Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin and very friendly staff. All around great facilities and wonderful stay!
Jun 29, 2015
Found the office staff from day in to day out, to be most professional, courteous and eager to help, Enjoyed our site and stay. Located in great place to bicycle and relax. Look forward to next visit. Clean, shaded & level parksites.
Jun 29, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, went up & above duties to help or be accommodating. Had exciting activities for all ages .. Over GREAT place to try!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We were missing some sheets in the deluxe cabin. The sleeper sofa is horrible you can feel the springs it needs to be replaced. All other was good.
Jun 29, 2015
It was very nice and fun my kids loved the splash pad and does did the rest of us ...
Jun 29, 2015
Love staying at KOA Jeremiah and staff our great
Jun 29, 2015
We had ants really bad. Did not have that problem the last time we stayed - they were so bad they found their way into our RV and we had to go buy spray to get rid of them. I realize we are outdoors.....but in all of our years camping we have never had an insect issue as bad as this. Also the water pressure was absolutely terrible at times.
Jun 29, 2015
First visit to a KOA. Very satisfied. Great people working there. Great facilities. I stayed in the primative tent side. I would probably use a cabin next time. I will try other KOA Kamps now and see if they can compare to you guys !!
Jun 29, 2015
Extremely large campground. Very well kept. The staff members are super friendly. This is definitely a resort with kids in mind. If you have kids this is one place you want to stay. You are close to everything and a shuttle service to the beach, you don't have to worry about the parking. The store is very well stocked.
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff!!
Jun 28, 2015
Great camp ground. The staff was great.
Jun 28, 2015
Staff was helpful. Recommended good restaurants and had a nice golf cart shuttle to/from the beach.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice park, great location, what a great park for families, very nice pools and activities for kids. Liked thegolf cart ride to the beach !
Jun 28, 2015
Excellent.
Jun 28, 2015
I had good service and very friendly people. Thank you
Jun 28, 2015
Loved camp ground. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
If you are looking for true camping with the beach this is the place for you. We stayed in a delux cabin and it was beautiful. Theres plenty to do at the campgrond a pool, splashpad, bounce pillow, and you can rent golf carts etc. The staff was great. The beach is about 2 and a half blocks away but they take you and all your stuff in a golf cart. The price wasnt bad either. I will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice staff, shuttle access, clean bathrooms, all around great place to vacation, definitely will come back. Beautiful campground.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean well maintained facilities.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin was great and the facilities were just as good. The only suggestion is that the signage to the cabins be better. Was difficult to initially find, and for our company to find the cabin.
Jun 28, 2015
The place was convinient and pretty close to the beach.
Jun 27, 2015
Too many uncontrolled kids! My husband was ran into and injured by a kid on a bike. When he told managment they were very unconcerned.
Jun 27, 2015
We found our stay pleasant. The folks at the desk were friendly, helpful a joy to talk to. The kindness is important and feel for the most part all passed. I would come back if the opportunity pervals. Thank you all. Linda and Art.
Jun 27, 2015
We loved the KOA our first time coming (last month) seems that in that little bit of time every hateful person had come thru the woodworks . We asked about a little but longer stay since were in between houses looking for property and asked about rate for our camper to stay a whole month and were told no . We wer only allowe to stay 14 days well we'll be taking our camper and business elsewhere
Jun 26, 2015
Staff....EXCELLENT Everything else....EXCELLENT
Jun 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay..staff was very friendly.. nice shade trees.
Jun 26, 2015
We have stayed here for the past six years. It is always so peaceful and relaxing. Great camping in the shade!
Jun 26, 2015
Great family environment and conveniently located to various entertainment spots.
Jun 26, 2015
Great KOA. So much to do, very friendly and helpful staff and central to everything in south Myrtle Beach.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice quiet campground!
Jun 26, 2015
Campsites were nice and level and easy to get in and out of, but the staff was rude and unfriendly, pool was dirty, facilities were dirty and in disrepair!
Jun 26, 2015
we stayed in a cabin, which was very nice and roomy and very clean!! Great amenities and especially loved the shuttle to and from the beach!! Only thing I can say bad about this koa was the bath house. The individual rooms were very nice and private and had the potential to be the best I had ever been to, unfortunately there was no ac and in triple digit heat there was no showering....
Jun 26, 2015
My family had a great time at the Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was awesome and we had some much fun with the activities that was offered. Our only complaint was that the floors in the rustic cabins were really dirty. They swept and dusted the place but they never washed the dirt off the floors I had spilled something on the floor and wiped it up and the paper towels were black. always wear shoes
Jun 26, 2015
Our second year staying at KOA for our family vacation, and we couldn't be happier with the experience! The staff is just delightful. The grounds and accommodations are lovely. You can tell the staff loves what they do. We recommend the Myrtle Beach to all our family and friends any chance we get.
Jun 25, 2015
Site was so unlevel I needed to purchase steps to get in/out of MH. Also had ants all over the place. Been staying at this KOA for years but now will look further for another location.
Jun 25, 2015
It was very nice shade was very nice camp site was very clean helpful staff
Jun 25, 2015
It was a great place. The cabin was just what we expected. The only thing we didn't like was the tents between the cabin. Especially the nights when the campground was not full. That's the only thing that we didn't like. We will most definitely do it again. Staff was great.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved this KOA!! Very nearly all RV/Tent/Cabin sites are shaded. Lots of space between sites to spread out in the main wooded section. We stayed in a site on the water and it was very nice for quiet couple time. I think we would rather be in the middle with the kiddos, though, for optimal community fun!
Jun 24, 2015
Great stay as always...only issue was the ants!
Jun 24, 2015
We stayed 4 nights in a deluxe cabin and had a great time.
Jun 24, 2015
This is a huge campground and always full. A child's wonderland with mini-water park and fun amenities. Biggest negative is narrow roads and very tight trees to maneuver around. Terrible for satellite reception nestled in thick trees but great cable TV quality. Staff not as friendly as other KOAs we've stayed at this year.
Jun 24, 2015
We felt we were treated right from the beginning. For example, we didn't have a fire ring on our site when we arrived. I made the 15 second drive to the office to ask for one, they called over the walkie talkie and I made the 15 second drive back. The crew was pulling up in a golf cart with it when I arrived. This is just one example of how well we were treated this trip. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
campground and bath houses were clean, staff was friendly, our kids enjoyed the pool and jumping pillow, and we liked that it was in walking distance to the beach, our stay was what we expected and more, we will be camping here again.
Jun 24, 2015
Great place, love it definitely going back
Jun 24, 2015
One area you need to work on is the speed of the people driving through the camp grounds and it would of been nice to let us known of the activities for the children a head of time for I had 3 children that would of loved to have been there but we did not know until after but as for you and your workers they where great and we have been coming for last few years and we will be back thanks J.Clark
Jun 24, 2015
This was our 1st stay & our son's 9th birthday, we couldn't be happier and look forward to staying again soon.
Jun 24, 2015
The bathrooms are very hot but everything else was awesome! Nice staff and everything is clean!
Jun 24, 2015
It was everything that was listed on the website. Great location close to everything. The only thing was that we didn't have a fire ring at our site I requested one the 1st day and was told one would be dropped off. We never received it. I had to go to the office the next day and request it again. We were planning to have a campfire and s'mores both nights. We did the 2 bd night. I will return

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.