Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Terry and the staff are all great, plesant and cheerful. We stayed 2 nights. While it a was the cable company problem, the poor to non-existent wifi and not clear cable tv is the only reason this is not a great rating.
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and picturesque camp area. Bathrooms were good and the staff was very helpful. Internet/ wifi were iffy. Site layout is interesting with the roadway not that distinctive from the sites.
Jun 05, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, great wooded area to walk(people & pets). Worth a trip back!
Jun 04, 2016
Our group of 10 rented a Deluxe Cabin and a Camper Cabin over a busy holiday weekend. Very positive experience with the cabins, campground, and staff!
Jun 04, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves while at this KOA. Would definitely come back.
Jun 03, 2016
clean camp ground loved the child play area and dog play land. beautiful area. Camp sights are not very secluded so you hear noise from neighbors when camp ground is full but it is a pretty setting
Jun 02, 2016
This was the finest KOA we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect. We will be back for sure.
Jun 02, 2016
I'd read reviews of Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. They were all excellent, and for a good reason. This is a wonderful place to stay! Nice location with plenty of shade and good amenities. The staff was exemplary. They made the stay worth every minute.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very pleased we stayed here. So peaceful! The campground is well maintained and bathrooms clean and showers hot! We were traveling alone but definitely would return with the grandkids. Big swings, a track for remote control vehicles and a trail for BMX cycling thru the woods. The place was awesome! And so close to Mt Lassen too!
May 31, 2016
We love our Mt Lassen KOA. Chuck and Rosie have done a wonderful job with this campground. Fantastic owners who take pride in their business! Lots of activities both at the campground and nearby.
May 31, 2016
Chuck and Rosie are great people and run an amazing campground. We return as a large family group year after year, and we continue to enjoy it every time!
May 31, 2016
Went up this way to attend a wedding and chose to stay here at this KOA. It is managed & maintained PERFECTLY!!! We WILL be going back. A+ Thank you all.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful campground. I loved all the areas for the kids to play (especially the swings in the woods!) Clean and updated cabins. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you for all the work in keeping the campground a joy to stay in.
May 31, 2016
Great,helpful,friendly staff.Very clean throughout the whole park.Highly recommend staying at this KOA. Had a 5 ***** star experience!!!
May 31, 2016
The campground was so beautiful and clean. The staff was extremely kind, helpful and friendly. We can't wait to come back!! Thank you for a great weekend!!
May 31, 2016
Love this place all staff members are so kind and helpful. My husband really took a liking to Chuck he was the best !! We come every year and bring friends or family for their first time and they love it as well. Place is always clean. Great place we will always come back !
May 31, 2016
Close quarters - poor wifi and cable. When traveling, I need to be connected to work. Not a chance here with their wifi. nice dog run. so close that you feel like you're at walmart. 2nd time staying here - I won't stay a 3rd.
May 31, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful, location convenient, but the camp itself is too packed. I wish we could have more space around our site. It's also weird that they placed tent sites really far from the restroom, whether RVs closer. It should be the opposite way in my opinion.
May 31, 2016
Staff was amazingly nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and campsites were perfect. Can't say enough good things, we loved it and we will be back!
May 31, 2016
Staff was friendly & facilities were clean. It was a beautiful location & we'd definitely stay there again!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We've stayed at this campgrounds 4 times and every time we've had a great time. The entire staff is outstanding, they go out of their way to do what ever we needed to enjoy our stay. The grounds are always clean and cared for. We're looking forward to another trip there. THANK YOU .
May 30, 2016
campground is small and congested with no clear marked streetways. lack of streaming wi-fi!! this is the 21st century you know!
May 29, 2016
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
The dog play area was the best we've seen. If the added a dog was station on the property it would be even more wonderful for dog owners. The entire property has nice wooded areas and trails, even a bird watching area.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Well kept grounds and very friendly staff! While out walking our dogs, the staff stopped and visited with us and made sure that all of our needs were being met. I would highly recommend this KOA!
May 23, 2016
Very beautiful park, and very clean. Loved our cabin!!
May 23, 2016
Arrived late and left early but it was darling. Would definitely go again!
May 22, 2016
Prettiest campground ever! Lots of space at each site.upgrade sites were awesome. Very nice.
May 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Nice setting and great park....
May 20, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever camped in!! It is maintained in pristine condition. The bath/shower rooms are spotless. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. The owner and her staff even folded our laundry for us when the dryers malfunctioned!!
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Ordinarily we do not care whether or not a campground has WI-FI but on the date of our stay we were involved in a property management issue back home and badly needed internet access. We chose this CG specifically because it advertised WI-FI and drove almost a 100 miles to reach it. There was NO wi-fi and no one in the office to help. The next morning the staff person said the WI-FI was not always
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Stay was nice. Had an encounter with a loose pitbull charging us one night while we were out with our dog and small children. We had to send my husband to sneak past him and get to the call box then go get our car to safely get back.
May 18, 2016
Very pleased with the accommodations and staff are awesome.
May 18, 2016
Terry the manager was terrific !!! Gal who checked us in who's name began with a "K" was terrible ... borderline incompetent on the computer ... forgot to advise that we had purchased wood then the next day my son noticed a horseshoe in the tree and I call and she said she would send someone over ... never did .. I had to go back to get someone to show them the hazard.
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff; very clean and well maintained; perfect for kids and dogs!
May 17, 2016
As always, the cleanest &best staffed campground that we stay at. We met a couple from New Hampshire during our stay and they were impressed with the beauty of the area and the neatness of the campground. Thanks Chuck.
May 17, 2016
We had a very nice visit I think one of the koa guys Patrick maybe disinfected everything even the play ground solo appreciated that the bear that came to our camp was nice to invite kids for free fish day but the hot dogs and drinks were not free but available little confusing, ladies nice and helpful thanks to koa card we had a special rate the swing Hanging from super high tree best ever!
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The staff was great!
May 12, 2016
Loved it! The staff and owners were great. The bathrooms were the cleanest I haven ever seen! This campground gets two thumbs up👍👍
May 12, 2016
Great reception , extremely nice people. Very clean and comfortable camping site
May 10, 2016
This is a very nice park! One of the best KOAs that we have visited. Beautiful setting. Kind and helpful staff. The only down side is that we could not stay longer
May 05, 2016
Very clean and quiet.
May 02, 2016
The campground is very well planned with fair amount of space between slots, shows and restrooms are very clean, staff is very friendly. We very much enjoyed staying there!
May 02, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, well maintained and super clean property
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals