Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Had a awesome time the little cabin was nice. The mattress on the beds need serious upgrade. But we really enjoyed the stay.
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff!! Level, wooded lots with everything you need. Close enough to get to the beach by walking, shuttle (KOA) or our scooter. We choose KOA's for amenities such as wifi. The ONLY place we could get wifi is in the office. Campground wifi NEEDS to be updated.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time. Weather too hot but under the trees and a breeze helped. No compaints except when other campers were inconsiderate and left the bathrooms wet from the showers. Everyone was really nice.
Aug 13, 2013
Check in lady was rude and unfriendly. Others were fine so she must have been having a bad dsy. Have stayed here before and was ok. Grass between sights needed mowing. People should be warned of the traffic in MB during summer weekends. It is brutal if you are driving a rig of any size.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground itself is well organised and maintained. Personnel are quite friendly. The problem resides with lack of control of people in the Cabins during the weekends and all those golf carts running around at full speed not respecting directions. I do not recommend that anyone have a site close to the rental cabins. The Wi-Fi is also terrible.
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was great- However, a few issues with the lodge - only one burner on the stove worked and the floors could have been a little cleaner when we arrived. The park itself is always clean and the workers friendly. I'd recommend to anyone.... although I wish I could have brought my pet with me. Any chance of getting pet-friendly units?
Aug 12, 2013
To many big trees that made it hard to back in and around. No grass just sand where we were at.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed here for a week and loved it. Its right across the street from the beach. The pool was very clean and the staff was great. We will be definitely staying here again. Thanks again........
Aug 12, 2013
My family had a wonderful time. This KOA is so close to everything. And when it was not close we got on our rented golf cart from KOA which was a great option.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground with plenty for the kids to do! Had a great time!
Aug 12, 2013
I would have liked to have stayed longer. My wife and I were not able to enjoy the things that the camp ground had to offer.I would like to return at some later time and bring the grandchildren there seems to be slot of activites for there ages (3 to 10)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a good time. The campground was almost full and everything was surprisingly clean
Aug 12, 2013
I came in late after the main office had closed for the evening. The Gate keeper was able to set me up in a camp spot and even got me better than I was expecting for the same price. Great stay again.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time at your KOA! People were so friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and the shuttle to the beach. The bathrooms were clean and the campsites were spacious and quiet. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground well maintained and clean. Better than we experienced 3 years ago.
Aug 11, 2013
Seasonal residents in our area were rude. We cleaned up after our pets and still got scolded by a seasonal resident. Then we were walking our dogs at 10 pm and another resident scolded us for a leash longer than 7ft. We were not informed of any leash law.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
once again w had a great visit ........the staff was great and entertaining.... be back soon
Aug 11, 2013
Great location... Great site... First time staying in a KOA cabin and it will not be our last!
Aug 10, 2013
Everyone was so friendly! The campground was clean, even the bathhouse! It was close to everything, but when you were on the campground you felt like you were miles away from civilization.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Wonderful staff. Very clean and well designed facility. Will be back again!
Aug 10, 2013
It was great!! This was the second time staying at Myrtle Beach KOA and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Times they chose to clean the bathrooms in the morning were a little inconvenient, but other than that, it was great!!
Aug 10, 2013
Excellent campgrounds and wonderful staff, washroom very clean and shuttle to the beach every hour. Keep up the great work
Aug 10, 2013
Always a great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2013
All staff encountered were cheerful, knowledgeable, & most accommodating -- absolutely "perfect hosts"! All areas & facilities were very clean, and there was plenty to keep my young grandsons entertained. My only disappointment was the conditions in the bathhouse nearest our cabin -- many of the sinks lacked operative handles, and the lack of shower curtains created difficulties.
Aug 09, 2013
We love the cabins. The only problems were that the air conditioning didn't work when we arrived (we changed cabins immediately) and that there was no hot water in the bath house for 2 days but that wasn't bad for the beach. The people that worked there were wonderful. They've always been the best part of staying at KOA.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Mostly good. I found it difficult to manuever through the park while towing a car and my RV is 38 feet long. Too many trees in the wrong places. Overall great, just difficult to get out. VERY friendly staff. LOTS of activities.
Aug 09, 2013
Great KOA!! Tons for the kids to do! Splash park was so cute as well as the jumping pillow. Magic show was good for the kids as well. We stayed in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom was very cute. My only complaint would be that the floors need to be mopped but honestly no big deal in the grand scheme of it! We will return!
Aug 09, 2013
Overall OK...no hot shower though..
Aug 09, 2013
the price was equivalent to a low end motel on ocean blvd.
Aug 08, 2013
Our stay was exceptional! Staff was super friendly, very helpful, and welcoming! I liked that they had someone available at all times and monitored traffic coming into the park. Facilities were clean and close to sites. Enjoyed the "woodsy" feel especially since it was close to the beach. Wifi, which is important to me, was the best here out of all the KOA's I have been too!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Had a great stay. Everything is kept extremely clean with friendly, helpful staff. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2013
The campground was beautiful! The sites were all well shaded which was nice after a day at the beach in the sun. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The kids program was excellent, my daughter really enjoyed every event she joined. The bouncer was lots of fun too! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Aug 08, 2013
We love Myrtle Beach KOA. I love to take our yearly beach vacations here.
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and have stayed here before. I think you should put lights around the pool instead of closing it at dusk. You should also have a shower house close to the pool area instead of going so far.
Aug 08, 2013
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a good experience and will use KOA at Myrtle Beach again.
Aug 08, 2013
We just bought a travel trailer and this was the first time we had ever went camping. We loved it ! really enjoyed how peaceful it was but yet so close to the beach. We will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay except for our Cabin was not what we reserved and we were very unhappy with it..everything else was wonderful I hope that our next stay we will get what cabin we book for.. family was unhappy with it not enough room at all.
Aug 07, 2013
Super friendly and helpful staff! My kids had a great time in the pool, and its within walking distance to the beach, only downfall was there seemed to be a lot of ants around the campsite

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.