Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
This is one of the best we have been to, always friendly, very helpful. We will return!
May 26, 2015
Absolute best KOA that we have ever stayed at! Super friendly Staff! Immaculate campground! Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Only downside was limited wifi access, but hey, you're camping...put your phones away and enjoy your family and this great campground!!!
May 26, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very freindly and helpful and kampground was neat and clean. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was well kept and worked very well for our group of 4 adults and 2 kids. Enjoyed the outside seating area, bbq and fire pit. Only drawback is cabin isn't set up well for mobility issues; ladder to bunkbeds takes up room in hall and limited seating.
May 26, 2015
Great KOA and the owners are fantastic!
May 26, 2015
Chuck and Rosie are great, friendly and do a great job with the activities and campground
May 26, 2015
We had a great family Memorial Weekend. The weather turned out great and all the kids were greatly entertained.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything was amazing. Only wish that there had been more restrooms as the restroom was so far away from campsite.
May 26, 2015
I LOVED staying here! The owners really take pride in their campsites and all staff provide excellent customer service! Clean, hospitable, and very family-friendly with a nice pool area, great park area for toddlers and kids, and well-groomed grounds. Bathrooms were always very clean as well!
May 26, 2015
Big plus for proximity to Lassen National Park and overall pleasant site. Toilets can use more than once-a-day cleaning and the price was a bit high for our liking, but you can't argue with last minute Memorial-day campground. Would go back if it was cheaper.
May 26, 2015
Rosie was very helpful over the phone, she made me feel very welcome!
May 26, 2015
The best that I stayed at. Great family park!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty of activities and a very clean campground. The Owners and Staff were friendly and helpful.We will definitely come back. Thank You.
May 25, 2015
The place is very clean and the people are very friendly.
May 25, 2015
The property is absolutely beautiful. A very nice wooded area. And the owners Chuck and Rosie are the best!
May 24, 2015
Beautiful very nice grounds. Love the dog park.
May 20, 2015
Great accommodations and staff. Thanks.
May 20, 2015
Too loud. Not the campground but the campground neighbors I was in T3 and on the other side of a narrow row of bushes by my tent was a large family making noise loud TV loud talking weed eaters banging noises all evening long. I had no peace
May 18, 2015
Great camp ground. Cable service was OK but no CBS?
May 18, 2015
Well thought out park...clean, maintained nicely.great for family or groups.hope to return soon.
May 17, 2015
This is the most beautiful KOA I've ever stayed at. Immaculate grounds, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, our stay was perfect.
May 17, 2015
Quiet, great amenities in the woods. It was cold but we were still out and walking, played horse shoes, adult teeter toter and swing.
May 16, 2015
This KOA is the best overall we have ever stayed at. The management and staff are the friendliest and most helpful when we needed them for any thing. This KOA is located in a great location, very close to Mt Lassen and Burney Falls parks.
May 15, 2015
We have lost count of the number of times we have camped here. We live 8 hours away but we love this location and KOA so much we keep coming back. That should prove how much we would recommend a long stay here. Thanks to all the helpful staff for a GREAT KOA.
May 15, 2015
great place to stay
May 13, 2015
friendly staff in a forest campground.
May 11, 2015
Everyone was super friendly. I felt like I was home and the accommodations were perfect.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground, fun playground, nice trail.
May 11, 2015
No enforcement of quiet time. A neighborhood dog barks non stop all night. When I did complain about the drunk, loud and obnoxious people the owners did a lap on an atv. So the drunks shushed each other until the owners left. How are you going to hear the offenders over an engine? Worst KOA experience I have ever had. I Love to camp but in the future I will use a hotel for this area.
May 11, 2015
The staff was great & very attentive to getting us a spot that fit our needs. Park is clean & well kept. Would stay here again.
May 11, 2015
Chuck & his crew are the best. The campsite itself is beautiflly kept & 11 of us had a great Mother's Day weekend there.
May 11, 2015
This was our first trip to the Mt. Lassen KOA. We had a wonderful time and this campground has so much to offer for all ages. We are already making plans for a future visit! The staff are super friendly and very helpful. Great Job!
May 11, 2015
Clean, spacious, love the managers. So helpful and nice. Perfect.
May 11, 2015
I had an issue with my on-line reservation, somehow ended up with a new membership! Rosie and Chuck went out of their way to get everything straighten out and I was refunded the new membership money the next morning....great people, and in my opinion the best KOA in California!!!!
May 08, 2015
Super friendly staff. The two ladies in the check in office were outstanding.
May 07, 2015
Truly the very best KOA experience we've ever had anywhere! We will highly recommend your perfect park to all our friends--we will be back!!
May 07, 2015
Chuck and Rosie are great hosts and the grounds are immaculate. The restrooms were very clean, and they recommended some great sights for us to see while we were in Lassen. Thank you!
May 05, 2015
What a great place. Nice private sites that made you feel like you were in the woods. Very we'll maintained we loved it
May 04, 2015
we try to get up to shingle town a couple times a year, we always stay at this KOA, the people who run it are always friendly and helpful, we would recommend this KOA to everyone
May 04, 2015
We took our grandkids camping. They had so much fun at the playground but, we were very disappointed the pool was not open. As warm as its been this was upsetting.
May 04, 2015
Clean and friendly!
May 03, 2015
This is a beautiful location with warm and friendly folks. I'd would stay here again when in the area.
Apr 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your very clean cabins, especially when it snowed the first two days! A little creepy to be the only campers in the entire campground the last two nights. The bathrooms were very clean. Rather pricey for just a room with beds, even with the amenities of WiFi & bathrooms. The heater did not work good, but we were given a space heater that worked really well
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground!! Nice, roomy rv spaces. You won't be disappointed.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Clean, friendly & helpful. What more could we want?
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed here Mon-Fri. Quiet location, very clean showers and bathrooms. The owner is personable and thanked us for staying there. Awesome variety of things for the kids to do. We will return when school is out. Great location for fishing opportunities.
Apr 23, 2015
Fantastic location, very friendly people running it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.