Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. It's kid friendly, was a relaxing stay and easy to walk to the beach, stores, food, and more. Very good experience for my 2yro's first time camping!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground. Very pretty and clean. Quiet. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Sites a bit on the small side but adequate.
Sep 21, 2015
KOA location was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice well maintained park!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and nice Campground!
Sep 21, 2015
Not very impressed!
Sep 20, 2015
We have stayed here twice and both times had a blast! Everyone is so friendly and the fact that we can keep our motorcycles at our campsite is another reason we stay here!
Sep 20, 2015
Staff, as usual was very helpful. The facility was very nicely maintained.
Sep 20, 2015
Was very good
Sep 20, 2015
The retired Marine gate guard after six pm needs to keep his comments about disabled veterans to himself, I was extremely offended.
Sep 19, 2015
We had a short stay. There was a very nice fountain, area and the pool looked nice. Sites are close together. Bugs are hungry. It was nice to be a o close to the beach.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
very well maintained great cabins
Sep 19, 2015
Great place!
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Good clean people were all nice and helpful. Nice wooded campsites and close to beach. The shuttle to beach was great.
Sep 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice. It was a beautiful campgrounf. We really enjoyed our stay. If we come back, we will definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2015
I got ants in my trailer and no shuttle to go down town area to shop or beach even if you had reasonable charge for it. Well spend. so if not pulling your car You walk every where. Camp grounds Just supply you a ride in golf cart drops you off across street to the beach then you walk 3 blocks
Sep 17, 2015
Nice clean camp among the owls.
Sep 15, 2015
Negatives- cabin not very clean, mattress extremely uncomfortable and squeaky, fridge smelled like dead fish. Positives- friendly staff, fun facilities (splash pad, pools, jumping pillow, playground, etc.), close to beach.
Sep 15, 2015
Joe was very helpful in loaning us an air compressor to inflate our trailer tires.Great staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Love love I've best campground ever. People are great and make you feel like family.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was nice; however, there were ants in our cabin and they ended up getting in my vehicle. When my husband told the staff they didn't seem concerned about it.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff and campers were nice. Good place to stay while at the beach.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
me gusto mucho por todo limpieza,el trato y muy Buena organizacion.
Sep 14, 2015
We called spur of the moment after 6:00pm and was able to book a spot (128 awesome)staff excellent,ease A+,bathrooms clean, rates ok,problem: didn't like rocks at sites hurt my feet could've found better material for sites. Still good time with the wifey😍😘😏
Sep 13, 2015
It was a nice campground however I felt there weren't enough activities. There was a lot of boredom. I've stayed in campgrounds many times in the past and had much more fun. Nightly DJ and dancing. Paddleboat rentals. Miniature golf. I realize this facility is in the heart of Myrtle beach, however not everyone wants to leave the campground to have fun. They need more activities fot teens.
Sep 13, 2015
The check in and security booth staff were great! Bathrooms were very clean and there were plenty of them! Pet friendly with no extra fees which was great! We will be back!!
Sep 13, 2015
Had a fabulous weekend at the Kampground! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Cabins were clean and very nice as well. Our family Will definitely be back to the Myrtle Beach KOA
Sep 12, 2015
You have to try this campground. Has everything and a short walk to the beach, It is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the beach but in the middle of everything. Has plenty of things for kids to do. We even enjoyed some fresh crab that was caught in the stream that runs through the campground. The only issue be prepared for rain at the drop of a hat. Our site held a lot of water.
Sep 12, 2015
Way too dark at night. Could use a few more lampposts!!
Sep 12, 2015
I've only been to aa few KOAs, but this one is large and well maintained. My only suggestion is that towels would be changed from time to time instead of having to exchange them at the store.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great weekend and look forward to coming back!
Sep 11, 2015
Bathrooms were pretty dirty. Rec room was gross. Was not happy.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet.
Sep 10, 2015
purchased firewood that did not burn. Too many cockroach in or around cabin . disgusting.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground that we will stay at again. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
we have made multiple trips we always have a blast and plan many more future trips .the one and only complaint I have is that I wasn't able to utilize my military discout I served 8 years but because I dint retire or wasn't currently active I didn't qualify ?
Sep 09, 2015
Bottom door lock did not work. Pull out couch mattress was worn out and difficult to maneuver. Looked like mold on floor in bathroom. Overall not pleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed our time at loan myrtle beach. It was convenient to everything yet secluded . Campground was clean and everyone was helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
The Kabin was clean as were the showers. The picnic table needed to be fixed and leveled. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay even with all the rain. Friendly staff with good hints as to what to do.
Sep 09, 2015
There is so much to do at this KOA, we never left the campground for our 3 day stay. Kids loved the splash pad and making the dyed shirts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award