Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Clean, safe, and a great location!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff, lots of amenities, very clean!
Jul 25, 2016
Price for Cabin deluxe was too high
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean,very quiet. Plan on staying next year.The prices are great.
Jul 22, 2016
Great cabin, great staff, and fun times!!! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
We had our family reunion there and the absolute best thing about this was the staff. From the beginning in making our reservation to checking in and out----they were absolutely the best. The location was good, the size of the park is excellent - the rv spots were great, the cabins were excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 20, 2016
It is clear the owners put a lot of love into this place. It's so clean and has really fun things for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty of space, clean sites.
Jul 13, 2016
Pretty good,clean.close to Lassen volcanic park. Many activity for kids.
Jul 13, 2016
This Koa is great, very clean and in a beautiful area. We stayed in a small cabin and it was very comfortable. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay! Nice cabins and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Thanks so much
Jul 11, 2016
This was our greatest camping trip ever. Too many amazing things to write. Thank you so much to Laura at Shingletown and her staff for making our trip so very very special. Laura is an incredible host and we thank her so much for making our stay top notch! SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!
Jul 05, 2016
Belle endroit, propre. Nous étions dans les cabines de luxe et notre séjour à été parfait !
Jul 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms for a campground. Tesla charger. Clean cabin at a reasonable price. WiFi sometimes works.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a wonderful time Chuck and Rosie go way out of their way to accommodate and make everybody feel at home
Jun 30, 2016
Great,very nice people.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a good time The cabins were nice👍👍👍✌✌
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. Little pricy but well worth it. Grounds are awesome, back wood section was great, great people. These folks really care and go out of their way for guest. Cabin was great, patio was a nice touch. Looking forward to coming back.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone who worked here was happy and helpful. It was super clean. Even though it was fully booked it never seemed crowded. The location near Mt. Lassen is so great.
Jun 20, 2016
Your employees are thiefs! Then you basically call us liars because your so called cleaning lady has an impeckable cleaning record.
Jun 14, 2016
Some repairs need to be done...closet door was hanging and finally fell off hinges. Critters within wall in shower, chipmunks under cabin, and critters (?) heard in vent by the sink. Everything else was great. Lots of play areas for kids, very clean, and quiet at night. Close to fishing areas. Cabin was large enough and properly stocked. Thanks, Maria
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in a wonderful air-conditional cabin that was very clean and comfortable. All of the Staff were very helpful and the Sunday "Pancake Breakfast" was great.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very patient, and curteous staff. Very clean sight. Our family had a wonderful time! Plenty of activities on sight. Awesome KOA! The people sure make it a wonderful place to stay and enjoy :)
Jun 09, 2016
What an an amazing place with amazing people. The campsite was so clean and perfect.
Jun 07, 2016
Best KOA I have ever been to! Absolutely amazing. The staff is so friendly, the whole campground is so clean, and there are so many fun activities for the entire family. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 06, 2016
A wonderful site and a great experience!!
Jun 06, 2016
Nu Nice friendly staff clean environment.
Jun 04, 2016
Our group of 10 rented a Deluxe Cabin and a Camper Cabin over a busy holiday weekend. Very positive experience with the cabins, campground, and staff!
May 31, 2016
Wonderful campground. I loved all the areas for the kids to play (especially the swings in the woods!) Clean and updated cabins. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you for all the work in keeping the campground a joy to stay in.
May 29, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very beautiful park, and very clean. Loved our cabin!!
May 23, 2016
Arrived late and left early but it was darling. Would definitely go again!
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff; very clean and well maintained; perfect for kids and dogs!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was truly clean and the owners were working on updating everything!
Dec 17, 2015
We arrived after a long, rainy journey and found a lovely welcome and a cosy cabin. Wonderful.
Oct 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time at KOA Shingletown! Staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. This place could pass a white glove test for cleanliness. Got a free pumpkin and invited back for tri-tip bbq. Doesn't get any better than that! :)
Oct 26, 2015
Joined our grandkids for the Harvest festival. Great time, beautiful grounds. We stayed in the deluxe cabins, which were great, clean and well taken care of. Staff went out of their way. Just a great time, can't wait to return next year.
Oct 20, 2015
It was perfect, it rained so it was nice to be in a cabin. The kids loved running around the grounds.
Oct 17, 2015
This was our second trip to your KOA - we loved it.
Oct 17, 2015
The best little KOA in the west!!
Oct 13, 2015
I would have gave 5 stars if it wasn't for the grumpy man that check my brother into his cabin and me into our rv site. He was not friendly. Other then that it was a great place and all the other staff was very nice.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been to this KOA three times and will be back again! Staff and campground are great!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
I loved this property. It was a little out of the way for our trip, but I'm so glad we stayed here. It was wonderful to have a ceiling fan in the cabin, and the small lamp by the bed was a nice touch. The attention to detail was evident at every turn. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. We will definitely return!
Oct 07, 2015
You can see that the owners, Chuck and Rosie, take great pride in keeping this place very special for all the guests.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy