Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Wonderful location and great campground! Our second stay here in the past year. Clean, friendly and sites are away from the main road and very safe for kids. We love the location. Great fishing, very close to Mt. Lassen and an hour from Burney Falls.
Jun 20, 2014
Chuck is a great host, this is my second year vacationing at this KOA, the staff are great and make you feel like family, will continue to travel from Fallon, Nevada for the adventure of a lifetime.
Jun 18, 2014
Every thing was great.Showers were a little tight for a big person like me, and a little more light would help.
Jun 18, 2014
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have visited. Chuck and Rosie treat everyone like family and the grounds are immaculate!
Jun 17, 2014
This was a great camp for us as it accommodates RV campers as well as those needing cabins. The facilities are extremely clean and the overall site is constantly being improved. We really enjoyed "Chuck's Swing." We all had pictures taken on that. The camp hosts were also very helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying here again.
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely owners who put a huge amount of effort into creating and maintaining a great facility. Close to Lassen Volcanic National Park and many other lakes, streams and natural recreation sites.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful place in the woods. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Great find just outside the north entrance of Lassen Nat'l Park. Beautifully laid out among the pines with well-separated sites with some thoughtful planning. No straight line side by side parking lot feel here. Lots of amenities for adults and kids. We only stayed one night, but if you have 3 or 4 nights this spot has enough enticements for families you wouldn't even need to leave.
Jun 13, 2014
This is an excellent KOA. Lots to do for the kids. Our Grandson loved the bike course. The staff is wonderful with the kids, talking to all of them like they were adults. The only complaint we have is the cost of renting the peddle cars. We would of loved doing this too but $15.50 for 30 minutes is a bit pricey for many families.
Jun 13, 2014
I love this KOA..We come during the week and it is so peaceful. It is also the cleanest and most friendly! I love the volleyball court and the basketball hoop as well as the big swing by the big teeter tauter...for when we bring the grandkids up. They as well love this campground.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
It was very enjoyable. Everybody was polite and helpful when needed. Thank-You.
Jun 11, 2014
Very very clean Fun things for kids to do. Nice special programs during the summer. We hope to be back
Jun 10, 2014
This was a first visit to this site and we will definetly be back. Very well kept site, Clean restrooms and showers. freindly staff. the store was well stocked. each site has trees that keep the sites shaded for most of the day. Ice creme social saturday afternooon and a pancake breakfast sunday mornings are great.
Jun 10, 2014
Loved the campground! Great staff! We will absolutely come back!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This is the best kept secret in the Western US. Amazingly clean and the people could not be anymore friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Had a wonderful cool stay at Mt.Lassen while the valley was 105 deg we were at a cool 75 deg. Nice ride and hike @ Mt. Lassen.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
very friendly I will be back for another stay
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly staff across the board. Felt welcome upon arrival. It is clear that the owners and employees are proud of the facility.
Jun 02, 2014
Perfect Kampground! And the nicest people ever to run a KOA.
Jun 02, 2014
Had a great Time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds are great. We will Be BACK
Jun 02, 2014
You could not have asked for a nicer stay. The staff is incredible, and dedicated to making sure everyone has a clean, neat, and fun place to stay.
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Certainly not big rig friendly. Sites very close. Great camp for large family with small RV. Our "guide" directed us into the site from the wrong direction, had to pull out, back up the road and re-enter from the other direction. Negates having a pull through. Cost seemed high especially $5 per day for one extra person.
May 28, 2014
Chuck and Rosie are the best hosts ever! We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years, and it's the best!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a family outing over the Memorial Day Holiday and the park is a wonderful family area. The park is clean and the staff is very friendly. We will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 27, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's that I have stayed at everyone was very friendly and it was so clean.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time and will be back as often as we can.
May 27, 2014
always, Always, ALWAYS WONDERFUL.... See you all again soon. Rich, Bunny and the shelties
May 27, 2014
This is a beautiful campground, well maintained. Only problem was with the showers not functioning properly. Would return again.
May 27, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Great experience.
May 27, 2014
The campground is probably the cleanest and most well maintained campground I have been in. There is a lot to do, the dog park has some fun agility toys to play on, and the hosts were very friendly.
May 27, 2014
Everyone was so friendly! The campground is both pet and family friendly. We had a great time! Thanks Chuck and KOA family!
May 26, 2014
Great clean park. Chuck is awesome!
May 24, 2014
The owners and staff were all friendly and helpful. This is the cleanest, neatest, most scenic KOA campground we have ever stayed at. It's situated within easy driving to some of the prettiest places on the planet! We look forward to staying here again.
May 23, 2014
Very friendly, Extremely clean, Setting outstanding
May 23, 2014
This KOA is the best we have ever been to - the owners and staff are incredibly friendly, the grounds and restrooms are immaculate, and there are many nice amenities - a doggie play park, walking trails, a BMX-style track for kiddie carts, a lovely gift shop, etc. We were very pleased with our stay. The proximity to Lassen National Park is very handy. We appreciated the quiet and privacy here!
May 22, 2014
May 18, 2014
Great place, always enjoy our visits.
May 17, 2014
We had a great time. We usually come here at the start of the camping season just to make sure everything is working before going too far. The wifi here was excellent this year. It was very quiet even though the park was very busy. Everyone was nice and accommodating. We will definitely come back.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
We have been on the road for 2 months and this is by far the best KOA that we have stayed in during out trip. Friendly staff and very clean. I will stay here again.
May 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate. Lots of amenities, especially for kids. Would highly recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.