Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Highly enjoyable and impressed by the high standards of the site
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly clean and private. Well maintained.
Sep 13, 2016
Office personnel extremely friendly and helpful. Clean campground, restrooms, and laundry facility. Would definitely go back. Our dog had a problem, and office gal (sorry I forgot her name) was caring and gave me the name of her vet, who was only 3 miles away. Everyone was genuinely concerned and made it a point to check in with us when we got back from the vet (who was also fantastic).
Sep 13, 2016
A wonderful stay yet again!! Our 2 days were a wonderful start to our vacation!
Sep 13, 2016
This was our 4th year at this KOA and we LOVE it !! the scenery is awesome, the staff super fantastic and the owners Chuck and Rosie are superb!!! Thank you all for our wonderful week :-)
Sep 12, 2016
We Love, Love this KOA. The Staff and Owners are great, the park is clean and the surroundings beautiful! This is our favorite get-a-way location. And, we have made new friends at the park (other RVers)who feel the same way we do!
Sep 12, 2016
Great facilities, great staff, and easy access.
Sep 10, 2016
This was a great place. We had lots of trees and because our site was premium we had a patio, patio furniture, slider, fire pit and gas bar-b-que. Could not get any better. Absolutely fabulous.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a nice campground. We enjoyed the pool and having a campfire. The space was nice.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
Great campground. Wonderful area.
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA was probably the best we have ever stayed at. I loved the fact that it was designed to fit it's surroundings, it felt very natural. Our stay was just after Labor Day weekend so there were only a few campers there but, it was so peaceful. The lady at the desk was so sweet and friendly. They had quite a veriety in the store as well as decorative items and toys for children. We will be back
Sep 08, 2016
We take my brother every on a little trip every year. We enjoyed the facility and the staff could not have been nicer. We got ready to leave and all loaded in my pickup and the battery was dead as I had left the light on in the cab. The staff came to our rescue. Put a charger on the battery and we were on our way. Also enjoyed all the swings, bird watching, swings etc.
Sep 07, 2016
Our. Favorite weekend getaway!
Sep 07, 2016
We liked this KOA a lot. Just wish the Cabins were not so close to the highway
Sep 07, 2016
Nicely kept campground mostly used as staying place to visit Lassen Volcanic NP. Configuration is a bit unorthodox, with some campers in close quarters. Staff was friendly All gravel with no grassy spot for dogs.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and will definitely be coming back my wife &I loved it thanks to the great staff
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean, well maintained and friendly people. Great spaces for kids and pets to play. Close to Lassen National Park. Great place to stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Got a beautiful pull through. Quiet and in the redwoods. Clean and meticulously maintained camp
Sep 06, 2016
As always, it was wonderful!
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing place with great facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Great family camp!! Everyone is so friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
This is a clean facility with much for adults and children to do. Our 14mo was entertained the whole time. We loved it!!
Sep 03, 2016
We loved this large wooded campground! Nice pool and play areas for kids. Everything was well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We would definitely return.
Sep 03, 2016
Best KOA I've ever been to...
Sep 02, 2016
Great location just outside of the national park. Cabin was very comfortable. TV in the cabin and basic bedding was an extra bonus. Friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
always a pleasure to stay here. sites are not cramped and always clean. staff willing to help anytime you ask.
Sep 01, 2016
Very relaxing. Clean campground, pleasant helpful staff. Something for all ages to do there.
Sep 01, 2016
Really enjoyed the KOA. Our campsite was a beautiful setting between the trees. The campground was outstanding and the staff was top notch!!
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful Wonderful stay! Clean and nice and lovely spot. We were in Space 32. Everyone was very friendly. I can't wait to visit again!
Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA...it has to be one of the very best campgrounds for families...my Grand daughter loved her stay...the back trail area is a hit with dogs and kids...great location and convienent to Lassen NPS...ps the KOA bear was a giant hit!
Aug 30, 2016
Comfortable, quiet, a great getaway
Aug 30, 2016
What a well kept campground. We will definitely come back to this one!
Aug 30, 2016
This camp ground shows awesome pride of ownership. Everyone was so helpful and friendly! It is a very pretty place and very well maintained.
Aug 30, 2016
It was ridiculous that we had to pay $10 extra for our dog. Campsite was lacking privacy; we were right on the road. Staff not friendly and somewhat condescending.
Aug 30, 2016
More than I needed but thats ok.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place!!! Wonderful Staff!!!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great, friendly people and assistance. Would be nice to have another set of bathrooms at the back of the camp (by the tents spots). Bees and gnats were a bit of a bugger.
Aug 29, 2016
We loved it and the owners and staff are FABULOUS!!
Aug 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time at your KOA! Will definitely return in the future.
Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA. Loved the back to back parking scheme that keeps the utilities behind the RV's instead of in the front porch of the neighbor.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean campground! Well managed and wonderful dog park. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Lovely campground, nice big sites. Quiet and very relaxing! Perfect!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting, very nice and helpful staff, wifi could of course be better, but that goes for a lot of places.
Aug 26, 2016
Helpful, polite, welcoming staff.
Aug 24, 2016
The friendliest staff ever. Too notch extras (dog park, sand volleyball, basketball,pool,Sunday breakfast just to name a few)
Aug 23, 2016
Campground immaculate! Dog park very cute. Beautiful setting in trees. Nice trail with swing in trees and teeter for adults. Great location for sight seeing to Mt Lasson Park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy