Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The park was very nice, well maintained and conveniently located to Lassen National Park. Should my travels take me that direction once more, I would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a really good time. Great place to take kids. Great staff and very clean facilities. We are already planning our vacation for next year!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff, lots of amenities, very clean!
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, very clean camp site and all the other campers were quiet and went to bed early very enjoyable night.
Jul 25, 2016
Price for Cabin deluxe was too high
Jul 25, 2016
The campground host should ask campers who play loud music to turn it down. All afternoon long and until 9:45PM approximately.Aside from that all good.
Jul 24, 2016
One of the cleanest and well run KOA we've ever stayed at. Great time all around!!
Jul 24, 2016
We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for the last 30 days and this was absolutely the best!!! We will return here just for a vacation at a KOA!!!!! If you have a rating system this would be a 5 star, sorry to say but we could not say this about some of the other KOA's we stayed at....
Jul 24, 2016
great stay
Jul 24, 2016
Family oriented one of the good KOA'S. we have been to many nationwide and this one is great.
Jul 23, 2016
The facilities were great - swings, dog park, big roomy sites. However the wifi was intermittent and would constantly drop.
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed for three nights while visiting Lassen National Park. The campground is superb. It is well maintained, staffed by friendly and helpful people, and close enough to the park to easily visit it several times.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the wooded setting and play area. The tree swings were a hit with parents and kids. Pool clean as well as restrooms. Super friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean,very quiet. Plan on staying next year.The prices are great.
Jul 22, 2016
Great cabin, great staff, and fun times!!! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
We had our family reunion there and the absolute best thing about this was the staff. From the beginning in making our reservation to checking in and out----they were absolutely the best. The location was good, the size of the park is excellent - the rv spots were great, the cabins were excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Great as usual. This is a well run KOA. It is clean and the people are friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice. Price is high
Jul 21, 2016
The Staff at Lassen/Shingletown are very helpful and friendly. We love going to this KOA. Our grandchildren even requested we stay here again. They love the pool, playground, and hiking trail. We enjoyed ourselves and had a great time. The grandchildren already told us they want to come back next year. So we will be back. Thank You to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. The Rorie's
Jul 20, 2016
It is clear the owners put a lot of love into this place. It's so clean and has really fun things for the kids to do.
Jul 19, 2016
We loved the campground! The staff was wonderful and the setting is just beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. By far the best KOA campground that I have been to in California. I have been to at least 13 over the past 20 years. Very, very friendly and very clean. My 2 sisters and I took all of our children with a combined total of 14 people. The only complaint we had was about the bees. I know its nature and hard to control them. The smaller children had a hard time dealing
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We thought the park was clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. It would be nice if the showers and restrooms were closer to the tent sites/electric & water only sites.
Jul 18, 2016
The office staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and neat. The hookups were well located and worked well. We thought the tent areas were nestled too closely to the RV spaces. We aren't as quiet as we should be in our unit when children are sleeping in nearby tents. We tried to be quieter. There was no incident; we just wanted to be good neighbors. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff and owners, clean facilities, perfect for families. Overall wonderful stay!
Jul 18, 2016
It was a busy weekend campground was full but not too noisy lots of things for the kids to do, clean campground. We will be coming back.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA's and this was our favorite. It's the quintessential woodsy campground just a quick drive from the entrance to Lassen. Everyone was very friendly. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
SO close to home , but feels like a total getaway and the breakfast makes breakup up cam a breeze!
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of activities for the kids. Excellent amenities and friendly staff. Short drive to popular recreation areas such as Lassen NP, Spatter Cones Trail, and Subway Cave.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground, clean facilities. However there is no WiFi as advertised. And when I brought this up to the guy behind the counter, he threw up his hands and told us to "blame the internet provider". It's wrongful advertising to have it posted on the KOA website that there is wifi throughout the camp. There is actually no service at all.
Jul 17, 2016
Great Staff and very clean campground
Jul 17, 2016
No problems. Very nice park. Nice checking with the manager. Very nice shady sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty of space, clean sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Very relaxing. We have been coming to this KOA for over 23 years and have watched it grow into one of the most desired campgrounds. Only negative is that it is getting harder to make reservations because it is so desireable. We love it though and it is our home away from home. We've been there through four managers and can't say enough for Chuck and Rosie!!!! Great job!!!!
Jul 15, 2016
This is our second year at your KOA and we meet for a small family reunion camp trip. Love it there and the park is so well maintained, everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. This might be a yearly place for our family, one from central Calif and the other family from Oregon.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and we loved our visit. We already booked our next visit next year.
Jul 14, 2016
Lovely environment, very clean
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to camp..beautiful settings and great ideas to keep kids entertained
Jul 13, 2016
Love this place. Our 2nd stay and will be back next year.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground. Sites were spread out and somewhat private.
Jul 13, 2016
Pretty good,clean.close to Lassen volcanic park. Many activity for kids.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This Koa is great, very clean and in a beautiful area. We stayed in a small cabin and it was very comfortable. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay! Nice cabins and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Thanks so much
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, spacious, friendly staff, great owners, delicious pancake breakfast, just perfect!
Jul 12, 2016
One of my favorite Koa locations!! Quiet, tranquil with lots of room for my kids to play.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our greatest camping trip ever. Too many amazing things to write. Thank you so much to Laura at Shingletown and her staff for making our trip so very very special. Laura is an incredible host and we thank her so much for making our stay top notch! SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals