Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133


7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time at KOA Shingletown! Staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. This place could pass a white glove test for cleanliness. Got a free pumpkin and invited back for tri-tip bbq. Doesn't get any better than that! :)
Oct 26, 2015
Joined our grandkids for the Harvest festival. Great time, beautiful grounds. We stayed in the deluxe cabins, which were great, clean and well taken care of. Staff went out of their way. Just a great time, can't wait to return next year.
Oct 20, 2015
It was perfect, it rained so it was nice to be in a cabin. The kids loved running around the grounds.
Oct 17, 2015
This was our second trip to your KOA - we loved it.
Oct 17, 2015
The best little KOA in the west!!
Oct 13, 2015
I would have gave 5 stars if it wasn't for the grumpy man that check my brother into his cabin and me into our rv site. He was not friendly. Other then that it was a great place and all the other staff was very nice.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been to this KOA three times and will be back again! Staff and campground are great!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
I loved this property. It was a little out of the way for our trip, but I'm so glad we stayed here. It was wonderful to have a ceiling fan in the cabin, and the small lamp by the bed was a nice touch. The attention to detail was evident at every turn. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. We will definitely return!
Oct 07, 2015
You can see that the owners, Chuck and Rosie, take great pride in keeping this place very special for all the guests.
Oct 07, 2015
Very clean facility and friendly staff!
Oct 07, 2015
I found those who worked this campground very helpful and friendly, and accommodations exceptionally clean.
Oct 05, 2015
2nd year our group Spirit and Truth spent our annual camp at your property. We love it! The owners and staff are so friendly, cabins and grounds are clean and comfortable. Out kids just hate leaving (we do too)! Thank you for your hospitality. Hope to see you next year!!!
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean well kept - awesome park like atmosphere -
Sep 28, 2015
We love staying at this campground, it is so clean and organized and the staff is constantly working on keeping it that way. It is quite and so well cared for and the staff is so helpful and friendly...also that we get to have our pets with us during our vacation is a blessing and the how they have it set up for them is awesome. Cannot say enough great things!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Keep doin what you're doin!
Sep 21, 2015
I did not like the idea of the cluster of cabins being so close to the main road 44, entrance/exit gate did not close in the evening, or do a security drive through of the grounds late night. The other KOA's I've been to do, it's one of the reasons I select staying at KOA.The sign states no smoking yet a cleaning lady smokes while cleaning. Staff is polite.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean organized friendly staff -- altogether just what we wanted.
Sep 15, 2015
It's a good place to stay with kids. clean & all equipped with.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
WOW, WOW, WOW! We had DC3 and sites 4&5. 2 trailers 6 adults, 6 grand-kids and 5 dogs. We were celebrating our 65th birthdays so did a family trip to Singletown. Chuck, Rosie and staff are wonderful hosts. The facilities are perfect. Thank you. The only tears were the ones when we left!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great! Friendly staff! Will be back!
Sep 07, 2015
Took girlfriends out to their first KOA experience. They were very impressed and delighted to stay here. Loved the cabin!!! We are planning one for next year!!!!!
Sep 07, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. spacious, clean, great staff.close to lassen national park. great burgers couple miles down the road!!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
staff was super friendly and helpful, campground was very clean, it's is rural area so it was very quiet no interstate noise. cell service was hard to get though bathroom were very clean one of the best KOA's we have stayed and would defentlly go back. Thank you very much!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Beautifully maintained. Really enjoyed it.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and friendly people. My family enjoyed the pool and seesaw in the woods. The entire campground is well kept. Great location, close to Lassen Park, Subway Caves and Burney Falls.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our stay. Peaceful
Aug 23, 2015
very nice cabin with air-conditioning
Aug 21, 2015
A great family friendly KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, well equipped cabin, really nice facilities and great hosts that were very helpful, would definitely recommend and stay there myself again!
Aug 18, 2015
The campgrounds were beautiful and the facilities were clean. The staff were very friendly and attentive. My favorite KOA so far. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 17, 2015
Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. The site and cabin were pristine and comfortable - as were the facilities. This is a great campground!
Aug 16, 2015
A great location for visit to Lassen Volcanic area. Wanted a cabin in the woods, which we got, with outdoor bbq and dining area. 4 miles to grocery store for supplies, pool to cool off after hard days hiking. Quite close to road but was still a peaceful and relaxing end to a two week tour.
Aug 12, 2015
Perfect. Staff was friendly, grounds and cabin were clean and tidy. Campers were quiet. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
great facilities, great people, very organized and clean. we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved it. Clean, friendly and great for kids and dogs
Aug 10, 2015
I can't say enough good things. Family friendly, clean, nice people in the office, and an owner scooping ice cream. Great experience!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful koa .. Great cabins ... Nice dog park , pool and tree swings is awesome would be nice if there are games rental car were kool ...had great time 👍
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very, very clean. Loved the amenities. Everyone was friendly! We will be back again
Aug 08, 2015
4 nights, extremely happy. Cleaning crew extremely friendly and helpful. Front desk employees not so much they were the 1st people we interacted with at this KOA and they did not seem very friendly. Also the linen fee should cover linens for the whole stay with fresh linens.
Aug 06, 2015
This year we stayed in a cabin! The Granddaughters thought the bunks to be very cozy and the dining chairs to be awesomely big. The cabin was very clean and the towels for showers were really soft! I do wish the pool was bigger but it all works out..... We love this place👍🏼
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
I like taking a few days vacation at a time just for quiet and relaxation ,weve come here to camp before first year with cabin it was all we needed,thank you
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful KOA camp/cabin site conveniently located near the NW entrance to Lassen National Park. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of towels and I especially appreciated that the cabin was stocked with kitchen ware (utensils, plates, pots, pans, dish towels, soap, etc.). The entire site was well keep. I highly recommend staying at the Mt. Lassen KOA.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy