Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
One of the nicest KOA kamp grounds we've been to. Everyone is so nice and the place is immaculate. Can't wait to return.
Sep 17, 2012
Really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!
Sep 16, 2012
loved it
Sep 14, 2012
GREAT PARKS, GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT TIME
Sep 13, 2012
We had a wonderful time at your campground. We loved the spacious site and clean restroom facilities. You are great hosts! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2012
Great managers! Very clean.
Sep 10, 2012
Excellent experience. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. We will return.
Sep 09, 2012
Beautiful campground, very clean, friendly managers. No better place to camp in Northern California!
Sep 08, 2012
Thank you so much for the great time. This is the second time we have been here and everyone is awesome. See you next time.
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Best KOA I've stayed in. Al and Jean were always pleasant and helpful. Absolutely best I've stayed in in US....thanks
Sep 05, 2012
This is this cleanest,friendliest,place you could possibly stay!We love Shingletown KOA.The only thing that would be nice is if the rate for a 1 month stay was closer in price to that of Rancheria.The Rancheria is 500.00 Shingletown 880.00 way to much.But that is truely my only complaint.Thank you..Mrs Robinson
Sep 05, 2012
This was a great campground, the hosts were very welcoming and helpful. I am definately planning another trip.
Sep 05, 2012
Please have camp host stop feeding the squirrels. The got in my water bay and did damage by chewing wires
Sep 04, 2012
We always have a great time visiting with Al & Jean at Mt. Lassen KOA. They are KOAmazing!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Love it and will always come back!
Sep 04, 2012
People were friendly, the sites were well groomed and it was within close proximity to Lassen National Forest. Great place!
Sep 04, 2012
Al and Jean are wonderful hosts. The cleanest KOA we have EVER SEEN! Can't wait to go back. Perfect Kamp and perfect atttactions.
Sep 04, 2012
Campground was clean, great services offered and people were extrememly friendly. Wonderful experience all around!!!
Sep 03, 2012
We had a wonderful time. All of the activities that they have to offer are fabulous and everything is very clean. The managers are very nice too.
Sep 02, 2012
We had a great time even though we had several problems with our RV. Your campground is great and you have a lot of things for everyone to enjoy.
Aug 31, 2012
you have such a nice clean and well kept campground. It was amazing! If we are ever back in your area we will come again for sure. I already told my folks about it who do a lot of RVing:) Thanks much! Sherrie and Brent Mills
Aug 30, 2012
Possibly one of the nicest campgrounds that we stayed in on our trip from Florida to Alaska and back. I would recommend providing free wi-fi service for campers who are traveling to make plans for future stays
Aug 27, 2012
Would have been nice if their website had indicated current fire issues at Lassen. Also, no spa or wireless avail even though shown on their website. Very clean place and nice people.
Aug 25, 2012
We where evacuated on Saturday because of the fires. We paid for Saturday night but could not stay. I think we should be reinbursed for that night.
Aug 25, 2012
We had a nice time but were evacuated due to a forest fire. Hoping to receive a credit for our lost day that we paid for. Any help with this matter will be appreciated.
Aug 21, 2012
We love it and are praying it's not burning down in the Ponderosa fire. Our favorite campground. Above and beyond, it's the best!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.