Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was perfect, the campground was beautiful and extremely dog friendly and the staff couldn't be more helpful!
Nov 28, 2016
This was our first trip with a new trailer. The staff came over and explained several things to us. Additionally, it snowed while we were at the KOA. I had left the awning open, not really thinking about snow the owner came over while we were gone and pushed the snow off. Great place!
Oct 31, 2016
We love it here will be back for sure!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Pricey place, but premium tent sites with privacy barriers, water, and electricity. Very quiet.
Oct 27, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT.
Oct 27, 2016
clean the restrooms and showers.
Oct 26, 2016
Late in the season (Oct.24) so it was peaceful. Fabulous site, wonderful laundry facilities. Only down side was WiFi did not work unless I stood in front of the office.
Oct 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly, but accommodations were sub-standard. Bedroom was so small it was hard to even get around to the opposite side of the bed, and the heater was *SO LOUD* it woke us up with a jolt every time it came on.
Oct 26, 2016
Certainly in the top five of all KOA campgrounds I've visited (over 50). Camp personnel make the difference. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Secondly, a clean, modern KOA. Well-stocked store and lots to do on site and in the area. A MUST visit!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Great location, great people, we will return soon!
Oct 24, 2016
Stayed in cabin L2, deluxe cabin. It was clean and cozy. The activities offered for the fall festival were such fun. Great staff, always happy and ready to help!
Oct 24, 2016
My friends (6 Trailers full) and I having been staying here for the last 3 years for there Haloween Party Weekend! We would still be staying there again but the Camp Host filled our spaces for next year without even asking us if we wanted to reserve them for next yeat. They lost all of mine and our friends loyalty. We are very disapointed with the Host!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great Halloween activities for the kids.
Oct 24, 2016
Unfortunately loyalty to this particular KOA means nothing! Our group has been staying in the same spots at this KOA 5 years for their end of the season closing party. We stayed 3 nights & planned to do the same in years to come. However, they allowed other people to reserve our same spots while we were there!Never before was this a problem. Poor customer service! Time for new memories elsewhere
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great 1st stay at the KOA. We live down the road from there and this was a wonderful get away, last chance camping trip. Lots of family and friends also camped there and enjoyed the harvest/Halloween activities. Thanks so much
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Great place to stay. Facilities well maintained; staff friendly and provide things to do; lots are level and shady. Gift shop had many things to support dampers.
Oct 19, 2016
Our campsite fell victim to THEFT. Per the Sheriff this is a reoccurring problem. Unfortunately staff failed to alert us. A note stapled to our checkin info recommended locking vehicles, which we did.. We lost tent, tools, food from ice chest etc. Please have your staff take the time to tell those checking in to not leave anything outside or risk it being stolen.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very cozy and clean, organized camp with friendly personnel. Ideal place to rest.
Oct 17, 2016
A well-loved KOA with thoughtful bonuses, like a stable board for a camp stove on the picnic table. The Kabin had a fan and comfortable mattress. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice KOA. Close to Lassen VNP. If you have kids it has one of the biggest playgrounds we have seen. We would stay again if we are in the area.
Oct 17, 2016
I have been staying at the mt. lassen KOA sence 2002 during hunting season & its very nice & clean there.but the rates r high. Pete
Oct 17, 2016
We wish we had more time to spend in this park - very nice. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because the lighting in the ladies bathroom is extremely poor and the shower stalls are small, as are the shower curtains - otherwise it was great.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful campground nestled in the trees
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderfully thought out campground. Something for everyone. Very clean and extremely well managed. Best KOA we know of.
Oct 16, 2016
That is a first class camp ground, great doggie run with lots of room and cool activities out in the woods
Oct 15, 2016
Unfortunately the wifi was just avaiable at the office and not on the campgrounds.
Oct 14, 2016
Pleasant and quiet. Cleanest laundry room ever!!! FOUR washers and dryers! Close to Lassen national park.
Oct 14, 2016
Very pretty, well maintained. Staff very friendly helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
Laura was especially helpful and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campsite...very clean and well taken of. Office staff were extremely nice and helpful. My dog loved the doggie park! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2016
This is a beautiful and very well run and managed facility. The grounds and facilities are kept immaculate and we can't say enough about how kind and caring the staff was. Highly recommend!
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, clean....very helpful staff...love this place!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, great setting, level site.
Oct 10, 2016
Love our time there. Couldn't be better.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time! The facilities are very clean and neat. Any concerns were addressed immediately. Staff was very nice and helpful. Highly recommend this campground!
Oct 10, 2016
Just the kind of park we like to stay in! Plenty of trees, walking trails, beautiful scenery, and a clean and well maintained park. We will be back again!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Another wonderful stay at the Shingletown KOA! Very clean and a helpful staff. I can't wait until my next stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice and clean cabins and the grounds are very kept up
Oct 08, 2016
The only thing I would do to.make it better would be to pave the RV pads. Even Lassen National park has paved pads.
Oct 07, 2016
Immaculately clean. Handleless refrigerator obviously not a good choice for renters; frig needed a defrost. Bath towels could have been drier before storage avoiding milldew.
Oct 06, 2016
Great staff and nice RV spots! We will be back!
Oct 05, 2016
The manager and maintenance man at his KOA are awesome! They went out of their way to help me with a couple of problems I had with my rig and my propane tank. They were so so helpful and welcoming!! This KOA is on my top 10 list!
Oct 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at Mt. Lassen KOA and we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2016
We love Shingletown KOA. We stay here often. The staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is well cared for and very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Staff members were very nice. There is an enclosed pen with many activities for dogs
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy