Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
This KOA was probably the best we have ever stayed at. I loved the fact that it was designed to fit it's surroundings, it felt very natural. Our stay was just after Labor Day weekend so there were only a few campers there but, it was so peaceful. The lady at the desk was so sweet and friendly. They had quite a veriety in the store as well as decorative items and toys for children. We will be back
Sep 07, 2016
Our. Favorite weekend getaway!
Sep 07, 2016
Nicely kept campground mostly used as staying place to visit Lassen Volcanic NP. Configuration is a bit unorthodox, with some campers in close quarters. Staff was friendly All gravel with no grassy spot for dogs.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean, well maintained and friendly people. Great spaces for kids and pets to play. Close to Lassen National Park. Great place to stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Got a beautiful pull through. Quiet and in the redwoods. Clean and meticulously maintained camp
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing place with great facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Great family camp!! Everyone is so friendly
Sep 05, 2016
This is a clean facility with much for adults and children to do. Our 14mo was entertained the whole time. We loved it!!
Sep 03, 2016
We loved this large wooded campground! Nice pool and play areas for kids. Everything was well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We would definitely return.
Sep 03, 2016
Best KOA I've ever been to...
Sep 01, 2016
always a pleasure to stay here. sites are not cramped and always clean. staff willing to help anytime you ask.
Sep 01, 2016
Very relaxing. Clean campground, pleasant helpful staff. Something for all ages to do there.
Sep 01, 2016
Really enjoyed the KOA. Our campsite was a beautiful setting between the trees. The campground was outstanding and the staff was top notch!!
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful Wonderful stay! Clean and nice and lovely spot. We were in Space 32. Everyone was very friendly. I can't wait to visit again!
Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA...it has to be one of the very best campgrounds for families...my Grand daughter loved her stay...the back trail area is a hit with dogs and kids...great location and convienent to Lassen NPS...ps the KOA bear was a giant hit!
Aug 30, 2016
What a well kept campground. We will definitely come back to this one!
Aug 30, 2016
It was ridiculous that we had to pay $10 extra for our dog. Campsite was lacking privacy; we were right on the road. Staff not friendly and somewhat condescending.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place!!! Wonderful Staff!!!!!
Aug 29, 2016
We loved it and the owners and staff are FABULOUS!!
Aug 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time at your KOA! Will definitely return in the future.
Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA. Loved the back to back parking scheme that keeps the utilities behind the RV's instead of in the front porch of the neighbor.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean campground! Well managed and wonderful dog park. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Lovely campground, nice big sites. Quiet and very relaxing! Perfect!
Aug 24, 2016
The friendliest staff ever. Too notch extras (dog park, sand volleyball, basketball,pool,Sunday breakfast just to name a few)
Aug 23, 2016
Campground immaculate! Dog park very cute. Beautiful setting in trees. Nice trail with swing in trees and teeter for adults. Great location for sight seeing to Mt Lasson Park.
Aug 22, 2016
Met family for camping on the way to Bend Ore. Everyone at campground very friendly and helpful. Playgrounds, dog parks and adult playground very nicely done. Roads and sites are not easily distinguishable which is important when you have a larger rig ours is 40' the space is fine the roads could be marked better. Store is good and well stocked. Loved Lassen and camp is a good base for visiting
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, and staff was very nice
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground en lovely atmosfere. Very helpful people!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed for 5 days with two boys and had a great time! The facilities were very clean and kept up nicely. The pool was terrific and kept at a comfortable heat level. Our campsite was well maintained, the hookups were good, the play area for the boys and dogs was outstanding, and the staff worked with me on our reservation changes and were always very helpful and courteous. We will be back again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
When I travel with my RV, I rarely ever stay anywhere other than KOA. I enjoy the friendliness, clean campground and restrooms, and all of the other amenities. Every single KOA I've visited has been great, and a few have been exceptional...the Shingletown/Mt. Lassen KOA was one of the exceptional ones. There was a lot to see around the area and we had a fantastic 5 night stay there!
Aug 22, 2016
This campground was very nice. The laundry room was very nice and clean Had a bit of problems making reservations because attendant lost computer connectivity 2 times.
Aug 21, 2016
Well-maintained grounds; spacious campsites with tree cover; friendly and helpful staff; the campground was quite appealing with pool, grassy area, benches for sitting outside ... Just a very pleasant experience.
Aug 20, 2016
The only disappoint was the site we had was located right across the front door of the office/store, so people trapsed through our campsite and the car traffic was heavy. Save this site for overnighters, not weeklong stays like ours. Otherwise, just great!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, friendly campground, excellent layout and location. Highly recommended!
Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campsite was large enough to accommodate our large party. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean. We loved the ice cream social.
Aug 17, 2016
Always a great stay. Top notch staff and facilities....
Aug 16, 2016
It was a very nice campground but the WiFi / cellular service connections were very sporadic.
Aug 16, 2016
It was very brief, (late arrival-early departure unfortunately)but the hosts were great and the campground is fabulous. Very nicely done, a lot of work has gone into it. We will return if ever in the area.
Aug 15, 2016
Our kids had a lot of fun and met new friends. This KOA is not fancy but is nice and kept up very well. It is convenient to Lassen. The back area was fun to walk the kids through.
Aug 15, 2016
My family had a wonderful stay at Mt.Lassen/Shingletown KOA. We stayed in a pull-through RV site that was spacious and surprisingly private for a pull-through site. The sites have mature trees and offer shade for the hot afternoon hours. We were traveling with our 3 children who found plenty to do at the campground. I would absolutely recommend this campground to anyone who will be in the area!
Aug 15, 2016
Great clean campground. Great for families and super close to Mt Lassen park. If you are looking to take your kids to a great place this is it. If your looking to "get away from it all" this may not be the campground for you. Busy with family and kids and sites are close to each other. We had a great stay and the whole group who work there were amazing.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Love this place! So clean and very friendly staff. Hope to return next year and stay longer.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice campground! A wonderful place for families.
Aug 14, 2016
Campground clean and beautifully maintained. It had a playground, volleyball, pool and a fenced dog 'park' plus lots more. Staff was very helpful. Store well stocked with campers' needs. Very close to Lassen Volcanic Park.
Aug 14, 2016
By far the best KOA we stayed at out of the four we reserved on our two week vacation! Everyone was helpful and the sites were very well maintained. Our 42' fifth wheel had no problems getting in and out of our site. Unlike the other three we stayed at. We highly recommend staying at this resort!
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Pool was very clean too. Doggie park was great and clean too.
Aug 13, 2016
Bike riding is a little rough for little kids
Aug 13, 2016
As a 1st time camper in an RV my family including 3 tween boys loved the location to Burney Falls,Shasta caverns and Lassen. Time at the campsite also entertaining with giant swings, bike trails and a pool. Nice shower/restroom facilities-even for a non camper!👍
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals