Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Very nice area. Lassen N.T is very interesting. Not many tourists...I like that...even though I'm a tourist my self. The only thing I could wish for, is that the aircons were removed! Here you are in such nice quiet surroundings....and there is this constant noise going on. What a pity. Open the windows - sit in the shade instead.
Aug 11, 2017
2 NIGHTS / iT WAS GRATE The Grandkids had a blast , I am comeing back and soon Thank You All . PS The Staff and owener Are Grate and Helpful .
Aug 09, 2017
This is one of the best KOA facilities that we have stayed at and very clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The tent sites are large and quiet. The cabins were super clean! The bicycle riding and scooters that the kids brought were hard to ride because they are only allowed to ride on the rock surface and not the paved surface. They still had fun though! Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
I had a large family camping trip here and stayed in tent sites, cabins, and a RV site. it was one of the best and well-maintained KOAs we've visited over the past ten years. Tent sites were spacious and cabins well stocked and clean. We loved the patio furniture and cemented fire pit area. The staff were super helpful and nice and greatly added to making or time in Mt. Lassen enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2017
We wish we could of stayed longer, maybe next time.
Aug 08, 2017
We love staying with you at he Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. Great staff, very clean KOA and a very beautiful setting.
Aug 04, 2017
It was fun! The cabin was clean and the pool was terrific! The staff was wonderful! It was really hot! But we won't blame you for that! 😀 We will be back!
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean and nice place to stay while traveling in Lassen park
Aug 03, 2017
Shingletown was very warm this time and they have AC in each unit . And that made the stay a lot better when it came to sleep. Everything was nice and clean. Friendly staff and helpful too.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 4th stay at this KOA and it was just as wonderful as the other 3. The quality of this campground is very consistent and keeps us coming back.
Jul 29, 2017
We just stopped for one day on our way to Lassen, but wished we would have booked another day. We stayed in a cabin which was great, but all the facilities were very clean and nice. Cool wooded setting and the kids loved the pool. Would definitely recommend
Jul 26, 2017
VERY NICE~!
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful one of the best campgrounds I've been in
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great, clean campground with friendly and helpful hosts.
Jul 21, 2017
The Staff is so friendly and made our family feel comfortable.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean well maintained. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
We had our annual family camping trip here and had an amazing time! The owners and staff are very welcoming. If there was anything we needed they were quick to accommodate. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting. Helpful staff. Kamping Kabin well kept up and clean. Comfy beds.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place and people. Will do ot again
Jun 30, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2017
Unforgettably wonderful!
Jun 24, 2017
Almost everything was great. Cabin and bathrooms were clean, campground was quiet, even being close to the road. Only negative was the bed was uncomfortable, but this is common at most KOAs so not unexpected.
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent staff. Lots of trees facilities were clean well kept. Loved the area
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great time during our stay at the Shingletown KOA. With small children, the air conditioned cabin was perfect. It was very peaceful there. The bathrooms and showers were always available and clean. The pool was very refreshing. The employees and owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back in the future.
Jun 22, 2017
Sent my "very pleased" review to koa@email.koa.com yesterday ! Very pleased w/staff and facility and am returning !
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff; clean and well maintained; outstanding layout of campground and cabins; great amenities i.e. dog park, pool, rec area, children's playground; all in all a great place.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved cabin 5. Very friendly staff. Will return for our family's 5th year Reunion.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
Such a CLEAN and friendly place to stay. Something for every member of your family to enjoy ... even the four legged ones. :) We love this KOA!!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Staff was amazing and I think this is easily the best KOA I have stayed at...nothing wrong with any of the others but this location and scenery is perfect. Dog run has agility course and plenty of activities on site. Thank you Mt. Lassen KOA!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Clean cabin and restrooms and nice staff.
Jun 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Shingletown KOA! What a beautiful location and site! We will be back soon
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean and well kept, great relaxing area. Suggest, however, that cabins with baths be equipped with at least cheap plastic water cups.
Jun 04, 2017
The campground location is convenient as it is close to Lassen Ntl. Manzanita entrance and to Burney Falls. We were disappointed w our deluxe cabin. Too close to 44 where 4x4's, logging and long haul trucks at night and early morns. Our double bed was saggy and creeky. Cabin located where other cabiners crossed through and close to sanitary station. The park/ facilities were nice though.
Jun 01, 2017
One of the prettiest KOA's I've stayed in! Clean & comfy kabins, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Pack in food- not a lot of choices nearby for eating.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Cabins are in great conditions. Already planning our next trip & planning on using the same KOA. :)
May 27, 2017
This KOA Kampground is very well maintained and it definitely stands out from the rest. Starting with the extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome, then the pristine campsites. Everything is so well maintained and manicured, I wish I could give more than just 5 stars.
May 25, 2017
Everything was very clean,cute. Great place for kids. Saw a fox. All the staff very helpful.
May 23, 2017
Overall quality was excellent
May 16, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful of all the KOA's we have ever visited. I can not think of anything that could be improved.
May 15, 2017
Neat and tidy KOA.
May 03, 2017
I come up every year with my family and they bring their trailer for our deer hunting trip. We stay in the camp ground, so I decided to try the cabins this last weekend and was very satisfied with all the cabins had. Thank you and your staff for a place that we can come to get away and enjoy the beautiful campground you have.
May 01, 2017
The Log Cabin was great.. it exceeded every expectations we had and they have super friendly staff there too.. Shout out to them :)
Apr 19, 2017
It was the perfect place to be for a relaxing rainy weekend!
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was well furnished and nice and warm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals