Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay. This is a great little campground, and the staff was wonderful. We so appreciated the kind hook-up help we received at check out. We didn't enjoy the extremely hot weather, so will visit in the early spring or fall next time.
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA is a hidden treasure grounds and bathrooms are clean people are friendly Doug and sonny work great excellent for all families my son and I will be back again with the rest of my family
Jul 18, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was amazing! The grounds were immaculate and the staff was very friendly and extremely professional. The Kamp store was well stocked and had incredible prices on the items for sale. They could take advantage of a captive group, out in the middle of nowhere, and mark up their prices, however they did not and it added immeasurably to our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Grounds very nice! and staff excellent! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2015
One of the best KOA we have stayed at!!
Jul 16, 2015
Great well kept peaceful KOA, plenty of space, I also like the privacy fences you added, nice touch. The best KOA I've stayed at so far, thanks.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. The cabin we rented was perfect for us, clean and well stocked. We also enjoyed the many activities that the KOA offered: the pool, playground, and wooded play area. The kids loved the rope swing! Thank you for helping make our vacation a memorable one!
Jul 16, 2015
One of our favorite places to camp, all the best of camping. Always clean & friendly people. We have stayed here many times over the years & it just gets better.
Jul 16, 2015
This is a small KOA, but it is beautiful and well kept. The staff was friendly & helpful and the campground is very kid friendly. Very nice!
Jul 15, 2015
Fun play areas and pretty setting. Some sites are shady while others in the hot sun. Need another bathroom facility down by the tent sites. The walk becomes annoying right away. Also the existing bathrooms have a HUGE issue with hot and cold water flow and are almost dangerous to use on women's side. Without touching the controls they suddenly become extremely hot or cold with no warning.
Jul 15, 2015
The beauty of this park was matched by all the friendly helpful staff that went out of their way to make our family reunion a memorable one! Thank you
Jul 15, 2015
Super clean, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings well maintained... Would go back in a heartbeat !!
Jul 15, 2015
So clean, love the manzanitas, and loved hearing all the kids laughing and seeing all the families having so much fun. Also, nice and close to Lassen Np
Jul 14, 2015
It is a beautiful, clean, and well run campground. My girls (5 and 7) loved the parks. It is the perfect place to stay when visiting Lassen National Park.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great. My husband was handicapped and the staff was very helpful in that they helped us unhook and rehook our trailer. There is one suggestion a swim time for adults only. There were so many children jumping in and out of the pool that we could not use as we would like.
Jul 14, 2015
Perfect elevation to avoid the heat of the Sacramento Valley. Everything was very clean. Chuck used tools to help us out of a jam when we misplaced our keys... what a guy!
Jul 14, 2015
Very well appointed site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient for Lassen volcanic national park. We enjoyed the sunday morning breakfast event.
Jul 14, 2015
Great clean safe park, But watch out for the firepits!
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground with wide range of facilities. Owners and staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground! Cleanest bathroom in all camp grounds I have been to. Awesome customer service. Can't say enough. Will definitely come back and bring friends.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. It's very clean and quiet. The kids love it because there are so many things for them to do. The bathrooms are super clean too!
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful setting--two negatives though. every morning at 9 sharp the workers motorized carts go thru the camp. Only one women obeyed the 5 mph speed limit. Wi Fi was useless unless it was the middle of the day when people were gone. Also cable was poor. I guess thats three things.
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and beautiful place.
Jul 13, 2015
The stay started with our trailer having issues and we asked Gary the grounds keeper his opinion and he helped solve the the problem. What a beautiful fun camp ground with the best customer service of any KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jul 12, 2015
We loved the tree swings. And the staff was very helpful and informative.
Jul 11, 2015
This is the BEST KOA ever. We love camping here! Friendly staff, super clean sites, lots of activities...They always go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. If you need help they are there for you too. We feel we are at home when we camp here. Thank you Chuck and Rosie and God bless you all and your staff. May you have a wonderful year and we will see you again next year in July.
Jul 11, 2015
Great KOA with friendly and helpful staff.............
Jul 11, 2015
It is a great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have stayed in .
Jul 10, 2015
What a great place to bring the grandkids. We had a blast!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Just a short ride to Lassen NP. Great campground for kids, lots of things for them to do. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed in an RV space and a cabin and enjoyed everything! Nice laundry, great kid areas. Thanks very much!
Jul 07, 2015
THE best KOA ever. Chuck runs a first rate park. Other KOAs should learn from him. This park is a model park for others. Makes you feel like family members.
Jul 07, 2015
top notch stay had a great time 4th of july weekend, will return for another stay in the future.
Jul 07, 2015
This is one of the top KOA's we've stayed at. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Many activities for the kids, they never got board and the owners were extremely helpful telling us the best local fishing spots. We hiked to the top of Mt. Lassen on July 4th and this Koa and its location to the mountain and all the lakes made this one of our most memorable trips. We plan on returning.
Jul 07, 2015
We love this camp. It is an ideal place to spend time away with our family which includes grandchildren. We are treated very well and will return soon.
Jul 07, 2015
Best campground I have ever stayed at. Clean, friendly staff and owners. Loved the trails and doggy park for my puppy. Totally recommend.
Jul 07, 2015
Our whole family stayed here and had a wonderful time. We felt safe and the grounds were extremely well kept. Very family oriented. We will definitely be coming back!!
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Mt Lassen/Shingletown, CA. The camp site and facility are very clean. There are a lot of activities to do at the camp site. I suggest at least putting portable restrooms by the tent area. The main bathrooms are too far.
Jul 06, 2015
We felt like we were family, and were treated like kings!!
Jul 06, 2015
BEST site for kids ever !! Super clean. Exceptionality friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family camping trip with daughters and grandkids! Loved the badminton!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great little camp - friendly, family owned, great customer service, nice facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first time camping in the US. The site and cabin were clean and staff very friendly and genuinely kind. We will definitely come back. The campers were also friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Facilities were nice and clean. This is a great location for anyone visiting the park. thanks!
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed in the rental unit above the store. It was great to have A/C and plenty of towels and comfy beds. The use of the gas grill was great as well as our own campfire spot tucked away by the horseshoes! Thank you, KOA!
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed the layout of the sites, offering much more privacy than the typical KOA with the abundance of trees. Kids (and mom) loved the layout of the dog park, tetherball, basketball, swings (super fun) and volleyball court.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps