Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very clean, very spacious. Great additional social programs. A bit expensive. Very nice staff!!!
Aug 15, 2013
The owner of the campground and the staff were very nice. I like how they went an extra mile to accommodate us, I felt very at home.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff - extremely clean camp ground in a beautiful landscape. Recycling-friendly! Lassen NP was great to visit - awesome nature!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Fabulous place. The best KOA I've seen across the country. Loved it.
Aug 13, 2013
beautiful
Aug 13, 2013
WE were here just for the night. The Breakfast the next day was awesome. thank you. Cant go wrong with camp pancakes.
Aug 13, 2013
A beautiful family campground. We had so much fun that we stayed an extra day. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Love the owners and the young man who attends Shasta College! Customer service at it's finest. We love it here each year. However, the couple who were on desk duty Sunday 8/11 were rude to each other (even argued as to who was going to answer the phone while it rang off the hook) and to members of our camping club who were elderly and having problems with their vehicle. Very unfortunate.
Aug 12, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, clean grounds and beautiful atmosphere. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 12, 2013
Great KOA. Kids would have liked a game room but volleyball, tetherball, pedal bikes etc were great.
Aug 12, 2013
The owners and all of the staff go way out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Finding them was a stroke of luck on my part. I will recommend this KOA to all my friends and family.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice variety for activities for young children as well as teenagers. Had great family time. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Very Clean!!
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground and even better people running it. I have already scheduled another 3 night stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Overall, good place to stay. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Unfortunately the queen bed was worn out and was not comfortable at all. Everything else with the cabin and the place was very good.
Aug 11, 2013
Awesome place, Awesome staff
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean, very nice and quiet. We loved our stay and will be back to stay even longer next time.
Aug 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean Restrooms, friendly staff. We will come back...
Aug 09, 2013
I really loved the courtesy of everyone who worked at the Mt. Lassen KOA!!! Would definitely go back!!!! Everyone was SUPER helpful and FRIENDLY!!!! Thanks Again,
Aug 09, 2013
Our cabin and the entire camp ground and community restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make our stay what wse expected. The only suggestion we would have would be to include some clothes hangers for coats and sweaters and some clothes hooks and a small shelf for toiletries in the bathroom would help a lot too. Other wise this is a perfect KOA camp.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice camp,soft straw under tent sites. A little expensive for the area and the bathrooms were a little far from the tent sites. I would stay again if they lowered their price a little.
Aug 08, 2013
The park was very nice . The owners take a lot of pride in keeping the park clean. The staff was very helpful and overall we had a great time. Thanks
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice-well run--beautiful setting. Only complants are need a bigger laundry and $10 a day for wifi is nonsense!!
Aug 07, 2013
very restful
Aug 07, 2013
We met the owner and enjoyed speaking with him and how he and his wife got started with the K O A... they have done a great job!!!!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The hospitality at this KOA is unbelievable. The staff and the owners make you feel welcomed as you put foot on their campground. The sites were clean and well maintained. Their new horse shoe pit is completely shaded. Our party of twenty raved about this campsite the entire time we were there. We are planning on returning next year. Make no mistake about it. This campsite is five stars.
Aug 06, 2013
Absolutely hands down one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. The sites are large, host's were awesome. They have it together and know how to treat their guests.. we stayed here in an RV
Aug 06, 2013
beautifully kept grounds and facilities
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I love the friendliness and the cleanliness of this campground....The sites are well taken care of and I love coming year after year, with or without the Grandkids
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was delightful! Excellent accommodations for a family gathering! Would definitely use their facilities again!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Shingletown. We will miss Al and Jean but look forward to making great friends of Chuck and Rosie. Thank you for your hospitality. Rich, Bunny and the Shelties!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful surroundings and excellent service. Lots of activities to keep the whole family busy.
Aug 04, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for many years and it is our favorite. The employees and workers are always friendly and helpful. They are always working to keep it clean and add new entertainment. I rated this KOA great but all stars are filling in.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Second year in a row and everything was wonderful again!
Aug 03, 2013
The cleanest KOA ever! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating ... can't wait to come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.