Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
The staff and campground was beyond amazing! We held our family reunion here all the staff especially David and Jeremiah went above and beyond! The KOA made this reunion one for the record books!
Jul 30, 2015
Your site is excellent, from all of the other camps site we visited yours is a winner. It is the one closest to all of the action. We will be going back Thanks to all of you
Jul 30, 2015
Had another fabulous week at this KOA! Jeremiah continues to do a great job! Dave and Joe continue to help to make everything run smoothly! Can't wait for next summer!
Jul 30, 2015
I like the size of campsite, it is quiet. Not too many golf cart. it is m'y place
Jul 30, 2015
This place was wonderful. Always clean and very safe.we will stay again at others!!
Jul 29, 2015
No porch swings, no secondary lighting, too many golf carts going in every direction, and poor customer service. The good things are a lot for kids and peaceful setting
Jul 29, 2015
Only complaint was the pool was tooo hot
Jul 29, 2015
This was our third time staying here. Very please with the personnel. Very clean. New bath house was great!
Jul 29, 2015
Had a problem with ants but they were right there to spray.
Jul 29, 2015
Our stay was great!!! Had a great site and children had a ball. Bathrooms could use a little more cleaning attention but overall great place
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
1. Receptionist was so busy she was rude. I asked a ? and she did not check, just said,"No". 2. Person taking us to our lot, took us the wrong way. 3. Lots to small and jammed packed, no picnic table, no fire ring. 4. Cost of lot was over $70 a day and we left 1 day early because it was so bad. 5. Not a pleasant place at all.
Jul 29, 2015
Even with our reservation being messed up. The manager and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I appreciate all of the trouble that they went through on a very busy weekend.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a nice site and we loved our stay. One think it was less appreciated was a barking dog and no one took care of that. I know dog is very important for some people until it doesn't disturb the neighborhood
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Roads in campground need some work especially aisle 100. Road is buckling and has large pot holes that haven't been fixed in years. It's a shame that we have to take precautionary steps to protect our belongings in your so called gated, secure campground. Night time security should be increased to deter thievery.
Jul 28, 2015
We truly loved our stay. The negative was we drove 15 hours 9 from PA to SC) arrived at check in time (2:pm) we were told we had to wait till 4pm Cabin not ready. ( we still had to leave by noon on check out) We called down to rent 2 golf carts. Came right down only to be told never mind they were no longer available. The rest was truly fabulous !! We will certainly book a deluxe cabin again and
Jul 28, 2015
Great Campground. Great service and friendly staff. Location is awesome....right in the middle of all the action.
Jul 28, 2015
This park was beautiful, extremely well maintained, friendly staff. We were very impressed. The campsites are decent size and you are not packed on top of one another.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, however we felt misled as the KOA directory clearly states the beach shuttle offered at the campground will take you into the heart of Myrtle Beach, where you can enjoy live music theaters, Broadway Grand Prix, Broadway at the beach, more than 100 golf courses and the new Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Boardwalk & Promenade. It takes you within 2 blocks of the beach!!
Jul 28, 2015
Quiet campground.. Bathrooms need improvement.. Didn't have a shower curtain on the shower and no privacy because of door having half inch crack for public to see me
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as first time campers and will hopeful enjoy other KOA campgrounds in the future.
Jul 28, 2015
OK ,but felt more like cattle lots rather than camping . we left 1 day early. Teens not following rules posing a safety hazard for smaller children per posted rules .
Jul 28, 2015
General manager was extremely nice. I have been to this KOA several times and this thinner was the first time the bathroom stayed nasty and unclean. The one thing I hate about KOA is there is no decent grassy nice spots for tenting. We always get unpleasant tenting areas.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved it and plan on staying again in the near future!!
Jul 28, 2015
We asked the front desk to send someone to get a bonfire pit because our site was missing one and the old man who came and gave use one threw it very rudely on the ground and said there put it where ever you want and drove off. It might sound petty but kind of made me not want to go back. Everyone else that worked there were very sweet but I was kind of disappointed how far off the beach was.
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed 7/25-7/26. Nice wooded site. Men's restrooms not cleaned all weekend - women's restrooms were good. Would suggest updating restrooms and removing sinks from shower area (could not sit on bench).Pool was small for size of campground and closes too early.Camp store opens too late for forgotten breakfast items. Loved the karaoke night! Would appreciate later checkout. Loved escort to site.
Jul 28, 2015
No complaints except for noise very late at about 2:00 am on the night of 7/26. It woke many people up and went on for a good 15 minutes. It sounded like some screaming a noise or something. It is certainly not the fault of the KOA staff in any way, but it was quite irritating.
Jul 27, 2015
Needs a new queen mattress. More shade in pool area.
Jul 27, 2015
good
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, employees very pleasant. Close to the beach and college.
Jul 27, 2015
I had a great time with most of the family and visits with friends that we came to know over the years that we had been camping at the KOA from 2005.
Jul 27, 2015
It was great! Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but it was amazing!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean camping sites, staff was excellent. The only thing I see that needs attention is the cleanliness of the bathrooms but besides that little detail our stay was great.
Jul 27, 2015
It was our First KOA and we really enjoyed our stay! The wood is great for relaxing. The service was so friendly, even when we missed the last shuttle from the Beach the staff sent somebody to pick us up! Next time we will stay longer! Thank you for everything!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
friendly, great location
Jul 27, 2015
The location was great! The amenities were various and fun for the kids. Staff was friendly and the grounds well kept. I will definitely go there again!
Jul 27, 2015
I quit going here years ago because the price got too high. I had to pay extra for a third person and then was charged for my dog. The only reason I considered this campground was because it was wooded but my site had No trees and had not been mowed in weeks. The picnic table needed to be replaced and the kiddie pool needed cleaning. The staff was friendly and pleasant but I do not plan to return.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay. Really like the televisions that have been added to the cabins. Clean campground, and only a nice short walk to the beach.
Jul 27, 2015
I would have liked to see the bathrooms, inside the camp, cleaned and stocked more often. The trash seemed to always be full in the afternoons. Otherwise, we had a very good visit and enjoyed our time with everyone at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, activities and accommodations for the kids were excellent! The staff were extremely kind and friendly (which caught us off guard because it's so rare to see that these days, sadly.) We are already talking about our next stay here. The only con (which is not the KOA's fault) were the fellow loud "campers" that didn't have a clue on common courtesy of others around them.
Jul 27, 2015
It was awesome I swear. Friendly staff and friendly environment love to come back.
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA has become my favorite one, which is why I'm planning another trip for August.
Jul 27, 2015
They no clean the bathrooms ,I never see bathrooms like that
Jul 27, 2015
We got there just before 9, so unfortunately the office was closed.Not a real issue the gate guards were very helpful. They requested we complete check-in the next day between 8-12, however we were booked on a deep sea fishing trip and were leaving at 0500. The campsite was nice and relatively quiet, given it's location. Only complaint, hard to find a clean restroom.
Jul 27, 2015
KOA team was great. Quiet, for how full it was. Parking our new rig was a bit challenging due to tight areas, but some of that was driver-related. Plan to stay again in the fall.
Jul 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.