Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2014
EVRYONE at Myrtle Beach KOA went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Best of all, our dogs were welcome without any hesitation or questions. We will definitely be returning to this KOA in the very near future!
May 22, 2014
Very clean and quiet! It's a great little home away from home and is convenient to everything! Also liked that they have security. Made us feel much safer! The staff was very friendly and even our neighbors were polite!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We really liked the park. I am rating it based on a one night stay in a cabin. Restrooms were clean. Grounds seem well maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
Everyobe was so friendly and accomodating. We will definatly be going back.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
This KOA has clean,beautiful grounds, and located near some attractions. The staff members were polite and helpful. We enjoyed being there and will return in the future.
May 21, 2014
The campground was clean. Most staff members were helpful but the female in the office was rather rude at times. The cable was out more than it was working. The Harley people were racing throughout the park all night long...keeping everyone awake as it was the spring Harley Rally.
May 21, 2014
Loved being able to rent the golf cart to go to beach, and large clean laundry room. Quiet surrounding for close to town.
May 20, 2014
We stayed at MB KOA the entire week of Spring bike week with two other couples and lots of new friends. This KOA is the friendliest facility I have ever encountered and they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you MB KOA!
May 20, 2014
Pleasant stay with helpful staff.
May 20, 2014
The team and magagement where a happy and helpful group. I will stay again next year like I stayed last year for bike week. A great group of workers
May 20, 2014
Very well done. As always, a great experience. Definitely will visit again.
May 20, 2014
Stay in a cabin, sole my motorhome and haven't found another one yet, but still looking. But also still camping while looking. Had a great time at this KOA, will come back.
May 20, 2014
Great as always ! Ray ALWAYS makes sure it's great.
May 20, 2014
Stayed there Bike Week and there we several other bikers staying there as well. Not once were we disturbed by any loud noises or bikers. Awesome place to stay.
May 20, 2014
it was the best as all ways.
May 20, 2014
Great place and outstanding service. Thanks
May 20, 2014
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA Kampground. The cabin was very nice and exactly what we wanted. The location of the cabin was very private (#77). The bath houses were very clean as well. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay there again
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Clean nice quit. All I need to say
May 19, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and curtious. When I checked in I was given a wrist band for my bike but none for my truck. After a long trip and setting up I went to the camp store. When I tried to get back in the guard told I wouldn't be allowed inn without the yellow ticket. He saw me check in an hour earlier. I also have a unique truck which I thought was easy to remember. He was quite rude.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly. It's a great place to stay!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Everything was great until the day we had to pack up and leave. The bathhouse was closed for cleaning for several hours when we wanted to shower. If we have to check out by noon and supposedly can't check in until 2pm, why aren't the bath houses cleaned between 12 and 2? There should at least be a cleaning schedule so that we can plan around it.
May 19, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Camp is very clean. Stayed here twice now and will be back. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 19, 2014
Really like to stay at this Campground. Great place, great people and access to downtown and the beach. What more can you ask for.
May 19, 2014
The staff and campground facilities are exceptional. The best campground we have visited and highly recommend to anyone visiting Myrtle Beach. I commend the entire staff for an outstanding job from the front desk to the maintenance crews.
May 19, 2014
Friendly and bathrooms very clean.
May 19, 2014
We had a great time and will be back
May 19, 2014
We went to KOA with the understanding that this was a family friendly campground with that kind of environment. However, during bike week at Myrtle Beach this policy seems to be waived to some extent.
May 19, 2014
Clean level sites, good power, and friendly employees. What more could you ask for?
May 19, 2014
Everone was sooo wonderful. Couldnt have been better.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
what can be said about spending time with family. koa is awesome....we will continue to enjoy our stays at koa, and cant return soon enough...we love koa and cant say enough about them, there are clean and friendly..
May 18, 2014
Noisy. No cable. Expensive...
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
pricey for a small cabin , but thanks again
May 18, 2014
This was our first camping trip. We had a blast. Everything was perfect.
May 17, 2014
People were friendly had everything we needed the cable tv wire at our site was not working and i guess some workers knew and after we did trouble shooting threw our camper we had to plug into another campsite. Also there is a lot of people who live there they need to trim the weeds from under the campers. they mowed but did not trim.
May 17, 2014
WiFi slow. Hot water warm at best.
May 17, 2014
Clean cabins wonderful staff beautiful facility pool was sparkling bath house spotless pet friendly establishment easy to get to near many things to do. Simply awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!
May 17, 2014
Loved the karaoke night. Loved sending my boys off to play at the jump pad and the arcade. Loved staying in the cozy little cabin and being beneath the shady pines just made me wanna cook out. There were so many fun activities offered. The beach was within walking distance. And the staff were friendly and attentive. Wish we could have stayed longer. So much more fun than staying at a hotel.
May 17, 2014
Very nice campground. Good facilities, large, shaded & spacious sites and a friendly staff. Better than most destination KOA's at which we have stayed.
May 16, 2014
everyone is very nice and always helpful. campground is very clean. an excellent location,highly recommend this KOA
May 16, 2014
Friendly staff very plain jane for a rather high cost

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.