Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
It's been over 10 years since we've camped on a major holiday due to problems with rowdy groups in the past. We decided to give Lassen KOA a try this past Memorial Day. I'm sure glad we did! Friday night movie night, Saturday ice cream social and Sunday pancake breakfast just goes to show how family oriented this place is. We can't wait to go back!
May 30, 2017
Nice family campground. very clean. friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed this campground. Very clean and all staff were very friendly. We will definitely go back.
May 30, 2017
Great time lots of things for grandkids
May 30, 2017
Besides the fact that the campground is in a very picturesque area... the campground is well taken care of, full of fun activity areas and the ENTIRE staff is attentive and friendly. Only wish more of the sites were full hookup and had sewer drains but that fact does not get any loss of stars because they have a clean and modern and convenient dump station. ❤️😀
May 30, 2017
Great campground ... we had a spacious corner spot. Excellent dog park. Will definitely go back.
May 30, 2017
We love this KOA always clean and friendly.
May 30, 2017
Awesome staff and great facilities for all ages! We will definitely visit again.
May 30, 2017
We have never experienced better staff whether at a hotel, KOA or other park. They were the best and treated each guest as special. The campground was beautiful. We will be back
May 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, brought our puppy and he had a great time as well.
May 28, 2017
Our second stay over the last seven years. This park is SPOTLESS!! The attention to details and professional management are OUTSTANDING!! Highly recommend. Truly a 5 STAR operation!!
May 27, 2017
The staff was great. The Campground was spotless. We went just before memorial day and It was so quiet. Had a very nice site. Would go back again. Liked how all the kid entertainment was way down in back away from campsites.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
The campgrounds are well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. Great place for kids and dogs.
May 26, 2017
Extremely clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Very quiet while we were there in May.
May 24, 2017
People and pet friendly. Very private camping areas super clean. From biking, hiking to swimming and a ton of activities available in between. Imagine it from the friendly bear greeting in the morning to a hidden fort for the kids. They have it all. We are looking forward to our stay on our way home. PS we stayed and extra night just because. The Muscolos Camano Is., WA to Henderson NV
May 23, 2017
This is one of our fave KOA campgrounds. It is clean, the staff is wonderful, the new owners were enthusiastic and it is a located in a wonderful area in Northern California.
May 23, 2017
VERY clean campground. First time there . the office people were awesome! Would recommend
May 23, 2017
Everyone that works here are very friendly. The restrooms always clean as were the grounds.
May 23, 2017
Really enjoyable
May 22, 2017
Wonderful campground, with great amenities. Good location for exploring the area. Extremely nice hosts!
May 22, 2017
Site was too close to neighbor but the friendly service and people was nice compared to the other koas this trip--best one on our trip
May 21, 2017
Great time, friendly,helpfull, beautiful, convenient,
May 21, 2017
This KOA is extremely clean. The staff is wonderful and helpful. They have great areas for the kids and dogs. I just really enjoyed it.
May 21, 2017
Need to have better wifi for internet
May 21, 2017
Very nice, helpful staff. We would have stayed another day, but they were booked.
May 21, 2017
We booked for a two night stay but extended it another night because we enjoyed your property that much! Lots to do. Extremely well maintained. Will be back!
May 21, 2017
Park was very well.maintained staff very friendly and helpful. Would.reccomend to anyone
May 19, 2017
Beautiful spot, clean, very friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Fantastic setting within easy access to Lassen NP and Burney Falls. Office folks were very helpful. The groceries were very reasonable, and laundry facilities were available 24/7.
May 17, 2017
Awesome campground and very friendly staff. We'll be back!
May 17, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The employees were very friendly and helpful, only wish all KOA's were this nice.
May 16, 2017
great campsite,very friendly and welcoming staff. Overall a great stay.
May 16, 2017
Great campground, well maintained and the owner is very nice.
May 15, 2017
Great spot!! Excellent amenities, super clean.
May 15, 2017
Very clean KOA friendly staff! Family and I had a great weekend!!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Karen, Scooter, and I had a wonderful time staying with you. (Scooter liked the woods best.) The park is SUPER clean, and the frendly and helpful staff will stop and talk with you even if they are busy with a new project to improve the park and their guests stay. Got to meet the new owners while we were there. Best of luck to Jim and Diane! Hope to see you again next year!!!
May 15, 2017
Best KOA stay to date. Clean and friendly. Our kids had a blast.
May 15, 2017
Nice park, clean facilities, friendly staff.
May 14, 2017
Very clean & nice!
May 12, 2017
Best RV campground!
May 11, 2017
A little jewel hidden in the mountains. New owners are a great addition. Very friendly and helpful staff. We visited in the middle of the week a couple weeks before Memorial Day. Peace and quiet, but staff was gearing up for the busy season. Each site is private enough with several have a nicely placed additional privacy fence and lots of open space.
May 11, 2017
Absolutely one of the best KOA facilities we've ever been to. We plan to return again.
May 08, 2017
Great stay, the grounds are extremely well maintained and clean. The staff was very pleasant and offered assistance regularly to ensure we had everything we needed. We are going back in June and looking forward to it. I understand the KOA ownership has just changed, I hope the new owners continue to run the facility with the same pride of ownership it currently is in.
May 08, 2017
We had an easy check-in, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
May 06, 2017
We were told we had the best campsite in the park. It was VERY nice! That being said, there were many other nice sites too. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The only suggestion we have would be to have bathrooms(at least toilets, not necessarily showers)at the back area of the park.
May 06, 2017
Lovely area-spacious and green-and quiet-the only problem I had was didn't expect it to be so far off the freeway- we loved it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals