Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
The staff and groundskeepers were very pleasant and helpful. The facilities were very clean. We will definitely come back next year.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and the campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers too. Fellow campers are courteous and quiet after hours. I will be back and recommend this place to all I can. C.Cooley
Sep 24, 2015
Very friendly. Clean. Beautiful location.
Sep 23, 2015
Keep doin what you're doin!
Sep 23, 2015
I was with the LOA group. Your campground is FANTASTIC!!! So much so, that we are reserving next year, too! Great people! Great place!
Sep 23, 2015
Great park--friendly staff and owners, great dog park. We will return.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean and well organized. Staff friendly and informational.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time (as usual) and can't wait until our next visit!
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed here from 9/14-9/21/2015 for Lance Rally.Beautiful KOA; well tended and cared for.The most pleasant and friendly staff...best ever!!Camp K-9 was fabulous with all of the agility obstacles and woodsy run area.Pick-up bags appreciated! Immaculate bathrooms.Large RV sites. Everything about this place was perfect! Loved our stay!
Sep 22, 2015
Best KOA campground I have ever stayed at.
Sep 22, 2015
The best kept KOA I've ever stayed at, the employees were awesome. If I needed help with anything they were right there. I'm definitely staying here again.
Sep 21, 2015
I did not like the idea of the cluster of cabins being so close to the main road 44, entrance/exit gate did not close in the evening, or do a security drive through of the grounds late night. The other KOA's I've been to do, it's one of the reasons I select staying at KOA.The sign states no smoking yet a cleaning lady smokes while cleaning. Staff is polite.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA hosted our large group for a trailer/camper rally and we can't say enough nice things about the park, the owners, and the staff. Spacious sites, plenty of shade, and the facilities are very clean. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean friendly amazing once again!!
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA. The Location is great and the staff very friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
One of the best places we have been to,the pet run is heaven for dogs.the staff very helpful. too bad the park was booked for the entire weekend and we could only stay one night. would have liked to stay for a few more days.Book early you will like this place...
Sep 19, 2015
VERY clean. VERY helpful. Awesome site! This is our very first stay at a KOA and we have both said that if we can help it we will never stay anywhere else!
Sep 19, 2015
People very nice. The grounds were so clean very enjoyable stay
Sep 17, 2015
Spectacular. A hidden treasure. Got a nice spot; got superb help from staff when car radiator went down and then out, including help arranging continuing site while no tow vehicle was at hand. Among the best-maintained camps in the KOA network, and we've been travelling KOA for 10 years. Mike Hock.
Sep 17, 2015
Very welcoming and comfortable with great activities in a beautiful setting.
Sep 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA! Great setting, friendly staff and impeccably clean and well maintained. Even our picnic table was sanitized by Doug upon our arrival! Where else does that happen?
Sep 16, 2015
Clean organized friendly staff -- altogether just what we wanted.
Sep 15, 2015
It's a good place to stay with kids. clean & all equipped with.
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Beaitful place!
Sep 14, 2015
my family and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay , friendly staff, clean bathrooms, loved the tent sites, pool was great, and gathering areas were perfect, loved the volleyball and amenities, didnt like the bikes too hard to ride on the amazing trails and hills they had, and the playground was just ok, overall great expierience we will return!!!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Please consider installing a light that shines on the outside dinning table of the cabins. We found our own solution using our extension cord and the cabin desk lamp. You have wonderful employees.
Sep 14, 2015
I love this Kamp! We stay every year at least once. Super clean, super friendly!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean facility. Only suggestion is would be nice if store was open a bit later.
Sep 14, 2015
outstanding koa
Sep 13, 2015
friendly and easy
Sep 12, 2015
Only stayed one night but all was a-one okay.
Sep 12, 2015
Great!
Sep 11, 2015
Perfect way to spend a long weekend!
Sep 11, 2015
Cable TV is very poor channels were all fuzzy other than that very happy. Strong Wi-Fi and clean park bathrooms clean and showers clean. Super cute store with good selection. I will stay here next time when I come to Lassen next year
Sep 10, 2015
Our last trip to Shingletown this summer. Will miss the Oktoberfest due to other plans. Can't wait to see you all again in the spring. LOVE your campground. Best KOA we have been too :)
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great setting. Nice sites. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Sep 09, 2015
WOW, WOW, WOW! We had DC3 and sites 4&5. 2 trailers 6 adults, 6 grand-kids and 5 dogs. We were celebrating our 65th birthdays so did a family trip to Singletown. Chuck, Rosie and staff are wonderful hosts. The facilities are perfect. Thank you. The only tears were the ones when we left!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Great sites, clean area, staff is very friendly...kids had a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful park with tons of awesome stuff for the kids!
Sep 09, 2015
Highly desirable campground, perfect for senior citizens and families of all ages. Friendly staff, well stocked store, extra wide camp sites. Children's play equipment second-to-none. Our favorites were the rope swing, the tree swing, and the see-saw. The pool was well maintained and warm. Very apparent the staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the park.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, Great people. Would like to see locks on bathroom entry doors
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything is so well kept and clean and it such a pretty setting.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great place. We stayed with another family and had 4 kids between us. They kids always had something to do and not once did I hear"we are bored". The stay was awesome!!
Sep 08, 2015
This place is the best!! The people super freindly, the bathrooms clean and very nice, dog park great, game area and bike track with jumps cut into the trees, nice volleyball court, sites level and roomy. just a perfect place to visit. had 5 rigs our whole group loved it CTC!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The hosts were great, always friendly and helpful. The Campground had excellent, well maintained campsites and many wonderful activity areas.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great! Friendly staff! Will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals