Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, AWESOME LOCATION, can't wait to return!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
clean, friendly and peaceful environment-the Sunday pancake breakfast is a great idea for campers heading home.
Aug 07, 2016
Loved it and will come again!
Aug 06, 2016
We found the cabin clean, the bed comfy. Had fun at the kids park and dog park! Loved the walking trails and riding the silly bikes! The camp store has most everything you could need. It was wonderful to use the firepit each evening too. The camp managers were friendly and treated us like family! Coming back soon!
Aug 05, 2016
Totally loved it. Staff were so kind & helpful. My teenage kids were blown away by it. We were on a road trip so didn't have camp stuff with us, so it was a great change from hotels. Would have been better for us if there had been crockery or cutlery, as no cafe on site & we didn't have our own camping things (as flown in from UK). The pool was small, but adequate-but that's being picky. We ϰ
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. It is one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly. If you stay there, make sure you play the Cat Eyes game. It's a blast!
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved the cabins and the amenities on the site. Warm friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and clean 1 of the best I've been to. Staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Had an amazing stay with my husband, baby, parents, and dogs. Facilities were very clean. Owners were incredibly friendly. Will definitely be coming back here soon!
Jul 27, 2016
The cabin is comfortable and well designed. All public areas are clean. The guests are well behaved. The pool is great. We enjoyed the breakfast on my friend's birthday . We also enjoyed watching the birds.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, safe, and a great location!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff, lots of amenities, very clean!
Jul 25, 2016
Price for Cabin deluxe was too high
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean,very quiet. Plan on staying next year.The prices are great.
Jul 22, 2016
Great cabin, great staff, and fun times!!! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
We had our family reunion there and the absolute best thing about this was the staff. From the beginning in making our reservation to checking in and out----they were absolutely the best. The location was good, the size of the park is excellent - the rv spots were great, the cabins were excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 20, 2016
It is clear the owners put a lot of love into this place. It's so clean and has really fun things for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty of space, clean sites.
Jul 13, 2016
Pretty good,clean.close to Lassen volcanic park. Many activity for kids.
Jul 13, 2016
This Koa is great, very clean and in a beautiful area. We stayed in a small cabin and it was very comfortable. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay! Nice cabins and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Thanks so much
Jul 11, 2016
This was our greatest camping trip ever. Too many amazing things to write. Thank you so much to Laura at Shingletown and her staff for making our trip so very very special. Laura is an incredible host and we thank her so much for making our stay top notch! SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!
Jul 05, 2016
Belle endroit, propre. Nous étions dans les cabines de luxe et notre séjour à été parfait !
Jul 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms for a campground. Tesla charger. Clean cabin at a reasonable price. WiFi sometimes works.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a wonderful time Chuck and Rosie go way out of their way to accommodate and make everybody feel at home
Jun 30, 2016
Great,very nice people.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a good time The cabins were nice👍👍👍✌✌
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. Little pricy but well worth it. Grounds are awesome, back wood section was great, great people. These folks really care and go out of their way for guest. Cabin was great, patio was a nice touch. Looking forward to coming back.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone who worked here was happy and helpful. It was super clean. Even though it was fully booked it never seemed crowded. The location near Mt. Lassen is so great.
Jun 20, 2016
Your employees are thiefs! Then you basically call us liars because your so called cleaning lady has an impeckable cleaning record.
Jun 14, 2016
Some repairs need to be done...closet door was hanging and finally fell off hinges. Critters within wall in shower, chipmunks under cabin, and critters (?) heard in vent by the sink. Everything else was great. Lots of play areas for kids, very clean, and quiet at night. Close to fishing areas. Cabin was large enough and properly stocked. Thanks, Maria
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in a wonderful air-conditional cabin that was very clean and comfortable. All of the Staff were very helpful and the Sunday "Pancake Breakfast" was great.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very patient, and curteous staff. Very clean sight. Our family had a wonderful time! Plenty of activities on sight. Awesome KOA! The people sure make it a wonderful place to stay and enjoy :)
Jun 09, 2016
What an an amazing place with amazing people. The campsite was so clean and perfect.
Jun 07, 2016
Best KOA I have ever been to! Absolutely amazing. The staff is so friendly, the whole campground is so clean, and there are so many fun activities for the entire family. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 06, 2016
A wonderful site and a great experience!!
Jun 06, 2016
Nu Nice friendly staff clean environment.
Jun 04, 2016
Our group of 10 rented a Deluxe Cabin and a Camper Cabin over a busy holiday weekend. Very positive experience with the cabins, campground, and staff!
May 31, 2016
Wonderful campground. I loved all the areas for the kids to play (especially the swings in the woods!) Clean and updated cabins. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you for all the work in keeping the campground a joy to stay in.
May 29, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very beautiful park, and very clean. Loved our cabin!!
May 23, 2016
Arrived late and left early but it was darling. Would definitely go again!
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff; very clean and well maintained; perfect for kids and dogs!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was truly clean and the owners were working on updating everything!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals