Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
The Management and Staff are the greatest. Facilities were nice and clean. Love the location. Hats off to MBKOA!!
May 03, 2016
Gracias por todo! Fue una visita magnífica!
May 03, 2016
Cabins were clean and nicely finished. Ac units were like brand new and location was perfect. Would like to see a grill like the tent sites have at the cabins
May 03, 2016
Outstanding!!!
May 03, 2016
Very piece full
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
We enjoy the campground. Best sites in Myrtle Beach. Ample room for campfires. Easy walking distance to Beach. Jeremiah and Joe are excellent assets. We have stayed four times. The campground would benefit from stricter enforcement of the leash regulation and a ban of dogs breeds such as Pit bull, Rottweiler,etc. These types of dogs have caused numerous incidents of anxiety during our stay
May 02, 2016
As with our last two stays this past season - the staff and grounds were terrific. Thank you and can't wait to get back!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The grounds we not raked, the bathrooms were aged and looking worn with mold in shower stalls. Even the cabin was looking worn. This campground has seen better days but the staff was very frendly. Animals were being left unattended in campers. I would choose another campground next time in the area.
May 02, 2016
We stayed at KOA MB when our children were little. The stay was even better this time around!
May 02, 2016
The staff were all very friendly and the property was clean. The kids like the amenities, they need more. If I had one complaint it would be that the price was slightly expensive for tent camping, and for the amount of space alloted. We were practically alone in our area due to it being early season. A packed park, might have make the closeness uncomfortable.
May 02, 2016
Nice tree shaded campsites. Shuttle to the beach was nice. Close to the board walk.
May 02, 2016
It was really clean and the people are very nice.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Staff didn't have any keys for the golf carts even though there was plenty to rent and when they did find keys they didn't even offer to discount since we lost time with them
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Nice, Quiet,helpful staff, nice pool, close enough to beach
May 01, 2016
It's a nice KOA, but there wasn't a lot of staff there this time. Cleaning sites was slow to get done if at all, no one was at the front gate almost 90% of the time, no one leads you in anymore, and no one even told me anything about what was going on at registration. I paid and that was it.
May 01, 2016
Nice koa. Improvements were being made while we were there looked like it was going to be even better. Would be nice to have more premium pull thru sites. Also hot tub would be nice addition.
May 01, 2016
My husband & I enjoy this KOA very much. Looking forward to returning and staying longer. Thank you.
May 01, 2016
Our site was missing a bbq grill and the store closed too early.
May 01, 2016
Wish we had more time!
Apr 30, 2016
Keep up the good work Jeremiah We really enjoy our stay with u & the KOA family. C U next year
Apr 30, 2016
Peaceful loved our cabin, the lizards, bullfrog named Harry, the swing. It was just the best. 100 percent better then a hotel room. Thank you
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Close to everything. Great place to stay while in Myrtle Beach. Look forward to spending winter there again next year.
Apr 29, 2016
Exceptional. Very friendly staff. Clean grounds. Lots of shade. Can't wait to get back there.
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly, were expecting us, nice, large, clean campground
Apr 29, 2016
Stayed for 11 days. Nice forested spot but it could have been a little more level. Nice, helpful staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Love it. The staff there was awesome, the tech/maintenance gentleman was a great help with our TV, and when we had a bit of trouble with the trailer heading out, the desk staff had a repair guy there within minutes with a quick fix. Just was surprised at the Resort charge when I reviewed my bill, fist time I had see that charge at a KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Very relaxing and staff was very accommodating.
Apr 28, 2016
was very nice, grandson enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the tribute to Prince
Apr 28, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff great location near beach
Apr 27, 2016
We've stayed at many KOA's and this one is, by far, the best we've ever stayed at!
Apr 27, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA BUT this last stay was not as enjoyable The staff was not as friendly There is a huge ant infestation by the grill of K83 We had no trash can in the cabin The outside trash can we normally use was gone Poison oak!! We needed to check out a day early but were informed that no refund could be given as the rules have changed And the ladies were rude about it
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Loved it.so peaceful and great location. Putt putt right down the road. Can't wait to return.
Apr 27, 2016
We were so impressed by the friendly staff and wonderful sites, very clean and very attentive about the upkeep of the entire campground! We will definitely be back!! We had the best time!!
Apr 27, 2016
A bit pricey per night.
Apr 26, 2016
Love the shaded camp sites , close to everything.
Apr 26, 2016
Was there for a week. Had a great time. Very clean and well kept. Staff is super friendly and go out of there way to make your stay the best possible. Anything you need, all you have to do is ask. Say Hi to Cecil in the guard shack at night! He does a great job, along with all the other staff.
Apr 26, 2016
Good
Apr 26, 2016
Pine gum all over my truck, otherwise this is a great campground. Nice people, great location.Was disappointed not to get discount on monthly rate.
Apr 26, 2016
It was fine, but the internet signal was so low that it was a challenge even getting emails. Trying to get a website was impossible.
Apr 26, 2016
very nice place very clean just very hard to get into the spot and wished I was asked if I wanted a concrete slab because definitely I would have other than that very nice voice
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Great people, Great atmosphere!! Can't wait to go back!!
Apr 25, 2016
Love the location of this kampground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi service/strength needs improvement.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award