Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2016
Public showers weren't as clean as they could have been. I would suggest putting something on the website directions that guest's GPS will send them to wrong address, which ours did. Great access to beach, too bad it was too cold to enjoy it.
Feb 06, 2016
The staff are very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat and get repairs done on your RV. Thank you.
Feb 06, 2016
We always stay in this park when in Myrtle Beach. Great location and well maintained. Wooded and peaceful setting. Friendly staff.
Feb 04, 2016
We loved it! It has a great location - beach, shopping, food all within walking distance. The park is wonderful. We will be back!!
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice campground!!
Feb 03, 2016
Great service.Love staying.Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Feb 01, 2016
no comment
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
Would have liked a little heat in the men's room.....pretty cold sitting a spell and showering.
Jan 28, 2016
Planned on one night and ended up staying three. Enjoyed the stay.
Jan 26, 2016
All staff members were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The location of this particular KOA was great for finding places to eat and shop.
Jan 26, 2016
This is a great location, however, the weather didn't cooperate. Had a good time anyway.
Jan 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Like the way they keep it so clean and colorful.
Jan 25, 2016
We had an excellent time there at Myrtle Beach KOA. We will be coming back.
Jan 24, 2016
Awesome staff, great cabin, very well kept. Community showers and bathroom was also well kept and clean.
Jan 22, 2016
Great location , clean, quiet friendly staff!
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. It was quite and peaceful around the campground. My family and I will definitely be back.🙂
Jan 18, 2016
site full of roots. otherwise very good campground
Jan 17, 2016
Great staff !!! Excellent location !!! Roomy lots, clean, clean, clean. This is a great campground & we'll be back!!!
Jan 17, 2016
Not wanting to de-winterize our M/H for a one night stay at KOA, we decided to rent a cabin instead. Found the accommodations to be acceptable, reasonably priced and adequate for our needs.
Jan 15, 2016
Great check in & guidance to our site. {Park is well kept, and they are always working to improve things at the park. real close to the beach and restaurants, shopping, and food stores. real quiet, good size sites.
Jan 15, 2016
The campsite and campground was very clean. The location was convenient to beach and various forms of eentertainment.
Jan 11, 2016
As always, a great stay.
Jan 08, 2016
We were not really there a lot only to sleep. However, the staff was nice and helpful. Our only complaint would be our road did not drain during rains and water stood the entire time.
Jan 07, 2016
Friendly staff, not as opulent as some other KOAs I've camped. Had a voltage spike one night, but had a surge suppressor in line. A little pricy for what you got, but it was in Myrtle Beach, SC.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Exceptional facilities and every staff member an ambassador.
Jan 05, 2016
It was great but I'm
Jan 05, 2016
Very nice campsite. Love the deck by the water.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Not a very large campground but very clean and employees were friendly!
Jan 04, 2016
Excellent service and attentive staff make for a worry-free vacation. Can't wait for Spring vacation visit! Thanks!
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Appreciated the pet friendly deluxe cabin as the stop was spur of the moment. The far end of the camp was perfect for pets & dog bones were a hit. Cozy & quiet. One item missing was coffee filters, but I found one in the car:)
Jan 02, 2016
Great stay!!!
Jan 01, 2016
Enjoying staying at MB KOA.Some roads need repairing in the back section. Pine Trail sign needs to be replaced.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
The staff is wonderful! We have stayed here before and will continue to make this Kampground a "to go" to place coming north to south.
Jan 01, 2016
Love being in the woods in the middle of the city.
Dec 31, 2015
Back in Feb. for two months.
Dec 31, 2015
Staff was so accommodating. Bathrooms were very clean.
Dec 30, 2015
Great people!!! Made us feel welcomed! We look forward to returning!!
Dec 28, 2015
We loved this KOA! Best one we have stayed at yet.
Dec 27, 2015
The campground is very nice. But on Christmas morning at 9 AM, I awoke to hear a worker using a leaf blower right next to my camper to blow leaves and pine needles off several campsites. And it continued for hours. RIDICULOUS. I would have rated it higher if not for this.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
Overall the staff seemed very lackadaisical
Dec 25, 2015
Great place to stay. My family and I had a great time during our stay. Within biking distance to Boardwalk.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps