Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
The staff were amazing. They were friendly, courteous, and helpful. This is the best KOA we have stayed in to date. They are very kid friendly (we had our 3 grandkids) and cheerful. The greeted us every time we saw one of the staff. We feel they went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. We loved our stay and will be back. Our grandkids said they wanted to come back here next year for our trip.
Aug 12, 2015
Perfect. Staff was friendly, grounds and cabin were clean and tidy. Campers were quiet. We'll be back!
Aug 11, 2015
Work on the WiFi and cable tv esp. WiFi! Very nice and peaceful spot. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
A welcome stop on a long road trip!
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fun place for adults and families with kids. Clean bathrooms. Best of all two giant rope swings.
Aug 10, 2015
WE have been coming to the MT. Lassen KOA for many years. It is always a great experience. Clean, fun, great service, friendly staff. Can see many improvements have been made. THANKS
Aug 10, 2015
great facilities, great people, very organized and clean. we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time and really enjoyed the pool and Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Missed the Friday night movie on the lawn they had the last time we stay there.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved it. Clean, friendly and great for kids and dogs
Aug 10, 2015
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the camp- the fun activities on site and general good nature of the other campers.
Aug 10, 2015
I can't say enough good things. Family friendly, clean, nice people in the office, and an owner scooping ice cream. Great experience!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful koa .. Great cabins ... Nice dog park , pool and tree swings is awesome ....it would be nice if there are games ...bike rental car were kool ...had great time 👍
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Super friendly staff and lovely spacious sites, this KOA is a real gem! Strongly recommend - one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at!
Aug 08, 2015
Very, very clean. Loved the amenities. Everyone was friendly! We will be back again
Aug 08, 2015
4 nights, extremely happy. Cleaning crew extremely friendly and helpful. Front desk employees not so much they were the 1st people we interacted with at this KOA and they did not seem very friendly. Also the linen fee should cover linens for the whole stay with fresh linens.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground on a large property with lots of trails and a great dog play area. We enjoyed staying here.
Aug 08, 2015
The KOA staff is the best. Always is. However, the camping fees are getting higher, and near our willingness to pay. The campers were less courteous this year. One of our neighbors was loud, and another was smoking pot a couple times each day. We still enjoy the amenities.
Aug 07, 2015
Just great
Aug 06, 2015
This year we stayed in a cabin! The Granddaughters thought the bunks to be very cozy and the dining chairs to be awesomely big. The cabin was very clean and the towels for showers were really soft! I do wish the pool was bigger but it all works out..... We love this place👍🏼
Aug 06, 2015
It was awesome! The camp hosts were great and it was a very fun environment! It could use a Hot Tub and the maps should be updated to included the fences around certain sites.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, clean, great site, and wonderful area. Just need a hot tub and then perfection!
Aug 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice facility. It was clean, organized and well run. All thoughts are positive. Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was very clean, staff helpful and friendly. I walk with a cane and found the gravel road to bathrooms and other amenities hard to walk on - so I drove to handicap bathroom - they have handicap parking there.
Aug 04, 2015
Best KOA I've ever stayed in. I often get an iffy feeling from staff at KOA's but this staff was nothing but amazing. Friendly, helpful and just plain nice. The ground are immaculate and clean - I can't say enough about how much I was impressed. Hands down - best KOA ever.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Different but interesting layout of sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Well maintained facility, friendly staff, and very well staffed!! The family enjoyed both the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast ! Warm clean pool, well kept play areas and equipment.
Aug 03, 2015
I've never been a fan of camping in camp grounds and y'all have changed my minds my children had a blast. They are 10 and 8 there was plenty to keep them having fun. Not one time dos I hear,I'm board!!! My father enjoyed visiting with staff and when he had a issue with his motor home. The staff saved the day. I enjoyed the grounds so clean and well maintained. We are already planning coming back!
Aug 02, 2015
I like taking a few days vacation at a time just for quiet and relaxation ,weve come here to camp before first year with cabin it was all we needed,thank you
Aug 02, 2015
I wish I could give this Kampground 10 stars rather than 5. This is undoubtably the best KOA there is. It is ver very equipped and maintained. Sites are large, well shaded, level and very well arranged. We will be sure to put this Kampground on our visit again list. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Excellant...KOA could have adult swim times or adult pools. Lots of kids ruin swims by seniors
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Very well managed. Guests will want to know cellular & TV reception are limited. Limited # of sewer hookups, so reserve early.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice ! Well maintained !!
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful KOA camp/cabin site conveniently located near the NW entrance to Lassen National Park. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of towels and I especially appreciated that the cabin was stocked with kitchen ware (utensils, plates, pots, pans, dish towels, soap, etc.). The entire site was well keep. I highly recommend staying at the Mt. Lassen KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was clean and comfortable for a family of 5 people. Well located next to the Lassen Park entrance.
Aug 02, 2015
I had never stayed in a KOA. The tent area was separate from the RV section, no generators were allowed, each site was private and clean and most had water and electricity. The bathrooms were clean, safe (lock on women's door) and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area activities and parks. We will go back again soon.
Aug 01, 2015
loved it, very friendly people,liked the site we had, 6, large. Would return for sure
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
nicely maintained facility, great activities for kids, pool was refreshing.
Aug 01, 2015
Overall all a clean park. We didn't not realize that we would not get sewer hook-up for the price of $50 a night. The other KOA in Trinity provided all of that for the same price. Cable worked well but limited channels. Folks were very nice there.
Jul 31, 2015
We were only able to stay a short time, but it was lovely. Staff were very helpful. Facilities were great.
Jul 31, 2015
had a good time. swimming pool was great, dog run is the best, and the store had everything. the campground is close to lassen national park
Jul 29, 2015
My family loves this place! The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is the best part, clean and warm. We have spent 4 summer vacations here, it's a great place to camp.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice camp grounds,well maintained. Our delux cabin was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.