Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Perfect way to spend a long weekend!
Sep 11, 2015
Cable TV is very poor channels were all fuzzy other than that very happy. Strong Wi-Fi and clean park bathrooms clean and showers clean. Super cute store with good selection. I will stay here next time when I come to Lassen next year
Sep 10, 2015
Our last trip to Shingletown this summer. Will miss the Oktoberfest due to other plans. Can't wait to see you all again in the spring. LOVE your campground. Best KOA we have been too :)
Sep 10, 2015
Great setting. Nice sites. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Sep 09, 2015
Great sites, clean area, staff is very friendly...kids had a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful park with tons of awesome stuff for the kids!
Sep 09, 2015
Highly desirable campground, perfect for senior citizens and families of all ages. Friendly staff, well stocked store, extra wide camp sites. Children's play equipment second-to-none. Our favorites were the rope swing, the tree swing, and the see-saw. The pool was well maintained and warm. Very apparent the staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the park.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, Great people. Would like to see locks on bathroom entry doors
Sep 08, 2015
Everything is so well kept and clean and it such a pretty setting.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great place. We stayed with another family and had 4 kids between us. They kids always had something to do and not once did I hear"we are bored". The stay was awesome!!
Sep 08, 2015
This place is the best!! The people super freindly, the bathrooms clean and very nice, dog park great, game area and bike track with jumps cut into the trees, nice volleyball court, sites level and roomy. just a perfect place to visit. had 5 rigs our whole group loved it CTC!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The hosts were great, always friendly and helpful. The Campground had excellent, well maintained campsites and many wonderful activity areas.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Great location just a few miles from Mt. Lassen Nat'l Park. Natural setting for RV's. It's only when the campground is completely filled, as it was on the Fri night of Labor Day weekend, that you feel the sites are close together.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. We even made reservations for the whole family next year. So much for kids and adults to do. Friendly people!
Sep 01, 2015
Helpful with every question we asked about local sites. Sunday pancake breakfast was really good. Every employee was sincerely and cheerfully willing to talk to us. Great playground, well equipped store, beautiful pool, quiet nights & clean grounds. We came for 1 night but stayed for 3. Really! Just what we were looking for to get away.
Aug 31, 2015
outstanding
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground
Aug 31, 2015
The cleanest best campsite I have ever seen. Wonderful, Thank you.
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was awesome.
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Most friendly, helpful & cheerful staff ever! Campground was the cleanist and best KOA we've ever stayed in. What a fantastic layout and area.
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms, pool, tot lot, camp spots. All hookups worked perfectly. We loved the sunken fire pit and no road noise.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time dogs included! Even though there are so many things to do and see outside of the park we decided to stay in and utilize most all of the options and we're glad we did!
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground, wonderful staff, clean with plenty of extras to enjoy.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is lovely.
Aug 24, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Clean, neat, and a friendly staff. And, perhaps most importantly, the trees are all trimmed high enough that today's larger RV's can maneuver without hitting branches. The owners/managers deserve a huge "pat on the back."
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first trip to an RV park with our new RV..We totally loved the facility. We will definitely be back soon.. We live in Redding and it felt like we were hundreds of miles away. Staff very friendly. Facility is extremely clean!
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and honestly we were a bit reserved in booking it since most of the KOA's we've seen are run down and dumpy. This place was awesome; great owners/staff and clean grounds. Very good base camp for Lassen and surrounding areas. Well stocked store without inflated prices. This is luxury camping and the owners definatley set standard IMO.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an amazing time. Very clean, friendly, and lots of activities for the kids. We will be returning!! :)
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Very neat campground. Friendly and courteous staff. Many many things for the to do. Shower and bathrooms very clean. We are definetly going back again.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place, clean and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful campground with well maintained grounds, friendly staff and private spaces. This will be one of our favorites places!!
Aug 16, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. Store manager a bit grumpy. Otherwise it is one of our favorites.
Aug 15, 2015
This is the 2nd year in a row that we've spent a weekend at the Mt Lassen KOA and just love it. The owners and staff are so friendly and everything is kept in wonderful condition.
Aug 14, 2015
The cleanest and best KOA yet!! Although it would be nice to buy wine ;0)
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground, very friendly and clean A lot to do in the campground
Aug 12, 2015
This was our third time here and we absolutely love it !! We are defiantly going back ! Chuck, Rosie and all the staff are AWESOME... Thank you all so very much :-)
Aug 12, 2015
Thia is one of the nicest koa's we have stayed at yet! Had a great time and really enjoyed the large, shady sites, pool and recommend getting a larger super site with a bbq and pstio set!
Aug 12, 2015
The staff were amazing. They were friendly, courteous, and helpful. This is the best KOA we have stayed in to date. They are very kid friendly (we had our 3 grandkids) and cheerful. The greeted us every time we saw one of the staff. We feel they went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. We loved our stay and will be back. Our grandkids said they wanted to come back here next year for our trip.
Aug 11, 2015
Work on the WiFi and cable tv esp. WiFi! Very nice and peaceful spot. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
A welcome stop on a long road trip!
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fun place for adults and families with kids. Clean bathrooms. Best of all two giant rope swings.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time and really enjoyed the pool and Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Missed the Friday night movie on the lawn they had the last time we stay there.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Super friendly staff and lovely spacious sites, this KOA is a real gem! Strongly recommend - one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals