Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2017
They are redoing the campground start to work at 7am and the Monday they worked until about 7pm and it seemed like someone was backing all the time. Back up alarms going all the time and the camp ground is over priced for the condition it's in table was very old and falling apart
May 12, 2017
Stayed for a week. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was clean and not far from amenities. Only issue was being placed near construction.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
The staff were friendly and accommodating, the cabin could have been cleaner and the mini store was inaddaquate
May 09, 2017
There was so much to do! The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean. Our troop LOVED the bounce pillow. I would highly recommend the campground for a scout weekend. Also there was mini golf less than a block away, the ocean is 2 blocks away....
May 09, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful wooded campsites. Great pool. Close to all attractions and 2 blocks from the ocean. currently renovating campsites and can't wait to go back and see all the improvements!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the camp. The staff was friendly except for one female person who was rude to me. For this reason. I give 4 stars. The campground is clean and very well maintained.
May 09, 2017
Everyone was great, very clean and will be a place we stay always. Only reason I did not rate 5 stars, my wife, sister and I ask to be able to look at one of the large cabins and was told we could not, but not give a reason why??? We were thinking about more family members. I think you should rethink that rule when folks are staying with you. But still had a great time!
May 08, 2017
People are very friendly. Employees helpful. Much to do if you want or you can sit outside and visit. Will return next year.
May 08, 2017
Great location!! Stayed at a premium back in site. Nice to have the provided gas grill and patio set. Nicely wooded campground. Great pool area. I checked out some other campground nearer the beach but they were basically big fields with RV parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 08, 2017
Employees were so helpful!!! Thank you
May 08, 2017
Everyone makes you want to stay and stay. We will be back. Thanks Claude & Lucie Taillon
May 08, 2017
Every Morning at 7 AM Heavy Construction Machinery would start up and continue on until 5-6PM We could not sit out and enjoy ourselves. There was NO mention of any construction when we made our reservations. This was possibly the worst 5 days I have ever spent camping. The owner should have come by to check and see what if anything could be done to remedy the situation.
May 08, 2017
Excellent koa. Very friendly staff. Loved it!
May 08, 2017
We have stayed in the Kamping Kabins at other KOAs so we believed this was a good economical choice and it was. We arrived after 8pm and the office was closed. A gentleman at the gate directed us to the cabin and provided us with the key along with instructions to check in after 8am the next morning. The cabin was what we were accustomed to. There is a double bed and bunk bed along with a window A
May 08, 2017
Great time!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The weather was wonderful. We couldn't believe how centrally located you are. We walked to the beach everyday in under 10mins. Your staff was very friendly. The garbage service every morning was extremely helpful. Can't wait to come back again. :)
May 06, 2017
We had a great weekend and will be back.
May 05, 2017
Stayed long term . Really like the upgrades and improvements. Booked for next year
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
pleasant
May 05, 2017
staff was great. Cabin had trash under the bed which made me think it wasn't cleaned.
May 05, 2017
Great place to stay close to myrtle beach
May 04, 2017
Great facilities and will be even better with the new pull-thru sites being added. Good location convenient to area attractions and events.
May 04, 2017
My stay was great as usual. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the campground was clean!
May 03, 2017
We stay here every year as the accommodations and staff are outstanding.
May 03, 2017
Not a bad location - they will shuttle you close to the beach - that is helpful not to worry about parking. Kids had fun in the pool. But, the showers were never really clean, and no water pressure for rinsing hair in the shower. Overall, a nice stay. The folks there were very friendly.
May 03, 2017
Really nice site. Friendly staff. Close to the beach.
May 03, 2017
Out site was outstanding and loved the landscaping!! Will be back.
May 03, 2017
We always love to stay there. Great location and the people that work there are super friendly
May 03, 2017
Really liked the pull through campsite especially with arriving after dark. Another great stay!
May 03, 2017
Clean, great service, very helpful, beautiful grounds
May 03, 2017
Great location with excellent service. Able to walk or ride your bike to the boardwalk and the beach, unlike the other campgrounds. Abundant trees for shade!!!
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Great location , very helpful staff We had private deck on stream, very nice
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Had a great time tent camping with the wife and kids. The kids loved the playground and splash pad. It was also in a great location in Myrtle Beach.
May 01, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean buildings, clean campsites, within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. Lots of trees just like we want. Only problem on this stay was all the noise from the construction equipment working on the new sites and the loss of power for a couple hours.Woke us up just after 7 each a.m. We were there for a rest & wanting to sleep in for a change.otherwise great stay.
May 01, 2017
I think the only thing that would stop me from returning is the idea of possibly, unlikely, but possibly having to deal with two separate campers. They were rude and inconsiderate of those around them. The staff was amazing!! I loved the campgrounds. I love all of the kid friendly things. It was my daughters first time camping and she wouldn't let me sleep in. She was ready to start the day!!
May 01, 2017
Clean, close to attractions,staff nice
May 01, 2017
Excellent staff and facility. I loved everything about this place
May 01, 2017
We always like the KOA, Myrtle Beach. Great place to stay.The only problem on this trip was the ride to the beach. Upon check-in they told us the Courtesy rides were every hour on the hour to and from. Two out of our three trips we had to go find someone to take us after waiting until after the hour, and once on our return trip after waiting with others about 30 minutes we looked up the app to cal
Apr 30, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at ! Good job .
Apr 30, 2017
Great
Apr 28, 2017
excellent campground
Apr 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award