Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Love all the activities that you offer
Jul 22, 2017
Great, clean campground with friendly and helpful hosts.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Fun place for families with kids in tow. Lot's of activities and the swlmming pool is always a hit. If you travel with a pet, shady spots and a bit of air conditioning during the day make for a safe, cool visit.
Jul 22, 2017
Quite with a lot of activity for the whole family
Jul 21, 2017
Once again the campground experience was great. New owners were great. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
We stayed in the tent sites this July 2017 and had a great stay. The tent sites are all very shaded but are a bit of a hike to the bathrooms and showers. They really need to add a second bathroom/shower location on the opposite side of the campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.
Jul 21, 2017
The Staff is so friendly and made our family feel comfortable.
Jul 20, 2017
What a beautiful campground. Everything was perfect here. Hosts were helpful, organized, and thorough!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice grounds with pine trees everywhere. Felt like we were really out in nature. RV sites may be just a little close, but better than many other parks.
Jul 20, 2017
This is my 3rd stay at this KOA. These people are amazing and this campground is perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The people who work there are very nice and helpful and the place is very clean. We'll definitely stay again in the future.
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the movie and the swings!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time at this campground. We enjoyed all of the activities that were offered and the staff was wonderful. I would definitely return.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and staff were great.
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here every year and even though this year they have new management, it is still one of the best KOA's.
Jul 17, 2017
We were welcomed by the Jim, the new owner. Very nice campground in a nice woodsy location. A little tight, and leveling needs a little work, but Jim said they'd be doing that soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Weekend stay over with 3 teenagers. Very clean and friendly campground with roomy back-in space for RV. Awesome dog park
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Wonderful place to vacation!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice KOA. The sites were real nice with all of the trees. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and very well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 16, 2017
Nice, basic KOA. No grass in the tent sites but plenty of privacy. Due to no grass the dirt is always in the air because the sites are right on the lane.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to take kids to camp. Lots of activities for them to do. Grounds are well kept. I just would like to have a little bigger camp site that it a little more private.
Jul 16, 2017
Campgrounds were nice ,hosts were friendly and helpful, the cost for a single tent camping was a little high
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect!! The staff is awesome and the park is nice and clean.
Jul 15, 2017
An unbelievably clean, quiet, friendly, and amenities-filled KOA! We will for sure be back! The only drawback was the Wifi was only accessible near the office -- but other than that, a memorable and top pick for our family!!!
Jul 15, 2017
The A/C system at the cabin in the next site ran night and day even when not occupied which made for a noise annoyance.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean! One of the most, if not the most cleanest KOAs we have ever stayed at. (We've stayed at many including South Dakota/Mount Rushmore.)
Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2017
Plentiful,excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Fun areas set up for kids. Grounds and buildings very clean. Well stocked little store.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean well maintained. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyable stay . Plenty for kids to do and very friendly staff. The issue we did experience was handled professionally.(barking dogs)
Jul 13, 2017
Great friendly staff, super clean KOA, was at Lassen most of the time but could have easily relaxed here.
Jul 12, 2017
3rd year back, will be back next year. Wish the pool was bigger and it had a restroom. Hate having to walk back to our RV to use the bathroom.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean campground & friendly personnel.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful site. Friendly and helpful staff. I didn't know though if they had handicap accessible cabins. Will definitely check next time.
Jul 11, 2017
We were disappointed that Lassen N/P was closed , due to snow. However, your park was clean, friendly, well run. We had a great site with a patio. All 4 of us were very impressed. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
Was another great camping trip at KOA Shingletown wit family. We were disappointed that 1 nite was very noisy after 10 pm & no one drove aroubd the campground quieting people down nor safety patrol.
Jul 11, 2017
First experience and very pleasantly surprised. Clean, nice staff, comfortable. will be back for sure!
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you Jim, Diana, Terry and Doug and all the others that work so hard for keeping the campgrounds up to more than a 5 star KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
We had our annual family camping trip here and had an amazing time! The owners and staff are very welcoming. If there was anything we needed they were quick to accommodate. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed 3 nites - very fun & relaxing with family. We were disappointed that 1 nite there was a lot of noise after 10 pm & the staff did not "patrol" the campground & quiet people down.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It felt like a family run business, the owners + employees were extremely caring and nice. The campground was also extremely clean which was impressive for a busy holiday weekend!
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA has wood "privacy fences" between the tent sites. Nice! At 10 pm the manager walks around to quite down the "rowdies". Very cool! Manager is "biker friendly" and loaned me an ice chest since I can't carry one on the Harley. Ace's! Bathrooms were always clean! Office staff called me by name each time I went in the office. You don't get this at Motels brother.... The "Waneiac"- Ride easy.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved our stay, very clean and had something for everyone to enjoy. Was probably our easiest camping trip yet!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award