Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
The KOA was quiet and there was lots to do. We loved the area. We also had a great time! The reason I didn't rate it higher was because some of the employees were grumpy.
Jun 06, 2015
Lassen/Shingletown is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners and staff do everything they can to make your stay great. This was our second stay here and we will be back.
Jun 02, 2015
All facilities are Very clean and convenient. Strongly recommending!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful camp and fun playground!
May 26, 2015
Always love spending time at Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA! Thank you to Chuck, Rosie, Doug, And Pam for making us feel right at home. Looking forward to staying again this summer.
May 26, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very freindly and helpful and kampground was neat and clean. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was well kept and worked very well for our group of 4 adults and 2 kids. Enjoyed the outside seating area, bbq and fire pit. Only drawback is cabin isn't set up well for mobility issues; ladder to bunkbeds takes up room in hall and limited seating.
May 26, 2015
Great KOA and the owners are fantastic!
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
The place is very clean and the people are very friendly.
May 20, 2015
Great accommodations and staff. Thanks.
May 16, 2015
This KOA is the best overall we have ever stayed at. The management and staff are the friendliest and most helpful when we needed them for any thing. This KOA is located in a great location, very close to Mt Lassen and Burney Falls parks.
May 11, 2015
Chuck & his crew are the best. The campsite itself is beautiflly kept & 11 of us had a great Mother's Day weekend there.
May 11, 2015
I had an issue with my on-line reservation, somehow ended up with a new membership! Rosie and Chuck went out of their way to get everything straighten out and I was refunded the new membership money the next morning....great people, and in my opinion the best KOA in California!!!!
May 04, 2015
we try to get up to shingle town a couple times a year, we always stay at this KOA, the people who run it are always friendly and helpful, we would recommend this KOA to everyone
Apr 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your very clean cabins, especially when it snowed the first two days! A little creepy to be the only campers in the entire campground the last two nights. The bathrooms were very clean. Rather pricey for just a room with beds, even with the amenities of WiFi & bathrooms. The heater did not work good, but we were given a space heater that worked really well
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everything was so clean and quite. We got back to the store after it had closed and the camp host were so great to come back so we could get firewood. Thank you so much for making our trip so great.
Oct 27, 2014
Facility is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Oct 27, 2014
Our grand kids had a blast ! And we felt like it was a safe family environment
Oct 23, 2014
we spent two weekends at the KOA. One in a tent trailer and the other in a cabin. loved both! We will be back. loved the bbq available to us and the lawn area with the playground. Being able to spend the week with our bible study group spirit and truth was amazing.
Oct 23, 2014
Great cabins, clean and quiet. Will stay again.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
a wonderful place to rest and relax and rejoin nature!!! everything organized and very clean. thanks!!!
Oct 17, 2014
Wonderful place, extremely clean and friendly staff. Kids love it!
Oct 16, 2014
This KOA was chosen because of it's central location to several area's of interest. The staff was pleasant while the owner (sorry I don't remember your name) was very informative of the surrounding areas and sites to see. Thank you very much.
Oct 15, 2014
We only stayed the one night although had stayed on a previous occasion. My only criticism would be that the mattress was extremely uncomfortable - probably past its best.
Oct 12, 2014
The campground was extremely clean, and the cabin was great, if a bit tight for 3 people. Our only complaint was that I wish I had known ahead of time that the store was closing at 5:00. When we arrived we had no food and were too tired to go out again.
Oct 06, 2014
Our stay in a 2 room cabin was great. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The Cabin was in great shape they had a community gas grill to use. Playground could use updating.
Oct 04, 2014
great folks, very nice and helpful. Thanks for a great stay and good tips for what to see.
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground, but Lodge 5 is in the back and your view is of the storage yard and repair facility. Get L1,L2 or L3 instead. The rest of the campground is well maintained and the trailer and tents sites are excellent.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
My cabin was spacious comfortable private and clean. The staff was very friendly. And the camp ground is large and peaceful. We were very happy with our stay.
Sep 24, 2014
Thank You Chuck, Rosie, Sandy, Pam, & Doug for making us feel like family. Our stay as always was a perfect time to relax and enjoy God's mountain creations. This is the best KOA in California and I would recommend you stop, visit and stay a while. You will be glad you did!
Sep 22, 2014
Everything was very nice except the bed needs a new mattress. It sags toward the middle. They need to supply bar soap. We were told we should have brought our own. They did give us a bar when we complained about not realizing they didn't supply a basic item. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Sep 22, 2014
Loves it!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This was our third year in a row staying at this camp ground. As usual it was impecably clean, staff friendly and not much room for improvement.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly KOA. We always enjoy our stay!
Sep 15, 2014
Extremely nice hosts and staff. Super clean and quite. I'll be back if I visit Lassen again.
Sep 14, 2014
the staff were awesome! they left us a note and left the lights on at our cabin as we arrived after the office closed. The only regret we had was it was too late in season for the pool to be open.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Everything was great except that the pool closed for the year a week earlier than was posted on the website.
Sep 08, 2014
Not our favorite KOA. Pool was closed even though that was not made clear to us at booking. There was a dead squirrel in the partly filled pool. Not much to to do as far as camp activities. Store hours seemed limited.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This was our second year staying here and we just love it, the owner and staff are the best ! Can't wait to go back next year ... Thank you all so very much :-)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in one of your cabins and it was immaculate indoors and out. The paved patio was particularly nice. The staff was friendly and helpful and even directed us to the perfect place for stargazing. The only improvement needed was with the beds. The wood supports creaked loudly with every movement made and woke us all several times throughout the night. Otherwise, we loved every minute!
Aug 28, 2014
This KOA is beautiful and well cared for, with lots of little extras like an ice cream social and Sunday morning pancake breakfast.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.