Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Lots of recreational activities. Hosts were very friendly. Beautiful location
Jul 04, 2015
Unclear structure of The campground, Small shower cabins with shower heads hanging low. Guest Wifi instable and completely useless. But in near distance to Lassen Volanic NP
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities & close enough for great access to the stunning Mt Lassen Volcanic park
Jul 03, 2015
Very Clean!!! Amazing staff!!! We will stay again!!!
Jul 02, 2015
Where do I start, loved the location, the people who worked there, how clean it was, the pancake breakfast. To date this is my favorite KOA. Will definitely be back.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
First time at a KOA and thus was was a great experience! We have three kids and when we weren't out seeing the manny local attractions, the kids were kept busy with the swimming pool or playground as well as the wooded trails with the swings, volley ball and basket ball courts. The only negative I can say is the WiFi rarely works. Not a big deal though as your busy with other things.
Jul 02, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff. Close to the park entrance for Lassen, about 20 minutes up the road. Tent site we stayed at was large and set beneath the pine trees. Beautiful!
Jul 01, 2015
Nice campground, handy items in the store, beautiful setting, and a nice clean pool. You'll need it because it gets very hot in the summer.
Jul 01, 2015
There doesn't look to be a better place to stay near Lassen. Beautiful grounds that were kept very clean, semi secluded tent sites, friendly staff, and a nice pool you can use to cool off during the hot day. Lots of activities if you are there for that sort of thing, but we mostly wanted to visit Lassen. Also the firewood was a great price for what you get.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the place and the people! The cable TV reception really needs some improvement!
Jun 30, 2015
Just stayed one night on our way north. Nice and quiet, and a very well maintained, clean park.
Jun 30, 2015
Our camp was so nice. The campground is the best ever. We loved the staff they go beyond the call when it comes to helping out...and so friendly you can tell they care for everyone they meet. Thank you KOA Shingletown for making our vacation special.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay at this campground. The day we arrived we had temporary power failure and Chuck (owner) was there right away and took care of the problem. The campground is very nice, the grounds as are pristine and clean. Great place.
Jun 29, 2015
We were there prior to the July 4th rush and it was very nice. The pool was clean and refreshing, the play area appropriate for younger kids but the lower play area great for older kids and groups. The pet areas are nice. We had one short power outage in our area but it was very quickly resolved by the maintenance crew. Registration was easy and the store clerks were cheerful and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great human realness. Rosie, Chuck and now Simon (young man) all made our time special.Thanks! Doug Reid
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice lace staff is very helpful and friendly
Jun 28, 2015
Great location with lots of shade and wonderful amenities. Bathrooms very clean and spacious. Our dog loved the dog park. Very friendly staff. We will definitely come again.
Jun 28, 2015
The only improvement I could recommend is that the shower heads be raised. I'm only 5'6" but they were too low for me. Other than that, this was a very nice stay at a very nice campground.
Jun 28, 2015
Beautifully kept campground. Loved the "older" kids playground and the pool. All sites were very nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Loved the amenities for kids (and adults). - the giant swing and teeter totter! Spacious sites for RV's.
Jun 27, 2015
Extremely clean, lots of amenities, very secure, great staff, close to great fishing, hiking at Mt Lasen & MacArthur Burney falls & lake for boating.
Jun 27, 2015
A bit cramped with uncertain site definition near the office end of the park. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Jun 26, 2015
Very family and dog friendly. A clean and well cared for RV park.
Jun 26, 2015
This is a great spot. Very clean and well run; friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2015
It is what we wanted for our birthdays a family camping trip the employees are very caring and do a great job they take great pride in making sure everything is taken care of for you the owners Chuck&Rosie are a delight my our 5 year old grandson will never forget what a great time he had we will be back the Johnson family
Jun 26, 2015
One of the best KOA parks we have stayed at. After this visit we immediately booked another stay. Friendly staff, nice surroundings and very clean park. Some of the sites could be more level and then everything would have been perfect.
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was nice. Check in is at 3:00 PM which seems a little late in the day. The restrooms are too far from the tent sites and the tent sites are way too close to one another.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Excellent owners!
Jun 25, 2015
Lovely campground, close to local attractions, super friendly staff and sparkling clean pool and bathrooms!
Jun 24, 2015
One of the nicest we have been to...everyone was really friendly as well!
Jun 24, 2015
This is our second year in a row staying here and we are always amazed how clean the park is and how friendly employees are. We already reserved for next year.
Jun 24, 2015
Campers gave changed along with the costs but every KOA needs to improve their Internet/WiFi Connectivity for the new camper. Not adequate at the moment.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful, spacious, clean, quiet and affordable! we'll be back!
Jun 23, 2015
This is the best. Very clean, Very friendly, Very beautiful.Very family.
Jun 23, 2015
very very clean
Jun 23, 2015
You can tell that the staff/owner takes pride in this park. It is definitely a kids paradise. The only complaint is that they allow swimming float devices and the pool is small. When we were there six adults on floaters drinking and blocked the ladder and 3 ft area so I couldn't take my 3 year old granddaughter in the pool. I would say no floaters except needed for a small child.
Jun 22, 2015
We have been going here for over 15 years, always has been the best, nice place, nice people!
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I love,love,love this particular KOA enough to book a return trip this year! We're starting a tradition to come here for father's day every year. The cabin's, and grounds are so well maintained here. The bathrooms are super clean and tons of activities for the kiddies. Friendly group of people
Jun 22, 2015
Nice with air con in hot summer days , new paint , could get rid of old mattress , a mini- frig will be nice . Too much of road noise from front cabin .
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful setting
Jun 22, 2015
we loved to stay here and we tecomend it. The amenities are cleaned and the attendants are very helpful and nice. The electricity and water in the campsite helps a lot and we loved the division of the campsites. We have a lot of privacy.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff are so friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful.
Jun 21, 2015
We are always amazed and pleased with the truly helpful, kind and enthusiastic staff of the Mount Lassen KOA. A beautiful setting. A quiet campground with a great family atmosphere. We were energized by the week we stayed. Web highly recommend Mount Madsen KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.