Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Extremely clean, lots of amenities, very secure, great staff, close to great fishing, hiking at Mt Lasen & MacArthur Burney falls & lake for boating.
Jun 27, 2015
A bit cramped with uncertain site definition near the office end of the park. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Jun 26, 2015
Very family and dog friendly. A clean and well cared for RV park.
Jun 26, 2015
This is a great spot. Very clean and well run; friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2015
It is what we wanted for our birthdays a family camping trip the employees are very caring and do a great job they take great pride in making sure everything is taken care of for you the owners Chuck&Rosie are a delight my our 5 year old grandson will never forget what a great time he had we will be back the Johnson family
Jun 26, 2015
One of the best KOA parks we have stayed at. After this visit we immediately booked another stay. Friendly staff, nice surroundings and very clean park. Some of the sites could be more level and then everything would have been perfect.
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was nice. Check in is at 3:00 PM which seems a little late in the day. The restrooms are too far from the tent sites and the tent sites are way too close to one another.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Excellent owners!
Jun 25, 2015
Lovely campground, close to local attractions, super friendly staff and sparkling clean pool and bathrooms!
Jun 24, 2015
One of the nicest we have been to...everyone was really friendly as well!
Jun 24, 2015
This is our second year in a row staying here and we are always amazed how clean the park is and how friendly employees are. We already reserved for next year.
Jun 24, 2015
Campers gave changed along with the costs but every KOA needs to improve their Internet/WiFi Connectivity for the new camper. Not adequate at the moment.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful, spacious, clean, quiet and affordable! we'll be back!
Jun 23, 2015
This is the best. Very clean, Very friendly, Very beautiful.Very family.
Jun 23, 2015
very very clean
Jun 23, 2015
You can tell that the staff/owner takes pride in this park. It is definitely a kids paradise. The only complaint is that they allow swimming float devices and the pool is small. When we were there six adults on floaters drinking and blocked the ladder and 3 ft area so I couldn't take my 3 year old granddaughter in the pool. I would say no floaters except needed for a small child.
Jun 22, 2015
We have been going here for over 15 years, always has been the best, nice place, nice people!
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I love,love,love this particular KOA enough to book a return trip this year! We're starting a tradition to come here for father's day every year. The cabin's, and grounds are so well maintained here. The bathrooms are super clean and tons of activities for the kiddies. Friendly group of people
Jun 22, 2015
Nice with air con in hot summer days , new paint , could get rid of old mattress , a mini- frig will be nice . Too much of road noise from front cabin .
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful setting
Jun 22, 2015
we loved to stay here and we tecomend it. The amenities are cleaned and the attendants are very helpful and nice. The electricity and water in the campsite helps a lot and we loved the division of the campsites. We have a lot of privacy.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff are so friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful.
Jun 21, 2015
We are always amazed and pleased with the truly helpful, kind and enthusiastic staff of the Mount Lassen KOA. A beautiful setting. A quiet campground with a great family atmosphere. We were energized by the week we stayed. Web highly recommend Mount Madsen KOA.
Jun 21, 2015
Deluxe cabins were amazing. Proximity for the reason to be in area was exceptional.
Jun 21, 2015
The location is great for access to Lassen National Park. Staff is generally friendly and helpful. The grounds are terrific for kids --love the forest area & swings! Would definitely come back.
Jun 21, 2015
We were in site 30. It was amazing!! So private and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
Great place. Very clean and friendly. Everything we needed ans more. Definitely coming again. Mark & Jane London UK
Jun 19, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have ever been to. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. Our granddaughter did not want to leave.
Jun 18, 2015
very clean, very nice and caring staff would definintely stay again
Jun 17, 2015
We had an awesome stay, got the campground that we wanted and the atmosphere over there felt great. We wish we stayed longer it flew by much too fast. Thanks for the memories!
Jun 17, 2015
We totally loved the place.Wanted to come back this week-end but I have to work Thank-YOU
Jun 16, 2015
There was a mixup for our groups assigned spaces, but once it was brought to their attention it was quickly remedied with a smile. They went out of their way to fix it and they are always focused on the quality of your visit. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Really nice campground. Good amenities. They do want to close the pool earlier than the stated time of dusk though, which didn't go over well with the kids.
Jun 15, 2015
Lovely, clean,beautiful KOA. Peaceful, forrest setting and easy drive to Mt Lassen. Our dogs loved the K-9 Camp dog run. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful area, extremely clean, friendly and helpful staff, many activities for children, adults and dogs, i.e. play ground, bike runs, pool, horse shoes, even had a dog obstacle course. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return.
Jun 11, 2015
Such a nice park. Beautiful trees. Wide spaces. We had plenty of room with our 39 ft. fifth wheel. Would stay here a few days next time.
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly people. Clean and convenient for visit to Mt Lassen Natioal park
Jun 11, 2015
The tent sight could have been a little more level.
Jun 10, 2015
The KOA was quiet and there was lots to do. We loved the area. We also had a great time! The reason I didn't rate it higher was because some of the employees were grumpy.
Jun 10, 2015
Very convenient location to Lassen Volcanic National Park. Our apartment above the front desk and store was spacious, clean, and well-appointed.
Jun 09, 2015
This was a great place very well kept and the staff where really great !! Love it
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Most beautiful setup of sites as they are large and staggered instead of all lined up. Very beautiful place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.