Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Loved the place and the people! The cable TV reception really needs some improvement!
Jun 30, 2015
Just stayed one night on our way north. Nice and quiet, and a very well maintained, clean park.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay at this campground. The day we arrived we had temporary power failure and Chuck (owner) was there right away and took care of the problem. The campground is very nice, the grounds as are pristine and clean. Great place.
Jun 29, 2015
We were there prior to the July 4th rush and it was very nice. The pool was clean and refreshing, the play area appropriate for younger kids but the lower play area great for older kids and groups. The pet areas are nice. We had one short power outage in our area but it was very quickly resolved by the maintenance crew. Registration was easy and the store clerks were cheerful and friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice lace staff is very helpful and friendly
Jun 28, 2015
Great location with lots of shade and wonderful amenities. Bathrooms very clean and spacious. Our dog loved the dog park. Very friendly staff. We will definitely come again.
Jun 28, 2015
The only improvement I could recommend is that the shower heads be raised. I'm only 5'6" but they were too low for me. Other than that, this was a very nice stay at a very nice campground.
Jun 28, 2015
Beautifully kept campground. Loved the "older" kids playground and the pool. All sites were very nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Loved the amenities for kids (and adults). - the giant swing and teeter totter! Spacious sites for RV's.
Jun 27, 2015
Extremely clean, lots of amenities, very secure, great staff, close to great fishing, hiking at Mt Lasen & MacArthur Burney falls & lake for boating.
Jun 27, 2015
A bit cramped with uncertain site definition near the office end of the park. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Jun 26, 2015
Very family and dog friendly. A clean and well cared for RV park.
Jun 26, 2015
This is a great spot. Very clean and well run; friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2015
One of the best KOA parks we have stayed at. After this visit we immediately booked another stay. Friendly staff, nice surroundings and very clean park. Some of the sites could be more level and then everything would have been perfect.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Excellent owners!
Jun 25, 2015
Lovely campground, close to local attractions, super friendly staff and sparkling clean pool and bathrooms!
Jun 24, 2015
Campers gave changed along with the costs but every KOA needs to improve their Internet/WiFi Connectivity for the new camper. Not adequate at the moment.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful, spacious, clean, quiet and affordable! we'll be back!
Jun 23, 2015
This is the best. Very clean, Very friendly, Very beautiful.Very family.
Jun 23, 2015
You can tell that the staff/owner takes pride in this park. It is definitely a kids paradise. The only complaint is that they allow swimming float devices and the pool is small. When we were there six adults on floaters drinking and blocked the ladder and 3 ft area so I couldn't take my 3 year old granddaughter in the pool. I would say no floaters except needed for a small child.
Jun 22, 2015
We have been going here for over 15 years, always has been the best, nice place, nice people!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful setting
Jun 22, 2015
The staff are so friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful.
Jun 21, 2015
We are always amazed and pleased with the truly helpful, kind and enthusiastic staff of the Mount Lassen KOA. A beautiful setting. A quiet campground with a great family atmosphere. We were energized by the week we stayed. Web highly recommend Mount Madsen KOA.
Jun 21, 2015
We were in site 30. It was amazing!! So private and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2015
very clean, very nice and caring staff would definintely stay again
Jun 16, 2015
There was a mixup for our groups assigned spaces, but once it was brought to their attention it was quickly remedied with a smile. They went out of their way to fix it and they are always focused on the quality of your visit. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Lovely, clean,beautiful KOA. Peaceful, forrest setting and easy drive to Mt Lassen. Our dogs loved the K-9 Camp dog run. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful area, extremely clean, friendly and helpful staff, many activities for children, adults and dogs, i.e. play ground, bike runs, pool, horse shoes, even had a dog obstacle course. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return.
Jun 11, 2015
Such a nice park. Beautiful trees. Wide spaces. We had plenty of room with our 39 ft. fifth wheel. Would stay here a few days next time.
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly people. Clean and convenient for visit to Mt Lassen Natioal park
Jun 11, 2015
The tent sight could have been a little more level.
Jun 09, 2015
This was a great place very well kept and the staff where really great !! Love it
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Most beautiful setup of sites as they are large and staggered instead of all lined up. Very beautiful place.
Jun 08, 2015
Best-run KOA that we've seen; perfect mix of amenities and rustic.
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of tall trees for shade, lots to do for kids, very friendly hosts and grounds keepers.
Jun 07, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds that I have stayed in.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful area. Very well kept facility.
Jun 07, 2015
I generally like all the only thing I would ask is that the showers were a little higher, so bathing is uncomfortable, and I'm not very tall.
Jun 06, 2015
we've stayed at 30+ KOAs and this one is the best. Extensive upgrades to all systems and sites. Very private with the small number of sites. 40 minutes to Mt. Lassen. Very friendly owners.
Jun 06, 2015
This was our second stay at this wonderful park, the staff is so friendly and knowledgable, we really enjoyed Kathy, she just brightened our day! The park and restrooms are ultra clean and quiet, nice dog park and too many amenities to mention. We plan on telling all our friends and also returning in future!
Jun 04, 2015
Great!
Jun 04, 2015
Big beautiful campground. Very friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.