Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful location and amenities. Terrific and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2016
THE best rv site I've ever stayed at
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent campground with friendly staff and exceptional amenities. Our family was blown away by how nice this campground is. We stayed on a 22ft trailer with two vehicles and were extremely happy with our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Fabulous park! Staff was wonderful, very happy. Looking forward to going back.
Jul 09, 2016
What a beautiful and clean place! Employees are friendly and helpful. Plenty of space between each site.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had an amazing stay. Everyone was friendly and it was neat and quiet with lots of activities for kids. Very woodsy as well that some KOA's are not.
Jul 08, 2016
Has to be within the top 3 campsites we have EVER stayed in..Very nice place, the staff were beyond helpful with local things to do etc.
Jul 08, 2016
Great little place! Cabins were very well kept and clean.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice large sites and clean bathrooms
Jul 07, 2016
Amazingly clean! We stayed in the apt over the store...quiet and lots of space. Looked at the campground showers which were super clean! Great customer service. Pam and Laura were so nice and helpful. Sunday breakfast was also fantastic. Close to Lassen (wonderful park & hiking trails) and I can't wait to return.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground and hosts.
Jul 06, 2016
Glean, well kept campground close to Lassen National Park. They owners & staff are super friendly!!!
Jul 06, 2016
What a great surprise - a swing tucked away in the woods! I loved my stay and had a great time exploring along the walking path. Everything was neat and clean and we will definitely visit this KOA again in the future!
Jul 06, 2016
the only reason I did not give this 5 stars is no fault of the campground itself... it just so happens that they were having internet problems when we were there. As a matter of fact we will be returning next month
Jul 05, 2016
The hosts could not have been nicer!
Jul 05, 2016
Belle endroit, propre. Nous étions dans les cabines de luxe et notre séjour à été parfait !
Jul 05, 2016
It was great
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The people are very friendly. the campground is well maintained and quite. We even booked for next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the lay out. Really liked the play area in trees.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay. Everything was awesome. The only issue was that there was no wifi. If KOA advertises that it has wifi, then it has to follow through. Otherwise, just communicate that there won't be any wifi. We didn't miss the network. The owner mentioned that he is out of luck in dealing with frontier communications. Please work with the owner to rectify this issue. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2016
We loved all the activities and our site was very private. Very family friendly except for the price. We did not know that they raised prices so much on a holiday weekend. $45 including tax for a tent site! We like to camp but we also camp because we can't afford hotels so when they doubled the price, that meant we could only stay 1 day, instead of 2 which was very disappointing for my family.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice & clean
Jul 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms for a campground. Tesla charger. Clean cabin at a reasonable price. WiFi sometimes works.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a wonderful time Chuck and Rosie go way out of their way to accommodate and make everybody feel at home
Jul 04, 2016
One of the neatest, friendliest, cleanest campgrounds I've ever been in. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2016
Great facility and perfect location- The kids had plenty to do and the staff was pleasant and everything was clean.
Jul 04, 2016
great stay
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2016
Everything was GREAT! The campground was well taken care of and the staff was awesome. There was one person in the office that was a bit unfriendly, but the rest of the staff off set that. The only thing I think it could use is a fish cleaning station, just a personal request :) We will definitely return. Thanks for making it a great trip!!!
Jul 02, 2016
We had our two grandsons with us and we all enjoyed the play equipment, pool and other ammenities.
Jul 02, 2016
My 12 y.o. son and i spent 3 nights at this campground. We had a wonderful time. Plenty of fun things for kids to do. THe facilities were in excellent condition and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would come back in a heartbeat!
Jul 01, 2016
Thanks for a gr8 time
Jul 01, 2016
The owners were very helpful. The KOA layout was well planned for young and older, and was well kept. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 01, 2016
The BEST bathrooms ever!! Thanks! They were appreciated!!
Jun 30, 2016
Great,very nice people.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a good time The cabins were nice👍👍👍✌✌
Jun 30, 2016
I loved all the trees. Everyone was very helpful.
Jun 30, 2016
Great family Kamp ground with lots of things to do and close to Lassen National Park.
Jun 30, 2016
Bathrooms and showers on other side of camp would make this a perfect 10
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I have already written this up. don't care to do it again. I won't stay or recommend your KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms.
Jun 28, 2016
Such a wonderful place to stay. Clean facilities, warm pool, friendly staff, beautiful setting, wonderful selection of activities, and more.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, courteous, lots of activities for kids, pool warm and clean, quiet hours maintained. We have come here for the past 3 years. We love this KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. Little pricy but well worth it. Grounds are awesome, back wood section was great, great people. These folks really care and go out of their way for guest. Cabin was great, patio was a nice touch. Looking forward to coming back.
Jun 27, 2016
Wi-Fi needs a lot of work. The signal was too weak to conduct business.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone who worked here was happy and helpful. It was super clean. Even though it was fully booked it never seemed crowded. The location near Mt. Lassen is so great.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have been to!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals