Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
I had inquired about moving to another site, specifically site# 353, and was told there were none available. That site stayed empty our entire stay. Also, there were no activities planned for the kids, which was spring break. The one event we went to was donuts and the only drink was coffee. My daughter went to the needle point event and no one showed up! The bathroom by the pool is disgusting!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
This KOA was great. Clean bathrooms. Close to everything. I wish they had planned activities going on for the kids.
Apr 18, 2016
We found the campground very friendly, yet non-intrusive, which was great. Kudos to the couple who pick up the trash and clean the bathrooms. They do a wonderful job and are very personable.
Apr 18, 2016
I was a bit embarrassed for Louise when she spoke with someone from housekeeping regarding a customer issue and was greeted over the handheld with a relatively rude response. I would like to see 5lb bags of ice along with the 10 pounders. Screens in the cabin need attention. Otherwise, all was fine.
Apr 18, 2016
It's a beautiful campground! Great sites, well kept, clean, friendly staff, and also very good WiFi. :)
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was convenient and the bathhouse was clean. I was a surprised by a $5.00 "Resort" fee which showed up on my bill and was not listed in the original estimate. Bad form... Something to be aware of when all you're looking for is a place to pitch a tent and take a shower!
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly workers that are actually WORKING! Very clean grounds.
Apr 18, 2016
I loved it! it was absolutely peaceful and the staff was extremely friendly.
Apr 18, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA 3 times. This is the worst one. The person left his motorcycle running from 3AM - 6AM at his tent site near the river. No ranger stopped him. Poor management. I can't believe it happened at a KOA camp site. Very frustrated.
Apr 17, 2016
as usual, our vacation was great. and had time with family. the campground helped us to be in the same area even one was a cabin.
Apr 17, 2016
We loved the secluded feel of the camp ground while having access to all the fun things in Myrtle beach. The campsite was quiet and the bathhouse was great. We loved our stay!
Apr 17, 2016
Everything was great. from the pleasant staff to the clean restrooms and showers. Sites were roomy with lots of shade trees. Plenty for the kids to do within,and a nice touch having a shuttle to and from the beach. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 17, 2016
great clean
Apr 15, 2016
Please give a thumbs up & a commendation to camp workers Joe ,Becky & Ron .One big complaint , The Wi-Fi SUCKS. The recycling should be pick up more often .Would have given 5 stars if I could have used the Wi-Fi.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
The best!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Wifi didn't work at all. Don't understand about extra charge resort fee.
Apr 13, 2016
should have had some signage on tent sites AA, BB, CC etc. Someone was on our site because too confusing
Apr 13, 2016
Loved every bit of our stay, the campground was very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to come back!!!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
I don't like the resort fee so probably will not stay here again although the campground itself is nice.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall pretty good. Activities were a little lacking the week I was there. I realize it was off season but it was spring break for many kids and some activities should have been available. There was an activity sheet on a bulletin board that was dated from last August!?! Some mold in the bathrooms that a bleach wash would easly take care of. Camp store had a lot of empty shelves for food.
Apr 12, 2016
This is a true oasis of Myrtle Beach hidden just around the corner from all the hustle-bustle.
Apr 12, 2016
A wonderful camping experience.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
We started off at the hatteras camp ground and the winds there shredded our tents so we moved to Myrtle beach. It rained every night and our tents were leaking because of the weather at hatteras. We left a day early because of this and didn't get a refund for the last day we didn't stay or a credit. The lady was rude about it. I won't stay there again because of her atitude.
Apr 11, 2016
Super nice staff. Clean. Enjoyed the stay. Little noisy Saturday night. But will stay again.
Apr 11, 2016
great campground for families that want that back-country feel but still only a walk to the beach/city
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Perfect except due to smoke Allergys a no campfire area would be great
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
ALWAYS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY!
Apr 11, 2016
The lady working the front counter the majority of the weekend was not friendly at all. I would love to go into more detail about her, but I can't in 400 characters. The game room only had a pool table and the change machine did not work. Disappointed that they had activities at this campground in March, but not any in April. There were plenty of campers to have activities for the weekend!
Apr 11, 2016
This our 2nd KOA and we haven't been disappointed yet.
Apr 10, 2016
Service was great. Park was most tight-spaced KOA we have ever been in however
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice campground close to the beach, close to amusement park. Close to restaurants
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stagy at this KOA and will most likely stay here again when in the area down the road. Nice, clean, quite and friendly campers and staff.
Apr 09, 2016
We enjoyed the stay very much. We liked the spacing between sites. Layout is beautiful. If we had any complain it would be TV stations. Not enough.
Apr 09, 2016
Myrtle Beach KOA was a wonderful camping experience for our family over spring break. Plenty of activities, great staff, as well as very clean. Everything regarding our site and the campground as a whole beat expectations... Thinking it may become our annual spring break tradition from here on out!
Apr 09, 2016
Overall campground is very nice. Quiet and close to beach. Easy walk. Very clean rest rooms but shower water pressure low. If you have long hair be prepared to take forever to wet, rinse hair. Dog park nice but no grass and there were 2 holes that needed to be filled. Would stay again.
Apr 09, 2016
This campground is conveniently located to the downtown area, which is why we selected it. Check-in was a breeze thanks to the folks that work there. They show you to your site and assist you with parking your RV. The bathrooms were extremely clean and roads are nicely paved for either biking or walking. We stayed here in a travel trailer and would definitely stay again!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Location 10 min walk to beach. Sites have good separation and staff are very friendly.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed in Kamper Kabin. Basic but very nice and cozy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would give 5 stars but bathrooms got messy at times and tioilet paper and paper towels were gone half the time. Otherwise was perfect for what we wanted.
Apr 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins with 2 children and 2 dogs. It was very comfortable and very quiet. The walk to the beach wasn't long and their were many attractions and restaurants within walking distance. I have already recommended this campground to a few friends that can't wait to experience for themselves. Thank you for offering our family a great time!
Apr 07, 2016
We had a great stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Apr 07, 2016
nice campground the staff is very friendly and helpful it is close to everything the only downfall is the distance to the bathhouses when your site is on the main level
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award