Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Super friendly staff and lovely spacious sites, this KOA is a real gem! Strongly recommend - one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at!
Aug 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground on a large property with lots of trails and a great dog play area. We enjoyed staying here.
Aug 07, 2015
Just great
Aug 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice facility. It was clean, organized and well run. All thoughts are positive. Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Different but interesting layout of sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Well maintained facility, friendly staff, and very well staffed!! The family enjoyed both the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast ! Warm clean pool, well kept play areas and equipment.
Aug 03, 2015
I've never been a fan of camping in camp grounds and y'all have changed my minds my children had a blast. They are 10 and 8 there was plenty to keep them having fun. Not one time dos I hear,I'm board!!! My father enjoyed visiting with staff and when he had a issue with his motor home. The staff saved the day. I enjoyed the grounds so clean and well maintained. We are already planning coming back!
Aug 02, 2015
I wish I could give this Kampground 10 stars rather than 5. This is undoubtably the best KOA there is. It is ver very equipped and maintained. Sites are large, well shaded, level and very well arranged. We will be sure to put this Kampground on our visit again list. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Excellant...KOA could have adult swim times or adult pools. Lots of kids ruin swims by seniors
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Very well managed. Guests will want to know cellular & TV reception are limited. Limited # of sewer hookups, so reserve early.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice ! Well maintained !!
Aug 01, 2015
loved it, very friendly people,liked the site we had, 6, large. Would return for sure
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
nicely maintained facility, great activities for kids, pool was refreshing.
Aug 01, 2015
Overall all a clean park. We didn't not realize that we would not get sewer hook-up for the price of $50 a night. The other KOA in Trinity provided all of that for the same price. Cable worked well but limited channels. Folks were very nice there.
Jul 31, 2015
had a good time. swimming pool was great, dog run is the best, and the store had everything. the campground is close to lassen national park
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful place!Very clean and very friendly hosts. We will return for sure!
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the bike trails, rope swings and woods area at the back of the campground. Pool was small but very nice. Grounds were kept very clean and staff was helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
WOW what a gem in the network. Great place to relax. Did not get more use out of the facility. Just sat back and got ready for the next trip.
Jul 26, 2015
Fantastic campground that is kept very clean. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a wonderful camp and we will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Very quiet Very clean Friendly staff
Jul 25, 2015
First time at this KOA park. We had a wonderful, peaceful time. The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Park was clean and we saw many amenities that people with children really seemed to enjoy. We are a retired couple and walked around and saw a great area in the back with tree swings, horseshoes, bike tracks to ride on. We suggested it to our kids to bring our granddaughter up. Five stars
Jul 25, 2015
The kampground is very nice, with lots of Pine, Fir and Cedar trees for shade. We loved our site and plan on returning soon. A BIG THANKS goes out to the friendly staff for keeping the grounds so clean well run.
Jul 24, 2015
Kid friendly, clean and quiet. Well maintained. The pride in their park shows. Thanks for a great stay...
Jul 23, 2015
Great camp ground. The facility has it all. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Basically perfect only thing that needs an upgrade would be the public showers. But still the showers are fine. Dog park, walki trails, cabins, fire pits, bbq grills, fishing license, horse shoe pits, swings, playground, swimming pool. This Koa has it all!
Jul 22, 2015
Great staff. Wonderful location. Very clean. Excellent activities onsite. Will visit again
Jul 22, 2015
loved our stay. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Love this place. We have been camping here for over 5 years. The entire staff is great and the campground is awesome.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay. This is a great little campground, and the staff was wonderful. We so appreciated the kind hook-up help we received at check out. We didn't enjoy the extremely hot weather, so will visit in the early spring or fall next time.
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA is a hidden treasure grounds and bathrooms are clean people are friendly Doug and sonny work great excellent for all families my son and I will be back again with the rest of my family
Jul 18, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was amazing! The grounds were immaculate and the staff was very friendly and extremely professional. The Kamp store was well stocked and had incredible prices on the items for sale. They could take advantage of a captive group, out in the middle of nowhere, and mark up their prices, however they did not and it added immeasurably to our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Grounds very nice! and staff excellent! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2015
One of the best KOA we have stayed at!!
Jul 16, 2015
Great well kept peaceful KOA, plenty of space, I also like the privacy fences you added, nice touch. The best KOA I've stayed at so far, thanks.
Jul 16, 2015
One of our favorite places to camp, all the best of camping. Always clean & friendly people. We have stayed here many times over the years & it just gets better.
Jul 16, 2015
This is a small KOA, but it is beautiful and well kept. The staff was friendly & helpful and the campground is very kid friendly. Very nice!
Jul 15, 2015
Fun play areas and pretty setting. Some sites are shady while others in the hot sun. Need another bathroom facility down by the tent sites. The walk becomes annoying right away. Also the existing bathrooms have a HUGE issue with hot and cold water flow and are almost dangerous to use on women's side. Without touching the controls they suddenly become extremely hot or cold with no warning.
Jul 15, 2015
So clean, love the manzanitas, and loved hearing all the kids laughing and seeing all the families having so much fun. Also, nice and close to Lassen Np
Jul 14, 2015
It is a beautiful, clean, and well run campground. My girls (5 and 7) loved the parks. It is the perfect place to stay when visiting Lassen National Park.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great. My husband was handicapped and the staff was very helpful in that they helped us unhook and rehook our trailer. There is one suggestion a swim time for adults only. There were so many children jumping in and out of the pool that we could not use as we would like.
Jul 14, 2015
Perfect elevation to avoid the heat of the Sacramento Valley. Everything was very clean. Chuck used tools to help us out of a jam when we misplaced our keys... what a guy!
Jul 14, 2015
Great clean safe park, But watch out for the firepits!
Jul 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals