Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
This campground is always very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, there was lots of fun things for the kids to do. Overall one of our favorite places to camp :) We will definitely be coming back here in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground. Clean. My only issue is the dogs. Never have I ever been afraid of so many dogs running around off leash!!! So disappointing!
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved the cabins and the amenities on the site. Warm friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our fourth stay at this camp grounds. we have always loved our time with them. All the people there go out of their way to service All we might need. Everything on the grounds are keep clean and orderly. Thank You to Everyone.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and clean 1 of the best I've been to. Staff very friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Extremely well maintained. A beautiful location , close to the volcanic park. Dog friendly with a nice dog park and baggies scattered about. Kid friendly with bike trails, fun rope swing, beach volleyball, pool, playground and more. Setting in amongst the pines, rv sites, tent sites and cabins. Friendly staff, green mowed grass to keep temperatures moderate and generally an ideal vacation spot.
Jul 31, 2016
The people were so friendly and welcoming. Very helpful when we had a question. The park is really beautiful and very clean. We spent 6 days and would like to go back.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a paved site w/propane bbcue n fire pit. No propane but it was promptly filled. Great hosts, great place to stay
Jul 30, 2016
Nice. Owners were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
excellent koa friendly helpful staff
Jul 29, 2016
very friendly, clean facilities, well maintained grounds
Jul 29, 2016
This Beautiful KOA is a little slice of heaven nestled between the freeway and the river.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground with a friendly, helpful staff. We made this our home base and visited Lassen, Lake Shasta Caverns and Burney Falls. Wonderful!
Jul 29, 2016
Had an amazing stay with my husband, baby, parents, and dogs. Facilities were very clean. Owners were incredibly friendly. Will definitely be coming back here soon!
Jul 27, 2016
The cabin is comfortable and well designed. All public areas are clean. The guests are well behaved. The pool is great. We enjoyed the breakfast on my friend's birthday . We also enjoyed watching the birds.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, safe, and a great location!
Jul 26, 2016
The camp hosts and staff were amazing. The campground, pool and playground were meticulously maintained and the garbage and recycling cans were always emptied before they were full. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast were such a nice treat. We loved our stay (and the rope swing) and so did my six year old daughter!!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff are very kind and attends to your needs immediately. They always check if everything is okay and/or offer their help. Always have a smile on their faces. Most importantly, very clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
The park was very nice, well maintained and conveniently located to Lassen National Park. Should my travels take me that direction once more, I would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a really good time. Great place to take kids. Great staff and very clean facilities. We are already planning our vacation for next year!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff, lots of amenities, very clean!
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, very clean camp site and all the other campers were quiet and went to bed early very enjoyable night.
Jul 25, 2016
Price for Cabin deluxe was too high
Jul 25, 2016
The campground host should ask campers who play loud music to turn it down. All afternoon long and until 9:45PM approximately.Aside from that all good.
Jul 24, 2016
One of the cleanest and well run KOA we've ever stayed at. Great time all around!!
Jul 24, 2016
We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for the last 30 days and this was absolutely the best!!! We will return here just for a vacation at a KOA!!!!! If you have a rating system this would be a 5 star, sorry to say but we could not say this about some of the other KOA's we stayed at....
Jul 24, 2016
great stay
Jul 24, 2016
Family oriented one of the good KOA'S. we have been to many nationwide and this one is great.
Jul 23, 2016
The facilities were great - swings, dog park, big roomy sites. However the wifi was intermittent and would constantly drop.
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed for three nights while visiting Lassen National Park. The campground is superb. It is well maintained, staffed by friendly and helpful people, and close enough to the park to easily visit it several times.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the wooded setting and play area. The tree swings were a hit with parents and kids. Pool clean as well as restrooms. Super friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean,very quiet. Plan on staying next year.The prices are great.
Jul 22, 2016
Great cabin, great staff, and fun times!!! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
We had our family reunion there and the absolute best thing about this was the staff. From the beginning in making our reservation to checking in and out----they were absolutely the best. The location was good, the size of the park is excellent - the rv spots were great, the cabins were excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Great as usual. This is a well run KOA. It is clean and the people are friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice. Price is high
Jul 21, 2016
The Staff at Lassen/Shingletown are very helpful and friendly. We love going to this KOA. Our grandchildren even requested we stay here again. They love the pool, playground, and hiking trail. We enjoyed ourselves and had a great time. The grandchildren already told us they want to come back next year. So we will be back. Thank You to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. The Rorie's
Jul 20, 2016
It is clear the owners put a lot of love into this place. It's so clean and has really fun things for the kids to do.
Jul 19, 2016
We loved the campground! The staff was wonderful and the setting is just beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. By far the best KOA campground that I have been to in California. I have been to at least 13 over the past 20 years. Very, very friendly and very clean. My 2 sisters and I took all of our children with a combined total of 14 people. The only complaint we had was about the bees. I know its nature and hard to control them. The smaller children had a hard time dealing
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We thought the park was clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. It would be nice if the showers and restrooms were closer to the tent sites/electric & water only sites.
Jul 18, 2016
The office staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and neat. The hookups were well located and worked well. We thought the tent areas were nestled too closely to the RV spaces. We aren't as quiet as we should be in our unit when children are sleeping in nearby tents. We tried to be quieter. There was no incident; we just wanted to be good neighbors. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff and owners, clean facilities, perfect for families. Overall wonderful stay!
Jul 18, 2016
It was a busy weekend campground was full but not too noisy lots of things for the kids to do, clean campground. We will be coming back.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA's and this was our favorite. It's the quintessential woodsy campground just a quick drive from the entrance to Lassen. Everyone was very friendly. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
SO close to home , but feels like a total getaway and the breakfast makes breakup up cam a breeze!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals