Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Stay was nice. Had an encounter with a loose pitbull charging us one night while we were out with our dog and small children. We had to send my husband to sneak past him and get to the call box then go get our car to safely get back.
May 18, 2016
Very pleased with the accommodations and staff are awesome.
May 18, 2016
Terry the manager was terrific !!! Gal who checked us in who's name began with a "K" was terrible ... borderline incompetent on the computer ... forgot to advise that we had purchased wood then the next day my son noticed a horseshoe in the tree and I call and she said she would send someone over ... never did .. I had to go back to get someone to show them the hazard.
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff; very clean and well maintained; perfect for kids and dogs!
May 17, 2016
As always, the cleanest &best staffed campground that we stay at. We met a couple from New Hampshire during our stay and they were impressed with the beauty of the area and the neatness of the campground. Thanks Chuck.
May 17, 2016
We had a very nice visit I think one of the koa guys Patrick maybe disinfected everything even the play ground solo appreciated that the bear that came to our camp was nice to invite kids for free fish day but the hot dogs and drinks were not free but available little confusing, ladies nice and helpful thanks to koa card we had a special rate the swing Hanging from super high tree best ever!
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The staff was great!
May 12, 2016
Loved it! The staff and owners were great. The bathrooms were the cleanest I haven ever seen! This campground gets two thumbs up👍👍
May 12, 2016
Great reception , extremely nice people. Very clean and comfortable camping site
May 10, 2016
This is a very nice park! One of the best KOAs that we have visited. Beautiful setting. Kind and helpful staff. The only down side is that we could not stay longer
May 05, 2016
Very clean and quiet.
May 02, 2016
The campground is very well planned with fair amount of space between slots, shows and restrooms are very clean, staff is very friendly. We very much enjoyed staying there!
May 02, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, well maintained and super clean property
May 02, 2016
Clean, great campsites, great service, kids had a great time with all the facilites
May 01, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs that we have stayed at. The people were friendly and helpful when we asked if we could change campsites. The campsite is absolutely beautiful with plenty of things to do. Loved how peaceful and serene it was! And the doggy area was the best we have seen! Our dogs had so much fun playing with the obstacles!
Apr 29, 2016
Attractive, clean, friendly, very impressive
Apr 27, 2016
The managers were spot on when we arrived, taking care of a problem I caused that made my wife very upset. From then on everyone was great, Doug especially. Will be back!
Apr 26, 2016
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. Lots of activities to keep everyone occupied. Staff were very friendly and recommended great local attractions. Only negative thing I have to say is the shower heads are only at 5ft, I had to get on my knees to wash my hair.
Apr 26, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. We have stayed here twice.
Apr 22, 2016
This is a great KOA. It's a smaller KOA, so reserved your space ahead of time. Beautiful setting in the woods, staff here are very friendly and care about this campground. I would definitely stay here again. It is about 25 miles outside of Redding, so for some, it might be a little far. To get away, it's perfect.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
we are going to rent a cabin on the 9th of june. very well kept and beautiful location.
Apr 11, 2016
Super-friendly and helpful staff. Very pretty location.
Apr 11, 2016
Awesome campground overall. We would love to go back in late summer to enjoy their full facilities. Showers and all facilities are super clean, everyone in the staff is very helpful and extra friendly. Best camping experience so far.
Apr 08, 2016
This is the cleanest most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. You will not regret for a minute staying here. Spend a few days!
Apr 08, 2016
Everyone we dealt with, from first phone call, to wave goodbye, was friendly, courteous and helpful! 5 stars! 😄😄😄
Apr 07, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and quiet park.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was truly clean and the owners were working on updating everything!
Apr 04, 2016
Koa never disappoints us. We normally show up later in the evening and our info packet is always ready and very helpful.
Dec 17, 2015
We arrived after a long, rainy journey and found a lovely welcome and a cosy cabin. Wonderful.
Nov 06, 2015
Loved staying here! quiet beneath the pines exceptionally friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2015
Amazing, beautiful campground with great owners & staff. Thank you!
Nov 01, 2015
Loved it!! Did the Cat Eye trail on Halloween and had a great time. The staff is wonderful. Will definitely come again.
Oct 30, 2015
Everything was perfect!!
Oct 28, 2015
We've stayed here several times. It far surpasses the KOA's that we have been in across the Nation. Friendly and very helpful staff, grounds are so nicely kept. Job well done!!! Dean & Bev Davis.
Oct 28, 2015
Great place. The manager and assistant were very welcoming. Gave us great advice on visiting Lassen and climbing the peak the next day.
Oct 27, 2015
Great for adults and kids!!
Oct 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time at KOA Shingletown! Staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. This place could pass a white glove test for cleanliness. Got a free pumpkin and invited back for tri-tip bbq. Doesn't get any better than that! :)
Oct 26, 2015
Staff makes us feel like family. This is our favorite KOA!!
Oct 26, 2015
This is definitely the best KOA that we have stayed at! The owner and staff are very accommodating and go out of their way to make your stay the best! Very family feel to this park and great activities!! Love this place!
Oct 26, 2015
Chuck and Rosie are great campground hosts/owners. All the staff go out of there way to make you feel welcomed.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Joined our grandkids for the Harvest festival. Great time, beautiful grounds. We stayed in the deluxe cabins, which were great, clean and well taken care of. Staff went out of their way. Just a great time, can't wait to return next year.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time with the Halloween Party and visiting with Friends.
Oct 26, 2015
fabulous time... wasn't expecting such fun and entertainment
Oct 26, 2015
Of the five KOAs that we stayed at on our first-ever RV trip, this was the best. The setting among redwoods and pines was beautiful and tranquil. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2015
This is a beautiful and very well maintained property.
Oct 20, 2015
It was perfect, it rained so it was nice to be in a cabin. The kids loved running around the grounds.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff, from the owners to the girl at the front desk, were friendly, accommodating, and service minded. Exceptional RV campground and hospitality.
Oct 20, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at Great people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy