Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2014
Beautiful setting and location; wonderful and helpful staff; great neighbors. What camping should be.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
This was our first visit and it is now one of our favorite campgrounds-and our favorite KOA! It was terrific! Location, facilities, cleanliness, attractiveness, and friendliness and efficiency of staff. Really top notch!
Apr 30, 2014
Had a great time, as always. the weather was not great, but we always find things to do.
Apr 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay - will be back in 2 weeks
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
very friendly staff. clean grounds. wish there was water(for drinking) in the dog park.
Apr 29, 2014
I had reserved 4 DELUXE cabins for our group of 16 ADULTS. One of those cabins was not suitable despite online displays. Four ADULTS were in that cabin with one queen bed - a sofa that they couldn't get opened into a bed for one of the adults - a LOFT that only children could get into without banging their heads on a very low ceiling. I had at least two very unhappy ADULTS the next morning
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We love this Kampground, Forward to came back
Apr 28, 2014
First time in Myrtle Beach and Campground was perfect!!!!
Apr 28, 2014
Very Clean. Restrooms and bath houses are excellent. Very beautiful campgound.
Apr 28, 2014
Truly enjoyed our stay with you, the location was ideal, staff outstanding, cleanliness superb. We have mentioned how pleased we were with our stay to several friends, some who did not know about you until now, and they have been visiting your area for quite some time. Very likely you will have them as guests sometime.
Apr 28, 2014
Sorry, but I could not bring myself to shower in either of the two shower houses I looked into. Paint, bigger shower curtains, more hooks...put some money in it...
Apr 28, 2014
Very Friendly and helpful people. Great camp site and easy to find. Bath house was ok but could use some updating. Overall a great place. rb
Apr 28, 2014
The staff was fabulous! The campsite was peaceful. We liked having someone at the security gate at night. Our dogs loved the dog park!
Apr 28, 2014
Easy in easy out, clean, large sites, friendly people, well stocked store. Had all the things we need.
Apr 27, 2014
We loved our stay last week! All the staff are friendly and helpful. The site is convenient to town and shopping! We will be back! Thanks
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Lots of shade under the canopy of trees, spacious sites with easy access. Friendly staff, well kept, clean. I would go back in a heartbeat.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
I love this KOA. This was our second visit. Staff is great. The grounds are clean and well kept. I can't wait to go again and stay longer next time.
Apr 26, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable, and we enjoyed it. Only complaint about our week is that at the rate we were charged for the Deluxe cabins, clean towels should be provided daily. We were given an attitude by one of the staff members about exchanging the towels daily. We left and stayed an extra night in an oceanfront suite for nearly the same rate as the KOA. Will do that instead next time.
Apr 26, 2014
Very clean and people are friendly. Laundry facilities were extremely clean,however about 1/2 their dryers were out of order.The campground is just a short walk to the beach and there are a number of souvenir stores etc along the way. One draw back-they allow motorcycles. Harley bikers were coming and going at all hours and were extremely loud so I'd probably stay somewhere else if I returned.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This KOA is by far, my favorite! They offer such a relaxing atmosphere and there is so much for the kids to do! Even though it is located right across from the beach, you still feel like you are in the woods! The site is well taken care of and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitly be returning!!!!
Apr 25, 2014
superb as always. Staff is great and caring. only slight is that multiple washers and dryers don't work and the bounce pillow was ripped. Understand things happen, but someone who never stayed here may get the wrong impression. This is our FAVORITE KOA and we will always come back.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Camping très bien accueil très sympatique
Apr 24, 2014
Everyone at Myrtle Beach KOA have always been great place to stay. Had been my 44 year going to KOA.
Apr 24, 2014
The staff was great! And the camp site was awesome! It was a great experience! Planning to come back for sure!
Apr 23, 2014
We love coming to this KOA and have been for the past several years. It is a beautiful campsite, clean and close to everything. Only complaint is the WiFi service this year. It was unusable all week-go back to your old carrier.
Apr 23, 2014
We atayed at the KOA in Myrtle Beach from October to almost the end of April 2014 and we loved it!! It was like living in the country but close to shopping & restaurants. Plus, the staff were super friendly and very nice!! We have already booked our stay for next winter because of the positive experience!!
Apr 23, 2014
Excellent campground with extremely friendly staff. The grounds are well maintained and the sites are moderately sized. The large bath house is clean and functional. A better orientation to activities during check in would be helpful. Overall an excellent experience.
Apr 23, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Everyone is very helpfull and they help you get into your campsite.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Big, clean campground with plenty to do and a short walk to the beach. Had trouble with the Wifi (gave up after the 2nd day) and Big Bouncer broke after day 2. Otherwise, trip was great - would stay here again!
Apr 22, 2014
Our entire experience with the Myrtle Beach KOA was better than expected. Great staff, great location and it was very organized.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Wifi was down the whole time. We were not informed until we inquired about it. Also seemed like they had some sort of power surges.. Our power was in and out. Not the best stay we have had. I might look around for other camp sites next time.
Apr 22, 2014
very clean,quiet, staff very helpful
Apr 22, 2014
Beautiful campground. Loved all the big trees. The only complaint we had was with the extremely poor internet service.It is pretty much a must now days when you are far from home and loved ones.
Apr 22, 2014
I frequent Myrtle Beach KOA about 2-3 times a year and as usual, the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The campsite was clean and in very good shape. This is definitely my favorite KOA.
Apr 22, 2014
The stay was great despite the weather. We did have an issue with writing on the bunks that was inappropriate and frightening to our children. We reported this to the front desk and the said they would check on it.
Apr 22, 2014
Internet was very very slow. Must be upgrade to satisfy so many guest.
Apr 22, 2014
Tranquil, quiet, wooded campsites so close to the hustle of downtown. Lovely.
Apr 21, 2014
What more can you say..friendly service close to everything in myrtle, large nice sites and great amenities. I have never stayed at a campground so private by convenient to everything in a 10 minute walk.
Apr 21, 2014
Not a very good explanation of services on website
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Nice campground!Staff very friendly and helpful.One suggestion is to have more than one person manning the check-in desk/camp store at the same time. The check-in traffic+store purchases made it overwhelming for the front desk staff. Wifi terrible spotty.Never did get connected during our week long stay. Sites are somewhat close. Would definitely stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.