Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Would be excellent with the addition of a good internet service. Beautiful camping area.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
It was fantastic! Best staff of any KOA. The owners Chuck and Rosie are superb! Chuck bend over backwards to make sure we had the best accommodations for our entire family group! I highly recommend this KOA to those wanting a great vacation spot to explore from.
Oct 02, 2013
I have stayed at other KOA's in California and you are only one who does not have free internet access.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Nice, quiet, quaint campground..
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
This KOA was exceptional. The grounds and restrooms are immaculate and the enclosed dog park was wonderful. The owners are welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We will return.
Sep 25, 2013
Too much money because the pool is closed and the Tengo Internet at $10/24 hours on top of this is outrageous.
Sep 24, 2013
Staff was very accommodating to our changing vacation schedule. Park was very nice and clean and the staff extremely friendly. Only downside was that the store opened at 09:00. Had to make my own morning coffee.
Sep 22, 2013
great place - extremely well maintained with excellent staff.
Sep 22, 2013
with out a doubt...your koa mt.lassen campground,was the nicest campground we have ever been in! All of the people that worked there,were the nicest and most helpful and so friendly,I felt I have know than for ever.Again thank you for making our vacation a forever memory!!!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This is one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds we have stayed in. Liked it so well we are proposing a group trip for next year.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Had a very enjoyable family gathering, this KOA location is outstanding and the staff made our visit one to remember, customer service is a lost art, but this KOA goes out of their way to make you feel special, we would highly recommend this location. Chuck and his staff are great host. Will return for another adventure next year.
Sep 19, 2013
This place is small, extremely clean and quiet. I love the privacy fences for each site.
Sep 19, 2013
Well maintained. Friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Awesome time met some very Nicholls workers all so very nice wish the pool was open but other than that great time will return
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Our camping experience at your campground was great. You have a beautiful well kept facility that anyone would want to return to. We plan to return in the future. We came up to the Lassen area to fish the lakes and was surprised to find out you do not have a fish cleaning area. That is something that could be added to your park. Hope to see you in the spring. Len and Linda Wallis
Sep 17, 2013
Our stay at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown, CA was simply MARVELOUS. As two "newbies" venturing into the world of camping in a motorhome, we were made to feel like we were part of "the family" starting from our check-in. A big THANK YOU from the both of us. We will be returning!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to stay...clean, friendly and easily accessible!!! Will come back again for sure!!!
Sep 16, 2013
1) the site was so unlevel that my tonge on my rig was 6 inches off the ground. 2) The deluxe cabin next to our site had the a/c turn on in mid afternoon by an employee which was pointed in my sites direction. It ran until dark when the campers showed up. It was very noisy. 3) The park states that all sites are shaded,the cabin waal radiated heat into my site
Sep 16, 2013
Loved the setting and the trees but the lack of wi-fi and phone reception will stop us from coming back. And the KOA store closed at 5:00 -- first time we've seen that.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great KOA. Friendly, helpful people. Good Dog play area. The only thing I would recommend is that they put down gravel in the dog park. The find loose dirt that is there now was quite dirty for the dogs.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place when visiting Lassen Natl Park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They even have dog ice cream. Wonderful pool on a hot day.
Sep 12, 2013
Owners & staff at this KOA are EXCELLENT in terms of being helpful, friendly and just plan great customer service. Some sites are alittle close, and dinging a star because they still charge for wifi! (for $42-46 a night it should NOT be an add on.) Also dissapoined the extras (pool, social times) stopped the day before Labor Day. Would've been nice to have them extend thru the wk. Pretty place!
Sep 11, 2013
Nice campground but a little crowded. Camp host/ owners were fantastic. They were very helpful and accommodating .
Sep 10, 2013
With better wi-fi,showers, and cable TV it would be 5 stars.
Sep 10, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. Sites are widely spaced. Tent sites are very private with fences. Bathrooms were very clean. Really among the pines.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
This was our first trip with our new Airstream and it couldn't have been nicer. The campground was immaculate. Beautiful setting and the owners and staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Thank you Chuck and Rosie.
Sep 07, 2013
I loved my stay there...the staff was great and Doug was very helpful..See you again
Sep 06, 2013
Everyone super friendly and helpful. Loved the pancake breakfast on Labor Day Weekend. Only negative, showers run hot and cold otherwise a perfect stay.
Sep 06, 2013
This is one of the two best KOAs we have ever stayed at. We have stayed at over forty in our travels across the U.S. The staff and facilities are great. Check out the Pet Area, its like a playground for kids.
Sep 06, 2013
nice, quiet campground, very clean, hot showers & friendly staff...thanks for a great camping experience!! :)
Sep 04, 2013
Chuck and Rosie make us feel like family, and the park is well maintained. This is our favorite place of all!
Sep 04, 2013
Best KOA I have ever been to, would come again. Would come again for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
Campground is very clean with lots of activities to keep little ones entertained. Staff is very helpful as friendly. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Staff were friendly and very helpfull...One of our favorite KOAs to stay at.
Sep 03, 2013
The park is very nice in a beautiful forrest setting. The owner at this koa is one of the nicest people I have met. Very clean park.
Sep 03, 2013
Once again a WONDERFUL visit to the Mt Lassen KOA. The facilities just keep getting better. Love the new log size teeter-totter. Fishing at Grace lake was great and the staff ,as usual, was wonderful. See you all again soon. Rich, Bunny and the Shelties

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.