Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
This was our second year staying here and we just love it, the owner and staff are the best ! Can't wait to go back next year ... Thank you all so very much :-)
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have already made reservations for next year. The best KOA in the system, we love it. And happy 50th anaversery Chuck & Rosie. We love the place Rich, Bunny and the Shelties..
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in one of your cabins and it was immaculate indoors and out. The paved patio was particularly nice. The staff was friendly and helpful and even directed us to the perfect place for stargazing. The only improvement needed was with the beds. The wood supports creaked loudly with every movement made and woke us all several times throughout the night. Otherwise, we loved every minute!
Sep 02, 2014
The place was clean, well kept and the people were very nice
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Second time staying here, will be back again! One of the best pet areas.
Sep 02, 2014
The owners really went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Very clean, safe, and family friendly. We will definitely be visiting again.
Sep 02, 2014
During check in the person at the counter was trying to help 3 people at once. Then learned that I did not reserve the type of "Deluxe Cabin" that I had the week before. Offered the apartment above the office and we accepted. Went to the park for sunset, no A/C in apartment upon our return until 9 AM the next morning.
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff. Great facilities. Very clean and well run campground.
Sep 02, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs. We had a wonderful time kayaking, and hiking. Our kids enjoyed the rental bikes and playing horseshoes. My son wants to make it our family tradition to visit Mt. Lassen/Shingletown every Labor Day weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly owner, very clean park.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great Staff, great Campground! Thanks!!
Sep 02, 2014
Staff very friendly. Thanks folks!
Aug 31, 2014
Beautiful campground surrounded by woods, friendly hosts, thanks!
Aug 30, 2014
Pleasant, neat, clean.
Aug 30, 2014
Great park. Neat and clean.
Aug 28, 2014
This KOA is beautiful and well cared for, with lots of little extras like an ice cream social and Sunday morning pancake breakfast.
Aug 28, 2014
A 5 stars lamp ground.
Aug 28, 2014
Very clean and nice store
Aug 28, 2014
probably a very good place if you aren't 22ft long. Although I asked for shade & privacy they put us in the wide open - needed to ask for full hookups to get a really good site. Nice dog run.
Aug 26, 2014
I loved this KOA. The surroundings were lovely and natural and the staff was lovely and helpful. But too close to the road-lots of noise from the traffic.
Aug 26, 2014
An excellent campground with so much for the family to do.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a great park. Really clean restrooms, great amemities including the best wi-fi we have had this trip. All the staff are really friendly with a great go-out-of-your way customer service attitude. The whole park is super clean and neat.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great experience, friendly atmosphere, kids loved it!
Aug 25, 2014
This is what I call a luxury campground. The showers and bathrooms are clean, there is wifi available, and the staff is super nice. It was pretty quiet a night. This is a family friendly campground. There is even a Tesla charging station!
Aug 25, 2014
Just fine. No problems, nice location, just a little too close to 44.
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful people,nice helpful and cabin was just what we expected.Pancake breakfast on Sunday is perfect.Love not having to cook on the morning we leave is great..Quiet,even by the highway the privacy fences stop most the noise.When we get away we like a pool,convenience and to be treated like a paying customer..Love this place.
Aug 24, 2014
Best KOA out of all the KOA's we've ever been at (8 of them so far and counting.) Tent sites huge, great play areas for kids.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Overall, the camp was pleasant; cabin was fine. Wifi was nearly unusable. We were given a "high speed" option, which worked no better. The camp owner promised to look into our problem... We never heard back. Window blinds were lightweight & tangled. We were surprised to have to carry all paper refuse out of the camp for recycling !!!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful stay at a beautifully clean KOA! The staff, Pam, Chatlotte, Rose and others were extremely accommodating and helpful. Lovely camp trip with family! Thank you. We will be returning.
Aug 22, 2014
Outstanding.
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful property with lots of fun activities to keep a family busy. Friendly owner and staff. Our site was next to the chipmunk house it was very entertaining!
Aug 20, 2014
We really enjoyed this KOA. Lots of fun things to do. They did advertise a pancake breakfast on the website which we assumed was free as part of the stay. We planned on it for breakfast, but it turned out it cost per person and was quite expensive. So we thought it was misleading and should have indicated on the website the cost for it.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We stay here every summer. It is our favorite KOA. The managers are nice and considerate. The campground is spotless and the pool is lovely. It is very close to Lassen Park and has the comforts only known to KOA camps. We like to walk through the park after dinner to see the beautiful trees in the back.
Aug 19, 2014
It is always the same it never changes.
Aug 19, 2014
It was very peaceful and relaxing. The camp and restrooms were clean. The campground was quiet. People were friendly. We really enjoyed it.
Aug 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and and various things to do. (I hope it is in correct english, because I am a German).
Aug 18, 2014
We come to this KOA every year. We love it. And every year they improve it. Didn't think it was possible for it to get better, but it was. We will always come back!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Best place ever! Great staff and beautiful park!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.