Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Email

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Always a nice & peaceful place to camp. Sparkling clean large, deep pool. Friendly staff. Bathrooms could use some updating, otherwise functuonal.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful place, very kind and accommodating.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful setting, helpful and friendly folk, quiet. Bathroom well maintained.
Jun 29, 2016
Test rooms and showers need to be cleaned more often. Three things caught my eye in the men's rest room. One toilet was dirty Sunday Monday and again Tuesday morning. A top to antiperspirant payed on the shower floor for four days. A box from soap was on top the stall wall for three days. Men's stall was out of toilet paper for two days. Other than that the staff was friendly and prompt.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice place sights well maintained and people at the park friendly.We rode our motorcycles from there daily when we go beck we are going to stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if watermelon were for sale in store as advertised and if the pool stayed open until 10PM
Jun 27, 2016
The park is easy to navigate in. Site was level and clear. Very clean campground. Site backed up to river. Excellent huge dog park. Close to Harrahs and Murphy.
Jun 25, 2016
It was a working stay, also left a day early, but paid for entire stay, was not offered a refund for the day or a discount for the next visit, other than that everything was fine
Jun 24, 2016
The campground is quiet, not as large as many I've seen. A beautiful well maintained pool, friendly staff. I was quite surprised however, even though North Carolina is a tobacco state, that smoking is allowed in the laundry room ! I checked with the staff, they said yes, smoking is allowed. JUST what I want, my clothes to smell like an ashtray, which they did. ((SIGH))
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice staff clean excellent facilities we loved it there we will be back!!!
Jun 20, 2016
It was great close to the casino, the only thing that was different was that we didn't have a picnic table. Everything else good easy to hookup and close to the pool and showers we plan on returning soon.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Well shaded, friendly staff. Had a great time.
Jun 18, 2016
Great people, super clean restrooms, nice facility. We were passing through on our way to the beach and spent the night here. Absolutely recommend! 5 stars
Jun 17, 2016
I didn't like sitting and looking directly at a cabin and the river site was grown up with tall weeds.
Jun 16, 2016
Check in was great and location on the campground was kindly accommodated. The bathhouse was a dump - bugs on the vanity counter, unclean, hair in the screen of the shower area, no light covering for fixtures, no handsoap, and toilet paper in only one stall of ladies house. The bathhouses need to be updated and remodeled and kept clean! Not recommending this KOA to anyone!
Jun 14, 2016
Love this place -- been staying here 2 weeks each year for past 12 years
Jun 14, 2016
Good location. Sites are pretty close to 1 another. Dog park-nice feature but it could use a little more shade and access to water. Showers and laundry were good. Laundry room could be a little cleaner. It wouldn't hurt to hose off a picnic table once and a while. Would stay here again. I know what to expect & would choose a different site. The staff were friendly. Place just needs a woman's touch
Jun 14, 2016
I've stayed at lots of campgrounds, many in NC, but I believe the sites along the river here are some of the nicest I've seen. Only criticism is that the site's only bath house is cramped and not kept very clean. During my stay the facilities show signs that they are not cleaned daily. A woman was observed entering the bathroom only to sweep the floor and then leave. An easy fix for management.
Jun 14, 2016
Great first time trip in the new fifth wheel. My family loves being right on the river. Tubing was our favorite and all the wonderful people we met. Will be back soon for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
Cable and WiFi were excellent. Staff very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Super clean and organized campground in a beautiful area!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Staff is extremely helpful. The park is lovely. Terrific Kamp K9 with an acre of running room for tennis ball throwing! Beautiful tent sites on river under canopy of trees. RV sites back to river. Lovely back in and pull thru sites as well
Jun 10, 2016
If you like campfires, this is the place. Best firewood bundles we have ever encountered! Nicely split and well seasoned. A super quiet campground perfect for an evening around the fire pit.
Jun 07, 2016
The grounds were well maintained and the staff very friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
quiet and peacefull
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice hosts
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly and always available
Jun 04, 2016
Great location, clean bathrooms, nice people
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground, quiet, peaceful river. Need to trim trees on access roads and sites for larger Motorhomes. Best for short stay.
Jun 03, 2016
Well maintained campground, polite and helpful staff, very enjoyable stay. I will definitely plan another trip and enjoy staying at this campground,
Jun 01, 2016
1st time camping after trading our 5th wheel for a motorhome. The staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the park it is quiet with shady lots. We signed up for KOA value card and hope to stay at other KOAs. We hope to come back and enjoy again. Thank you to everyone for making an enjoyable time.
Jun 01, 2016
Our family had a great time at Murphy/Peace Valley KOA. The entire staff was wonderful. We could not have asked for a better Memorial Day weekend.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice relaxing campground filled with super friendly and helpful folks in yellow shirts! We'll be back soon.
May 31, 2016
We absolutely LOVE this campground... we come here every year! Extremely nice people and very family oriented! See you next year!
May 31, 2016
Love the friendly, helpful staff!! Had a blast!
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
One of the nicest RV parks we have stayed at. Grounds are well kept and everyone was very friendly. You can tell that Matt along with all of the employees take pride in keeping the place up. The only thing that would have made our stay better, was more time there. Already planning our next trip to KOA Murphy/ Peace Valley.
May 29, 2016
Very nice place. Great along river, great internet and cable.
May 26, 2016
My wife and I had a great time. Terry Dennis and Matt are all great. I highly recommend the Murphy KOA.
May 25, 2016
Pleasant and quiet! Nice dog park, for the puppies. Great view of Valley River.
May 24, 2016
Quiet and well maintained.
May 24, 2016
Nice cMpground. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
May 23, 2016
The people who work there are very very nice. They are extremely helpful and friendly. We had a great spot on the river, so beautiful & pleasant. We are already looking forward to our trip there next year.
May 22, 2016
Certainly luxury camping! Treated very well. Clean and quiet. Love the stream!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps