Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. great value. WOuld like to have seen a fan of some sort in the room with bunkbeds. I did not have an oven for baking which was disappointing and no mop in which to keep the floors clean. knobs on AC unit were broken and missing making it hard to regulate the temp. Very guiet atmosphere, wish we could kayak/raft their little water canal. Will def be returning
Aug 25, 2014
We've come to this campground many times over the last 20 yrs. This is the 1st time I disappointed. The room was dirty, signs of termites in the bathroom, the kitchen and bathroom faucets need to be repaired DESPERATELY, and the gril outside had a broken leg and would not stand securely - definitely a safety hazard.I hope to return in the future and find they made the repairs.
Aug 25, 2014
Well maintained. Best customer service.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a Great Time! The people where friendly,clean camping ground, kids loved the pool & launch pad!(Which, was a Wonderful Idea) Defiantly,would recommend this place for families with kids of All Ages! Thank You for A Great Vacation. The English Family from PA !
Aug 25, 2014
It was great the staff there is awesome.Anything we needed they where right there fixing it. My family and I will be going back this was our second year there. Words can't explain the awesome time we had at the Myrtle Beach KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was extremly friendly and helpful as always. BUT...I was disappointed in the condition of ladies bathhouse. Three closed stalls and dirty. Mens One operating stall.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
My husband and I have stayed at this KOA before. We enjoyed it just as much this time as we did on our other visits. The staff was nice and work diligently to accomodate our needs. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great location and is conveniently close to the beach.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Employees are always friendly & helpful. Very convenient to all Myrtle Beach activities. First impressions are that it would be hard to get to in a very congested area - not at all true - very easy in and out from any direction. One of my 5 top RV parks.
Aug 25, 2014
Coming Back
Aug 25, 2014
We just came in from Stantonsburg, NC for a last weekend getaway with our 6 year old before school started. Had a great time and he can't wait to stay in the "mini house" again!
Aug 24, 2014
As usual every employee treated us as family would like to say a special thanks to Jim he went above and beyond what I could have expected he is a main reason we will return thank you for everything your entire staff was amazing
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful 5 days there, everyone was very helpful, we had a problem with the step in our rv and we were helped out
Aug 24, 2014
Clean and friendly except for one set of bath houses close to my cabin. A busy summer need more help to keep clean in the evenings.
Aug 24, 2014
It was a great stay, and the staff was very friendly. I do wish that you didn't clean all the bathrooms at the same time as that was very inconvenient.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, kids loved the pools! Restrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently...
Aug 23, 2014
First time at a KOA. The location was great, campground amenities were good for kids, and staff were friendly. The deluxe cabin was as good as advertised. The kids loved the loft area, although in mid - August it was a bit warm up there until late in the evening. Overall enjoyable stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Staff was very engaging and friendly! Pool and bounce pillow area clean. Playgrounds very nice. Bath Houses were clean. Games room was a bit lacking and had a funny musty or moldy smell. TV was also missing in game room which made bingo night interesting. Lots of activities planned.
Aug 23, 2014
Bathrooms need updating and not so clean. RV became ant infested. Disappointed.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoy the privacy of the campground. All of the staff are super friendly. The overall cleanliness is not good. The bath houses were very unclean. The cabin floors looked like they had never been mopped. Weeds and grass were grown up in several areas. Ants were really bad in several locations. Too high of prices for the cabins and bath houses to look like this.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We have stayed at KOA many times for years and are always pleased with our experience. One of your employees has impressed us with his interaction with us and how quickly he solved any problems. We really like Justin. He is a young man that your campers can depend on.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We had a Great time. I was a little concerned about how I would bring a tent and camping gear on a plane but the KOA campground had everything we needed and more!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Cabin was in nice location and campground laid out well and maintained. Cabin could have been cleaner on arrival and needed some maintenance done such as faucett at kitchen sink which worked poorly and towel and toilet paper holders falling off of wall in bath. Also had to get missing utensils and get non operational grill fixed by staff.Kitchen should have better variety of pans and other items.
Aug 20, 2014
We really liked the proximity of the KOA to the beach. Everyone was super friendly
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the campground. Staff members were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds...until we were infested on day two with ants. There were numerous anthills at that site....We know that camping is an outdoor event that puts you with nature...bugs...ect...but we have never had a site that caused our RV to be infested with anything... On a more positive note the staff was very friendly and the laundry room was clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Your campground was the cleanest and best maintained of any campground we have stayed in. Your people were extremely friendly! We plan on returning as soon as we can!
Aug 19, 2014
This was my first time and experience at a campground. The staff and the other campers were very friendly. We also felt safe here. My wife and I had a great time and we are looking forward to our next KOA camping trip.
Aug 19, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2014
This is our favorite KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you all for a wonderful stay. We love the KOA and hope to see you all again next year. THAKKS AGAIN. Jack and Vicky Conwell
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The staff was great. The campgrounds were great. The only thing was the loud race bikes every night. We did hear the police after them
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was really friendly and super helpful. I would definitely stay with KOA again!
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it, wouldn't change anything about our stay. The staff were all very helpful and friendly! Loved the shade and all the activities for the kids. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2014
Best staff ever ! Outstanding campground very clean and well kept !
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I like the convenience of the location. It was walking distance to everywhere we went. I just wish it was ocean view. That is the only set back but over all it is a great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The single restroom/shower rooms half, where locked all weekend.
Aug 18, 2014
Had another great stay. Put up the tent, went to the beach and just hung out for the day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.