Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Met family for camping on the way to Bend Ore. Everyone at campground very friendly and helpful. Playgrounds, dog parks and adult playground very nicely done. Roads and sites are not easily distinguishable which is important when you have a larger rig ours is 40' the space is fine the roads could be marked better. Store is good and well stocked. Loved Lassen and camp is a good base for visiting
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, and staff was very nice
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first day at any KOA type campgrounds. All we can say is five stars! Five stars! We absolutely L-O-V-E D loved it. We can't wait to stay again. Especially wonderful was the grounds with the bike rentals and the amazing tree swings. The cleaning staff was so sweet. Due to chronic pain I gave up camping 20 years ago, now I am back! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground en lovely atmosfere. Very helpful people!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed for 5 days with two boys and had a great time! The facilities were very clean and kept up nicely. The pool was terrific and kept at a comfortable heat level. Our campsite was well maintained, the hookups were good, the play area for the boys and dogs was outstanding, and the staff worked with me on our reservation changes and were always very helpful and courteous. We will be back again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
When I travel with my RV, I rarely ever stay anywhere other than KOA. I enjoy the friendliness, clean campground and restrooms, and all of the other amenities. Every single KOA I've visited has been great, and a few have been exceptional...the Shingletown/Mt. Lassen KOA was one of the exceptional ones. There was a lot to see around the area and we had a fantastic 5 night stay there!
Aug 22, 2016
This campground was very nice. The laundry room was very nice and clean Had a bit of problems making reservations because attendant lost computer connectivity 2 times.
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at, everything from cleanliness to friendliest most helpful staff. The cabins were immaculate along with the grounds and staff was so nice and helpful. Even went as far as letting us cancel one night without a charge. Loved this place!
Aug 21, 2016
Well-maintained grounds; spacious campsites with tree cover; friendly and helpful staff; the campground was quite appealing with pool, grassy area, benches for sitting outside ... Just a very pleasant experience.
Aug 21, 2016
It was a clean camping cabin and site. The Meat bees were irritating but we are understanding that nature does its own thing. The staff was nice and the KOA was clean.
Aug 21, 2016
People who work in the office are very nice. We stayed in their deluxe cabin and it was really nice. I wish the A/C could cool off the back bedroom, but it was OK. It was just hot in Aug. The gas bbq was really nice. The cabin came equiped with all the kitchenware you need.
Aug 21, 2016
My Wife & I stayed in tent site T13. It was the best! The campground was clean, lots of amenities. We forgot pillows and mentioned to the staff, and we came back that day from Lassen and found two pillows for us outside our tent. Very thoughtful staff! First class KOA!
Aug 20, 2016
The only disappoint was the site we had was located right across the front door of the office/store, so people trapsed through our campsite and the car traffic was heavy. Save this site for overnighters, not weeklong stays like ours. Otherwise, just great!
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Very clean campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Terry, the manager, was great! Quite honest and helpful. He is why we tried out KOA after calling to make an inquiry. The campgrounds were exactly as he described. We will definitely stay there again when passing through.
Aug 19, 2016
This is the best KOA there is! Chuck and Rosie and the rest of the staff are great! It is the cleanest and most thought out layout we've seen.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, friendly campground, excellent layout and location. Highly recommended!
Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campsite was large enough to accommodate our large party. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean. We loved the ice cream social.
Aug 17, 2016
Always a great stay. Top notch staff and facilities....
Aug 16, 2016
It was a very nice campground but the WiFi / cellular service connections were very sporadic.
Aug 16, 2016
Having the opportunity to stay at such a clean overall setup takes Kamping to a whole bigger campground that allows me to feel very comfortable while staying at the Shingletown KOA camp grounds. thank you to all the staff that seem to always have a professional smile with them at all times.
Aug 16, 2016
It was very brief, (late arrival-early departure unfortunately)but the hosts were great and the campground is fabulous. Very nicely done, a lot of work has gone into it. We will return if ever in the area.
Aug 15, 2016
Our kids had a lot of fun and met new friends. This KOA is not fancy but is nice and kept up very well. It is convenient to Lassen. The back area was fun to walk the kids through.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My family had a wonderful stay at Mt.Lassen/Shingletown KOA. We stayed in a pull-through RV site that was spacious and surprisingly private for a pull-through site. The sites have mature trees and offer shade for the hot afternoon hours. We were traveling with our 3 children who found plenty to do at the campground. I would absolutely recommend this campground to anyone who will be in the area!
Aug 15, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times and have always had an excellent experience. There is nothing not to like about this KOA. It's very clean, the staff is very accommodating and helpful, the sites are well thought out, and it's very peaceful. I'm afraid to go to any other KOA because I'm sure they will pale in comparison to the Shingletown KOA. I have been spoiled by the folks in Shingletown.
Aug 15, 2016
My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. Only in for 1 night. Staff attentive and friendly, my cabin was clean, grounds were in good condition. Only concern (very minor), only one toilet and shower block, for a the entire campsite. However in saying that, I'd highly recommend people visit and stay!
Aug 15, 2016
Great clean campground. Great for families and super close to Mt Lassen park. If you are looking to take your kids to a great place this is it. If your looking to "get away from it all" this may not be the campground for you. Busy with family and kids and sites are close to each other. We had a great stay and the whole group who work there were amazing.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Love this place! So clean and very friendly staff. Hope to return next year and stay longer.
Aug 14, 2016
Loved the campgrounds and the friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice campground! A wonderful place for families.
Aug 14, 2016
Campground clean and beautifully maintained. It had a playground, volleyball, pool and a fenced dog 'park' plus lots more. Staff was very helpful. Store well stocked with campers' needs. Very close to Lassen Volcanic Park.
Aug 14, 2016
By far the best KOA we stayed at out of the four we reserved on our two week vacation! Everyone was helpful and the sites were very well maintained. Our 42' fifth wheel had no problems getting in and out of our site. Unlike the other three we stayed at. We highly recommend staying at this resort!
Aug 14, 2016
One of the most picturesque campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Log cabin was clean and attractive.
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Pool was very clean too. Doggie park was great and clean too.
Aug 13, 2016
Bike riding is a little rough for little kids
Aug 13, 2016
As a 1st time camper in an RV my family including 3 tween boys loved the location to Burney Falls,Shasta caverns and Lassen. Time at the campsite also entertaining with giant swings, bike trails and a pool. Nice shower/restroom facilities-even for a non camper!👍
Aug 12, 2016
5 Stars, wish you were closer to my home. Could have more TV Channels.
Aug 12, 2016
Centrally located to local parks, clean, wonderful kid activities, small, friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
very pleasant and accomodating
Aug 11, 2016
Very Pleasant, staff was wonderful
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed here to visit Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park. It was a short drive to the park's entrance. On top of that, there was so much to do at the Kampground. My kids had a great time on the playground, swimming, and playing with other children. If we come through this area again, we will definately consider staying here again.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff & campground were awesome!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Great location, great amenities. The kids loved the tree swings, basketball court and pedal carts. Nice pancake breakfast on Sunday. Very nice staff.
Aug 09, 2016
We love this place, the staff is wonderful and the facility is top notch. The pool was the highlight for my children, we will be back in the future for sure
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, AWESOME LOCATION, can't wait to return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy