Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2012
One of the best places we have ever stayed. The camp was immaculate, didn't have to park in dirt, and lots of activities (horse shoes, volleyball, etc.). Overall, one of the best campgrounds we've visited!
Sep 17, 2012
The best KOA ever! Nice, clean, quiet, peaceful!
Sep 17, 2012
One of the nicest KOA kamp grounds we've been to. Everyone is so nice and the place is immaculate. Can't wait to return.
Sep 17, 2012
Had a great stay.
Sep 17, 2012
Really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!
Sep 16, 2012
loved it
Sep 14, 2012
GREAT PARKS, GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT TIME
Sep 13, 2012
We had a wonderful time at your campground. We loved the spacious site and clean restroom facilities. You are great hosts! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2012
Great managers! Very clean.
Sep 13, 2012
The staff was super friendly! I love the amenities and all the fun activities!
Sep 11, 2012
We love this koa it is one of the best kept up koas I have been to , we come here at least twice a year the mangers are unbelievably kind and make you feel like this is your home to . Thank you again for a great stay sorry you are closing up early this year but see you next year and the manager I believe his name is Lou I hope his upcoming back surgery foes well he is in our prayers
Sep 11, 2012
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Gave great advice on what to do around the area. Environment was very clean and quiet. I actually came back a couple nights later because it was a great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay while it lasted. We hade to evacuate the area beacuse of a fire in the area. Your staff was very professional, and kept us informed unitl we evacuated. We look plan on returning in the future.
Sep 10, 2012
Excellent experience. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. We will return.
Sep 09, 2012
Beautiful campground, very clean, friendly managers. No better place to camp in Northern California!
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Thank you so much for the great time. This is the second time we have been here and everyone is awesome. See you next time.
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Best KOA I've stayed in. Al and Jean were always pleasant and helpful. Absolutely best I've stayed in in US....thanks
Sep 07, 2012
The staff at this KOA were SO welcoming!I received several phone calls prior to my arrival from the staff asking if I needed anything. I was traveling alone from Washingtion to California and this gave me peace of mind to know someone was looking out for me!
Sep 05, 2012
Best handicap restrooms we have seen. Camp signage and appearance also top rate.
Sep 05, 2012
This is this cleanest,friendliest,place you could possibly stay!We love Shingletown KOA.The only thing that would be nice is if the rate for a 1 month stay was closer in price to that of Rancheria.The Rancheria is 500.00 Shingletown 880.00 way to much.But that is truely my only complaint.Thank you..Mrs Robinson
Sep 05, 2012
This was a great campground, the hosts were very welcoming and helpful. I am definately planning another trip.
Sep 05, 2012
Please have camp host stop feeding the squirrels. The got in my water bay and did damage by chewing wires
Sep 05, 2012
We love coming to this KOA. Al, Jean and the staff make us feel welcome each time we stay. We look forward to seeing what's new each time we're there. (can't wait til there's a bathroom out near the tent sites!)
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Allen and his wife were great hosts and the campgraound was in a beautiful site. We stayed in a cabin and it was a great experience. We would diffinately return to this KOA and tell our family and friends how much we loved the accommandations.
Sep 04, 2012
We always have a great time visiting with Al & Jean at Mt. Lassen KOA. They are KOAmazing!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Love it and will always come back!
Sep 04, 2012
People were friendly, the sites were well groomed and it was within close proximity to Lassen National Forest. Great place!
Sep 04, 2012
Al and Jean are great managers.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Al and Jean are wonderful hosts. The cleanest KOA we have EVER SEEN! Can't wait to go back. Perfect Kamp and perfect atttactions.
Sep 04, 2012
Campground was clean, great services offered and people were extrememly friendly. Wonderful experience all around!!!
Sep 03, 2012
Great facility and very helpful staff. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at in our many trips the past few years
Sep 03, 2012
We had a wonderful time. All of the activities that they have to offer are fabulous and everything is very clean. The managers are very nice too.
Sep 02, 2012
We had a great time even though we had several problems with our RV. Your campground is great and you have a lot of things for everyone to enjoy.
Sep 02, 2012
VERY clean camp, the staff were very helpful, we were in a deluxe lodge it was beautiful a much needed break after staying in Yosemite in the poor tent cabins they offered! (and the virus outbreak) The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of five was no free WiFi and poor cell phone reception.
Sep 01, 2012
we come up here every year. great and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2012
you have such a nice clean and well kept campground. It was amazing! If we are ever back in your area we will come again for sure. I already told my folks about it who do a lot of RVing:) Thanks much! Sherrie and Brent Mills
Aug 30, 2012
Possibly one of the nicest campgrounds that we stayed in on our trip from Florida to Alaska and back. I would recommend providing free wi-fi service for campers who are traveling to make plans for future stays
Aug 27, 2012
Would have been nice if their website had indicated current fire issues at Lassen. Also, no spa or wireless avail even though shown on their website. Very clean place and nice people.
Aug 25, 2012
We where evacuated on Saturday because of the fires. We paid for Saturday night but could not stay. I think we should be reinbursed for that night.
Aug 25, 2012
We had a nice time but were evacuated due to a forest fire. Hoping to receive a credit for our lost day that we paid for. Any help with this matter will be appreciated.
Aug 24, 2012
We were booked to stay at Mt. Lassen/KOA fr. 8/18 thru 8/22. Unfortunately the Shingleton fire had other ideas and we were evacuated the day of our arrival! Our host, Jean, was extremely thoughtful and generous when it came to communication. Some of our personal items were left behind in the rush to evacuate. Jean has been the best to work in having these items returned.
Aug 21, 2012
We love it and are praying it's not burning down in the Ponderosa fire. Our favorite campground. Above and beyond, it's the best!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.