Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
We arrived a little after the office closed but they opened up again to register us and let us get some firewood for the chilly evening. Bathrooms were clean. It's a more rustic location- good for the enthusiastic camper.
Jul 19, 2013
Fabulous staff! Very relaxing stay. Great fun for the kids. Clean, friendly, and accommodating.
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderfull, always enjoy staying at the Shingletown KOA....
Jul 18, 2013
Helpful and friendly owners. The whole camp is extremely clean. Just a great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2013
The best KOA we've ever been so far. All staffs are extremely friendly and accommodating. Out unit is very clean and really enjoyed our stay. We had fun exploring the area, very peaceful. Family friendly, too. We will definitely come back!!!
Jul 17, 2013
Well laid out park with many family activities. Best dog area in the world, and doggie I cream for sale. Only complaint was the shower ran from hot to cold to hot no, medium, would have been 10 but for the shower. We plan on going back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 16, 2013
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was full and yet extremely quiet. It was a great place to vacation! They don't have free wifi but that just made us enjoy the scenery and the environment. It is a great place to camp!
Jul 16, 2013
great place to stay, very clean an the staff are very helpful. we will be coming back.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Our stay is always perfect at Shingletown/N. Lassen. Our favorite KOA! And we've been to many KOAs up and down the state and across the country.
Jul 16, 2013
We have been in may campgrounds, though this one definitely stands out. The facilities are immaculate, there is a considerable investment by the owners in the property. The sites are large, private and clean. My only comment is the Tango Internet, which I hope KOA in general would find a better provider. Kudos to the owners and staff at Mt Lassen/Shingleton KOA!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Our kids loved all of the activities. We will definitely be back.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff is always friendly and the activites are well planned. Great Stay!
Jul 15, 2013
My family really enjoyed our stay here. The campground and facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My children loved biking on the bike trails and playing on the playground. The only negative was the noise from the adjoining property that started around dark and lasted until the early morning hours, with people yelling and using loud power tools.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice park, we had space 33 and it was quiet and it fit our 35' fifth wheel.
Jul 14, 2013
All the small details and the location make this an awesome KOA. Referring it to friends already.
Jul 14, 2013
From the moment I we pulled in, we knew this was a special place. Owners Al and Chuck escorted us to our spot. The spot was clean and level. Close to the pool bathrooms and play area. I have 5 kids, 4,6,8,10 and 12. The pool was great and the grounds were perfect. The proximity to all the Lassen hot spots was perfect. On our last day, they gave a fishing tip and we limited out!
Jul 14, 2013
UNBELIEVABLE!!! This KOA is the cleanest one I've seen. Great K-9 park with obstacles in it. Kodos to the staff(friendly and helpful)!
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was so nice! The campground was clean, the bathrooms were clean. The only improvement I would recommend, is another bathroom at the other end of the campground. I don't think more shower facilities are needed, just toilets at the far end for easier access.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This was probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff were incredible. The grounds were clean, well developed and enjoyable. It was GREAT~!!!
Jul 13, 2013
This is a top notch KOA. We stay in KOA campgrounds a lot when traveling and this one is clean, cared for, fun for kids and close to all of the fun stuff to do in the area.
Jul 13, 2013
i have ben staying at koas for more than 25 yrs and this was one of if not one of the best, nices and frendlyes koa i have found. when i askedfor a motorcycle freindly camp they found a place that was payved parking spot. thank you al and jean for such a nice stay at at great campground.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice owners, nice place to stay. Only disappointment was not able to get Internet connection and poor cell phone reception .. It's the elevation/mountains. Enjoyed the complementary hash browns.
Jul 12, 2013
Our trip was our third out in three years. Chuck,Al, Jean and Rosie are wonderful, caring people. We feel part of a family. The KOA is clean, safe and well run. We will return.
Jul 12, 2013
it was great management was polite as usual, very clean and safe. the only thing was that our cell phones would not work installing landlines in each cabin would help. we had to go into town to use our phones
Jul 12, 2013
Al & Jean are wonderful hostess'. They make you feel like family! KOA Shingletown is our home away from home!!!
Jul 12, 2013
From the staff to the location to the scenery your KOA was the best one we have stayed at in our travels. Thank you again for a great place to stay...see you soon.
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice campground. Great to be away from cell phone and internet, quiet and relaxed for a couple of days.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean, friendly and helpful. Nicely spaced sites, and very woodsy and beautiful. the grounds have perimeter with nearly invisible fencing which kept the critters at bay. The nicest KOA campgrounds I have ever seen. I highly recommend this KOA
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
What a great campground! The facility has everything you need for family fun and is kept up very, very well. The campground is a close distance from the Lassen making day trips to the park quite easy. The elevation is PERFECT, not too hot and not too cold. The owners, Jean and Al, and the Manager Chuck are some of the nice seat hosts you'll ever meet.
Jul 10, 2013
AL was wonderful!!! Charming and courteous. The Ladies in the office were great too. All-in-all VERY friendly people!!!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
RV sites near street and cabins suffer from street and air condition noise. Great pool!
Jul 10, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful shady, large, clean campsites. Staff and management great!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The staff of this KOA was outstanding.
Jul 09, 2013
We have been at many campgrounds and this one is one of the best several. Very beautiful, well maintained. Staff is tremendously helpful and friendly. Excellent place!!
Jul 09, 2013
Possibly the cleanest KOA or campground I have ever been in! Special touches like the 'wood plank swing' hung high from the pines, the incredibly creative dog exercise area, the professional tether ball and volleyball courts, and the great hiking trails gave us family bonding things to do every day! Much cooler in Shingletown!
Jul 09, 2013
The stay was wonderful and peaceful but my dogs sure missed green grass to play on.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The best koa ever the people who run the camp are exceptional!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
The people there are the best, always friendly and helpfull. However, there were several noisy dogs in the park. That can happen anywhere. We will return soon!!
Jul 08, 2013
My fourth time at Shingletown KOA. LOVE, LOVE and LOVE the campground and the service A++++.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.