Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
Loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the big play pillow was broken and we were not informed. The kids were really looking forward to using it. Other than that, the cabin was awesome and the stay was great!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Always beautiful and well maintained. Even with your current construction, we were not inconvenienced--KUDOS!!
Apr 06, 2017
My comments are like most others. Staff was the best Ive seen. campround sites are OK, little dated we are a senior couple and maybe a little picky Way too many pine trees and close quarters would have preferred a level site, with a concrete pad, instead of unlevel with ground up bricks good cable TV I would stay there again, if in the area
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Pretty pricey, but I guess you pay for the location. Only stayed overnight, so didn't get to use all the things they offered.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Stayed in cabin Nice bathrooms and campground only complaint Carpenter bees were out of control and they could have spread out campers must have been 20 2brd cabins and i had people on both sides and the rest were empty
Apr 04, 2017
Louise needs to brush up on her Customer Service skills. She is LESS THAN COURTEOUS OR HELPFUL, and has left a bad taste in my mouth for the 3rd time/visit. I'm not sure if I care to ever deal with her again. . . to be honest.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Jeremiah is a star! He was very kind to my son.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was good. Cabin was clean and we needed linens and KOA was nice enough to lend us some and did not charge us. The only thing I would have changed was the golf car rental. They didn't have any charged upon our arrival. We had to wait until the evening to rent one and then ut was due back by 10am the next morning and we still got charged for 24 hours.
Apr 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were always helpful, especially Jeremiah! The only thing that spoilt our 3 month visit was a camper who trapped squirrels and sometimes left them in the trap for extended periods. This uncaring person has made it so that after 10 years we shall not be returning to your campsite. Regards, Mike and Carol Taylor
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the park!!! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great sites, lots of space. The large mature trees, were beautiful. The park was a quiet oasis from the hubbub from the Myrtle Beach strip. The only area for improvement would be upgrading the internet service which was spotty at times.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying here for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The deluxe cabins were great!! We will definitely be back!
Apr 03, 2017
Construction noise and utility locations poor, but very old site. No pad for picnic table on 172.
Apr 03, 2017
Had a great time, the staff was very friendly and helpful.Would definitely recommend to others.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time and always love your campground but were extremely upset to be charged a $10.00 fee for our 2 dogs. We would love to hear why this fee is charged. What is it that our dogs do that you find it necessary to charge a fee? We thought the nightly fee was for a family and our pet are certainly our family. We have never incurred a "pet charge" at any of the other campgrounds
Apr 03, 2017
Big spots very clean restrooms friendly employees!!!!
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
muddy road due to construction. probably should have placed my in the other cabins where the road was clean. Lack of soap in the restroom. very nice location and one of the largest KOA's ive been to
Apr 02, 2017
A beautiful campground.Close enough to the beach but still feel like you are camping among the trees. Owners were busy upgrading while we were there. Staff work hard and are very friendly. We definitely plan to return next year. It was very quiet when we stayed for 3 weeks in March.
Apr 02, 2017
Great campground, very helpful staff and really enjoyed fast talkin Dan going out of his way to make us feel welcome. Restrooms, showers, and laundry area were clean. Sites are well spaced. In the heart of it all yet seemed to be fairly quiet. We will stay again when back in Myrtle.
Apr 02, 2017
The management and staff are the best host and very clean sites Will recommend and make it our destination when in area
Apr 01, 2017
Main attraction was supervising the construction and trying to visualize the finished product.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean and friendly! We would recommend this campground.Only drawback was the beach shuttle was not operating. This should be in the KOA Directory if it is only running during a certain time of the season. The walk to the beach was not bad though.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
It was a great campground. I disliked the construction taking place across from our cabin, but we will return.
Mar 29, 2017
Exceptionally clean public restroom/shower facilities.
Mar 29, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 28, 2017
The camps Tengointernet ISP is terrible and was constantly dropping our WiFi signal. This has long been a problem (years) that requires attention and a dependable internet service provider.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin but the campsite was very small. There was construction directly across from our cabin which was less than ideal.
Mar 28, 2017
great winter location
Mar 27, 2017
Tight spaces for a 40' diesel pusher. Won't be back
Mar 27, 2017
The sites for RV were a reasonably good size. Loved having the trees around. We enjoyed easy access to the area.
Mar 27, 2017
Jeremiah and all the staff went over and beyond. They were unselfishly kind and accommodating to our family. The cabin and grounds are super clean.
Mar 27, 2017
The roads were a bit tight. We had reserved a 50 amp spot but at first were put on a 30,the office then placed us on a 50 amp spot. The front office person could be more friendly. We had a visitor come for a night,when my wife ask is there a charge the front office lady answered,If there was a charge I would have discussed it with you.
Mar 27, 2017
A nice camp, friendly reception. But the "shop" closes early - and the nice young man at reception did not tell us. We needed one or two things having traveled all day and not able to p/u needs. A lot of work going on there with what appears to be upgrading some sites.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Good location. Gteat staff.
Mar 24, 2017
Great park and awesome steak cookout by the staff during our stay.
Mar 24, 2017
TRAVEL AND VACATION
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
What a GREAT stay! Really enjoyed my stay, such a nice place to stay, all the employees were so nice and accommodating.I will totally be back soon!!First cabin experience was awesome!! Thanks for making my stay wonderful! Keep doing what your doing! You can tell your employees love their jobs and care!!
Mar 23, 2017
Very well please with everything
Mar 23, 2017
awsome staff, great campground, the cookout held for the run to the sun participants was fantastic.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award