Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a Wonderful stay for our 7 days. The park is beautiful and the staff is absolutely wonderful. They were professional and extremely helpful at all times. We can't name everyone but just a few are Laura, Scott, the managers Terry and Zenitta and Doug who were always very helpful when we had any concerns. We would highly recommend a stay at this KOA and we will definitely be coming back.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean campground. Nice bathroom. RV site was roomy friendly staff kids loved the pool. would definitely stay here again
Aug 07, 2017
The pool was very tricky to get out of with the limited movement I have with one of my legs. They have WiFi but no through put, so using it is impossible.
Aug 07, 2017
I enjoyed our stay. My kids liked the movie & popcorn. The campground was quiet.
Aug 07, 2017
Small enough and big enough....perfect
Aug 06, 2017
Nice clean facility. Friendly staff. My only pet peeve is that people do not respect quiet time. Over all we had a wonderful stay. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
BEST KOA I'VE EVER STAYED IN! SUPER-FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT CLEAN FACILITIES, LOTS OF SPACE. WHY CAN'T EVERY KOA BE LIKE MT LASSEN/SHINGLETOWN???
Aug 06, 2017
The grounds, utilities, and infrastructure are meticulously maintained with pride and passion. The staff is friendly and helpful, they genuinely care about the customer's camping experience and that time spent at Mt. Lassen KOA will be your most enjoyable camping experience. Young campers may ding the campground for wifi and digital capacity but that is to be expected given their local.
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean. staff are very friendly.
Aug 06, 2017
Campground needs bathrooms closer to the tent area. Great shaded tent sites. Pool area was clean. Maybe needs more kids activities during the week days for kids. Staff was really nice and even stayed open late so the kids could get ice cream.
Aug 05, 2017
We camped here for two weeks while exploring nearby Lassen Volcanic National Park. Easy in, easy out. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The entire campground, interior and exterior, was clean and tidy Our site had plenty of privacy because of landscaping and we still had ample room for our 41' diesel coach and our Jeep. Excellent power, water and sewer. Good cable and WiFi. Would return.
Aug 05, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at over the past 6 months. The sites are large and in a beautiful setting. The staff was very friendly. The grounds are well kept. We plan to come back.
Aug 05, 2017
This is a beautiful campground! The staff was helpful and friendly, the sites were private and very well kept, the surrounding areas were fun to explore. Couldn't be better. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great facility and very friendly and helpful staff. It was just too hot.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Restrooms very clean, but the entire facility needs updating. As has been my experience at almost all KOA campgrounds the WiFi was worthless. Lovely place to stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was phenomenal. Grounds were very well kept and there is plenty to do.
Aug 04, 2017
Can't say enough 'great things' about this park.'The sites are nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well taken care of. Really enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU!!
Aug 04, 2017
It was fun! The cabin was clean and the pool was terrific! The staff was wonderful! It was really hot! But we won't blame you for that! 😀 We will be back!
Aug 04, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but all was up to our standards
Aug 04, 2017
Great place Weak internet for tent area, consider a booster, and a shower/bathroom should be built for tent sights Very clean and great showers though nice park
Aug 04, 2017
Great KOA with a nice campground feel. Widely spaced sites and many amenities, especially for children. Nice, clean pool and immaculate bathrooms/showers.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean and nice place to stay while traveling in Lassen park
Aug 03, 2017
Shingletown was very warm this time and they have AC in each unit . And that made the stay a lot better when it came to sleep. Everything was nice and clean. Friendly staff and helpful too.
Aug 03, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful! The apartment, laundry room and pool were nice and clean. This was our second time here and absolutely will go again.
Aug 03, 2017
Stay in a lot of KOA's. This one is the best. Cleanest, friendliest and overall a pleasant stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Cable very snowy and needed unusual attachment Walk area beautiful. Dog park great
Aug 02, 2017
We had a pleasant stay, it was a quiet environment and the facilities were really clean. The office person was really welcoming and ready to provide any help. It's very close to the main entrance of Lassen Park.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. The campsites were great and the staff was even better. We wish we had brought the grandkids. They have so many great things for kids to do there!
Aug 02, 2017
This is a very clean and enjoyable campground. Very well run and friendly staff. Great for kids and adults to.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful time. Loved the convinces. We hadn't tent camped in a long time and this was a great way to get back to it. Loved the pancake breakfast n Sunday. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was wonderful about this spot. Gorgeous location and friendly staff. This is how a vacation should be! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2017
My family and I had a great time everything was so clean from the bathrooms to the bbq Pitts Kitts to great service
Aug 01, 2017
What a delightful site. We will definitely stay again if we come this way.
Aug 01, 2017
Outstanding campground!! Clean, so well cared for. Very friendly staff. We had a wonderful time and are going on a 48 state trek next year staying at KOA'S all the way.
Aug 01, 2017
very nice campground extends way back. nice playground great pool nice place to walk
Jul 31, 2017
Absolutely love this place and have been coming for about 15 yrs. Super friendly staff and spotless campground.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 4th stay at this KOA and it was just as wonderful as the other 3. The quality of this campground is very consistent and keeps us coming back.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained campground. All staff very kind, friendly and welcoming. Spacious tent sites. The kids had soo much to do (ages 14 and 8) they were sad to leave and asking when we would come back before we pulled out of the drive. Hands down best KOA campground I have ever had pleasure staying in!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
One staff person can make all the difference, and she did, in a negative way. Not likely I will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
It was great! Thanks Jim.
Jul 30, 2017
Most things good but the lack of WiFi was very disappointing.
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely RV campground. Owners very friendly campground very clean and welcoming.
Jul 29, 2017
We just stopped for one day on our way to Lassen, but wished we would have booked another day. We stayed in a cabin which was great, but all the facilities were very clean and nice. Cool wooded setting and the kids loved the pool. Would definitely recommend
Jul 29, 2017
Amazing! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Grounds were beautiful and extremely well kept. Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed in site 30 paid extra but well worth it, enclosed patio with furniture and grill was great provided shade and privacy. Met owner Jim, very nice man and was obvious to us he wanted everyone to have a good time and be happy with facilities. We would camp there again.
Jul 29, 2017
They were so great at finding us a different spot then we had booked....We needed shade and the next spot was SO much better.
Jul 29, 2017
This campground was the cleanest we've ever stayed at, and we enjoyed our experience there. The bathrooms were clean, and the kitchen sink was very useful. We also enjoyed the pool, horseshoes, and the basketball court. I like how it had a woodsy feeling to it too. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals