Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
I was impressed with the friendly customer service and the cleanliness of the campground. I will definitely come back.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and spacious
Aug 15, 2017
Jim and staff were very accommodating with the additions we had experienced while staying in the camp with extra vehicles, people and tents. Thanks to the very friendly staff for making our stay memorable. Roger T. Valinoti (space 35)
Aug 15, 2017
This KOA has been the best so far. Nice clean park, lots of activities for the kids, movie night, Ice Cream social, Pancake breakfast etc. I plan on coming back next year. Still have lots to see at Mt. Lassen.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is a very clean and convenient place to stay if going to Mt Lassen National Park. Staff is friendly, store is well stocked with milk and necessities. We were a group of 17 adults, and 15 kids, and rented 3 deluxe lodge cabins, and 4 tent sites, for 3 nights. Pool is small, but the kids made use of it twice, and loved the ice cream social.
Aug 14, 2017
the only problem was that I made reservations for 2 sites and was told they would be together by the person on the 800 number, when we arrived, the sites were not together. Was told that if I wanted sites together I had to call the park directly not the 800 number. In the future I will do so.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the grounds and staff. Only complaint was our site being so close to the highway. Our friends were in a tent site and it seems odd that there are no restrooms or even portable potties near the tent campers where they are needed the most.
Aug 14, 2017
Good but I thank they need more. Full hook up with sewer not just water,electric It the camp is a great place to get away
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA was much larger than expected. 2 pet walk areas (one is fenced) which is great for us as we travel with our dogs all the time. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained as well as the entire kampground. We will definitely be returning to this kampground. A word of caution to travelers (not a fault of kampground) is we have AT&T and we had no service at the KOA. The KOA wifi was VERY slow.
Aug 14, 2017
Comfortable cabin, wonderful helpful staff. Loved the Tesla charger.
Aug 14, 2017
Most helpful staff we have ever encountered on our travels. Beautiful setting and family friendly with all comforts of under the stars. We will return again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice area. Lassen N.T is very interesting. Not many tourists...I like that...even though I'm a tourist my self. The only thing I could wish for, is that the aircons were removed! Here you are in such nice quiet surroundings....and there is this constant noise going on. What a pity. Open the windows - sit in the shade instead.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Friendly staff. Cleas camp site in the trees. Clean bathrooms and showers with plenty of hot water, Camping in the pines at about 3,300 feet elevation. Would go again and spend more time.
Aug 12, 2017
Phenomenally clean location. Great amenities and fabulous staff
Aug 12, 2017
Our tent site was nice enough, I liked that it was somewhat secluded in the trees and there was a fence between us and the RV area. Not a big deal but the WiFi was not very reliable in our area of the campground. Overall it was still nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice amenities. Not ideal for tent camping.
Aug 12, 2017
We very much enjoyed our 5 day stay at this KOA. The facility and grounds are top notch except for the WIFI which is mostly non-usable, I think I would prefer they just say no WIFI or cell phone service. It would be good if there was another centrally located bath and shower building available. Despite these issues we would for sure go back again. All employees that we saw were very friendly!
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed. Loved your big camp site. Everyone very friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
Great RV park. The only thing missing were having our grandkids with us. Next time for sure.
Aug 11, 2017
Really clean restrooms, quiet hours were quiet, pool was well-kept, lots of cool places for the kids to play. Nothing but great memories made here! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Sites not level. Lot too small for our 43' rv. Maneuverability not easy for large MH. Trees scratched our almost new MH going in and out of camp & site. Other sites were larger but given to smaller units. GPS sent us up a very dangerous side of mountain; office knows about poor Gps instructions so my suggestion would be to add it on your web site.
Aug 11, 2017
Great location and staff. Peaceful due to enforcement of quiet hours, and fun amenities for the kids.
Aug 11, 2017
2 NIGHTS / iT WAS GRATE The Grandkids had a blast , I am comeing back and soon Thank You All . PS The Staff and owener Are Grate and Helpful .
Aug 10, 2017
Very pleased with the facilities, showers and site. Even though we decided to leave a day early to come home at the end of a 15 day trip, we'll be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Playground and other activities were in good shape, and my kids enjoyed our time there.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time the owners were super sweet Camp was clean lots to do enjoyed the entertainment will definitely be back
Aug 09, 2017
This is one of the best KOA facilities that we have stayed at and very clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The tent sites are large and quiet. The cabins were super clean! The bicycle riding and scooters that the kids brought were hard to ride because they are only allowed to ride on the rock surface and not the paved surface. They still had fun though! Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
A very nice park. My only complaint is that the campers next to us would use our site as a thoroughfare. Not cool.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful! Beyond our expectations. Staff were very friendly and professional. Will be back!
Aug 08, 2017
I had a large family camping trip here and stayed in tent sites, cabins, and a RV site. it was one of the best and well-maintained KOAs we've visited over the past ten years. Tent sites were spacious and cabins well stocked and clean. We loved the patio furniture and cemented fire pit area. The staff were super helpful and nice and greatly added to making or time in Mt. Lassen enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2017
This sits right next to the freeway. They put me in their worst site possible. The only things nice about this KOA was the people were nice and the bathrooms were clean. I would only stop as a layover.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Fun breakfast.
Aug 08, 2017
We wish we could of stayed longer, maybe next time.
Aug 08, 2017
We love staying with you at he Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. Great staff, very clean KOA and a very beautiful setting.
Aug 08, 2017
Terri was informative and helpful. The place was clean and quiet. My wife and I want to go back again soon!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a Wonderful stay for our 7 days. The park is beautiful and the staff is absolutely wonderful. They were professional and extremely helpful at all times. We can't name everyone but just a few are Laura, Scott, the managers Terry and Zenitta and Doug who were always very helpful when we had any concerns. We would highly recommend a stay at this KOA and we will definitely be coming back.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean campground. Nice bathroom. RV site was roomy friendly staff kids loved the pool. would definitely stay here again
Aug 07, 2017
The pool was very tricky to get out of with the limited movement I have with one of my legs. They have WiFi but no through put, so using it is impossible.
Aug 07, 2017
I enjoyed our stay. My kids liked the movie & popcorn. The campground was quiet.
Aug 07, 2017
Small enough and big enough....perfect
Aug 06, 2017
Nice clean facility. Friendly staff. My only pet peeve is that people do not respect quiet time. Over all we had a wonderful stay. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
BEST KOA I'VE EVER STAYED IN! SUPER-FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT CLEAN FACILITIES, LOTS OF SPACE. WHY CAN'T EVERY KOA BE LIKE MT LASSEN/SHINGLETOWN???
Aug 06, 2017
The grounds, utilities, and infrastructure are meticulously maintained with pride and passion. The staff is friendly and helpful, they genuinely care about the customer's camping experience and that time spent at Mt. Lassen KOA will be your most enjoyable camping experience. Young campers may ding the campground for wifi and digital capacity but that is to be expected given their local.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals