Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained. Great for kids. Nice, maintained walking trails. The only thing we had a problem with was the depth of the gravel in many parts of the park. As an older couple it made it somewhat difficult to walk.
Aug 05, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Lovely big pitch and quiet ground. Enjoyed the pool and things for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA.We found it clean, fun and friendly. Would stay there again
Aug 04, 2016
We have stayed at other KOA's before, but this one is the best. Staff was very accommodating, we actually extended our stay one day and were able to get into a full hook-up site. Love the dog run area. Sites were large and bathrooms clean. A great place to stay when visiting Lasson National Park.We will certainly stay here again when in this area.Thanks to Tim and Laura and all staff. Jeff Robbins
Aug 03, 2016
A beautiful KOA. Great friendly personal. We love it here and will be back.Also very clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Best KOA or campground that we have ever stayed at. The staff was so nice and the amenities were OUTSTANDING. If we are in the area we will put this on our place to stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely place. Friendly hosts. Lousy WiFi.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved our stay but our spot was in all sun. There is only three spots that are in the sun and we got one. All the other spots are great. Kid and pet friendly!!! Our kids always have a blast when we stay there.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our fourth stay at this camp grounds. we have always loved our time with them. All the people there go out of their way to service All we might need. Everything on the grounds are keep clean and orderly. Thank You to Everyone.
Aug 01, 2016
Extremely well maintained. A beautiful location , close to the volcanic park. Dog friendly with a nice dog park and baggies scattered about. Kid friendly with bike trails, fun rope swing, beach volleyball, pool, playground and more. Setting in amongst the pines, rv sites, tent sites and cabins. Friendly staff, green mowed grass to keep temperatures moderate and generally an ideal vacation spot.
Jul 31, 2016
The people were so friendly and welcoming. Very helpful when we had a question. The park is really beautiful and very clean. We spent 6 days and would like to go back.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a paved site w/propane bbcue n fire pit. No propane but it was promptly filled. Great hosts, great place to stay
Jul 30, 2016
Nice. Owners were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
excellent koa friendly helpful staff
Jul 29, 2016
very friendly, clean facilities, well maintained grounds
Jul 29, 2016
This Beautiful KOA is a little slice of heaven nestled between the freeway and the river.
Jul 26, 2016
The camp hosts and staff were amazing. The campground, pool and playground were meticulously maintained and the garbage and recycling cans were always emptied before they were full. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast were such a nice treat. We loved our stay (and the rope swing) and so did my six year old daughter!!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff are very kind and attends to your needs immediately. They always check if everything is okay and/or offer their help. Always have a smile on their faces. Most importantly, very clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
The park was very nice, well maintained and conveniently located to Lassen National Park. Should my travels take me that direction once more, I would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a really good time. Great place to take kids. Great staff and very clean facilities. We are already planning our vacation for next year!
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground host should ask campers who play loud music to turn it down. All afternoon long and until 9:45PM approximately.Aside from that all good.
Jul 24, 2016
One of the cleanest and well run KOA we've ever stayed at. Great time all around!!
Jul 24, 2016
We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for the last 30 days and this was absolutely the best!!! We will return here just for a vacation at a KOA!!!!! If you have a rating system this would be a 5 star, sorry to say but we could not say this about some of the other KOA's we stayed at....
Jul 24, 2016
great stay
Jul 24, 2016
Family oriented one of the good KOA'S. we have been to many nationwide and this one is great.
Jul 23, 2016
The facilities were great - swings, dog park, big roomy sites. However the wifi was intermittent and would constantly drop.
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed for three nights while visiting Lassen National Park. The campground is superb. It is well maintained, staffed by friendly and helpful people, and close enough to the park to easily visit it several times.
Jul 21, 2016
Great as usual. This is a well run KOA. It is clean and the people are friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice. Price is high
Jul 21, 2016
The Staff at Lassen/Shingletown are very helpful and friendly. We love going to this KOA. Our grandchildren even requested we stay here again. They love the pool, playground, and hiking trail. We enjoyed ourselves and had a great time. The grandchildren already told us they want to come back next year. So we will be back. Thank You to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. The Rorie's
Jul 19, 2016
We loved the campground! The staff was wonderful and the setting is just beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We thought the park was clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. It would be nice if the showers and restrooms were closer to the tent sites/electric & water only sites.
Jul 18, 2016
The office staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and neat. The hookups were well located and worked well. We thought the tent areas were nestled too closely to the RV spaces. We aren't as quiet as we should be in our unit when children are sleeping in nearby tents. We tried to be quieter. There was no incident; we just wanted to be good neighbors. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a busy weekend campground was full but not too noisy lots of things for the kids to do, clean campground. We will be coming back.
Jul 18, 2016
SO close to home , but feels like a total getaway and the breakfast makes breakup up cam a breeze!
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of activities for the kids. Excellent amenities and friendly staff. Short drive to popular recreation areas such as Lassen NP, Spatter Cones Trail, and Subway Cave.
Jul 17, 2016
No problems. Very nice park. Nice checking with the manager. Very nice shady sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Very relaxing. We have been coming to this KOA for over 23 years and have watched it grow into one of the most desired campgrounds. Only negative is that it is getting harder to make reservations because it is so desireable. We love it though and it is our home away from home. We've been there through four managers and can't say enough for Chuck and Rosie!!!! Great job!!!!
Jul 15, 2016
This is our second year at your KOA and we meet for a small family reunion camp trip. Love it there and the park is so well maintained, everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. This might be a yearly place for our family, one from central Calif and the other family from Oregon.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and we loved our visit. We already booked our next visit next year.
Jul 14, 2016
Lovely environment, very clean
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to camp..beautiful settings and great ideas to keep kids entertained
Jul 13, 2016
Love this place. Our 2nd stay and will be back next year.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground. Sites were spread out and somewhat private.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Clean; well kept park. Lots to do for kids - pool, petal carts, tether ball. Some critiques - 1 bathroom up the hill from the vast majority of the tent sites is very inconvenient, no place for kids to ride their scooters (park is all gravel except the entrance which prohibits them), 1 TV channel, WiFi was down all wknd. In #23 and not a good space unless u know #27. We'll come back but not 23!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a very nice smaller KOA. We took our grandson last weekend and we loved it, he especially loved the heated pool. There is so much to do for kids. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy