Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 12, 2014
Mt.Lassen KOA is a beautiful, QUIET, friendly place to kamp. My favorite KOA! The staff are warm and inviting and the grounds/cabins are immaculate!
May 09, 2014
Awesome owners and ambiance. Thanks for the wonderful place to rest our heads.
May 05, 2014
At registration they added a ton of "other adult stay charges" adding $75 Even though my reservation said all adults. The heater could not be turned off and it made terrible noise all night and the cabin walls shake, the beds were extremely uncomfortable and the shower head sprayed mist rather than water. NOT GOOD.
May 05, 2014
Great people
Nov 06, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
too expensive
Oct 30, 2013
All employees were very nice and helpful in every way. Ken & Marilyn
Oct 29, 2013
Amazing, we will be back, most impressed that it was such a family atmosphere.
Oct 24, 2013
Good facilities, friendly staff, nice location. A good cabin experience to add to our road trip vacation.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Always great.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Loved the family cabin! Had a great time. Cleanest camp grounds and facilities we have seen. We are a repeat user and will continue to be. Thank you!!!
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and our granddaughter loved the bunk beds in her tiny room. It was very comfortable for one night. It was complete with dishes, coffee maker, fluffy towels and bedding for two. The only drawback was that the heater was extremely loud.
Sep 23, 2013
The heater didn't work well, the room wouldn't get warm. It stayed at 60 degrees the whole visit.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We stayed in the cottages - that were nice but too close to the road. Logging trucks and other traffic disturbed our sleep Too bad that these delightful cottages were not built farther away from the main road - We booked for 4 adults. The accommodations are fine for a family but too small for two couples. All linen should be included - it was not - it was extra for more than 2 people.
Sep 18, 2013
Very clean. Very organized and quiet. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
This was our second stay in the last month in the same luxury cabin. We had such a great time the first time we could not wait until next year to repeat the experience we were not let down. Everything was perfect the first and second time. We will be back next year!As long as the staff keeps up the good work and all the emphasis on customer service they deserve our business.
Sep 16, 2013
Clean campground with great amenities. Wish the pool was open since it was in the 90's. The Wi-Fi is outrageous at $10 a day!!
Sep 16, 2013
Always neat and clean - bathrooms, showere, campground, play area. Staff always friendly too.
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed the 'Kamping Lodge' for a second year but it was disappointing the pool was closed despite hot summer weather. Also, lodge cost is very expensive ($150/night) and cost prohibitive beyond two nights.
Sep 11, 2013
We always feel taken care of when we come late after the office is closed and our instructional packet is waiting for us.Chelsea in the office was very welcoming and friendly and helpful. And the coffee was wonderful in the morning and at the right price! ;-) My very favorite attraction at KOA's is the swing on the porch! The ceiling fan and reading light I had never seen at other KOA's,very nice.
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice, clean facility. Probably the best KOA I've ever visited. There was just this one little issue with the shower; when the toilets are flushed, the water gets scalding hot.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice people, wonderful location
Sep 05, 2013
Took my 3-year-old camping for the first time. Beautiful grounds, friendly owners and staff, clean, and great camping with conveniences.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Polite staff. Will drop what they are doing to help you. Clean grounds and our was very clean, nicely stocked...just an excellent stay. Can't wait to return.
Aug 27, 2013
Great cabin, good location, and fair price. Just outside of Lassen Park.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Charming camp - well cared for. Enjoyed the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
amenities are abundant! More than expected! The cabin condition is excellent and like new. Friendly at-home feeling. Convenient office provides everything needed.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very clean, very spacious. Great additional social programs. A bit expensive. Very nice staff!!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Fabulous place. The best KOA I've seen across the country. Loved it.
Aug 13, 2013
WE were here just for the night. The Breakfast the next day was awesome. thank you. Cant go wrong with camp pancakes.
Aug 12, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, clean grounds and beautiful atmosphere. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 11, 2013
Overall, good place to stay. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Unfortunately the queen bed was worn out and was not comfortable at all. Everything else with the cabin and the place was very good.
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean, very nice and quiet. We loved our stay and will be back to stay even longer next time.
Aug 09, 2013
Our cabin and the entire camp ground and community restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make our stay what wse expected. The only suggestion we would have would be to include some clothes hangers for coats and sweaters and some clothes hooks and a small shelf for toiletries in the bathroom would help a lot too. Other wise this is a perfect KOA camp.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was delightful! Excellent accommodations for a family gathering! Would definitely use their facilities again!
Aug 04, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for many years and it is our favorite. The employees and workers are always friendly and helpful. They are always working to keep it clean and add new entertainment. I rated this KOA great but all stars are filling in.
Aug 03, 2013
Second year in a row and everything was wonderful again!
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice staff and great location. Could use wi-fi though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.