Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Nice camp grounds,well maintained. Our delux cabin was great.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful place!Very clean and very friendly hosts. We will return for sure!
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the bike trails, rope swings and woods area at the back of the campground. Pool was small but very nice. Grounds were kept very clean and staff was helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
WOW what a gem in the network. Great place to relax. Did not get more use out of the facility. Just sat back and got ready for the next trip.
Jul 26, 2015
Fantastic campground that is kept very clean. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a wonderful camp and we will definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2015
That older couple at the office, they were so adorable, the bst people! The camp itself had a great atmosphere.
Jul 25, 2015
Very quiet Very clean Friendly staff
Jul 25, 2015
Campground is one of the best campgrounds we stayed on! Clean and quiet, with lots of stuff to do for the kids!
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean and neat. The dog park is great. Easy access to Lassen Natl. Park. About 1 hr drive to Berney Falls CA State Park. We stayed in a two room cabin that is perfect for our family of 5 and lg dog. There was some traffic noise in morning and evening from the hwy, but nothing that wasn't tolerable. The pool was clean and fun for the kids. There is a nice grass area we played wiffle ball on.
Jul 25, 2015
plenty to do for the kids.Everything was great. Bathrooms were clean but too far from the tent area.
Jul 25, 2015
First time at this KOA park. We had a wonderful, peaceful time. The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Park was clean and we saw many amenities that people with children really seemed to enjoy. We are a retired couple and walked around and saw a great area in the back with tree swings, horseshoes, bike tracks to ride on. We suggested it to our kids to bring our granddaughter up. Five stars
Jul 25, 2015
The kampground is very nice, with lots of Pine, Fir and Cedar trees for shade. We loved our site and plan on returning soon. A BIG THANKS goes out to the friendly staff for keeping the grounds so clean well run.
Jul 24, 2015
Kid friendly, clean and quiet. Well maintained. The pride in their park shows. Thanks for a great stay...
Jul 23, 2015
Great camp ground. The facility has it all. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Basically perfect only thing that needs an upgrade would be the public showers. But still the showers are fine. Dog park, walki trails, cabins, fire pits, bbq grills, fishing license, horse shoe pits, swings, playground, swimming pool. This Koa has it all!
Jul 23, 2015
We got a great tent spot with a lot of privacy. The layout of the different campground spot is very well organized to not have a neighbour to close to you. The campground have a lot of shade too. The only low point was the WiFi. I had a hard time to download my e-mails. Itwas iimpossible to connect during the evening. Only the morning, the WiFi start to work slow, but properly.
Jul 22, 2015
Great staff. Wonderful location. Very clean. Excellent activities onsite. Will visit again
Jul 22, 2015
Simply amazing Kamp ground. It is everything you could posibity want and then some in a Kamp ground. I love the attention to detail, and complete planning of the grounds. Simply Amazing!
Jul 22, 2015
My family had a GREAT time at KOA!The cabin was very spacious and clean.My kids played and made new experiences.KOA is organized and has many options for us.We are grateful that we chose KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
loved our stay. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was very large and shady (T7). Enjoyed the ice cream social, and pancake breakfast. Would definitely go back again.
Jul 21, 2015
Fantastic Place!
Jul 20, 2015
We love staying at this campground. So clean and peaceful and their staff is so friendly. We also love that there is so much to do for the kids😍
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly atmosphere. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 20, 2015
Love this place. We have been camping here for over 5 years. The entire staff is great and the campground is awesome.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved everything about Mt. Lassen Koa...very clean, friendly staff, lots to do! Tent sites were huge and everything was well-maintained. Bathrooms were extremely clean! One complaint...you were allowed to smoke at your tent site which meant our neighbors' cigarette smoke drifted into our camp. Didn't think this was legal.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay. This is a great little campground, and the staff was wonderful. We so appreciated the kind hook-up help we received at check out. We didn't enjoy the extremely hot weather, so will visit in the early spring or fall next time.
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA is a hidden treasure grounds and bathrooms are clean people are friendly Doug and sonny work great excellent for all families my son and I will be back again with the rest of my family
Jul 18, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was amazing! The grounds were immaculate and the staff was very friendly and extremely professional. The Kamp store was well stocked and had incredible prices on the items for sale. They could take advantage of a captive group, out in the middle of nowhere, and mark up their prices, however they did not and it added immeasurably to our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Grounds very nice! and staff excellent! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2015
One of the best KOA we have stayed at!!
Jul 16, 2015
Great well kept peaceful KOA, plenty of space, I also like the privacy fences you added, nice touch. The best KOA I've stayed at so far, thanks.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. The cabin we rented was perfect for us, clean and well stocked. We also enjoyed the many activities that the KOA offered: the pool, playground, and wooded play area. The kids loved the rope swing! Thank you for helping make our vacation a memorable one!
Jul 16, 2015
One of our favorite places to camp, all the best of camping. Always clean & friendly people. We have stayed here many times over the years & it just gets better.
Jul 16, 2015
This is a small KOA, but it is beautiful and well kept. The staff was friendly & helpful and the campground is very kid friendly. Very nice!
Jul 15, 2015
Fun play areas and pretty setting. Some sites are shady while others in the hot sun. Need another bathroom facility down by the tent sites. The walk becomes annoying right away. Also the existing bathrooms have a HUGE issue with hot and cold water flow and are almost dangerous to use on women's side. Without touching the controls they suddenly become extremely hot or cold with no warning.
Jul 15, 2015
The beauty of this park was matched by all the friendly helpful staff that went out of their way to make our family reunion a memorable one! Thank you
Jul 15, 2015
Super clean, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings well maintained... Would go back in a heartbeat !!
Jul 15, 2015
So clean, love the manzanitas, and loved hearing all the kids laughing and seeing all the families having so much fun. Also, nice and close to Lassen Np
Jul 14, 2015
It is a beautiful, clean, and well run campground. My girls (5 and 7) loved the parks. It is the perfect place to stay when visiting Lassen National Park.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great. My husband was handicapped and the staff was very helpful in that they helped us unhook and rehook our trailer. There is one suggestion a swim time for adults only. There were so many children jumping in and out of the pool that we could not use as we would like.
Jul 14, 2015
Perfect elevation to avoid the heat of the Sacramento Valley. Everything was very clean. Chuck used tools to help us out of a jam when we misplaced our keys... what a guy!
Jul 14, 2015
Very well appointed site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient for Lassen volcanic national park. We enjoyed the sunday morning breakfast event.
Jul 14, 2015
Great clean safe park, But watch out for the firepits!
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground with wide range of facilities. Owners and staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground! Cleanest bathroom in all camp grounds I have been to. Awesome customer service. Can't say enough. Will definitely come back and bring friends.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. It's very clean and quiet. The kids love it because there are so many things for them to do. The bathrooms are super clean too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.