Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 18, 2014
Was staying here for work good people and great for kids
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
All KOA workers were kind and knowledgeable. The facilities were top notch, clean and inviting. Its location is perfect for accessing Myrtle Beach businesses.
Dec 09, 2014
Our stay was very nice every thing was clean the grounds and rest rooms the people was nice and very helpful will be back next year I think this is about 18 years we have been coming their is their anyway you could check and let me know how long we have been coming thank you.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
People are great, staying off season beats all the crouds but a lot of places are closed for the season.
Dec 07, 2014
this stay was not acceptable. there were ants all over the front room of the cabin when we arrived. had to sweep them all out. luckily we slept in the back room
Dec 06, 2014
folks are great at this koa..i'll be back
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Friendly staff. Great facility
Dec 06, 2014
Very nice an huge campground. Lot's to do. We hit it at the off season so not many shops in the area open, but still great. Probably booming in the summer.
Dec 05, 2014
I always enjoy staying at MB KOA when I attend events at the convention center. It is very convenient and the staff is very friendly. This year though, I have a complaint. I was assigned site 143. I could not position my camper to allow me to fully extend my awning. I requested that I be allowed to move to site 141,but was told I could not. It seems to me that it would only involve PC entries.
Dec 05, 2014
Disappointed in the bathhouses. One being remodled the other COLD and water was a trickel and not hot.
Dec 05, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Women's bath house could have used more heat, otherwise no complaints.
Dec 05, 2014
all was well except for the numerous squirrels that are all over and into vehicles and RVs. Should reduce population to a more reasonable number.
Dec 05, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving. We loved that you provided the main course for us and enjoyed the fellowship. Keep up the good work!
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay with you.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We stayed in a 50 amp pullthru for 5 days over Thanksgiving weekend. The hosts were friendly and helpful; the sites were well maintained with sufficient space on access roads and in campsites for big rigs. It is only a couple of blocks from the beach and a free shuttle is offered. Lovely shaded site (lots of leaves in fall). Camp sponsored Thanksgiving dinner.
Dec 01, 2014
Great facility with excellent staff.
Dec 01, 2014
rates during winter time is great. summer rates way to high. don't like having to pay more for my 3 kids or dog. campground nice and friendly. id rather stay at the state park up to six people can stay on one site with out charging more to stay.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Check in was very quick and they guided us straight to our site. Weather was poor during our stay but that gave me a chance to visit the store where I found some nice gift items. One of our awnings wouldn't clothes on the day of departure but the KOA-recommended repair man came quickly and was very reasonable. Clean facilities and good after hours security.
Nov 30, 2014
nice park
Nov 30, 2014
Very accommodating staff who really came through for Thanksgiving meal. One big knock is he WiFi system. Extremely poor even worse than in New Bern KOA, which used the same system.
Nov 30, 2014
I like the security here. The gate man not only escorted me to site, but helped me set up in the dark. One of KOA's best parks!
Nov 29, 2014
Had a great stay as usual. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Our favorite place to camp and the site is always neat and clean.
Nov 28, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! everyone was great, and the cabin was perfect.
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Just wish the water worked better but no worries..I am coming back...
Nov 23, 2014
We had a wonderful unit. Comfortable bed, large bathroom. Only issue was ants, due to the cold weather and a noisy neighbor our last evening. We plan to return for another week in the future because it was in a great location to attractions and the beach. Not sure if it will be in late November, though. Thanks for the memories!
Nov 23, 2014
Again here, KOA Campgrounds lives up to the expectations. Perfectly kept and great peoples to help. Our back-in site had a super sweet wood deck over looking the river were the ducks and birds would welcome us day after day. Greatly priced too. Totally enjoyable were the playing ground and water park either. Will go again for sure. 100% happy
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
I would have to send you a three page letter. It was a nightmare from the first day. We have stayed at many KOA's, actually we never stay in motels because we love to camp or stay in cabins. But, we will never, never stay in this KOA again.
Nov 20, 2014
Quiet,friendly,no hassel. Easy in, easy out. A nice place to stay.
Nov 20, 2014
Very Nice
Nov 19, 2014
Great Location
Nov 17, 2014
We had a problem with our LP tanks. The office gave us the name of a gentleman who resolved the issue & charged us fairly. Kudos to the staff!!!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Please upgrade your wifi. Tengointernet sucks everywhere!! The campground is lovely.
Nov 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.