Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Very nice facility. It was clean, organized and well run. All thoughts are positive. Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was very clean, staff helpful and friendly. I walk with a cane and found the gravel road to bathrooms and other amenities hard to walk on - so I drove to handicap bathroom - they have handicap parking there.
Aug 04, 2015
Best KOA I've ever stayed in. I often get an iffy feeling from staff at KOA's but this staff was nothing but amazing. Friendly, helpful and just plain nice. The ground are immaculate and clean - I can't say enough about how much I was impressed. Hands down - best KOA ever.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Different but interesting layout of sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Well maintained facility, friendly staff, and very well staffed!! The family enjoyed both the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast ! Warm clean pool, well kept play areas and equipment.
Aug 03, 2015
I've never been a fan of camping in camp grounds and y'all have changed my minds my children had a blast. They are 10 and 8 there was plenty to keep them having fun. Not one time dos I hear,I'm board!!! My father enjoyed visiting with staff and when he had a issue with his motor home. The staff saved the day. I enjoyed the grounds so clean and well maintained. We are already planning coming back!
Aug 02, 2015
I like taking a few days vacation at a time just for quiet and relaxation ,weve come here to camp before first year with cabin it was all we needed,thank you
Aug 02, 2015
I wish I could give this Kampground 10 stars rather than 5. This is undoubtably the best KOA there is. It is ver very equipped and maintained. Sites are large, well shaded, level and very well arranged. We will be sure to put this Kampground on our visit again list. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Excellant...KOA could have adult swim times or adult pools. Lots of kids ruin swims by seniors
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Very well managed. Guests will want to know cellular & TV reception are limited. Limited # of sewer hookups, so reserve early.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice ! Well maintained !!
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful KOA camp/cabin site conveniently located near the NW entrance to Lassen National Park. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of towels and I especially appreciated that the cabin was stocked with kitchen ware (utensils, plates, pots, pans, dish towels, soap, etc.). The entire site was well keep. I highly recommend staying at the Mt. Lassen KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was clean and comfortable for a family of 5 people. Well located next to the Lassen Park entrance.
Aug 02, 2015
I had never stayed in a KOA. The tent area was separate from the RV section, no generators were allowed, each site was private and clean and most had water and electricity. The bathrooms were clean, safe (lock on women's door) and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area activities and parks. We will go back again soon.
Aug 01, 2015
loved it, very friendly people,liked the site we had, 6, large. Would return for sure
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
nicely maintained facility, great activities for kids, pool was refreshing.
Aug 01, 2015
Overall all a clean park. We didn't not realize that we would not get sewer hook-up for the price of $50 a night. The other KOA in Trinity provided all of that for the same price. Cable worked well but limited channels. Folks were very nice there.
Jul 31, 2015
We were only able to stay a short time, but it was lovely. Staff were very helpful. Facilities were great.
Jul 31, 2015
had a good time. swimming pool was great, dog run is the best, and the store had everything. the campground is close to lassen national park
Jul 29, 2015
My family loves this place! The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is the best part, clean and warm. We have spent 4 summer vacations here, it's a great place to camp.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice camp grounds,well maintained. Our delux cabin was great.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful place!Very clean and very friendly hosts. We will return for sure!
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the bike trails, rope swings and woods area at the back of the campground. Pool was small but very nice. Grounds were kept very clean and staff was helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
WOW what a gem in the network. Great place to relax. Did not get more use out of the facility. Just sat back and got ready for the next trip.
Jul 26, 2015
Fantastic campground that is kept very clean. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a wonderful camp and we will definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2015
That older couple at the office, they were so adorable, the bst people! The camp itself had a great atmosphere.
Jul 25, 2015
Very quiet Very clean Friendly staff
Jul 25, 2015
Campground is one of the best campgrounds we stayed on! Clean and quiet, with lots of stuff to do for the kids!
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean and neat. The dog park is great. Easy access to Lassen Natl. Park. About 1 hr drive to Berney Falls CA State Park. We stayed in a two room cabin that is perfect for our family of 5 and lg dog. There was some traffic noise in morning and evening from the hwy, but nothing that wasn't tolerable. The pool was clean and fun for the kids. There is a nice grass area we played wiffle ball on.
Jul 25, 2015
plenty to do for the kids.Everything was great. Bathrooms were clean but too far from the tent area.
Jul 25, 2015
First time at this KOA park. We had a wonderful, peaceful time. The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Park was clean and we saw many amenities that people with children really seemed to enjoy. We are a retired couple and walked around and saw a great area in the back with tree swings, horseshoes, bike tracks to ride on. We suggested it to our kids to bring our granddaughter up. Five stars
Jul 25, 2015
The kampground is very nice, with lots of Pine, Fir and Cedar trees for shade. We loved our site and plan on returning soon. A BIG THANKS goes out to the friendly staff for keeping the grounds so clean well run.
Jul 24, 2015
Kid friendly, clean and quiet. Well maintained. The pride in their park shows. Thanks for a great stay...
Jul 23, 2015
Great camp ground. The facility has it all. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Basically perfect only thing that needs an upgrade would be the public showers. But still the showers are fine. Dog park, walki trails, cabins, fire pits, bbq grills, fishing license, horse shoe pits, swings, playground, swimming pool. This Koa has it all!
Jul 23, 2015
We got a great tent spot with a lot of privacy. The layout of the different campground spot is very well organized to not have a neighbour to close to you. The campground have a lot of shade too. The only low point was the WiFi. I had a hard time to download my e-mails. Itwas iimpossible to connect during the evening. Only the morning, the WiFi start to work slow, but properly.
Jul 22, 2015
Great staff. Wonderful location. Very clean. Excellent activities onsite. Will visit again
Jul 22, 2015
Simply amazing Kamp ground. It is everything you could posibity want and then some in a Kamp ground. I love the attention to detail, and complete planning of the grounds. Simply Amazing!
Jul 22, 2015
My family had a GREAT time at KOA!The cabin was very spacious and clean.My kids played and made new experiences.KOA is organized and has many options for us.We are grateful that we chose KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
loved our stay. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was very large and shady (T7). Enjoyed the ice cream social, and pancake breakfast. Would definitely go back again.
Jul 21, 2015
Fantastic Place!
Jul 20, 2015
We love staying at this campground. So clean and peaceful and their staff is so friendly. We also love that there is so much to do for the kids😍
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly atmosphere. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 20, 2015
Love this place. We have been camping here for over 5 years. The entire staff is great and the campground is awesome.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved everything about Mt. Lassen Koa...very clean, friendly staff, lots to do! Tent sites were huge and everything was well-maintained. Bathrooms were extremely clean! One complaint...you were allowed to smoke at your tent site which meant our neighbors' cigarette smoke drifted into our camp. Didn't think this was legal.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps