Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at Mt. Lassen KOA and we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2016
We love Shingletown KOA. We stay here often. The staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is well cared for and very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Staff members were very nice. There is an enclosed pen with many activities for dogs
Oct 04, 2016
Very well maintained campground. We would definitely return.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice and quiet. We met the maint man. We talked as he was working. We had very good words about KOA, the new owners, and this camp ground. He said that they have done a lot and had a lot still to do. Companies need people like him.
Oct 03, 2016
Super nice folks greeted us @ registration. Always someone cleaning or spiffing up--and it shows. The campground is lovely, bathrooms & showers immaculate. Will be back for sure!
Oct 03, 2016
The KOA hosts were very friendly. The campground is very well kept. They have thought of everything to make it a comfortable stay. We especially like the basketball hoop and nice area in back for walks and birding. Lassen Nat'l park is not and is a beautiful!
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean, very nicely laid-out, fun area for kids, Great employees, no facility issues in a 7 night stay, beautiful area, unbelivevable night-time stars.
Sep 29, 2016
loved it!
Sep 29, 2016
The campground is beautiful, lots of trees plenty of shade. For us dog owners we found it to be extremely dirty, both dogs at groomers today, for us would really like it to be cleaner mostly dog park wood chips would help out a lot. The personnel great and we will return hopefully before pool closes
Sep 29, 2016
Best KOA ever.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, clean, and friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA had all the right stuff. Only issue was WIFI stability. Also the beautiful trees negated the satellite system on our 39 foot 5th wheel. A great place to explore Lassen.
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone that works here was so friendly and helpful. The spaces are large and have ample area to relax and use the fire pits. Great dog park and dog friendly as well as lots of property to roam on paths through the trees.
Sep 27, 2016
Great location,very helpful and well be back
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 26, 2016
Best KOA yet!! Great staff and wonderful location to explore Mt Lassen
Sep 26, 2016
We took our three granddaughters for an end of summer campout. All they kept say was "best campout ever"
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, well-kept, wooded park with lots of outdoor games for kids, and an awesome K9 Kamp for the dogs. Hosts Charlotte and Mike were very accommodating to us even making some last minute changes when we arrived and it was found that the initial space we were assigned was not big enough for our rig & enclosed trailer. A very enjoyable stay, looking forward to staying there again!
Sep 25, 2016
We had an enjoyable time. We will be coming back.
Sep 25, 2016
A relaxing final two nites of a three week trip to the north lands! Only wish something could be done about the gnats in the PM!
Sep 24, 2016
Great facility and staff!
Sep 24, 2016
This KOA is located in a very beautiful spot. The staff was very professional and friendly. The young lady who checked us in was outgoing and helpful. We will be coming back to this park in the real near future. Thank you for a caring, clean and beautiful KOA kampground!
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff, nicely stocked store. At 6'5" the shower heads were shoulder height. Consider raising?
Sep 21, 2016
Super location - lots to see and do. Great Staff, they could not have been better !!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Grounds were well kept. Trash cans were emptied. Great dog park....best we have ever seen. We did find the streets difficult to distinguish from camping sites. Overall, one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've visited.
Sep 20, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff is awesome and we always enjoy our stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was great! Would be nice if your roads were paved! Lots of dust from vehicle traffic.
Sep 20, 2016
Super clean campground, generous size sites and very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone at the park was friendly and very helpful. It made the Lance Rally great.
Sep 20, 2016
First time at Shingletown KOA and we love the place. Coming back next year for sure, already have our reservation!
Sep 20, 2016
The staff at this KOA are really great. They were always friendly and made us feel welcome. We've already made reservations for a return visit.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Best KOA ever
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely setting. Clean bathrooms Nice staff Perfect visit
Sep 19, 2016
Super helpful and friendly staff! All the facilities are clean and well maintained. We'll be back again!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay and if we ever come that way again, we are sure to stay there again. Very clean park and friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Great looking RV Park and very well maintained! Asphalt driveways would be nice, a little dusty when cars drive around.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly clean and private. Well maintained.
Sep 13, 2016
Office personnel extremely friendly and helpful. Clean campground, restrooms, and laundry facility. Would definitely go back. Our dog had a problem, and office gal (sorry I forgot her name) was caring and gave me the name of her vet, who was only 3 miles away. Everyone was genuinely concerned and made it a point to check in with us when we got back from the vet (who was also fantastic).
Sep 13, 2016
A wonderful stay yet again!! Our 2 days were a wonderful start to our vacation!
Sep 13, 2016
This was our 4th year at this KOA and we LOVE it !! the scenery is awesome, the staff super fantastic and the owners Chuck and Rosie are superb!!! Thank you all for our wonderful week :-)
Sep 12, 2016
We Love, Love this KOA. The Staff and Owners are great, the park is clean and the surroundings beautiful! This is our favorite get-a-way location. And, we have made new friends at the park (other RVers)who feel the same way we do!
Sep 12, 2016
Great facilities, great staff, and easy access.
Sep 10, 2016
This was a great place. We had lots of trees and because our site was premium we had a patio, patio furniture, slider, fire pit and gas bar-b-que. Could not get any better. Absolutely fabulous.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a nice campground. We enjoyed the pool and having a campfire. The space was nice.
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA was probably the best we have ever stayed at. I loved the fact that it was designed to fit it's surroundings, it felt very natural. Our stay was just after Labor Day weekend so there were only a few campers there but, it was so peaceful. The lady at the desk was so sweet and friendly. They had quite a veriety in the store as well as decorative items and toys for children. We will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals