Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Very neat campground. Friendly and courteous staff. Many many things for the to do. Shower and bathrooms very clean. We are definetly going back again.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, well equipped cabin, really nice facilities and great hosts that were very helpful, would definitely recommend and stay there myself again!
Aug 18, 2015
The campgrounds were beautiful and the facilities were clean. The staff were very friendly and attentive. My favorite KOA so far. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 18, 2015
wonderful stay and super friendly & helpful staff :) Place was very clean and beautifully laid out. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
It has everything like staying at a hotel.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was very clean. GReat for kids with pool and playground, basketball etc.people who worked at the campground were very nice and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place, clean and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2015
Staff is always friendly & accommodating. The campground is always clean in all areas. It's our favorite KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful campground with well maintained grounds, friendly staff and private spaces. This will be one of our favorites places!!
Aug 17, 2015
Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. The site and cabin were pristine and comfortable - as were the facilities. This is a great campground!
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent facilities, super nice activities and great sites!
Aug 16, 2015
A great location for visit to Lassen Volcanic area. Wanted a cabin in the woods, which we got, with outdoor bbq and dining area. 4 miles to grocery store for supplies, pool to cool off after hard days hiking. Quite close to road but was still a peaceful and relaxing end to a two week tour.
Aug 16, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly!
Aug 16, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. Store manager a bit grumpy. Otherwise it is one of our favorites.
Aug 15, 2015
This is the 2nd year in a row that we've spent a weekend at the Mt Lassen KOA and just love it. The owners and staff are so friendly and everything is kept in wonderful condition.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The cleanest and best KOA yet!! Although it would be nice to buy wine ;0)
Aug 13, 2015
I had a very nice visit first NigHt very noisy I realize people in groups loud our Grandkids had to go to bed By 8:30, even 1 1\² hr later Hooping yelling flashin . Their Lights toward our tents the Camp attendant 5old them at 10:30 then again at 11:00 Finally got quiet by 11:15 I was one that had to go to Office at 11:00 koa nice clean Had great swing, in back, our Spot was great shady
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground, very friendly and clean A lot to do in the campground
Aug 12, 2015
Superbe endroit, très bien entretenu !
Aug 12, 2015
This was our third time here and we absolutely love it !! We are defiantly going back ! Chuck, Rosie and all the staff are AWESOME... Thank you all so very much :-)
Aug 12, 2015
Thia is one of the nicest koa's we have stayed at yet! Had a great time and really enjoyed the large, shady sites, pool and recommend getting a larger super site with a bbq and pstio set!
Aug 12, 2015
The staff were amazing. They were friendly, courteous, and helpful. This is the best KOA we have stayed in to date. They are very kid friendly (we had our 3 grandkids) and cheerful. The greeted us every time we saw one of the staff. We feel they went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. We loved our stay and will be back. Our grandkids said they wanted to come back here next year for our trip.
Aug 12, 2015
Perfect. Staff was friendly, grounds and cabin were clean and tidy. Campers were quiet. We'll be back!
Aug 11, 2015
Work on the WiFi and cable tv esp. WiFi! Very nice and peaceful spot. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
A welcome stop on a long road trip!
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fun place for adults and families with kids. Clean bathrooms. Best of all two giant rope swings.
Aug 10, 2015
WE have been coming to the MT. Lassen KOA for many years. It is always a great experience. Clean, fun, great service, friendly staff. Can see many improvements have been made. THANKS
Aug 10, 2015
great facilities, great people, very organized and clean. we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time and really enjoyed the pool and Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Missed the Friday night movie on the lawn they had the last time we stay there.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved it. Clean, friendly and great for kids and dogs
Aug 10, 2015
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the camp- the fun activities on site and general good nature of the other campers.
Aug 10, 2015
I can't say enough good things. Family friendly, clean, nice people in the office, and an owner scooping ice cream. Great experience!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful koa .. Great cabins ... Nice dog park , pool and tree swings is awesome ....it would be nice if there are games ...bike rental car were kool ...had great time 👍
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Super friendly staff and lovely spacious sites, this KOA is a real gem! Strongly recommend - one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at!
Aug 08, 2015
Very, very clean. Loved the amenities. Everyone was friendly! We will be back again
Aug 08, 2015
4 nights, extremely happy. Cleaning crew extremely friendly and helpful. Front desk employees not so much they were the 1st people we interacted with at this KOA and they did not seem very friendly. Also the linen fee should cover linens for the whole stay with fresh linens.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground on a large property with lots of trails and a great dog play area. We enjoyed staying here.
Aug 08, 2015
The KOA staff is the best. Always is. However, the camping fees are getting higher, and near our willingness to pay. The campers were less courteous this year. One of our neighbors was loud, and another was smoking pot a couple times each day. We still enjoy the amenities.
Aug 07, 2015
Just great
Aug 06, 2015
This year we stayed in a cabin! The Granddaughters thought the bunks to be very cozy and the dining chairs to be awesomely big. The cabin was very clean and the towels for showers were really soft! I do wish the pool was bigger but it all works out..... We love this place👍🏼
Aug 06, 2015
It was awesome! The camp hosts were great and it was a very fun environment! It could use a Hot Tub and the maps should be updated to included the fences around certain sites.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, clean, great site, and wonderful area. Just need a hot tub and then perfection!
Aug 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps