Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Our stay was fun. The kids love the park, playground areas and pool. I know we're are camping but the wifi was horrible. I was a bit shocked on how the prices went up too. Lastly would be better to clean the bathrooms not from 10-11 when everyone is leaving but maybe at 11-12 when most have left.
Jul 04, 2017
Only stayed one night (on the way to the coast). Very easy to pull in; level site; very comfortable; not noisy.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff were friendly. Camp sites were too close together, even though we requested a secluded spot. Didn't enjoy our neighbors, who were belligerently loud and drunk both nights until 1 am.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and lots of activities! Great location between entrances to Lassen NP. Wish our tent site would have had dividers like some of the others--a bit noisy. Clean bathrooms-- thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
I thought it was a very well managed campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground! All staff was very nice and helpful, especially the Manager Terry. Beautiful campground with so many trees and nice that the layout is mixed, not played out in lines. Had fun at the campground activities and really enjoyed their "woods" area and sports stuff. Kids really enjoyed their swings. We will be back. Location is great for all the Lassen area .
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time. Loved the activities. Kids enjoyed swimming, and the s'mores around the fire
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly owners and staff. Had 3 fun events while we were there. ....movie, ice cream social, and a Pancake breakfast. Clean family friendly park.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting. Helpful staff. Kamping Kabin well kept up and clean. Comfy beds.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great campsite, we wanted to stay one more night because of how great the campsite was.
Jul 02, 2017
Great, wish sites had more grass or were paved. Very welcoming and friendly employees! Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are well-kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and the temp is just right. Sites are mostly level and shady. Close to Mt. Lassen NP and Hat Creek fishing.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved that we had air conditioning as we went during a heat wave. The heated pool was nice too. Very Close to Lassen.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place and people. Will do ot again
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, good proximity to Shasta, Lassen, Burney Falls
Jun 30, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
Super nice management great weather. Lots to do. Worth every nickel Will be back
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground except the people camping next to us got some things stolen in the middle of the night.
Jun 27, 2017
Unforgettably wonderful!
Jun 27, 2017
The campsites and facilities were very clean and shaded. Our kids had a great time in the pool, on the giant swings, exploring the back trails as well as Fort Imagination. They also immensely enjoyed attending the "Ice Cream Social". We found the staff members were extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. Our family loves staying at Mt. Lassen KOA and hope to return soon!
Jun 27, 2017
Exceptional staff--friendly, courteous, and they go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect...better than family! Thank you Terri and team! Site 30 was awesome...nestled in trees with private patio and grill. Loved it!
Jun 27, 2017
What a great campground! So many things for families and your ice cream socials and pancake breakfast...unheard of! We will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA in Shingletown. The Grand-Kids loved the pool, tree swings, croquet and the imagination fort. The staff at the KOA is friendly, kind and helpful. The KOA is very clean and well maintained. Weve camped at several KOAs and by far, this is the best one.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, had propane I needed, Lots of nice shaded spots that came in handy during the heat wave, Sunday pancake breakfast option was good.Pool was clean and refreshing. Owners and everyone were friendly and helpful. Enjoyable stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Great folks who care about your stay and genuinely are glad you are there. Thank you Shingletown KOA team.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Camping with three generations, what a joy! Friendliest staff, most well maintained facilities, most thoughtful creativity for children, a rare gem among campgrounds! Highest recommendation!
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was conveniently located close to Lassen National Park, and full of unexpected conveniences, like the pool, ice cream social & pancake breakfast. Our tent site, despite being one of two located in the middle of the campground, felt private and spacious and was beautifully shady in the middle of summer. And the staff were all super friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Only stayed for one night whilst traveling through but found this to be a really well run site
Jun 25, 2017
Love everything about this campground, the staff, how clean and well kept it is. All the amenities! Only downside was the Wi-Fi wish it was better
Jun 25, 2017
Terri was very helpful with sites that we should see. He was an excellent ambassador for this KOA
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Almost everything was great. Cabin and bathrooms were clean, campground was quiet, even being close to the road. Only negative was the bed was uncomfortable, but this is common at most KOAs so not unexpected.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Well kept. Helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful sites under huge trees with plenty of shade. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nicest landscaping of any KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent staff. Lots of trees facilities were clean well kept. Loved the area
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great time during our stay at the Shingletown KOA. With small children, the air conditioned cabin was perfect. It was very peaceful there. The bathrooms and showers were always available and clean. The pool was very refreshing. The employees and owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back in the future.
Jun 22, 2017
Sent my "very pleased" review to koa@email.koa.com yesterday ! Very pleased w/staff and facility and am returning !
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff; clean and well maintained; outstanding layout of campground and cabins; great amenities i.e. dog park, pool, rec area, children's playground; all in all a great place.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great trip! Sites T9 and T10 are perfect! Best tent sites on the property! All staff members are so nice and helpful. Kids loved the amenities!!
Jun 21, 2017
It is situated among the tall pines, is quiet, and feels serene. Spots are fairly well separated, yet relatively close to the pool, showers, laundry. The playground was an unexpected bonus. Very family friendly and close to Lassen.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved cabin 5. Very friendly staff. Will return for our family's 5th year Reunion.
Jun 20, 2017
great KOA
Jun 20, 2017
Friday night movie, Saturday ice cream social, Sunday pancake breakfast, plus all the other self serve activities. Clean. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. The facility was all it was promised to be. The dog run was amazing. No complaints!
Jun 20, 2017
This was not our first stay and won't be our last. The staff is great and the activities for families are fantastic.
Jun 20, 2017
AERY CLEAN PARK. STAFF ARE ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL. ESPECIALLY APPRECIATED GUIDING US INTO OUR SIGHT.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals