Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Clean campground with great amenities. Wish the pool was open since it was in the 90's. The Wi-Fi is outrageous at $10 a day!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Always neat and clean - bathrooms, showere, campground, play area. Staff always friendly too.
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to stay...clean, friendly and easily accessible!!! Will come back again for sure!!!
Sep 16, 2013
1) the site was so unlevel that my tonge on my rig was 6 inches off the ground. 2) The deluxe cabin next to our site had the a/c turn on in mid afternoon by an employee which was pointed in my sites direction. It ran until dark when the campers showed up. It was very noisy. 3) The park states that all sites are shaded,the cabin waal radiated heat into my site
Sep 16, 2013
Loved the setting and the trees but the lack of wi-fi and phone reception will stop us from coming back. And the KOA store closed at 5:00 -- first time we've seen that.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great KOA. Friendly, helpful people. Good Dog play area. The only thing I would recommend is that they put down gravel in the dog park. The find loose dirt that is there now was quite dirty for the dogs.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place when visiting Lassen Natl Park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They even have dog ice cream. Wonderful pool on a hot day.
Sep 12, 2013
Owners & staff at this KOA are EXCELLENT in terms of being helpful, friendly and just plan great customer service. Some sites are alittle close, and dinging a star because they still charge for wifi! (for $42-46 a night it should NOT be an add on.) Also dissapoined the extras (pool, social times) stopped the day before Labor Day. Would've been nice to have them extend thru the wk. Pretty place!
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed the 'Kamping Lodge' for a second year but it was disappointing the pool was closed despite hot summer weather. Also, lodge cost is very expensive ($150/night) and cost prohibitive beyond two nights.
Sep 11, 2013
Nice campground but a little crowded. Camp host/ owners were fantastic. They were very helpful and accommodating .
Sep 11, 2013
We always feel taken care of when we come late after the office is closed and our instructional packet is waiting for us.Chelsea in the office was very welcoming and friendly and helpful. And the coffee was wonderful in the morning and at the right price! ;-) My very favorite attraction at KOA's is the swing on the porch! The ceiling fan and reading light I had never seen at other KOA's,very nice.
Sep 10, 2013
With better wi-fi,showers, and cable TV it would be 5 stars.
Sep 10, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. Sites are widely spaced. Tent sites are very private with fences. Bathrooms were very clean. Really among the pines.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice, clean facility. Probably the best KOA I've ever visited. There was just this one little issue with the shower; when the toilets are flushed, the water gets scalding hot.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice people, wonderful location
Sep 08, 2013
This was our first trip with our new Airstream and it couldn't have been nicer. The campground was immaculate. Beautiful setting and the owners and staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Thank you Chuck and Rosie.
Sep 07, 2013
I loved my stay there...the staff was great and Doug was very helpful..See you again
Sep 07, 2013
We havent stayed at a KOA in several years. We were impressed with Mt Lassen/ Shingletown KOA. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and well managed with interesting activities and a dog run. Quiet hours were well adhered to. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2013
Everyone super friendly and helpful. Loved the pancake breakfast on Labor Day Weekend. Only negative, showers run hot and cold otherwise a perfect stay.
Sep 06, 2013
This is one of the two best KOAs we have ever stayed at. We have stayed at over forty in our travels across the U.S. The staff and facilities are great. Check out the Pet Area, its like a playground for kids.
Sep 06, 2013
nice, quiet campground, very clean, hot showers & friendly staff...thanks for a great camping experience!! :)
Sep 05, 2013
Took my 3-year-old camping for the first time. Beautiful grounds, friendly owners and staff, clean, and great camping with conveniences.
Sep 05, 2013
Fun for kids = easy for parents; clean and well maintained; friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2013
Chuck and Rosie make us feel like family, and the park is well maintained. This is our favorite place of all!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Best KOA I have ever been to, would come again. Would come again for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed one night, enjoyed walking around seeing all that was available and thinking about bringing grandkids some day. Would like to have a second bathroom at the far end of the tent area.
Sep 04, 2013
Campground is very clean with lots of activities to keep little ones entertained. Staff is very helpful as friendly. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Staff were friendly and very helpfull...One of our favorite KOAs to stay at.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and efficient. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free showers and very clean bathrooms. Facility was very close to Lassen, around 20 minutes from the gate. Very nice!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The park is very nice in a beautiful forrest setting. The owner at this koa is one of the nicest people I have met. Very clean park.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Once again a WONDERFUL visit to the Mt Lassen KOA. The facilities just keep getting better. Love the new log size teeter-totter. Fishing at Grace lake was great and the staff ,as usual, was wonderful. See you all again soon. Rich, Bunny and the Shelties
Sep 03, 2013
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT... FOR THE KIDS. ONLY BAD THING IS EVERYONE IS CRAMMED IN LIKE SARDINES... 4 SPOTS IN WERE THERE SHOULD ONLY BE 1. OTHER THAN THAT 5 STARS. STAFF FREINDLY... ONE OF MY NEW SPOTS.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Polite staff. Will drop what they are doing to help you. Clean grounds and our was very clean, nicely stocked...just an excellent stay. Can't wait to return.
Sep 01, 2013
By far the jewel of tha KOA system - or any of the other campgrounds we've stayed at. We will definitely recommend to others and will stay here again.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time at the Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. The workers in the store were incredibly friendly, offering us to drive us down to our campsite and offering to deliver our firewood. Our dog loved the dog park, too!
Aug 31, 2013
One of my favorite KOAs! So beautiful, clean and the people are friendly and helpful! Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Aug 30, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground, with large sites and plenty of room for campfires. We appreciated the Subway Cave recommendation.
Aug 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful owners. Well maintained facilities.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Wonderful resort for families. The resort is very well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and kind.
Aug 28, 2013
Was disappointed because the website & email confirmation indicated free wifi with our spot. When we asked the front desk they indicated it was an additional fee and it was poor signal. We would of loved to share the facility site pics with family and friends while we were there.
Aug 27, 2013
I Loved this KOA! Wooded campsites and peaceful Camp hosts made you feel so welcomed. I would go back in a heartbeat!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.