 2016
My husband and I rode our motorcycles to the campground and the staff there was super friendly. They did everything possible to accommodate us. We will definitely be back and recommend others!!
May 16, 2016
Much cleaner site and bath houses.Personal are super nice and helped in anyway they could.My only concern was the largest bathhouse I hope the air conditioning is working good this summer.It was warm in there Saturday.Other than that everything was fine.Will be back as soon as weather let's us.Thank You All.
May 16, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and well-managed sites make this a favored location in the Myrtle Beach area. We stayed here in a Class A motorhome
May 16, 2016
All the members of the staff were extremely nice. Also all accommodations were clean and neat. I will definitely stay again.
May 16, 2016
May 15, 2016
Stayed for a week in a Motorhome with 4 slides. Plenty of room at site 160 at all the ones around us. Great quiet setting in the midst of all the beach activities. Also the dogs enjoyed their stay too.
May 14, 2016
WIFI is inadequate for snowbirds who need it for banking, etc. Hope a new system might be in the works. We enjoy the location and the snowbird group very much.
May 14, 2016
great stay
May 12, 2016
the office kept booking other campers within feet of us, when the whole tenting grounds were literally wide open. It was for the convenience of someone, but not for the enjoyment of their campers. That was obvious.
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff with well kept facilities.
May 09, 2016
This is in the top 5 campgrounds we have stayed at from coast to coast
May 09, 2016
Great location, shuttle to the beach, golf cart and bike rentals all a plus. The staff is friendly and the grounds are kept very clean. Sites are plenty long for big rigs. Nice laundry facility however not all machines were in working order. Overall a very nice campground, especially if you have kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award