Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
we will always stay here when at mb, thank you very much briggs family
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Wasn't happy with site first assigned,but staff assigned another site to our satisfaction.Staff member at the entrance booth when we arrived was extremely friendly,helpful and willing to please. We had to shorten our stay and our money was quickly refunded with no questions. Only complaint is the sites are dirty but that is due to the rain and can not be helped.
Sep 11, 2014
very nice campground and the people are awesome
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Check in was easy. I had online reservations and we had no problems. Upon arrival. Cabins are beautiful. Like staying in mountain resort. Wish they were closer to the beach but the free shuttle makes it okay. Cabins were clean, beds ,bathrooms were spotless. Loved my stay and will stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well.
Sep 09, 2014
Excellent site. Staff was helpful. Site was clean. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Always feels like home. The staff is warm and welcoming. Great place to stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Thanks so much we had a great time!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This was our first time @ a koa & probably our last. Everyone was extremely nice. The campground was great. Very kid friendly. But the beds were awful. You are better off sleeping in a sleeping bag than on that bed. Wish someone would have told me about it before hand. Its not a mattress. Its like a foam mat. Very uncomfortable.
Sep 07, 2014
One of the beat campgrounds I've stayed. We will be back
Sep 07, 2014
My family and I so enjoy the stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach; that we prefer to stay there then the oceanfront hotel on the beach! Need I say more! :)
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We love staying at the KOA. Laura who works in the office was great!!! Will be back again soon!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Great place to stay. Holiday weekend and crowded but had a great time.
Sep 06, 2014
It was great there. It was such a big place that I got tired of waking but other than that I liked it. Didn't care for the beach and the brown not clear water but that wasn't KOA's fault.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
great
Sep 05, 2014
We all love ur koa we will come back staff was awsome thank you for the great stay
Sep 04, 2014
Good stay but a little pricey for koa. would like to see the rate reduced.
Sep 04, 2014
The bathrooms/showers could be a little cleaner. Spiderwebs and vents should be cleaned from window areas. Bathsuits were stolen from outside while drying.
Sep 04, 2014
we always have a great time here.The staff is awesome
Sep 04, 2014
Everything was great and everyone was exceptional too. Special
Sep 03, 2014
Loved the activities especially tie dye tshirts. Very clean. Nice staff. Wish dog area was biggr aand had a dog pool.
Sep 03, 2014
staff was wonderful and treated us like family hope to see you all next year from cabin 30
Sep 03, 2014
This KOA has a great facility, but I have to say the cabins were very dirty. We dealt with some roach issues, which took away from our beach time,making it inconvenient.I did however think the lady who helped us was very nice and thought mgmt t did a great job handling the situation. I just think they need to do a better job of cleaning and spraying these cabins in order to prepare for guests.
Sep 03, 2014
The bathrooms where disgusting near our cabin. We ended up going over to the new building and the private baths. You need more bathrooms that are clean on the tent side of campground. The 2 women working the registration desk Saturday where very unfriendly. The older of the 2 was down rite bothered by taking care of us. The young bearded man and young blonde girl where Much better KOA friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
I am impressed by the friendly staff. Very accomodating. The campgrounds is well maintained and clean. Facilities are also well maintained. Planned activities for adults and children was wonderful. The site is close to other amenities that is suitable for even the pickiest family member. I enjoyed my stay and and will come again.Thank you.
Sep 03, 2014
Loved our visit to the KOA Myrtle Beach. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. They were also extremely friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Other than Joyce being rather rude and not very helpful, everything was GREAT. We love the KOA at Myrtle and Ray was very friendly when he stopped by to see if we needed anything. We'll be back.
Sep 03, 2014
friendly and helpful employees. Very nice
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice KOA! We loved the jumping pillow and it's clean and everyone is friendly. The beach is very close but there's a shuttle if you don't want to walk. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2014
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR $5/pet one time fee!! I am still picking up my own doggie's waste! Why would Corporate or an Owner induce this kind of fee?! I can't recommend the kind of Kampground !!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time! Staff friendly and helpful. Shuttle to the beach is a nice perk!
Sep 02, 2014
One of the best kept secret's of Myrtle Beach. The staff was very attentive, and accommodating. They went out of way, to make us feel at home. Very friendly as well customer service oriented. Laura and Joyce ensured we were taking care of from start to finish of our stay. This is one of the many reasons we come back year after year. A big thank you to the Myrtle Beach KOA staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The staff at Myrtle Beach KOA were very nice, and the campground was well shaded so that helped during the hot afternoons. The one thing that needed major improvement were the bath houses.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground itself was great. I wouldn't recommend the cabins. Lots of issues with cockroaches and we didn't even keep food in there.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My family of 5 had a great time!! I was very pleased with everything! All the scheduled activities for the kids really kept us going! I would definitely go back!
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed Labor Day Weekend and had a RV spot with a private deck overlooking the water. Site was very nice, clean, and had all the hook-ups ready to go. Good amount of cable channels available. Nice pool. You can rent golf carts and drive to the beach, and stores. Staff is very helpful. We did not use the showers/baths so I can not leave any feedback on that. Overall a great weekend !
Sep 02, 2014
Kudos to the entire staff especially your 'former Marine' who drives the cart to/from the beach and round the campground helping with any/all issues. He is outstanding! Please THANK him for his service to our country.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time as always you guys are the best at what you do My granddaughter was celebrating her birthday and you made it very memorable/thanks again
Sep 02, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have been to, that is why we keep coming back. The staff goes above and beyond to help. Very clean and well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.