Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2015
This is the most beautiful KOA I've ever stayed at. Immaculate grounds, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, our stay was perfect.
May 17, 2015
Quiet, great amenities in the woods. It was cold but we were still out and walking, played horse shoes, adult teeter toter and swing.
May 16, 2015
This KOA is the best overall we have ever stayed at. The management and staff are the friendliest and most helpful when we needed them for any thing. This KOA is located in a great location, very close to Mt Lassen and Burney Falls parks.
May 15, 2015
We have lost count of the number of times we have camped here. We live 8 hours away but we love this location and KOA so much we keep coming back. That should prove how much we would recommend a long stay here. Thanks to all the helpful staff for a GREAT KOA.
May 15, 2015
great place to stay
May 13, 2015
friendly staff in a forest campground.
May 11, 2015
Everyone was super friendly. I felt like I was home and the accommodations were perfect.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground, fun playground, nice trail.
May 11, 2015
No enforcement of quiet time. A neighborhood dog barks non stop all night. When I did complain about the drunk, loud and obnoxious people the owners did a lap on an atv. So the drunks shushed each other until the owners left. How are you going to hear the offenders over an engine? Worst KOA experience I have ever had. I Love to camp but in the future I will use a hotel for this area.
May 11, 2015
The staff was great & very attentive to getting us a spot that fit our needs. Park is clean & well kept. Would stay here again.
May 11, 2015
Chuck & his crew are the best. The campsite itself is beautiflly kept & 11 of us had a great Mother's Day weekend there.
May 11, 2015
This was our first trip to the Mt. Lassen KOA. We had a wonderful time and this campground has so much to offer for all ages. We are already making plans for a future visit! The staff are super friendly and very helpful. Great Job!
May 11, 2015
Clean, spacious, love the managers. So helpful and nice. Perfect.
May 11, 2015
I had an issue with my on-line reservation, somehow ended up with a new membership! Rosie and Chuck went out of their way to get everything straighten out and I was refunded the new membership money the next morning....great people, and in my opinion the best KOA in California!!!!
May 08, 2015
Super friendly staff. The two ladies in the check in office were outstanding.
May 07, 2015
Truly the very best KOA experience we've ever had anywhere! We will highly recommend your perfect park to all our friends--we will be back!!
May 07, 2015
Chuck and Rosie are great hosts and the grounds are immaculate. The restrooms were very clean, and they recommended some great sights for us to see while we were in Lassen. Thank you!
May 05, 2015
What a great place. Nice private sites that made you feel like you were in the woods. Very we'll maintained we loved it
May 04, 2015
we try to get up to shingle town a couple times a year, we always stay at this KOA, the people who run it are always friendly and helpful, we would recommend this KOA to everyone
May 04, 2015
We took our grandkids camping. They had so much fun at the playground but, we were very disappointed the pool was not open. As warm as its been this was upsetting.
May 04, 2015
Clean and friendly!
May 03, 2015
This is a beautiful location with warm and friendly folks. I'd would stay here again when in the area.
Apr 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your very clean cabins, especially when it snowed the first two days! A little creepy to be the only campers in the entire campground the last two nights. The bathrooms were very clean. Rather pricey for just a room with beds, even with the amenities of WiFi & bathrooms. The heater did not work good, but we were given a space heater that worked really well
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground!! Nice, roomy rv spaces. You won't be disappointed.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Clean, friendly & helpful. What more could we want?
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed here Mon-Fri. Quiet location, very clean showers and bathrooms. The owner is personable and thanked us for staying there. Awesome variety of things for the kids to do. We will return when school is out. Great location for fishing opportunities.
Apr 23, 2015
Fantastic location, very friendly people running it.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everything was so clean and quite. We got back to the store after it had closed and the camp host were so great to come back so we could get firewood. Thank you so much for making our trip so great.
Apr 15, 2015
Spent a quiet few days with my dogs. On the morning of my departure woke up to find a flat tire on my trailer. Turned out the valve stem had a slow leak. After checking things out the staff was right there to help me get aired up and on my way with less then a 45 min. delay. We love this campground and have 3 more trips already planned for this summer.
Apr 08, 2015
This KOA is wonderful, we stay often and find the owner and workers to be very friendly, and make staying there a pleasure.
Apr 07, 2015
I think it's One of The best KOA in California.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean and nice maintenance. Most of all,extraordinary nice staffs. We will go there again comming summer.
Apr 06, 2015
One thought: maybe use a golf cart instead of a motor cart to patrol camp at night. It's very loud.
Apr 06, 2015
We had a great stay! The grounds and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time, playing on the playground, riding bikes through the trail, finding all the great play equipment "hidden" in the woods and using the basketball court. Our dogs were welcomed. We all really enjoyed ourselves.
Nov 07, 2014
By far the worst KOA we have stayed at. Super small. No privacy.Cramped spaces.Staff friendly owner not so much. We were quoted different fees over the phone than what was given to us at check out. When we question the desk just wanting an explanation for the higher than quoted price,gal at desk stated she would have to have owner call back. She did and she was nothing but rude.Will not go back
Nov 03, 2014
Very clean, large pines, and well marked. Minor traffic noise from CA 44 was easily countered by turning on the heater in the RV.
Nov 01, 2014
Beautiful little spot. Close to Lassen and Shingletown.
Oct 30, 2014
The grounds and all the facilities were immaculate. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Our daughter and son-in-law were in the neighboring campsite making the "maiden voyage" with their new trailer. We all had a wonderful time and look forward to returning next spring.
Oct 29, 2014
What a great weekend. The October-fest was great and managed to get squeezed in between storms. Even a bit of thunder and lighting can't but a damper on this KOA. A great place. rich, Bunny and the Shelties
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great campground and great host and hostess. Support staff is also excellent.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was our fourth trip to this KOA and had another great time. Beautiful and well maintained campground with a friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Facility is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful Fall Festival! Great activities planned and great folks who run the show there. @nd stay and loved it as much as the 1st!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.