Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Air conditioner quit working friday night and they could not fix it and did not offer us another cabin. Had to leave saturday. It was so hot in there no one could take it anymore.
Jun 02, 2014
Wasn't informed about Black Bike week which really spoiled our get away. (drove 620 miles one way)
Jun 02, 2014
great staff, very helpful and friendly
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was friendly, the cabin we stayed in was very nice. The only thing that I was dissatisfied with was the bath station #1. It was old and kind of gross. We drove to another bath station on the other side and it was nice. Besides that one little thing, everything else was great.
Jun 01, 2014
I always enjoy my stay with you guys. But I think that the cabins could be maintained a little more. They need disinfectanted. The smell wasn't very pleasing. But all in all I look forward to coming back next time with my grandchildren m
Jun 01, 2014
Great place for kids and family
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Our favorite KOA. Now that we are retired we will be there more often. A stream-front site with a deck is where we stay every time. I like the peace and my wife likes the bird life. On our last visit we had a nest of woodpeckers with hatchlings' directly above the deck. The only down-side is that these sites are expensive.... but you get what you pay for.
May 31, 2014
Friendly, clean, very nice!
May 31, 2014
poor lighting in camp ground very dangerous at night
May 31, 2014
Too many biker
May 31, 2014
We stayed during the Black Bike weekend. Some of the bikers were very inconsiderate, kept ride thru the nights disregarded the bed time of surrounding campers. The bathroom was average. The cost was very expensive compare to the hotels.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
I always get a cabin or lodge during bike week. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campers are also just as friendly and enjoyable to talk to. I have great time every year and will be back for years to come.
May 30, 2014
Always wonderful stay there every year during Bike week (Memorial Day weekend)
May 30, 2014
Easy IT WAS GREAT CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS WILL GO BACK!!!!!!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Wife and I visit MB KOA 2 to 3 time a year and always stay at the KOA, this time the grand kids came with us and a grand time was had by all.
May 30, 2014
This campsite was great! It was cheap and very close to the beach. They ha a shuttle that would take you to the beach but it was also close enough to walk to.
May 29, 2014
very enjoyable. will be coming back.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
LOVED IT I LOVE STAYING AT KOA!!!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
My stay at KOA was ok, I was having a cook out with about 20 to 30 peoples (Military and families)at Myrtle Beach KOA. The cook out was over a two days period, over the Memorial day weekend. No one was staying over night only to eat. Koa charge each person 10 dollars a day.Each day the people had to pay 10 dollars to come in at KOA to eat.(Kids and Adults $10.00)
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
The camp grounds were fine and the Staff very pleaseant. What I did notlike about my stay was the fact that When someone wanted to visit me they had to pay a 10 dollar fee. This was not so at other camp grounds. I was told that this is only done at this KAO for bike week only and is not a common fee, and this is why I will not recommend this camp sight.
May 29, 2014
campsites were clean and easy to get to. Arm bands were not necessary. The weekend was not family oriented due to the sites, noise and foul language and all the violence and shootings. Its a shame Myrtle Beach puts up with that kind of NONSENSE. Price was kinda high.
May 29, 2014
Terrific place! In the middle of everything Myrtle Beach has to offer!
May 29, 2014
Even though it was the end of the Sport Bike Week (therefore noisy at times outside of the campground), we had a great time. Staff is always very nice and we love the shady spots. Will definitely be back. This is one of our favorite places to go for a quick get away...or extended stay.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
it was great have been there many times. We go winter summer fall or spring it is always a pleasure and good tome when we go
May 29, 2014
We absolutely had a wonderful time. The only thing that could use some work is the cleanliness of the restrooms.
May 29, 2014
Very clean campground. Site were easy to access and the staff very friendly and helpful. We recommend this campground to anyone asking where to camp in Myrtle Beach.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Our stay was awesome, no complaints at all. Bathrooms were clean, we felt safe and welcome. And when we arrived at midnight we noticed we didn't have a fire pit, and we told an employee that was driving around and he found us one and brought it to us with in 20 mins :)
May 29, 2014
Be careful booking online. They don't tell you about bike week. The campsite rumbled with motorcycles and beach was not a family atmosphere. Campsite was ok. Activities were not really that great there. This was my first visit in a longtime even took my 5 month old daughter there. Wasn't impressed on how beach authority handles it's activities on the beach. Trust me. Go elsewhere.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time and the site was also graet
May 28, 2014
We Had A Great Site, The Staff Was Friendly And Helpful, And We Enjoyed Our Stay In Myrtle Beach.
May 27, 2014
Camp ground was nice except the bathrooms were discusting.. Hair was left on shower wall day to day.. Didn't seem like they were cleaned properly.. We stayed right across from them.. Bike week was awful.. Will never come there again on Memorial Day weekend..KOA staff were great...
May 27, 2014
I loved it. Will choose over anything else
May 27, 2014
Had a great stay, the folks here were very helpful and friendly. very well kept campground! 5 stars
May 27, 2014
I never had such a wonderful time even though I have camped at many KOA campgrounds
May 27, 2014
We loved having the best of both worlds with the woods and the beach within walking distance. The grounds were emaculate and there was pleanty of activities to make it more intersting. Every thing we needed was available to us. We'll be back!!
May 27, 2014
Loved the location, Kabin, and facilities. I was surprised and somewhat upset over "bike week"....It was my daughter and I and had I been aware of this event over Memorial Weekend we never would have stayed. Too dangerous, and congested. I feel that when booking, I should be notified of these types of events. I am also emailing the Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce.
May 27, 2014
Your location was clean and employees were friendly and courteous 😍 we will be back to stay with you in June
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
it was 37friend of mine that came with me some for the first time and we had a ball
May 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.