Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
The owners and all of the staff go way out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Finding them was a stroke of luck on my part. I will recommend this KOA to all my friends and family.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice variety for activities for young children as well as teenagers. Had great family time. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Very Clean!!
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground and even better people running it. I have already scheduled another 3 night stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Overall, good place to stay. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Unfortunately the queen bed was worn out and was not comfortable at all. Everything else with the cabin and the place was very good.
Aug 11, 2013
Awesome place, Awesome staff
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean, very nice and quiet. We loved our stay and will be back to stay even longer next time.
Aug 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean Restrooms, friendly staff. We will come back...
Aug 09, 2013
I really loved the courtesy of everyone who worked at the Mt. Lassen KOA!!! Would definitely go back!!!! Everyone was SUPER helpful and FRIENDLY!!!! Thanks Again,
Aug 09, 2013
Our cabin and the entire camp ground and community restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make our stay what wse expected. The only suggestion we would have would be to include some clothes hangers for coats and sweaters and some clothes hooks and a small shelf for toiletries in the bathroom would help a lot too. Other wise this is a perfect KOA camp.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice camp,soft straw under tent sites. A little expensive for the area and the bathrooms were a little far from the tent sites. I would stay again if they lowered their price a little.
Aug 08, 2013
The park was very nice . The owners take a lot of pride in keeping the park clean. The staff was very helpful and overall we had a great time. Thanks
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice-well run--beautiful setting. Only complants are need a bigger laundry and $10 a day for wifi is nonsense!!
Aug 07, 2013
very restful
Aug 07, 2013
We met the owner and enjoyed speaking with him and how he and his wife got started with the K O A... they have done a great job!!!!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The hospitality at this KOA is unbelievable. The staff and the owners make you feel welcomed as you put foot on their campground. The sites were clean and well maintained. Their new horse shoe pit is completely shaded. Our party of twenty raved about this campsite the entire time we were there. We are planning on returning next year. Make no mistake about it. This campsite is five stars.
Aug 06, 2013
Absolutely hands down one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. The sites are large, host's were awesome. They have it together and know how to treat their guests.. we stayed here in an RV
Aug 06, 2013
beautifully kept grounds and facilities
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I love the friendliness and the cleanliness of this campground....The sites are well taken care of and I love coming year after year, with or without the Grandkids
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was delightful! Excellent accommodations for a family gathering! Would definitely use their facilities again!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Shingletown. We will miss Al and Jean but look forward to making great friends of Chuck and Rosie. Thank you for your hospitality. Rich, Bunny and the Shelties!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful surroundings and excellent service. Lots of activities to keep the whole family busy.
Aug 04, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for many years and it is our favorite. The employees and workers are always friendly and helpful. They are always working to keep it clean and add new entertainment. I rated this KOA great but all stars are filling in.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Second year in a row and everything was wonderful again!
Aug 03, 2013
The cleanest KOA ever! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating ... can't wait to come back!
Aug 03, 2013
Easily the cleanest, most well-kept campgrounds have ever been in. Staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. Noted constant improvements too - new hiking trails, GREAT dog park, weekend activities for all ages. And it is a lovely setting in the Lassen National Forest. Wish all campgrounds could be this well-maintained by such a friendly staff - it's a real model for how to do it right.
Aug 03, 2013
We were greeted warmly by the staff, the facilities were clean, this KOA had numerous activities for kids, and the site had trees for shade. Very good experience and we will come back for sure.
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice staff and great location. Could use wi-fi though.
Aug 03, 2013
Personnel very friendly. Cabin clean but mattress pads need washed.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Fabulous. The best location and amenities of any KOA we have stayed at. Loved the A/C in cabins.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Although we had a reservation, we have got a poor site no. 35 besides of a cabi with a very noisy air condition. Furthermore we didn't get access to the KOA Wi-Fi, but we should use the TengoInternet for 10 $ per 24 hours, but we stayed knly 1 night. Not customer friendly and not expected from KOA.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice staff was great and a very well kept beautiful place will stay here for more time on our next trip Loved It!!
Aug 02, 2013
Even tho my party arrived after hours, the owners had my cabin ready for our stay. It's a beautiful location worth staying at again & again!
Aug 01, 2013
The people that ran the KOA really made it a great experience. Thanks Chuck!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This was our second visit and we enjoyed the campground and the staff very much. Mike was extremely accomadating when we wish to stay an extra day. Thank you so much, see you next year!!
Jul 31, 2013
Clean well organized. In a beautiful setting.
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.