Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was better than expected. The sites were far enough apart that "neighbors" weren't on top of you. The dog park was fun for the dog and grandchildren. We even wanted to extend our stay, but they were booked! That says something too...
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent service, clean,and great appearance. Many amenities available.
Jul 21, 2013
Our stay was AWESOME as usual. We can always depend on the polite, friendly and helpful staff. The campgrounds are always clean and we'll kept. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
You & your friendly staff was very helpful. Ready to help in any way. Our site was private & clean. We were able to relax after a very hectic 1st half of our vacation in Oregon. We'd like to plan a family trip with our daughter, son-in-law & granddaughter soon. I know they'd love all the special family friendly "People Park" amenities.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice.
Jul 20, 2013
The KOA folks are ALWAYS helpful, kind and willing to spend those extra few moments to ensure that you are having an excellent time. We are very pleased with our stay.
Jul 19, 2013
Fabulous staff! Very relaxing stay. Great fun for the kids. Clean, friendly, and accommodating.
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderfull, always enjoy staying at the Shingletown KOA....
Jul 18, 2013
Helpful and friendly owners. The whole camp is extremely clean. Just a great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2013
Well laid out park with many family activities. Best dog area in the world, and doggie I cream for sale. Only complaint was the shower ran from hot to cold to hot no, medium, would have been 10 but for the shower. We plan on going back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 16, 2013
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was full and yet extremely quiet. It was a great place to vacation! They don't have free wifi but that just made us enjoy the scenery and the environment. It is a great place to camp!
Jul 16, 2013
great place to stay, very clean an the staff are very helpful. we will be coming back.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We have been in may campgrounds, though this one definitely stands out. The facilities are immaculate, there is a considerable investment by the owners in the property. The sites are large, private and clean. My only comment is the Tango Internet, which I hope KOA in general would find a better provider. Kudos to the owners and staff at Mt Lassen/Shingleton KOA!!
Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Our kids loved all of the activities. We will definitely be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice park, we had space 33 and it was quiet and it fit our 35' fifth wheel.
Jul 14, 2013
From the moment I we pulled in, we knew this was a special place. Owners Al and Chuck escorted us to our spot. The spot was clean and level. Close to the pool bathrooms and play area. I have 5 kids, 4,6,8,10 and 12. The pool was great and the grounds were perfect. The proximity to all the Lassen hot spots was perfect. On our last day, they gave a fishing tip and we limited out!
Jul 14, 2013
UNBELIEVABLE!!! This KOA is the cleanest one I've seen. Great K-9 park with obstacles in it. Kodos to the staff(friendly and helpful)!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This was probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff were incredible. The grounds were clean, well developed and enjoyable. It was GREAT~!!!
Jul 13, 2013
This is a top notch KOA. We stay in KOA campgrounds a lot when traveling and this one is clean, cared for, fun for kids and close to all of the fun stuff to do in the area.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice owners, nice place to stay. Only disappointment was not able to get Internet connection and poor cell phone reception .. It's the elevation/mountains. Enjoyed the complementary hash browns.
Jul 12, 2013
Our trip was our third out in three years. Chuck,Al, Jean and Rosie are wonderful, caring people. We feel part of a family. The KOA is clean, safe and well run. We will return.
Jul 12, 2013
From the staff to the location to the scenery your KOA was the best one we have stayed at in our travels. Thank you again for a great place to stay...see you soon.
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice campground. Great to be away from cell phone and internet, quiet and relaxed for a couple of days.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
What a great campground! The facility has everything you need for family fun and is kept up very, very well. The campground is a close distance from the Lassen making day trips to the park quite easy. The elevation is PERFECT, not too hot and not too cold. The owners, Jean and Al, and the Manager Chuck are some of the nice seat hosts you'll ever meet.
Jul 10, 2013
AL was wonderful!!! Charming and courteous. The Ladies in the office were great too. All-in-all VERY friendly people!!!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
RV sites near street and cabins suffer from street and air condition noise. Great pool!
Jul 10, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful shady, large, clean campsites. Staff and management great!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We have been at many campgrounds and this one is one of the best several. Very beautiful, well maintained. Staff is tremendously helpful and friendly. Excellent place!!
Jul 09, 2013
The stay was wonderful and peaceful but my dogs sure missed green grass to play on.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The people there are the best, always friendly and helpfull. However, there were several noisy dogs in the park. That can happen anywhere. We will return soon!!
Jul 08, 2013
By far, this is the best KOA campground we have ever stayed at. The amenities - especially for dogs - were very impressive and well maintained. I wish all KOAs were as nice as this one!
Jul 08, 2013
We were only there one night but it was great!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We return every year to the same smiles and helpful staff. The ground are well kept and clean with lots of privacy between sites. We miss the Friday night movies and hope they will bring it back soon.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground with lots of big trees. Very friendly staff. All utilities worked. Most sites are a bit tight for a big rig, but not bad. WiFi available for a fee; I was told it was not very good though. Verizon was very weak. Didnt use it, but the pool was popular. Great launching off point for local hiking and exploring. Dont miss Burney Falls (about 45 mins away). W

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.