Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful owners and employees. Campground is very well kept. Not a single complaint.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful campground! It was extremely clean and well kept. Loved having electricity at our tent site as well as a lamppost at our site to help w/lighting. (a first) A little bit of a "hike" to the bathroom in the middle of the night from the tent sites w/electricity. Thanks for a nice weekend.
Oct 06, 2015
Great place for kids and fun
Oct 05, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. We just think that you should lower the prices after Labor day since they do not offer all of the activities that they do in the summer. Also please do not do construction of other sites on the weekend.
Oct 05, 2015
2nd year our group Spirit and Truth spent our annual camp at your property. We love it! The owners and staff are so friendly, cabins and grounds are clean and comfortable. Out kids just hate leaving (we do too)! Thank you for your hospitality. Hope to see you next year!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Not only was the facility wonderful but so are the people who own and work there. After arriving home we realized we'd lost a remote control and when I called to ask if someone could check around for it, I got a call back that it had been found with the offer to mail it but instead the owner delivered it personally and refused any money to compensate for his time and effort. Thanks so very much.
Oct 05, 2015
Love coming and spending the weekend here!!! Always clean friendly and accommodating!!! Will be back!!
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful setting. Shade for everyone.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice KOA. My only complaint is the main showers for men are too small and the shower head is too low. However, everything worked out fine when I discovered the handicapped showers.
Oct 02, 2015
Beautiful setting very clean and well maintained. Lots of area for kids to play. Like most KOA's the sites are small and crowded in spite of large empty area.
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean well kept - awesome park like atmosphere -
Sep 29, 2015
It was ny first trip in our "new to me" class C motorhome. A close friend who has been RVing for years parked his trailer next to me. This KOA is clean, well managed and located close to Lassen National Park. I will be back next yea!
Sep 28, 2015
We love staying at this campground, it is so clean and organized and the staff is constantly working on keeping it that way. It is quite and so well cared for and the staff is so helpful and friendly...also that we get to have our pets with us during our vacation is a blessing and the how they have it set up for them is awesome. Cannot say enough great things!
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground but the construction of another camp site caused a lot of noise during the day and nights were filled with gunshots and barking dogs.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Year after year this place never disappoints Super clean inside the facilities and around the park. Its like camp for adults with all the activities from horseshoes to giant swings. Great dog park area. My favorite KOA!!!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed at this park a couple times yearly over the last few years. Owners and staff are all great folks. Great sites and good room for larger RVs. Nice restrooms and good dog park. Best place to stay when we visit our Shingletown friends and we have introduced 4 other couples to this park.....all have returned.
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean and well kept park.
Sep 26, 2015
The only problem that I encountered at Mt Lassen KOA is the fact that the site numbering is sort of mixed up and we had to go around twice before we actually got to # 29. Other than that, it is a great place.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Planned to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 5. Very clean and well cared for. Really loved it.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground andvery clean.
Sep 25, 2015
The staff and groundskeepers were very pleasant and helpful. The facilities were very clean. We will definitely come back next year.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and the campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers too. Fellow campers are courteous and quiet after hours. I will be back and recommend this place to all I can. C.Cooley
Sep 24, 2015
Very friendly. Clean. Beautiful location.
Sep 23, 2015
Keep doin what you're doin!
Sep 23, 2015
I was with the LOA group. Your campground is FANTASTIC!!! So much so, that we are reserving next year, too! Great people! Great place!
Sep 23, 2015
Great park--friendly staff and owners, great dog park. We will return.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean and well organized. Staff friendly and informational.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time (as usual) and can't wait until our next visit!
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed here from 9/14-9/21/2015 for Lance Rally.Beautiful KOA; well tended and cared for.The most pleasant and friendly staff...best ever!!Camp K-9 was fabulous with all of the agility obstacles and woodsy run area.Pick-up bags appreciated! Immaculate bathrooms.Large RV sites. Everything about this place was perfect! Loved our stay!
Sep 22, 2015
Best KOA campground I have ever stayed at.
Sep 22, 2015
The best kept KOA I've ever stayed at, the employees were awesome. If I needed help with anything they were right there. I'm definitely staying here again.
Sep 21, 2015
I did not like the idea of the cluster of cabins being so close to the main road 44, entrance/exit gate did not close in the evening, or do a security drive through of the grounds late night. The other KOA's I've been to do, it's one of the reasons I select staying at KOA.The sign states no smoking yet a cleaning lady smokes while cleaning. Staff is polite.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA hosted our large group for a trailer/camper rally and we can't say enough nice things about the park, the owners, and the staff. Spacious sites, plenty of shade, and the facilities are very clean. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean friendly amazing once again!!
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA. The Location is great and the staff very friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
One of the best places we have been to,the pet run is heaven for dogs.the staff very helpful. too bad the park was booked for the entire weekend and we could only stay one night. would have liked to stay for a few more days.Book early you will like this place...
Sep 19, 2015
VERY clean. VERY helpful. Awesome site! This is our very first stay at a KOA and we have both said that if we can help it we will never stay anywhere else!
Sep 19, 2015
People very nice. The grounds were so clean very enjoyable stay
Sep 17, 2015
Spectacular. A hidden treasure. Got a nice spot; got superb help from staff when car radiator went down and then out, including help arranging continuing site while no tow vehicle was at hand. Among the best-maintained camps in the KOA network, and we've been travelling KOA for 10 years. Mike Hock.
Sep 17, 2015
Very welcoming and comfortable with great activities in a beautiful setting.
Sep 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA! Great setting, friendly staff and impeccably clean and well maintained. Even our picnic table was sanitized by Doug upon our arrival! Where else does that happen?
Sep 16, 2015
Clean organized friendly staff -- altogether just what we wanted.
Sep 15, 2015
It's a good place to stay with kids. clean & all equipped with.
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Beaitful place!
Sep 14, 2015
my family and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay , friendly staff, clean bathrooms, loved the tent sites, pool was great, and gathering areas were perfect, loved the volleyball and amenities, didnt like the bikes too hard to ride on the amazing trails and hills they had, and the playground was just ok, overall great expierience we will return!!!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Please consider installing a light that shines on the outside dinning table of the cabins. We found our own solution using our extension cord and the cabin desk lamp. You have wonderful employees.
Sep 14, 2015
I love this Kamp! We stay every year at least once. Super clean, super friendly!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean facility. Only suggestion is would be nice if store was open a bit later.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy