Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Bike riding is a little rough for little kids
Aug 13, 2016
As a 1st time camper in an RV my family including 3 tween boys loved the location to Burney Falls,Shasta caverns and Lassen. Time at the campsite also entertaining with giant swings, bike trails and a pool. Nice shower/restroom facilities-even for a non camper!👍
Aug 12, 2016
5 Stars, wish you were closer to my home. Could have more TV Channels.
Aug 11, 2016
very pleasant and accomodating
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed here to visit Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park. It was a short drive to the park's entrance. On top of that, there was so much to do at the Kampground. My kids had a great time on the playground, swimming, and playing with other children. If we come through this area again, we will definately consider staying here again.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff & campground were awesome!
Aug 09, 2016
We love this place, the staff is wonderful and the facility is top notch. The pool was the highlight for my children, we will be back in the future for sure
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. So much to do in the area. Our first of many more stays!
Aug 09, 2016
Great facilities and great location. Can't wait to return!
Aug 08, 2016
This was my second time at this KOA, and it was just as great the first time. The best KOA I,ve been too.
Aug 08, 2016
We visited for the fifth time a few weeks ago from BC, Canada. Been to a lot of campgrounds and this one is consistently clean, amenities looked after, wifi, cable all top notch. The owners clearly enjoy being here and it shows. Sites are fantastic, large and clean. Just ensure if booking online if you need sewer etc. that you pick the right site. We feel welcomed and taken care of when here.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Stay, Beautiful Campground, relaxing, Quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It is an amazing and terrific campground. The Koa staff go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. It is clean- even the bathrooms!
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool, icecream social, pancake breakfast, dog park, playground.
Aug 08, 2016
Will be back soon! Loved this KOA
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was neat and clean. The staff was friendly (TERRI WAS ESPECIALLY HELPFUL). This KOA made for a great home base for our visits to Castle Crags, Burney Falls, Lassen Park, and even to the City of Redding for a little shopping! Restrooms were tidy, pool area was comfortable, play areas were well maintained, and sites were easy to access. HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here!
Aug 07, 2016
We were traveling in a 40 ft motirhome towing jeep. Rented deluxe patio site for three nights. Surrounded by of tent group requested that we turn off a/c due to noise. Suggest moving tent further out into separate area with dish washing facilities. People kept coming to site to wash dishes at faucet at end of site.
Aug 06, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained. Great for kids. Nice, maintained walking trails. The only thing we had a problem with was the depth of the gravel in many parts of the park. As an older couple it made it somewhat difficult to walk.
Aug 05, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Lovely big pitch and quiet ground. Enjoyed the pool and things for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA.We found it clean, fun and friendly. Would stay there again
Aug 04, 2016
We have stayed at other KOA's before, but this one is the best. Staff was very accommodating, we actually extended our stay one day and were able to get into a full hook-up site. Love the dog run area. Sites were large and bathrooms clean. A great place to stay when visiting Lasson National Park.We will certainly stay here again when in this area.Thanks to Tim and Laura and all staff. Jeff Robbins
Aug 03, 2016
A beautiful KOA. Great friendly personal. We love it here and will be back.Also very clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Best KOA or campground that we have ever stayed at. The staff was so nice and the amenities were OUTSTANDING. If we are in the area we will put this on our place to stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely place. Friendly hosts. Lousy WiFi.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved our stay but our spot was in all sun. There is only three spots that are in the sun and we got one. All the other spots are great. Kid and pet friendly!!! Our kids always have a blast when we stay there.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our fourth stay at this camp grounds. we have always loved our time with them. All the people there go out of their way to service All we might need. Everything on the grounds are keep clean and orderly. Thank You to Everyone.
Aug 01, 2016
Extremely well maintained. A beautiful location , close to the volcanic park. Dog friendly with a nice dog park and baggies scattered about. Kid friendly with bike trails, fun rope swing, beach volleyball, pool, playground and more. Setting in amongst the pines, rv sites, tent sites and cabins. Friendly staff, green mowed grass to keep temperatures moderate and generally an ideal vacation spot.
Jul 31, 2016
The people were so friendly and welcoming. Very helpful when we had a question. The park is really beautiful and very clean. We spent 6 days and would like to go back.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a paved site w/propane bbcue n fire pit. No propane but it was promptly filled. Great hosts, great place to stay
Jul 30, 2016
Nice. Owners were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
excellent koa friendly helpful staff
Jul 29, 2016
very friendly, clean facilities, well maintained grounds
Jul 29, 2016
This Beautiful KOA is a little slice of heaven nestled between the freeway and the river.
Jul 26, 2016
The camp hosts and staff were amazing. The campground, pool and playground were meticulously maintained and the garbage and recycling cans were always emptied before they were full. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast were such a nice treat. We loved our stay (and the rope swing) and so did my six year old daughter!!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff are very kind and attends to your needs immediately. They always check if everything is okay and/or offer their help. Always have a smile on their faces. Most importantly, very clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
The park was very nice, well maintained and conveniently located to Lassen National Park. Should my travels take me that direction once more, I would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a really good time. Great place to take kids. Great staff and very clean facilities. We are already planning our vacation for next year!
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground host should ask campers who play loud music to turn it down. All afternoon long and until 9:45PM approximately.Aside from that all good.
Jul 24, 2016
One of the cleanest and well run KOA we've ever stayed at. Great time all around!!
Jul 24, 2016
We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for the last 30 days and this was absolutely the best!!! We will return here just for a vacation at a KOA!!!!! If you have a rating system this would be a 5 star, sorry to say but we could not say this about some of the other KOA's we stayed at....
Jul 24, 2016
great stay
Jul 24, 2016
Family oriented one of the good KOA'S. we have been to many nationwide and this one is great.
Jul 23, 2016
The facilities were great - swings, dog park, big roomy sites. However the wifi was intermittent and would constantly drop.
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed for three nights while visiting Lassen National Park. The campground is superb. It is well maintained, staffed by friendly and helpful people, and close enough to the park to easily visit it several times.
Jul 21, 2016
Great as usual. This is a well run KOA. It is clean and the people are friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice. Price is high
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals