Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Great
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I have camped at the campground before and it appears that no $ iare going back in for upgrades. The cable, wifi and conditions of the site are bad especially for the $75.00 per night.
Jun 03, 2015
Great location,friendly hosts,they all strived to be accommodating.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
All the Kamp workers were very friendly! We enjoyed our stay here! It had lots of shade & is kept very clean!! We'll definitely come back! Thanks!
Jun 02, 2015
We stay at the KOA for a month. The entire staff was awesome! Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Looking forward to our next trip there.
Jun 02, 2015
Need to be able to keep pets at sight or allow in pool area!!! Couldn't enjoy beach as family until sun was going down...grrr...need more garbage cans through out campground!!
Jun 02, 2015
It has to be one of the best campground we've stayed at. It was clean the people were friendly and the area was soo much fun. We will go back.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean. The staff was real friendly and helpful. I'm glad we chose to camp instead of stay in a hotel. I will definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent! Clean and family friendly environment. Will be coming back.
Jun 01, 2015
I could have not had a better time at the koa! The staff is friendly and helpful!
Jun 01, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean.Was quite and no one bothered us.Everyone was helpful when asked a question and wished we could have stayed longer.Loved the forest setting.Lots of info on local attractions was helpful to pick out things to do.Loved the personal favorites list from KOA workers and took their advice on restaurants.Will come back.Thank you for a wonderful time.Gaddys
Jun 01, 2015
Really nice place!!
Jun 01, 2015
We love staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA. Very clean restrooms and curteous staff. Great family atmosphere.
Jun 01, 2015
Very welcoming and accommodating. The only thing that I would ever recommend is that the guards at the gate have a reflective tape to find on the windshield rather than a postcard on the rear view... so much easier for them to see
May 31, 2015
Gail and I have camped at Myrtle Beach KOA for many years. This year was exceptional. Jeremiah does a fantastic job of managing the campground. The grounds are well maintained by his staff. The security is exceptional from Dave Drew, Joe and others which is very important to all campers away from home. Dave L who works in the office is very professional and does a great job. Sad for us to leave.
May 31, 2015
We enjoyed every second. Very clean and friendly. Thank you.
May 31, 2015
Have always used your KOA while I Myrtle Beach and think it is a great campground but will be looking for a reasonable priced campground. Believe your prices are exorbant. @ 74.00 a day I believe you are pricing yourself out of the market.
May 31, 2015
Clean, close to the beach and organized, very pleasant stay
May 31, 2015
Great visit! Check-in staff was wonderful. Escort to site was appreciated. Nice level site with water, electric, sewer, and cable. Friendly staff!
May 31, 2015
Good people. Very friendly. The stay was very enjoyable.
May 30, 2015
Very considerate to all of the campers around me and very willing to be of any help if it was needed at all times. I've stayed at the same site for the last 5 years and I'm very happy about how the site is maintained from 1 year til the next. I would recommend staying at this campground at any time. Thanks for having me.
May 30, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay at KOA in Myrtle Beach. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Plenty of activities and fun to be had.
May 30, 2015
The park was great! Had one issue and that was that we were promised a shady area and we got site #158. When we called the lady stated that she would go look because we also wanted to be sure it had BBQ pit. This site was located in the middle of a very Sunny area. The shade appeared after 6pm with normal sun set.
May 30, 2015
Excellent site, friendly staff. I have already recommended this campground. One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
May 28, 2015
Very nice koa ,staff was friendly, joe was very helpful took us to our camp site our fiat wouldn't start came back to us gave our car a boost made sure we were hooked up and ok, very impressed with him and the koa
May 28, 2015
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more frequently and all doors need to be unlocked.
May 28, 2015
Rented a tent site. It was well maintained and clean. The restrooms were clean. Thank you.
May 28, 2015
The staff is very nice. The deluxe sites that back up to the water are well worth the money, with a private deck and shade. I can't give five stars because of the insistence that campers have a wristband at all times. Also, don't make the mistake I did - don't go to Myrtle Beach during Biker Week unless you are a biker.
May 28, 2015
the stay was real nice the people was real nice the service was great Thanks.
May 27, 2015
I stay every year I come for bike week they are absolutely phenomenal and very friendly
May 27, 2015
This being my first stay at koa, I didn't know what to expect, but surprisingly it was an awesome, cozy, and quiet place to stay. I'd definitely stay at koa again! Oh the staff was friendly and helpful!
May 27, 2015
Aokay
May 27, 2015
koaa met all of my expectations as usual I do plan to return very soon.
May 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, they made us feel safe, and enjoying the clean and nice camp ground
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Fantastic place, super friendly employees, and a well kept grounds. Had a wonderful time in Myrtle and it's all because I could camp out here. Thank you!
May 27, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff!!
May 27, 2015
buen servicio al cliente, fabuloso regresare pronto. Gracias
May 27, 2015
Very nice campground!
May 27, 2015
it was wonderful. the staff insure I was able to get to my site, made sure I new where everything was at. Due to spending a lot of time in traffic, ensure that was good to go to be able to setup and get some much needed rest. Awesome. that is why I stay there every year and sometimes twice a year. K
May 27, 2015
The only drawback was the closing of the bath house for an hour from 830-945 when the entire campground needs to use it. Cleaning should be done in afternoons when everyone is out doing stuff.
May 26, 2015
Everything was wonderful as always since I been staying there since 2007. Be back to so you next year.
May 26, 2015
The campground and workers were excellent. I don't think I would return during bike week, other than that my stay was very satisfying
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I have been staying here since 2003 and the staff has been wonderful.
May 26, 2015
People are excellent and the staff superb. Great Job you all.
May 26, 2015
Great customer service and staff. As well our site was very spacious. The only concern would be to add a bath house in the premier 300 section

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.