Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Staff were friendly and very helpfull...One of our favorite KOAs to stay at.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and efficient. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free showers and very clean bathrooms. Facility was very close to Lassen, around 20 minutes from the gate. Very nice!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The park is very nice in a beautiful forrest setting. The owner at this koa is one of the nicest people I have met. Very clean park.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Once again a WONDERFUL visit to the Mt Lassen KOA. The facilities just keep getting better. Love the new log size teeter-totter. Fishing at Grace lake was great and the staff ,as usual, was wonderful. See you all again soon. Rich, Bunny and the Shelties
Sep 03, 2013
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT... FOR THE KIDS. ONLY BAD THING IS EVERYONE IS CRAMMED IN LIKE SARDINES... 4 SPOTS IN WERE THERE SHOULD ONLY BE 1. OTHER THAN THAT 5 STARS. STAFF FREINDLY... ONE OF MY NEW SPOTS.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Polite staff. Will drop what they are doing to help you. Clean grounds and our was very clean, nicely stocked...just an excellent stay. Can't wait to return.
Sep 01, 2013
By far the jewel of tha KOA system - or any of the other campgrounds we've stayed at. We will definitely recommend to others and will stay here again.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time at the Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. The workers in the store were incredibly friendly, offering us to drive us down to our campsite and offering to deliver our firewood. Our dog loved the dog park, too!
Aug 31, 2013
One of my favorite KOAs! So beautiful, clean and the people are friendly and helpful! Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Aug 30, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground, with large sites and plenty of room for campfires. We appreciated the Subway Cave recommendation.
Aug 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful owners. Well maintained facilities.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Wonderful resort for families. The resort is very well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and kind.
Aug 28, 2013
Was disappointed because the website & email confirmation indicated free wifi with our spot. When we asked the front desk they indicated it was an additional fee and it was poor signal. We would of loved to share the facility site pics with family and friends while we were there.
Aug 27, 2013
I Loved this KOA! Wooded campsites and peaceful Camp hosts made you feel so welcomed. I would go back in a heartbeat!
Aug 27, 2013
Clean with very friendly staff. This Campground is one of the top 3 KOA's I have stayed in.
Aug 27, 2013
Great cabin, good location, and fair price. Just outside of Lassen Park.
Aug 26, 2013
This is small -mid size camp ground. It was clean & quite. There is small pool, small basket ball court & tennis court. tent area to office where toilet & shower is close enough. It is good place family to stay relax.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time. Everybody we dealt with was more than friendly, helpful, and answered all our questions, and even showed to our camp spots . We thank All of you very much and we will be back.
Aug 26, 2013
It was so much better than the last time we stayed here.The doggie park is wonderful and the BIG swing brought a lot of members . Thank You Jean Rogers
Aug 26, 2013
been taking the kids here for the last 5 years. this is one of their fave KOAs. great staff and owners. great fishing nearby too...
Aug 26, 2013
We had a fabulous time!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Charming camp - well cared for. Enjoyed the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice extra clean beautiful trees nice pool very nice hosts
Aug 23, 2013
very friendly staff, nice playground, extremly clean facilities
Aug 23, 2013
Jean, who took my reservation for two trailer sites and three tent sites, did a great job selecting sites that kept our large group together. The hook ups worked well and the straw for the tent sites was a nice touch.
Aug 20, 2013
Camp site way too small. The website says for up to 6 people yet every KOA we stayed at (5), we go the single camp sites with 2 adults and 4 kids. my husband could only set up part of our tent. Although we did like the straw layed down for the tent, and the fence to give us some privacy. Other sites we were camping right next to other campers, that is loud with kids.
Aug 20, 2013
This is a great campground. It has lots of fun for the family: pool, basketball, volleyball, bike area, walking area, dog area and more. Very Very clean and just beautiful.
Aug 20, 2013
Another great KOA campground. The staff and facilities were super. For those with kids, this is an outstanding campground with so many great things and areas for kids, young and old to enjoy. Great area for your pet also.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
People were very friendly - activities around camp different and fun
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
amenities are abundant! More than expected! The cabin condition is excellent and like new. Friendly at-home feeling. Convenient office provides everything needed.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was very attentive to my needs, whether I asked or not, it was immaculately clean, and just had good karma. I think it's due to the fact the owners are so passionate about it. It shows.
Aug 19, 2013
Only stayed one night - on our way home from Oregon and so we could visit Mt. Lassen the next day. Nice place, quiet at night, no midges, yay! Okay facilities - showers go hot and cold If anyone else is using any water- got the surprise of a super hot shower when someone flushed the toilet! Big gravel makes it hard to ride your bike. Nice pool and has volleyball, basketball, and horseshoes.
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed this campground. It was small, well priced and very clean. The lady who took our reservation was very nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a "best" weekend ever.Son,daughter n law were with us and want to come again soon. Did not leave camp at all!Used pool, dog park , ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Thanks for everything for a perfect weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
Clean and friendly. Bathrooms smell great always-could use a few more stalls and showers though. Love the swing and all other fun equipment that has been added.
Aug 19, 2013
Space 15 needs a privacy screen. We sat in our campsite & looked directly at the site which was backed in from the opposite direction which meant our living spaces faced each other.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Beautiful location in the woods. Our neighbor used wet wood and the smoke inside the trailer was awful.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice campgrounds. If we came back, would like to stay in the family cabin.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice people! They make you feel like old friends or family!
Aug 17, 2013
Very beautiful surroundings and friendly hosts. Well maintained.
Aug 17, 2013
Gorgious, beautiful setting. Extremely clean and very friendly people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.