Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
We had a good time The cabins were nice👍👍👍✌✌
Jun 30, 2016
I loved all the trees. Everyone was very helpful.
Jun 30, 2016
Great family Kamp ground with lots of things to do and close to Lassen National Park.
Jun 30, 2016
Bathrooms and showers on other side of camp would make this a perfect 10
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I have already written this up. don't care to do it again. I won't stay or recommend your KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms.
Jun 28, 2016
Such a wonderful place to stay. Clean facilities, warm pool, friendly staff, beautiful setting, wonderful selection of activities, and more.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, courteous, lots of activities for kids, pool warm and clean, quiet hours maintained. We have come here for the past 3 years. We love this KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. Little pricy but well worth it. Grounds are awesome, back wood section was great, great people. These folks really care and go out of their way for guest. Cabin was great, patio was a nice touch. Looking forward to coming back.
Jun 27, 2016
Wi-Fi needs a lot of work. The signal was too weak to conduct business.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone who worked here was happy and helpful. It was super clean. Even though it was fully booked it never seemed crowded. The location near Mt. Lassen is so great.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have been to!
Jun 27, 2016
My family and I had such a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly and informative. Lots of fun for the children. Will visit again.
Jun 27, 2016
Though the campsites are close together we had a great time. There was plenty to do and the Kids especially enjoyed the pool and the Ice Cream Social. The staff was friendly and helpful and the bathrooms and showers were really clean. I have stayed at KOA's prior to this stay and this campsite did not disappoint.
Jun 27, 2016
Always clean! Friendly staff! Never have issues...We brag all the time about your grounds!
Jun 27, 2016
Good spot. Could use some earlier notification on the roadway. Sneaks up on you quickly. Personnel were very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 27, 2016
On s attendait a pire....
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time here. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We look forward to our next visit.
Jun 25, 2016
Lassen KOA is fantastic!
Jun 25, 2016
Especially liked the very nice dog park and large recreation area that had every activity you could want. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
My. Lassen/Shingletown KOA is our favorite KOA Kampground of all the KOAs we've stayed at from WA to OH and SD to NM and back again to CA.
Jun 25, 2016
We had a problem with a towed car and the folks were so helpful and friendly. Also, the campground is wonderfully laid out with lots of hiking and activity areas. The park is beautifully maintained.
Jun 25, 2016
Absolutely great park & great staff, one of the best we've visited!
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff-very helpfull-4stars only because of driving 5miles for phone reception.lassen np ok. Is beautiful.
Jun 24, 2016
Super clean and peaceful KOA. We had fun exploring Lassen while staying there. Our kids loved the tree swings, playground and pool!
Jun 24, 2016
As always a wonderful trip to our favorite KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Pretty, clean, quiet with lots of activities for the grand kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you, we'll be back!
Jun 24, 2016
Well maintained, level sites. Wifi works well!
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean and well run campground. Love all the amenities, especially the swings and bmx type bike trails. Sunday morning breakfast is so welcome to have a break from cooking.
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful location and grounds are immaculate! Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet!! Close to Mt. Lassen National park with lots to see and do.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is a great place. We had lots of fun and the people were great. Definitely kid friendly and Sunday pancake breakfast was delicious. The people were very helpful with our trailer too.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Your employees are thiefs! Then you basically call us liars because your so called cleaning lady has an impeckable cleaning record.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great location, great staff and great sites...roomier than most KOA's. The bathrooms could use some upgrading though...
Jun 20, 2016
The park was very well maintained and clean. The camp store is very well stocked for those things you just forget or want. The owners and staff are very accommodating. Bathrooms are clean, and trash is emptied at least once daily. I was impressed and will stay here again! Thank you, Mt. Lassen KOA!
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff, facility, sites, location..
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time there and we had so much fun very clean campground! We used the pool took our dogs to the dog park and the kids to play at the park for them! Will be back for sure!!
Jun 19, 2016
I loved how are the spots were not uniformed and they were large and spread out. Love all the big trees.
Jun 19, 2016
Great kamp hosts, very nice and accommodating.
Jun 18, 2016
Great people great place😀
Jun 18, 2016
Great location.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Great for families. Will camp there again!
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA was nice to visit and well maintained. It could use a Spa.... and I can't stand the privacy fences everywhere...
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
The end toilet in the ladies room needs work, always seemed to be clogged up.
Jun 14, 2016
Some repairs need to be done...closet door was hanging and finally fell off hinges. Critters within wall in shower, chipmunks under cabin, and critters (?) heard in vent by the sink. Everything else was great. Lots of play areas for kids, very clean, and quiet at night. Close to fishing areas. Cabin was large enough and properly stocked. Thanks, Maria
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome! Can't wait to make plans to stay there again .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals