Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Email

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Very nice! Super HUGE pet play area.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the Murphy KOA. Staff was helpful river was very enjoyable. Campground was nice and staff was always working hard. Only down side was the bathhouse is in need of renovation. Grounds kept clean.
Jul 25, 2016
loved it want to go back
Jul 25, 2016
Second time we have stayed here, we got lucky again being close to the creek. People who take care of you are wonderful they are there if they need you. Loved being able to take my baby Sasha ( pit bull ) thank you for not discriminating against her breed, she loves to camp, loves children . We will definitely stay again. All ready recommend your place to some friends.
Jul 23, 2016
Terry is the host of host my what a person he is. He was so helpful on check in day. The day of checkout he was ever so helpful hours he and his assistant spent hours trying to get my 5th wheel hooked up. Terry sent me to Ricks RV (said he sent others to before) Wow what a repair person who also spent several hours to get the problem solved. I will return to this park again an again.
Jul 22, 2016
Nicely wooded, decent sized sites, nice hosts
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Small campground . Sites are spaced well apart . All hookups worked fine . Laundry was small ( 3 washers &3 dryers ) not enough if gets busy . We had site 32 on the river . Very comfortable site .shaded well . Good cable tv . Pool looked refreshing , but we did not use it . All employees were good . Stayed in a 36 ft m/h towing . No problems .
Jul 19, 2016
was made to weight and hour and a half on the person who had hour spot because no one wood ask him to leave,and dogs were aloud to crap in everyones grass and owners were to made to pick up after them
Jul 18, 2016
Love this camp ground all employees are so nice and helpful great location
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed at the Camp ground before, & the staff is great & the place is neat & tidy.
Jul 18, 2016
Site's too close but had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great location! Even let us move campsites so we could have electricity. Very accommodating!
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. The area was quiet and relaxing. The only complaint I have is the wifi was pretty slow the first few days I stayed.
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground right on river. Staff very friendly. Close to many attractions.
Jul 11, 2016
Convenient to many attractions in WNC. Water a bit brown. Some sites flood with hard rain. Management very accommodating.
Jul 11, 2016
Grounds needed to be mowed.Site we stayed in was alright but beside us was pretty nasty
Jul 11, 2016
We both enjoyed our stay very much at this KOA campground. Clean well maintained rv park. Two employees stand out as they made our stay exemplary. Their names are Terry & Malou. Matt(owner) is very professional and is very focused on improving services to his patrons. Very friendly, quiet and clean atmosphere. Thank you and this will be our destination in future trips to the area.
Jul 10, 2016
Mostly a good stay. The dust was a factor on the graveled road in the campground due to a lot of traffic. Need a grill grate on the fire pit. Great amenities for our kids. River was perfect depth for fishing, wading, and tubing. River sites are best. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because it needs a better "put-in" spot for tubing. You basically have to rappel a steep bank.
Jul 10, 2016
It was a well cared for campground with pleasant and friendly staff. The campground was convenient to a plethora of activities.
Jul 09, 2016
just like your saying there's camping and there's KOA
Jul 09, 2016
Always a nice & peaceful place to camp. Sparkling clean large, deep pool. Friendly staff. Bathrooms could use some updating, otherwise functuonal.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful place, very kind and accommodating.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful setting, helpful and friendly folk, quiet. Bathroom well maintained.
Jun 29, 2016
Test rooms and showers need to be cleaned more often. Three things caught my eye in the men's rest room. One toilet was dirty Sunday Monday and again Tuesday morning. A top to antiperspirant payed on the shower floor for four days. A box from soap was on top the stall wall for three days. Men's stall was out of toilet paper for two days. Other than that the staff was friendly and prompt.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice place sights well maintained and people at the park friendly.We rode our motorcycles from there daily when we go beck we are going to stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if watermelon were for sale in store as advertised and if the pool stayed open until 10PM
Jun 27, 2016
The park is easy to navigate in. Site was level and clear. Very clean campground. Site backed up to river. Excellent huge dog park. Close to Harrahs and Murphy.
Jun 25, 2016
It was a working stay, also left a day early, but paid for entire stay, was not offered a refund for the day or a discount for the next visit, other than that everything was fine
Jun 24, 2016
The campground is quiet, not as large as many I've seen. A beautiful well maintained pool, friendly staff. I was quite surprised however, even though North Carolina is a tobacco state, that smoking is allowed in the laundry room ! I checked with the staff, they said yes, smoking is allowed. JUST what I want, my clothes to smell like an ashtray, which they did. ((SIGH))
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice staff clean excellent facilities we loved it there we will be back!!!
Jun 20, 2016
It was great close to the casino, the only thing that was different was that we didn't have a picnic table. Everything else good easy to hookup and close to the pool and showers we plan on returning soon.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Well shaded, friendly staff. Had a great time.
Jun 18, 2016
Great people, super clean restrooms, nice facility. We were passing through on our way to the beach and spent the night here. Absolutely recommend! 5 stars
Jun 17, 2016
I didn't like sitting and looking directly at a cabin and the river site was grown up with tall weeds.
Jun 16, 2016
Check in was great and location on the campground was kindly accommodated. The bathhouse was a dump - bugs on the vanity counter, unclean, hair in the screen of the shower area, no light covering for fixtures, no handsoap, and toilet paper in only one stall of ladies house. The bathhouses need to be updated and remodeled and kept clean! Not recommending this KOA to anyone!
Jun 14, 2016
Love this place -- been staying here 2 weeks each year for past 12 years
Jun 14, 2016
Good location. Sites are pretty close to 1 another. Dog park-nice feature but it could use a little more shade and access to water. Showers and laundry were good. Laundry room could be a little cleaner. It wouldn't hurt to hose off a picnic table once and a while. Would stay here again. I know what to expect & would choose a different site. The staff were friendly. Place just needs a woman's touch
Jun 14, 2016
I've stayed at lots of campgrounds, many in NC, but I believe the sites along the river here are some of the nicest I've seen. Only criticism is that the site's only bath house is cramped and not kept very clean. During my stay the facilities show signs that they are not cleaned daily. A woman was observed entering the bathroom only to sweep the floor and then leave. An easy fix for management.
Jun 14, 2016
Great first time trip in the new fifth wheel. My family loves being right on the river. Tubing was our favorite and all the wonderful people we met. Will be back soon for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
Cable and WiFi were excellent. Staff very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Super clean and organized campground in a beautiful area!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Staff is extremely helpful. The park is lovely. Terrific Kamp K9 with an acre of running room for tennis ball throwing! Beautiful tent sites on river under canopy of trees. RV sites back to river. Lovely back in and pull thru sites as well
Jun 10, 2016
If you like campfires, this is the place. Best firewood bundles we have ever encountered! Nicely split and well seasoned. A super quiet campground perfect for an evening around the fire pit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps