Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 10, 2016
This is a very nice park! One of the best KOAs that we have visited. Beautiful setting. Kind and helpful staff. The only down side is that we could not stay longer
May 05, 2016
Very clean and quiet.
May 02, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, well maintained and super clean property
May 02, 2016
Clean, great campsites, great service, kids had a great time with all the facilites
May 01, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs that we have stayed at. The people were friendly and helpful when we asked if we could change campsites. The campsite is absolutely beautiful with plenty of things to do. Loved how peaceful and serene it was! And the doggy area was the best we have seen! Our dogs had so much fun playing with the obstacles!
Apr 29, 2016
Attractive, clean, friendly, very impressive
Apr 27, 2016
The managers were spot on when we arrived, taking care of a problem I caused that made my wife very upset. From then on everyone was great, Doug especially. Will be back!
Apr 26, 2016
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. Lots of activities to keep everyone occupied. Staff were very friendly and recommended great local attractions. Only negative thing I have to say is the shower heads are only at 5ft, I had to get on my knees to wash my hair.
Apr 26, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. We have stayed here twice.
Apr 22, 2016
This is a great KOA. It's a smaller KOA, so reserved your space ahead of time. Beautiful setting in the woods, staff here are very friendly and care about this campground. I would definitely stay here again. It is about 25 miles outside of Redding, so for some, it might be a little far. To get away, it's perfect.
Apr 11, 2016
Super-friendly and helpful staff. Very pretty location.
Apr 11, 2016
Awesome campground overall. We would love to go back in late summer to enjoy their full facilities. Showers and all facilities are super clean, everyone in the staff is very helpful and extra friendly. Best camping experience so far.
Apr 08, 2016
This is the cleanest most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. You will not regret for a minute staying here. Spend a few days!
Apr 08, 2016
Everyone we dealt with, from first phone call, to wave goodbye, was friendly, courteous and helpful! 5 stars! 😄😄😄
Apr 07, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and quiet park.
Nov 06, 2015
Loved staying here! quiet beneath the pines exceptionally friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2015
Amazing, beautiful campground with great owners & staff. Thank you!
Nov 01, 2015
Loved it!! Did the Cat Eye trail on Halloween and had a great time. The staff is wonderful. Will definitely come again.
Oct 30, 2015
Everything was perfect!!
Oct 28, 2015
We've stayed here several times. It far surpasses the KOA's that we have been in across the Nation. Friendly and very helpful staff, grounds are so nicely kept. Job well done!!! Dean & Bev Davis.
Oct 28, 2015
Great place. The manager and assistant were very welcoming. Gave us great advice on visiting Lassen and climbing the peak the next day.
Oct 27, 2015
Great for adults and kids!!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff makes us feel like family. This is our favorite KOA!!
Oct 26, 2015
This is definitely the best KOA that we have stayed at! The owner and staff are very accommodating and go out of their way to make your stay the best! Very family feel to this park and great activities!! Love this place!
Oct 26, 2015
Chuck and Rosie are great campground hosts/owners. All the staff go out of there way to make you feel welcomed.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time with the Halloween Party and visiting with Friends.
Oct 26, 2015
fabulous time... wasn't expecting such fun and entertainment
Oct 26, 2015
Of the five KOAs that we stayed at on our first-ever RV trip, this was the best. The setting among redwoods and pines was beautiful and tranquil. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2015
This is a beautiful and very well maintained property.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff, from the owners to the girl at the front desk, were friendly, accommodating, and service minded. Exceptional RV campground and hospitality.
Oct 20, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at Great people
Oct 20, 2015
A much smaller park than I thought. Glad I was there in off season. Spot/roads are fairly tight and not well marked. Computer put us next to 2 big rvs when there were plenty of empty spots. Great location in woods near Lassen volcanic park. Very friendly staff!
Oct 20, 2015
Just over night . Arrived in a thunder lighting storm and heavy rains. A warm welcome from the host just the same. He was very helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Great and helpful staff. Terry and his wife were so friendly and helpful and from our town of Corona CA!! Gorgeous surroundings and so much to see in and around the area! We will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
My only complaint is that the cable reception was terrible during our stay. Many other campers in our groupe had the same problem.
Oct 19, 2015
The park is great but walking at night is very dark, maybe a few more lights would help
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first time in the Shingletown-Lasen KOA. We had booked for 4 days but loved it so much we extended 2 more days. The setting is very wooded, the sites and roadways are gravel (and we even saw the roadways being "groomed"), the K-9 area is awesome, and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Terry went the "extra mile" for us. We are definitely going to stay here again.
Oct 16, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 14, 2015
A very pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean restroom and showers. Will look forward to another stay there and will recommend this campground to others.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at in the country. Will definitely be returning and recommending it to friends.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Cleanest campground!! The people that run it are really friendly. Lots of fun activities.
Oct 11, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and the staff. Need a better map showing the dog park. I was lost for 20 min. wonderful staff members were most helpful.
Oct 10, 2015
We had a great time at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA - again!! This as our 4th trip to the camp and we got totally relaxed in record time!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
This was one of the best KOA's that I've ever stayed at. It was friendly, clean and the sites are roomy and large. We had the deluxe site #4 with the patio. The KOA is close to the national park. The store is well stocked. A special thanks to Doug for giving us the park background and all of the work it has taken to get to Holiday status. See you in the Spring!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful owners and employees. Campground is very well kept. Not a single complaint.
Oct 06, 2015
Great place for kids and fun
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals