Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Certainly not big rig friendly. Sites very close. Great camp for large family with small RV. Our "guide" directed us into the site from the wrong direction, had to pull out, back up the road and re-enter from the other direction. Negates having a pull through. Cost seemed high especially $5 per day for one extra person.
May 28, 2014
Chuck and Rosie are the best hosts ever! We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years, and it's the best!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a family outing over the Memorial Day Holiday and the park is a wonderful family area. The park is clean and the staff is very friendly. We will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 27, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's that I have stayed at everyone was very friendly and it was so clean.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time and will be back as often as we can.
May 27, 2014
always, Always, ALWAYS WONDERFUL.... See you all again soon. Rich, Bunny and the shelties
May 27, 2014
This is a beautiful campground, well maintained. Only problem was with the showers not functioning properly. Would return again.
May 27, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Great experience.
May 27, 2014
The campground is probably the cleanest and most well maintained campground I have been in. There is a lot to do, the dog park has some fun agility toys to play on, and the hosts were very friendly.
May 27, 2014
Everyone was so friendly! The campground is both pet and family friendly. We had a great time! Thanks Chuck and KOA family!
May 26, 2014
Great clean park. Chuck is awesome!
May 24, 2014
The owners and staff were all friendly and helpful. This is the cleanest, neatest, most scenic KOA campground we have ever stayed at. It's situated within easy driving to some of the prettiest places on the planet! We look forward to staying here again.
May 23, 2014
Very friendly, Extremely clean, Setting outstanding
May 23, 2014
This KOA is the best we have ever been to - the owners and staff are incredibly friendly, the grounds and restrooms are immaculate, and there are many nice amenities - a doggie play park, walking trails, a BMX-style track for kiddie carts, a lovely gift shop, etc. We were very pleased with our stay. The proximity to Lassen National Park is very handy. We appreciated the quiet and privacy here!
May 22, 2014
May 18, 2014
Great place, always enjoy our visits.
May 17, 2014
We had a great time. We usually come here at the start of the camping season just to make sure everything is working before going too far. The wifi here was excellent this year. It was very quiet even though the park was very busy. Everyone was nice and accommodating. We will definitely come back.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
We have been on the road for 2 months and this is by far the best KOA that we have stayed in during out trip. Friendly staff and very clean. I will stay here again.
May 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate. Lots of amenities, especially for kids. Would highly recommend.
May 12, 2014
All was great except the fire pit. 1. Fell into it backing away from the table (thank god no fire in it). 2. With a fire it in you can't feel it. Above ground pits needed.
May 12, 2014
Great facility, convenient and easy access from the N. state. Great staff, very accommodating. Well kept, clean and inviting.
May 09, 2014
Owners Chuck & Rosie go out of there way to make sure your having a good time but @ the same time do it without bothering you they and there place is very nice & clean & quite, this was our 3rd stay there and goen back in June! Thanks to everyone @The KOA in Shingletown, there all very friendly and treat u well. Were coming back and telling others. Steve & Cathy
May 06, 2014
Our favorite KOA. We always have a wonderful, relaxing time. 2 more trips already planned for this summer and a few more likley to be added with some friends. Thank you Chuck and Rosie. Rich, Bunny and the Shelties
May 05, 2014
Hello, I usually don't write reviews, but I was so impressed by the quality of this park I had to share. It is clean and quite and the staff is remarkable. I had a problem with my RV and 2 young gentlemen were quick to help me with it, they went above and beyond! Would definitely recommend!
May 04, 2014
The weather to most would have been to cold, but for us it was enjoyable. The rain, lightning and thunder was a joy to witness and helped complete out stay. I want to thank you for assigning spaces with such despersity providing people privacy whenever possible.
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
This facility is what Family camping is all about. Well done
May 01, 2014
Very friendly, beautiful place
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful and clean campground and super nice people. The campground is located 30 minutes off of I-5 E. A little further than I expected but was well worth it when we arrived.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Well maintained kampground in a great setting. Kampground owner/ hosts were awesome and always checking on the guests and their staff was always friendly. Six stars.
Apr 21, 2014
The people here are extremely friendly and the place is very clean and tidy. And best of all, it is only a short 15 minute drive to the beautiful Lassen Volcanic National Park.
Apr 17, 2014
Excellent customer service and friendly staff! Had a wonderful visit and will return!
Apr 17, 2014
Amazing campground! The owners have such amazing customer service and the campground was clean, unique and friendly! They have an entire section built for play (above and beyond the playground). A huge hit with my family!
Apr 16, 2014
Great place. Near the wilderness. Lots of trees. Large spots. Great premium spots with privacy. And best of all, nice people. Will return.
Apr 07, 2014
This campground opened early for us and two or our friends.They cleaned our spots even tho we were the only campers in the park.They were wonderful, we'll be back with more friends.
Apr 07, 2014
Opened early for us
Apr 07, 2014
Our stay at KOA Mt Lassen/Shingletown was wonderful.The park was beautiful.The sites clean and big. Highly recommend it!!
Apr 06, 2014
It was fair
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The BBQ was amazing and my 6 year old loved the pumpkin carving, hay rides, haunted house and trick-or-treating!! Can't wait to come back!!
Oct 24, 2013
very nice
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at the KOA in Shingletown. We have stayed in some RV parks and the rules list of rules were long and confining - not so here! We felt very welcome and loved the volleyball court! We will plan to come again next summer when the pool is open!
Oct 21, 2013
very quiet setting. Don't like the charge for wifi especially when so available in this day and age.
Oct 14, 2013
Great campground! Very clean and very nice people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.