Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
This was a wonderful campsite. Our entire family as well as the family we were staying with were very, very happy here. It is very close to the mountains, which was a plus, and the grounds were super clean. The employees were very courteous, happy, and helpful - all of which made our stay very pleasureable. - Warren Talley
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This is our first time at a KOA. We were so impressed with this site! Super clean and well maintained. Every one of the staff is so kind and helpful. No kidding, this site deserves a 10 out of 10!!
Jun 26, 2014
great location, very friendly staff and owners. cabin was well equipped and clean
Jun 26, 2014
Chuck kept the campground very clean. Staff was very nice and we will definitely stay again. Brad Leach
Jun 26, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at! It is extremely clean and we'll kept. We took our grandsons with us, hoping there would be a lot to keep them busy and there was! The play equipment was top quality, basketball court, seesaw, volleyball court, tree swing, pedal cars, pool and lots of grassy areas for baseball and soccer! The owners and workers were very nice to us and the kids.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This place is a jewel! Immaculate, well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. Can't say enough good things about it!
Jun 25, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay, my wife and I's #1 camping destination!!
Jun 24, 2014
Wonderful Weekend.
Jun 24, 2014
clean, quiet, relaxing
Jun 23, 2014
Had a wonderful experience at the Mt. Lassen KOA! The owners & staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I have a mobility problem & Rosie gave me a tour of the grounds so I could see all the amenities this beautiful KOA offers. Thanks so much Rosie & Chuck for a great vacation!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a very nice relaxing weekend, thank you.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful KOA. The owners are the nicest people and I always love camping here.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time... Ice cream social including doggie ice cream - what a great way to begin our "vacation". The dog park was awesome, and the pool, walking trails and playgrounds were great too. Thanks to all the staff for being so very friendly and caring. Finally, the pancake breakfast was great... We look forward to coming back to visit sometime soon. The Cloud Clan!
Jun 22, 2014
As always we had a wonderful time. This is our 3rd year with you. We will be back again next year. We have already booked our site for next year. Thank you again. Virginia Gogna
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
I love KOA's and this one rates up there with the best. Stayed in the cabins this time and was very happy and will be staying at this one in the future.
Jun 21, 2014
This campground was the best campground we have ever stayed in.
Jun 21, 2014
Clean bathrooms and able to charge an electric car.
Jun 20, 2014
Wonderful location and great campground! Our second stay here in the past year. Clean, friendly and sites are away from the main road and very safe for kids. We love the location. Great fishing, very close to Mt. Lassen and an hour from Burney Falls.
Jun 20, 2014
Chuck is a great host, this is my second year vacationing at this KOA, the staff are great and make you feel like family, will continue to travel from Fallon, Nevada for the adventure of a lifetime.
Jun 19, 2014
My family had a great time at Lassen. Our Cabin was clean. The owners made sure our stay was perfect.
Jun 19, 2014
Campgrounds are well run and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Only suggestion I would make is to consider adding some "bathroom facilities" (nice porto-potties?) at other end of grounds as during busy times, the existing facility gets swamped.
Jun 18, 2014
Every thing was great.Showers were a little tight for a big person like me, and a little more light would help.
Jun 18, 2014
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have visited. Chuck and Rosie treat everyone like family and the grounds are immaculate!
Jun 17, 2014
This was a great camp for us as it accommodates RV campers as well as those needing cabins. The facilities are extremely clean and the overall site is constantly being improved. We really enjoyed "Chuck's Swing." We all had pictures taken on that. The camp hosts were also very helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying here again.
Jun 17, 2014
Very quiet place to stay, tent sites in the middle of a wood, shady, very clean bathroom, nice and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2014
Great stay, wish you still had movie nights though.
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely owners who put a huge amount of effort into creating and maintaining a great facility. Close to Lassen Volcanic National Park and many other lakes, streams and natural recreation sites.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
My family started going on summer roadtrips every year since 2011. We've stayed in many KOA along the way, I can say that this MT. Lassen KOA is by far the best! It's very quietly surrounded by many shady trees. The layout is well thought out and they've considered everyone's needs. Staff are all super helpful and friendly. Our deluxe cabin was the perfect size and function for our family of 3.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful place in the woods. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Staff very friendly ,clean and well stock . Just a very nice place to go and relaxs
Jun 15, 2014
Great find just outside the north entrance of Lassen Nat'l Park. Beautifully laid out among the pines with well-separated sites with some thoughtful planning. No straight line side by side parking lot feel here. Lots of amenities for adults and kids. We only stayed one night, but if you have 3 or 4 nights this spot has enough enticements for families you wouldn't even need to leave.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The people working there are extremely nice and the entire resort is clean and open! The sites had a good amount of space between them and enough shade to keep cool on a hot day!
Jun 13, 2014
This is an excellent KOA. Lots to do for the kids. Our Grandson loved the bike course. The staff is wonderful with the kids, talking to all of them like they were adults. The only complaint we have is the cost of renting the peddle cars. We would of loved doing this too but $15.50 for 30 minutes is a bit pricey for many families.
Jun 13, 2014
I love this KOA..We come during the week and it is so peaceful. It is also the cleanest and most friendly! I love the volleyball court and the basketball hoop as well as the big swing by the big teeter tauter...for when we bring the grandkids up. They as well love this campground.
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful! Very well maintained campground, nicely arranged, lots of great activities. The owners were super friendly and went above and beyond to make our group with special needs feel welcome.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
It was very enjoyable. Everybody was polite and helpful when needed. Thank-You.
Jun 11, 2014
Very very clean Fun things for kids to do. Nice special programs during the summer. We hope to be back
Jun 10, 2014
This was a first visit to this site and we will definetly be back. Very well kept site, Clean restrooms and showers. freindly staff. the store was well stocked. each site has trees that keep the sites shaded for most of the day. Ice creme social saturday afternooon and a pancake breakfast sunday mornings are great.
Jun 10, 2014
Loved the campground! Great staff! We will absolutely come back!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This is the best kept secret in the Western US. Amazingly clean and the people could not be anymore friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Had a wonderful cool stay at Mt.Lassen while the valley was 105 deg we were at a cool 75 deg. Nice ride and hike @ Mt. Lassen.
Jun 06, 2014
We stayed in this KOA location to visit Mt Lassen n Burney Falls. The deluxe cabin is really neat and clean. It comes with 1 full bed and 2 small bunk beds with bathroom inside. They provide linens and towels for extra fee ($25). We arrived at 9pm which was after office hour, but they already prepared everything in our cabin.The campground is really clean and quiet.Our family had a great time!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.