Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Best place ever! Great staff and beautiful park!
Aug 18, 2014
Tremendous campground clean, well run and friendly. Extremely impressed by the owners and their hands on approach to its management. Excellent location.
Aug 17, 2014
Great facility!
Aug 17, 2014
It was a great time. Peaceful. Serene. Nice staff. Beautiful area!
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent campground. Best in the area, without exception.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Clean as a whistle. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Well maintained, beautiful campground!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Best camping i have ever done.
Aug 13, 2014
Only complaint is that our site 35 was HOT. No shade and all on gravel. Thank God for pool. Great proximity to Lassen park. Glad to have store in Shingletown and campstore with lots of hours. Very friendly hosts/owners and employees. Loved the back area playground.
Aug 13, 2014
Great location & friendly staff! Being inexperienced campers, the kids & I had a fantastic time! They had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This was our first time using a KOA. We thought the staff was friendly and the campground was very well kept. Our only complaint was that the bathrooms were the furthest from the tent sites (those sites closest to the bathrooms were the RV sites which obviously don't need access to toilets as frequently as tent users do)
Aug 12, 2014
Great cabin, very clean, great play areas for kids and dogs, friendly staff...this was our first stay at a KOA and we were really impressed! We'll be back in the future for sure!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
In a few words: Very, very clean facilities and camp grounds! Friendly staff. Various activities for kids/adults. Close to surrounding areas of sites. Tent sites had enough privacy. Campers were relatively quiet by 10:00 p.m. LOVE this place!
Aug 11, 2014
The locations was clean, very well maintained and had many family-friendly ammenities. Very much enjoyed this KOA experience. The owners were great and their pride and commitment showed. Loved the Satrday morning pancake breakfast.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Super friendly hosts ensured that we had a great stay. Facilities were terrific and very well maintained. When camping, we like to experience the raw remote feel (i.e. have always avoided the barren/open/side-of-the-highway sites we have previously associated with KOAs), and this stay greatly exceeded our expectations. There was a great community feeling here. Quiet; beautiful!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. The staff are super friendly, restrooms clean, and fellow campers seemed happy to be there. Lots of safe places for kids and dogs to play. We're already talking about our next visit.
Aug 11, 2014
The cleanest and friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. We are already planning a return trip.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Second time staying at shingltown KOA. Very well maintained and very friendly staff. Family had a great time. Thank you
Aug 11, 2014
Your KOA was the best KOA that I have been in. All the staff members were great. The camp was clean and had many things to offer. The store was well stocked so I didn't have to go to the nearest town for anything. I am planning on returning to your KOA in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Registered at KOA.COM. We'll never do that again. Our slides barely fit between trees, etc. They don't know your park. Once in place we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our two Grand Daughters that went with us, made friends with other girls camping their during our stay.
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff and owners do everything the can to accommodate your stay. The campground is kept extremely clean. Even the trash can lids are washed daily. Excellent campground if you have kids. If you don't the noise from the kids can be daunting. In that case, ask for a site away from the pool.
Aug 09, 2014
First KOA camping.. Loves the friendly staff, well kept grounds, clean restrooms- everything was great! Wish there had been a restroom closer to tent sites but all in all wonderful stay for us
Aug 09, 2014
The staff was friendly and the facilities were so clean, it looked as though they had just been built. The entire stay far exceeded our expectations!
Aug 09, 2014
Many abilities to play games,friendly people at the reception nice place for having a good night...
Aug 09, 2014
we were there only one night and was very impressed with this KOA. Awesome all the way around
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The cabin and grounds were very clean. I was able to use the gas grill each day for cooking. This made cooking easy for a single mom with 2 kids. My kids loved playing on the playground and hiking/play area. I would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderfully close to all of the areas attractions and clean, clean , clean! Wonderfully apportioned considering the demands of all of the seasons demands, Thanks to the owner/operator for the insights to the areas we were to visit and fellowship in Our Lord Jesus!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Clean and well cared for!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground. we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Just a quick overnight stay. Very clean, friendly.
Aug 06, 2014
Fantastic KOA. Best site ever. Wonderful owners.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great owners and staff, fun place to camp, clean and quiet
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA is very clean, quiet and has an excellent, friendly staff. I have already recommended this KOA to three friends since staying there last week.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice grounds, not a very friendly staff. One employee drives their Gator way too fast with kids around!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.