Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
We met the owner and enjoyed speaking with him and how he and his wife got started with the K O A... they have done a great job!!!!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The hospitality at this KOA is unbelievable. The staff and the owners make you feel welcomed as you put foot on their campground. The sites were clean and well maintained. Their new horse shoe pit is completely shaded. Our party of twenty raved about this campsite the entire time we were there. We are planning on returning next year. Make no mistake about it. This campsite is five stars.
Aug 06, 2013
Absolutely hands down one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. The sites are large, host's were awesome. They have it together and know how to treat their guests.. we stayed here in an RV
Aug 06, 2013
beautifully kept grounds and facilities
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I love the friendliness and the cleanliness of this campground....The sites are well taken care of and I love coming year after year, with or without the Grandkids
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was delightful! Excellent accommodations for a family gathering! Would definitely use their facilities again!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Shingletown. We will miss Al and Jean but look forward to making great friends of Chuck and Rosie. Thank you for your hospitality. Rich, Bunny and the Shelties!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful surroundings and excellent service. Lots of activities to keep the whole family busy.
Aug 04, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for many years and it is our favorite. The employees and workers are always friendly and helpful. They are always working to keep it clean and add new entertainment. I rated this KOA great but all stars are filling in.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Second year in a row and everything was wonderful again!
Aug 03, 2013
The cleanest KOA ever! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating ... can't wait to come back!
Aug 03, 2013
Easily the cleanest, most well-kept campgrounds have ever been in. Staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. Noted constant improvements too - new hiking trails, GREAT dog park, weekend activities for all ages. And it is a lovely setting in the Lassen National Forest. Wish all campgrounds could be this well-maintained by such a friendly staff - it's a real model for how to do it right.
Aug 03, 2013
We were greeted warmly by the staff, the facilities were clean, this KOA had numerous activities for kids, and the site had trees for shade. Very good experience and we will come back for sure.
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice staff and great location. Could use wi-fi though.
Aug 03, 2013
Personnel very friendly. Cabin clean but mattress pads need washed.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Fabulous. The best location and amenities of any KOA we have stayed at. Loved the A/C in cabins.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Although we had a reservation, we have got a poor site no. 35 besides of a cabi with a very noisy air condition. Furthermore we didn't get access to the KOA Wi-Fi, but we should use the TengoInternet for 10 $ per 24 hours, but we stayed knly 1 night. Not customer friendly and not expected from KOA.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice staff was great and a very well kept beautiful place will stay here for more time on our next trip Loved It!!
Aug 02, 2013
Even tho my party arrived after hours, the owners had my cabin ready for our stay. It's a beautiful location worth staying at again & again!
Aug 01, 2013
The people that ran the KOA really made it a great experience. Thanks Chuck!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This was our second visit and we enjoyed the campground and the staff very much. Mike was extremely accomadating when we wish to stay an extra day. Thank you so much, see you next year!!
Jul 31, 2013
Clean well organized. In a beautiful setting.
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed at Mt Lassen/ Shingletown KOA with two other families. We all agreed this is the nicest KOA we have stayed in. We have stayed in close to two dozen KOA's in six western states and this rates the tops. The owners realize what is important to campers. The grounds and facilities are impeccable and beautifully maintained. Lots to do in camp or just relax. Great hosts and staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean and friendly sold us on KOA!
Jul 29, 2013
The entire staff was wonderful! The cleanest KOA I have ever seen. All the wedding party that stayed there agree. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2013
very family friendly, clean, quite!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. The room was clean and ready when we arrived and the staff on site was very friendly. No complaints at all. Thanks
Jul 29, 2013
Love the park, employees and owners. The pool area needs improvement. But the rest of the park is beautiful.
Jul 29, 2013
Small campground but pleasent.
Jul 29, 2013
What a fantastic camping experience. Super friendly hosts, clean campground, beautiful setting. We swam, played horseshoes, volleyball, tetherball, basketball...and of course the icecream social, pancake breakfast and the fire engine showing up made it even more fun for the kids (and grown ups). This was our first stay at this KOA, now we plan to return every year. What a gem!
Jul 29, 2013
This is the nicest RV campground we have been to in 15 years of RVing. The staff went out of their way each day to make us comfortable and welcome, meticulously cared for from the sites to the doggy playground. They have thought of everything we loved our stay and we can't wait to go back!
Jul 29, 2013
One of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. They got the extra mile on everything. We will miss Al and his wife but know that Chuck will carry on.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to stay, best KOA in northern CA
Jul 29, 2013
four nights outside lassen NP. setting is perfect and people are very friendly. Just wish I could have had an rv sewer site since I made the reservation months in advance.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA....Best one we have been to. Campground and facilities are very clean. The staff was great and very friendly. We enjoyed everything about it. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 29, 2013
We were very impressed with how nice the cabin was!The air conditioning was a nice surprise too! It was cool when we walked in. The bathrooms were great and facility was beautiful and clean. We LOVED the ice cream treat and the pancake breakfast surprise. My ONLY complaint was we picked the campsite looking for a dog-friendly place to go.Everything said no pets and the "dog park" was tiny.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.