Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
This was our second stay in the last month in the same luxury cabin. We had such a great time the first time we could not wait until next year to repeat the experience we were not let down. Everything was perfect the first and second time. We will be back next year!As long as the staff keeps up the good work and all the emphasis on customer service they deserve our business.
Sep 16, 2013
Clean campground with great amenities. Wish the pool was open since it was in the 90's. The Wi-Fi is outrageous at $10 a day!!
Sep 16, 2013
Always neat and clean - bathrooms, showere, campground, play area. Staff always friendly too.
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed the 'Kamping Lodge' for a second year but it was disappointing the pool was closed despite hot summer weather. Also, lodge cost is very expensive ($150/night) and cost prohibitive beyond two nights.
Sep 11, 2013
We always feel taken care of when we come late after the office is closed and our instructional packet is waiting for us.Chelsea in the office was very welcoming and friendly and helpful. And the coffee was wonderful in the morning and at the right price! ;-) My very favorite attraction at KOA's is the swing on the porch! The ceiling fan and reading light I had never seen at other KOA's,very nice.
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice, clean facility. Probably the best KOA I've ever visited. There was just this one little issue with the shower; when the toilets are flushed, the water gets scalding hot.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice people, wonderful location
Sep 05, 2013
Took my 3-year-old camping for the first time. Beautiful grounds, friendly owners and staff, clean, and great camping with conveniences.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Polite staff. Will drop what they are doing to help you. Clean grounds and our was very clean, nicely stocked...just an excellent stay. Can't wait to return.
Aug 27, 2013
Great cabin, good location, and fair price. Just outside of Lassen Park.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Charming camp - well cared for. Enjoyed the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
amenities are abundant! More than expected! The cabin condition is excellent and like new. Friendly at-home feeling. Convenient office provides everything needed.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very clean, very spacious. Great additional social programs. A bit expensive. Very nice staff!!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Fabulous place. The best KOA I've seen across the country. Loved it.
Aug 13, 2013
WE were here just for the night. The Breakfast the next day was awesome. thank you. Cant go wrong with camp pancakes.
Aug 12, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, clean grounds and beautiful atmosphere. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 11, 2013
Overall, good place to stay. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Unfortunately the queen bed was worn out and was not comfortable at all. Everything else with the cabin and the place was very good.
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean, very nice and quiet. We loved our stay and will be back to stay even longer next time.
Aug 09, 2013
Our cabin and the entire camp ground and community restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make our stay what wse expected. The only suggestion we would have would be to include some clothes hangers for coats and sweaters and some clothes hooks and a small shelf for toiletries in the bathroom would help a lot too. Other wise this is a perfect KOA camp.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was delightful! Excellent accommodations for a family gathering! Would definitely use their facilities again!
Aug 04, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for many years and it is our favorite. The employees and workers are always friendly and helpful. They are always working to keep it clean and add new entertainment. I rated this KOA great but all stars are filling in.
Aug 03, 2013
Second year in a row and everything was wonderful again!
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice staff and great location. Could use wi-fi though.
Aug 03, 2013
Personnel very friendly. Cabin clean but mattress pads need washed.
Aug 02, 2013
Fabulous. The best location and amenities of any KOA we have stayed at. Loved the A/C in cabins.
Aug 02, 2013
Even tho my party arrived after hours, the owners had my cabin ready for our stay. It's a beautiful location worth staying at again & again!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
The entire staff was wonderful! The cleanest KOA I have ever seen. All the wedding party that stayed there agree. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2013
very family friendly, clean, quite!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. The room was clean and ready when we arrived and the staff on site was very friendly. No complaints at all. Thanks
Jul 29, 2013
We were very impressed with how nice the cabin was!The air conditioning was a nice surprise too! It was cool when we walked in. The bathrooms were great and facility was beautiful and clean. We LOVED the ice cream treat and the pancake breakfast surprise. My ONLY complaint was we picked the campsite looking for a dog-friendly place to go.Everything said no pets and the "dog park" was tiny.
Jul 27, 2013
The cabin was the nicest we have ever stayed in and the air conditioning in the cabin was very much needed because it was a very hot day. The restrooms were very clean also.
Jul 26, 2013
This is our 3rd year staying here for our Family reunion camping trip and every year we are extremely happy with how nice the campground is kept and the friendliness of the Staff! Thanks!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
the people at this koa are outstanding, very nice people we will definitely be back...
Jul 24, 2013
We took our grandson with us and stayed a cabin. The cabin was very clean and nicely furnished with all we needed. We had a great time, had a campfire, used the nice gas grill, pool and hunted "snipe" in the nearby woods. It was not noisy even though there were a lot of campers. Couple of issues we had- the AC was baulky, and smoke alarm too sensitive when oven was used. Would stay again!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean,friendly and lots to do. The cabins are adorable!
Jul 21, 2013
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, L4 and we loved it! Friendly employees, beautiful location!
Jul 20, 2013
one of the best koa. very nice and clean,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.