Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Great facility and staff!
Sep 24, 2016
Warmest,most friendly and accommodating group of folks.Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 24, 2016
This KOA is located in a very beautiful spot. The staff was very professional and friendly. The young lady who checked us in was outgoing and helpful. We will be coming back to this park in the real near future. Thank you for a caring, clean and beautiful KOA kampground!
Sep 23, 2016
One of your employees loaned me her own cutting board - wow, what service!
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff, nicely stocked store. At 6'5" the shower heads were shoulder height. Consider raising?
Sep 22, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, flexible hosts. Bathrooms and showers very clean!
Sep 22, 2016
This is one of the better KOA's we've stayed at. The staff is friendly and helpful, our tent site was spacious, sufficiently shaded, and clean. The main problem was with insects - bees, lots of flies, and mosquitos. The distance to the bathrooms was a minor inconvenience, but the bathrooms were well-maintained and super clean. We will definitely go back should we want to visit the area again!
Sep 21, 2016
Super location - lots to see and do. Great Staff, they could not have been better !!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Grounds were well kept. Trash cans were emptied. Great dog park....best we have ever seen. We did find the streets difficult to distinguish from camping sites. Overall, one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've visited.
Sep 21, 2016
Great staff and super clean. Highly recommend cabin rental.
Sep 21, 2016
This is one of my go to KOA's in NorCal. Been here quite a few times. Great staff!!! I'm a tent camper and this KOA accommodates our needs. Thanx Mike!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and wonderful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff is awesome and we always enjoy our stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was great! Would be nice if your roads were paved! Lots of dust from vehicle traffic.
Sep 20, 2016
Super clean campground, generous size sites and very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone at the park was friendly and very helpful. It made the Lance Rally great.
Sep 20, 2016
First time at Shingletown KOA and we love the place. Coming back next year for sure, already have our reservation!
Sep 20, 2016
The staff at this KOA are really great. They were always friendly and made us feel welcome. We've already made reservations for a return visit.
Sep 20, 2016
Great facilities, very close to Lassen Natl Park. Major complaint is that there's a dog kennel or a neighbor with dogs who bark throughout the night. Ear plugs are necessary to get any sleep.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Best KOA ever
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely setting. Clean bathrooms Nice staff Perfect visit
Sep 19, 2016
Super helpful and friendly staff! All the facilities are clean and well maintained. We'll be back again!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderfull !
Sep 18, 2016
Cabins we stayed in were very clean and well maintained. We have stay in Cabins at KOA's on numerous occasions and these are by far the most comfortable mattresses of any we have taken! If we come this way again we will definitely stay there!
Sep 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay and if we ever come that way again, we are sure to stay there again. Very clean park and friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Great looking RV Park and very well maintained! Asphalt driveways would be nice, a little dusty when cars drive around.
Sep 16, 2016
Highly enjoyable and impressed by the high standards of the site
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly clean and private. Well maintained.
Sep 13, 2016
Office personnel extremely friendly and helpful. Clean campground, restrooms, and laundry facility. Would definitely go back. Our dog had a problem, and office gal (sorry I forgot her name) was caring and gave me the name of her vet, who was only 3 miles away. Everyone was genuinely concerned and made it a point to check in with us when we got back from the vet (who was also fantastic).
Sep 13, 2016
A wonderful stay yet again!! Our 2 days were a wonderful start to our vacation!
Sep 13, 2016
This was our 4th year at this KOA and we LOVE it !! the scenery is awesome, the staff super fantastic and the owners Chuck and Rosie are superb!!! Thank you all for our wonderful week :-)
Sep 12, 2016
We Love, Love this KOA. The Staff and Owners are great, the park is clean and the surroundings beautiful! This is our favorite get-a-way location. And, we have made new friends at the park (other RVers)who feel the same way we do!
Sep 12, 2016
Great facilities, great staff, and easy access.
Sep 10, 2016
This was a great place. We had lots of trees and because our site was premium we had a patio, patio furniture, slider, fire pit and gas bar-b-que. Could not get any better. Absolutely fabulous.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a nice campground. We enjoyed the pool and having a campfire. The space was nice.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
Great campground. Wonderful area.
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA was probably the best we have ever stayed at. I loved the fact that it was designed to fit it's surroundings, it felt very natural. Our stay was just after Labor Day weekend so there were only a few campers there but, it was so peaceful. The lady at the desk was so sweet and friendly. They had quite a veriety in the store as well as decorative items and toys for children. We will be back
Sep 08, 2016
We take my brother every on a little trip every year. We enjoyed the facility and the staff could not have been nicer. We got ready to leave and all loaded in my pickup and the battery was dead as I had left the light on in the cab. The staff came to our rescue. Put a charger on the battery and we were on our way. Also enjoyed all the swings, bird watching, swings etc.
Sep 07, 2016
Our. Favorite weekend getaway!
Sep 07, 2016
We liked this KOA a lot. Just wish the Cabins were not so close to the highway
Sep 07, 2016
Nicely kept campground mostly used as staying place to visit Lassen Volcanic NP. Configuration is a bit unorthodox, with some campers in close quarters. Staff was friendly All gravel with no grassy spot for dogs.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and will definitely be coming back my wife &I loved it thanks to the great staff
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean, well maintained and friendly people. Great spaces for kids and pets to play. Close to Lassen National Park. Great place to stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Got a beautiful pull through. Quiet and in the redwoods. Clean and meticulously maintained camp
Sep 06, 2016
As always, it was wonderful!
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing place with great facilities and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy