Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Although we had a reservation, we have got a poor site no. 35 besides of a cabi with a very noisy air condition. Furthermore we didn't get access to the KOA Wi-Fi, but we should use the TengoInternet for 10 $ per 24 hours, but we stayed knly 1 night. Not customer friendly and not expected from KOA.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice staff was great and a very well kept beautiful place will stay here for more time on our next trip Loved It!!
Aug 02, 2013
Even tho my party arrived after hours, the owners had my cabin ready for our stay. It's a beautiful location worth staying at again & again!
Aug 01, 2013
The people that ran the KOA really made it a great experience. Thanks Chuck!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This was our second visit and we enjoyed the campground and the staff very much. Mike was extremely accomadating when we wish to stay an extra day. Thank you so much, see you next year!!
Jul 31, 2013
Clean well organized. In a beautiful setting.
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed at Mt Lassen/ Shingletown KOA with two other families. We all agreed this is the nicest KOA we have stayed in. We have stayed in close to two dozen KOA's in six western states and this rates the tops. The owners realize what is important to campers. The grounds and facilities are impeccable and beautifully maintained. Lots to do in camp or just relax. Great hosts and staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean and friendly sold us on KOA!
Jul 29, 2013
The entire staff was wonderful! The cleanest KOA I have ever seen. All the wedding party that stayed there agree. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2013
very family friendly, clean, quite!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. The room was clean and ready when we arrived and the staff on site was very friendly. No complaints at all. Thanks
Jul 29, 2013
Love the park, employees and owners. The pool area needs improvement. But the rest of the park is beautiful.
Jul 29, 2013
Small campground but pleasent.
Jul 29, 2013
What a fantastic camping experience. Super friendly hosts, clean campground, beautiful setting. We swam, played horseshoes, volleyball, tetherball, basketball...and of course the icecream social, pancake breakfast and the fire engine showing up made it even more fun for the kids (and grown ups). This was our first stay at this KOA, now we plan to return every year. What a gem!
Jul 29, 2013
This is the nicest RV campground we have been to in 15 years of RVing. The staff went out of their way each day to make us comfortable and welcome, meticulously cared for from the sites to the doggy playground. They have thought of everything we loved our stay and we can't wait to go back!
Jul 29, 2013
One of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. They got the extra mile on everything. We will miss Al and his wife but know that Chuck will carry on.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to stay, best KOA in northern CA
Jul 29, 2013
four nights outside lassen NP. setting is perfect and people are very friendly. Just wish I could have had an rv sewer site since I made the reservation months in advance.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA....Best one we have been to. Campground and facilities are very clean. The staff was great and very friendly. We enjoyed everything about it. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 29, 2013
We were very impressed with how nice the cabin was!The air conditioning was a nice surprise too! It was cool when we walked in. The bathrooms were great and facility was beautiful and clean. We LOVED the ice cream treat and the pancake breakfast surprise. My ONLY complaint was we picked the campsite looking for a dog-friendly place to go.Everything said no pets and the "dog park" was tiny.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a well-kept facility with pleasant staff.
Jul 28, 2013
This is of our favorite KOA campsites!
Jul 27, 2013
The staff are so friendly and helpful. Lots of family fun, ice cream socials, swimming. Spaces are very well sized.
Jul 27, 2013
The cabin was the nicest we have ever stayed in and the air conditioning in the cabin was very much needed because it was a very hot day. The restrooms were very clean also.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This is our 3rd year staying here for our Family reunion camping trip and every year we are extremely happy with how nice the campground is kept and the friendliness of the Staff! Thanks!!
Jul 26, 2013
Where do I start...This was the best KOA, or, I should say, the only KOA I have ever been at. The customer service was just awesome. Al, that guy was just the sweeties person I have ever meet. Thanks for everything, Al...I wish that I could remember everyones names but you were all great!! Keep up the great job!! Thank you, Nathan and Tammi Silva
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This was the cleanest and quiet RV park I have ever stayed in. Perfect distance from Mt. Lassen National Park.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
the people at this koa are outstanding, very nice people we will definitely be back...
Jul 24, 2013
We took our grandson with us and stayed a cabin. The cabin was very clean and nicely furnished with all we needed. We had a great time, had a campfire, used the nice gas grill, pool and hunted "snipe" in the nearby woods. It was not noisy even though there were a lot of campers. Couple of issues we had- the AC was baulky, and smoke alarm too sensitive when oven was used. Would stay again!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Loved it. The place was clean and the people were very friendly. Will be back
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff friendly and helpful, peaceful , quiet, & clean campground.Definitely will return when in the area again
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was better than expected. The sites were far enough apart that "neighbors" weren't on top of you. The dog park was fun for the dog and grandchildren. We even wanted to extend our stay, but they were booked! That says something too...
Jul 21, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean,friendly and lots to do. The cabins are adorable!
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent service, clean,and great appearance. Many amenities available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.