Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Al & Jean are wonderful hostess'. They make you feel like family! KOA Shingletown is our home away from home!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The staff of this KOA was outstanding.
Jul 09, 2013
Possibly the cleanest KOA or campground I have ever been in! Special touches like the 'wood plank swing' hung high from the pines, the incredibly creative dog exercise area, the professional tether ball and volleyball courts, and the great hiking trails gave us family bonding things to do every day! Much cooler in Shingletown!
Jul 08, 2013
The best koa ever the people who run the camp are exceptional!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was perfect! Clean, efficient, and climate controlled! The staff at KOA were wonderful and gave us great info on local sights that we shouldn't miss. We look forward to staying at the Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA again!
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA is extremely clean, tidy, is in an attractive foresty-type surrounding, and the staff is very friendly when compared to some really dumpy ones we've visited when traveling across the U.S. in 2011. Only wish their camping store carried more choices/variety of items (i.e. they don't sell Coke Zero).
Jul 07, 2013
Excellent facility and management and everyone works there is determined to provide you with best experience.
Jul 04, 2013
Fabulously clean and cared for facilities. Upgraded nicely since our last stay. Older kids loved volleyball with sand.
Jul 04, 2013
Clean. Friendly service.Peaceful natural setting. Great facilities.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful place to stay for families! Totally kid-friendly! We grandparents absolutely enjoyed our time with our family. Wonderful people running the camp, too! Thanks for our stay! Great place!
Jul 01, 2013
fantastic site very kid friendly and clean. great family holiday.
Jun 29, 2013
It was a 100% positive experience.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great stay, one of the best campgrounds in my opinion stay there with my wife and 2 small boys they love it. Staff is absolutely amazing always with a smile. will definitely do it again soon. Thanks staff for making my stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and the staff was great!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
pricey for the location. Awsome staff at the pancake breakfast
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We've used this KOA Kampground several times. We have always found the staff very welcoming and friendly especially Al. The campgrounds are always very clean and the proximity to Mt.Lassen is very convenient.
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff, clean and welcoming grounds. Great place to stay!
Jun 13, 2013
Friendly, well maintained, great ammenaties, beautiful scenery, and lots to do! Highly recommend!!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly, and pristinely kept campground. Very beautiful.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
the owners were very friendly and helpfull the kamp was very clean and had a warm feeling to it i my daughter is staying at the kamp in july for three days.plese forward my comments to the owner operators it was a great stay thank you a happy kamper
Jun 01, 2013
We can't wait to come back and stay longer!
May 30, 2013
Great grounds, well kept, great staff. I would definitely return. Sure could use good Wi-Fi though!
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
We have visited the Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA several times and the team there never disappoints. The facility is ALWAYS clean and well organized. Al and Jean are AWESOME hosts! We will be back and recommend the place lots! Dave and Rhonda Trujillo
May 28, 2013
I stayed at a Deluxe Cabin in Mt Lassen KOA for this memorial weekend. It was a great values considering the price. Very clean and almost everything equipped. The staff are very nice and kind.
May 20, 2013
We have been visiting the Shingletown KOA for the last few years....a trip we look forward to! Great site, great hosts and great surroundings!
May 19, 2013
When I travel to northern California I always stay at Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA. I the staff is always Freindly and happy to help inany way they can to make your stay memorable.
May 13, 2013
May 06, 2013
Great customer service,Cabin was better then expected. Very large and well maintained. Camp ground was very clean and quite. We will be back !!!
Apr 30, 2013
Receiption are very nice and help, all facility clean, top place I recommend
Apr 23, 2013
We had nice time. It was the first time we rented one of the deluxe cabins. Was very comfortable, it was supplied with everything but food and toiletries. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2013
Wonderful place, clean and very friendly staff and owners. Loved it!! Angi & Dave & Dogs
Apr 21, 2013
Oct 22, 2012
First time at a KOA and loved the little cabin. Just perfect except for the skunk smell from the road. That's nature. LOL Will look KOA sites in the future
Oct 21, 2012
Amazing folks operating this location. Clean, Clean, Clean...I haven't used KOA for 30 years...I will now.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
It was our very first time staying at a KOA. We have a preference for hotel rooms with a full kitchenette which is what the Deluxe Cabin offered and so much nicer. Looking forward to trying this again on our next vacation.
Oct 08, 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful visit!
Oct 07, 2012
my husband and I have been going to this KOA for the last 4-5 years. We always come back because of Jean and Al, they are always friendly and helpful. They keep the Kampground in excellent contidion. We wouldn't think of going any other place.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
We had a wonderful time. Rosie was so accomodating to us when we had to change cabins. She let us store some things until we checked into another cabin later on Sunday. I'm now spoiled on a cabin with a bathroom & surprised to find a TV, microwave & mini refridgerator in the cabin. Can't wait to return!!!
Sep 19, 2012
Great accomodations, wish we could have stayed longer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.