Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting. Helpful staff. Kamping Kabin well kept up and clean. Comfy beds.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place and people. Will do ot again
Jun 30, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2017
Unforgettably wonderful!
Jun 24, 2017
Almost everything was great. Cabin and bathrooms were clean, campground was quiet, even being close to the road. Only negative was the bed was uncomfortable, but this is common at most KOAs so not unexpected.
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent staff. Lots of trees facilities were clean well kept. Loved the area
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great time during our stay at the Shingletown KOA. With small children, the air conditioned cabin was perfect. It was very peaceful there. The bathrooms and showers were always available and clean. The pool was very refreshing. The employees and owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back in the future.
Jun 22, 2017
Sent my "very pleased" review to koa@email.koa.com yesterday ! Very pleased w/staff and facility and am returning !
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff; clean and well maintained; outstanding layout of campground and cabins; great amenities i.e. dog park, pool, rec area, children's playground; all in all a great place.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved cabin 5. Very friendly staff. Will return for our family's 5th year Reunion.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
Such a CLEAN and friendly place to stay. Something for every member of your family to enjoy ... even the four legged ones. :) We love this KOA!!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Staff was amazing and I think this is easily the best KOA I have stayed at...nothing wrong with any of the others but this location and scenery is perfect. Dog run has agility course and plenty of activities on site. Thank you Mt. Lassen KOA!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Clean cabin and restrooms and nice staff.
Jun 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Shingletown KOA! What a beautiful location and site! We will be back soon
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean and well kept, great relaxing area. Suggest, however, that cabins with baths be equipped with at least cheap plastic water cups.
Jun 04, 2017
The campground location is convenient as it is close to Lassen Ntl. Manzanita entrance and to Burney Falls. We were disappointed w our deluxe cabin. Too close to 44 where 4x4's, logging and long haul trucks at night and early morns. Our double bed was saggy and creeky. Cabin located where other cabiners crossed through and close to sanitary station. The park/ facilities were nice though.
Jun 01, 2017
One of the prettiest KOA's I've stayed in! Clean & comfy kabins, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Pack in food- not a lot of choices nearby for eating.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Cabins are in great conditions. Already planning our next trip & planning on using the same KOA. :)
May 27, 2017
This KOA Kampground is very well maintained and it definitely stands out from the rest. Starting with the extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome, then the pristine campsites. Everything is so well maintained and manicured, I wish I could give more than just 5 stars.
May 25, 2017
Everything was very clean,cute. Great place for kids. Saw a fox. All the staff very helpful.
May 23, 2017
Overall quality was excellent
May 16, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful of all the KOA's we have ever visited. I can not think of anything that could be improved.
May 15, 2017
Neat and tidy KOA.
May 03, 2017
I come up every year with my family and they bring their trailer for our deer hunting trip. We stay in the camp ground, so I decided to try the cabins this last weekend and was very satisfied with all the cabins had. Thank you and your staff for a place that we can come to get away and enjoy the beautiful campground you have.
May 01, 2017
The Log Cabin was great.. it exceeded every expectations we had and they have super friendly staff there too.. Shout out to them :)
Apr 19, 2017
It was the perfect place to be for a relaxing rainy weekend!
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was well furnished and nice and warm.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean,staff are friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2017
We love this KOA. Love the owners. Have a blast on Chucks swing! Will try to make it back at least once a year. Tons to do in the area.
Oct 27, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT.
Oct 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly, but accommodations were sub-standard. Bedroom was so small it was hard to even get around to the opposite side of the bed, and the heater was *SO LOUD* it woke us up with a jolt every time it came on.
Oct 24, 2016
Stayed in cabin L2, deluxe cabin. It was clean and cozy. The activities offered for the fall festival were such fun. Great staff, always happy and ready to help!
Oct 24, 2016
Great Halloween activities for the kids.
Oct 17, 2016
A well-loved KOA with thoughtful bonuses, like a stable board for a camp stove on the picnic table. The Kabin had a fan and comfortable mattress. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 17, 2016
I have been staying at the mt. lassen KOA sence 2002 during hunting season & its very nice & clean there.but the rates r high. Pete
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful campground nestled in the trees
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time! The facilities are very clean and neat. Any concerns were addressed immediately. Staff was very nice and helpful. Highly recommend this campground!
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice and clean cabins and the grounds are very kept up
Oct 07, 2016
Immaculately clean. Handleless refrigerator obviously not a good choice for renters; frig needed a defrost. Bath towels could have been drier before storage avoiding milldew.
Oct 03, 2016
Same as always...very clean and wonderful staff...
Oct 02, 2016
Very helpful offering local sight-seeing options and called a particular restaurant to confirm their hours for us. Made arrangements on the phone for a possible late arrival so we felt we would be able to arrive and check into our cabin without difficulty. Several new additions to the KOA - a basketball hoop, bird viewing area complete with bench. Well maintained and clean. Always a nice stay.
Sep 27, 2016
We had a wonderful 2 nights and are making plans for another stay in the near future
Sep 24, 2016
Warmest,most friendly and accommodating group of folks.Thank you for your hospitality.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award