Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Again, I want to thank everybody at KOA of Shingle Town! Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience.. Not only was the staff helpful, but we were treated like family! Very clean park.. The showers were very nice and clean at all times. Just wished the pool was still open a little longer in the season.. Will return and recomend to friends!!:)
Sep 28, 2014
We were looking for a quiet week and got it! The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Sep 27, 2014
We arrived very late for our first night stay. KOA had our campsite reserved with instructions on location,registration, & amenities (taped to the office front door). Our trailer site was lovely & private. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice park, we'll laid out and super quiet We stayed here in a motorhome
Sep 26, 2014
I loved that this KOA was not a large campground. From what I saw, all the spaces were really nice. I loved the sizes of our space. All the people there were extremely nice and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful KOA. Site is beautiful, clean, full of amenities, great location. Sites are nicely spaced with plenty of shade.
Sep 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and hope to have the opportunity to come again!
Sep 23, 2014
It was super enjoyable and the people were very nice. We did miss the Sunday Breakfast, but I guess it was the time of year. Thank-you.
Sep 20, 2014
A little jewel in the KOA franchise.
Sep 20, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds in tall pines. Great, helpful staff/owners. We will be back!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
our stay at your campground was as enjoyable as before, we will be back again!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very Clean and well maintained with many other pluses. A great place for families.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful stay.With group.The tent was great as was the lawn.Very kind and friendly owners and staff.So clean and tidy.
Sep 16, 2014
great relaxing trip met new friends.
Sep 15, 2014
We always love going to the Mt. Lassen KOA. The staff is always to notch and his so very helpful. The camp forms is extremely clean and beautiful.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Chuck and staff are fantastic.. Clean, safe campground, great for families!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great visit. Your staff is so friendly and helpful and the place is one of the cleanest campgrounds in California.
Sep 15, 2014
We absolutely love the campground and location. The disappointment we had was the location of our site. We had a back-in site that was not suited to our large 5th wheel trailer (#35). It was extremely difficult to get into and even more difficult to get out of. We love your campground and the people are great; however, we will make sure that we book a pull-thru next visit.
Sep 15, 2014
Great place. Very clean and quiet. Easy to relax and stroll through the trees. Lots of things to do for the kids with a wilderness playground along with the adult amenities. Will definitely return.
Sep 15, 2014
One of the very best in the KOA chain. Cleanest, nicest, friendliest. Love the swings! Just sorry that the pool closes so early would like it to stay open til the end of September, especially since there are still a lot of activities til the end of Sept.
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent property. Very nice location. Very clean and neat. Great amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again.
Sep 11, 2014
Owners were extremely helpful. Park was spotless and spaces had large eating areas and plenty of shade.
Sep 08, 2014
Our family has stayed at quite a few KOA's over the years. This KOA was the cleanest and friendliest one so far!! The shower facilities/bathrooms are very clean. There was tons for the kiddos to do here. We had the pleasure of meeting one of their employees named Doug, he was so nice and very helpful! Keep up the good work Shingletown KOA!!
Sep 08, 2014
Good long sites, like fencing, impressed by the tent sites (even though we have an RV), wished the swimming pool had been open since it is still warm in mid-Sept.
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice. Thx!
Sep 07, 2014
Great KOA. Well maintained. They've made a lot of improvements since I stayed there about 4 years ago. I.stayed in space 31 in a 35' 5th wheel and its well worth the few extra dollars.
Sep 07, 2014
Great place. Great people run it. Very accommodating....One of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 07, 2014
The people we met in the office were exceptional. We had extra help with our own TV in our trailer as well. The grounds were very clean and the bathrooms were always exceptionally clean. There is a great play area at the far end of the park that was one of a kind and included a K9 enclosed play area also. We are thinking of using this KOA as a base camp for a family reunion.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have already made reservations for next year. The best KOA in the system, we love it. And happy 50th anaversery Chuck & Rosie. We love the place Rich, Bunny and the Shelties..
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Second time staying here, will be back again! One of the best pet areas.
Sep 02, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs. We had a wonderful time kayaking, and hiking. Our kids enjoyed the rental bikes and playing horseshoes. My son wants to make it our family tradition to visit Mt. Lassen/Shingletown every Labor Day weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly owner, very clean park.
Sep 02, 2014
Great Staff, great Campground! Thanks!!
Sep 02, 2014
Staff very friendly. Thanks folks!
Aug 31, 2014
Beautiful campground surrounded by woods, friendly hosts, thanks!
Aug 30, 2014
Pleasant, neat, clean.
Aug 30, 2014
Great park. Neat and clean.
Aug 28, 2014
A 5 stars lamp ground.
Aug 28, 2014
Very clean and nice store
Aug 28, 2014
probably a very good place if you aren't 22ft long. Although I asked for shade & privacy they put us in the wide open - needed to ask for full hookups to get a really good site. Nice dog run.
Aug 26, 2014
An excellent campground with so much for the family to do.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a great park. Really clean restrooms, great amemities including the best wi-fi we have had this trip. All the staff are really friendly with a great go-out-of-your way customer service attitude. The whole park is super clean and neat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals