Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Great stay as always. Nice clean kampground, and friendly staff. We will be back again.
Jun 25, 2013
GREAT as always. So-o-o-o relaxing. Love and appreciate you guys so much!!
Jun 25, 2013
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been to. Friendly people working there, clean & lets not forget the beautiful scenery. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The facility was spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2013
Wifi isn't free. Nice people at check in but a gal wasnt nice to someone on the phone cx their reservations...you could see the real her when they lost a client. Mademe think they were putting on an act when I showed up. No beer in the store. K9 park was nice.
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and well run operation. Will return, maybe every year!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Park was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Loved the pet area and so did our pets. Will come back again.
Jun 20, 2013
Pleasant park, friendly workers. Lots of trees. Only drawback was another camper who left his two dogs tied to his vehicle.
Jun 19, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this KOA campground. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. We would recommend this campground to our friends. Thank you for the clean, and pleasant environment presented at your KOA. The friendliness of the owners and staff we interacted with made such a positive impact on us and helped make our stay a very pleasant one. Thank you again!
Jun 19, 2013
We had an outstanding time. Coming back next year.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The people working their were very nice and do an amazing job keeping the campground looking great
Jun 17, 2013
FANTASTIC!! Loved the place - SUPER clean and FUN! LOVED the Owners/Managers and ALL staff!! My only suggestion would be to change out the boulders at the back edge of the basketball court for a different boundary set-up.... When the players get into the game, those boulders could be an injury waiting to happen if a player trips or slips and falls into them.... Otherwise, you are FABULOUS!!
Jun 17, 2013
The owners and staff are wonderful. Our family loves to camp here.
Jun 16, 2013
Grounds were clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Grand kids loved outdoor movie night, the pool and other playground equipment.
Jun 16, 2013
Excellent facilities. Mgt. have little or no interest in solving camper difficulties. Informed twice of poor behavior by large "wedding party " group ....response was "sorry " ...but no attempt to address problem group. Checked out 3 days early due to disruptive group ..owners were ok with our stay being disrupted ..but not willing to try and fix so we could have completed our stay
Jun 15, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we ever stayed at. Manager and Owner and their spouses are the most hospitable,friendly and caring hosts ever. Their meticuluousness without overbearing is evident throughout this marvelous campground.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
I have stayed at about 20 KOA's in the last two summers and the KOA at Mt Lassen is by far the most beautiful of them all. It is in a beautiful forest which helps, but there is asphalt or crushed rock on all the roads and pads that eliminates all dust. The tent areas have new straw on the ground. Volleyball, tetherbal, basketball. Staff excellent! Go to this KOA, you will be amazed at the beauty!
Jun 13, 2013
We all had a real great time. Al, Chuck & the rest of the staff were great & very friendly. The whole staff were always busy keeping up the campground. This is the best KOA that we have stayed at, and we have stayed at many through the years. They served a very nice and intertaining Sunday breakfast. We will difinitly come back. Thanks again for a great stay. Sincerly, Richard & Carol
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We had an outstanding time and we will be back, everyone at the campground was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2013
The grounds were very clean and well kept. The staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help us enjoy our time there. They helped make our time in the area a great vacation.
Jun 11, 2013
outstanding KOA one of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Would stay here again owners Chuck & Rosie were great Thanks for the great stay
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean, shaded and friendly campground. They had activities on Friday, Saturday and Sunday for the family to participate in. Had a great time.
Jun 10, 2013
We were really impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and especially the cleanliness of the park and restrooms. We would come back again.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the swing that we discovered walking. The Fire Department made a highlight for my grandchildren's evening. We enjoyed the quit and cleanness of the camp. WE WILL BE BACK!!
Jun 10, 2013
3rd time we've stayed here and the campground and staff only get better with each visit...best KOA in the west!!
Jun 10, 2013
Very friendly host and camp ground is neat and clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Super clean and very well run.
Jun 10, 2013
It's a clean and safe place to enjoy the outdoors. What makes this place stand out above and beyond the competition are the people that work there. I never felt like a customer, I felt like a spoiled kid. Can't wait to go again!
Jun 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The owners and managers were very friendly and helpful and the campground was immaculate. We would definitely come back again.
Jun 09, 2013
What's not to love? This "camping" is more like a resort! Heated pool, volleyball, basketball, teatherball, playground, movies in the park, icecream socials, pancake breakfast, dog park with toys, obstacles, fire hydrant and doggie ice cream cones! The camp owners/employees are the very best part and make you feel like family. We loved it so much we extended our stay. Will return for sure!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We give your campground 10 stars! Your's is the best we have ever visited, in every way, and we can't wait to come back again! Thanks for a beautiful park and a great stay. The McAtees
Jun 03, 2013
Very Clean. Very kind and courteous owners. helped me with a minor repair immediately after I asked. The best KOA i have stayed at thus far.
Jun 03, 2013
Top notch facility and staff. All amenities we in excellent condition and in a perfect location. We will be returning-guaranteed!
Jun 01, 2013
Absolutely BEAUTIFUL setting! Big trees, forest walks and lots of deer/fox/birds. Super clean, super friendly staff. Will be back!
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
The nicest KOA we have ever been to...beautifully maintained, very hospitable staff. We would love to return :)
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
We had a terrific time as always. Shingletown KOA is the best!!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This KOA is our home away from home! The facilities are great and we love the staff! Thank you for all their hard work.
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed the wooded setting. Out daughter had so much fun in the pool and the ice cream social was a hit. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast; the staff was so friendly and fun. My dog absolutely loved the doggie play area. We will most definitely be back again!
May 28, 2013
Wonderful...wonderful... wonderful...love this KOA
May 28, 2013
Beautiful camp, great hosts and staff, and wonderful people we met.
May 28, 2013
one of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds we have been too. Loved the badmitten and basketball too great job great job
May 28, 2013
Due to new paint around the pool my wife slipped and fell and hit her head.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Necessary repairs have been made and many campers enjoy our beautiful pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.