Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very well maintained campground. We would definitely return.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice and quiet. We met the maint man. We talked as he was working. We had very good words about KOA, the new owners, and this camp ground. He said that they have done a lot and had a lot still to do. Companies need people like him.
Oct 03, 2016
Super nice folks greeted us @ registration. Always someone cleaning or spiffing up--and it shows. The campground is lovely, bathrooms & showers immaculate. Will be back for sure!
Oct 03, 2016
The KOA hosts were very friendly. The campground is very well kept. They have thought of everything to make it a comfortable stay. We especially like the basketball hoop and nice area in back for walks and birding. Lassen Nat'l park is not and is a beautiful!
Oct 03, 2016
Same as always...very clean and wonderful staff...
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean, very nicely laid-out, fun area for kids, Great employees, no facility issues in a 7 night stay, beautiful area, unbelivevable night-time stars.
Oct 02, 2016
Very helpful offering local sight-seeing options and called a particular restaurant to confirm their hours for us. Made arrangements on the phone for a possible late arrival so we felt we would be able to arrive and check into our cabin without difficulty. Several new additions to the KOA - a basketball hoop, bird viewing area complete with bench. Well maintained and clean. Always a nice stay.
Sep 29, 2016
loved it!
Sep 29, 2016
The campground is beautiful, lots of trees plenty of shade. For us dog owners we found it to be extremely dirty, both dogs at groomers today, for us would really like it to be cleaner mostly dog park wood chips would help out a lot. The personnel great and we will return hopefully before pool closes
Sep 29, 2016
Best KOA ever.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, clean, and friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA had all the right stuff. Only issue was WIFI stability. Also the beautiful trees negated the satellite system on our 39 foot 5th wheel. A great place to explore Lassen.
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone that works here was so friendly and helpful. The spaces are large and have ample area to relax and use the fire pits. Great dog park and dog friendly as well as lots of property to roam on paths through the trees.
Sep 27, 2016
We had a wonderful 2 nights and are making plans for another stay in the near future
Sep 27, 2016
Great location,very helpful and well be back
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 26, 2016
Best KOA yet!! Great staff and wonderful location to explore Mt Lassen
Sep 26, 2016
We took our three granddaughters for an end of summer campout. All they kept say was "best campout ever"
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, well-kept, wooded park with lots of outdoor games for kids, and an awesome K9 Kamp for the dogs. Hosts Charlotte and Mike were very accommodating to us even making some last minute changes when we arrived and it was found that the initial space we were assigned was not big enough for our rig & enclosed trailer. A very enjoyable stay, looking forward to staying there again!
Sep 25, 2016
We had an enjoyable time. We will be coming back.
Sep 25, 2016
A relaxing final two nites of a three week trip to the north lands! Only wish something could be done about the gnats in the PM!
Sep 24, 2016
Great facility and staff!
Sep 24, 2016
Warmest,most friendly and accommodating group of folks.Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 24, 2016
This KOA is located in a very beautiful spot. The staff was very professional and friendly. The young lady who checked us in was outgoing and helpful. We will be coming back to this park in the real near future. Thank you for a caring, clean and beautiful KOA kampground!
Sep 23, 2016
One of your employees loaned me her own cutting board - wow, what service!
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff, nicely stocked store. At 6'5" the shower heads were shoulder height. Consider raising?
Sep 22, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, flexible hosts. Bathrooms and showers very clean!
Sep 22, 2016
This is one of the better KOA's we've stayed at. The staff is friendly and helpful, our tent site was spacious, sufficiently shaded, and clean. The main problem was with insects - bees, lots of flies, and mosquitos. The distance to the bathrooms was a minor inconvenience, but the bathrooms were well-maintained and super clean. We will definitely go back should we want to visit the area again!
Sep 21, 2016
Super location - lots to see and do. Great Staff, they could not have been better !!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Grounds were well kept. Trash cans were emptied. Great dog park....best we have ever seen. We did find the streets difficult to distinguish from camping sites. Overall, one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've visited.
Sep 21, 2016
Great staff and super clean. Highly recommend cabin rental.
Sep 21, 2016
This is one of my go to KOA's in NorCal. Been here quite a few times. Great staff!!! I'm a tent camper and this KOA accommodates our needs. Thanx Mike!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and wonderful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff is awesome and we always enjoy our stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was great! Would be nice if your roads were paved! Lots of dust from vehicle traffic.
Sep 20, 2016
Super clean campground, generous size sites and very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone at the park was friendly and very helpful. It made the Lance Rally great.
Sep 20, 2016
First time at Shingletown KOA and we love the place. Coming back next year for sure, already have our reservation!
Sep 20, 2016
The staff at this KOA are really great. They were always friendly and made us feel welcome. We've already made reservations for a return visit.
Sep 20, 2016
Great facilities, very close to Lassen Natl Park. Major complaint is that there's a dog kennel or a neighbor with dogs who bark throughout the night. Ear plugs are necessary to get any sleep.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Best KOA ever
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely setting. Clean bathrooms Nice staff Perfect visit
Sep 19, 2016
Super helpful and friendly staff! All the facilities are clean and well maintained. We'll be back again!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderfull !
Sep 18, 2016
Cabins we stayed in were very clean and well maintained. We have stay in Cabins at KOA's on numerous occasions and these are by far the most comfortable mattresses of any we have taken! If we come this way again we will definitely stay there!
Sep 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay and if we ever come that way again, we are sure to stay there again. Very clean park and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy