Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
This KOA was exceptional. The grounds and restrooms are immaculate and the enclosed dog park was wonderful. The owners are welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We will return.
Sep 25, 2013
Too much money because the pool is closed and the Tengo Internet at $10/24 hours on top of this is outrageous.
Sep 24, 2013
Staff was very accommodating to our changing vacation schedule. Park was very nice and clean and the staff extremely friendly. Only downside was that the store opened at 09:00. Had to make my own morning coffee.
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and our granddaughter loved the bunk beds in her tiny room. It was very comfortable for one night. It was complete with dishes, coffee maker, fluffy towels and bedding for two. The only drawback was that the heater was extremely loud.
Sep 23, 2013
The heater didn't work well, the room wouldn't get warm. It stayed at 60 degrees the whole visit.
Sep 22, 2013
great place - extremely well maintained with excellent staff.
Sep 22, 2013
with out a doubt...your koa mt.lassen campground,was the nicest campground we have ever been in! All of the people that worked there,were the nicest and most helpful and so friendly,I felt I have know than for ever.Again thank you for making our vacation a forever memory!!!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This is one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds we have stayed in. Liked it so well we are proposing a group trip for next year.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Had a very enjoyable family gathering, this KOA location is outstanding and the staff made our visit one to remember, customer service is a lost art, but this KOA goes out of their way to make you feel special, we would highly recommend this location. Chuck and his staff are great host. Will return for another adventure next year.
Sep 19, 2013
This place is small, extremely clean and quiet. I love the privacy fences for each site.
Sep 19, 2013
Well maintained. Friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We stayed in the cottages - that were nice but too close to the road. Logging trucks and other traffic disturbed our sleep Too bad that these delightful cottages were not built farther away from the main road - We booked for 4 adults. The accommodations are fine for a family but too small for two couples. All linen should be included - it was not - it was extra for more than 2 people.
Sep 18, 2013
Awesome time met some very Nicholls workers all so very nice wish the pool was open but other than that great time will return
Sep 18, 2013
Very clean. Very organized and quiet. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Our camping experience at your campground was great. You have a beautiful well kept facility that anyone would want to return to. We plan to return in the future. We came up to the Lassen area to fish the lakes and was surprised to find out you do not have a fish cleaning area. That is something that could be added to your park. Hope to see you in the spring. Len and Linda Wallis
Sep 17, 2013
Our stay at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown, CA was simply MARVELOUS. As two "newbies" venturing into the world of camping in a motorhome, we were made to feel like we were part of "the family" starting from our check-in. A big THANK YOU from the both of us. We will be returning!
Sep 17, 2013
This was our second stay in the last month in the same luxury cabin. We had such a great time the first time we could not wait until next year to repeat the experience we were not let down. Everything was perfect the first and second time. We will be back next year!As long as the staff keeps up the good work and all the emphasis on customer service they deserve our business.
Sep 16, 2013
Clean campground with great amenities. Wish the pool was open since it was in the 90's. The Wi-Fi is outrageous at $10 a day!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Always neat and clean - bathrooms, showere, campground, play area. Staff always friendly too.
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to stay...clean, friendly and easily accessible!!! Will come back again for sure!!!
Sep 16, 2013
1) the site was so unlevel that my tonge on my rig was 6 inches off the ground. 2) The deluxe cabin next to our site had the a/c turn on in mid afternoon by an employee which was pointed in my sites direction. It ran until dark when the campers showed up. It was very noisy. 3) The park states that all sites are shaded,the cabin waal radiated heat into my site
Sep 16, 2013
Loved the setting and the trees but the lack of wi-fi and phone reception will stop us from coming back. And the KOA store closed at 5:00 -- first time we've seen that.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great KOA. Friendly, helpful people. Good Dog play area. The only thing I would recommend is that they put down gravel in the dog park. The find loose dirt that is there now was quite dirty for the dogs.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place when visiting Lassen Natl Park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They even have dog ice cream. Wonderful pool on a hot day.
Sep 12, 2013
Owners & staff at this KOA are EXCELLENT in terms of being helpful, friendly and just plan great customer service. Some sites are alittle close, and dinging a star because they still charge for wifi! (for $42-46 a night it should NOT be an add on.) Also dissapoined the extras (pool, social times) stopped the day before Labor Day. Would've been nice to have them extend thru the wk. Pretty place!
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed the 'Kamping Lodge' for a second year but it was disappointing the pool was closed despite hot summer weather. Also, lodge cost is very expensive ($150/night) and cost prohibitive beyond two nights.
Sep 11, 2013
Nice campground but a little crowded. Camp host/ owners were fantastic. They were very helpful and accommodating .
Sep 11, 2013
We always feel taken care of when we come late after the office is closed and our instructional packet is waiting for us.Chelsea in the office was very welcoming and friendly and helpful. And the coffee was wonderful in the morning and at the right price! ;-) My very favorite attraction at KOA's is the swing on the porch! The ceiling fan and reading light I had never seen at other KOA's,very nice.
Sep 10, 2013
With better wi-fi,showers, and cable TV it would be 5 stars.
Sep 10, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. Sites are widely spaced. Tent sites are very private with fences. Bathrooms were very clean. Really among the pines.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice, clean facility. Probably the best KOA I've ever visited. There was just this one little issue with the shower; when the toilets are flushed, the water gets scalding hot.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice people, wonderful location
Sep 08, 2013
This was our first trip with our new Airstream and it couldn't have been nicer. The campground was immaculate. Beautiful setting and the owners and staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Thank you Chuck and Rosie.
Sep 07, 2013
I loved my stay there...the staff was great and Doug was very helpful..See you again
Sep 07, 2013
We havent stayed at a KOA in several years. We were impressed with Mt Lassen/ Shingletown KOA. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and well managed with interesting activities and a dog run. Quiet hours were well adhered to. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2013
Everyone super friendly and helpful. Loved the pancake breakfast on Labor Day Weekend. Only negative, showers run hot and cold otherwise a perfect stay.
Sep 06, 2013
This is one of the two best KOAs we have ever stayed at. We have stayed at over forty in our travels across the U.S. The staff and facilities are great. Check out the Pet Area, its like a playground for kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.