Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Very patient, and curteous staff. Very clean sight. Our family had a wonderful time! Plenty of activities on sight. Awesome KOA! The people sure make it a wonderful place to stay and enjoy :)
Jun 10, 2016
Limited full hook up sites. Otherwise very nice
Jun 10, 2016
Staff were great, caring about our stay and comfort. Location easy to get to but a bit of a drive from I5, we just stayed over night as we were passing through. Our Grandkids, and us too, loved the pool after a long day on the road. Tether ball seems like a new hit for the kids too! We have a nice stay, great staff!
Jun 10, 2016
The staff is very friendly and facilities are clean and nice. The campground is nestled in a wooded area making it a real cozy place.
Jun 09, 2016
What an an amazing place with amazing people. The campsite was so clean and perfect.
Jun 08, 2016
lots of stuff to do
Jun 08, 2016
Great site really nice owners. They seem to enjoy their work. Everything seems either new or well maintained. Very kid and pet friendly. Pool, bikes to rent, many other fun things.
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful, friendly, very clean!
Jun 07, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Jun 07, 2016
Best KOA I have ever been to! Absolutely amazing. The staff is so friendly, the whole campground is so clean, and there are so many fun activities for the entire family. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 06, 2016
A wonderful site and a great experience!!
Jun 06, 2016
Nu Nice friendly staff clean environment.
Jun 06, 2016
This is a great park. It has everything. Very nice people. Nice pool, play area for kids and dogs. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was our very large site had tent area on one side and cabins on the other and the people in each were walking back and forth across our site even though the road was right behind us. Kids yelling and running past our front door. Will go back but not that site.
Jun 06, 2016
We reserved three nights and stayed five! Staff is awesome, facilities are clean, amenities are fun! Have already booked our return trip in September!
Jun 06, 2016
Terry and the staff are all great, plesant and cheerful. We stayed 2 nights. While it a was the cable company problem, the poor to non-existent wifi and not clear cable tv is the only reason this is not a great rating.
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and picturesque camp area. Bathrooms were good and the staff was very helpful. Internet/ wifi were iffy. Site layout is interesting with the roadway not that distinctive from the sites.
Jun 05, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, great wooded area to walk(people & pets). Worth a trip back!
Jun 04, 2016
Our group of 10 rented a Deluxe Cabin and a Camper Cabin over a busy holiday weekend. Very positive experience with the cabins, campground, and staff!
Jun 04, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves while at this KOA. Would definitely come back.
Jun 03, 2016
clean camp ground loved the child play area and dog play land. beautiful area. Camp sights are not very secluded so you hear noise from neighbors when camp ground is full but it is a pretty setting
Jun 02, 2016
This was the finest KOA we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect. We will be back for sure.
Jun 02, 2016
I'd read reviews of Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. They were all excellent, and for a good reason. This is a wonderful place to stay! Nice location with plenty of shade and good amenities. The staff was exemplary. They made the stay worth every minute.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very pleased we stayed here. So peaceful! The campground is well maintained and bathrooms clean and showers hot! We were traveling alone but definitely would return with the grandkids. Big swings, a track for remote control vehicles and a trail for BMX cycling thru the woods. The place was awesome! And so close to Mt Lassen too!
May 31, 2016
We love our Mt Lassen KOA. Chuck and Rosie have done a wonderful job with this campground. Fantastic owners who take pride in their business! Lots of activities both at the campground and nearby.
May 31, 2016
Chuck and Rosie are great people and run an amazing campground. We return as a large family group year after year, and we continue to enjoy it every time!
May 31, 2016
Went up this way to attend a wedding and chose to stay here at this KOA. It is managed & maintained PERFECTLY!!! We WILL be going back. A+ Thank you all.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful campground. I loved all the areas for the kids to play (especially the swings in the woods!) Clean and updated cabins. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you for all the work in keeping the campground a joy to stay in.
May 31, 2016
Great,helpful,friendly staff.Very clean throughout the whole park.Highly recommend staying at this KOA. Had a 5 ***** star experience!!!
May 31, 2016
The campground was so beautiful and clean. The staff was extremely kind, helpful and friendly. We can't wait to come back!! Thank you for a great weekend!!
May 31, 2016
Love this place all staff members are so kind and helpful. My husband really took a liking to Chuck he was the best !! We come every year and bring friends or family for their first time and they love it as well. Place is always clean. Great place we will always come back !
May 31, 2016
Close quarters - poor wifi and cable. When traveling, I need to be connected to work. Not a chance here with their wifi. nice dog run. so close that you feel like you're at walmart. 2nd time staying here - I won't stay a 3rd.
May 31, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful, location convenient, but the camp itself is too packed. I wish we could have more space around our site. It's also weird that they placed tent sites really far from the restroom, whether RVs closer. It should be the opposite way in my opinion.
May 31, 2016
Staff was amazingly nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and campsites were perfect. Can't say enough good things, we loved it and we will be back!
May 31, 2016
Staff was friendly & facilities were clean. It was a beautiful location & we'd definitely stay there again!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We've stayed at this campgrounds 4 times and every time we've had a great time. The entire staff is outstanding, they go out of their way to do what ever we needed to enjoy our stay. The grounds are always clean and cared for. We're looking forward to another trip there. THANK YOU .
May 30, 2016
campground is small and congested with no clear marked streetways. lack of streaming wi-fi!! this is the 21st century you know!
May 29, 2016
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
The dog play area was the best we've seen. If the added a dog was station on the property it would be even more wonderful for dog owners. The entire property has nice wooded areas and trails, even a bird watching area.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Well kept grounds and very friendly staff! While out walking our dogs, the staff stopped and visited with us and made sure that all of our needs were being met. I would highly recommend this KOA!
May 23, 2016
Very beautiful park, and very clean. Loved our cabin!!
May 23, 2016
Arrived late and left early but it was darling. Would definitely go again!
May 22, 2016
Prettiest campground ever! Lots of space at each site.upgrade sites were awesome. Very nice.
May 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Nice setting and great park....
May 20, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever camped in!! It is maintained in pristine condition. The bath/shower rooms are spotless. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. The owner and her staff even folded our laundry for us when the dryers malfunctioned!!
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Ordinarily we do not care whether or not a campground has WI-FI but on the date of our stay we were involved in a property management issue back home and badly needed internet access. We chose this CG specifically because it advertised WI-FI and drove almost a 100 miles to reach it. There was NO wi-fi and no one in the office to help. The next morning the staff person said the WI-FI was not always
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy