Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
The rooms were not clean.. After waiting for 20 minutes to have somebody clean them, I thought it would have been a bit cleaner.
Aug 25, 2013
Excellent staff. Clean campground. would have been better if less ants were on grounds. And if shower curtains were cleaner. But overall was a better than good stay!!
Aug 25, 2013
There were only about 4 tent sites occupied, but I was assigned one along a busy road with constant traffic. Why not in the middle?
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Tout ├ętait absolument parfait et propre.
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful campground we loved our site.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We had an 80th BD Party for our mother. It was rainy! The staff went above and beyond, especially Jeremiah and Elsie. They allowed us to have the party in the club house and did everything they could to make sure the 60+ family and friends had a great time. Thanks KOA staff for making a very memorable 80th BD even more special.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
my family enjoyed so much. everyone is very friendly..the place and bathrooms are clean. we definitely are coming back next summer
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times in the past. We noticed there has been a lot of time and money invested in the campground and we thought it was in fantastic shape and condition. The staff and facilites were great. We will definately be back and will recommend this KOA to our friends. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 22, 2013
Campground is awesome and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Several times they went out of their way to assist us. We loved everything about it! We have stayed there two times this summer. Will definitely be back again!!
Aug 21, 2013
It was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
My family and I have always stays at KOA for the past 15 years.The site is always clean. KOA is #1 in our book. Hope to see you all soon.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome place to stay made us feel like family. Could not have been better the entire staff is very professional and courteous thank you for having us look forward to staying again.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice KOA. Restrooms and showers were immaculate and always clean. Very friendly staff. Great location.
Aug 21, 2013
my daughters and I spent the weekend here and had a great time the weather didn't cooperate but because we had a cabin and there is plenty of room .
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
we love everthing about this koa...The staff are the best.. Will always give u the best stay ever and keep u comeing back...love it we give koa best place to stay at the beach.:-)
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We stay here often and have always enjoyed. Love the quiet, KOA vol and employees good! Please cont. to keep this KOA maintained... it is great!
Aug 19, 2013
The 'old' shower doesn't drain. You stand in water up tp your ankles. I found the new bath house and the showers were great. Both looked good and were clean, just the old ones didn't drain. Everything else was fine.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time & a fun visit!
Aug 19, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we've visited. The location is ideal. It is close enough to the beach and area attractions, yet far enough away to escape from the hustle and bustle of the action. The staff goes out of their way to keep the facility clean and well maintained. This is a very well managed facility as every staff member we encountered made sure we felt like a guest. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Would nOT STAY NO WHERE ELSE
Aug 19, 2013
We booked one of the small camping cabins for the weekend. The staff was friendly, the cabin was clean and the AC was freezing! We had to leave unexpectedly after our first night and we got a refund no questions asked. We would have loved to have more time there to enjoy all the amenities. I guess we'll just have to go back!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff as always. I had never stayed here during summer, only during winter as it is a favorite staycation place for us. Weather was miserable and the KOA did an excellent job and trying to overcome all odds. Will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2013
We liked the activities and the atmosphere, but the ants and flies were horrible at out site. It was hard to use the picnic table for our family because we were constantly killing ants and flies. Our son and his family stayed in a cabin next to us and it had a bad smell inside. You might want to use some sprays! Everything else was great.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Love the atmosphere, quiteness, staff is amazing! Our Lodge needed updating, the fouton was totally worn out liek sleeping on the metal framing. One blankets had not been washed properly, mattress in bedroom needs replacing. Needs a porch light on the front not just on the screened porch, and please replace the towels, ours were stained no longer white
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
super impressed staff was amazing!
Aug 18, 2013
Bathroom/showers were conveniently located close to the cabin and were very clean. Great laundry area. The campground and staff were very pleasant. Cabin could use some shelving on the walls to hold cooking supplies and food to clear it off of the floors.
Aug 18, 2013
The bathroom/shower house facilities were very clean. The cabin we rented was clean, however there was a bad odor that seemed to never go away.
Aug 18, 2013
The people (campers and staff) were WONDERFUL and we enjoyed ourselves (despite the pouring rain all week). Only issue I would say is the water pressure in the showers and the fact that a handicapped one is not available (to get a wheelchair in there). Also, my husband said the mens showers and toilets always seemed dirty. (Womens were wonderful. Hope this helps. We will see you guys again soon,.
Aug 18, 2013
The restrooms needs improvement in cleaning and new shower curtains other than was a great experience.
Aug 18, 2013
Everyone friendly & helpful. Deluxe cabin left much to be desired. Screen door was horrible, shower way too small. For the money paid, could have had nice hotel room on the beach. Will do hotel next time.
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent campground, in a nice environment and a perfect location in OC.
Aug 17, 2013
Repeat visit. Always great. People are very friendly. Will be back again.
Aug 17, 2013
We really loved staying at Myrtle Beach KOA! The pool was great, the forest was beautiful. The beach shuttle was very convenient. Our one complaint was the smell of the cleaning solution used in the Kamping Kabin...It was very strong and unnatural- we think lemon or lavender would be much better. It was really unpleasant for the first two days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.