Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of activities for the kids. Excellent amenities and friendly staff. Short drive to popular recreation areas such as Lassen NP, Spatter Cones Trail, and Subway Cave.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground, clean facilities. However there is no WiFi as advertised. And when I brought this up to the guy behind the counter, he threw up his hands and told us to "blame the internet provider". It's wrongful advertising to have it posted on the KOA website that there is wifi throughout the camp. There is actually no service at all.
Jul 17, 2016
Great Staff and very clean campground
Jul 17, 2016
No problems. Very nice park. Nice checking with the manager. Very nice shady sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty of space, clean sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Very relaxing. We have been coming to this KOA for over 23 years and have watched it grow into one of the most desired campgrounds. Only negative is that it is getting harder to make reservations because it is so desireable. We love it though and it is our home away from home. We've been there through four managers and can't say enough for Chuck and Rosie!!!! Great job!!!!
Jul 15, 2016
This is our second year at your KOA and we meet for a small family reunion camp trip. Love it there and the park is so well maintained, everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. This might be a yearly place for our family, one from central Calif and the other family from Oregon.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and we loved our visit. We already booked our next visit next year.
Jul 14, 2016
Lovely environment, very clean
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to camp..beautiful settings and great ideas to keep kids entertained
Jul 13, 2016
Love this place. Our 2nd stay and will be back next year.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground. Sites were spread out and somewhat private.
Jul 13, 2016
Pretty good,clean.close to Lassen volcanic park. Many activity for kids.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This Koa is great, very clean and in a beautiful area. We stayed in a small cabin and it was very comfortable. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay! Nice cabins and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Thanks so much
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, spacious, friendly staff, great owners, delicious pancake breakfast, just perfect!
Jul 12, 2016
One of my favorite Koa locations!! Quiet, tranquil with lots of room for my kids to play.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our greatest camping trip ever. Too many amazing things to write. Thank you so much to Laura at Shingletown and her staff for making our trip so very very special. Laura is an incredible host and we thank her so much for making our stay top notch! SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!
Jul 11, 2016
Clean; well kept park. Lots to do for kids - pool, petal carts, tether ball. Some critiques - 1 bathroom up the hill from the vast majority of the tent sites is very inconvenient, no place for kids to ride their scooters (park is all gravel except the entrance which prohibits them), 1 TV channel, WiFi was down all wknd. In #23 and not a good space unless u know #27. We'll come back but not 23!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a very nice smaller KOA. We took our grandson last weekend and we loved it, he especially loved the heated pool. There is so much to do for kids. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Jul 11, 2016
The only thing that was not so nice was there was a strong animal urine smell in our site. Kids were playing outside in the gravel. And the smell was strong. We did not say anything
Jul 11, 2016
Nice, cozy campground. The neighbors warming up their F250 deisel at 5:30 am was a little unexpected, but other than that it was quite pleasant.
Jul 11, 2016
happy, friendly, helpful staff ever
Jul 10, 2016
We love this KOA and have been returning every week for the last 5 years. We made our reservation for next year too. Thank you to all the staff for making again such a enjoyable week.
Jul 10, 2016
Well organized, clean, compact, with attentive staff.
Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful location and amenities. Terrific and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2016
THE best rv site I've ever stayed at
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent campground with friendly staff and exceptional amenities. Our family was blown away by how nice this campground is. We stayed on a 22ft trailer with two vehicles and were extremely happy with our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Fabulous park! Staff was wonderful, very happy. Looking forward to going back.
Jul 09, 2016
What a beautiful and clean place! Employees are friendly and helpful. Plenty of space between each site.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had an amazing stay. Everyone was friendly and it was neat and quiet with lots of activities for kids. Very woodsy as well that some KOA's are not.
Jul 08, 2016
Has to be within the top 3 campsites we have EVER stayed in..Very nice place, the staff were beyond helpful with local things to do etc.
Jul 08, 2016
Great little place! Cabins were very well kept and clean.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice large sites and clean bathrooms
Jul 07, 2016
Amazingly clean! We stayed in the apt over the store...quiet and lots of space. Looked at the campground showers which were super clean! Great customer service. Pam and Laura were so nice and helpful. Sunday breakfast was also fantastic. Close to Lassen (wonderful park & hiking trails) and I can't wait to return.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground and hosts.
Jul 06, 2016
Glean, well kept campground close to Lassen National Park. They owners & staff are super friendly!!!
Jul 06, 2016
What a great surprise - a swing tucked away in the woods! I loved my stay and had a great time exploring along the walking path. Everything was neat and clean and we will definitely visit this KOA again in the future!
Jul 06, 2016
the only reason I did not give this 5 stars is no fault of the campground itself... it just so happens that they were having internet problems when we were there. As a matter of fact we will be returning next month
Jul 05, 2016
The hosts could not have been nicer!
Jul 05, 2016
Belle endroit, propre. Nous étions dans les cabines de luxe et notre séjour à été parfait !
Jul 05, 2016
It was great
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The people are very friendly. the campground is well maintained and quite. We even booked for next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the lay out. Really liked the play area in trees.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay. Everything was awesome. The only issue was that there was no wifi. If KOA advertises that it has wifi, then it has to follow through. Otherwise, just communicate that there won't be any wifi. We didn't miss the network. The owner mentioned that he is out of luck in dealing with frontier communications. Please work with the owner to rectify this issue. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2016
We loved all the activities and our site was very private. Very family friendly except for the price. We did not know that they raised prices so much on a holiday weekend. $45 including tax for a tent site! We like to camp but we also camp because we can't afford hotels so when they doubled the price, that meant we could only stay 1 day, instead of 2 which was very disappointing for my family.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice & clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals