Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
This is my forth year coming and I have never had a bad experience! The owners are amazing and always take phenomenal care of us! (We forgot to buy firewood before the shop closed and a lady came all the way back to let us buy firewood after hours)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The owners really went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Very clean, safe, and family friendly. We will definitely be visiting again.
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff. Great facilities. Very clean and well run campground.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is what I call a luxury campground. The showers and bathrooms are clean, there is wifi available, and the staff is super nice. It was pretty quiet a night. This is a family friendly campground. There is even a Tesla charging station!
Aug 25, 2014
Just fine. No problems, nice location, just a little too close to 44.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Well maintained, beautiful campground!
Aug 13, 2014
Great location & friendly staff! Being inexperienced campers, the kids & I had a fantastic time! They had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This was our first time using a KOA. We thought the staff was friendly and the campground was very well kept. Our only complaint was that the bathrooms were the furthest from the tent sites (those sites closest to the bathrooms were the RV sites which obviously don't need access to toilets as frequently as tent users do)
Aug 12, 2014
In a few words: Very, very clean facilities and camp grounds! Friendly staff. Various activities for kids/adults. Close to surrounding areas of sites. Tent sites had enough privacy. Campers were relatively quiet by 10:00 p.m. LOVE this place!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our two Grand Daughters that went with us, made friends with other girls camping their during our stay.
Aug 09, 2014
First KOA camping.. Loves the friendly staff, well kept grounds, clean restrooms- everything was great! Wish there had been a restroom closer to tent sites but all in all wonderful stay for us
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
we alway enjoy our stays at this KOA and have already made our reservations for next year unfortunately however my wife got ill just after we set up camp and we had to tear down and head home without sopending that night there ,would be awesome if you could apply what we paid in fees for the site to our stay next year , though I know that wont happen
Aug 02, 2014
weve been coming to this KOA for a few years now and it has always been over the top in freindliness and great service , we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already looking forward to next year
Jul 26, 2014
Would have rated higher but the showers in the bathroom were down right deplorable to boarder line dangerous. Same water line as toilets and probably way undersized heater. Water went from scolding to ice cold and water knobs were in need of repair/replacement. I would not be surprised if they were sued by a family because there child was burned. Having said that, the camp site was clean.
Jul 26, 2014
We only wish we would have stayed longer. This was a fun vacation that the whole family (including the dogs) enjoyed.
Jul 21, 2014
The place is very clean and each site is nice and private. The only thing I would change is to add a set of bathrooms at the other end of the site (T7/T8 areas).
Jul 21, 2014
Great place. Been going there for several years. Chuck and Rosie are the best.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff ladies at check in were super nice and helpful. Pancake breakfast staff as well. A down to earth campground with lots of activities. Would stay again!
Jul 19, 2014
Great location, only thing I would say is that a toilet by the pool or at the end of the campground would be great. All bathrooms are too close to each other.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great place,clean,great staff and nice set up for camping or for a stay in an RV.Cabins looked nice and with a nice setting..It was very hot so the pool came in handy.We had a great couple of days there.Thanks again
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our 3rd trip to this KOA this year. We just love it up there. Brought some friends this trip who tent camped and their parting words were, "we'll be back". Just a great environment.
Jul 14, 2014
My wife and I were meeting some friends for the weekend and arrived here around 3pm. We were greeted by the staff with a very warm and friendly greeting. Mum not sure about other KOA campgrounds but this one had activities set up for the weekend like a ice cream social and a pancake breakfast. The owners were great as well and they were very involved with there guests. We will be back for sure!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This KOA was very clean and well maintained. Our kids had a great time and we never heard they were bored!
Jul 08, 2014
It was wonderful, clean, very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
Our family really enjoyed camping here. The facilities were very clean and all the staff was very friendly. I really liked that it was a small KOA. We love all that the owners have put into this KOA to make it a great place for families. The location is great for day visits to Lassen Volcanic National Park.
Jun 26, 2014
Chuck kept the campground very clean. Staff was very nice and we will definitely stay again. Brad Leach
Jun 24, 2014
clean, quiet, relaxing
Jun 19, 2014
Campgrounds are well run and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Only suggestion I would make is to consider adding some "bathroom facilities" (nice porto-potties?) at other end of grounds as during busy times, the existing facility gets swamped.
Jun 17, 2014
Very quiet place to stay, tent sites in the middle of a wood, shady, very clean bathroom, nice and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2014
Great stay, wish you still had movie nights though.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The people working there are extremely nice and the entire resort is clean and open! The sites had a good amount of space between them and enough shade to keep cool on a hot day!
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful! Very well maintained campground, nicely arranged, lots of great activities. The owners were super friendly and went above and beyond to make our group with special needs feel welcome.
Jun 02, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at KOA overall. We had a great tent site. The facilities were clean and everything was well taken care of. I didn't care for some of the other tent sites which looked small and not very secluded.
Jun 01, 2014
We were here last year and and loved it so we decided to come again this year. We enjoy not only the clean facility but the owners are terrific and make us feel special especially remembering our names and details about us. We are in the hospitality business also and this is so nice to be on the receiving end of the hospitality. The beautiful grounds and clean restrooms are really wonderful.
May 27, 2014
Great stay- super clean and great staff!
May 27, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.