Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at Great people
Oct 20, 2015
A much smaller park than I thought. Glad I was there in off season. Spot/roads are fairly tight and not well marked. Computer put us next to 2 big rvs when there were plenty of empty spots. Great location in woods near Lassen volcanic park. Very friendly staff!
Oct 20, 2015
Just over night . Arrived in a thunder lighting storm and heavy rains. A warm welcome from the host just the same. He was very helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Great and helpful staff. Terry and his wife were so friendly and helpful and from our town of Corona CA!! Gorgeous surroundings and so much to see in and around the area! We will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
My only complaint is that the cable reception was terrible during our stay. Many other campers in our groupe had the same problem.
Oct 19, 2015
The park is great but walking at night is very dark, maybe a few more lights would help
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first time in the Shingletown-Lasen KOA. We had booked for 4 days but loved it so much we extended 2 more days. The setting is very wooded, the sites and roadways are gravel (and we even saw the roadways being "groomed"), the K-9 area is awesome, and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Terry went the "extra mile" for us. We are definitely going to stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
This was our second trip to your KOA - we loved it.
Oct 17, 2015
The best little KOA in the west!!
Oct 16, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 14, 2015
A very pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean restroom and showers. Will look forward to another stay there and will recommend this campground to others.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I would have gave 5 stars if it wasn't for the grumpy man that check my brother into his cabin and me into our rv site. He was not friendly. Other then that it was a great place and all the other staff was very nice.
Oct 13, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at in the country. Will definitely be returning and recommending it to friends.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been to this KOA three times and will be back again! Staff and campground are great!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Cleanest campground!! The people that run it are really friendly. Lots of fun activities.
Oct 11, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and the staff. Need a better map showing the dog park. I was lost for 20 min. wonderful staff members were most helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
I loved this property. It was a little out of the way for our trip, but I'm so glad we stayed here. It was wonderful to have a ceiling fan in the cabin, and the small lamp by the bed was a nice touch. The attention to detail was evident at every turn. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. We will definitely return!
Oct 10, 2015
We had a great time at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA - again!! This as our 4th trip to the camp and we got totally relaxed in record time!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
You can see that the owners, Chuck and Rosie, take great pride in keeping this place very special for all the guests.
Oct 07, 2015
Very clean facility and friendly staff!
Oct 07, 2015
I found those who worked this campground very helpful and friendly, and accommodations exceptionally clean.
Oct 07, 2015
This was one of the best KOA's that I've ever stayed at. It was friendly, clean and the sites are roomy and large. We had the deluxe site #4 with the patio. The KOA is close to the national park. The store is well stocked. A special thanks to Doug for giving us the park background and all of the work it has taken to get to Holiday status. See you in the Spring!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful owners and employees. Campground is very well kept. Not a single complaint.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful campground! It was extremely clean and well kept. Loved having electricity at our tent site as well as a lamppost at our site to help w/lighting. (a first) A little bit of a "hike" to the bathroom in the middle of the night from the tent sites w/electricity. Thanks for a nice weekend.
Oct 06, 2015
Great place for kids and fun
Oct 05, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. We just think that you should lower the prices after Labor day since they do not offer all of the activities that they do in the summer. Also please do not do construction of other sites on the weekend.
Oct 05, 2015
2nd year our group Spirit and Truth spent our annual camp at your property. We love it! The owners and staff are so friendly, cabins and grounds are clean and comfortable. Out kids just hate leaving (we do too)! Thank you for your hospitality. Hope to see you next year!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Not only was the facility wonderful but so are the people who own and work there. After arriving home we realized we'd lost a remote control and when I called to ask if someone could check around for it, I got a call back that it had been found with the offer to mail it but instead the owner delivered it personally and refused any money to compensate for his time and effort. Thanks so very much.
Oct 05, 2015
Love coming and spending the weekend here!!! Always clean friendly and accommodating!!! Will be back!!
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful setting. Shade for everyone.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice KOA. My only complaint is the main showers for men are too small and the shower head is too low. However, everything worked out fine when I discovered the handicapped showers.
Oct 02, 2015
Beautiful setting very clean and well maintained. Lots of area for kids to play. Like most KOA's the sites are small and crowded in spite of large empty area.
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean well kept - awesome park like atmosphere -
Sep 29, 2015
It was ny first trip in our "new to me" class C motorhome. A close friend who has been RVing for years parked his trailer next to me. This KOA is clean, well managed and located close to Lassen National Park. I will be back next yea!
Sep 28, 2015
We love staying at this campground, it is so clean and organized and the staff is constantly working on keeping it that way. It is quite and so well cared for and the staff is so helpful and friendly...also that we get to have our pets with us during our vacation is a blessing and the how they have it set up for them is awesome. Cannot say enough great things!
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground but the construction of another camp site caused a lot of noise during the day and nights were filled with gunshots and barking dogs.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Year after year this place never disappoints Super clean inside the facilities and around the park. Its like camp for adults with all the activities from horseshoes to giant swings. Great dog park area. My favorite KOA!!!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed at this park a couple times yearly over the last few years. Owners and staff are all great folks. Great sites and good room for larger RVs. Nice restrooms and good dog park. Best place to stay when we visit our Shingletown friends and we have introduced 4 other couples to this park.....all have returned.
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean and well kept park.
Sep 26, 2015
The only problem that I encountered at Mt Lassen KOA is the fact that the site numbering is sort of mixed up and we had to go around twice before we actually got to # 29. Other than that, it is a great place.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Planned to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 5. Very clean and well cared for. Really loved it.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground andvery clean.
Sep 25, 2015
The staff and groundskeepers were very pleasant and helpful. The facilities were very clean. We will definitely come back next year.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and the campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers too. Fellow campers are courteous and quiet after hours. I will be back and recommend this place to all I can. C.Cooley
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy