Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. Only in for 1 night. Staff attentive and friendly, my cabin was clean, grounds were in good condition. Only concern (very minor), only one toilet and shower block, for a the entire campsite. However in saying that, I'd highly recommend people visit and stay!
Aug 15, 2016
Great clean campground. Great for families and super close to Mt Lassen park. If you are looking to take your kids to a great place this is it. If your looking to "get away from it all" this may not be the campground for you. Busy with family and kids and sites are close to each other. We had a great stay and the whole group who work there were amazing.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Love this place! So clean and very friendly staff. Hope to return next year and stay longer.
Aug 14, 2016
Loved the campgrounds and the friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice campground! A wonderful place for families.
Aug 14, 2016
Campground clean and beautifully maintained. It had a playground, volleyball, pool and a fenced dog 'park' plus lots more. Staff was very helpful. Store well stocked with campers' needs. Very close to Lassen Volcanic Park.
Aug 14, 2016
By far the best KOA we stayed at out of the four we reserved on our two week vacation! Everyone was helpful and the sites were very well maintained. Our 42' fifth wheel had no problems getting in and out of our site. Unlike the other three we stayed at. We highly recommend staying at this resort!
Aug 14, 2016
One of the most picturesque campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Log cabin was clean and attractive.
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Pool was very clean too. Doggie park was great and clean too.
Aug 13, 2016
Bike riding is a little rough for little kids
Aug 13, 2016
As a 1st time camper in an RV my family including 3 tween boys loved the location to Burney Falls,Shasta caverns and Lassen. Time at the campsite also entertaining with giant swings, bike trails and a pool. Nice shower/restroom facilities-even for a non camper!👍
Aug 12, 2016
5 Stars, wish you were closer to my home. Could have more TV Channels.
Aug 12, 2016
Centrally located to local parks, clean, wonderful kid activities, small, friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
very pleasant and accomodating
Aug 11, 2016
Very Pleasant, staff was wonderful
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed here to visit Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park. It was a short drive to the park's entrance. On top of that, there was so much to do at the Kampground. My kids had a great time on the playground, swimming, and playing with other children. If we come through this area again, we will definately consider staying here again.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff & campground were awesome!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Great location, great amenities. The kids loved the tree swings, basketball court and pedal carts. Nice pancake breakfast on Sunday. Very nice staff.
Aug 09, 2016
We love this place, the staff is wonderful and the facility is top notch. The pool was the highlight for my children, we will be back in the future for sure
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, AWESOME LOCATION, can't wait to return!
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. So much to do in the area. Our first of many more stays!
Aug 09, 2016
Great facilities and great location. Can't wait to return!
Aug 08, 2016
This was my second time at this KOA, and it was just as great the first time. The best KOA I,ve been too.
Aug 08, 2016
We visited for the fifth time a few weeks ago from BC, Canada. Been to a lot of campgrounds and this one is consistently clean, amenities looked after, wifi, cable all top notch. The owners clearly enjoy being here and it shows. Sites are fantastic, large and clean. Just ensure if booking online if you need sewer etc. that you pick the right site. We feel welcomed and taken care of when here.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great Stay, Beautiful Campground, relaxing, Quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It is an amazing and terrific campground. The Koa staff go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. It is clean- even the bathrooms!
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool, icecream social, pancake breakfast, dog park, playground.
Aug 08, 2016
clean, friendly and peaceful environment-the Sunday pancake breakfast is a great idea for campers heading home.
Aug 08, 2016
Will be back soon! Loved this KOA
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was neat and clean. The staff was friendly (TERRI WAS ESPECIALLY HELPFUL). This KOA made for a great home base for our visits to Castle Crags, Burney Falls, Lassen Park, and even to the City of Redding for a little shopping! Restrooms were tidy, pool area was comfortable, play areas were well maintained, and sites were easy to access. HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here!
Aug 07, 2016
We were traveling in a 40 ft motirhome towing jeep. Rented deluxe patio site for three nights. Surrounded by of tent group requested that we turn off a/c due to noise. Suggest moving tent further out into separate area with dish washing facilities. People kept coming to site to wash dishes at faucet at end of site.
Aug 07, 2016
Loved it and will come again!
Aug 06, 2016
We found the cabin clean, the bed comfy. Had fun at the kids park and dog park! Loved the walking trails and riding the silly bikes! The camp store has most everything you could need. It was wonderful to use the firepit each evening too. The camp managers were friendly and treated us like family! Coming back soon!
Aug 06, 2016
What a wonderful place to bring our family! We loved visiting with Rosie and her staff!
Aug 06, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained. Great for kids. Nice, maintained walking trails. The only thing we had a problem with was the depth of the gravel in many parts of the park. As an older couple it made it somewhat difficult to walk.
Aug 05, 2016
Totally loved it. Staff were so kind & helpful. My teenage kids were blown away by it. We were on a road trip so didn't have camp stuff with us, so it was a great change from hotels. Would have been better for us if there had been crockery or cutlery, as no cafe on site & we didn't have our own camping things (as flown in from UK). The pool was small, but adequate-but that's being picky. We ϰ
Aug 05, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Lovely big pitch and quiet ground. Enjoyed the pool and things for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA.We found it clean, fun and friendly. Would stay there again
Aug 04, 2016
Really great location. Very clean and kept well. Although wifi was offered, it barely worked. It would be better to not even offer it. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Nice store and amenities. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2016
We have stayed at other KOA's before, but this one is the best. Staff was very accommodating, we actually extended our stay one day and were able to get into a full hook-up site. Love the dog run area. Sites were large and bathrooms clean. A great place to stay when visiting Lasson National Park.We will certainly stay here again when in this area.Thanks to Tim and Laura and all staff. Jeff Robbins
Aug 03, 2016
A beautiful KOA. Great friendly personal. We love it here and will be back.Also very clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Best KOA or campground that we have ever stayed at. The staff was so nice and the amenities were OUTSTANDING. If we are in the area we will put this on our place to stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely place. Friendly hosts. Lousy WiFi.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. It is one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly. If you stay there, make sure you play the Cat Eyes game. It's a blast!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy