Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our two Grand Daughters that went with us, made friends with other girls camping their during our stay.
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff and owners do everything the can to accommodate your stay. The campground is kept extremely clean. Even the trash can lids are washed daily. Excellent campground if you have kids. If you don't the noise from the kids can be daunting. In that case, ask for a site away from the pool.
Aug 09, 2014
First KOA camping.. Loves the friendly staff, well kept grounds, clean restrooms- everything was great! Wish there had been a restroom closer to tent sites but all in all wonderful stay for us
Aug 09, 2014
The staff was friendly and the facilities were so clean, it looked as though they had just been built. The entire stay far exceeded our expectations!
Aug 09, 2014
Many abilities to play games,friendly people at the reception nice place for having a good night...
Aug 09, 2014
we were there only one night and was very impressed with this KOA. Awesome all the way around
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The cabin and grounds were very clean. I was able to use the gas grill each day for cooking. This made cooking easy for a single mom with 2 kids. My kids loved playing on the playground and hiking/play area. I would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderfully close to all of the areas attractions and clean, clean , clean! Wonderfully apportioned considering the demands of all of the seasons demands, Thanks to the owner/operator for the insights to the areas we were to visit and fellowship in Our Lord Jesus!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Clean and well cared for!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground. we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Just a quick overnight stay. Very clean, friendly.
Aug 06, 2014
Fantastic KOA. Best site ever. Wonderful owners.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great owners and staff, fun place to camp, clean and quiet
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA is very clean, quiet and has an excellent, friendly staff. I have already recommended this KOA to three friends since staying there last week.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice grounds, not a very friendly staff. One employee drives their Gator way too fast with kids around!
Aug 05, 2014
Many features are outstanding. In need of improvement are ease of getting into and out of pool, policing of dogs, and allowing companion trailers to park next to each other.
Aug 05, 2014
We love this place. The people are so nice. We come here often. Lots for the kids to keep busy with so the adults can rest.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great Family RV Park. Wi-Fi was great, better than before. Would stay here again. Also close to Lassen National Park.
Aug 04, 2014
Campsites are very clean. They have rules posted all over about dogs, quiet time, etc but no one is there to enforce them so everyone did their own thing. We slept horribly and left a day early due to the people in the cabins up every morning at 5:00 talking loudly to others. Bathroom showerheads are too low, the water fluctuates between freezing and hot, and they flood
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a fantastic time. With the pool, dog park, trails, ice cream social and pancake breakfast - it's a great place to stay. The owners and staff are super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back.....
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
we alway enjoy our stays at this KOA and have already made our reservations for next year unfortunately however my wife got ill just after we set up camp and we had to tear down and head home without sopending that night there ,would be awesome if you could apply what we paid in fees for the site to our stay next year , though I know that wont happen
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
clean park. Site was not for 40'. Could not level. Plenty of other sites available. Poor choice on mngmts part.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
weve been coming to this KOA for a few years now and it has always been over the top in freindliness and great service , we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already looking forward to next year
Aug 02, 2014
Our family misses Al and his pancake flipping and movies outside. We wish him well!
Jul 31, 2014
WE had a very nice visit. The staff was friendly and helpful and the ice cream social on Saturday was fun. The facilities were clean and well kept. Ejoyed relaxing in the pool after a hot day hiking. The newly installed privacy fence on our site is a great idea. Racoons were not so nice though as they stole our SmartWool hiking socks as we slept.... sneaky buggars :-(
Jul 31, 2014
The KOA was spacious and lovely. I wish we had brought the dog for the dog run. The staff was helpful in giving us advice about our visit to Lassen Volcanic National Park.
Jul 31, 2014
Chuck, the owner, was very personable and keeps an excellent campground, one of the best we've stayed at.
Jul 30, 2014
Outstanding camp grounds that were well kept by great people. I am making this one of my annual visits from now on!
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean and there was plenty of room. The dog park was one of the best we have been to. The only opportunity we found were the showers. The water temp was hard to regulate and the shower heads were to low. Overall it was a great visit and we would recommend it to our friends
Jul 30, 2014
Friendly, Clean, Beautiful camp site.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility and great staff. Something for everyone to have fun and very close to Mt Lassen National Park.
Jul 29, 2014
My family had a great time. Check-in was a very smooth process. Everybody was extremely helpful. The amenities were the best we have seen at a KOA. My younger boys loved the tree swings and bike trail with jumps. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Both the staff, led by Chuck and Rosie Butzine, and the facility/grounds are wonderful. Every expectation we had for our reunion was met with both friendliness and professionalism. We will definitely return. God Bless KOA Shingletown!!!
Jul 28, 2014
This was the best campground of KOA that I have ever stayed in. It was fabulous. Grounds neat and clean. Bathrooms very clean. All kinds of stuff for the kids to do. Lots of places to walk. Full hook ups, tent spots, cabins, picnic benches. Tons of shade trees. Excellent place to camp with family. One thing. You should extend your curfew to 10:30 p.m.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nicest KOA that we have been at.
Jul 28, 2014
The best KOA in CA, especially for children, we highly recommend spending quality family time in this quiet, perfectly located KOA. Our grandson enjoyed the huge swing, long rope swing, basketball court, badminton court, swimming pool and playground. Our dog enjoyed the largest, well-furnished dog run as well as the numerous paths through the wooded, fenced area. Bring the bikes for a fun ride.
Jul 28, 2014
this was our first visit and it was wonderful! the campground was clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Plenty to do and close enough to Mt. Lassen so day trips to the park were great! This will definitely be added to our camping list!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals