Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
One of the nicest koa we have stayed at very friendly and helpfull , clean and close to every thing.
Sep 28, 2014
Your showers were filthy. 2 ran continuously which I assume is where all the mold and mildew came from. A huge roach watched me shower. I have been impressed with the previous koa's we stayed with. This one was not up to the same standards. Late check in was convenient. Night guard was friendly. Desk was friendly when I called about late check in and when I called back because we left early.
Sep 28, 2014
Everything was great except for the Wi-Fi. Tried both Apple and Windows based access, both were unreliable and cumbersome. Staff and campgrounds were exceptional!
Sep 28, 2014
Les employés sont très gentils et le service est excellant, un beau cite avec beaucoup d'arbres et très propre.
Sep 28, 2014
it was enjoyable
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
nice park but nothing stands out.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
I have stayed hee several years ago, and wanted to come back to spend a week. Everyone at the desk was very helpful and patient, as we had a few extra requests. Several new campsite and cabinsites were added, but most remained the same.I was very glad of that. KOA is famous for family type settings and that is what I was looking for. Our stay was perfect, I was excited to be back. I will come back
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Les salles de bain ont une très mauvaise odeur d'essence ou de propane, je ne saurais dire. La table de pique-nique était en mauvais état avec beaucoup de mousse/moisissures. Par contre proximité de la plage et de Myrtle Beach dure à battre et les enfants ont adoré la piscine et les jeux d'eau.
Sep 22, 2014
The campsites are little close together and tight to get into with a 40 foot motorhome. It was messy at our campsite with all the leaves and pine needles. It would have been really nice if the sites would have been paved or on a concrete pad. The shade was really good and a good place to ride bikes. Just a short ride to the beach.
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay of eight days in a deluxe cabin. Although we had some rain it was nice to hear it hitting the metal roof. We'll be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We have a son and the grounds were definitely family friendly. He loved the bounce pillow and the splash pad. We got a site that had a private deck that over looked the water. I would recommend that site to everyone. We were able to feed the turtles and ducks from our back yard.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time. I just wish all the showers were working. I also wish you would give a schelude on what you are having at your park when you check in. These are the only things I wish would be fixed. Thanks, The Boones
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The grounds and bathhouse were extremely clean and everyone that worked there was pleasant, helpful, and very thoughtful and kind. Thank you for a wonderful place for us to tent camp!
Sep 21, 2014
Wonderful Location, Almost on the Ocean. Beautifully Clean & well kept. We arrived early evening but after store hours and the night host was extremely helpful even directing us to a better site more suited for our camper and our desired accommodations. Location was super convenient for everything was wanted to do while in Myrtle Beach. Will definitely use your facility again.
Sep 21, 2014
fantastic place to stay, in a quiet place, you wouldn't know its just off the strip at the beach. We had a grand time and even rented a golf cart for the week to bomb around in...saved on gas. Can't say enough for our time spent there. Everyone wad extremely nice and polite as well as very helpful. We WILL RETURN! !!!!!!!!!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We had a great stay in MB. Saw an eagle at the campground. We did get sugar ants in the MH but staff sprayed the outside twice, then we were ok. Shuttle to beach, great and close by to everything. The forest area so close to the beach is really amazing. Thanks for the memories
Sep 20, 2014
great place,, clean,shady and quiet,,,, we will be back
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
My family and I had a lovely time. My wife was close to the restroom. People was friendly staff was lovely. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 19, 2014
Great campground! Roomy spaces and lots of shade trees. Great showers and restrooms. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Wonderful....very relaxing. All staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We had a great time as we always do. Thanks and we will see you again real soon.
Sep 16, 2014
We always have a great time staying in myrtle beach at koa because of the location. We rent the golf carts and can travel to everywhere we like to go conveniently.
Sep 16, 2014
WE WERE OVERCHARED AND THIS PLACE HAD THE FILTHYEST BATH HOUSES IV EVER SEEN BEFORE. I HAVE STAYED HERE FOR42 YRS AND AM TERRIBLE DISSAPOINTED.
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful place, with lots of staff around to help if needed.
Sep 15, 2014
Perfect deluxe cabin. Loved it! Surely spoiled now!
Sep 15, 2014
very clean rest rooms, friendly staff, but had a problem with ants. stayed 3 nights and had to debug my camper of ants. I had them spray around my camper the first night, and I sprayed the second day. I know they now they have problem with ants at different sites. Also my friends who were suppose to be in the site next to mine were put on different site...not was I was told when I checked.
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to us.
Sep 15, 2014
un tres bon service et un personnel tres courtois et poli, merci.
Sep 15, 2014
Very helpful and freindly staff. Clean and trimmed sites
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent level long site...lots of trees and close to everything
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
My husband and I along with 3 grandchildren stayed 2 nights. Loved it, they did also. Whenever we travel to myrtle beach , if it is just us or the whole family, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE. STAFF IS AWESOME, KOA IS FANTASTIC. THEY LOOK AFTER THEIR VACATIONERS.
Sep 14, 2014
we will always stay here when at mb, thank you very much briggs family
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Wasn't happy with site first assigned,but staff assigned another site to our satisfaction.Staff member at the entrance booth when we arrived was extremely friendly,helpful and willing to please. We had to shorten our stay and our money was quickly refunded with no questions. Only complaint is the sites are dirty but that is due to the rain and can not be helped.
Sep 11, 2014
very nice campground and the people are awesome
Sep 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.