Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open March 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Email

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Grounds were in great shape and are set up for easy access by campers
Nov 26, 2016
Great host that was overly accommodating on Thanksgiving.
Nov 25, 2016
Always great service!
Nov 16, 2016
Just missed my campfire!
Nov 15, 2016
VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL HOST
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great customer service, nice facilities.
Nov 06, 2016
Management and staff were wonderful and extremely helpful to us. We will be back!
Nov 06, 2016
Kind of nothing in area but the Harrah casino bathrooms had no heat and showers had very low water pressure nothing in store but there is a Wal-Mart up the road
Nov 06, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. We were in site 33 nice back in sight along the river. My Aussie loved the big dog park. The laundry room could use some new machines. Stayed in 40 foot fifth wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Mr. Roessler, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree our washers and dryers are not the newest models. They do operate efficiently and effectively. Can you tell us what specifically contributed to your idea we could use new machines? I'm always seeking areas for improvement.
Nov 01, 2016
small but clean.
Nov 01, 2016
Very convenient to the mountain hiking, biking, and NOC area. Clean.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly staff had a wonderful stay.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice folks, good camping spot for big rigs or tents. Trout stream will get more of my attention next time.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Had a great time
Oct 30, 2016
The camp ground and people were nice. The driveway off the interstate is in bad shape and lots of holes.It needs to be graded
Oct 29, 2016
The ladies toilets were gross but the showers were clean.
Oct 28, 2016
Quite & very clean looking --friendly
Oct 27, 2016
nice and quiet place in the mountians
Oct 26, 2016
This place is a little piece of Heaven!!!
Oct 26, 2016
Nice quiet environment; however, could use some changes. Some of the staff are argumentative. No recycling bins. Problems with cable box and electric hookups. LARGE stumps throughout campground to discourage driving on grass. Stumps are short - trucks are high, we ran over one causing serious damage to steering rod. Staff was nonchalant at best. No offer to repair!
Oct 25, 2016
Stay was short but very nice. Staff was extremely helpful and nice.
Oct 25, 2016
it was very relaxing..very nice time.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground and great people!
Oct 24, 2016
Always enjoy my stays.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly customer service.Water pressure was horrible but was also full.Gravel roads extremely dusty and was hard to find a level spot for picnic table.
Oct 24, 2016
Campground experience was great. The only downside was the entrance from the highway. It was a very sharp turn, very steep and holes that caused our RV to slide. The host was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place and helpful people.
Oct 24, 2016
Bathroom needs serious make over and at the very least a really good cleaning.
Oct 23, 2016
Love the campground and the host,very friendly and helpful. They took us to our site , had ask a gentleman to move his truck out of the middle of the road to let us get by and stayed with until we were set up. We will be back.
Oct 23, 2016
Matt presented us with Amazing customer service from the moment we first called. He accommodated us immediately. This is in regards to our 3 am arrival. Very kid friendly, safe and welcoming. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Love the dog run. Perhaps additional reminders needed to clean up after dogs
Oct 19, 2016
Nice, shady, hosts nice, sites 14&15 too close landscaping, nice
Oct 19, 2016
People were very nice and helpful including Matt.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
It was awesome. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
love the campground...people are nice. Being along the river is great. could improve a little by updating the bathrooms.
Oct 18, 2016
Matt is a very helpful & understanding host. I had my 2nd visit there. We will be back. Thanks for everything
Oct 17, 2016
Called Peace Valley for good reason. Pristine and quiet on beautiful river, wonderful staff. Laundry, showers, nice playground and big fenced dog area. Two days before our planned departure my husband had a heart attack. Owner Matt assured us he would have a place for us in this busy campground for as long as we needed. I felt safe and cared for 2600 miles from home. Love this place!
Oct 16, 2016
The KOA employees were friendly and helpful. We prefer pull-thru sites, but these sites were too short for our 31ft class C pulling a tow dolly and very little space to park the car. The bathrooms are old and small and not heated. Our two dogs liked the spacious dog park. More gravel or screech needs to be added to the unpaved road because passing vehicles kick up a lot of dust.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice shady sites with all amenities for very reasonable price. Awesome, friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 15, 2016
This campground used to be privately owned and it was very clean and everything was kept up well. It is obvious they are only concerned about the weekend casino crowd. Really disappointed that the casino ruined a good campground.
Oct 15, 2016
Matt and staff were awesome. We had to evacuate our home due to Hurricane Matthew, and entire Murphy/Peace Valley, NC staff made us feel very welcome. They were great to communicate, share information and made us feel right at home. Blessings to you Matt and staff.
Oct 14, 2016
Wonderful campground with helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the stay by the river thanks.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly, neat, clean & quiet. Sharp turn to enter so swing wide. Great place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals