Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to take kids to camp. Lots of activities for them to do. Grounds are well kept. I just would like to have a little bigger camp site that it a little more private.
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect!! The staff is awesome and the park is nice and clean.
Jul 15, 2017
An unbelievably clean, quiet, friendly, and amenities-filled KOA! We will for sure be back! The only drawback was the Wifi was only accessible near the office -- but other than that, a memorable and top pick for our family!!!
Jul 15, 2017
The A/C system at the cabin in the next site ran night and day even when not occupied which made for a noise annoyance.
Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2017
Plentiful,excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Fun areas set up for kids. Grounds and buildings very clean. Well stocked little store.
Jul 12, 2017
3rd year back, will be back next year. Wish the pool was bigger and it had a restroom. Hate having to walk back to our RV to use the bathroom.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean campground & friendly personnel.
Jul 11, 2017
We were disappointed that Lassen N/P was closed , due to snow. However, your park was clean, friendly, well run. We had a great site with a patio. All 4 of us were very impressed. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you Jim, Diana, Terry and Doug and all the others that work so hard for keeping the campgrounds up to more than a 5 star KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Loved our stay, very clean and had something for everyone to enjoy. Was probably our easiest camping trip yet!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean, professional staff, well stocked store, neat and clean trash cans tastefully place close by to all sites.
Jul 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 09, 2017
Outstanding camping experience. Beautiful setting. Courteous staff. Only minor issue is cable tv was fuzzy but workable. We highly recommend RVers stay at this wonderful KOA location. We'll be back some day. Dick & Mary Texas Motorhome
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The owner greeted us and helped us find our space. There are a lot of trails and activities for the kids. We stayed over a weekend and there was a movie night and an all you could eat pancake breakfast (for a nominal amount). The weekend we stayed was extremely hot all the way around but the campground was at least 15° cooler. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
Probably the nicest park we have stayed in. The outdoor facilities are great including the basketball. The lots were large and easy to get into and out. Best of all, it was quiet even when the park was full.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice KOA. I book a non sewer site and the staff tried their best to change that site and accommodate us. Every request was addressed with a smile.
Jul 07, 2017
I would love to spend more time at this awesome campground!!!. The sites were large and easy to get in to. It was immaculate, and the laundry facilities were clean and pleasant. The owners and staff could not be any better! They were all so friendly, helpful and cared about their guests!. Highest rating I could possibly give!!
Jul 07, 2017
Great park. Everyone was so nice and friendly. We had a great time
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I didn't want to leave. Easy check in. Perfect shaded spot. Facilities were clean and close to your trailer. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The only negative was the wifi (nothing new). We would have to drive to Shingletown to connect. Easy access to Lassen Volcano NP. Would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Grounds are clean, well-kept and pride of ownership clearly is evident in every corner of this KOA. Thanks for a fantastic stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Wow, we could not have a better 2nd time ever RV experience. It met the ideal in our imaginations for cleanliness, frendliness, organization and (of course) peaceful beauty--even on 4th of July.
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA! We really enjoyed our stay. The camp site is clean, great for parents and kids alike. A beautiful spot in an Incredible area. We loved our stay.
Jul 06, 2017
It is our favorite KOA, new owners are great, and the ice cream social on Saturday is yummy!
Jul 05, 2017
I booked our stay in March for our July stay. I told them we have 2 young grandkids. When we got there our spot was on a corner, right in the front near the store, reception area where all the RV's come in and go our. We were in a very dangerous spot for young kids. Besides that, people walked through our site, the bright spot lights from the store shined in our RV. I asked for a discount. NO
Jul 05, 2017
Loved this site! Nice, level sites nestled in the trees! Plenty of room for all size rigs. A great family atmosphere. Fun trail with swings and plenty to do for kids. Perfect base camp for the area. Will definitely go back!
Jul 05, 2017
It is a clean quite camp ground with lots to do. The back area of the camp ground is unusual for typical KOA. Overall it was a great place to stay and we would like to go back to.
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and this campground is the best!! Friendliest staff ever!
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay was fun. The kids love the park, playground areas and pool. I know we're are camping but the wifi was horrible. I was a bit shocked on how the prices went up too. Lastly would be better to clean the bathrooms not from 10-11 when everyone is leaving but maybe at 11-12 when most have left.
Jul 04, 2017
Only stayed one night (on the way to the coast). Very easy to pull in; level site; very comfortable; not noisy.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground! All staff was very nice and helpful, especially the Manager Terry. Beautiful campground with so many trees and nice that the layout is mixed, not played out in lines. Had fun at the campground activities and really enjoyed their "woods" area and sports stuff. Kids really enjoyed their swings. We will be back. Location is great for all the Lassen area .
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly owners and staff. Had 3 fun events while we were there. ....movie, ice cream social, and a Pancake breakfast. Clean family friendly park.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great, wish sites had more grass or were paved. Very welcoming and friendly employees! Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are well-kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and the temp is just right. Sites are mostly level and shady. Close to Mt. Lassen NP and Hat Creek fishing.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, good proximity to Shasta, Lassen, Burney Falls
Jun 29, 2017
Super nice management great weather. Lots to do. Worth every nickel Will be back
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground except the people camping next to us got some things stolen in the middle of the night.
Jun 27, 2017
Exceptional staff--friendly, courteous, and they go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect...better than family! Thank you Terri and team! Site 30 was awesome...nestled in trees with private patio and grill. Loved it!
Jun 27, 2017
What a great campground! So many things for families and your ice cream socials and pancake breakfast...unheard of! We will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, had propane I needed, Lots of nice shaded spots that came in handy during the heat wave, Sunday pancake breakfast option was good.Pool was clean and refreshing. Owners and everyone were friendly and helpful. Enjoyable stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Great folks who care about your stay and genuinely are glad you are there. Thank you Shingletown KOA team.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Camping with three generations, what a joy! Friendliest staff, most well maintained facilities, most thoughtful creativity for children, a rare gem among campgrounds! Highest recommendation!
Jun 25, 2017
Only stayed for one night whilst traveling through but found this to be a really well run site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals