Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
We had a nice time and the campground was clean and well kept. The pool and splash pad were a plus, as was the dog park. The food at the cafe was surprisingly good and the young lady that worked there was friendly and polite. We'd definitely recommend it.
Jul 28, 2016
This was a very good campground. With more deluxe sites that have slabs, full hook-ups and decks off the back it will become great.
Jul 28, 2016
I did not like the Myrtle Beach cabins,so i did not stay, I requested a refund and got a hotel suite.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I loved it! My only complaints are 1) the private bath house rooms smelled moldy & were always wet & the pressure in the community bathhouse shower is less than desired but you can get clean. Also I didn't like that the grill to cook on out side was on the ground but we managed. Other than that I would stay again. Everyone was friendly & helpful & the cabin was too cute!!
Jul 28, 2016
Had a lot of fun, loved being able to get a golf cart to ride around in, and free beach shuttle. Unfortunately WiFi was terrible.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the location. Cabins were spotless. Staff was wonderful in allowing my handicapped access to the handicapped specific shower house. Could nit have been a nicer experience.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in one of the 2 room cabins and it was perfect! Had lots for the kids to do and close to the beach. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
great place to stay in MB. The campsite was always clean including the pool and restrooms. activities were well planned and the shuttle to the beach made coming and going very easy. we will be staying here again the next time we are in town.
Jul 27, 2016
perfect spot
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great visit and extended our stay at the last minute which was greatly accommodated. My only complaint was the women's bathroom at the pool. Door would not close, toilet did not flush and toilet seat was loose. Also it was Mustang Week so several campsites around us had several (3, 4 5) vehicles parked in one campsite or empty campsites nearby. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
need more shade at the poor
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is very well maintained.Check-in was easy and fast. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was laundromat. There were several washers and dryers out of service. Of the dryers that worked, only a handful dried well. Most of them would take 2 (45 min) cycles to dry an avg. size load of clothes. Overall we would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 26, 2016
nice facilities, laundry etc
Jul 26, 2016
The best campground ever.
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was great at this KOA except for my wi-fi connection. It didn't work that well until we were out in the open :(
Jul 26, 2016
For the most part we enjoyed our stay. There have been a few improvements since our last stay, but there are just as many things that are declining. Maintenance seems to be a challenge. The dog park (which is one reason we really like you) continues to degrade to the point we don't use it anymore. Male bath house door closer falling off. Laundry facility poorly maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
What a fun place to stay!! The staff was so friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay...Nice and quiet and relaxing....everyone was very friendly...Our family had not stayed here in awhile....but, hopefully we will retun very soon....
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was very nice and well maintained. Had a little trouble with the YFI, but it was crowded and with the weather so hot, many people were trying to get on! We had trouble with our truck and with recommendations from the staff, we called a local garage. Was so satisfied! Thank you. We enjoyed the new food service too. Also rented on of the golf cart and really enjoyed that too.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great time and are look forward to coming back very soon
Jul 26, 2016
We love all the new changes to the Myrtle Beach KOA. The restrooms were the cleanest I've seen in the past four years. The café and pool music is a nice touch. We really enjoyed the movie at the pool. Our daughter loved swimming while watching the movie. We noticed that swimming was going on after dark on other nights and while we didn't make it this trip, we hope that continues in the future.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved my stay. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The stay there was good and all was very clean. KOA needs to update it's lighting around the camp ground and inside the bathrooms to LED lights
Jul 26, 2016
The campground and the bathrooms were very clean and friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
we had a great time and we will be back again, office staff were helpful and very witty
Jul 25, 2016
Park was well maintained, but area was crazy busy and not really geared towards retired folks....more for kids.
Jul 25, 2016
Los Baños necesitan mantenimiento.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful campground. Pack ant spray! I was glad I read that in comments before we left! Great staff, very clean, and great location from the beach and many things to do. Will be back!!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
enjoyed the campground. Would have liked the shuttle to run later. It doesn't get ark until almost 9 this time of the year stopping the shuttle at 5 doesn't allow for using it to visit the beach and restaurants in the evening.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Love coming here when it's Mustang Week you don't have to worry about your car getting banged up by other doors. Staff is super friendly and welcoming!!! Very clean environment!!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean,comfortable,and family-oriented! We can't wait to go back.
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of activities for kids to do. Love to stay here
Jul 25, 2016
First time visit- really enjoyed our time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. And the site was nice, also. We'll definitely plan another trip back!!
Jul 25, 2016
not a happy camper. not close to friends even though campsites were available. charged 80.00 for a tent site for one night. have called but no respond.
Jul 25, 2016
I was given a sight which was infested with small ants. Which led to my camper being infested with them. Not happy!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
I stayed in a 2 room cabin with 3 boys. Plenty of space-extra bunk, 3 benches, table for storage. No porch swing, but had fire ring and picnic table. Pool area was very nice, and restaurant at pool was convenient and reasonably priced. Well stocked store. Many dryers in laundry did not work. Bath house near cabin 24 very dirty late at night, but cleaner in early evening. Beautiful shade trees!
Jul 25, 2016
This is only the 2nd time we have went camping and it was a great experience. The staff could not have been more helpful or kind. We had issues with our electric outlet and told one of the staff and they had a guy there in about 10 minutes fixing it. It is well shaded and close to the beach. We are already looking at coming back again this year and will be visiting for years to come. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2016
Our cabin was covered in roaches every night of our stay. Completely unacceptable!
Jul 25, 2016
I thought the location was wonderful and the folks were very nice. But I was appalled by how little effort was made to maintain the shower facility. We camp often so we are used to park showers and facilities and this was maintained the worst of any I have been to. While you don't have to do a full cleaning 2x daily, at least check the trash. it was overflowing with diapers and feminine produ
Jul 25, 2016
Stay and staff were great. Only issue we had was site had 2 trees within 3 feet of the side our awning uses. So we could not extend it or conveniently use the outdoor space. Ugh.
Jul 25, 2016
needs gameroom upgrade, otherwise a good time
Jul 25, 2016
Prefer a cabin, can't wait to go again to try out cabins at this location.
Jul 24, 2016
The only thing you need to change is that in your restaurant you need two people. it took the cook about a long time to get my 2 grill cheese sandwiches. He did everyone else.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award