Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
I did not like the idea of the cluster of cabins being so close to the main road 44, entrance/exit gate did not close in the evening, or do a security drive through of the grounds late night. The other KOA's I've been to do, it's one of the reasons I select staying at KOA.The sign states no smoking yet a cleaning lady smokes while cleaning. Staff is polite.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA hosted our large group for a trailer/camper rally and we can't say enough nice things about the park, the owners, and the staff. Spacious sites, plenty of shade, and the facilities are very clean. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean friendly amazing once again!!
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA. The Location is great and the staff very friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
One of the best places we have been to,the pet run is heaven for dogs.the staff very helpful. too bad the park was booked for the entire weekend and we could only stay one night. would have liked to stay for a few more days.Book early you will like this place...
Sep 19, 2015
VERY clean. VERY helpful. Awesome site! This is our very first stay at a KOA and we have both said that if we can help it we will never stay anywhere else!
Sep 19, 2015
People very nice. The grounds were so clean very enjoyable stay
Sep 17, 2015
Spectacular. A hidden treasure. Got a nice spot; got superb help from staff when car radiator went down and then out, including help arranging continuing site while no tow vehicle was at hand. Among the best-maintained camps in the KOA network, and we've been travelling KOA for 10 years. Mike Hock.
Sep 17, 2015
Very welcoming and comfortable with great activities in a beautiful setting.
Sep 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA! Great setting, friendly staff and impeccably clean and well maintained. Even our picnic table was sanitized by Doug upon our arrival! Where else does that happen?
Sep 16, 2015
Clean organized friendly staff -- altogether just what we wanted.
Sep 15, 2015
It's a good place to stay with kids. clean & all equipped with.
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Beaitful place!
Sep 14, 2015
my family and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay , friendly staff, clean bathrooms, loved the tent sites, pool was great, and gathering areas were perfect, loved the volleyball and amenities, didnt like the bikes too hard to ride on the amazing trails and hills they had, and the playground was just ok, overall great expierience we will return!!!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Please consider installing a light that shines on the outside dinning table of the cabins. We found our own solution using our extension cord and the cabin desk lamp. You have wonderful employees.
Sep 14, 2015
I love this Kamp! We stay every year at least once. Super clean, super friendly!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean facility. Only suggestion is would be nice if store was open a bit later.
Sep 14, 2015
outstanding koa
Sep 13, 2015
friendly and easy
Sep 12, 2015
Only stayed one night but all was a-one okay.
Sep 12, 2015
Great!
Sep 11, 2015
Perfect way to spend a long weekend!
Sep 11, 2015
Cable TV is very poor channels were all fuzzy other than that very happy. Strong Wi-Fi and clean park bathrooms clean and showers clean. Super cute store with good selection. I will stay here next time when I come to Lassen next year
Sep 10, 2015
Our last trip to Shingletown this summer. Will miss the Oktoberfest due to other plans. Can't wait to see you all again in the spring. LOVE your campground. Best KOA we have been too :)
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great setting. Nice sites. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Sep 09, 2015
WOW, WOW, WOW! We had DC3 and sites 4&5. 2 trailers 6 adults, 6 grand-kids and 5 dogs. We were celebrating our 65th birthdays so did a family trip to Singletown. Chuck, Rosie and staff are wonderful hosts. The facilities are perfect. Thank you. The only tears were the ones when we left!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Great sites, clean area, staff is very friendly...kids had a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful park with tons of awesome stuff for the kids!
Sep 09, 2015
Highly desirable campground, perfect for senior citizens and families of all ages. Friendly staff, well stocked store, extra wide camp sites. Children's play equipment second-to-none. Our favorites were the rope swing, the tree swing, and the see-saw. The pool was well maintained and warm. Very apparent the staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the park.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, Great people. Would like to see locks on bathroom entry doors
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything is so well kept and clean and it such a pretty setting.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great place. We stayed with another family and had 4 kids between us. They kids always had something to do and not once did I hear"we are bored". The stay was awesome!!
Sep 08, 2015
This place is the best!! The people super freindly, the bathrooms clean and very nice, dog park great, game area and bike track with jumps cut into the trees, nice volleyball court, sites level and roomy. just a perfect place to visit. had 5 rigs our whole group loved it CTC!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The hosts were great, always friendly and helpful. The Campground had excellent, well maintained campsites and many wonderful activity areas.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great! Friendly staff! Will be back!
Sep 07, 2015
Took girlfriends out to their first KOA experience. They were very impressed and delighted to stay here. Loved the cabin!!! We are planning one for next year!!!!!
Sep 07, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. spacious, clean, great staff.close to lassen national park. great burgers couple miles down the road!!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Great location just a few miles from Mt. Lassen Nat'l Park. Natural setting for RV's. It's only when the campground is completely filled, as it was on the Fri night of Labor Day weekend, that you feel the sites are close together.
Sep 04, 2015
staff was super friendly and helpful, campground was very clean, it's is rural area so it was very quiet no interstate noise. cell service was hard to get though bathroom were very clean one of the best KOA's we have stayed and would defentlly go back. Thank you very much!!!!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. We even made reservations for the whole family next year. So much for kids and adults to do. Friendly people!
Sep 01, 2015
Helpful with every question we asked about local sites. Sunday pancake breakfast was really good. Every employee was sincerely and cheerfully willing to talk to us. Great playground, well equipped store, beautiful pool, quiet nights & clean grounds. We came for 1 night but stayed for 3. Really! Just what we were looking for to get away.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
outstanding
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals