Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
super impressed staff was amazing!
Aug 18, 2013
Bathroom/showers were conveniently located close to the cabin and were very clean. Great laundry area. The campground and staff were very pleasant. Cabin could use some shelving on the walls to hold cooking supplies and food to clear it off of the floors.
Aug 18, 2013
The bathroom/shower house facilities were very clean. The cabin we rented was clean, however there was a bad odor that seemed to never go away.
Aug 18, 2013
The people (campers and staff) were WONDERFUL and we enjoyed ourselves (despite the pouring rain all week). Only issue I would say is the water pressure in the showers and the fact that a handicapped one is not available (to get a wheelchair in there). Also, my husband said the mens showers and toilets always seemed dirty. (Womens were wonderful. Hope this helps. We will see you guys again soon,.
Aug 18, 2013
The restrooms needs improvement in cleaning and new shower curtains other than was a great experience.
Aug 18, 2013
Everyone friendly & helpful. Deluxe cabin left much to be desired. Screen door was horrible, shower way too small. For the money paid, could have had nice hotel room on the beach. Will do hotel next time.
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent campground, in a nice environment and a perfect location in OC.
Aug 17, 2013
Repeat visit. Always great. People are very friendly. Will be back again.
Aug 17, 2013
We really loved staying at Myrtle Beach KOA! The pool was great, the forest was beautiful. The beach shuttle was very convenient. Our one complaint was the smell of the cleaning solution used in the Kamping Kabin...It was very strong and unnatural- we think lemon or lavender would be much better. It was really unpleasant for the first two days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great place! Kid friendly! Only complaint is the ants and the rental unit had 2 leaks.
Aug 17, 2013
A quick one night stay but will look for KOA again Very nice clean campground Staff very freindly
Aug 17, 2013
we liked your pool and the hours were great.
Aug 17, 2013
Kampgund was kept clean and orderly,, rudest was not tolerated.... All staff extremely helpful , pleasant and knoedgeable. The activities were plentiful, and we felt safe as the staff made frequent rounds. Bedtime was not a problem,, people respected quite time. Loved the private/individual shower & commode stalls. The pool & splash area were sweet. And best of all "all breeds of Dogs" welcome
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND HOPE TO COME BACK AGAIN SOON. WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE CAMPGROUND ACTIVITIES
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp Site was great. Showers and bath were top notch. Only complaint was a squirrel that insisted on eating pine cones over our picnic table. The family and I enjoyed our stay and list this as one of top camp sites over the past 11 years .
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was phenomenal! We enjoyed being so closed to the beach and all of the areas attractions. The campground is in great shape. The managers are doing a Koa great job! They greeted us with open arms and helped to see that we were comfortable. Jim escorted us to our site and was more than curtious and friendly. Our son really enjoyed the water park and jumping balloon. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Wonderful! Very helpful office help. Had a great stay. I will be back.
Aug 16, 2013
It rained while we were there but the kids got to use the pool and big bouncer. We will be back and hopefully the weather will be better. But everybody there was great. Thanks.
Aug 16, 2013
This is the Nicest, Cleanest, FREINDLIEST and most helpful KOA we have ever stayed at. and absolutely beautiful!
Aug 15, 2013
Fantastic campground! Clean, friendly and lots of shade.
Aug 15, 2013
MY STAY AT KOA WAS GREAT NICE FRIENDLY PEOPLE BATHROOM CLEANAND THE GROUND ALSO CLEAN WILL GO BACK
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice campground. Good location, close to all local attractions, walmart ect. Shuttle or walk the three blocks to the beach and south end of the strip. Clean restrooms/showers. I would stay again no problemo.
Aug 15, 2013
great, just need shower house to be air conditioned, too hot in one with individual showers
Aug 15, 2013
the cabin was nice and clean if a bit spartan with the interior(1 mirror for whole cabin, a/c not very strong but very loud, nowhere to sit besides the beds and no dresser or storage area to hand items besides the hooks)however, everyone was very nice, the water play area was fun but the sites felt very tight with no privacy when sitting outside, other than that, would definitely recommend
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
my extened family planned a vacation together we were very pleased with your facility and will use it in the future as individuals and as a group
Aug 14, 2013
Very helpful staff, fabulous stay, WE WILL BE BACK! It was wonderful to have a peaceful rest in a shaded area after playing for many hours at the beach! Thank you for your hospitality, KOA!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Did not get the cabin I was told I would have, a bit upset about that. Had to clean our cabin before we were comfortable. Watched the cleaning crew clean the cabin next to us. They just folded the blankets and put back on shelf no washing them. However, the folks were super nice. The pool area is tops. Need to weed eat around cabins.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
everyone was friendly and accommodating. We had a great time and didn't want to leave. The facilities were more than enough to keep our three kids occupied all day. Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
The Deluxe Kabin was very clean. The campground was well laid out and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location had many attractions very close including the beach and shopping.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The shower was cold for most of our visit but everything else was fine. Shower did get fixed by the last day!
Aug 13, 2013
Nice wooded and shaded spaces very friendly personel
Aug 13, 2013
Nice koa lots for kids to do, the bounce pillow was popular. Clean bath houses. Pet clean-up was negligent. Sewer connection needs hold-down or threaded pipe for sewer hose. Lovely wooded campground.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
stayed in a cabin, it was clean. work staff is very helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Had a awesome time the little cabin was nice. The mattress on the beds need serious upgrade. But we really enjoyed the stay.
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff!! Level, wooded lots with everything you need. Close enough to get to the beach by walking, shuttle (KOA) or our scooter. We choose KOA's for amenities such as wifi. The ONLY place we could get wifi is in the office. Campground wifi NEEDS to be updated.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time. Weather too hot but under the trees and a breeze helped. No compaints except when other campers were inconsiderate and left the bathrooms wet from the showers. Everyone was really nice.
Aug 13, 2013
Check in lady was rude and unfriendly. Others were fine so she must have been having a bad dsy. Have stayed here before and was ok. Grass between sights needed mowing. People should be warned of the traffic in MB during summer weekends. It is brutal if you are driving a rig of any size.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.