Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2014
The owners and staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient. The facilities were clean, the sites well maintained and shaded, and the amenities were exceptional. Add the ice cream social and pancake breakfast and you couldn't ask for anything better.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everything very clean and well maintained but above all the staff Chuck,Rosie and Noah and all the others very willing to help very nice people..thank you for a very relaxing and wonderful stay we will be back ...
Jul 15, 2014
My wife and I were there for 5 days and had a great time just sitting around in camp. Staff was very helpful. Grounds were kept exceptionally clean. We are seniors but campground is very good for families & other ages.
Jul 14, 2014
Great Stay
Jul 14, 2014
The park was clean and beautiful. The staff was helpful and friendly. We loved it all! Thank you.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and beautiful Kampground. Management and staff are wonderful. Thanks for a great KOA experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful site. Well maintained. Friendly. They let my children swim a few minutes after pool closing as we were late arriving and I had promised them a quick swim, so kind, thank you! Also the best Internet we encountered in a week of touring California! Will definitely be back!!!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is such a lovely KOA. Very well kept and clean. The owners were so friendly. The dog park/run area was great and our 2 dogs were happy to play there every day. Can't wait to go back for another vacation.
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean and maintained. Very friendly staff. Just wished that I had known about the AAA discount.
Jul 12, 2014
This stay was very pleasant and peaceful. One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Highly recommended. Wonderful hard working staff attended to all of our needs.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a relaxing and enjoyable time. The owners and staff are great. We have stayed 4 times at the Mt. Lassen KOA and are always made to feel at home and will be heading back there in about 3 months.
Jul 10, 2014
Great people. Went out of their way to get us in for the July 4th holiday. Will stay again and again.m
Jul 07, 2014
We enjoy our stay very much! Kids love it. Staffs are super friendly and work hard to keep place very clean. We will plan to come back.
Jul 03, 2014
We had stayed here once before about 5 years ago. We chose the super site which was very nice. Well done. The two ladies in the office were not sure how to handle a Koa certificate but the mgr did take care of it later. Other than noisy neighbors, we had a nice stay and the maintenance staff was awesome!
Jul 02, 2014
clean, beautiful, fun, friendly staff
Jul 01, 2014
Thanks for changing us to a handicap space for my husband with a broken ankle. The space was perfect!
Jun 30, 2014
The 5 of us had a GREAT time! The grounds were immaculate, the restrooms were rediculously clean. I have already raved to my co workers and a few of my neighbors, who were patient enough to let me carry on. Thank you! We will be coming back....
Jun 30, 2014
Very well kept. We will go back. Our only dislike was that the quite time after 10 wasn't enforced..
Jun 28, 2014
Owners are very friendly and welcoming. Campground is clean, full of trees, lots of amenities for families.
Jun 28, 2014
We only stayed one night, but it was nice to walk in their groomed, wooded area, and they also had a nice dog play area. You can tell a lot of love and care went into this place
Jun 27, 2014
This was a wonderful campsite. Our entire family as well as the family we were staying with were very, very happy here. It is very close to the mountains, which was a plus, and the grounds were super clean. The employees were very courteous, happy, and helpful - all of which made our stay very pleasureable. - Warren Talley
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This is our first time at a KOA. We were so impressed with this site! Super clean and well maintained. Every one of the staff is so kind and helpful. No kidding, this site deserves a 10 out of 10!!
Jun 26, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at! It is extremely clean and we'll kept. We took our grandsons with us, hoping there would be a lot to keep them busy and there was! The play equipment was top quality, basketball court, seesaw, volleyball court, tree swing, pedal cars, pool and lots of grassy areas for baseball and soccer! The owners and workers were very nice to us and the kids.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This place is a jewel! Immaculate, well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. Can't say enough good things about it!
Jun 25, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay, my wife and I's #1 camping destination!!
Jun 24, 2014
Wonderful Weekend.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a very nice relaxing weekend, thank you.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful KOA. The owners are the nicest people and I always love camping here.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time... Ice cream social including doggie ice cream - what a great way to begin our "vacation". The dog park was awesome, and the pool, walking trails and playgrounds were great too. Thanks to all the staff for being so very friendly and caring. Finally, the pancake breakfast was great... We look forward to coming back to visit sometime soon. The Cloud Clan!
Jun 22, 2014
As always we had a wonderful time. This is our 3rd year with you. We will be back again next year. We have already booked our site for next year. Thank you again. Virginia Gogna
Jun 21, 2014
This campground was the best campground we have ever stayed in.
Jun 21, 2014
Clean bathrooms and able to charge an electric car.
Jun 20, 2014
Wonderful location and great campground! Our second stay here in the past year. Clean, friendly and sites are away from the main road and very safe for kids. We love the location. Great fishing, very close to Mt. Lassen and an hour from Burney Falls.
Jun 20, 2014
Chuck is a great host, this is my second year vacationing at this KOA, the staff are great and make you feel like family, will continue to travel from Fallon, Nevada for the adventure of a lifetime.
Jun 18, 2014
Every thing was great.Showers were a little tight for a big person like me, and a little more light would help.
Jun 18, 2014
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have visited. Chuck and Rosie treat everyone like family and the grounds are immaculate!
Jun 17, 2014
This was a great camp for us as it accommodates RV campers as well as those needing cabins. The facilities are extremely clean and the overall site is constantly being improved. We really enjoyed "Chuck's Swing." We all had pictures taken on that. The camp hosts were also very helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying here again.
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely owners who put a huge amount of effort into creating and maintaining a great facility. Close to Lassen Volcanic National Park and many other lakes, streams and natural recreation sites.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful place in the woods. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Great find just outside the north entrance of Lassen Nat'l Park. Beautifully laid out among the pines with well-separated sites with some thoughtful planning. No straight line side by side parking lot feel here. Lots of amenities for adults and kids. We only stayed one night, but if you have 3 or 4 nights this spot has enough enticements for families you wouldn't even need to leave.
Jun 13, 2014
This is an excellent KOA. Lots to do for the kids. Our Grandson loved the bike course. The staff is wonderful with the kids, talking to all of them like they were adults. The only complaint we have is the cost of renting the peddle cars. We would of loved doing this too but $15.50 for 30 minutes is a bit pricey for many families.
Jun 13, 2014
I love this KOA..We come during the week and it is so peaceful. It is also the cleanest and most friendly! I love the volleyball court and the basketball hoop as well as the big swing by the big teeter tauter...for when we bring the grandkids up. They as well love this campground.
Jun 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.