Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
AMAZING!!! Best campground Weve ever stayed in. Staff were all friendly willing to go above and beyond for guests. The restrooms and shower house were VERY clean and had wonderful hot water!! Tons of activities for everyone. Immaculate!! Also great food at Buoys. We will definitely be back thank you everyone for an awesome vacation.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was friendly. It's within walking distance to fun and food. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice level site. Bathrooms old and in serious need of updates brings the rating down
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were awful. Out of bathroom tissue regularly. Paper towels thrown all over. Cockroaches spotted in bathrooms and cabin. Cabin smelled unclean when arrived.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great stay
Jun 30, 2016
Loved the pools. My daughter had a great time on the bounce pillow, at the pool activities/games and on the pirate ship.
Jun 30, 2016
Customer service was very good and friendly. Wifi is very slow and does not work well.
Jun 29, 2016
Awesome campground!!!very clean and staff is great.
Jun 29, 2016
The people were very nice and extremely helpful. The grounds were clean, shady and nice and roomy. My only complaint the laundry room was not kept clean and the machines were dirty and in need of repair. I opened one and saw a huge brown bug running around in it.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice campground and quick access to the beach!
Jun 29, 2016
Worse experience the staff at the front nasty attitude. In the website looks nice once I got there looks so dirty bathrooms are terrible no one took me to the cabin I was lost looking for both cabin that I rent never staying here again. They have a lot of work todo at this place also to stop talking about customer they are Racist.
Jun 29, 2016
This was part of a trip and all stays were perfect
Jun 29, 2016
This ws a part of a series of stops in a vacation and all sites etc were perfect
Jun 28, 2016
Only issue was no toilet paper and bath house was messy each morning. The rest of the campground was awesome and much improved over our stay 2 years ago. This campground is on the way up with plenty of shaded camp spots. Overall great job.
Jun 28, 2016
This is a nice campground but the internet leaves a lot to be desired. Most of the time you can't get connected. Also they need to clamp down on the speeding golf carts being driven by teenagers.
Jun 28, 2016
It was heavily wooded which is nice being close to the beach--it helped keep the temperture comfortable. ALso, very quite considering how many people were there. Nice size spots.
Jun 28, 2016
The kids loved it
Jun 28, 2016
There is a problem with ants and a hot tub would be nice. Other than that, it is a wonderful campground!
Jun 28, 2016
The new bathhouse was very convenient and very user friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Very helpful, always there to make sure your stay is as amazing at it can be. Great staff, clean and pretry campground
Jun 28, 2016
Great location. Good size sites. Plenty to do at KOA or in the area. My chief complaint was that half of the dryers ( 5) in the laundry were broken during our stay. The bathrooms were in need of cleaning more ofter then schedule cleanings times. Especially, on the weekend.
Jun 28, 2016
I like this campground, don't get me wrong. But, here are somethings to work on. You need a good supervisor to drive around and look for issues to help keep the park clean. I don't think that was done during my stay.
Jun 28, 2016
always stay nice people and close to the beach been going there for 20 years
Jun 28, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the pool was very dirty and the bathhouses were not maintained to keep up with the amount of guest and use!
Jun 28, 2016
I have been to a few KOA 's and I have always liked the friendly feeling you get when I arrive till the end of my visit. This KOA goes above and beyond the standards of normal campgrounds. It is a few blocks away from the beach for when you need a little piece and quiet. Cheap rates, clean bathrooms, shade cover and I had a great time. If you want to go to Myrtle Beach,save a thousand dollars....
Jun 28, 2016
Great time. Only complaint is the single bathrooms/showers. There were cochroaches in them. Definetly preferred the bath hose.
Jun 28, 2016
We had the best time at the KOA lots of activities for the kids to do and keep busy. The beach is just a little walk and you are there. Looking forward to going back
Jun 28, 2016
Love this place. Was able to get in for two nights with 3 days advance booking. The kids love the bouncy pillow , pools and splash pad. Was relieved to find out that you got rid of the wrist bands.
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here at Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This was our first trip to a campsite with our camper and they made it a nice experience
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome !!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Need to get the washing machines and dries fixed or updated when the "extended campers" get moved.
Jun 27, 2016
great campground. The staff is so nice. My kids loved the activities. We go every year and enjoy the campground every year.
Jun 27, 2016
Great plenty to do staff was excellent clean well took care of close to everything but still camping loved the stay
Jun 27, 2016
Our campsite was perfect. It was at the top of the road so there was no one in front of us. We had a great view and our dogs loved it.
Jun 27, 2016
Great destination. .walk to the free beaches..nice cabins...friendly staff..would return again
Jun 27, 2016
Only down-side was the lack of shade at the pool area.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice people
Jun 27, 2016
Good stuff had a really good time. Planning next trip.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities and activities for kids, very clean. Definitely will stay again!!
Jun 27, 2016
Did nit want to use bath facilities, really unclean not maintained. Tried different times and we're always a mess. Nice location, sad for that issue.
Jun 27, 2016
The employees were nice and we enjoyed the jumper and the proximity to the beach; however, the we could not enjoy the pool because it was absolutely FILTHY as were the restrooms. There were piles of toilet paper all over the floor, the sinks were dirty and the paper towel dispenser was broken. The campground would be fine if its amenities were clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 26, 2016
nice people,very clean,large camp sites.
Jun 26, 2016
I've stayed at a lot of KOA's and I have to say, the Myrtle Beach KOA was great. I joined KOA because there are always things to keep the kids busy and this KOA didn't disappoint. From the pools, splash park, snack bar, bounce pillow and playgrounds the kids were kept busy without even leaving the campground. We had an awesome stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Good staff , great park, close to beach and activities. Bouy's grill on site with good food and prices next to the pool
Jun 26, 2016
Good
Jun 26, 2016
Great KOA! We stayed in a deluxe cabin for one night. It was clean and seemed brand new. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. we would do it again for longer.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean and friedly. Lots to do at the campground and in the area. Walk to mini golf, shopping and beach. Would stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
For the last 5 to 6 years we been coming to this Kamp sit, after staying at a few other sites we found that we love this one the best,b/c the sites have lots of room, more things for the kids to do, lots and lots of shade,we love walking over the grounds meeting other people, it just feels like home away from home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award