Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Best staff ever!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We found the camp site too run down. Really need upgrading - and cut the grass
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time.
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean, organized, and well taken care of. 3 blocks from the beach and the boardwalk. The people there were all great. Aside from the mosquitos by the river we had no complaints. A great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2014
The "Kampground" and staff were wonderful. Met a number of wonderful people from all over and had a great time. Unfortunately can't say the same for the rest of M.B. not allowed to go in the ocean past waist deep or the life guards whistle you out. We went out past the breakers the water was only chest deep, were called out of the water. Not an enjoyable beach experience. KOA pool is better
Jul 22, 2014
Great sites, super friendly & helpful. BUT someone took a dump on the showers floor (in two of them). Loved all the trees. Pool great.
Jul 22, 2014
We were only they for 1 night, but everyone was extremely polite and helpful. Will be back soon
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay, friendly staff. Didn't have enough fire pits.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice campground. KOA needs to step up their bathroom cleaning requirements.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp was very clean, and the personal were friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great time. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay & the staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Wi-Fi lacking and too many out-of-service washers & dryers in laundry!
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful especially Justin and Clyde. The sites were nice. The kids loved the big bouncer and the pool. The only problem we had was the bathroom could have been cleaner and only 3 of 5 showers worked.
Jul 21, 2014
This was our third visit to this KOA previous visits were great but, this visit we had issues. Such as large bugs in our cabin look to be roaches. And the individual shower houses needed some definite cleaning. Also, the lawns needed mowing and weed eating. The location is great and the staff is great.
Jul 21, 2014
I really like the location of the campground. The bath houses are not great but they are clean. The pool was nice as well but I did not like the fact that people were smoking at the pool since I am allergic to smoke and I am pregnant so we didn't stay at the pool as long as I would have liked. The shuttle to the beach is small but is nice that they have one. I would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff on a busy summer weekend. Shady, wooded sites in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Nice pool. Doesn`t get much better.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Love, love, the new bath house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We did have a problem with ANTS!I think everyone did. There was a lady camped near us and she was sitting in her chair with 2 cans of Raid, one in each hand.Lol. We always have a good time. We hope we can come back in the Fall. Love it!!!! I rated you 5 stars.Everyone was super nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Filthy bathrooms Many washers and dryers out of order. Clyde the greeter and the bounce house were highlights so was Sunday church service! With this said this was Certainly not our favorite campground.
Jul 21, 2014
I was able to come in and get a type of site that I wanted. Every thing was great for the stay. Did miss the movie Rats.
Jul 20, 2014
No complaints at all! All the staff are so friendly and helpful. Clyde at the gate made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. They treat you like family here. Wouldn't stay anywhere else while in MB!
Jul 20, 2014
it was great except for the ants.They were all over, even in the bathroom. The bathroom door slammed so loud it hurt your ears. Told them about it andthe answer was We have tried to adjust it. Our RVwas right across from the bathroom. Very annoying.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Employees very friendly... Three showers in women's bathroom out of order, and need cleaned more often...
Jul 20, 2014
Over all it was awesome. The greeter at the gate was always happy. People very friendly. Cabin was clean The only problem was had was wifi didn't work at our cabin and the single showers were locked with no one in them a lot. Would love to see a hot tub added.
Jul 20, 2014
The one night we were there the campers next to us were up to 4am. Too noisy with all the traffic.
Jul 20, 2014
You can always expect clean cabins from a KOA. Myrtle Beach was no different. Excellent staff. Hot water and water pressure in the showers was amazing and the stalls gave ample room to dress and undress without getting everything wet. Easy walk to beach that we never ended up using the shuttle service offered. We will be back when we have it in us to do the 15 hr drive again!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Too many dogs in Campground..
Jul 20, 2014
While the staff was very friendly and helpful, we may have gotten 2 hrs sleep all night. Loud neighbors 3 to 4 sites over were talking loud and constantly slamming car doors all night.
Jul 20, 2014
Couldn't find a room for mustang week, decided to stay at the KOA. Very nice little cabin, traffic was a little loud. Very crowded, but perfect for kids. I give it a 8, simply because it was walking distance to beach, location and very friendly employees!!
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA had a lot of activities and the kids enjoyed the Summer Shiners. It was close to the beach and Broadway, both of which we really enjoyed. We also went miniature golfing and visited near by attractions such as Georgetown where we did a river cruise.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Would rank high if restroom facilities were updated and if the washers and dryers were all functioning! The cracked walls in shower stalls and having around half of laundry machines out of service were frustrating.
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was awesome, the only problems that we had were the bath house that was near our cabin didn't have all of the restrooms working and the water wasn't able to be the temp we wanted. Other than that it was a nice campground and I would likely stay again when in the area.
Jul 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. I had lost a $300 camera by the pool and someone found it and turned it in to the lost and found. I was so thankful.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Delux cabin had everything we needed. nice short walk to the beach.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Check in was a breeze. The site was ample. The campground was clean. The facilities were very good. Would recommend.
Jul 19, 2014
Everyone was super friendly. Kabin was clean so were the bathrooms. Lots to do there.
Jul 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.