Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Great experience, friendly atmosphere, kids loved it!
Aug 25, 2014
This is what I call a luxury campground. The showers and bathrooms are clean, there is wifi available, and the staff is super nice. It was pretty quiet a night. This is a family friendly campground. There is even a Tesla charging station!
Aug 25, 2014
Just fine. No problems, nice location, just a little too close to 44.
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful people,nice helpful and cabin was just what we expected.Pancake breakfast on Sunday is perfect.Love not having to cook on the morning we leave is great..Quiet,even by the highway the privacy fences stop most the noise.When we get away we like a pool,convenience and to be treated like a paying customer..Love this place.
Aug 24, 2014
Best KOA out of all the KOA's we've ever been at (8 of them so far and counting.) Tent sites huge, great play areas for kids.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Overall, the camp was pleasant; cabin was fine. Wifi was nearly unusable. We were given a "high speed" option, which worked no better. The camp owner promised to look into our problem... We never heard back. Window blinds were lightweight & tangled. We were surprised to have to carry all paper refuse out of the camp for recycling !!!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful stay at a beautifully clean KOA! The staff, Pam, Chatlotte, Rose and others were extremely accommodating and helpful. Lovely camp trip with family! Thank you. We will be returning.
Aug 22, 2014
Outstanding.
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful property with lots of fun activities to keep a family busy. Friendly owner and staff. Our site was next to the chipmunk house it was very entertaining!
Aug 20, 2014
We really enjoyed this KOA. Lots of fun things to do. They did advertise a pancake breakfast on the website which we assumed was free as part of the stay. We planned on it for breakfast, but it turned out it cost per person and was quite expensive. So we thought it was misleading and should have indicated on the website the cost for it.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We stay here every summer. It is our favorite KOA. The managers are nice and considerate. The campground is spotless and the pool is lovely. It is very close to Lassen Park and has the comforts only known to KOA camps. We like to walk through the park after dinner to see the beautiful trees in the back.
Aug 19, 2014
It is always the same it never changes.
Aug 19, 2014
It was very peaceful and relaxing. The camp and restrooms were clean. The campground was quiet. People were friendly. We really enjoyed it.
Aug 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and and various things to do. (I hope it is in correct english, because I am a German).
Aug 18, 2014
We come to this KOA every year. We love it. And every year they improve it. Didn't think it was possible for it to get better, but it was. We will always come back!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Best place ever! Great staff and beautiful park!
Aug 18, 2014
Tremendous campground clean, well run and friendly. Extremely impressed by the owners and their hands on approach to its management. Excellent location.
Aug 17, 2014
Great facility!
Aug 17, 2014
It was a great time. Peaceful. Serene. Nice staff. Beautiful area!
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent campground. Best in the area, without exception.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Clean as a whistle. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Well maintained, beautiful campground!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Best camping i have ever done.
Aug 13, 2014
Only complaint is that our site 35 was HOT. No shade and all on gravel. Thank God for pool. Great proximity to Lassen park. Glad to have store in Shingletown and campstore with lots of hours. Very friendly hosts/owners and employees. Loved the back area playground.
Aug 13, 2014
Great location & friendly staff! Being inexperienced campers, the kids & I had a fantastic time! They had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This was our first time using a KOA. We thought the staff was friendly and the campground was very well kept. Our only complaint was that the bathrooms were the furthest from the tent sites (those sites closest to the bathrooms were the RV sites which obviously don't need access to toilets as frequently as tent users do)
Aug 12, 2014
Great cabin, very clean, great play areas for kids and dogs, friendly staff...this was our first stay at a KOA and we were really impressed! We'll be back in the future for sure!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
In a few words: Very, very clean facilities and camp grounds! Friendly staff. Various activities for kids/adults. Close to surrounding areas of sites. Tent sites had enough privacy. Campers were relatively quiet by 10:00 p.m. LOVE this place!
Aug 11, 2014
The locations was clean, very well maintained and had many family-friendly ammenities. Very much enjoyed this KOA experience. The owners were great and their pride and commitment showed. Loved the Satrday morning pancake breakfast.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Super friendly hosts ensured that we had a great stay. Facilities were terrific and very well maintained. When camping, we like to experience the raw remote feel (i.e. have always avoided the barren/open/side-of-the-highway sites we have previously associated with KOAs), and this stay greatly exceeded our expectations. There was a great community feeling here. Quiet; beautiful!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. The staff are super friendly, restrooms clean, and fellow campers seemed happy to be there. Lots of safe places for kids and dogs to play. We're already talking about our next visit.
Aug 11, 2014
The cleanest and friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. We are already planning a return trip.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Second time staying at shingltown KOA. Very well maintained and very friendly staff. Family had a great time. Thank you
Aug 11, 2014
Your KOA was the best KOA that I have been in. All the staff members were great. The camp was clean and had many things to offer. The store was well stocked so I didn't have to go to the nearest town for anything. I am planning on returning to your KOA in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Registered at KOA.COM. We'll never do that again. Our slides barely fit between trees, etc. They don't know your park. Once in place we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our two Grand Daughters that went with us, made friends with other girls camping their during our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.