Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful, friendly, clean, pet friendly, pool was awesome and clean, have already recommended this KOA to friends
Jul 07, 2013
Great campsite (#31)! Peddle carts have no access and are too difficult to use uphill on gravel. If your property allows, a peddle cart raceway down below on the property could be a nice money maker (just a thought). Nice, new swing. Very friendly staff. Extremely clean facilities. We will return! Thanks.
Jul 07, 2013
You have a beautiful place.The only thing that I did not care for is the trailor set ups in the center, which is where we stayed. They are way to crowded. Some of the sites people kept walking thru because they looked like roads.
Jul 07, 2013
Excellent facility and management and everyone works there is determined to provide you with best experience.
Jul 07, 2013
Campground staff VERY friendly and helpful. We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2013
It was just for one night as a stop off point but it was a wonderful RV site and campground. Some KOS's are less than stellar but this one was a joy.
Jul 06, 2013
first time camping in newly purchased extremely old rv. Staff was very helpful, grounds very nice,
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Fabulously clean and cared for facilities. Upgraded nicely since our last stay. Older kids loved volleyball with sand.
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA was great! Everyone on staff was eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Our tent site was outstanding. We loved how the campground was laid out- it was very pretty. We will defiantly stay here again. A special thanks to Chelsea, Jean, and Rosie.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Clean. Friendly service.Peaceful natural setting. Great facilities.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Love this KOA!!!
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great time with the grandkids in the pool. The only thing I missed was some little tables to sit our water bottles and our eye glasses on. Thank you for the great memory.
Jul 02, 2013
Great ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Nice shady spot, friendly workers.
Jul 01, 2013
Grounds were clean and beautiful. Sites spacious and private. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one.
Jul 01, 2013
This is an awesome camp ground. The staff is top notch and goes above and beyond to make your stay very enjoyable. The camp grounds are very clean as are the facilities. It is located perfectly for visiting Lassen park and I hope to stay there again in the near future.
Jul 01, 2013
We love this park. This is the best KOA ever. Friendly, clean, helpful, and wonderful amenities. Every year there is something new. They keep it updated and we can not wait to go again next year. 😄
Jul 01, 2013
Amazing KOA! Amazing hosts and property. Already talking about when we can go back! Close to the opening to Mt. Lassen and to Shingeltown. Only thing... If you are a tent trailer try to get a site lower away from the top to get a bit more coverage from the sun during summer.
Jul 01, 2013
HAVE NEVER SPENT SUCH A WONDERFUL TIME, WIIL BESTAYING AGAIN AND SOON AND SURELY WILL TELL ALL MY FRIENDS AND FELLOW TRAVELERS
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful place to stay for families! Totally kid-friendly! We grandparents absolutely enjoyed our time with our family. Wonderful people running the camp, too! Thanks for our stay! Great place!
Jul 01, 2013
The owners & staff are ALL very friendly and keep this lovely forest campground spotless. It was a great place to stay in a beautiful surrounding. Thanks
Jul 01, 2013
fantastic site very kid friendly and clean. great family holiday.
Jul 01, 2013
Fantastic camping facilities, including a dishwashing area (unusual for US campsites). Staff are helpful, cheerful & friendly. Dark skies ideal for stargazing. Some down sides: while in the middle of showering often the water became boiling or freezing for no reason; inconsiderate site users (very late/very early noise); passing night traffic loud (only because the site is in such a quiet place).
Jun 30, 2013
We have stayed at a couple dozen or so KOAs over the years and this one was GREAT. The place was very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and the owners welcoming and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
great park, great service I love the park even through. it was raining and cold great customer service
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
It was a 100% positive experience.
Jun 29, 2013
The restrooms are very neat and clean, lighting good too.Lots of room to move your motorhome around.
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful woman Jean who works there is just fabulous!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
This is the nicest campground we have ever stay in. The staff is wonderful. The grounds are beautiful. Had we known how nice this KOA was we would have planned to stay more than one night.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the campground is placed in a great environment. It was a very comfortable place for a tend.
Jun 25, 2013
Great stay as always. Nice clean kampground, and friendly staff. We will be back again.
Jun 25, 2013
GREAT as always. So-o-o-o relaxing. Love and appreciate you guys so much!!
Jun 25, 2013
Great stay, one of the best campgrounds in my opinion stay there with my wife and 2 small boys they love it. Staff is absolutely amazing always with a smile. will definitely do it again soon. Thanks staff for making my stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Jun 25, 2013
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been to. Friendly people working there, clean & lets not forget the beautiful scenery. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The facility was spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2013
Wifi isn't free. Nice people at check in but a gal wasnt nice to someone on the phone cx their reservations...you could see the real her when they lost a client. Mademe think they were putting on an act when I showed up. No beer in the store. K9 park was nice.
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean beautiful camp and restrooms. We will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and the staff was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.