Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and will definitely be coming back my wife &I loved it thanks to the great staff
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean, well maintained and friendly people. Great spaces for kids and pets to play. Close to Lassen National Park. Great place to stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Got a beautiful pull through. Quiet and in the redwoods. Clean and meticulously maintained camp
Sep 06, 2016
As always, it was wonderful!
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing place with great facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Great family camp!! Everyone is so friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
This is a clean facility with much for adults and children to do. Our 14mo was entertained the whole time. We loved it!!
Sep 03, 2016
We loved this large wooded campground! Nice pool and play areas for kids. Everything was well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We would definitely return.
Sep 03, 2016
Best KOA I've ever been to...
Sep 02, 2016
Great location just outside of the national park. Cabin was very comfortable. TV in the cabin and basic bedding was an extra bonus. Friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
always a pleasure to stay here. sites are not cramped and always clean. staff willing to help anytime you ask.
Sep 01, 2016
Very relaxing. Clean campground, pleasant helpful staff. Something for all ages to do there.
Sep 01, 2016
Really enjoyed the KOA. Our campsite was a beautiful setting between the trees. The campground was outstanding and the staff was top notch!!
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful Wonderful stay! Clean and nice and lovely spot. We were in Space 32. Everyone was very friendly. I can't wait to visit again!
Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA...it has to be one of the very best campgrounds for families...my Grand daughter loved her stay...the back trail area is a hit with dogs and kids...great location and convienent to Lassen NPS...ps the KOA bear was a giant hit!
Aug 30, 2016
Comfortable, quiet, a great getaway
Aug 30, 2016
What a well kept campground. We will definitely come back to this one!
Aug 30, 2016
This camp ground shows awesome pride of ownership. Everyone was so helpful and friendly! It is a very pretty place and very well maintained.
Aug 30, 2016
It was ridiculous that we had to pay $10 extra for our dog. Campsite was lacking privacy; we were right on the road. Staff not friendly and somewhat condescending.
Aug 30, 2016
More than I needed but thats ok.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place!!! Wonderful Staff!!!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great, friendly people and assistance. Would be nice to have another set of bathrooms at the back of the camp (by the tents spots). Bees and gnats were a bit of a bugger.
Aug 29, 2016
We loved it and the owners and staff are FABULOUS!!
Aug 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time at your KOA! Will definitely return in the future.
Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA. Loved the back to back parking scheme that keeps the utilities behind the RV's instead of in the front porch of the neighbor.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean campground! Well managed and wonderful dog park. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Lovely campground, nice big sites. Quiet and very relaxing! Perfect!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting, very nice and helpful staff, wifi could of course be better, but that goes for a lot of places.
Aug 26, 2016
Helpful, polite, welcoming staff.
Aug 24, 2016
The friendliest staff ever. Too notch extras (dog park, sand volleyball, basketball,pool,Sunday breakfast just to name a few)
Aug 23, 2016
Campground immaculate! Dog park very cute. Beautiful setting in trees. Nice trail with swing in trees and teeter for adults. Great location for sight seeing to Mt Lasson Park.
Aug 22, 2016
Met family for camping on the way to Bend Ore. Everyone at campground very friendly and helpful. Playgrounds, dog parks and adult playground very nicely done. Roads and sites are not easily distinguishable which is important when you have a larger rig ours is 40' the space is fine the roads could be marked better. Store is good and well stocked. Loved Lassen and camp is a good base for visiting
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, and staff was very nice
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first day at any KOA type campgrounds. All we can say is five stars! Five stars! We absolutely L-O-V-E D loved it. We can't wait to stay again. Especially wonderful was the grounds with the bike rentals and the amazing tree swings. The cleaning staff was so sweet. Due to chronic pain I gave up camping 20 years ago, now I am back! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground en lovely atmosfere. Very helpful people!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed for 5 days with two boys and had a great time! The facilities were very clean and kept up nicely. The pool was terrific and kept at a comfortable heat level. Our campsite was well maintained, the hookups were good, the play area for the boys and dogs was outstanding, and the staff worked with me on our reservation changes and were always very helpful and courteous. We will be back again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
When I travel with my RV, I rarely ever stay anywhere other than KOA. I enjoy the friendliness, clean campground and restrooms, and all of the other amenities. Every single KOA I've visited has been great, and a few have been exceptional...the Shingletown/Mt. Lassen KOA was one of the exceptional ones. There was a lot to see around the area and we had a fantastic 5 night stay there!
Aug 22, 2016
This campground was very nice. The laundry room was very nice and clean Had a bit of problems making reservations because attendant lost computer connectivity 2 times.
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at, everything from cleanliness to friendliest most helpful staff. The cabins were immaculate along with the grounds and staff was so nice and helpful. Even went as far as letting us cancel one night without a charge. Loved this place!
Aug 21, 2016
Well-maintained grounds; spacious campsites with tree cover; friendly and helpful staff; the campground was quite appealing with pool, grassy area, benches for sitting outside ... Just a very pleasant experience.
Aug 21, 2016
It was a clean camping cabin and site. The Meat bees were irritating but we are understanding that nature does its own thing. The staff was nice and the KOA was clean.
Aug 21, 2016
People who work in the office are very nice. We stayed in their deluxe cabin and it was really nice. I wish the A/C could cool off the back bedroom, but it was OK. It was just hot in Aug. The gas bbq was really nice. The cabin came equiped with all the kitchenware you need.
Aug 21, 2016
My Wife & I stayed in tent site T13. It was the best! The campground was clean, lots of amenities. We forgot pillows and mentioned to the staff, and we came back that day from Lassen and found two pillows for us outside our tent. Very thoughtful staff! First class KOA!
Aug 20, 2016
The only disappoint was the site we had was located right across the front door of the office/store, so people trapsed through our campsite and the car traffic was heavy. Save this site for overnighters, not weeklong stays like ours. Otherwise, just great!
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Very clean campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Terry, the manager, was great! Quite honest and helpful. He is why we tried out KOA after calling to make an inquiry. The campgrounds were exactly as he described. We will definitely stay there again when passing through.
Aug 19, 2016
This is the best KOA there is! Chuck and Rosie and the rest of the staff are great! It is the cleanest and most thought out layout we've seen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy