Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Nice, cozy campground. The neighbors warming up their F250 deisel at 5:30 am was a little unexpected, but other than that it was quite pleasant.
Jul 11, 2016
happy, friendly, helpful staff ever
Jul 10, 2016
We love this KOA and have been returning every week for the last 5 years. We made our reservation for next year too. Thank you to all the staff for making again such a enjoyable week.
Jul 10, 2016
THE best rv site I've ever stayed at
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent campground with friendly staff and exceptional amenities. Our family was blown away by how nice this campground is. We stayed on a 22ft trailer with two vehicles and were extremely happy with our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Fabulous park! Staff was wonderful, very happy. Looking forward to going back.
Jul 09, 2016
What a beautiful and clean place! Employees are friendly and helpful. Plenty of space between each site.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had an amazing stay. Everyone was friendly and it was neat and quiet with lots of activities for kids. Very woodsy as well that some KOA's are not.
Jul 08, 2016
Has to be within the top 3 campsites we have EVER stayed in..Very nice place, the staff were beyond helpful with local things to do etc.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice large sites and clean bathrooms
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground and hosts.
Jul 06, 2016
What a great surprise - a swing tucked away in the woods! I loved my stay and had a great time exploring along the walking path. Everything was neat and clean and we will definitely visit this KOA again in the future!
Jul 06, 2016
the only reason I did not give this 5 stars is no fault of the campground itself... it just so happens that they were having internet problems when we were there. As a matter of fact we will be returning next month
Jul 05, 2016
The hosts could not have been nicer!
Jul 05, 2016
It was great
Jul 05, 2016
The people are very friendly. the campground is well maintained and quite. We even booked for next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the lay out. Really liked the play area in trees.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice & clean
Jul 04, 2016
One of the neatest, friendliest, cleanest campgrounds I've ever been in. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2016
Great facility and perfect location- The kids had plenty to do and the staff was pleasant and everything was clean.
Jul 04, 2016
great stay
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2016
Everything was GREAT! The campground was well taken care of and the staff was awesome. There was one person in the office that was a bit unfriendly, but the rest of the staff off set that. The only thing I think it could use is a fish cleaning station, just a personal request :) We will definitely return. Thanks for making it a great trip!!!
Jul 02, 2016
We had our two grandsons with us and we all enjoyed the play equipment, pool and other ammenities.
Jul 01, 2016
Thanks for a gr8 time
Jul 01, 2016
The owners were very helpful. The KOA layout was well planned for young and older, and was well kept. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 30, 2016
Great family Kamp ground with lots of things to do and close to Lassen National Park.
Jun 29, 2016
I have already written this up. don't care to do it again. I won't stay or recommend your KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, courteous, lots of activities for kids, pool warm and clean, quiet hours maintained. We have come here for the past 3 years. We love this KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Wi-Fi needs a lot of work. The signal was too weak to conduct business.
Jun 27, 2016
Though the campsites are close together we had a great time. There was plenty to do and the Kids especially enjoyed the pool and the Ice Cream Social. The staff was friendly and helpful and the bathrooms and showers were really clean. I have stayed at KOA's prior to this stay and this campsite did not disappoint.
Jun 27, 2016
Always clean! Friendly staff! Never have issues...We brag all the time about your grounds!
Jun 27, 2016
Good spot. Could use some earlier notification on the roadway. Sneaks up on you quickly. Personnel were very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 27, 2016
On s attendait a pire....
Jun 25, 2016
Lassen KOA is fantastic!
Jun 25, 2016
Especially liked the very nice dog park and large recreation area that had every activity you could want. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
My. Lassen/Shingletown KOA is our favorite KOA Kampground of all the KOAs we've stayed at from WA to OH and SD to NM and back again to CA.
Jun 25, 2016
We had a problem with a towed car and the folks were so helpful and friendly. Also, the campground is wonderfully laid out with lots of hiking and activity areas. The park is beautifully maintained.
Jun 25, 2016
Absolutely great park & great staff, one of the best we've visited!
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff-very helpfull-4stars only because of driving 5miles for phone reception.lassen np ok. Is beautiful.
Jun 24, 2016
Super clean and peaceful KOA. We had fun exploring Lassen while staying there. Our kids loved the tree swings, playground and pool!
Jun 24, 2016
As always a wonderful trip to our favorite KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Pretty, clean, quiet with lots of activities for the grand kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you, we'll be back!
Jun 24, 2016
Well maintained, level sites. Wifi works well!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is a great place. We had lots of fun and the people were great. Definitely kid friendly and Sunday pancake breakfast was delicious. The people were very helpful with our trailer too.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great location, great staff and great sites...roomier than most KOA's. The bathrooms could use some upgrading though...
Jun 20, 2016
The park was very well maintained and clean. The camp store is very well stocked for those things you just forget or want. The owners and staff are very accommodating. Bathrooms are clean, and trash is emptied at least once daily. I was impressed and will stay here again! Thank you, Mt. Lassen KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy