Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open March 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Email

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Came to Murphy for the weekend with our fifth wheel for the John C Campbell folk festival. Made the reservations online for the KOA. We were looking forward to a nice campfire and were disappointed to find a truck rim for the fire pit only a few feet from the picnic table and the parking area for the site next to us. Struck us as a more extended stay campground.
Sep 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back. The staff was very helpful in getting us backed into our spot and answered any questions we had. We are new to camping and this was actually our first time taking our camper out. It was nice to know we could count on the staff there. The only thing I would like to see there is a water fountain or something at the dog park.
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2016
Second time at this KOA. Exceeds my expectations, again. Friendly staff, clean areas, VERY close to new Casino.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice
Sep 28, 2016
Rest rooms/showers were clean, but could use some updating. Ladies restroom had burned out light all weekend.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean, spacious camp site right on the creek. Peaceful, relaxing stay. Just minutes from the casino. :)
Sep 26, 2016
Our stay would have been more pleasurable if it weren't for dog owners who could not control their barking dogs, and if the pool had not been closed for the winter while we experienced 80-90 degree temps. Also, it would be more motorcycle and truck and trailer friendly if more of the roadway that meets the highway was paved.
Sep 24, 2016
Had a great time , staff very friendly, will stay again Thank you
Sep 22, 2016
It was in a good location for the motorcycle riding we wanted to do. Bathrooms need to be cleaned on a regular basis and were pretty gross. Laundry also could use updates. Dryers sucked.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff with very nice facilities. Stayed at this campground for rest and relaxation. Facilities included dog park and shady sites on the river. Enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to this KOA campground again soon.
Sep 17, 2016
It is always a pleasure to stay at this campground. The staff is very friendly and the place is kept immaculate.
Sep 15, 2016
Great location for making a quick escape into the mountains. Easy to get to with a long rig. I am 56 feet bumper-to-bumper and the drive from the Atlanta area was nice. The folks who run the place are also extremely hospitable.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
What can I say, just perfect!
Sep 13, 2016
Staff were very nice and knowledgeable so that was great. Beautiful river runs through the Campground and it is peaceful and quite
Sep 12, 2016
The KOA staff were extremely helpful when I had camper problems. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2016
Very helpful employees ! Highly recommend this campgrounds !
Sep 10, 2016
Campsites are to close together.
Sep 09, 2016
Enjoyed it! Reserved a site for next year. Very clean and well managed.
Sep 06, 2016
We love it there! Go every year!
Sep 05, 2016
Great!
Sep 05, 2016
Peaceful, quiet get away. Most restful camping trip I every had! Friendly staff
Sep 03, 2016
Kampground and staff were great. The pulled pork sandwich was huge and delicious. Thanks for the hospitality.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff are very nice. All gravel roads and sights. But we got a nice brick patio.only stayed 1 night. But would return for a longer stay.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a beautiful site just a few feet from the river.The staff members were very polite and extremely helpful. This was our third time staying there and we are looking forward to returning next year.
Aug 31, 2016
Site to narrow. Otherwise ok
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground! Very friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a nice stay at Murphy Peace Balley KOA campground. Staff was helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. Most of the campsites were very well shaded with huge trees, esp the river sites. Pool was clean. Nice area. The only complaint is same as with many private RV parks. Long Term residents. There were about half a dozen run down, rusty, dirty campers that appeared to have been there for years. There was junk piled under them that ruined the park.
Aug 29, 2016
Grass needed cutting, site very unlevel.
Aug 27, 2016
The first thing I noticed when returning was the tatered and torn flages flying on the flag poles. That says a lot to me as a veterian.
Aug 24, 2016
very friendly. great power towers.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice host. Easy in and out. Great location!
Aug 22, 2016
Bath houses need updating. Very small dressing areas. Well kept campground, however. We have enjoyed our two stays there over the past two months.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Pool kept in great shape. Shaded nice sized lots.
Aug 19, 2016
Small campground, a little untidy compared to other KOA's we stayed during our trip. Showers did not have pressure and the temperature went from hot to cold without any warning. Very uncomfortable when trying to shower.
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 15, 2016
N/A
Aug 11, 2016
Quiet clean campground with sites on the river, and big dog park. Would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2016
Lovely, quiet, clean. Very nice folks! Would recommend it!!
Aug 09, 2016
Nice shaded sites and facilities. The only problem was low voltage. 1 leg ranged from 104v to 114v the other was 116 to 124v. With all sites full it would drop low enough to trip breaker on AC.
Aug 09, 2016
excellent as always
Aug 09, 2016
The campground host "Matt" is outstanding, very friendly and personable. The grounds and sites are well maintained. Our dog especially enjoyed the very large fenced in dog walk/run area. Will return to this KOA on our next visit to the area. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 08, 2016
We love to stay at the KOA in Murphy, Matt is a great guy & so is the staff.
Aug 08, 2016
For a small campground, it had a lot to offer and the location was perfect for us. Very friendly staff and they were always available if you needed anything. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 05, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the Campground. We met some nice people and the staff were always willing to help. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2016
Very quet, clean, peaceful park. Slow moving Valley River was relaxing. Pool was well maintained. Hosts were very friendly. We will definitely go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals