Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Chuck & his crew are the best. The campsite itself is beautiflly kept & 11 of us had a great Mother's Day weekend there.
May 11, 2015
This was our first trip to the Mt. Lassen KOA. We had a wonderful time and this campground has so much to offer for all ages. We are already making plans for a future visit! The staff are super friendly and very helpful. Great Job!
May 11, 2015
Clean, spacious, love the managers. So helpful and nice. Perfect.
May 11, 2015
I had an issue with my on-line reservation, somehow ended up with a new membership! Rosie and Chuck went out of their way to get everything straighten out and I was refunded the new membership money the next morning....great people, and in my opinion the best KOA in California!!!!
May 08, 2015
Super friendly staff. The two ladies in the check in office were outstanding.
May 07, 2015
Truly the very best KOA experience we've ever had anywhere! We will highly recommend your perfect park to all our friends--we will be back!!
May 07, 2015
Chuck and Rosie are great hosts and the grounds are immaculate. The restrooms were very clean, and they recommended some great sights for us to see while we were in Lassen. Thank you!
May 05, 2015
What a great place. Nice private sites that made you feel like you were in the woods. Very we'll maintained we loved it
May 04, 2015
we try to get up to shingle town a couple times a year, we always stay at this KOA, the people who run it are always friendly and helpful, we would recommend this KOA to everyone
May 04, 2015
We took our grandkids camping. They had so much fun at the playground but, we were very disappointed the pool was not open. As warm as its been this was upsetting.
May 04, 2015
Clean and friendly!
May 03, 2015
This is a beautiful location with warm and friendly folks. I'd would stay here again when in the area.
Apr 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your very clean cabins, especially when it snowed the first two days! A little creepy to be the only campers in the entire campground the last two nights. The bathrooms were very clean. Rather pricey for just a room with beds, even with the amenities of WiFi & bathrooms. The heater did not work good, but we were given a space heater that worked really well
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground!! Nice, roomy rv spaces. You won't be disappointed.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Clean, friendly & helpful. What more could we want?
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed here Mon-Fri. Quiet location, very clean showers and bathrooms. The owner is personable and thanked us for staying there. Awesome variety of things for the kids to do. We will return when school is out. Great location for fishing opportunities.
Apr 23, 2015
Fantastic location, very friendly people running it.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everything was so clean and quite. We got back to the store after it had closed and the camp host were so great to come back so we could get firewood. Thank you so much for making our trip so great.
Apr 15, 2015
Spent a quiet few days with my dogs. On the morning of my departure woke up to find a flat tire on my trailer. Turned out the valve stem had a slow leak. After checking things out the staff was right there to help me get aired up and on my way with less then a 45 min. delay. We love this campground and have 3 more trips already planned for this summer.
Apr 08, 2015
This KOA is wonderful, we stay often and find the owner and workers to be very friendly, and make staying there a pleasure.
Apr 07, 2015
I think it's One of The best KOA in California.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean and nice maintenance. Most of all,extraordinary nice staffs. We will go there again comming summer.
Apr 06, 2015
One thought: maybe use a golf cart instead of a motor cart to patrol camp at night. It's very loud.
Apr 06, 2015
We had a great stay! The grounds and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time, playing on the playground, riding bikes through the trail, finding all the great play equipment "hidden" in the woods and using the basketball court. Our dogs were welcomed. We all really enjoyed ourselves.
Nov 07, 2014
By far the worst KOA we have stayed at. Super small. No privacy.Cramped spaces.Staff friendly owner not so much. We were quoted different fees over the phone than what was given to us at check out. When we question the desk just wanting an explanation for the higher than quoted price,gal at desk stated she would have to have owner call back. She did and she was nothing but rude.Will not go back
Nov 03, 2014
Very clean, large pines, and well marked. Minor traffic noise from CA 44 was easily countered by turning on the heater in the RV.
Nov 01, 2014
Beautiful little spot. Close to Lassen and Shingletown.
Oct 30, 2014
The grounds and all the facilities were immaculate. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Our daughter and son-in-law were in the neighboring campsite making the "maiden voyage" with their new trailer. We all had a wonderful time and look forward to returning next spring.
Oct 29, 2014
What a great weekend. The October-fest was great and managed to get squeezed in between storms. Even a bit of thunder and lighting can't but a damper on this KOA. A great place. rich, Bunny and the Shelties
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great campground and great host and hostess. Support staff is also excellent.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was our fourth trip to this KOA and had another great time. Beautiful and well maintained campground with a friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Facility is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful Fall Festival! Great activities planned and great folks who run the show there. @nd stay and loved it as much as the 1st!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Our grand kids had a blast ! And we felt like it was a safe family environment
Oct 23, 2014
we spent two weekends at the KOA. One in a tent trailer and the other in a cabin. loved both! We will be back. loved the bbq available to us and the lawn area with the playground. Being able to spend the week with our bible study group spirit and truth was amazing.
Oct 23, 2014
Great cabins, clean and quiet. Will stay again.
Oct 21, 2014
This is a scenic, well-run and beautiful KOA. We had rv mechanicaltrouble while there. They were very helpful finding us a mechanic and arranging a spot for us to stay another night. Not easy given that it was a holiday weekend.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Nice clean park in convenient location near Lassen Park. Our RV site was nice and level.
Oct 20, 2014
Located in a forest the campground offers a quiet and relaxing place to stay. And the campground is only 14 miles from Laseen Volcanic National Park.
Oct 19, 2014
Very clean campground. Great hospitality from the staff. Thank you Chuck for making this a great experience for our group.
Oct 19, 2014
a wonderful place to rest and relax and rejoin nature!!! everything organized and very clean. thanks!!!
Oct 17, 2014
Wonderful place, extremely clean and friendly staff. Kids love it!
Oct 16, 2014
This KOA was chosen because of it's central location to several area's of interest. The staff was pleasant while the owner (sorry I don't remember your name) was very informative of the surrounding areas and sites to see. Thank you very much.
Oct 16, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Best dog run area we have seen in a long time. Lots of exercise equipment for them. Our dogs had plenty of room to stretch out and run.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.