Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful place to stay for families! Totally kid-friendly! We grandparents absolutely enjoyed our time with our family. Wonderful people running the camp, too! Thanks for our stay! Great place!
Jul 01, 2013
fantastic site very kid friendly and clean. great family holiday.
Jun 29, 2013
It was a 100% positive experience.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great stay, one of the best campgrounds in my opinion stay there with my wife and 2 small boys they love it. Staff is absolutely amazing always with a smile. will definitely do it again soon. Thanks staff for making my stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and the staff was great!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
pricey for the location. Awsome staff at the pancake breakfast
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We've used this KOA Kampground several times. We have always found the staff very welcoming and friendly especially Al. The campgrounds are always very clean and the proximity to Mt.Lassen is very convenient.
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff, clean and welcoming grounds. Great place to stay!
Jun 13, 2013
Friendly, well maintained, great ammenaties, beautiful scenery, and lots to do! Highly recommend!!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly, and pristinely kept campground. Very beautiful.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
the owners were very friendly and helpfull the kamp was very clean and had a warm feeling to it i my daughter is staying at the kamp in july for three days.plese forward my comments to the owner operators it was a great stay thank you a happy kamper
Jun 01, 2013
We can't wait to come back and stay longer!
May 30, 2013
Great grounds, well kept, great staff. I would definitely return. Sure could use good Wi-Fi though!
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
We have visited the Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA several times and the team there never disappoints. The facility is ALWAYS clean and well organized. Al and Jean are AWESOME hosts! We will be back and recommend the place lots! Dave and Rhonda Trujillo
May 28, 2013
I stayed at a Deluxe Cabin in Mt Lassen KOA for this memorial weekend. It was a great values considering the price. Very clean and almost everything equipped. The staff are very nice and kind.
May 20, 2013
We have been visiting the Shingletown KOA for the last few years....a trip we look forward to! Great site, great hosts and great surroundings!
May 19, 2013
When I travel to northern California I always stay at Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA. I the staff is always Freindly and happy to help inany way they can to make your stay memorable.
May 13, 2013
May 06, 2013
Great customer service,Cabin was better then expected. Very large and well maintained. Camp ground was very clean and quite. We will be back !!!
Apr 30, 2013
Receiption are very nice and help, all facility clean, top place I recommend
Apr 23, 2013
We had nice time. It was the first time we rented one of the deluxe cabins. Was very comfortable, it was supplied with everything but food and toiletries. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2013
Wonderful place, clean and very friendly staff and owners. Loved it!! Angi & Dave & Dogs
Apr 21, 2013
Oct 22, 2012
First time at a KOA and loved the little cabin. Just perfect except for the skunk smell from the road. That's nature. LOL Will look KOA sites in the future
Oct 21, 2012
Amazing folks operating this location. Clean, Clean, Clean...I haven't used KOA for 30 years...I will now.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
It was our very first time staying at a KOA. We have a preference for hotel rooms with a full kitchenette which is what the Deluxe Cabin offered and so much nicer. Looking forward to trying this again on our next vacation.
Oct 08, 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful visit!
Oct 07, 2012
my husband and I have been going to this KOA for the last 4-5 years. We always come back because of Jean and Al, they are always friendly and helpful. They keep the Kampground in excellent contidion. We wouldn't think of going any other place.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
We had a wonderful time. Rosie was so accomodating to us when we had to change cabins. She let us store some things until we checked into another cabin later on Sunday. I'm now spoiled on a cabin with a bathroom & surprised to find a TV, microwave & mini refridgerator in the cabin. Can't wait to return!!!
Sep 19, 2012
Great accomodations, wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 13, 2012
The staff was super friendly! I love the amenities and all the fun activities!
Sep 11, 2012
We love this koa it is one of the best kept up koas I have been to , we come here at least twice a year the mangers are unbelievably kind and make you feel like this is your home to . Thank you again for a great stay sorry you are closing up early this year but see you next year and the manager I believe his name is Lou I hope his upcoming back surgery foes well he is in our prayers
Sep 11, 2012
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Gave great advice on what to do around the area. Environment was very clean and quiet. I actually came back a couple nights later because it was a great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay while it lasted. We hade to evacuate the area beacuse of a fire in the area. Your staff was very professional, and kept us informed unitl we evacuated. We look plan on returning in the future.
Sep 07, 2012
The staff at this KOA were SO welcoming!I received several phone calls prior to my arrival from the staff asking if I needed anything. I was traveling alone from Washingtion to California and this gave me peace of mind to know someone was looking out for me!
Sep 05, 2012
Best handicap restrooms we have seen. Camp signage and appearance also top rate.
Sep 05, 2012
Allen and his wife were great hosts and the campgraound was in a beautiful site. We stayed in a cabin and it was a great experience. We would diffinately return to this KOA and tell our family and friends how much we loved the accommandations.
Sep 04, 2012
Al and Jean are great managers.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Great facility and very helpful staff. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at in our many trips the past few years

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.