Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2013
Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA is the cleanest, most friendly KOA we have ever experienced. The staff make us feel special and like family.
May 14, 2013
Love the people, love the nice clean campground. Missed having pancake brkfst, ice cream social, movie night and the pool... guess it was too early in the season. ;-(
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
One of our favorite places to stay. In Spring before the pool opens, maybe a craft or kid activity or movie night on weekends? But we loved it as we always do!!
May 13, 2013
Our stay was great. The only thing that was poor was the advertised wifi. We paid for it and couldn't get it. On the last day of our stay there was an offer to use it but when I signed up it denied me access. There should be clear instructions on how to use it. Also, they could get a wifi booster so the outlaying spots could get it easier. Other than that it was an enjoyable experience
May 13, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the beautiful, quiet surroundings.
May 12, 2013
May 06, 2013
Great customer service,Cabin was better then expected. Very large and well maintained. Camp ground was very clean and quite. We will be back !!!
May 04, 2013
Amazing campground. The managers were extremely nice and helpful. Clean, fun atmosphere. Would recommended any day
May 03, 2013
Peaceful. Beautiful campground.
May 03, 2013
Really clean and neat. Friendly staff. The site layout is a little odd and you could be looking directly at your neighbor if the place is full. We are planning to return again.
Apr 30, 2013
Receiption are very nice and help, all facility clean, top place I recommend
Apr 29, 2013
Love this camp ground. Super friendly staff & owners. Will definitely come again.
Apr 29, 2013
We were at the KOA for the opening of trout season. The park is clean, ,convenient, and has great facilities. Great hosts!
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
This park was so beautifully kept. We had a wonderful site. There were flowers growing everywhere. The stream was wonderful. Great place.
Apr 25, 2013
wounderful; relaxing
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
We had nice time. It was the first time we rented one of the deluxe cabins. Was very comfortable, it was supplied with everything but food and toiletries. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2013
Wonderful place, clean and very friendly staff and owners. Loved it!! Angi & Dave & Dogs
Apr 22, 2013
WE WILL BE BACK TO THIS KOA!!!!
Apr 21, 2013
GREAT MANGEMENT! CLEANEST PARK EVER!!! BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY!
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Jean was great on our res and meeting in person, very friendly. Chuck was great too. Very clean with spacious site. Just wish we had more time to spend there, maybe next time. Thank you for our stay. The Hill's
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Will continue to visit. Great KOA!!!
Oct 30, 2012
RELAXING!! It was wonderful and Al and Jean make it so easy to enjoy. We love this KOA and love Al and Jean. Thanks again!
Oct 29, 2012
Beautiful setting. Campground kept spotless. Wonderful camp hosts.
Oct 26, 2012
Camp and facilities was really nice, clean, and well cared for. Nice KOA to stay for a short stay. Hosts were very friendly and mo than willing to accomendate and provide local information. The only down side was that for the nightly camp fee...you should really provide FREE Internet access. Baby boomers need access.
Oct 22, 2012
First time at a KOA and loved the little cabin. Just perfect except for the skunk smell from the road. That's nature. LOL Will look KOA sites in the future
Oct 22, 2012
every thing was great. Very clean and nice
Oct 21, 2012
we enjoyed our stay at mt.lassen koa very much Al & Jean were nice to us and they helped us by telling us good places to go see. also we enjoyed al's stories they go out of there way to make your stay nice. and this is one of the cleanest camp grounds we have stayed at we will go back.
Oct 21, 2012
Amazing folks operating this location. Clean, Clean, Clean...I haven't used KOA for 30 years...I will now.
Oct 21, 2012
Wonderful fall getaway at our favorite KOA!!
Oct 20, 2012
Beautiful campground plus large spaces, activity areas and a wonderful dog run!!!
Oct 19, 2012
This is one of the best koa'a in california! The hosts jean and Al are awesome! Thanks Jean and Al
Oct 18, 2012
This is an immaculate, well-maintained KOA. Managers are extremely helpful, setting is peaceful and gorgeous!
Oct 17, 2012
We were greeted by friendly hosts who were very helpful throughout our visit. The grounds and facilities were clean and in good repair. Free WiFi would have been nice as the 24 hour price of $10 was a bit high. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA to friends and family.
Oct 17, 2012
Very friendly and helpful host and staff. Kampground was very clean with spacious sites.
Oct 17, 2012
We had a great time at this KOA!! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and very enjoyable. The camp grounds were clean and everything was beautiful. We will definately go there again.
Oct 17, 2012
The campground is clean and well organized - not cramped. It is laid out nicely. The owners are very gracious and friendly. What we liked best was the pet friendly environment. This campground has a large fenced in area that has great toys and agility equipment for the dogs. There is also a large area to walk the dogs on a leash, away from other campers. Wonderful stay. We will go back!
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
i have always liked koa becouse we have never had a bad exoerance there and carry pepsi and nice peaple and allow dogs thank you linda
Oct 15, 2012
We loved KOA at Mt. Lassen and plan to return next weekend. Clean and quiet camp, nice shop, many things to do for kids, loved the walking trail between trees. Al and his wife were very friendly and it was a pleasure talking to them. A great experience for our family.
Oct 13, 2012
It was our very first time staying at a KOA. We have a preference for hotel rooms with a full kitchenette which is what the Deluxe Cabin offered and so much nicer. Looking forward to trying this again on our next vacation.
Oct 09, 2012
We stayed two nights. Very well kept grounds. Family oriented. Very friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful visit!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.