Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Loved it and will come again!
Aug 06, 2016
We found the cabin clean, the bed comfy. Had fun at the kids park and dog park! Loved the walking trails and riding the silly bikes! The camp store has most everything you could need. It was wonderful to use the firepit each evening too. The camp managers were friendly and treated us like family! Coming back soon!
Aug 06, 2016
What a wonderful place to bring our family! We loved visiting with Rosie and her staff!
Aug 06, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained. Great for kids. Nice, maintained walking trails. The only thing we had a problem with was the depth of the gravel in many parts of the park. As an older couple it made it somewhat difficult to walk.
Aug 05, 2016
Totally loved it. Staff were so kind & helpful. My teenage kids were blown away by it. We were on a road trip so didn't have camp stuff with us, so it was a great change from hotels. Would have been better for us if there had been crockery or cutlery, as no cafe on site & we didn't have our own camping things (as flown in from UK). The pool was small, but adequate-but that's being picky. We ϰ
Aug 05, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Lovely big pitch and quiet ground. Enjoyed the pool and things for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA.We found it clean, fun and friendly. Would stay there again
Aug 04, 2016
Really great location. Very clean and kept well. Although wifi was offered, it barely worked. It would be better to not even offer it. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Nice store and amenities. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2016
We have stayed at other KOA's before, but this one is the best. Staff was very accommodating, we actually extended our stay one day and were able to get into a full hook-up site. Love the dog run area. Sites were large and bathrooms clean. A great place to stay when visiting Lasson National Park.We will certainly stay here again when in this area.Thanks to Tim and Laura and all staff. Jeff Robbins
Aug 03, 2016
A beautiful KOA. Great friendly personal. We love it here and will be back.Also very clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Best KOA or campground that we have ever stayed at. The staff was so nice and the amenities were OUTSTANDING. If we are in the area we will put this on our place to stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely place. Friendly hosts. Lousy WiFi.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. It is one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly. If you stay there, make sure you play the Cat Eyes game. It's a blast!
Aug 02, 2016
We loved our stay but our spot was in all sun. There is only three spots that are in the sun and we got one. All the other spots are great. Kid and pet friendly!!! Our kids always have a blast when we stay there.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time staying. Nice clean campground, awesome pool and a good playground for the kids to play. The only problem were all the wasps and yellow jacket that came out as soon as the food was on the table.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is always very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, there was lots of fun things for the kids to do. Overall one of our favorite places to camp :) We will definitely be coming back here in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground. Clean. My only issue is the dogs. Never have I ever been afraid of so many dogs running around off leash!!! So disappointing!
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved the cabins and the amenities on the site. Warm friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our fourth stay at this camp grounds. we have always loved our time with them. All the people there go out of their way to service All we might need. Everything on the grounds are keep clean and orderly. Thank You to Everyone.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and clean 1 of the best I've been to. Staff very friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Extremely well maintained. A beautiful location , close to the volcanic park. Dog friendly with a nice dog park and baggies scattered about. Kid friendly with bike trails, fun rope swing, beach volleyball, pool, playground and more. Setting in amongst the pines, rv sites, tent sites and cabins. Friendly staff, green mowed grass to keep temperatures moderate and generally an ideal vacation spot.
Jul 31, 2016
The people were so friendly and welcoming. Very helpful when we had a question. The park is really beautiful and very clean. We spent 6 days and would like to go back.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a paved site w/propane bbcue n fire pit. No propane but it was promptly filled. Great hosts, great place to stay
Jul 30, 2016
Nice. Owners were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
excellent koa friendly helpful staff
Jul 29, 2016
very friendly, clean facilities, well maintained grounds
Jul 29, 2016
This Beautiful KOA is a little slice of heaven nestled between the freeway and the river.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground with a friendly, helpful staff. We made this our home base and visited Lassen, Lake Shasta Caverns and Burney Falls. Wonderful!
Jul 29, 2016
Had an amazing stay with my husband, baby, parents, and dogs. Facilities were very clean. Owners were incredibly friendly. Will definitely be coming back here soon!
Jul 27, 2016
The cabin is comfortable and well designed. All public areas are clean. The guests are well behaved. The pool is great. We enjoyed the breakfast on my friend's birthday . We also enjoyed watching the birds.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, safe, and a great location!
Jul 26, 2016
The camp hosts and staff were amazing. The campground, pool and playground were meticulously maintained and the garbage and recycling cans were always emptied before they were full. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast were such a nice treat. We loved our stay (and the rope swing) and so did my six year old daughter!!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff are very kind and attends to your needs immediately. They always check if everything is okay and/or offer their help. Always have a smile on their faces. Most importantly, very clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
The park was very nice, well maintained and conveniently located to Lassen National Park. Should my travels take me that direction once more, I would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a really good time. Great place to take kids. Great staff and very clean facilities. We are already planning our vacation for next year!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff, lots of amenities, very clean!
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, very clean camp site and all the other campers were quiet and went to bed early very enjoyable night.
Jul 25, 2016
Price for Cabin deluxe was too high
Jul 25, 2016
The campground host should ask campers who play loud music to turn it down. All afternoon long and until 9:45PM approximately.Aside from that all good.
Jul 24, 2016
One of the cleanest and well run KOA we've ever stayed at. Great time all around!!
Jul 24, 2016
We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for the last 30 days and this was absolutely the best!!! We will return here just for a vacation at a KOA!!!!! If you have a rating system this would be a 5 star, sorry to say but we could not say this about some of the other KOA's we stayed at....
Jul 24, 2016
great stay
Jul 24, 2016
Family oriented one of the good KOA'S. we have been to many nationwide and this one is great.
Jul 23, 2016
The facilities were great - swings, dog park, big roomy sites. However the wifi was intermittent and would constantly drop.
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed for three nights while visiting Lassen National Park. The campground is superb. It is well maintained, staffed by friendly and helpful people, and close enough to the park to easily visit it several times.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the wooded setting and play area. The tree swings were a hit with parents and kids. Pool clean as well as restrooms. Super friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy