Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
We are now spoiled. We have stayed in State Parks in the past but now that we have experienced a "full service" KOA we will not stay anywhere else. It was a very special trip that we will remember.
Oct 18, 2014
Excellent stay. Only set back was the washroom male and female were being fixed. Just outside our camping area. Lots of trucks, service people and loads of toliets and sinks randomly sitting outside. Would have liked a heads up about the service. Would have like to stay away from that mess. Other then that, facilites were decently cleaned, lots to do and very close to the BEACH!
Oct 18, 2014
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was nice, but in need of some repairs ( screen door ) Cabin inside was not very clean in some areas. Floor was filthy! Needed more outside light.
Oct 17, 2014
People great! Bathrooms could be upgraded !
Oct 17, 2014
Because of 24 hour security a friendly staff member lead us to our site even though it was a late arrival.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Would be a good campground if bathrooms were in working order and clean. Camp employees need to monitor grounds as the people next to us partied loudly until 4:30 am.
Oct 16, 2014
2nd stay at this KOA and the staff is incredibly helpful and just so nice.
Oct 16, 2014
Fantastic staff fantastic park can't wait. To to go back
Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful time with the family and the staff was excellent this was our second time and it's always great.
Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful campground, very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful, would highly recommend!!
Oct 15, 2014
Excellent as always! Thank you very much
Oct 15, 2014
Great Family Trip! I became a KOA member in August and decided to bring my daughter to Myrtle Beach for her birthday. It was a great location. The staff were helpful. We loved the shuttle to the beach. My family will be back again.
Oct 15, 2014
This is the fifth time this year so far, love it, very clean and staff is excellent. Recommend it to anyone
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
please very friendly and helpful park kept very clean
Oct 15, 2014
My stay was wonderful,staff All so very kind friendly people..my only disappointment..was that I only got to stay 4 days😞..I will Definitely be back...
Oct 15, 2014
Had a great time, all of the staff was very friendly.... there's lots for the kids to do, they won't want to leave the campground!
Oct 14, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We plan to visit again, hopefully very soon. Thank you
Oct 13, 2014
We love the koa. At myrtle beach it is a great place people very nice.will be back .ore often.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great campsite. We have camped here before and will again. Love the new washrooms and showers. Terrific staff, very friendly and helpful - Thank you
Oct 13, 2014
Had a great time. We wish we had more time. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2014
The staff could not have been any friendlier! I have stayed in quite a few campgrounds but even though this was not a huge campground, it was an excellent experience. Bath house was very clean and well kept which is rare. Site itself was well maintained and clean.
Oct 12, 2014
Very clean, well kept park. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great location.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
What a great campground! The close proximity to the beach was amazing and we loved being able to ride our bikes there easily. The staff was awesome too!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
We've been traveling in our RV for 4 months and the Myrtle Beach KOA is the best! This was our 1st experience at a KOA and we will definitely look for KOAs for the remainder of our trip!!
Oct 09, 2014
The curtains did'nt fit ,not enough privacy, you could see through them , the curtain rods were bent out of shape .When I asked what times they were having the activities , the woman at the desk handed me my papers and and said it was all in there.It did'nt give me times of when the events were .They did'nt have snt activities that was advertised!koa.Much more to say!
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Very clean, well kept. Excellent staff. Great location. Did miss nature trails and lake fishing found at other KOAs, but Myrtle Beach in October is great. (If you don't have kids)
Oct 08, 2014
We really enjoyed our visit to this KOA. So much to see and do or could just relax. Staff was excellent and took care of our every need. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2014
Staff is so helpful and are more than willing go help out in anyway...especially Dave was very accommodating..
Oct 07, 2014
We will be back. Thanks
Oct 07, 2014
it was AOK as all way the employee that make the koa. they are the best.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time. Will return next summer with the grandkids.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great location. Super friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Oct 06, 2014
We stayed at this KOA for Fall Bike week. We were able to get sites near our friends, ride our bikes in and out of the campground, and even have a bonfire with a singer/guitar player one evening. We got no hassle, no complaints, and were made welcome to come back. Awesome.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
the campground was clean and all you can wish. the people were very nice
Oct 06, 2014
Location is great and price was good.Store had very little in it.the bath house was in a great location,but maintenance please?The mens room had a toliet out of order our entire stay while the showers leaked 24/7 as well. The womens bath house had only 2 working showers that when available, you had to stand in dirty shower water to use.Half the toilets were out of order and only 1 working faucet.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! Staff were friendly, but also out of our hair. My friend and I stayed here for our birthday weekend, and so glad we did. The jumping pillow was awesome, clean restrooms. Comfortable grassy patches for the tent. When we needed something, the KOA helped make it happen! Hope to visit here again! Thanks guys
Oct 05, 2014
I felt like I was at home. One big helpful family. Clean, Quiet at nite,fun activitties for my teens as well as my wife and I,the beach shuttle was a definite help,especially when they went out of their way to make a special trip to pick up my wife when the weather turned bad. Thank you again ,and congrats to your staff. 5 STARS from me and my gang.
Oct 04, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the natural setting of the park. The employees were outstanding. Our site was difficult to pullout of with a toad attached. The roads are narrow. The large bath facility was very nice however the smaller one near our site was a disappointment; old, out of order unusable facilities.
Oct 04, 2014
We thought the kabin was wonderful!Unlike a hotel.It was cozy,my 2 furbabies felt at home.We didn't have to worry if they would bark that it would wake anyone up.The only thing was several water bugs went scurrying across the floor,i know where there are lots of pine trees you can usually find these maybe a little more frequent pest control but that would not keep us from coming back job well done
Oct 04, 2014
It was fantastic and too short

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.