Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
2nd year our group Spirit and Truth spent our annual camp at your property. We love it! The owners and staff are so friendly, cabins and grounds are clean and comfortable. Out kids just hate leaving (we do too)! Thank you for your hospitality. Hope to see you next year!!!
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean well kept - awesome park like atmosphere -
Sep 28, 2015
We love staying at this campground, it is so clean and organized and the staff is constantly working on keeping it that way. It is quite and so well cared for and the staff is so helpful and friendly...also that we get to have our pets with us during our vacation is a blessing and the how they have it set up for them is awesome. Cannot say enough great things!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Keep doin what you're doin!
Sep 21, 2015
I did not like the idea of the cluster of cabins being so close to the main road 44, entrance/exit gate did not close in the evening, or do a security drive through of the grounds late night. The other KOA's I've been to do, it's one of the reasons I select staying at KOA.The sign states no smoking yet a cleaning lady smokes while cleaning. Staff is polite.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean organized friendly staff -- altogether just what we wanted.
Sep 15, 2015
It's a good place to stay with kids. clean & all equipped with.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
WOW, WOW, WOW! We had DC3 and sites 4&5. 2 trailers 6 adults, 6 grand-kids and 5 dogs. We were celebrating our 65th birthdays so did a family trip to Singletown. Chuck, Rosie and staff are wonderful hosts. The facilities are perfect. Thank you. The only tears were the ones when we left!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great! Friendly staff! Will be back!
Sep 07, 2015
Took girlfriends out to their first KOA experience. They were very impressed and delighted to stay here. Loved the cabin!!! We are planning one for next year!!!!!
Sep 07, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. spacious, clean, great staff.close to lassen national park. great burgers couple miles down the road!!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
staff was super friendly and helpful, campground was very clean, it's is rural area so it was very quiet no interstate noise. cell service was hard to get though bathroom were very clean one of the best KOA's we have stayed and would defentlly go back. Thank you very much!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Beautifully maintained. Really enjoyed it.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and friendly people. My family enjoyed the pool and seesaw in the woods. The entire campground is well kept. Great location, close to Lassen Park, Subway Caves and Burney Falls.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our stay. Peaceful
Aug 23, 2015
very nice cabin with air-conditioning
Aug 21, 2015
A great family friendly KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, well equipped cabin, really nice facilities and great hosts that were very helpful, would definitely recommend and stay there myself again!
Aug 18, 2015
The campgrounds were beautiful and the facilities were clean. The staff were very friendly and attentive. My favorite KOA so far. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 17, 2015
Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. The site and cabin were pristine and comfortable - as were the facilities. This is a great campground!
Aug 16, 2015
A great location for visit to Lassen Volcanic area. Wanted a cabin in the woods, which we got, with outdoor bbq and dining area. 4 miles to grocery store for supplies, pool to cool off after hard days hiking. Quite close to road but was still a peaceful and relaxing end to a two week tour.
Aug 12, 2015
Perfect. Staff was friendly, grounds and cabin were clean and tidy. Campers were quiet. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
great facilities, great people, very organized and clean. we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved it. Clean, friendly and great for kids and dogs
Aug 10, 2015
I can't say enough good things. Family friendly, clean, nice people in the office, and an owner scooping ice cream. Great experience!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful koa .. Great cabins ... Nice dog park , pool and tree swings is awesome would be nice if there are games rental car were kool ...had great time 👍
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very, very clean. Loved the amenities. Everyone was friendly! We will be back again
Aug 08, 2015
4 nights, extremely happy. Cleaning crew extremely friendly and helpful. Front desk employees not so much they were the 1st people we interacted with at this KOA and they did not seem very friendly. Also the linen fee should cover linens for the whole stay with fresh linens.
Aug 06, 2015
This year we stayed in a cabin! The Granddaughters thought the bunks to be very cozy and the dining chairs to be awesomely big. The cabin was very clean and the towels for showers were really soft! I do wish the pool was bigger but it all works out..... We love this place👍🏼
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
I like taking a few days vacation at a time just for quiet and relaxation ,weve come here to camp before first year with cabin it was all we needed,thank you
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful KOA camp/cabin site conveniently located near the NW entrance to Lassen National Park. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of towels and I especially appreciated that the cabin was stocked with kitchen ware (utensils, plates, pots, pans, dish towels, soap, etc.). The entire site was well keep. I highly recommend staying at the Mt. Lassen KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was clean and comfortable for a family of 5 people. Well located next to the Lassen Park entrance.
Jul 31, 2015
We were only able to stay a short time, but it was lovely. Staff were very helpful. Facilities were great.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice camp grounds,well maintained. Our delux cabin was great.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean and neat. The dog park is great. Easy access to Lassen Natl. Park. About 1 hr drive to Berney Falls CA State Park. We stayed in a two room cabin that is perfect for our family of 5 and lg dog. There was some traffic noise in morning and evening from the hwy, but nothing that wasn't tolerable. The pool was clean and fun for the kids. There is a nice grass area we played wiffle ball on.
Jul 22, 2015
Simply amazing Kamp ground. It is everything you could posibity want and then some in a Kamp ground. I love the attention to detail, and complete planning of the grounds. Simply Amazing!
Jul 22, 2015
My family had a GREAT time at KOA!The cabin was very spacious and clean.My kids played and made new experiences.KOA is organized and has many options for us.We are grateful that we chose KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly atmosphere. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. The cabin we rented was perfect for us, clean and well stocked. We also enjoyed the many activities that the KOA offered: the pool, playground, and wooded play area. The kids loved the rope swing! Thank you for helping make our vacation a memorable one!
Jul 15, 2015
The beauty of this park was matched by all the friendly helpful staff that went out of their way to make our family reunion a memorable one! Thank you
Jul 14, 2015
Very well appointed site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient for Lassen volcanic national park. We enjoyed the sunday morning breakfast event.
Jul 12, 2015
We loved the tree swings. And the staff was very helpful and informative.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.