Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Clean,friendly,nice tree cover. Dog park-OK- way to small, fence will let small dogs through. Central location. Thanks, Good Time Had.
Apr 21, 2014
We love staying at this KOA every spring break for 5 years in a row now. We can walk to the beach, the kids love the heated pool and bounce pillow.
Apr 21, 2014
The weather was bad but the camping was great. The staff was very friendly and the campgrounds very clean can't wait to go return.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Bathrooms not cleaned... Items firm previous day still in bathroom. Sinks and showers clogged
Apr 21, 2014
we very much enjoyed the quiet grounds and extremely friendly staff. our cabin was cozy and clean.. bathroom/showers far exceeded our expectations.we look forward to our next visit. thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
Apr 21, 2014
Cut short with medical problems, but will return
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Friendly and accommodating!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We have stayed at KOA Kampgrounds from east to west north and south and this is one of our favorites. Such beautiful grounds for relaxing and yet, there is so much to see and do. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A great place for safe, family fun!
Apr 20, 2014
Wow! Loved it! Beautiful wooded campground just blocks away from the action. Spacious sites with privacy and room for the kids to play. Very nice pools, splash pad, and bouncer. Excellent management and staff. Everything about this campground was family friendly. When I asked one of my sons what his favorite part of vacation was he said EVERYTHING. A model of excellence in the KOA system.
Apr 20, 2014
Amazing to have this beautiful, wooded campground so close to downtown!
Apr 20, 2014
Bathroom/shower building near us was closed. Bee hive at our cabin. A lot of out of service equipment (big bouncer, washers/driers, beach shuttle). Had to ask for the splash pad to be turned on.
Apr 20, 2014
Most Freindly KOA ever
Apr 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but the internet access was very poor. For this reason we may not stay at this campground again.
Apr 19, 2014
Excellent staff!!! Very well cared for grounds.
Apr 19, 2014
As a highschooler it is extremely difficult to find a place to stay at the beach. The facilities at KOA are great and we had far more fun than we would have had at a cheap motel. We had a great time and hope to be back sometime this summer!
Apr 19, 2014
The campground was fine but our like was assigned without any thoughtfulness. We stayed a few days and were out in a site directly behind the restrooms with the bright light shinging on us even though there were many open sites through out your campground!
Apr 19, 2014
We were quite happy with the staff and our cabin. It was nice being able to walk to the beach and restaurants.
Apr 18, 2014
very friendly and helpful manager and staff. Clean restrooms and very convenient to surrounding activities. I know there is nothing they can do, but my only complaint was the pine sap that dripped all over my truck and camper!
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
We had a premium lot with the deck over the water! Beautiful! Very clean and great staff!
Apr 18, 2014
First of all the free wifi did NOT work at all and the park management knew that. Second, I see that the park charged me an extra an desperate $5.00 dollar fee because I used a Visa card to reserve with and pay with. All the time I was in Florida, this never happened anywhere else. So I will be disputing this with visa.
Apr 18, 2014
I have stayed there 3 times now and it's always a blast and everyone is so nice.
Apr 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly. Only 10-15 minute walk to the beach. Bathroom and showers could have been kept a little cleaner and have a few more doors open to them.
Apr 17, 2014
We stay at Myrtle Beach every winter and have been doing this for 5 years, we love them. The camp worker are to help with everything, from the office staff, Dave L. Ray and Jeremiah, Brenda, Jim, Dennis, and rest of the camp workers all make our yearly stays the best. Thanks to all of them for all their work the did after the ice storm. They all did a great job on the cleanup.
Apr 17, 2014
Staff very pleasant and most helpful. Park grounds kept up nicely.
Apr 17, 2014
Greatest Problem - - Very Poor internet availability-connecting & continance when connected
Apr 17, 2014
My 7 year old daughter and I thouroughly enjoyed our tent camping at KOA. It was her first camping trip and she is already wanting to come back. The pools and Big Bounce she loved the most, as well as the beach. The customer service was great and it is nice staying somewhere where they appreciate you being there.
Apr 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, people were very friendly and helpful, thought sites were narrow.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Employes are the best.
Apr 17, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and very helpfull. We would definately stay again.
Apr 17, 2014
Staff Were Extremely Helpful. Had Problems With RV And Had To Stay An Additional Night. Beautiful Park.
Apr 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Apr 17, 2014
Great location. Not the best bath house.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Campground was clean, staff were friendly. Great experience for us.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Arrived late without a reservation. The night worker was extremely polite and helpful.
Apr 14, 2014
We loved our deluxe cabin! The staff was very friendly but seemed a little unsure about some things at times. Although it was great weather for going to the beach, they were not operating the beach shuttle because it was off season (beginning of April). The walk to the beach was a breeze though. The location was super convenient to everything we did. We will be back to visit again!
Apr 13, 2014
I don't go camping to do laundry, however when going for a week or more it is inevitable...I must say this was a disappointment as most of the dryers were broken (they all had signs stuck to them that were there for more than a week) so we took our wet clothing up the street to dry them at a laundromat. I also have a gaggle of "today's kids" and the free wireless internet is less than desirable
Apr 13, 2014
Very disappointed after long drive was looking forward to sauna, nothing was working even the internet, not happy
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The Internet is a real problem it is very intermitent.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Huge and very nice park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.