Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
This is our 3rd year staying here for our Family reunion camping trip and every year we are extremely happy with how nice the campground is kept and the friendliness of the Staff! Thanks!!
Jul 26, 2013
Where do I start...This was the best KOA, or, I should say, the only KOA I have ever been at. The customer service was just awesome. Al, that guy was just the sweeties person I have ever meet. Thanks for everything, Al...I wish that I could remember everyones names but you were all great!! Keep up the great job!! Thank you, Nathan and Tammi Silva
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This was the cleanest and quiet RV park I have ever stayed in. Perfect distance from Mt. Lassen National Park.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
the people at this koa are outstanding, very nice people we will definitely be back...
Jul 24, 2013
We took our grandson with us and stayed a cabin. The cabin was very clean and nicely furnished with all we needed. We had a great time, had a campfire, used the nice gas grill, pool and hunted "snipe" in the nearby woods. It was not noisy even though there were a lot of campers. Couple of issues we had- the AC was baulky, and smoke alarm too sensitive when oven was used. Would stay again!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Loved it. The place was clean and the people were very friendly. Will be back
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff friendly and helpful, peaceful , quiet, & clean campground.Definitely will return when in the area again
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was better than expected. The sites were far enough apart that "neighbors" weren't on top of you. The dog park was fun for the dog and grandchildren. We even wanted to extend our stay, but they were booked! That says something too...
Jul 21, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean,friendly and lots to do. The cabins are adorable!
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent service, clean,and great appearance. Many amenities available.
Jul 21, 2013
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, L4 and we loved it! Friendly employees, beautiful location!
Jul 21, 2013
Out of all the KOA's I have stayed at, this the best. You Can't beat the friendly staff and fresh straw for your tent, to make the ground softer. And the crushed gravel so you never touch dirt in campsite.
Jul 21, 2013
Our stay was AWESOME as usual. We can always depend on the polite, friendly and helpful staff. The campgrounds are always clean and we'll kept. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
You & your friendly staff was very helpful. Ready to help in any way. Our site was private & clean. We were able to relax after a very hectic 1st half of our vacation in Oregon. We'd like to plan a family trip with our daughter, son-in-law & granddaughter soon. I know they'd love all the special family friendly "People Park" amenities.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice.
Jul 20, 2013
The KOA folks are ALWAYS helpful, kind and willing to spend those extra few moments to ensure that you are having an excellent time. We are very pleased with our stay.
Jul 20, 2013
one of the best koa. very nice and clean,
Jul 20, 2013
We arrived a little after the office closed but they opened up again to register us and let us get some firewood for the chilly evening. Bathrooms were clean. It's a more rustic location- good for the enthusiastic camper.
Jul 19, 2013
Fabulous staff! Very relaxing stay. Great fun for the kids. Clean, friendly, and accommodating.
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderfull, always enjoy staying at the Shingletown KOA....
Jul 18, 2013
Helpful and friendly owners. The whole camp is extremely clean. Just a great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2013
The best KOA we've ever been so far. All staffs are extremely friendly and accommodating. Out unit is very clean and really enjoyed our stay. We had fun exploring the area, very peaceful. Family friendly, too. We will definitely come back!!!
Jul 17, 2013
Well laid out park with many family activities. Best dog area in the world, and doggie I cream for sale. Only complaint was the shower ran from hot to cold to hot no, medium, would have been 10 but for the shower. We plan on going back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 16, 2013
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was full and yet extremely quiet. It was a great place to vacation! They don't have free wifi but that just made us enjoy the scenery and the environment. It is a great place to camp!
Jul 16, 2013
great place to stay, very clean an the staff are very helpful. we will be coming back.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Our stay is always perfect at Shingletown/N. Lassen. Our favorite KOA! And we've been to many KOAs up and down the state and across the country.
Jul 16, 2013
We have been in may campgrounds, though this one definitely stands out. The facilities are immaculate, there is a considerable investment by the owners in the property. The sites are large, private and clean. My only comment is the Tango Internet, which I hope KOA in general would find a better provider. Kudos to the owners and staff at Mt Lassen/Shingleton KOA!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Our kids loved all of the activities. We will definitely be back.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff is always friendly and the activites are well planned. Great Stay!
Jul 15, 2013
My family really enjoyed our stay here. The campground and facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My children loved biking on the bike trails and playing on the playground. The only negative was the noise from the adjoining property that started around dark and lasted until the early morning hours, with people yelling and using loud power tools.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice park, we had space 33 and it was quiet and it fit our 35' fifth wheel.
Jul 14, 2013
All the small details and the location make this an awesome KOA. Referring it to friends already.
Jul 14, 2013
From the moment I we pulled in, we knew this was a special place. Owners Al and Chuck escorted us to our spot. The spot was clean and level. Close to the pool bathrooms and play area. I have 5 kids, 4,6,8,10 and 12. The pool was great and the grounds were perfect. The proximity to all the Lassen hot spots was perfect. On our last day, they gave a fishing tip and we limited out!
Jul 14, 2013
UNBELIEVABLE!!! This KOA is the cleanest one I've seen. Great K-9 park with obstacles in it. Kodos to the staff(friendly and helpful)!
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was so nice! The campground was clean, the bathrooms were clean. The only improvement I would recommend, is another bathroom at the other end of the campground. I don't think more shower facilities are needed, just toilets at the far end for easier access.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This was probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff were incredible. The grounds were clean, well developed and enjoyable. It was GREAT~!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.