Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
I have stayed at about 20 KOA's in the last two summers and the KOA at Mt Lassen is by far the most beautiful of them all. It is in a beautiful forest which helps, but there is asphalt or crushed rock on all the roads and pads that eliminates all dust. The tent areas have new straw on the ground. Volleyball, tetherbal, basketball. Staff excellent! Go to this KOA, you will be amazed at the beauty!
Jun 13, 2013
We all had a real great time. Al, Chuck & the rest of the staff were great & very friendly. The whole staff were always busy keeping up the campground. This is the best KOA that we have stayed at, and we have stayed at many through the years. They served a very nice and intertaining Sunday breakfast. We will difinitly come back. Thanks again for a great stay. Sincerly, Richard & Carol
Jun 13, 2013
Friendly, well maintained, great ammenaties, beautiful scenery, and lots to do! Highly recommend!!!!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We had an outstanding time and we will be back, everyone at the campground was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2013
The grounds were very clean and well kept. The staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help us enjoy our time there. They helped make our time in the area a great vacation.
Jun 11, 2013
outstanding KOA one of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Would stay here again owners Chuck & Rosie were great Thanks for the great stay
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean, shaded and friendly campground. They had activities on Friday, Saturday and Sunday for the family to participate in. Had a great time.
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly, and pristinely kept campground. Very beautiful.
Jun 10, 2013
We were really impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and especially the cleanliness of the park and restrooms. We would come back again.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the swing that we discovered walking. The Fire Department made a highlight for my grandchildren's evening. We enjoyed the quit and cleanness of the camp. WE WILL BE BACK!!
Jun 10, 2013
3rd time we've stayed here and the campground and staff only get better with each visit...best KOA in the west!!
Jun 10, 2013
Very friendly host and camp ground is neat and clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Super clean and very well run.
Jun 10, 2013
It's a clean and safe place to enjoy the outdoors. What makes this place stand out above and beyond the competition are the people that work there. I never felt like a customer, I felt like a spoiled kid. Can't wait to go again!
Jun 10, 2013
Great place to stay. Everyone is very helpful and cammp ground is extremely clean in order...............
Jun 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The owners and managers were very friendly and helpful and the campground was immaculate. We would definitely come back again.
Jun 09, 2013
What's not to love? This "camping" is more like a resort! Heated pool, volleyball, basketball, teatherball, playground, movies in the park, icecream socials, pancake breakfast, dog park with toys, obstacles, fire hydrant and doggie ice cream cones! The camp owners/employees are the very best part and make you feel like family. We loved it so much we extended our stay. Will return for sure!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We give your campground 10 stars! Your's is the best we have ever visited, in every way, and we can't wait to come back again! Thanks for a beautiful park and a great stay. The McAtees
Jun 04, 2013
wonderful time, the management's enthusiasm and jovial style make for a fun place to stay for parents and kids!
Jun 04, 2013
We had a nice tent site and an ejoyable stay. All of the staff was very friendly. We received unexpected help in getting information for one of the places we wanted to visit.
Jun 03, 2013
the owners were very friendly and helpfull the kamp was very clean and had a warm feeling to it i my daughter is staying at the kamp in july for three days.plese forward my comments to the owner operators it was a great stay thank you a happy kamper
Jun 03, 2013
Very Clean. Very kind and courteous owners. helped me with a minor repair immediately after I asked. The best KOA i have stayed at thus far.
Jun 03, 2013
Top notch facility and staff. All amenities we in excellent condition and in a perfect location. We will be returning-guaranteed!
Jun 01, 2013
Absolutely BEAUTIFUL setting! Big trees, forest walks and lots of deer/fox/birds. Super clean, super friendly staff. Will be back!
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
We can't wait to come back and stay longer!
May 31, 2013
The nicest KOA we have ever been to...beautifully maintained, very hospitable staff. We would love to return :)
May 30, 2013
Great grounds, well kept, great staff. I would definitely return. Sure could use good Wi-Fi though!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
We had a terrific time as always. Shingletown KOA is the best!!!
May 29, 2013
We appreciated the clean facilities and we felt secure with so many staff around and the lock on the bathroom door. Also the pancake breakfast was really enjoyable!
May 28, 2013
Great hospitality and this camp is extremely rich in information about activities around. I will have to comeback this summer because one weekend wasn't enouth to see everything. As a tour guide I strongly recommend this camp. Thanks all Shingletown KOA team.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This KOA is our home away from home! The facilities are great and we love the staff! Thank you for all their hard work.
May 28, 2013
We have visited the Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA several times and the team there never disappoints. The facility is ALWAYS clean and well organized. Al and Jean are AWESOME hosts! We will be back and recommend the place lots! Dave and Rhonda Trujillo
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed the wooded setting. Out daughter had so much fun in the pool and the ice cream social was a hit. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast; the staff was so friendly and fun. My dog absolutely loved the doggie play area. We will most definitely be back again!
May 28, 2013
Wonderful...wonderful... wonderful...love this KOA
May 28, 2013
Beautiful camp, great hosts and staff, and wonderful people we met.
May 28, 2013
Personnel très accueillant, camping calme et propre. Une première expérience du camping très positive! Nous gardons vos ccordonnées! Merci!
May 28, 2013
one of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds we have been too. Loved the badmitten and basketball too great job great job
May 28, 2013
I stayed at a Deluxe Cabin in Mt Lassen KOA for this memorial weekend. It was a great values considering the price. Very clean and almost everything equipped. The staff are very nice and kind.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We were greeted right away and they provided us with all the needed information and helped us find some local fishing spot (even though we didn't catch any, but that was a baiting issue) Fast friendly service from making reservation to checking out. Thanks so much!!
May 28, 2013
Due to new paint around the pool my wife slipped and fell and hit her head.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Necessary repairs have been made and many campers enjoy our beautiful pool.
May 27, 2013
The pancake breakfast was great
May 27, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOAs I've stayed. Beautiful area and the amenities are awesome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.